clep
14-03-2007, 04:53 PM
Hi, I'm sitting for my SPM this year and am taking Visual Arts as one of my papers.
Unfortunately the excellent art teacher in my school retired just before I entered Form 4 and I was stuck with terrible replacements for the whole of Form 4. Now we have a permanent art teacher who supposedly has a degree in graphic design, but has not taught us anything substantial that we would need to sit for the paper.
Typical class: "OK, semua yang ambil seni untuk SPM, kamu mesti balik baca buku rujukan, kemudian saya jelaskan bab yang susah dalam kelas."
Would be fine, except that he has explained the first 2 chapters 3 times over (once last year when he entered the school and twice this year because a new batch of form 4 students joined the class - my school puts f4 and f5 art students together in the extra class after school), and NO other chapters.
I've read about the top SPM scorers taking visual arts on their own and getting an 'A' for it, but I am still wondering whether it is that easy or not.
Any help from you guys who've sat for the paper before or have a good teacher would be most welcome.
-Charis
http://clepweb.deviantart.com[/url]
Unfortunately the excellent art teacher in my school retired just before I entered Form 4 and I was stuck with terrible replacements for the whole of Form 4. Now we have a permanent art teacher who supposedly has a degree in graphic design, but has not taught us anything substantial that we would need to sit for the paper.
Typical class: "OK, semua yang ambil seni untuk SPM, kamu mesti balik baca buku rujukan, kemudian saya jelaskan bab yang susah dalam kelas."
Would be fine, except that he has explained the first 2 chapters 3 times over (once last year when he entered the school and twice this year because a new batch of form 4 students joined the class - my school puts f4 and f5 art students together in the extra class after school), and NO other chapters.
I've read about the top SPM scorers taking visual arts on their own and getting an 'A' for it, but I am still wondering whether it is that easy or not.
Any help from you guys who've sat for the paper before or have a good teacher would be most welcome.
-Charis
http://clepweb.deviantart.com[/url]