View Full Version : JPA Interview 2007 (Thread Closed)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

limeuu
31-03-2007, 11:32 PM
surat pendapatan bulanan issit we rite ourselves then ask some high rank ppl to certify? (my parents dun hav slip gaji nor borang E/J wateva)
pls help..........

yea.. but wuz ur parent work?

my dad is a hawker
get your dad's income certified by a senior govt officer, MP, etc, it's all at the back of the form, in the panduan and contoh.........

next time, it may be wise to get you dad registered with irb for a tax file..............if income is less than rm30K/year, he will not need to pay any tax, but the record will be there..........

good luck........... :D

wat is irb?

inland revenue board............the bunch of people who tax you on behalf of the government.............

as the joke goes, ther are only 2 certainties in like..........death................

and taxes........ :D

luv_kidz102
01-04-2007, 12:15 AM
Yo...
I seriously think JPA is trying to give false hope to undeserving ppl like me by calling me up for the interview .. sigh...
haha...

venue: Kolej Yayasan Melaka, Bukit Sebukor
date:4th of April
time: 10 am
course applied for: Medicine

All the best to all ReComers ya!!!

My fav quote:

~TRY YOUR BEST AND GOD WILL DO THE REST~

Shannon
01-04-2007, 12:18 AM
hi there, i'm the same time as you. i applied for veterinary science. may i know what's your name and what you applied for?

Lol...Finally there's someone who's applying for veterinary science too. I was beginning to think I was the only one. My interview's on the 6th too, only its in Putrajaya. :wink:

01-04-2007, 12:23 AM
hi, for JPA, course engineering

If i choose to go to UK, when wil my a-levels in intec starts? i heard its in JUne.

If i choose to go US, when will my ADFP starts? i heard its in August.

If i choose to go Australia, when will my AUSMAT starts? i heard its in july.

Seniors, pls help.

iceelf_jy
01-04-2007, 12:41 AM
Yo...
I seriously think JPA is trying to give false hope to undeserving ppl like me by calling me up for the interview .. sigh...
haha...

My fav quote:

hey! my interview day n time n place same v u!!!
course applied for: Dentistry

hope to c u there...^winkz^

may i know who r u plz?

Q_Q
01-04-2007, 01:09 AM
ahying, my interview oso on 4th april, in matrik kepala batas. wat skol r u fr? wat course r u taking? i chose accountancy...
good luck! all d best~~
c u there o~~ :P :D

me too..apply biotech
same place+ date

wish RECOMERS all the best

i'm fr chung ling. nice 2 "meet" u. well, i didn feel nervous at 1st. bt my fren kip complaining...... :twisted: my god! i'm nw nervous too. wat do u tink i should do?
all d best :wink:

Shannon
01-04-2007, 01:11 AM
Hey, I'm really curious about this...

I know that the interview/ discussion will be conducted in groups, but will there be an individual interview as well? Some tell me yes, and some tell me no.

If there's no individual interview, how will they know the applicants in detail? If they do, when will it be, and how will it be conducted?

Pardon my queries...

Thanks, everyone...

luv_kidz102
01-04-2007, 10:51 AM
Yo...
haha...

My fav quote:

may i know who r u plz?

Oh.. I'm from STSD,
As for my name... It's not that important is it?
Revealing my identity here in other words means washing my nick down the drain.. haha
So... acknowledge me as luv_kidz102 will do...
Which sch r u from btw? ^_^

ken89
01-04-2007, 12:47 PM
Hi there from a newbie. :D
According to the JPA scholarship interview letter, we're supposed to bring our "Sijil kegiatan kokurikulum bagi tingkatan 4 dan 5 sahaja". Does this include the 1 sijil penilaian kokorikulum that the school gives us upon graduation, summarising our cocurricular achievements? Or just the certificates we get for participation in the activities? Or both? Kinda confused here... haha...
Thanks. :lol:

luv_kidz102
01-04-2007, 02:58 PM
Hi there from a newbie. :D
According to the JPA scholarship interview letter, we're supposed to bring our "Sijil kegiatan kokurikulum bagi tingkatan 4 dan 5 sahaja". Does this include the 1 sijil penilaian kokorikulum that the school gives us upon graduation, summarising our cocurricular achievements? Or just the certificates we get for participation in the activities? Or both? Kinda confused here... haha...
Thanks. :lol:

Dude, I suggest you provide both to be on the safe side =p
After all, it's going to make your clear holder look thicker and more impressive to the panels in a way.. haha ..

luv_kidz102
01-04-2007, 03:00 PM
Hey, I'm really curious about this...

I know that the interview/ discussion will be conducted in groups, but will there be an individual interview as well? Some tell me yes, and some tell me no.

If there's no individual interview, how will they know the applicants in detail? If they do, when will it be, and how will it be conducted?

Pardon my queries...

Thanks, everyone...

Having the same query as you dude =p
Senior ReComers! any idea ?

Sushi
01-04-2007, 03:12 PM
How many minutes r given for us to introduce ourselves?? N wat must i mention in tat period of time?? Name?? school?? Result?? n wat else??

i_yeani
01-04-2007, 04:12 PM
well, my interview date is 5th of April, 10am. i chose pharmacy too.. hey.. what attire should we wear on that particular day??

Hi, i_yeani...Where is the place of your interview? I'm at putrajaya, same time and date as you. I applied for pharmacy as well! Erm, formal wear is a must. I think i'll be wearing baju kurung. After all, that's our national costume! But i'm sure skirt and blouse would be equally appropriate. So it's up to you.. :P

Hi, elaine.. i'm at ipoh ar.. nice to meet you o.. hehe.. i think i'll wear baju kurung too.. mine is blue in colour.. you? hehe..

Mine's pink..haha..a bit striking but :roll: somehow...oh,i was hoping by miracle you're at the same place as me. I so need a friend..sigh..anyway, all the best ya!

i'm from ipoh too. wat bout shoes?

O.. Then lost_prophet, what's your date and time of interview then?? erm.. i think i'm going to wear black and not-so-high wheel shoe.. those shoes that are used to work.. know?? => all the best.. and elaine... don't be nervous.. just be yourself and do your best... :D

gambateh- all

firebolt
01-04-2007, 06:13 PM
hey Q_Q
u r from chung ling butterworth or penang?(just curious)
u applied for what course?
if u r from chung ling penang, then......

admin07
01-04-2007, 06:44 PM
Wow...so many applying for actuarial science (add me to the growing list =P)

I was wondering if anyone knows how many JPA Act. Sc. Scholars were there last year? I know a few years back there were only about 30 to US...looks like competition will be really stiff this time around...

This is a special section jz 4 the ones who Choose Actuarial Science.

please click the link below!

http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=5319#107642

aomoriyusuke
01-04-2007, 07:50 PM
so na toko ja..?

haha..mr lime....

speak out loud...

this topic I shuld say...

giving students that panic feeling....even worst...

it's really getting on my nerves....

the truth is unpalatable, but it is still the truth............

you can either confront it, understand, accept etc, or you can bury you head in the sand ala the ostridge.......

getting on you nerves? panic feeling?.............how do you think the other side of the divide feels all this while?...........or you don't have any empathy?.........

mr lime, nice description... i think you are ready to go 4 interview and get the scholarship from the usage of language u used.. where do you come from?

haha...nice one ...

nice nice...

i'm just gonna keep myself cool...i wont be a poser...i'm gonna act like myself....'slumber'!

hey..I like ostridge...hope so I can be friends with them...haha!

aomoriyusuke
01-04-2007, 07:58 PM

If i choose to go to UK, when wil my a-levels in intec starts? i heard its in JUne.

Seniors, pls help.

I've asked some seniors...some in Korea and some in Japan...

all will start in June...or later...

but some of the seniors said they went to Matriculation first, then they got a call from JPA to attend the colleges here before going to Japan.

01-04-2007, 08:16 PM
booo intec got no interview this yr..

i was hoping to see some juniors coming to intec during the interview date.

01-04-2007, 08:20 PM
Wow...so many applying for actuarial science (add me to the growing list =P)

I was wondering if anyone knows how many JPA Act. Sc. Scholars were there last year? I know a few years back there were only about 30 to US...looks like competition will be really stiff this time around...

This is a special section jz 4 the ones who Choose Actuarial Science.

please click the link below!

http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=5319#107642

This year a lot.. a quarter of those going to US are actuarial science majors.

i think we have 250 of us going to US so there are about 80 or so i guess...

I am just roughly estimating though.

fallen_neoangel
01-04-2007, 08:42 PM
Hi.... does anyone has the same interview like mine?

Pusat temuduga : Putrajaya
Tarikh: 4 apr
Time : 2 pm

I am applying for engineering... But how does jpa know which type of engineering I am into if they didn specify in the form?

Do we have to converse in bm or english in d interview? Kinda scared cause i suck when i speak in bm.....

Oh yeah... its ok if my hair is dyed right? Nothing drastic.. just something like reddish brown...

groundum
01-04-2007, 08:49 PM

I am applying for engineering... But how does jpa know which type of engineering I am into if they didn specify in the form?

Do we have to converse in bm or english in d interview? Kinda scared cause i suck when i speak in bm.....

Oh yeah... its ok if my hair is dyed right? Nothing drastic.. just something like reddish brown...

=.='..plz brother/sister....u r going to an interview with ur hair dyed RED..????tis is a forma interview and i wunder how would they react when they see ur hair in reddish..and u dare say NTH serius..OMG. bear in mind that 1st impression is important
if i were the interviewer,i ll definitely reduce ur chnces to nought...

starfire
01-04-2007, 08:53 PM
i contacted a senior who told me that her first half of the interview was in english, but the 2nd half they switch to malay..... dont think one can escape the use of the national language in jpa interviews...... so good luck...

dyed hair? no idea...

same time same date... but in intan kampus sungai petani.
applying medicine....haiz....slim chance......

fallen_neoangel
01-04-2007, 08:55 PM
its not RED!!!!! its brownish with a hint of red..... great... have to go buy black hairspray.....

ericjoe
01-04-2007, 09:09 PM
Yo...
haha...

My fav quote:

yeah undeserving person like you!!!! i don't think so.... if u are undeserving, then how about me? hopeless?

you re a genius..definitely can get that scholarship..look at you academic and cocurriculum performance-UNBEATABLE....

ericjoe
01-04-2007, 09:14 PM
Yo...
haha...

My fav quote:

may i know who r u plz?

i do n ot mean to spoil your party...but i also get the same time, place of interview with you.

venue-kolej yayasan melaka
date-4/4
time-10am
course-engineering...

may i know which school u come from? how is your result? dun mind tell me your name?

fallen_neoangel
01-04-2007, 10:19 PM
i contacted a senior who told me that her first half of the interview was in english, but the 2nd half they switch to malay..... dont think one can escape the use of the national language in jpa interviews...... so good luck...

dyed hair? no idea...

same time same date... but in intan kampus sungai petani.
applying medicine....haiz....slim chance......

thanks for d info.... hope i dun panic n start using bahasa rojak....

iceelf_jy
01-04-2007, 10:52 PM
Yo...
haha...

My fav quote:

may i know who r u plz?

i do n ot mean to spoil your party...but i also get the same time, place of interview with you.

date-4/4
time-10am
course-engineering...

may i know which school u come from? how is your result? dun mind tell me your name?

tats great..then i have found another one same time n place v mine..
convent muar, 11 1A, jingying

01-04-2007, 11:18 PM

Seniors, pls help.

I've asked some seniors...some in Korea and some in Japan...

all will start in June...or later...

but some of the seniors said they went to Matriculation first, then they got a call from JPA to attend the colleges here before going to Japan.

thanks aomori.... got any seniors from US or UK?
Great! i didnt even apply for matriculation.....

ericjoe
01-04-2007, 11:20 PM
Yo...
haha...

My fav quote:

may i know who r u plz?

date-4/4
time-10am
course-engineering...

wa..jingying...11A1...powerful man.....sure can get scholarship 1... what is ur parents job? i want 2 know how is their income? if total lower than Rm1500, then u have higher chance 2 get it...

Q_Q
01-04-2007, 11:42 PM
hey Q_Q
u r from chung ling butterworth or penang?(just curious)
u applied for what course?
if u r from chung ling penang, then......

i'm fr bw.by d way, who r u?? :?: where r u come fr?? i applied accounting. hw bout u?? when is ur interview??

juliaroxxx
01-04-2007, 11:57 PM
anyone from ipoh here??
JPA interview date : 6th April
time : 10 am
venue : INTIM
Kinda nervous now. All my friends are going for the interview on the 5th and im the only one goin on the last day. Hope to know some ReCommers who r goin on 6th :D

Roy_ks
02-04-2007, 12:07 AM
anyone from ipoh here??
Kinda nervous now. All my friends are going for the interview on the 5th and im the only one goin on the last day. Hope to know some ReCommers who r goin on 6th :D

Hi, everyone. I am new here.
Juliaroxxx, I have a cousin from Ipoh but I am not sure when's her interview. Mine's on the 4th, 2pm, Kuantan. Kinda nervous...I am not really prepared for this. :(
Are there any spotted topics for this year?

juliaroxxx
02-04-2007, 12:35 AM
hai....nice to join u all
erm, may i know who is going to interview in ipoh on 6th april, because i`am going to that place too, i`m quite nervous with the interview,it is better to meet some friend over there. hehe Smile
haiz....
really don`t know what preparation should i do, before the interview, any advice please? Laughing

me too! me too! what school are you from btw?

juliaroxxx
02-04-2007, 12:43 AM
well, my interview date is 5th of April, 10am. i chose pharmacy too.. hey.. what attire should we wear on that particular day??

Hi, i_yeani...Where is the place of your interview? I'm at putrajaya, same time and date as you. I applied for pharmacy as well! Erm, formal wear is a must. I think i'll be wearing baju kurung. After all, that's our national costume! But i'm sure skirt and blouse would be equally appropriate. So it's up to you.. :P

Hi, elaine.. i'm at ipoh ar.. nice to meet you o.. hehe.. i think i'll wear baju kurung too.. mine is blue in colour.. you? hehe..

Mine's pink..haha..a bit striking but :roll: somehow...oh,i was hoping by miracle you're at the same place as me. I so need a friend..sigh..anyway, all the best ya!

O.. Then lost_prophet, what's your date and time of interview then?? erm.. i think i'm going to wear black and not-so-high wheel shoe.. those shoes that are used to work.. know?? => all the best.. and elaine... don't be nervous.. just be yourself and do your best... :D

gambateh- all

im frm ipoh too! which schools were u girls from?hehe

lost_prophet
02-04-2007, 01:41 AM

gambateh- all

4th april 10.00a.m at INTIM... issit those tat cover toes as well? i hav nvr wear formal b4 so i'm not sure of wat to wear.

lost_prophet
02-04-2007, 02:01 AM
anyone from ipoh here??

mine on 4th april.. i'm very nervous.....

iceelf_jy
02-04-2007, 02:11 AM

wa..jingying...11A1...powerful man.....sure can get scholarship 1... what is ur parents job? i want 2 know how is their income? if total lower than Rm1500, then u have higher chance 2 get it...

ur result oso very good leh....
all 1A doesnt mean sure can get scholarship as there r many people with strait 1A from previous years din get it oso...
my parent income ar?
err...not lower than 1500...too bad...
my dad is gov servant.....hope will get the priority...

Faust
02-04-2007, 12:30 PM
OMG, my interview is tommorrow.... does any1 noe whether normal shirts are allowed with jus jeans? i don have any of the working type trousers

carine
02-04-2007, 12:45 PM
OMG, my interview is tommorrow.... does any1 noe whether normal shirts are allowed with jus jeans? i don have any of the working type trousers

jeans n normal shirt r not allowed
need to wear formal..skirt n long sleeve n with collar shirt

tyty
02-04-2007, 12:59 PM
my interview is also tomorrow
where?
what did u apply 4?
mine is putharjaya 2 pm

-celest-
02-04-2007, 01:07 PM
I'm nt sure whether knee length skirt is allowed. But safest to wear baju kurung. =)

sham_15
02-04-2007, 01:14 PM
hello everyone. wish u all the best to those who r going to the interview tomorrow. please and please........... share ur experience with us. bytheway i'm going to the interview on 5th 2.00 p.m. at putra jaya. anyone going at the same dateand time as mine?

Shyn
02-04-2007, 01:31 PM
what is borang pegesahan pendapatan bulanan keluarga (JPA (L)LSP-PPBKPILN)? help.......

It's available now from www.esila.jpa.gov.my in PDF document. You gotta print it out, fill it, then bring it with you to da interview. It's supposed to check whether the real pendapatan tally with the pendapatan you entered in the online form and the slip gaji, I think.

may i know how many copy of borang pengesahan pendapatan we should bring on our interview day?

mushi
02-04-2007, 01:58 PM
well, i was wondering and hope i din ask any silly Q ... :oops:

first of all, it seems that there are three time slots : 8:00am, 10:00am and 2:00pm. and then for those scheduled for the 2nd and 3rd time slots, do they need to arrive as early as those 1st time slot one ???

starfire
02-04-2007, 02:28 PM

jeans n normal shirt r not allowed
need to wear formal..skirt n long sleeve n with collar shirt

omg!!....long sleeve???? sure? i hav one elbow-length n 3 short-sleeves......do i hav to buy another long-sleeve? how long do u mean?

please help!!

oh btw, an indian fren of mine wants me to ask if punjabi suits r allowed?? they look like baju kurung anyway....kind of....

v4n3s2a_k
02-04-2007, 02:47 PM
where is it stated that we must wear long sleve and long skirt anyway? :?

i_yeani
02-04-2007, 03:34 PM

gambateh- all

4th april 10.00a.m at INTIM... issit those tat cover toes as well? i hav nvr wear formal b4 so i'm not sure of wat to wear.

well, bingo.. you've to wear those shoes that cover toes.. actually i'm very nervous too.. don't know what topic they will ask.. hopefully not something that i haven't come across before.. it would be very embarrassing by just sitting there and listen to the others to voice their opinions... ....

02-04-2007, 03:40 PM

u applied 2 pursue engineering in which country??

jasmine_tea
02-04-2007, 04:29 PM
who's goin on the 5th April
10 am
Kolej Yayasan Melaka, bukit sebukor???

i cant find any fellow recommers/ friends goin at the same time/place/date
kinda nervous

p4peace
02-04-2007, 04:43 PM
hihi..newbie here.
anyone same v me??

date: 5 april
time : 2pm
venue : Kolej Yayasan Melaka

*jasmine_tea, i got d same date n venue but too bad different time. anyway, hope 2 meet someone who got d same with me.

aLL the beSt to u guys..^-*

jojyi
02-04-2007, 04:46 PM
Hi, Jasmine_tea,
mine is also on the 5th of april,2pm,engineering
I m from SMKIJC melaka.
U r from?

jojyi
02-04-2007, 04:48 PM
hihi..newbie here.
anyone same v me??

*jasmine_tea, i got d same date n venue but too bad different time. anyway, hope 2 meet someone who got d same with me.

I got the same date, time and venue as yours!
wat course u applying?hope to see u there.ya..n where r u from?

p4peace
02-04-2007, 05:02 PM
i applied 4 accounting.
yeah! is cool..finally found one who r same date,same time n same venue with me..=D
i m from segamat,johor.
how bout u?

02-04-2007, 05:18 PM
Hi, I got INTIM ipoh at 2 pm on the 6th..Can anyone give me any markers as to where INTIM is located? Btw, those who'll be going at the same time as me, pls lemme know, will you? Would like to meet up with you..

02-04-2007, 05:18 PM
is it real tat those who got choosen 4 interview on 6th apr r those who stand the least chance 2 get JPA? :?
cuz many who did not get great results r posted 4 interview on tat date...

02-04-2007, 05:23 PM
good luck 2 all who go 2 interview 2moro...
pls share info here okay?
deepest gratitude... :D

lightning
02-04-2007, 05:26 PM
anyone from ipoh here??

hi, i'm not from ipoh, but my interview same time as yours. what course did you apply for?

sore_four_eyes
02-04-2007, 05:45 PM
Hey good luck y'all! JUST DO IT! :twisted: Hehe... Just treat the interviewers as normal people. And when you're at it, ask THEM questions. Nyakakakaka :twisted: :twisted:

jojyi
02-04-2007, 05:47 PM
i applied 4 accounting.
yeah! is cool..finally found one who r same date,same time n same venue with me..=D
i m from segamat,johor.
how bout u?

I m from SMKIJC Melaka,engineering!mmm...hope to see u soon! :wink:

lawteoh
02-04-2007, 06:09 PM
Hey good luck y'all! JUST DO IT! :twisted: Hehe... Just treat the interviewers as normal people. And when you're at it, ask THEM questions. Nyakakakaka :twisted: :twisted:

owh... like that u ask THEM question ya... haha.. And thanks for your good luck! Wish u luck too for the interview... :D

-ELaiNE-
02-04-2007, 06:13 PM

gambateh- all

well, bingo.. you've to wear those shoes that cover toes.. actually i'm very nervous too.. don't know what topic they will ask.. hopefully not something that i haven't come across before.. it would be very embarrassing by just sitting there and listen to the others to voice their opinions... ....

Do we really need to wear shoes that cover toes? I don't have any of those and i plan to wear the can-see-toes type of heels. It's still formal nevertheless..Does it matter?

-ELaiNE-
02-04-2007, 06:33 PM
I'm nt sure whether knee length skirt is allowed. But safest to wear baju kurung. =)

Hi there..i think i saw you post somewhere that you'll be going to purtrajaya at 5th april 10am. I forgot which thread..there's so many..anyway, i'm going same place, same date, same time as you! What course did you apply? I requested for pharmacy..so nervous la now..are u chinese? And are you wearing baju kurung too? I don't have to be the only one then..hehe :D

p4peace
02-04-2007, 07:32 PM
i applied 4 accounting.
i m from segamat,johor.
how bout u?

I m from SMKIJC Melaka,engineering!mmm...hope to see u soon! :wink:

yeah!hope 2 c u soon too...good luck ya! :D

starfire
02-04-2007, 07:41 PM
i called jpa this afternoon to ask about short-sleeve shirt. it's a yes. but, there's a nono for long trousers/pants. so said girls hav to wear skirts...knee-length at least.....

my only knee-length skirt is kind of tight n thus i believe it'll b categorized under 'Sexy'.

borrowed a baju kurung kedah from my chinese neighbour aunty. my fren lent me her sis's baju kurung too. n mum finally gav in n promised to bring me to a boutique nearby to look at the ready-made baju kurungs. gonna b spoilt for choice.

jasmine_tea
02-04-2007, 07:53 PM
hihi..newbie here.
anyone same v me??

I got the same date, time and venue as yours!
wat course u applying?hope to see u there.ya..n where r u from?

hi everyone
too bad til now stil cant find any friend who go the same time as me!
it's ok..... juz hav to keep asking :)
i applied for accounting
i'm from convent muar
all the best to everyone

tyty
02-04-2007, 07:55 PM
well, i was wondering and hope i din ask any silly Q ...

first of all, it seems that there are three time slots : 8:00am, 10:00am and 2:00pm. and then for those scheduled for the 2nd and 3rd time slots, do they need to arrive as early as those 1st time slot one ???

HELP!!!

Faust
02-04-2007, 07:55 PM
i called jpa this afternoon to ask about short-sleeve shirt. it's a yes. but, there's a nono for long trousers/pants. so said girls hav to wear skirts...knee-length at least.....

my only knee-length skirt is kind of tight n thus i believe it'll b categorized under 'Sexy'.

borrowed a baju kurung kedah from my chinese neighbour aunty. my fren lent me her sis's baju kurung too. n mum finally gav in n promised to bring me to a boutique nearby to look at the ready-made baju kurungs. gonna b spoilt for choice. man at least the girls noe what to do. or wear. anybody did any sort of preparation on the topics? what sort of preparations? i'm so effing nervous, mine's on 5th, in kolej negeri... anybody same?

tyty
02-04-2007, 08:00 PM
ru sure girls cant wear long pants ??????
i hv to get a skirt then

starfire
02-04-2007, 08:15 PM
i called them....u can call n double-check urself....

skirts / baju kurung....

i'm gonna b a nervous wreck on the day after tomorrow....gosh....Doom's Day

-celest-
02-04-2007, 08:36 PM
Hi there..i think i saw you post somewhere that you'll be going to purtrajaya at 5th april 10am. I forgot which thread..there's so many..anyway, i'm going same place, same date, same time as you! What course did you apply? I requested for pharmacy..so nervous la now..are u chinese? And are you wearing baju kurung too? I don't have to be the only one then..hehe :D

Ya I'm a chinese haha..Maybe my name doesn't sound like 1 :wink: Anyway I'll be wearing a blue baju kurung..So u're not the only one wearing baju kurung dont wry!! I applied for Ac.Science.

Shyn
02-04-2007, 08:41 PM
anyone here applied the same course like me?
i applied korea engineering

hope to c all those that r going to interview at Penang matrikulasi on 5 april

limeuu
02-04-2007, 08:52 PM
i called them....u can call n double-check urself....

skirts / baju kurung....

i'm gonna b a nervous wreck on the day after tomorrow....gosh....Doom's Day

what!! there is nothing in the website, nor in the letter, saying this...........

little napoleans taking over again..........sexist........... :evil:

i think if you wear something smart and decent, even pantsuit, it should be okay, looks very professional........

juliaroxxx
02-04-2007, 08:54 PM
anyone from ipoh here??

hi, i'm not from ipoh, but my interview same time as yours. what course did you apply for?

same time? different place? then where is your interview? i applied for arts and social science, not my first choice. Kinda weird that they required econs and accounting for law. T.T
what about you?

cheryl_c2x
02-04-2007, 10:13 PM
hi there, i'm the same time as you. i applied for veterinary science. may i know what's your name and what you applied for?

Lol...Finally there's someone who's applying for veterinary science too. I was beginning to think I was the only one. My interview's on the 6th too, only its in Putrajaya. :wink:

i'm oso takin vet science, penang

tyty
02-04-2007, 10:19 PM

HELP!!!

sree12eve
02-04-2007, 10:41 PM
hello everyone. wish u all the best to those who r going to the interview tomorrow. please and please........... share ur experience with us. bytheway i'm going to the interview on 5th 2.00 p.m. at putra jaya. anyone going at the same dateand time as mine?

Me too, the same day,time n place...btw, wat course did u apply for???

ericjoe
02-04-2007, 10:45 PM
10 am

kinda nervous

aiyo jasmine khoo....mine is 4th april...too bad cant be same session with you,,

tyty
02-04-2007, 10:55 PM
AAARRRRGGGHHH!!! my interview is tomorrow

lost_prophet
02-04-2007, 11:15 PM
Hi, I got INTIM ipoh at 2 pm on the 6th..Can anyone give me any markers as to where INTIM is located? Btw, those who'll be going at the same time as me, pls lemme know, will you? Would like to meet up with you..

somewhere near ungku omar. there will be sign board.

athena619
02-04-2007, 11:33 PM
omigosh.. My interview falls on tomorrow as well.

2pm, Putrajaya. I know a few of you guys are going for the same time too. So scaryyy!

lost_prophet
02-04-2007, 11:34 PM
AAARRRRGGGHHH!!! my interview is tomorrow

good luck.. sleep early tonight.. and dun forget to share ur experience... ;-)

zixuan
03-04-2007, 12:02 AM
10 am

kinda nervous

im im.....same date, same time, and same place.....wat course u apply and which school u were from. i apply for pharmacy and from stsd

zixuan
03-04-2007, 12:11 AM
im going to wear baju kurung, blue in colour. i just bought in jusco last saturday, cost me rm79!!!!!so expensive man....no discount some more.......got other cheaper one lar....but look very mak cik...

lost_prophet
03-04-2007, 12:17 AM
im going to wear baju kurung, blue in colour. i just bought in jusco last saturday, cost me rm79!!!!!so expensive man....no discount some more.......got other cheaper one lar....but look very mak cik...

ericjoe
03-04-2007, 12:23 AM
10 am

kinda nervous

im im.....same date, same time, and same place.....wat course u apply and which school u were from. i apply for pharmacy and from stsd

zixuan..i knwo your course...wa..u will wear a baju kurung 4 interview?

iceelf_jy
03-04-2007, 12:24 AM
i oso plan to wear baju kurung. But it is baju kurung kedah.
I heard some recommers said it is alittle bit inappropriate to wear baju kurung kedah. Any ideas of tat?

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 01:10 AM
Good Luck ! :P

pop_kornt
03-04-2007, 01:20 AM
gud luck to u guys..~~
especially to any of u
whois going to attend tommrw interview..
the 1st day..waaaa so scary..~~

03-04-2007, 02:17 AM
All the best to all ReCommers who going for JPA interview tomorrow...
hope u all will perform well.....
Please dont forget to share ur experiences in =http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=forum&file=viewtopic&t=5322

03-04-2007, 11:08 AM

somewhere near ungku omar. there will be sign board.
Thankss :)

yhc
03-04-2007, 11:11 AM
i oso plan to wear baju kurung. But it is baju kurung kedah.
I heard some recommers said it is alittle bit inappropriate to wear baju kurung kedah. Any ideas of tat?

I hv a baju kurung kedah too, but i borrow my friend's normal baju kurung. :wink: I think kurung kedah is not as formal as the common baju kurung. Another thing, the skirt for kurung kedah is more tighter...not so convenient i think.

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 12:22 PM
Date:6th April
Time:10a.m
Venue:INTAN

Anybody same day,same time and same place with me?.Thanks :P .

Shienna
03-04-2007, 12:31 PM
Hey, I'm kinda new here. Stumbled across this site after desperate attempts to find info on the JPA scholarship xD;;

My interview is tomorrow, 8 a.m. at Kepala Batas. I'm SO nervous Dx

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 12:42 PM
What course did you apply? :P

Shienna
03-04-2007, 12:45 PM
@<hidden> pjaya89 - I applied for architecture :3

i_yeani
03-04-2007, 12:48 PM
to -Elaine-,

I'm not sure whether can-see-toe shoes can be accepted anot.. but my opinion is wear those that cover your toes is the safest.. you never know what rules and regulations for M.. but if you really can't find one, maybe you can call to the office and ask whether it is accepted or not.. don't worry... :D

rafika
03-04-2007, 12:51 PM
hey there. i just went for my interview this morning. there were 2 interviewers for my group. we started with introduction in bm, who are u, what course, why. some of the interviewees were asked why they chose the course and also which country they wanted to go to and why. then we proceeded to the discussion which was conducted in english.. my group's topic was
--increasing crime rate among students, what is ur opinion?

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 12:54 PM
hey there. i just went for my interview this morning. there were 2 interviewers for my group. we started with introduction in bm, who are u, what course, why. some of the interviewees were asked why they chose the course and also which country they wanted to go to and why. then we proceeded to the discussion which was conducted in english.. my group's topic was
--increasing crime rate among students, what is ur opinion?
thanks.So for the question ,how many minutes can one speak?.How many people in your group and how many minutes is the interview.?Thanks :P .

Shienna
03-04-2007, 12:57 PM
@<hidden> rafika - Thanks for sharing your experience ^^

I hope you did well for your part in the interview.

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 01:01 PM
thanks a lot rafika,how about the test? :P

dnsz89
03-04-2007, 01:02 PM
thats sooo weird
ours was like ques n answers no discussion at all n wus like 20 mins heheh it wus fun plus d interviewer wus nice. it was more of a chit chat session. :lol:

bihafana
03-04-2007, 01:04 PM
hye...for those who had attend the jpa interview,,can you please give some tips or anything that useful for other who will attend the next interview?thanx. :D

dnsz89
thats sooo weird
ours was like ques n answers no discussion at all n wus like 20 mins heheh it wus fun plus d interviewer wus nice. it was more of a chit chat session. :lol:

Daniel_Chin
thats sooo weird

What did you guys chat about?

dnsz89
03-04-2007, 01:08 PM
normal stuff where we wanna go, wat course, some individual ques... the ones goin to non englsh speakin countries had to say a word they knew.. then any questions..wat is the most important thing to prepare b4 goin abroad. we could speak watever language we want eng n malay dat is

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 01:11 PM
normal stuff where we wanna go, wat course, some individual ques... the ones goin to non englsh speakin countries had to say a word they knew.. then any questions..wat is the most important thing to prepare b4 goin abroad. we could speak watever language we want eng n malay dat is
so,there is no discussion in paticular?

03-04-2007, 01:14 PM
How many of you were interviewed together? Did they seem serious, as in taking notes of the country of your choice and course?

Daniel_Chin
03-04-2007, 01:16 PM
Wow, you're so lucky dnsz89 :), I hope my discussion is the same as yours :wink:

dnsz89
03-04-2007, 01:17 PM
no discussion watsoever we dint even talk to each other. they din look serious . we laughed(nervously) quite a few times. 6 of us. n they din jot anythin down. they jus kept referrin to a bunch of papers.

bihafana
03-04-2007, 01:18 PM
really??that's so weird..we can speak in malay or englisH??oh gosh..thanx...im so worry if i can't speak english fluently..

03-04-2007, 01:24 PM
no discussion watsoever we dint even talk to each other. they din look serious . we laughed(nervously) quite a few times. 6 of us. n they din jot anythin down. they jus kept referrin to a bunch of papers.
U mean the 'salinan' u gave them? So they don't know your names? Wow, it sounds like a class reunion to me! So casual...

dnsz89
03-04-2007, 01:28 PM
no a diffrent stack of papers. the salinan will b checked by another person sittin beside the interviewer who jus keeps quiet all the time. it think evryone has diffrent styles of how they r interviewed.

03-04-2007, 01:35 PM
Sorry, one more question. Do they know your names when you spoke? Did they recognise who's who?

dnsz89
03-04-2007, 01:42 PM
i guess so we were sittin one stretch in front of em 6 of us

rafika
03-04-2007, 01:43 PM
wow thats totally different than my interview.. everybody was required to say something.. u should know what country u want to go to and why.. also why did u choose ur course
plus both the interviewers asked questions while we were discussing the topic

groundum
03-04-2007, 01:46 PM
how long is the interview session..?
and how abt the phsycology test?

03-04-2007, 01:49 PM
wow thats totally different than my interview.. everybody was required to say something.. u should know what country u want to go to and why.. also why did u choose ur course
plus both the interviewers asked questions while we were discussing the topic
Really? I see...Did all the applicants applied for the same course? anxious la...eager to get as much info as i can b4 my interview...

veronin
03-04-2007, 01:51 PM
ur discussion is among the students?
will the interviewer interrupt while u r talking?
so,wat is the topic of ur discussion?

rafika
03-04-2007, 01:56 PM
2 of the students in my group applied for engineering whereas another two applied for accountancy. i was the only one in the group who applied for medicine. yup the interviewers do interrupt the discussion to ask questions

my discussion topic was 'increasing crime rate among students. what is ur opinion?'

my friend on the other hand who was in a different group had to discuss 'parents are spending less time with their children. what is ur opinion?'
the psychology test took half an hour to complete

veronin
03-04-2007, 02:01 PM
normally when they interrupt,what will they ask?
when u went into the interview room,did u shake hands with them?
r the interviewers male or female?
if they r male,can u shake hands with them?
when r u asked to sit down?
how long did the whole session last?

rafika
03-04-2007, 02:08 PM
normally when they interrupt,what will they ask?
when u went into the interview room,did u shake hands with them?
r the interviewers male or female?
if they r male,can u shake hands with them?
when r u asked to sit down?
how long did the whole session last?

they asked things like 'how do u overcome that problem' or 'if u were in the person's shoes, how do u justify ur action?'
my interviewers were both female. i'm not sure if u should shake their hands if they are male, i guess its up to u, dont think there is a right or wrong answer. we were asked to sit down the moment we entered the room. the whole session was about an hour and a half

veronin
03-04-2007, 02:12 PM
erm,rafika..
can u pls set ur msn messenger 2 online?
or shud i sms u right away?
itz easier 4 me to ask u questions
btw,i m a male

rafika
03-04-2007, 02:14 PM
oh oops i didnt know i was offline.. :)

Moozy
03-04-2007, 02:16 PM
Rafika, where are u from?

i heard from mjy friend that he's given two topics and they were given only half an hour.

whatz your msn?

veronin
03-04-2007, 02:18 PM
moozy,wats ur frens topics?
r they those who went 4 interview this mornin?
mind to intro urself here?

Moozy
03-04-2007, 02:22 PM
yeah. he got the 10am session.his topic is patriotism amongst teenagers. another one i don know cause he hasnt reply me message.

anyway im from ipoh. how bout u?

veronin
03-04-2007, 02:31 PM
i m from phg while rafika is from mlk
when is ur interview?
how is ur spm results?
so far what topics have u heard of?

rafika
03-04-2007, 02:32 PM
Rafika, where are u from?

i heard from mjy friend that he's given two topics and they were given only half an hour.

whatz your msn?

i'm from melaka. my msn is rafika_89@<hidden>.
i guess for different interviewers, the format of the discussion is different. as far as i know, the groups in melaka were given one topic each

dnsz89
03-04-2007, 02:33 PM
its frustrating to not get a topic for discussion :?

uglyducklai
03-04-2007, 02:34 PM
yeah. he got the 10am session.his topic is patriotism amongst teenagers. another one i don know cause he hasnt reply me message.

omg,patriotism seems was a past-year question.when ur interview will be held?
mine is the last day.

veronin
03-04-2007, 02:40 PM
can any1 pls post other actual topics?
we need to gather as many info as possible to help the others who r going 4 the interview
moozy,has ur fren reply u?

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 02:46 PM
can any1 pls post other actual topics?
we need to gather as many info as possible to help the others who r going 4 the interview
moozy,has ur fren reply u?
yes,i agree with you.i have a suggestion.why don't you all out there post the questions http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=5322#107906 :P

qwerty
03-04-2007, 02:52 PM
hi...my intervu is on d 6th...can i wear a skirt of denim material??? i have othr skirts but they're quite form fitting and i dont hv a baju kurung...hehehe....wish all d candidates 4 d intervu GOOD LUCK!!!!!

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 02:57 PM
good luck :P

limeuu
03-04-2007, 03:01 PM
while i understand people's need to know the unknown, by "spotting" the topics, and "preparing" for it seems to defeat one of the purposes of the interview, ie to determine the ability of a person to think, reason, analyse, and formulate an opinion.............

i don't know how the jpa looks at in the interview, but as an example, if you go for say the oxbridge interviews, they can ask anything (and i mean anything, eg, "what do you think about using public funded assisted infertility service for same sex couples"........this is an actual question asked) and you will really have to think fast. They are looking at you general knowledge (you actually know what they are talking about), logical thinking process, and opinions..........there is no RIGHT answer, you can give any opinion, and as long as you can argue it out, they will accept it, that are looking at the arguement rather than the answer..........

so guys and gals, if the jpa is serious about their interviews, you can't really "prepare and spot" questions............

veronin
03-04-2007, 03:01 PM
pjaya89,the place u ask us to go is empty
plus,can we pls dun go to those attire things,pls.....
lets focus more on the topics

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 03:08 PM
Ok then.Lets just post the topics here,in this thread. :P .sorry for the trouble,i just thought it will be more organized.

veronin
03-04-2007, 03:11 PM
hey,pjaya89!
do u noe any actual topics this morning?
mind sharing?

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 03:20 PM
my interview is in the 6th,so i don't know much.But i will post it later if i got something.

carmen
03-04-2007, 03:40 PM
dnsz89, where was your interview held?

Al_sbu89
03-04-2007, 03:45 PM
Wooh! I've just finished the interview. and quite tired right now! i was interviewed at putrajaya 10.00 am just now. it was okay. i felt nervous at first but they asked you simple Qs to answer.

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 03:46 PM
Is the test in in malay or english?

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 03:47 PM
Wooh! I've just finished the interview. and quite tired right now! i was interviewed at putrajaya 10.00 am just now. it was okay. i felt nervous at first but they asked you simple Qs to answer.
what topic did you get?thanks :P

Al_sbu89
03-04-2007, 03:49 PM
it depends. my friend got to introduce herself in malay, and discuss an issue in english. But as for me, I have to intro. myself in english and answer the issue in malay.

Al_sbu89
03-04-2007, 03:50 PM
ahem...*clears throat*

Perempuan masa kini terutamanya lepasan graduan luar negara menjadi ketua bagi kegiatan jenayah di Malaysia. Bincangkan pendapat anda.

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 03:51 PM
i mean the personality test.And what topic did you get?thanks :P

Al_sbu89
03-04-2007, 03:53 PM
the personality test is in malay. and the topic I have stated above.

edit.

p4peace
03-04-2007, 03:53 PM
wat topic u get?? and wat should v say in d introduction??
name,sch,course applied and wat else?? short introduction?

carmen
03-04-2007, 03:54 PM
ahem...*clears throat*

Perempuan masa kini terutamanya lepasan graduan luar negara menjadi ketua bagi kegiatan jenayah di Malaysia. Bincangkan pendapat anda.

omigosh.... wat kind of topic is this? wat did u say?

pinkdolphin
03-04-2007, 03:55 PM
ahem...*clears throat*

No offence, Al_sbu89, but do u seriously mean tat was the topic given for ur discussion?

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 03:56 PM
ahem...*clears throat*

how did you all discuss the topic?.thank you again :P .

Al_sbu89
03-04-2007, 03:56 PM
yup. i'm not joking. why?

Al_sbu89
03-04-2007, 03:58 PM
just say about yourself. its very easy. no need to panic about that.

chris1771
03-04-2007, 03:58 PM
Is the 30 min test more on your personality and character or is it more like what you want to do as a job (i.e. career orientated)?

aioxen
03-04-2007, 03:59 PM
thats a very hard topic lor.....
what do u discuss
n what do u tell about urself?pls tell me what u have told

Al_sbu89
03-04-2007, 04:01 PM
hmmm... i'm spamming. wtvr.

they'll give you 2/5 minutes, its up to them cause I got 2 minutes, and my friend was given 5. anyway, we just write our points as fast as we can, and after the given time, they'll call your name and you must state your opinion.

please bring your OWN pen/pencil. no need to bring own paper, cause they'll give you.

v4n3s2a_k
03-04-2007, 04:01 PM
ahem...*clears throat*

Really?? I didn't know about this issue :? Anyone who already went to the interview pls post ur discussion topics here to help fellow recommers. :wink: My interview's 2moro... so nervous!! :D Good Luck everyone~~!!

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 04:02 PM
Is the 30 min test more on your personality and character or is it more like what you want to do as a job (i.e. career orientated)?
is the test 30 minutes or 45 minutes(according to my friend)..thanks :roll:

Al_sbu89
03-04-2007, 04:04 PM
just speak what you can about the topic. i don;t think they actually listen to your points that much because some of the members in my group spoke something that doesn;t even related to the topic that much, but the jpa officers just nod their heads. but they will look at how you speak though.

oh and the personality test has more than 100 Qs. VERY EASY.

Al_sbu89
03-04-2007, 04:08 PM
30 mins. mine was at putrajaya. there will be a big clock in front, more like a screen. i think the test is NOT a problem, just the interview. don't worry so much on the test. and abt the interview, everything just went super fast for me, even though we stayed in the room for more than 30 mins.

aioxen
03-04-2007, 04:09 PM
hmmm... i'm spamming. wtvr.

they'll give you 2/5 minutes, its up to them cause I got 2 minutes, and my friend was given 5. anyway, we just write our points as fast as we can, and after the given time, they'll call your name and you must state your opinion.

please bring your OWN pen/pencil. no need to bring own paper, cause they'll give you.
owh..that means that u r given time b4 discussing the topic?

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 04:11 PM
30 mins. mine was at putrajaya. there will be a big clock in front, more like a screen. i think the test is NOT a problem, just the interview. don't worry so much on the test. and abt the interview, everything just went super fast for me, even though we stayed in the room for more than 30 mins.
thank you :P

Al_sbu89
03-04-2007, 04:11 PM
yup.

aioxen
03-04-2007, 04:16 PM
what is the method of discussion?will they start asking question first?or it is up to us(members of the group) to start?

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 04:18 PM
the test is 3o minutes right?How about the number of questions?

pjaya89
03-04-2007, 04:20 PM
about the test,the questions which we need to rate from 1 until 7 is still there or they took it out already

Al_sbu89
03-04-2007, 04:22 PM
they'll give you the Q.

then you think for 2 minutes. you think while your hand is scribbling the paper.

one of them will say that you will have to stop because time is up.

and the discussion begins.

Al_sbu89
03-04-2007, 04:23 PM
its a yes or no qs. more than 100.

03-04-2007, 04:24 PM
So they'll give you time to think...how big is the sheet of paper? How many of you were there?

dissapointed89
03-04-2007, 04:37 PM
[quote=Al_sbu89]ahem...*clears throat*

wow, its really shocking.....
didnt know at all this kind of stuff exist.....

any topic discussion that u know from other interviewees???? :roll:

v4n3s2a_k
03-04-2007, 04:42 PM
Do u hav msn Al_sbu89? can we chat? i need to ask u some stuff about d topic :(

lightning
03-04-2007, 04:45 PM
anyone from ipoh here??

same time? different place? then where is your interview? i applied for arts and social science, not my first choice. Kinda weird that they required econs and accounting for law. T.T
what about you?

Same time, same place. I applied for veterinary science. But i don't think i stand much chance, cos i got i b3 and an a2 for bio

limeuu
03-04-2007, 04:51 PM
just speak what you can about the topic. i don;t think they actually listen to your points that much because some of the members in my group spoke something that doesn;t even related to the topic that much, but the jpa officers just nod their heads. but they will look at how you speak though.

oh and the personality test has more than 100 Qs. VERY EASY.

a personality test is not a test of knowledge, so is NEVER hard...........there is no right or wrong answer...........don't think too hard, just answer whatever strikes you when you read the question........think too hard, it becomes inaccurate, as you are not the real you already! :D

jasmine_tea
03-04-2007, 04:53 PM
10 am

kinda nervous

zixuan..i knwo your course...wa..u will wear a baju kurung 4 interview?

zixuan,
nice to meet u... finally know tat i'm not alone
i applied for accountancy
from convent muar
where is stsd?
anyway, good luck to u!
see ya on thursday

jasmine_tea
03-04-2007, 04:57 PM
10 am

kinda nervous

aiyo jasmine khoo....mine is 4th april...too bad cant be same session with you,,

ericjoe,
so eager to know me??? hehe... juz joking
anyway, iceelf_jy(my sch mate) is goin at the same time wif u
wish ya good luck!

aioxen
03-04-2007, 04:57 PM
they'll give you the Q.

then you think for 2 minutes. you think while your hand is scribbling the paper.

one of them will say that you will have to stop because time is up.

and the discussion begins.
mind telling ur msn/ym
n how was the discussion begins?sumone from ur group starts to pop out the opinion first?

lost_prophet
03-04-2007, 05:00 PM
mine is on 4/4 10a.m at INTIM. anyone same as me?

e-rah
03-04-2007, 05:07 PM
my friends got this topic :
-about reality tv program give negative impact or not.
-presents students are more pampered.give ur opinion.
-first class infrustructure, third class mentality.give ur opinion.

hey all....i`m from terengganu, interview this thursday,10 am.
i`m really2 nervous...

hope any1 who had done their interview session could post their topic n any other topics as well...... ~NGeE......

lost_prophet
03-04-2007, 05:14 PM

i`m really2 nervous...

hope any1 who had done their interview session could post their topic n any other topics as well...... ~NGeE......

-first class infrustructure, third class mentality.give ur opinion. anyone can explain? i dun un. thanks.

p4peace
03-04-2007, 05:20 PM
hey, i got some news fr my fren who interviewed in kluang.
d interviewer don't let them write d notes b4 d discussion.
the 1st part is they willtake turn 2 present their view and after that will b debate. like pencadang n pembangkang. Everyone hv 2 grab chance 2 speak. And d last part will b asking u why u deserve 4 d scholarship. OMG!!! this is hard!!!

jojyi
03-04-2007, 05:22 PM
My interview is on this Thursday, this is wat i noe from my fren who juz fin her interview this morning.

1. Register
2. arrange certs accordingly(better do it at home so tat u won panic)
3.INTERVIEW OR TEST

INTERVIEW
i.introduce urself(name, course n y u choose the course, country n y u choose the country)
ii.topic given
iii.2 mins prepare
iv. discussion starts

TEST
30 mins to fin and my fren says it's simple so juz b ourself!

I m from Melaka. So hope tat this can help u all especially for those who r going to melaka for interview!

HER TOPIC: reality tv shows bring negative impact on students.
(which is also another past year ques)

For those who r going for the interview tomorrow, GOOD LUCK!! :wink:

jojyi
03-04-2007, 05:25 PM
the 1st part is they willtake turn 2 present their view and after that will b debate. like pencadang n pembangkang. Everyone hv 2 grab chance 2 speak. And d last part will b asking u why u deserve 4 d scholarship. OMG!!! this is hard!!!

Catherine, don worry! U r going to melaka for interview.It's easier for us..hehe :wink:

limeuu
03-04-2007, 05:26 PM

i`m really2 nervous...

-first class infrustructure, third class mentality.give ur opinion. anyone can explain? i dun un. thanks.

you haven't been reading newspapers meh?........

like a Intel Pentium Coreduo 3Mhz 1024Mb RAM, 300GB HD computer running DOS 5.0........... :P

like buy RM300K mobile toilets, no maintainance rosak in 6 months........ 8O

like spend RM800 million to build a new hospital, and no quality control, baru complete already rosak, cannot use.......... :roll:

e-rah
03-04-2007, 05:26 PM

i`m really2 nervous...

i`m not sure abot the topic also,....but my frenz said,infrastructure kat malaysia ni dah canggih, tapi tahap pemikiran rakyat kt mlysia ni masih kurang...
contoh kepakaran kt mlysia dh OK, tp high class people still want to get treatment from other country...

correct me if i am wrong!!...... ~NgEe~.......

v4n3s2a_k
03-04-2007, 05:29 PM
i think it means how the mentality of our ppl is still way behind the advanced infrastucture and facilities we have today. A simple example, people destroying vending machines just to get a few ringgit out of it. :lol: Or those wrecking telephone booths.. typical vandalism. Comments anyone?

aioxen
03-04-2007, 05:29 PM

i`m really2 nervous...

i`m not sure abot the topic also,....but my frenz said,infrastructure kat malaysia ni dah canggih, tapi tahap pemikiran rakyat kt mlysia ni masih kurang...
contoh kepakaran kt mlysia dh OK, tp high class people still want to get treatment from other country...

correct me if i am wrong!!...... ~NgEe~.......
thats hard..
btw
e-rah..
cek inbox pm...

green888
03-04-2007, 05:32 PM
OoOOoOlala~ my gosh..**lubb-dubb lubb-dubb**...there goes my heart beat again.....gonna beat faster tmr. lol

mine--
Pusat Temuduga :GEORGETOWN
Alamat :KOLEJ MATRIKULASI PULAU PINANG KEMENTERIAN PELAJARAN MALAYSIA, KEPALA BATAS 13200,PULAU PINANG
Tarikh : 04-APR-07
Masa : 10.00pg
[/i][i]

8O
kekekeke...good luck peeps!

P/S: gonna report to u guys tmr after my interview!...
:lol:

----ok let's see.-----------------------------------------
first class infrustructure, third class mentality.give ur opinion.

umm, Malaysia have got all the 1st class infrastructure...[KLCC, KLIA,Putrajaya,Cyberjaya,..wuteverjaya...etc.] BUT..the BIG BUT is...we M'sians have this 3rd class mentality which means that we do not MAINTAIN...

ok, what makes us like that?..it's more of our ATTITUDE! We must be more RESPONSIBLE~..u know..every bit matters.

LOOK!...at our toilets..look...at our bus stops..our wutever la.. it's full of vandalism..and not just that...it's our environment too. it's dying...fuh~ dunno wut to say d la..
haih~

ok, hope this will help.yea, correct me if im wrong or add some stuff if u want~ ;)
CHEERS! Best of Luck~

green888- :D

p4peace
03-04-2007, 05:32 PM

Catherine, don worry! U r going to melaka for interview.It's easier for us..hehe :wink:

haha..yeah! hope it will b very easy... :P
c u ther ya!

p4peace
03-04-2007, 05:41 PM
other topic i got fr my fren is

1)ibu bapa pentingkan kerjaya.bincangkan.
2) patriotism.

hope tis can help...good luck! :wink:

dnsz89
03-04-2007, 07:03 PM
dnsz89, where was your interview held?

kepala batas.gtown. 8 am.

luv_shinichi
03-04-2007, 07:33 PM
April 3, 2 pm, Kluang. :)
I had to introduce myself in English(name, ic, family background, coco involvement, the course u choose & why. So funny they didn't ask about our prefered country)

Then we had a debate in BM. Ibu bapa lebih mementingkan kerjaya drp pendidikan anak-anak. We r seperated into 2 groups, pencadang & pembangkang, absolutely no time to discuss(not even 1 minute) the first person from the pencadang will start off (without time to think about the topic, sigh...)
No discussion in English for us..

The career & personality test is juz about yes & no, but u have to shade the answers fast, about 280+ questions in 30 mins..quite a rush. Well that's it, I know I will have no chance at all, but at least I can share with u all..All the best!! :lol:

bihafana
03-04-2007, 07:38 PM
:?:
hye..im very confuse about what can i wear to attend the interview..
do i have to wear blazer??please sum1 help me

jojyi
03-04-2007, 07:42 PM
If you r a girl,then wear baju kurung.I feel that it's weird if u wear blazer wit a baju kurung.It will look like...err...WEIRD!!haha
:lol:

bihafana
03-04-2007, 07:43 PM
to: luv_shinichi

where was ur interview??i think u're very lucky bcoz ur discussion was in malay..im owez pray dat my interviewers will ask me to speak malay

luv_shinichi
03-04-2007, 07:47 PM
I thought I stated Kluang? Haha nevermind... Well I don't think I'm lucky..coz I'm better in English speaking.. feel kinda upset when I get the topic in Malay..luckily didn't stunned there.. :D
But u have to speak both languages no matter what.. Either ur intro or discussion will be in English..the other will be Malay.

bihafana
03-04-2007, 07:47 PM
really??erm..but my counselor tell us to wear like dat..is it weird??

bihafana
03-04-2007, 07:49 PM
erm..okay..thanx 4 ur advice luv_shinichi

luv_shinichi
03-04-2007, 07:55 PM
Ur welcome.. And girls, juz wear baju kurung..A simple and nice baju kurung will do, almost every girl in my group wear like that.. 8)

-ELaiNE-
03-04-2007, 08:12 PM
My friend went to putrajaya today at 2pm

His group consisted of 5 ppl

Two topics to discuss:
1.Teenagers nowadays do not socialize.What's your opinion?-eng
2.Reality tv shows-bm

-celest-
03-04-2007, 08:24 PM
All the ques that came out today:

1. Increasing crime rate among students. What is your opinion?
2. Patriotism amongst teenagers.
3. Impact of reality TV shows
4. 1st class facility, 3rd class mentality
5. Why you deserve the scholarhsip?
6. Teenagers nowadays do not socialize. What's your opinion?
7. Our students are too pampered, what is your stand?
8. Parents are spending less time with their children. What is your opinion?
9. Ibu bapa pentingkan kerjaya daripada pendidikan anak-anak. Bincangkan.
10. Perempuan masa kini terutamanya lepasan graduan luar negara menjadi ketua bagi kegiatan jenayah di Malaysia. Bincangkan pendapat anda.

sham_15
03-04-2007, 08:42 PM
Al_sbu are u still at the forum ? i want to ask u few questions regarding the interview, bcoz i'm going to putrajaya too on thursday. please help me. i'm very nervouslah. anyone else went to putrajaya for the interview? or going to?

teng
03-04-2007, 08:43 PM
for those who went to the interview....how did u ppl giv them ur photostated documents?did u all giv them together wit a file or bind it?

tyty
03-04-2007, 08:47 PM
putrajaya 2-4 1) Patriotisme...(English)
2)Remaja Masa kini tidak patriotik.Beri Komen Anda

sham_15
03-04-2007, 08:53 PM
hello tyty. can you tell me more about the discussion session?
how many was there?
how did u introduce urself?
did the interviewers cross questioned the interviewees?
how long did the discussion session lasted?
don't think i'm asking too many Qs. i'm just curiuoslah. i hope u don mind answering me......

mi1_niyiL
03-04-2007, 09:16 PM
for those who went to the interview....how did u ppl giv them ur photostated documents?did u all giv them together wit a file or bind it?

u just compile them in a stack n clip them up. then they will check ur real certs with ur fotostated one and they keep ur fotostated ones. so don't put in a file or folder cause ur handing all to them.

for all those who r going tomorrow n the following days, don't worry, just chill. try to mix around with people in ur group prior to the interview so it wouldn't be awkward or stiff.

ohh n the psychology test, u got to answer bout 300 questions in around 30 minitues. all suka tak suka answers/ minat tak minat

yah that's all about it :D :o :lol:

bihafana
03-04-2007, 09:41 PM
dont u all think dat the question will be changed for different days and place??

-celest-
03-04-2007, 09:44 PM
I don't think it'll change much..more or less will be the same. :)

teng
03-04-2007, 09:48 PM
ohh...thanks mi1_niyil....clipping it means using paper clip?so the front paper will be the borang pengesahan pendapatan rite?

ckkeong
03-04-2007, 09:49 PM
i think that all the JPA interviewer all have the list of questions with them and each day , they set already which question to ask according to their area, so basically if u can compile all the question from different state, u should be quite safe at the end of the day

luvlyrose90
03-04-2007, 09:50 PM
hmm..my fren got a topic dat sumthg 2 do with junk food..she had the intrvw in putrajaya..the intro in bm while the discussion in bi..another fren got topic dat sumthg 2 do with internet(in bm) and parents hav less time with their children(in eng)..dis intrvw in kota bharu

joan89
03-04-2007, 09:59 PM
hey...how do u guys dress? very formal?

bihafana
03-04-2007, 10:08 PM

as long as u feel comfort with ur dress..
evrythin will be ok.. :D

groundum
03-04-2007, 10:10 PM

as long as u feel comfort with ur dress..
evrythin will be ok.. :D

my fren said there are some ppl who wear casual wear..end up scolded by JPA officer

bihafana
03-04-2007, 10:15 PM
of coz..dont wear casual clothes...just wear a formal but comfort clothes 4 ya.. :D

Kevin89
03-04-2007, 10:15 PM
For interview, we must dress formally.
Male: long sleeve, tie, slacks, and leather shoe
Female: baju kurung, or wear like an office lady. But i heard someone asked the JPA and they said girl must wear skirt or baju kurung.
First impression is very important.

bihafana
03-04-2007, 10:19 PM
For interview, we must dress formally.
Male: long sleeve, tie, slacks, and leather shoe
Female: baju kurung, or wear like an office lady. But i heard someone asked the JPA and they said girl must wear skirt or baju kurung.
First impression is very important.

do a girl hve to wear a blazer?i mean with baju kurung

admin07
03-04-2007, 10:25 PM
For those interviewed in Comunity College, Kuantan
How was the interview processed?

Kevin89
03-04-2007, 10:27 PM
Blazer?? Not quite sure. Must ask those who went interview today or call JPA. But wearing baju kurung with blazer look kind of weird. Cause last time my school many prefects wear like that.

summer_wizard
03-04-2007, 10:39 PM
first class infrastucture, third class mentality(in BM)
-masih percaya akan benda karut. Kementerian masih anjurkan pameran hantu/jin....langsung tidak membantu dalam pembangunan negara...hehe...promote hantu/jin ka? :P

luv_shinichi
03-04-2007, 10:40 PM
I had my interview in Kluang. One of the topics is Perkembangan ICT membawa keburukan.
Ps juz baju kurung will do, i don't think u need to wear a blazer, none of the girls here wear that.

summer_wizard
03-04-2007, 10:42 PM
Blazer?? Not quite sure. Must ask those who went interview today or call JPA. But wearing baju kurung with blazer look kind of weird. Cause last time my school many prefects wear like that.

guys better wear blazer....makes you look smart and pro...
gals just wear Baju kurung is gud enuff...
aftaall, you want them to KNOW YOU not your clothings.... :P :lol:

lost_prophet
03-04-2007, 10:46 PM
I had my interview in Kluang. One of the topics is Perkembangan ICT membawa keburukan.
Ps juz baju kurung will do, i don't think u need to wear a blazer, none of the girls here wear that.

summer_wizard
03-04-2007, 10:53 PM
first class infrastucture, third class mentality(in BM)
-masih percaya akan benda karut. Kementerian masih anjurkan pameran hantu/jin....langsung tidak membantu dalam pembangunan negara...hehe...promote hantu/jin ka? :P

*sorry for the double post....

lurveadee
03-04-2007, 11:12 PM
juz want to know..how many centre for interview are there?
besides PICC?
for today only,there were about 400 interviewees...from morning till evening session...at PICC only...

lurveadee
03-04-2007, 11:20 PM
for those gonna be interview after this...juz relax ur mind..dont think too much..seriously..
as i entered the room,the interviewer told my group to relax n calm down..they smile..n not so strict..
so juz cool down..

lawteoh
03-04-2007, 11:45 PM
for those gonna be interview after this...juz relax ur mind..dont think too much..seriously..
as i entered the room,the interviewer told my group to relax n calm down..they smile..n not so strict..
so juz cool down..

Well, hope my interviewer will be like that... lol..

elfingirl
03-04-2007, 11:46 PM
omg.. so nervous now..
my interview on 6 april, kluang.. anyone gg same place as me?
and must we really wear shoes that cover toes???
i dun have any... bankrupt already lar.. have to buy formal clothing and new shoes..

fallen_neoangel
03-04-2007, 11:51 PM

u applied 2 pursue engineering in which country??

I didn't... It was not asked to specify which country I want.....

Oh my god.... the interview is tomorrow... so nervous.....

dnsz89
03-04-2007, 11:51 PM
my frens topic-kepala batas-

education system too emphasised on academics and tourism

carine
04-04-2007, 12:03 AM
today went for interview at kepala batas...10am..
my goup topic is - present students are more pampered.what's ur stand?
Tahun ini ialah Tahun Melancong Malaysia.Apakah usaha yang boleh anda buat untuk melaksanakan program ini? (something like this..forget little bit de)

i think every state the list of the topics is same...just that different panel different method..

galfera
04-04-2007, 12:08 AM
what kind of attire i should wear( i'm a guy )? when can we know whether we're choosen to receive the scholarship or not? this is important 4 appealing....

my interview : 5 april
venue : UITM Kuching
course : engineering ( US preferably )

anyone got the same place as me???? a companion would help.....

04-04-2007, 12:09 AM
Came back frm interview d......jz nw, 2pm......
discussion topic: mat n minah rempit is a gang of young ppl who do nt hav direction in life, do u agree?? discuss........
psychology test: 200+ ques, half an hour......
no essay ques, quite subjective......

All da best every1, hehe :lol:

lightning
04-04-2007, 12:12 AM
hi, i hear that subjects are sorted by state?
i'm going to ipoh INTIM on the 6th, 10.am
could anyone give a list of topics asked there?
and which part in BI and which in BM?

04-04-2007, 12:17 AM

according 2 my group, da panel ask me 2 intro myself in malay.....as 4 da discussion, it's in english.....

p/s: me oso in intim, jz nw....

Daniel_Chin
04-04-2007, 12:18 AM
I'm going INTIM today, I'll post the question here after the interview, very nervous now, going to sleep, Bye. :?

carine
04-04-2007, 12:28 AM
what kind of attire i should wear( i'm a guy )? when can we know whether we're choosen to receive the scholarship or not? this is important 4 appealing....

my interview : 5 april
venue : UITM Kuching
course : engineering ( US preferably )

anyone got the same place as me???? a companion would help.....

just came back today.
long sleeve with collar ,,with tie better (look smarter)
if japan is mid april..if other country latest is beginning of may..
this is wat i heard.
gud luck..

Kevin89
04-04-2007, 12:58 AM

List of discussion questions:
1. Increasing crime rate among students
2. Patriotism among teenagers
3. Parents are spending less time with their children
4. Perempuan masa kini terutamanya lepasan graduan luar negara menjadi ketua bagi kegiatan jenayah di Malaysia
5. Reality tv program give negative impact on students or not
6. Presents students are more pampered
7. First class infrustructure, third class mentality
8. Ibu bapa pentingkan kerjaya daripada pendidikan anak-anak
9. Junk food
10. Teenagers nowadays do not socialize
11. ICT: Advantages and Disadvantages
12. Tahun ini ialah Tahun Melancong Malaysia. Apakah usaha yang boleh anda buat untuk melaksanakan program ini?
13. Mat dan Minah Rempit is a gang of young people who do not have direction in life, do u agree?
14. Why do you think you deserve the scholarship?

But i not sure which are english or malay. The language that used different from every group and venue. Some intro use BI and discussion use BM or vice versa. So depends on luck only.
Anyway good luck for your interview. And read more ReCom and newspaper.

cErn
04-04-2007, 01:56 AM
Girls cannot wear slack? Is it true? Nooo... :cry: I bought a blouse and slack. Tought I look very formal.. Like OL/office lady. :mrgreen:

sapphire1989
04-04-2007, 04:54 AM
is it better to wear NS uniform?

smart-holla
04-04-2007, 09:07 AM
hi!! i'm new here.. i wanna ask bout the clear holder ! issit true dat one certificate could only put in a pocket? or i could put two in a pocket(i mean facing back)??

04-04-2007, 09:13 AM
One of my friends who apply for German Engineering.. the interviewers ask him to speak some german word.... (of course he dunno)... and my other friend even talk to Bible in the group discussion ('cuz the interviewers told them talk what their think)

carine
04-04-2007, 09:57 AM
hi!! i'm new here.. i wanna ask bout the clear holder ! issit true dat one certificate could only put in a pocket? or i could put two in a pocket(i mean facing back)??

yes..u can put 2 in a pocket.. :D

bihafana
04-04-2007, 10:49 AM

but my older sister says dat it's a good attire to wear a blazer although wif bju kurung bcoz it shows them(jpa) how much we want the scholarship..erm..and she(my older sister) is studying in ireland..with jpa scholarship..so,,i really get confused..she has her own experience..who shud i listen to??huhu :( :(

limeuu
04-04-2007, 11:44 AM

but my older sister says dat it's a good attire to wear a blazer although wif bju kurung bcoz it shows them(jpa) how much we want the scholarship..erm..and she(my older sister) is studying in ireland..with jpa scholarship..so,,i really get confused..she has her own experience..who shud i listen to??huhu :( :(

baju kurung and blazer is fine..........go ahead, it looks smart, and don't worry what others think........

i don't think (at least they should not) they will award a scholarship based on how you dress.............just be decent and smart, .........and let 's hope one gets a scholarship based on scholarly merit, not on anything else............

dnsz89
04-04-2007, 11:56 AM
the interviewer at my place wore blazer and bj kurung and my frend wore that same attire too on account of her school`s counsellor`s advice.

lost_prophet
04-04-2007, 01:49 PM
just came bac from intim. intro in bm. mine got ask y should jpa give u the scholarship. then discuassion in eng.
topic: do u agree tat bloggers should be registered?
i think fat chance i will get.... sigh......

teng
04-04-2007, 03:46 PM
for sijil-sijil kegiatan kokurikulum ting 4 dan 5....does dat includes d overall koku cert dat shows our total koku marks and grades?or do we juz show them all our koku certs?ohh...and for those photostated doc, we clip them together wit paper clip oni rite?and do we nid a copy for d slip or we juz print 1 oni?

v4n3s2a_k
04-04-2007, 03:54 PM
Wooohhoo~~! I just came back from my interview. :D It went well and I made new friends! Those from Sabah going to the interview in Wisma Perindustrian listen up!

There will be 2 interviewers and they're really nice. First you will have to introduce urself in bm (eg. name, course, jawatan, parents pendapatan...) Then they will give you a topic in eng (Mine was "PARENTS SPEND LESS AND LESS TIME WITH THEIR CHILDREN. DO YOU AGREE?"). You have 5 mins to write down ur points then state ur opinions. (I volunteered to start 1st 8O ). Five of us were all seated in one row and each person has a few minutes to state her opinion. (no discussion)

Then we had to promote ourselves in bm (as in why should JPA choose u?) 8) Just be confident and try not to stutter.

The psychology test can be before or after the interview. Do it fast and don't think 2 much. (I worry cuz I chose 'yes' for nearly everything :( )

And dats all! For those yet to go for the interview, just be fresh and prepared :wink: For everyone.. PRAY HARD~~!!!

green888
04-04-2007, 04:06 PM
:D IT'S OVER!!! yay~ finally, i'm done with it.
ok, here's what i did just now...

Venue: Kepala Batas
Time: 10am-12pm

There were 4 Panels which means there were 14 people. We were then divided into 2 groups. the 1st 7 went for the interview first...the 2nd group to the personality test..

ok..i was in Panel 1, 1st group, and no. 1. kekeke....1111

1. Went up (2nd floor) register.
- they'll look at ur original certs. and u gv them ur photostated ones.
2. Wait.
3. Names were called. :wink:
4. Numbers were given.
5. pin your numbers on your baju.
6. Masuk.
[The room's like 6 chairs...in a semicircle...2 interviewers in front..]
7. Sit.
8.......and your heart will beat faster ...and faster.. kekeke :oops:
9. Start talking bout urself... (of course..no1 will start 1st)
10. Then he ask us to choose a number from 1-10.
11. So that guy chose no7 (DISCUSS BOUT JUNK FOOD) in english.
12. Start to blah..
13. .......and we blah...and blah...round and round the garden..
14. He asked us to discuss a new topic in BM- that sisawzah yg
mengangur topic.
15. ...blah blah again...
16. and he said..OK...Habis...
[i was like...FUH~ it's over]....la la la..
17. Came out from the room.
18. Give back your numbers.
19. Go up [3rd floor]
20. Personality test. [shade answers]
-chin chai can d la...lol
21. come out lo
22. HABIS~

OOOOOOOO...the end~
... and she lived happily ever after.

**sob*sob**

That's it!
8) STAY COOL, STAY CALM, STAY IN LINE~...
[now i can say that d la...lol...]
-jz now before went in..i was like..standing on the top floor of KLCC and looking down.....wwoooo.......scary--.**lubb-dubb lubb-dubb**.**lubb-dubb lubb-dubb**.**lubb-dubb lubb-dubb**

ok la..All The Best for the rest!

green888- :lol:

v4n3s2a_k
04-04-2007, 04:07 PM
for sijil-sijil kegiatan kokurikulum ting 4 dan 5....does dat includes d overall koku cert dat shows our total koku marks and grades?or do we juz show them all our koku certs?ohh...and for those photostated doc, we clip them together wit paper clip oni rite?and do we nid a copy for d slip or we juz print 1 oni?

i didn't include my overall kokum cert cuz that was a summary of all my kokums form 1-5. i brought all my certs according to what i filled in the form instead. :wink: i photostated and sah everything including the borang pendapatan. just hand in all d photostated documents in a paper clip :) dont forget ur surat temuduga