View Full Version : JPA Interview 2007 (Thread Closed)
27-03-2007, 09:21 PM
hey...the result of the JPA is out..go and check now...
limeuu
27-03-2007, 10:00 PM
wow, that's quick............so those doing hospital attachment now, if name not there, no need to go liao.........
jaya13a1sree
27-03-2007, 10:05 PM
hi.i check the list ready,my twin and i got called for the interview :P .
-celest-
27-03-2007, 10:08 PM
I got called for interview too!!
Venue: Putrajaya
Date: 5th April 10am
Course: Ac. Science
jaya13a1sree
27-03-2007, 10:17 PM
well we both(me and my twin ) got it on the 6th of april.white2020 thanks for telling us.we thought it is coming out in the 30th. :P
micching1204
27-03-2007, 10:19 PM
me too
Venue: Miri
Date: 4th April
Course: medicine
wat should we prepare for the interview ah???
i mean mentally preperation...
first time attending interview.. so nervous
groundum
27-03-2007, 10:23 PM
hey..biotech aso out ad ar???
ywhere u all check?
jaya13a1sree
27-03-2007, 10:23 PM
venue:sungai petani
date:6th april
micching1204
27-03-2007, 10:24 PM
ywhere u all check?
go to the website which u did ur application form
-celest-
27-03-2007, 10:25 PM
ywhere u all check?
I think all those who applied can check by now...
Check thru the website http://esila.jpa.gov.my/portaljpa.php
micching1204
27-03-2007, 10:27 PM
wow, that's quick............so those doing hospital attachment now, if name not there, no need to go liao.........
haha~good point~
jaya13a1sree
27-03-2007, 10:30 PM
but i think they will call all that have the required grade...............to those who get it congrats(maybe all those applied). :P 8)
hedonist_7890
27-03-2007, 10:34 PM
do we need to fill the Borang pengesahan pendapatan bulanan keluarga even we have the slip gaji?
daffodils
27-03-2007, 10:34 PM
Oh God cant believe it. My son got called up for JPA interview. Anyway just interview at this stage. Dare not count the chickens.
Whether he is going to clear this or not, I dare not say. Leave it to the Almighty.
Feeling a bit apprehensive for him. He is still on his friendster. An older person now need to refer to experienced students who have gone through the interview for some guidance.
-celest-
27-03-2007, 10:36 PM
do we need to fill the Borang pengesahan pendapatan bulanan keluarga even we have the slip gaji?
ya need both
-celest-
27-03-2007, 10:38 PM
Whether he is going to clear this or not, I dare not say. Leave it to the Almighty.
Yup..I'll pray for ur son too!! :)
jaya13a1sree
27-03-2007, 10:38 PM
I hope all the seniors or anybody with interview tips please enlighten us.(Jasa baik anda akan di balas).Thanks! :P
liangfuhan
27-03-2007, 10:39 PM
gosh, it's like, everyone got through the 5th of april session, practically everyone i know ill be there on thursday...
and i got the 3rd of april session, at 2 o clock in putrajaya...
jaya13a1sree
27-03-2007, 10:41 PM
lianghuan you are the earliest yet....only about 1 week more.....what course you applied for? :P .
hedonist_7890
27-03-2007, 10:41 PM
thanks... the salary slip should be certified by the commission of oath or just my pengetua?
liangfuhan
27-03-2007, 10:46 PM
jaya!!! must you remind me!!! AHHH!!! haha, but thanks for the alert la, i needed it, i applied fr engineering, and everyone i know got 5th, really, except for one who got 4th... what bout u...
daffodils
27-03-2007, 10:47 PM
To -celest-
Thanks for your magnanimous gesture. Same to you. All the best.
-celest-
27-03-2007, 10:49 PM
what shud we wear? Shud I tie up my hair?
27-03-2007, 10:53 PM
I got called to the interview too.... :P
Date: 6th April
p/s: thankss white2020 4 the information....
jasmine_tea
27-03-2007, 10:55 PM
yes i got it too
mine is
Date : 5th April
Venue : Kolej Yayasan Melaka, Alor Gajah
Time : 10 am
thz Vision2020 for ur info
Any recommer goin to the same place as me?
if yes, do tell me, ok?
email/msn : jasminekhoo89@<hidden>
see ya
jasmine_tea
27-03-2007, 10:57 PM
yes i got it too
mine is
if yes, do tell me, ok?
see ya
sorry... i should thank white2020(not vision2020..... a bit excited)
abt the borang pengesahan pendapatan, i think we should bring it together since is posted on the website
i'm goin to bring it
elfingirl
27-03-2007, 11:16 PM
Venue: Kluang
Date: 6th April 2007
i have a question...
in the ' borang pengesahan pendapatan bulanan keluarga calon program ijazah luar negara tahun 2007 ', arahan no.2 says that we have to sertakan dokumen sokongan yang disahkan untuk menyokong maklumat pendapatan.
if my dad is self-employed, what would the dokumen sokongan be?
someone pls help...
27-03-2007, 11:17 PM
abt the borang pengesahan pendapatan, i think we should bring it together since is posted on the website
i'm goin to bring it
What is borang pengesahan pendapatan ibu bapa?? :?: Is it different from the salary slip??? :?:
urgent!!!
elfingirl
27-03-2007, 11:22 PM
u can print the borang pengesahan pendapatan from the jpa website.
sorry i dunno how to link stuff..
it's labelled baru
Estrella
27-03-2007, 11:22 PM
i'm on the 5th april putrajaya...
for the sijil kegiatan kokurikulum tingkatan 4 dan 5 sahaja...should we insert every sijil for each koku activities we participated? or only that one piece of sijil stated what we join before?
how to sahkan our photostated birth certs and salary slip?
i dun understand the sijil-sijil kewarganegaraan ibu bapa(bagi yang berkaitan).... is this my parents' ICs? i cant take my parents' original IC along rite? LOL......
thanks...
ericjoe
27-03-2007, 11:33 PM
yes i got it too
mine is
if yes, do tell me, ok?
see ya
jasmine tea,
i am eric joe from the bengkel YTM....
u come from kluang..how come u can get ur interview place in melaka?
and i saw ur profile in friendster..lau wei damn rich.. can study in taylor.....( sorry for my offensive language )
i also got same place with u..
which course u apply?
elfingirl
27-03-2007, 11:35 PM
i have a question...
in the ' borang pengesahan pendapatan bulanan keluarga calon program ijazah luar negara tahun 2007 ', arahan no.2 says that we have to sertakan dokumen sokongan yang disahkan untuk menyokong maklumat pendapatan.
someone pls help...
HELP!!!, someone!!
me very worried right now... almost on the point of panicking..
uh oh, what should i do?!?!
limeuu
27-03-2007, 11:38 PM
if your parents are not citizens by birth but naturalisation, then they will have the citizenship papers...........otherwise it will be your parents' birth certs.....
limeuu
27-03-2007, 11:42 PM
i have a question...
someone pls help...
HELP!!!, someone!!
use income tax returns statement, i think borang e or something.........unless your dad have not been paying any tax?......... :roll:
ericjoe
27-03-2007, 11:42 PM
i have a question...
someone pls help...
HELP!!!, someone!!
what is ur dad occupation exactly? if he is a businessman, then...does he has a fixed amount of salary?
hey im new here...anybody know about what the JPA interview will be about? what do they usually ask? thx for helping...a bit nervous la...
uglyducklai
27-03-2007, 11:56 PM
Bravo,unexpected indeed, with my 2Bs result i am given the chance to be interview,thanks Lord.
well,really hope tat recommers who also been interview would kindly share their question.it may change the future of others.
Anyone from ipoh here?
Pusat Temuduga :IPOH
Alamat :INSTITUT TADBIRAN ISLAM PERAK (INTIM) JALAN RAJA MUSA MAHADI, IPOH 31400 ,PERAK
Tarikh : 06-APR-07
Masa : 10.00pg
limeuu
28-03-2007, 12:01 AM
nah...........
http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=3663
i worry for this batch of "straight a's" students.............surely you can surf around the site and find the thread.......... :roll:
ericjoe
28-03-2007, 12:20 AM
i feel weird about the jpa system.. they do not short list the candidates be4 interview.... even my friends whose parent's salary is 5 digits also selected 4 the interview...
jaya13a1sree
28-03-2007, 12:23 AM
I think they will call all whom have the required grades.Thanks limeuu for the thread link. :P 8)
Moozy
28-03-2007, 12:24 AM
i'm from ipoh too..
date: 4th april
venue: institut tadbiran islam perak
time:2pm
god. im nervous.
jaya13a1sree
28-03-2007, 12:32 AM
Will there be essay this year or just that test?
mrshyukjae
28-03-2007, 12:32 AM
Bravo,unexpected indeed, with my 2Bs result i am given the chance to be interview,thanks Lord.
i didn't get it. thank youuuuu BM :(.
i think i was automatically rejected because of my b3 in bm.
damn =/ and i have zero income hahaha okay. i don't really care :D
jaya13a1sree
28-03-2007, 12:37 AM
anybody have something to share?. :P
ericjoe
28-03-2007, 12:38 AM
preparing for jpa interview is no different with facing the spm examination...
i really hope there will not be any essays test in jpa interview... last year essays test was abolished...
retify me if i am wrong...
jaya13a1sree.... u got 13A1? u muz have higher chance.. which course u apply?
thx so much limeuu...
ah now i get a rough picture bout wads it like in there...actually my fren recommend dis website...so try to look around to find sth useful...now i can say dis is a real nice web :)...
too bad i haf to leave now...ill com eback next time...
good luck to all~
28-03-2007, 12:40 AM
u can print the borang pengesahan pendapatan from the jpa website.
sorry i dunno how to link stuff..
it's labelled baru
really thankss alot.... :D :D
jaya13a1sree
28-03-2007, 12:43 AM
good luck!
groundum
28-03-2007, 12:47 AM
me
kepala batas,4th aprl 4/4 (auspicious date? ^^ ), apply bio tech...
GOOD LUCK EVRY1
28-03-2007, 12:50 AM
i have a question...
someone pls help...
HELP!!!, someone!!
I think maybe you could seek for aid from those pegawai kerajaan division 1....you could also attach your parents J-form...
28-03-2007, 12:56 AM
Congrats for all of you who have been called up for interview! For those of you who are in medicine and get called up for interview, do try your best for your hospital visit, as it might count for some points too.
For actual JPA interview, do read up as much on those current issues. Do read through the ReCom thread with all the past year interview questions. Do prepare it thoroughly.
For interview, it would be group discussion. Make sure you try to showcase your leadership ability, analytical skills, listening skills etc. Try to lead others in discussion, but most importantly do not over dominate. It is the main reason most get rejected, as they tend to overdominate.
Try to give concrete and solid examples. Show your maturity and logic in your thinking and showcase. Do remember to listen to what others say, and substantiate it. Make sure you lead in summarizing too.
Just be yourself and try your best! Practice early!
For those of you who do not get shortlisted for interview and you meet the minimum pre-requisite, do start appealing process!!!
mrshyukjae
28-03-2007, 12:59 AM
^ we can actually appeal eventhough we weren't selected? how? :x
jaya13a1sree
28-03-2007, 01:02 AM
.Thanks chenchow.How about the IQ test ,is it still on or is it essay this year ,any idea?.Thanks :P
28-03-2007, 01:05 AM
I think most probably will be some sorts of personality test as they required us to bring along 2B pencils and eraser....but this is merely prediction.... :wink:
28-03-2007, 01:13 AM
Yay! got called for the interview.
Pusat temuduga : Putrajaya International Convention Centre
Tarikh : 4 April 2007
Masa : 10.00 Pagi
Damn excited! Anyone else going to te same place???
And i applied for engineering btw.
carine
28-03-2007, 01:16 AM
hey..can anyone tell me wats sijil-sijil kewarganegaraan ibubapa??
n wat to wear to the interview????
so nervous!!!!
28-03-2007, 01:22 AM
I think most probably will be some sorts of personality test as they required us to bring along 2B pencils and eraser....but this is merely prediction.... :wink:
You can also check through recom when those recommers who go on 3th April come back.... :idea:
ericjoe
28-03-2007, 01:24 AM
jaya13A1sree..
u have replied my msg..but i forgot where u have replied it... i apply engineering...
yilian
28-03-2007, 01:25 AM
x) sijil-sijil kewarganegaraan ibu bapa (bagi yang berkaitan)
so, it is only "bagi yang berkaitan". meaning that, if your parents are PR or mayb not born in malaysia, then u nid to submit the sijil kewarganegaraan ibu bapa.
plis correct me if i m wrong.
28-03-2007, 01:30 AM
Yea...i got the same place but my interview would be on 6th April....btw, which country u applied for engineering??
28-03-2007, 01:36 AM
x) sijil-sijil kewarganegaraan ibu bapa (bagi yang berkaitan)
so, it is only "bagi yang berkaitan". meaning that, if your parents are PR or mayb not born in malaysia, then u nid to submit the sijil kewarganegaraan ibu bapa.
plis correct me if i m wrong.
yea...i think u r right....
ericjoe
28-03-2007, 01:39 AM
Yea...i got the same place but my interview would be on 6th April....btw, which country u applied for engineering??
wa..u are so lucky..ur interview is on the last day..so u can gather the most opinions and expected questions from others candidates
u cant choose ur country if u apply general engineering but for those who chose other engineering like german or japan...i think they know which country they will study in.
btw..where can we study facts on engineering? for those who apply medicine, they can ask the staff or doctors during the hospital visit....( again damn luckly)
sry if i have been offensive....
carine
28-03-2007, 01:49 AM
help!!
all the cert and documents can certified by guru kanan??
28-03-2007, 01:50 AM
haha... :D
i applied for german engineering....how about you, ericjoe??
28-03-2007, 01:55 AM
help!!
all the cert and documents can certified by guru kanan??
Absolutely yes...u can go ahead... :)
28-03-2007, 03:21 AM
About the certificates, can we submit all our certs from form 1-form 5??? :?: :?:
yilian
28-03-2007, 03:33 AM
samurai-x,
no, they wan only form 4 and 5. :)
thnx
limeuu
28-03-2007, 08:01 AM
samurai-x,
no, they wan only form 4 and 5. :)
thnx
best to have all documents available...........note the statutory income in borang e may be tally with the pay slip, due to bonuses and other allowances.........
-celest-
28-03-2007, 10:25 AM
For those of u whose parents are born before merdeka, they'll have the sijil kewarganegaraan Malaysia. Those who are born after merdeka will only have the birth certificate.
28-03-2007, 10:35 AM
Congrates to those who have been shortlisted for interviews. Good luck and try your best there !!
But it seems there're quite a number of students are being shortlisted, there might be many students will be disappointed after the results are released......
Anyway, try your best, and don't forget, nervous will affect your performance...a lot !
jasmine_tea
28-03-2007, 11:34 AM
yes i got it too
mine is
if yes, do tell me, ok?
see ya
jasmine tea,
i am eric joe from the bengkel YTM....
u come from kluang..how come u can get ur interview place in melaka?
and i saw ur profile in friendster..lau wei damn rich.. can study in taylor.....( sorry for my offensive language )
i also got same place with u..
which course u apply?
eric joe,
i'm not fr kluang.... i'm from MUAR
i think melaka is the nearest to muar... so i choose muar
hey, study in taylors doesn't mean rich wei..... i think i gonna cabut fr there
the fees n everything damn expensive....
cant afford ady.... it's only 1 semester( sorry no offence to taylors)
really? when's ur interview.... date n time pls.....
i apply accounting... u?
Yvette
28-03-2007, 12:16 PM
all the best to all of you who got selected for the jpa interview!!
remember all the tips given to you from this site. read up on current issues and never dominate the discussions...gambateh!!
-celest-
28-03-2007, 01:35 PM
The discussion during the interview right..are we supposed to talk 1 by 1?
AaronLo
28-03-2007, 02:20 PM
My interview session has got the same location, same date, and same time as yours. Not to mention the same course applied for too!
v4n3s2a_k
28-03-2007, 02:52 PM
Hey! I got shortlisted for the interview too! :D I'm from Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. My interview will be on 4th April. Anyone have any clue on what would be the hot topics this year? I'm so excited :D Gambate and pray hard everyone!!!
nobelwinner
28-03-2007, 03:01 PM
firstly great site guys!
well i was managed to get called for the interview . I applied for sastera ikhtisas which involves economics and business admin.
so what type of questions will i be asked ?
any tips on doing well for the interview will be greatly appreciated :)
v4n3s2a_k
28-03-2007, 03:11 PM
firstly great site guys!
well i was managed to get called for the interview . I applied for sastera ikhtisas which involves economics and business admin.
so what type of questions will i be asked ?
any tips on doing well for the interview will be greatly appreciated :)
I highly encourage everyone who is shortlisted for the interview to read the article on JPA in www.tinkosong.com. Really helpful!! :D
withoutwax
28-03-2007, 03:23 PM
So happy to be short-listed..i'm having interview at putrajaya on 5th April 10 am..sooo~ nervous~~ Lol..one sad thing..i've forgotten wad course did i apply..sob..is there any way i can get the information?
ericjoe
28-03-2007, 03:44 PM
samurai X, i apply general engineering.. i feel weird cause there are so many types of engineering course and yet jpa dun ask us 2 specify which engineering we intend 2 pursue...
any idea how 2 prepare 4 engineering question? the medic students are so luckly cuz they can gain help and facts from 3 days hospital visit...
samurai x....y u take german engineering course? do u learn german?
yilian
28-03-2007, 03:55 PM
by the way, what is borang E? I asked my parents but they don't know what it is.
yilian
28-03-2007, 03:59 PM
mine is:-
pusat temuduga: intan kampus wilayah selatan (ikwas), kluang, johor.
tarikh: 6 april
masa: 2ptg
anyone here got the same as mine?
yilian
by the way, what is borang E? I asked my parents but they don't know what it is.
hey, congrats. I got on 3rd of April, 2 pm
I think it should be Borang J which is the income tax slip
sinying
28-03-2007, 04:39 PM
yilian
but my dad sai now only got EA forms. i think since last year there is no more borang J,only got EA forms. correct me if i 'm wrong.
yilian
28-03-2007, 04:51 PM
jhmh,
jean, then i know liao, students with straight A1's or better result got the interview first and then the others will be later, see, yours is on 3 april, soong's is on 4 april, mine and meiqi's are on 6 april. Borang J? but it stated there as borang E.
28-03-2007, 05:03 PM
jhmh,
jean, then i know liao, students with straight A1's or better result got the interview first and then the others will be later, see, yours is on 3 april, soong's is on 4 april, mine and meiqi's are on 6 april. Borang J? but it stated there as borang E.
1st i want 2 praise you for having a good look which might help ypu 2 pass interview ( joking )
2nd regarding the borang e... i think it will be issued 2 all employee at the end of the year.. ask your parents, perhaps they are aware abt it.
liangfuhan
28-03-2007, 05:28 PM
jhmh,
we're in the same session! 2 pm on the 3rd of april... wheres your session, mine's in Putrajaya...
yilian,
i don't think that the results were the deciding factor in the interview session, my results wouldn't make the panel jump for joy, but i was selected for the 3rd of april session.
28-03-2007, 05:29 PM
Hi, I got the interview to but its 4 of April. Sigh, I wished I was a bit latter to be interview so I can know what question there are all asking. So, anyone interested to post the question of their interview for this year here?
JackChin
28-03-2007, 05:38 PM
yeah,i also get interview on 4th!
course:medicine
i got 11A1 and 1A2 for est.....have i mention it b4?
Mine is on 3rd of April at kepala batas
Field:Medicine
Anyone earlier than me?
sree12eve
28-03-2007, 06:10 PM
hey,all...(a newbie :D )
how is the interview process exactly...I mean first step is the interview...when will we receive the news wether we got in or not...??? how long will it take...and btw, wat r the odds...if there will b essay writing?
ericjoe
28-03-2007, 06:11 PM
ok...let us make it simple.
whoever have attended the interview juz leave comment, advice and expected-questions in this thread..so others who have not been interviewed can do early preparition...
agree?
uglyducklai
28-03-2007, 06:23 PM
sure sure sure!
dnsz89
28-03-2007, 06:34 PM
great! i got the 3rd april interview at 8 am :?
mine is in sp : intan kampus wilayah utara on 5th april...
anyone who will be having interview in kedah???
dnsz89
28-03-2007, 06:53 PM
owh yeah and i think wearing baju kebangsaan would be appropriate
limeuu
28-03-2007, 07:05 PM
yilian
but my dad sai now only got EA forms. i think since last year there is no more borang J,only got EA forms. correct me if i 'm wrong.
borang ea and ec are the income statements from private and govt employers which you need to submit. In the past, the IRB will assess, and then give you the borang J which is your income tax returns, telling you how much you have pay.............since this year, the IRB do not do assessments anymore, and the taxpayer do self assessment, and then calculate the tax payable and payup.............so no more form J lah..........
you may ask, how do they know you are telling the truth, since you do your own assessment..............well, they do random audit, and if they find out you lied, heavy penalty lah.............:D
limeuu
28-03-2007, 07:07 PM
owh yeah and i think wearing baju kebangsaan would be appropriate
i wouldn't go over board with this, i would suggest just wear you normal smart wears, don't look like your are trying too hard........... :lol:
js_sum_one
28-03-2007, 07:11 PM
i agree, jz wear smartly but not casually(espeacially slippers) or the interviewers would definitely scold u :wink:
yilian
28-03-2007, 07:36 PM
limeuu,
thanks for the explanation. now i got clearer info about borang EA and EC. so, what the jpa refer to will be the borang EA and EC. No more borang J now and i think borang EA and EC should be something similar to borang J, plus, i never heard any about borang E before. :D
sinying
28-03-2007, 08:34 PM
yup...my interview place is same with you.....my interview is 4 April....
28-03-2007, 08:38 PM
me as well..5th..10am..
-celest-
28-03-2007, 08:45 PM
For girls, it is advised to wear low heels..those of u who went to NS...how bout ur class shoes. :wink: hehe just kidding. ( I threw mine away)
ericjoe
28-03-2007, 09:47 PM
for boys who attended the 2nd batch NS, should they wear cap? so embarrassing for them 2 reveal their bald hair... :cry: :oops:
aahh...do we have to wear formal clothes there ar...like over-knee length skirts in auntie looking dull colour? (haha... :lol: ) last year i wore t shirt n jeans to ASEAN interview n im so awkward when i saw the other applicants wearing formal wear n eth... :oops: ...
anyone haf any idea wad they are going to ask during interview? the group discussion one? so swt i dun really catch up wif current issue...
oh...btw...which country do u guys think is da best place for studying pharmacy?...
oh yar...btw anyone haf any info or link to some info bout RM9? mind to share wif me or not ar...thx...
btw ignore my underline on da above reply...lol...still a newbie here so duno how dis thing works...hehe :oops:
yilian
28-03-2007, 10:40 PM
RM9? Easy, just google and you can get all the infos about RM9. :)
i tried thru yahoo...n get duno wad things ar...c till i blur blur lol...ok ill try google..thx~ :D
ah get it le..thx...but den it haf so many chapters...-.-...now i duno whether i can read it without falling to zzz or not...-.-...
ericjoe
28-03-2007, 10:56 PM
wa...so confident that the rmk9 will be one of the question in the interview? why not spot others topic as well?
nop...not confident dat RM9 is going to be da topic...its jux i noe nth bout it...den wad if it turn out to be da topic den ill be sitting there n be dumb for da whole session... :?
28-03-2007, 11:00 PM
Only those who r self-employed hv BORANG E....For those who work for wages, it would be BORANG B..... :idea:
anyway, i called up the JPA officer this afternoon....she told me actually it is unnecessary for us to submit those forms....they only required 4 salary statement...but the information she provided not really convincing as she keep saying "TUNGGU KEJAP YA", "AAAA......" when answering my questions....haha... :?
then what u all think??to believe or not??
p/s:pls correct me if there r any mistakes.....
limeuu
28-03-2007, 11:23 PM
reality check here for all.............so you all know the score...........
there are 1800 places available, of which 80% will be for sciences, and 50% of this for medicine, which means 720 places..........
there are some 1600 plus candidates applying for medicine, based on the report on those doing their hospital attachments, so superficially, this looks good odds...............
but it is a known fact that there a quota, based on the ratio of races getting scholarships in the past years, 80% for bumi and 20% for the "others"........which means about 150 places. Now the next figure is my estimate, possible 50% (at least) of those who applied will be non-bumis.......(remember bumis have multiple other opportunities, eg mara, petronas etc)............
this means that about 800 plus non-bumis will be fighting for 150 places, or about 1 in 6 chances............or worse............
to top it off, there are some 900 straight a1s, and i suspect the majority will be non bumis............if we assume half of them chose medicine, potentially there may be up to 300 straight a1s chasing the 150 places...........
therefore everything else being equal, it is likely the majority of the 150 non-bumi places will be given to this group, and only a few non-straight a1s with very good other deserving factors, like low income, national sportsman etc getting it.............
that also will mean, many straight a1s will NOT get the scholarship, as has happened over the last few years...............
turning out attention to bumis, maybe 700 will chase the remainder 500 plus places, and thus the majority will get it.............and in this group will be many a2s, and even bs..............
so there you have it, folks, my analysis and prediction of what will happen..........again............
good luck all, but those without straight a1s, applying for medicine, don't be too hopeful..........
those applying for other courses, the odds are also about the same, but the actual figures are not available, as there is no way of knowing how many are applying for what.........., but looking at the rough figures, some 10,000 are fighting for 1000 places, which seems longer odds even...........
28-03-2007, 11:26 PM
regarding the dress code...
for guy, i think long- sleeve with a tie would be appropriate....
for gal, it will be just nice for u all to wear baju kurung....
p/s: my sister is a JPA scholar and she told me all that.... :) 8) :idea:
28-03-2007, 11:34 PM
i tried thru yahoo...n get duno wad things ar...c till i blur blur lol...ok ill try google..thx~ :D
maybe u can try 2 search thru GOOGLE ADVANCED SEARCH....i manage to get quite a lot of useful informations regarding 9MP from there.....just try out... :)
iceelf_jy
28-03-2007, 11:51 PM
4th april
Kolej Yayasan Melaka
Alor Gajah
course : dentistry
anyone here applying for dentistry?
coz till now i have only see those people applying for medic...no dentistry yet.
So, anyone? keen to know tat.
me as well..5th..10am..
Me too, 10am on the 5th . will see you all there.. :D
ericjoe
29-03-2007, 12:26 AM
any1 know who are the interviewers? jpa officer, mat salleh, doctor, lecturer?
then i heard there is a psychology test? how can this test determine our mark 2 get the scholarship?
lurveadee
29-03-2007, 12:28 AM
4th april
Kolej Yayasan Melaka
Alor Gajah
course : dentistry
anyone here applying for dentistry?
coz till now i have only see those people applying for medic...no dentistry yet.
So, anyone? keen to know tat.
i also apply for dentistry..not many of applicant,applied for dentistry..i think so...haha..
29-03-2007, 12:29 AM
samurai X, i apply general engineering.. i feel weird cause there are so many types of engineering course and yet jpa dun ask us 2 specify which engineering we intend 2 pursue...
any idea how 2 prepare 4 engineering question? the medic students are so luckly cuz they can gain help and facts from 3 days hospital visit...
nope....just think that Germany would be one of the best country to study environmental engineering......
p/s: my sister currently in ALG 10.... :)
ericjoe
29-03-2007, 12:33 AM
nope....just think that Germany would be one of the best country to study environmental engineering......
p/s: my sister currently in ALG 10.... :)
what is ALG 10? do u learn german language? u know where 2 study and prepare facts on engineering? i muz hav input when interview la.. 8)
29-03-2007, 01:04 AM
what is ALG 10? do u learn german language? u know where 2 study and prepare facts on engineering? i muz hav input when interview la.. 8)
nope...i didnt learn german language b4....
ALG is A-level German..it is a specific course 4 those JPA scholar who will bound for germany every year....it's 4 engineering n in INTEC (30 months).....if u r selected to pursue engineering in Germany this year, then u will be one of the ALG 11 students.....
pls correct me if i'm wrong...
29-03-2007, 09:53 AM
Some notes here, the interviewers don't actually like much about some though questions, where most candidates can't answer. For example, RMK9, which was a popular-predicted question, didn't come out in many centres. In fact they actually prefer easy essay-topic questions: fast food, NS, handphone in school, study aboard etc.....
admin07
29-03-2007, 10:42 AM
4th, 10 am
Actuarial Science
Do any 1 same with me?
i know that 50+30% is 4 Science Stream ( 50% is 4 med')
and 20% is 4 act
Actuarial Science is combination of act and science
so,
my question is
Actuarial Science is considered as Science Stream or Act?
Thank you.
carine
29-03-2007, 11:38 AM
HELP!!!!HELP!!
i wrote jurujual n is sendiri in the pekerjaan there
n dont have any salary voucher....
what should i show them then???
i_yeani
29-03-2007, 11:39 AM
hey, i got the interview too.. congratulations to all.. but the time that i got is a bit unlucky for me as i have other things on.. sad.. :( bytheway, so do any of you have any clue of what's going to happen during the interview??
groundum
29-03-2007, 11:44 AM
massacre inside the interview room
watzer
29-03-2007, 11:49 AM
hey....
i got called for the interview too....
date:3th Apr.
course:pharmacy
any1 is da same date and venue like me???
so nervous...thinking bout da interview...
-celest-
29-03-2007, 12:04 PM
massacre inside the interview room
lol
limeuu
29-03-2007, 12:05 PM
experience from people who went for the interview last year...........big groups (up to 12), little time, some hardly had any opoportunity to say their piece............so how can one make a decision from the interview?.............in fact, this is the first time interviews are conducted as a group..............all job and scholarship interviews anywhere else in the world will be on an individual basis..........
some interviewers looks really dis-interested, even talking on their h/p...............
rumour has it, the interview is a charade, decision already made in advance who will get, but since so may people, they just call for interview (this time, it appears everybody is called!), so appears the selection proces is fair and thorough..........but the selection criteria is opaque, nobody know how they select, other than that statistically, consistently 80% is given to bumi...........
29-03-2007, 12:13 PM
I'm not sure whether there're such interviewers as mentioned, but at least I've see quite some professional interviewers. About the facts that no chance to speak, you'll have t grab you chance when somebody end his speech, but be polite and ot to be too dominent.
Some interviewers are kind enough, they'll call up those who have no chance to speak to give their views. Sometimes, it's a matter of luck what interviewers you get, since you can't choose.
Also, if you see the results of the students getting it, you'll see that they're still fair i giving out the scholarship, apart from some political influences.....
I have selcted for the interview as well
Date: 4-APR-2007
Time: 2.00ptg
Venue: Putarajaya
I applied for Science. By the way, I would like to ask am I supposed to choose which course I wan in the four examples they gave. Cause in the list id stated like dat
Sains(cth: kimia, biologi, astronomi, geologi)
29-03-2007, 12:53 PM
Hi. Is it true that applicants of all courses will all be interviewed together? So there won't be detailed questions regarding courses like medicine?
WiNd90
29-03-2007, 02:29 PM
hey.. what is slip gaji n penyata pendapatan tahunan?
my dad doesnt hav it..
is penyata pendapatan for those who self-employed? since it's called penyata pendapatan..
n how abt slip gaji? it's for government employee?
if my dad is kerja sendiri, the slip gaji n penyata pendapatan is not related to me right?
n the slip bayaran bantuan.. izzit somethg abt financial support from who who or which organization?
thx..
limeuu
29-03-2007, 03:22 PM
Hi. Is it true that applicants of all courses will all be interviewed together? So there won't be detailed questions regarding courses like medicine?
the interview is not a content interview, ie it is not to test your knowledge of science, medicine etc..........it is a general interview that assess your general intellegence, aplitude, communication skills, general and current affairs knowledge, and general behaviour..........so don't expect to be asked matters related to your chosen course of study.............
limeuu
29-03-2007, 03:27 PM
my dad doesnt hav it..
is penyata pendapatan for those who self-employed? since it's called penyata pendapatan..
if my dad is kerja sendiri, the slip gaji n penyata pendapatan is not related to me right?
n the slip bayaran bantuan.. izzit somethg abt financial support from who who or which organization?
thx..
if kerja sendiri, there will of course not be any payslip, but you still need the J form (income tax returns) from previous years, or the self assessment form, for this year.........is the documents which your dad use to tell IRB how much he earns, and how much tax he needs to pay...........
if your dad has no tax file, ie never declared any income, then you are stuck, as there is then no means to support your income declaration..............and there are a lot of people who are like that, ie own small business, and no income declared and never paid any tax.............. 8O
ericjoe
29-03-2007, 04:19 PM
do u know any idea who will interview us in jpa?
how does the psychology test affect our mark in jpa?
WiNd90
29-03-2007, 04:49 PM
my dad doesnt hav it..
thx..
if kerja sendiri, there will of course not be any payslip, but you still need the J form (income tax returns) from previous years, or the self assessment form, for this year.........is the documents which your dad use to tell IRB how much he earns, and how much tax he needs to pay...........
if your dad has no tax file, ie never declared any income, then you are stuck, as there is then no means to support your income declaration..............and there are a lot of people who are like that, ie own small business, and no income declared and never paid any tax.............. 8O
u got the point.. my dad has no tax file.. =.=
no document can support parents income.. :?
so wat else i can do =.=
limeuu
29-03-2007, 05:42 PM
my dad doesnt hav it..
thx..
so wat else i can do =.=
then you are somewhat stucked.......don't know what jpa will do..........probably disqualify you i think..........
do you know in some countries, if you do not have a tax number (they call it be different names, eg social security no.) you will not be able to do many things, eg qualify for social support, open bank account, apply for passport etc.....that is their primary means of identification, they have no ic like here.............and it is useful for the income tax people to track people too........... :?
WiNd90
29-03-2007, 06:06 PM
my dad doesnt hav it..
thx..
so wat else i can do =.=
then you are somewhat stucked.......don't know what jpa will do..........probably disqualify you i think..........
do you know in some countries, if you do not have a tax number (they call it be different names, eg social security no.) you will not be able to do many things, eg qualify for social support, open bank account, apply for passport etc.....that is their primary means of identification, they have no ic like here.............and it is useful for the income tax people to track people too........... :?
lol.. if i've got documents called borang/surat pengesahan pendapatan which certified by JKKK? juz like the ptptn loan stated tht if we hav no tax file/payslip wateva, we shuud get surat like tht..
evelynw
29-03-2007, 06:09 PM
well,really hope tat recommers who also been interview would kindly share their question.it may change the future of others.
Anyone from ipoh here?
Alamat :INSTITUT TADBIRAN ISLAM PERAK (INTIM) JALAN RAJA MUSA MAHADI, IPOH 31400 ,PERAK
See you there then. I'm Evelyn, by the way.
uglyducklai
29-03-2007, 06:43 PM
Anyone from ipoh here?
hi,
same date?may i know which school you from?
luvlyrose90
29-03-2007, 07:01 PM
hi..im new here..
place: akademi pengajian islam university malaya,kota bharu
course: actuarial science..
really nervous 4 da intrview.. :oops:
can i noe how long the time will be given 2 us(in grups) to discuss da related topics???
uglyducklai
29-03-2007, 07:35 PM
my father owns a small business,
when i applied JPA and i asked him about his salary,he said his salary is around rm 1000.Thn after i selected to the intrerview and told him that i need to bring his income tax along, he really shock coz i found that his annual income is around RM 30k !!
damn,now the borang pengesahan pendapatan bulanan i really have no idea how to fill it!!
should i fill my dad's salary as rm 1200 (as my prerious application form ) or i just fill it as rm 3000??
Omg.....im such a fool..what should i do....please help...
yilian
29-03-2007, 07:47 PM
rm3000 or rm30k? (rm30k is rm 30000). that's a lot of difference!
annual income as in 12 months' pay. therefore,about 3000 MYR per month
dnsz89
29-03-2007, 08:04 PM
really it`s preferable to wear baju kurung? cos i havent the slightest idea on the most appropriate wear. so ur sis wore bj kurung? :D
ericjoe
29-03-2007, 08:19 PM
my father owns a small business,
when i applied JPA and i asked him about his salary,he said his salary is around rm 1000.Thn after i selected to the intrerview and told him that i need to bring his income tax along, he really shock coz i found that his annual income is around RM 30k !!
damn,now the borang pengesahan pendapatan bulanan i really have no idea how to fill it!!
should i fill my dad's salary as rm 1200 (as my prerious application form ) or i just fill it as rm 3000??
Omg.....im such a fool..what should i do....please help...
1st thing- what course do u apply?
2nd, my recommended solution is you should write the actual income amount in the borang pengesahan pendapatan... wait till when the interviewers question you why there is difference in the income then only u tell them the truth.
lightning
29-03-2007, 08:19 PM
Anyone from ipoh here?
hi,
same date?may i know which school you from?
Hi guys, sorry to butt in.
Mine's the same time, same date too.
luthien
29-03-2007, 08:45 PM
really it`s preferable to wear baju kurung? cos i havent the slightest idea on the most appropriate wear. so ur sis wore bj kurung? :D
its safESSTTT to wear baju kurung.. look sopan,nice, cantik, formal and shows tat u r patriotic oso.. :wink:
So how many places are there for medicine for none-bumi ?And if you don't get that course will they be offering you with other field?
dtchaikovskytbe
29-03-2007, 09:58 PM
need little help here....
wat courses jpa offer for "sastera dan sosial sains"....
btw...
Pusat Temuduga :KOTA KINABALU
Alamat :INTAN KAMPUS SABAH, TKT 17, WISMA PERINDUSTRIAN JALAN ISTIADAT, LIKAS
KOTA KINABALU
SABAH
Tarikh : 05-APR-07
anybody same??
uglyducklai
29-03-2007, 10:35 PM
[quote=uglyducklai]
2nd, my recommended solution is you should write the actual income amount in the borang pengesahan pendapatan... wait till when the interviewers question you why there is difference in the income then only u tell them the truth.
i apply for sains.
will JPA check the income tax form?
coz the borang pengsahan said will reject my application if they found out i lied
uglyducklai
29-03-2007, 10:37 PM
may i know wat course u apply for?
ericjoe
29-03-2007, 10:51 PM
[quote=uglyducklai]
i apply for sains.
coz the borang pengsahan said will reject my application if they found out i lied
how much is the difference between ur actual amount and the amount u wrote in the jpa form?
limeuu
29-03-2007, 10:51 PM
So how many places are there for medicine for none-bumi ?And if you don't get that course will they be offering you with other field?
my estimate is 150 places or so...........and my guesstimate is about 900 or so non-bumis applied, some 300 plus will be straight A1's............tough odds.........
there have been instances where an applicant was not offered his requested course, and later, when a vacancy arise, offered another one.............but these are the straight A1's, yes, there are many straight A1's NOT offered last year.............
limeuu
29-03-2007, 10:56 PM
my dad doesnt hav it..
thx..
so wat else i can do =.=
lol.. if i've got documents called borang/surat pengesahan pendapatan which certified by JKKK? juz like the ptptn loan stated tht if we hav no tax file/payslip wateva, we shuud get surat like tht..
yes, you can do that, your ketua kampung or kapitan or something.......
i personaly do not thing income levels is going to have a big impact on the decision..............if you clearly qualified, i don't think they will reject you because your father earns a bit more..........
but if there is a tie, ie to choose between tow or more candidates with the same points, they will likely give it to the poorer one........at least that is the logical thing...........this is malaysia, so logic and correctness do not always apply............. :(
uglyducklai
29-03-2007, 10:58 PM
[quote=uglyducklai]
i apply for sains.
how much is the difference between ur actual amount and the amount u wrote in the jpa form?
almost half....
about rm 2000
die hard lu....im sure dissqualify by JPA 8O
pop_kornt
29-03-2007, 11:12 PM
I have selcted for the interview as well
Date: 4-APR-2007
Time: 2.00ptg
Venue: Putarajaya
I applied for Science. By the way, I would like to ask am I supposed to choose which course I wan in the four examples they gave. Cause in the list id stated like dat
Sains(cth: kimia, biologi, astronomi, geologi)
waaa got same date,vanue and course with u..
but my time is 8am goshh that early..~
chris1771
29-03-2007, 11:15 PM
Does anyone know how much weight the personality tests carry (and IQ tests too, if there are any)??
ericjoe
29-03-2007, 11:20 PM
Does anyone know how much weight the personality tests carry (and IQ tests too, if there are any)??
i have been asking this question all the while..until now no 1 have answered this question..
i also wonder how does this test affects our marks 2 get jpa scolarship..
limeuu
29-03-2007, 11:30 PM
i have been asking this question all the while..until now no 1 have answered this question..
i also wonder how does this test affects our marks 2 get jpa scolarship..
no one answered because no one knows..............the selection process is a non-transparent process, and jpa never really explain how they select...........
we only know that the breakdown from past years is 80% given to bumi, and the unofficial quota will likely continue, and the announcement that straight A1's students with family income of less than rm1500 will be given scholarship................but really, how many family incomes nowadays are less than 1500.........
admin07
29-03-2007, 11:32 PM
hi..im new here..
can i noe how long the time will be given 2 us(in grups) to discuss da related topics???
Me! Actuarial Science too!
So how many places are there for AS for none-bumi ?
Where can i get the past year scholarship result of psd/jpa ????
lawteoh
29-03-2007, 11:36 PM
hi..im new here..
Me! Actuarial Science too!
So how many places are there for AS for none-bumi ?
Where can i get the past year scholarship result of psd/jpa ????
Me also! Actuarial science... But I am also asking the same ques like you are asking....
Sushi
29-03-2007, 11:40 PM
How about wearing Baju kebaya during the interview?? Or it's better to wear baju kurung??
chris1771
29-03-2007, 11:50 PM
Wow...so many applying for actuarial science (add me to the growing list =P)
I was wondering if anyone knows how many JPA Act. Sc. Scholars were there last year? I know a few years back there were only about 30 to US...looks like competition will be really stiff this time around...
ericjoe
30-03-2007, 12:09 AM
hey...what is the suitable attire for males when interview?
how abt 4 NS guys who juz came from the camp?
then those who hav finished the NS, do they hav extra points 4 cocu due 2 their participants in NS?
then do their BALD head affect the jpa scholarship mark?
30-03-2007, 12:45 AM
its safESSTTT to wear baju kurung.. look sopan,nice, cantik, formal and shows tat u r patriotic oso.. :wink:
yea...she did wear baju kurung last year....
n luthien i do agree with ur opinions.... 8)
lightning
30-03-2007, 12:51 AM
may i know wat course u apply for?
I applied for veterinary science. btw, do they group ppl who chose the same course together? or everyone mixed up?
cheryl_c2x
30-03-2007, 12:51 AM
hey...i got the interview too. seems lik almost everyone got it too huh..hehe...tough competition
venue: kolej matrikulasi pulau pinang, kepala batas
date:3rd april
time: 10 am
course applied for: vet science
lol...interview on the 1st day...summore so early... wun noe any tips from other ppl d...sigh :(
anyway, best of luck to everyone! n btw, does anyone here goin to the same place as i am + on the same date n tym too? thx :D
30-03-2007, 12:58 AM
How about wearing Baju kebaya during the interview?? Or it's better to wear baju kurung??
i think both also would be appropriate....
my sis wore baju kurung last year....it's totally up 2 u... 8)
sNaiL0810
30-03-2007, 01:03 AM
i am new here..actually did we really need to write an essay there?
30-03-2007, 01:25 AM
i am new here..actually did we really need to write an essay there?
i think this year would be some sorts of personality test instead of essay writing....merely prediction.... :)
pop_kornt
30-03-2007, 01:27 AM
yea i would like to know either..
if theres any essay this year..
as last year theres just a parsonality test
if im not mistaken..~~
launa
30-03-2007, 04:47 AM
hey...i got the interview too. seems lik almost everyone got it too huh..hehe...tough competition
lol...interview on the 1st day...summore so early... wun noe any tips from other ppl d...sigh :(
anyway, best of luck to everyone! n btw, does anyone here goin to the same place as i am + on the same date n tym too? thx :D
1st day, early interview, all semangat examiners, all fresh student are good combination factor. Fast interview, fast relax.
Don'T worry, just do your best.
Good luck to cheryl_c2x and all other recomer who is attending jpa interview.
A good luck blessing is most welcomed? oder? ops german....
carine
30-03-2007, 09:43 AM
my date n time r excactly the same with u!!!!
when will u reach there??
i m so nervous too.......
lurveadee
30-03-2007, 10:04 AM
IF there will be an essay writing,how long it should be??
<100 or >350?????
lavigne90
30-03-2007, 10:07 AM
hi i'm newbie...my interview
date : 4th April
Time: 10.00 am
30-03-2007, 10:19 AM
Date: 6 April
Time: 2.00 p.m.
Those who will be going at the same time and place please let me know through ReCOM PM. Would like to discuss a few topics with you.
-celest-
30-03-2007, 10:28 AM
aiks..i don't have a baju kurung. I plan to wear a blouse n knee-length skirt n high heels. Is that ok? If not then I'll have to get one baju kurung.
ahying
30-03-2007, 11:08 AM
rumour has it, the interview is a charade, decision already made in advance who will get, but since so may people, they just call for interview (this time, it appears everybody is called!), so appears the selection proces is fair and thorough..........but the selection criteria is opaque, nobody know how they select, other than that statistically, consistently 80% is given to bumi...........
i've heard about the rumours before , but i decided not to take it seriously ... this will affect our preparation for the interview if we're expecting to be 'doomed' even before the interview...juz prepare for the best and go for it !!
kudos for all who are shortlisted for the jpa interview .. :D
btw, my interview session :
date : 4th april
venue : kolej matrikulasi kepala batas
time : 10am
hopefully i'll get truly blessings .. haha ...
good luck to all .. :wink: [ aza aza fighting !! ]
i'm loving RECOM !!
dnsz89
30-03-2007, 11:31 AM
aiks..i don't have a baju kurung. I plan to wear a blouse n knee-length skirt n high heels. Is that ok? If not then I'll have to get one baju kurung.
i think it`s better to wear a full length skirt nevertheless i think non-bumis wearin baju kurung might impress the intervewrs even more as most (prolly all) might be malays. ya know with the patriotism stuff and inter cultural thingy :lol: i mite consider wearin 1
dnsz89
30-03-2007, 11:35 AM
my date n time r excactly the same with u!!!!
when will u reach there??
i m so nervous too.......
am i the only lucky one around(tryin 2 look on the bright side)? ther`s a 10 am session? mine starts at 8 am same place same day gosh soooooooooo early so dat meanns im supposed 2 finish by 10 am. 2 hours hey aint that bad
dnsz89
30-03-2007, 11:42 AM
okey just got off the phone with the jpa people she said i quote " pakai pakaian kemas sopan (paused) santun tak ketat ,skirt pendek tak boleh dan tak boleh pakai sports shoes " and i asked bout baju kurung she said " baju kurung lagi bagus"..im totally wearin one! :lol: enough info 4 girls heheh
WiNd90
30-03-2007, 11:42 AM
8am to 10am.. 10am to lunch time n 2pm start another session..
i wonder how do they interview so many ppl in juz 2 hrs...
-ELaiNE-
30-03-2007, 01:22 PM
Hello..i'm a newcomer..
Firstly, this is a totally cool site! :D
Secondly, i'm selected for the interview as well :o
Date: 5th april
Time: 10am
Course: Pharmacy
Anyone out there got the exact date,time and place as me??
Thirdly, i really think non-bumi females should consider wearing baju kurung. If you don't have one(like me) there's still time to get one and no harm in getting it either..
And lastly, i have a question...i know that if you're a jpa scholar doing medicine, there'll be a 10 year bond..does anybody have an idea as to how long other healthcare professionals e.g.pharmacists and dieticians are bonded?
luvlyrose90
30-03-2007, 01:24 PM
is it true dat jpa only hav about 30 scholars for actuarial science??
how come about 5 or 6 of my seniors last year got jpa scholars for dis course?i think its a big number for a school dat jpa had selected 4 last year..
iceelf_jy
30-03-2007, 01:37 PM
Hello..i'm a newcomer..
And lastly, i have a question...i know that if you're a jpa scholar doing medicine, there'll be a 10 year bond..does anybody have an idea as to how long other healthcare professionals e.g.pharmacists and dieticians are bonded?
medic n dentistry will be 10 years while pharmacy is just 6 years.
aomoriyusuke
30-03-2007, 05:04 PM
yo guys..Am new here!
I got a call from JPA too...i'll be going to Melaka this upcoming wednesday..
kinda excited+nervous...yuip...heard that it'll be like a group discussion man..
like what have been told by one of the ex-Intec who's now in Korea...they said that the questions are much likely to be about general knowledge..
man....how to be mediocre and how not to be over dominant...?
well...if one of the applicants responsed to the topic, but without any useful points in their answer, but yet he/she may look cool and confident....how is the person judged?
dozo yoroshiku
aomoriyusuke
30-03-2007, 05:15 PM
i've heard about the rumours before , but i decided not to take it seriously ... this will affect our preparation for the interview if we're expecting to be 'doomed' even before the interview...juz prepare for the best and go for it !!
kudos for all who are shortlisted for the jpa interview .. :D
btw, my interview session :
date : 4th april
venue : kolej matrikulasi kepala batas
time : 10am
hopefully i'll get truly blessings .. haha ...
good luck to all .. :wink: [ aza aza fighting !! ]
i'm loving RECOM !!
ahnyong...
aomori ibnida...
hum...kinda feeling excited and nervous...
oh my god...
l'm very not well prepared for the interview...
hope i'll be confident and focus...
Ganbatte kudasai!
Hankukuh, ahja ahja fighting!
ericjoe
30-03-2007, 05:23 PM
yo guys..Am new here!
kinda excited+nervous...yuip...heard that it'll be like a group discussion man..
like what have been told by one of the ex-Intec who's now in Korea...they said that the questions are much likely to be about general knowledge..
well...if one of the applicants responsed to the topic, but without any useful points in their answer, but yet he/she may look cool and confident....how is the person judged?
dozo yoroshiku
based on senior students who got the jpa schoalrships, they said no matter your answer is correct or not, you still have 2 be confident when you voice out your opinion...
confident is the key word.......
ericjoe
30-03-2007, 05:41 PM
yo guys..Am new here!
dozo yoroshiku
which school u come from? what time and where ur interview is? what course u apply? i think i know you...
ericjoe
30-03-2007, 05:43 PM
yo guys..Am new here!
dozo yoroshiku
which school u come from? what time and where ur interview is? what course u apply? i think i know you...
aomoriyusuke
30-03-2007, 05:44 PM
yo guys..Am new here!
dozo yoroshiku
based on senior students who got the jpa schoalrships, they said no matter your answer is correct or not, you still have 2 be confident when you voice out your opinion...
so desu ne...?
hai...domo arigato joesu senpai!
ano...
I heard that some students were too confident while answering and they were eliminated(eliminated..am I right?)
though...how we wear will also be judged by the interviewers, right?
aomoriyusuke
30-03-2007, 05:48 PM
yo guys..Am new here!
dozo yoroshiku
you know me..?
subarashii!!
neh...I think I know you too..? Captain SPD? i'm the new white SPD Deka Ranger...
you know what..the american version of SPD is actually an improvised version of the Japanese DEKA RANGER....i've seen the movie...+Super Sentai...haha
I'm from Muar, studying in Muar High School...going to KYM this upcoming Wednesday, 8am....
Japan Engineering...
Dozo Yoroshiku
limeuu
30-03-2007, 06:05 PM
yo guys..Am new here!
dozo yoroshiku
you jolly well be sure of you facts as well, being "confident" of something obviously wrong will give the message that you are dogmatic, overconfident, and maybe arrogant, and sount against you..............
to me the thought process, logic and reasoning and arguement line are more important than being an arrogant overconfident smart alec, even if he is right.......
ericjoe
30-03-2007, 06:24 PM
yo guys..Am new here!
dozo yoroshiku
you jolly well be sure of you facts as well, being "confident" of something obviously wrong will give the message that you are dogmatic, overconfident, and maybe arrogant, and sount against you..............
to me the thought process, logic and reasoning and arguement line are more important than being an arrogant overconfident smart alec, even if he is right.......
limeuu,
sorry if my opinion sounds wrong but we should have confident at least. most of the candidates are not confident when they voice out their opinion even their answer is right....
logicall thinking, reasoning are important but when that candidate gives his or her opinion, he might not pronounce the words correctly all due to lack of confidents
correct me if i am wrong.
and i think you have given the WRONG description of who i am...your action have tarnished others perspective towards me! :evil:
aomoriyusuke
30-03-2007, 06:45 PM
the more you read all these stuff the more nervous and panic you become...
that is what happening to me...
can we just cheer up and make this as an upcoming experience?
...just to enjoy and not be very bla bla bla that's you guys will be chosen...
i just realised that they are hundreds of thousands of students out there who are far more better than us but they dont really expose themselves and keep in 'hiding'
just to stay focus and relax...
so just cool and relax...
lotsa opinions and stuff, but if it doesnt happened, will you guys be dissapointed?
most of you guys are non-bumiputras right?
same here...so stay cool.
ericjoeSPD...cool man! This aint a scene yo! keep rockin!
limeuu
30-03-2007, 07:02 PM
yo guys..Am new here!
dozo yoroshiku
limeuu,
sorry if my opinion sounds wrong but we should have confident at least. most of the candidates are not confident when they voice out their opinion even their answer is right....
logicall thinking, reasoning are important but when that candidate gives his or her opinion, he might not pronounce the words correctly all due to lack of confidents
and i think you have given the WRONG description of who i am...your action have tarnished others perspective towards me! :evil:
chill, eric, i was not referring to you, just making a general comment, lest people take your advise to heart and "confidently" insisted on their viewpoints even when shown to be flawed............. :)
ericjoe
30-03-2007, 07:08 PM
yo guys..Am new here!
dozo yoroshiku
limeuu,
chill, eric, i was not referring to you, just making a general comment, lest people take your advise to heart and "confidently" insisted on their viewpoints even when shown to be flawed............. :)
fine...you win! :oops: :twisted:
me as well..5th..10am..
Me too, 10am on the 5th . will see you all there.. :D
same as u guys...10am too...g' luck! :wink:
jasmine_tea
30-03-2007, 07:37 PM
yo guys..Am new here!
dozo yoroshiku
you know me..?
subarashii!!
neh...I think I know you too..? Captain SPD? i'm the new white SPD Deka Ranger...
you know what..the american version of SPD is actually an improvised version of the Japanese DEKA RANGER....i've seen the movie...+Super Sentai...haha
I'm from Muar, studying in Muar High School...going to KYM this upcoming Wednesday, 8am....
Japan Engineering...
Dozo Yoroshiku
hey aomoriyusuke,
i'm fr muar too
convent muar
i think u know me haha
my interview at KYM too but i'm on thurs :)
mind telling me who r u? thx
ericjoe
30-03-2007, 08:18 PM
yo guys..Am new here!
dozo yoroshiku
you know me..?
subarashii!!
Japan Engineering...
Dozo Yoroshiku
hey aomoriyusuke,
i'm fr muar too
convent muar
i think u know me haha
jasmine khoo, what time is ur interview? u take which course? i forgot d...
30-03-2007, 09:15 PM
Since it's group discussion, there isn't any correct or wrong, it's a topic, most probably pros and cons, so you can support both sides, unless you're asked to do debate, so you've to stand on you points. In discussion, don't be over-dominant, give chance to others, stop when you think it's enough, you're not there to win the debate, but to show your maturity.
If you want to disagree with others, try to use sentences like "I see your points, but I think......" instead of "No, it should be......"
The interviewers are not judges for debates, they don't actually care about the points, but are there to see your performance: how you present you points, how you carry yourself...... Be confident, but not arrogant. Don't be shy and speak softly, don't shout too......and don't talk nonsense.....Convince the interviewers that you know what you're doing.
Though the marks for academic, cocu, and family background are fixed (If they do really follow the system), the fight for the last possible chance which may decide your future....
Good luck!
jasmine_tea
30-03-2007, 09:39 PM
yo guys..Am new here!
dozo yoroshiku
you know me..?
subarashii!!
Japan Engineering...
Dozo Yoroshiku
hey aomoriyusuke,
i'm fr muar too
convent muar
i think u know me haha
eric how,
10am ... taking accounting
wat abt u?
carmen
30-03-2007, 10:23 PM
Date: 6th Apr
Time: 10 am
Course: Accounting
Anybody else same venue, time n day?
OMG I'm soooo nervous...
wanna have fun during the discussion but truth is I'm quite shy lar...
WiNd90
30-03-2007, 10:50 PM
hey.. does 'bekerja sendiri' mean self-employed or being employed?
sry for my lame bm =.=
ahying, my interview oso on 4th april, in matrik kepala batas. wat skol r u fr? wat course r u taking? i chose accountancy...
good luck! all d best~~
c u there o~~ :P :D
limeuu
30-03-2007, 11:10 PM
sry for my lame bm =.=
"own job" otherwise known as self employed...............
i hope you are not going to tell me you got 1A for bm.......... 8O
groundum
30-03-2007, 11:12 PM
ahying, my interview oso on 4th april, in matrik kepala batas. wat skol r u fr? wat course r u taking? i chose accountancy...
good luck! all d best~~
c u there o~~ :P :D
me too..apply biotech
same place+ date
wish RECOMERS all the best
WiNd90
30-03-2007, 11:23 PM
sry for my lame bm =.=
exactly.. i got 1A.. haha.. :oops:
limeuu
30-03-2007, 11:28 PM
sry for my lame bm =.=
i was wondering why the top scorers interviewed on tv speaks so poor bm.................now i know............. :P
bm is studied as another subject to pass, or score............not as a language to communicate.......... :roll:
WiNd90
31-03-2007, 12:51 AM
sry for my lame bm =.=
i was wondering why the top scorers interviewed on tv speaks so poor bm.................now i know............. :P
bm is studied as another subject to pass, or score............not as a language to communicate.......... :roll:
lol.. i can communicate quite ok in malay.. since i live in a place filled v malay.. =.=
juz wasnt sure abt one term.. n now i became one who really bad in bm =.=
aomoriyusuke
31-03-2007, 01:08 AM
sry for my lame bm =.=
dear limeuu,
I think you're wrong...
BM is a language to communicate...
BM is our national language..
even students from overseas are keen to speak with our language like in the recent PERTANDINGAN PIDATO PIALA TIMBALAN PERDANA MENTERI.
I speak Malay and I'm proud to speak Malay...
what do you mean BM is not a language to communicate..?
where are you from?
some top scorers speaks way better in English when interviewed by TV because they were asked in English. If they are asked in Malay I confirm they can communicate very well. If you're a top scorer but you cant speak Malay, people dont respect you. They think you take things for granted as people know the government really appreciates your success, as a Malaysian student who can speak Malay, but actually you cant speak. Imagine if you're the intelligent student in Malaysia and people are hoping you to be the leader, but you can speak Malay....what do you think...?
wanna go to other country and change your nationality..?
dont be like this...just respect other pure MALAYSIANS.
aomoriyusuke
31-03-2007, 01:18 AM
yo guys..Am new here!
dozo yoroshiku
you know me..?
subarashii!!
Japan Engineering...
Dozo Yoroshiku
hey aomoriyusuke,
i'm fr muar too
convent muar
i think u know me haha
A muarian...? from Convent...?
both our schools have really great histories together he...?
SAB and Convent girls.......plus HSM boys....
better check me out here....
myspace.com/ameerocasablancas
i think you'll know me..
p/s: any news about Chong May Hui
31-03-2007, 01:41 AM
Date: 6th Apr
Time: 10 am
Course: Accounting
Anybody else same venue, time n day?
OMG I'm soooo nervous...
wanna have fun during the discussion but truth is I'm quite shy lar...
haha.. i got the same date and same time as well...but i applied for german engineering...btw, all the best 2 u...c ya on that day... :D :P 8)
elfingirl
31-03-2007, 05:31 AM
thanks everyone... for all the info u have been sharing.. really appreciate it.. :D
limeuu
31-03-2007, 08:15 AM
sry for my lame bm =.=
dear limeuu,
I think you're wrong...
BM is a language to communicate...
BM is our national language..
even students from overseas are keen to speak with our language like in the recent PERTANDINGAN PIDATO PIALA TIMBALAN PERDANA MENTERI.
I speak Malay and I'm proud to speak Malay...
what do you mean BM is not a language to communicate..?
where are you from?
some top scorers speaks way better in English when interviewed by TV because they were asked in English. If they are asked in Malay I confirm they can communicate very well. If you're a top scorer but you cant speak Malay, people dont respect you. They think you take things for granted as people know the government really appreciates your success, as a Malaysian student who can speak Malay, but actually you cant speak. Imagine if you're the intelligent student in Malaysia and people are hoping you to be the leader, but you can speak Malay....what do you think...?
wanna go to other country and change your nationality..?
dont be like this...just respect other pure MALAYSIANS.
what's wrong with you? cannot understand english properly is it? or just completely brainwashed by propaganda?
i made a tongue in cheek comment based on what wind90 asked, and out comes the typical "lalau you tak suka boleh keluar" statement so favourite of out racist politicians..........
it is an observation of mine that non-malay native speakers (and that includes some ethnic malays nowadays) speak poor bm, and this is also the case on tv, when top scorers in public exams are interviewed and spoke poor bm............and i have wondered if many just studied bm as a subject to pass, and not as a communication tool....................wake up, it is the case for many students lah........to deny facts staring you in the face is to be delusional..........
don't give me that bull about government "appreciating" success of all students, if it were so, they will appreciate all high achievers, not reserving 80-100% of scholarship places funded by public money to one race only.............
as a student wrote in malaysiakini recently, and i quote "Not that we don?t love Malaysia, but Malaysia loves us not".....................
to jump from discussing why some top scorers speak poor spoken bm, to asking me to leave the country...........well i leave it to forumers to decide who is the extremist and racist here.........
limeuu
31-03-2007, 09:11 AM
a further comment about the language thing...........
there is a difference between saying:
"language a is your national language, and you must master it, and when you do, i will reward you with scholarships/jobs/promotions/top jobs/awards"
and
"language a is your national language, and you must master it, and when you do, i will still NOT give you scholarships/jobs/promotions/top jobs/awards, because you ar still a non-something"
what do you think would be the natural human reaction to the two messages? what would be YOUR natural reaction.....just cast aside propaganda dogma for a moment, and be a normal human........ :?:
limeuu
31-03-2007, 09:29 AM
and finally, why do people want to study english and chinese?
because the message is:
"if you master english, it will open your educational opportunities, allows you to study in the top universities in the world, majority of which are in the english speaking world, and job opportunities will open, and you have the globalised world at your feet"
and
"if you master chinese/mandarin, you are ready when china becomes a major economic power, and you job opportunities will mushroom, as all international business will need bi-lingual people......."
humans behave in pretty much predictable ways, when confronted with a set of circumstances.........motivation is a stronger signal than compulsion, and the right combination of both will steer people in the right direction............
when conflicting signals are received, humans may initially get confused, but with time the reality crystalises, and they will comply the minum with compulsion, but it is the internal motivation that will drive them forward.................
end of psychology 101...............class dismiss............. :lol:
AaronLo
31-03-2007, 09:37 AM
Anyone knows how to obtain the list of recognized overseas universities by JPA?
natlee
31-03-2007, 10:53 AM
hi guys, glad to meet you all.
Place : kota kinabalu, likas somewhere
date : 4th april 2007
time : 2pm
anyone same ??
or having any idea what topic they will be asking ???
thanks pals
natlee
31-03-2007, 11:01 AM
hi guys, glad to meet you all.
Place : kota kinabalu, likas somewhere
date : 4th april 2007
time : 2pm
anyone same ??
or having any idea what topic they will be asking ???
thanks pals
i_yeani
31-03-2007, 11:01 AM
well, my interview date is 5th of April, 10am. i chose pharmacy too.. hey.. what attire should we wear on that particular day?? i heard that we should at least know some of the name of our minister, such minister of education and bla bla bla.. and no to mention the current issue happening in our country.. bytheway, izit true that we have to first write an essay before we start our group discussion?
31-03-2007, 11:59 AM
I don't think we have to write essays this year...It seems it'll be a psychology test like last year..
carine
31-03-2007, 12:35 PM
do we need to photostat another copy for borang pengesahan pendapatan??
anyone photostat?
do we need to bring along our testimonial??
aomoriyusuke
31-03-2007, 12:36 PM
so na toko ja..?
haha..mr lime....
speak out loud...
this topic I shuld say...
giving students that panic feeling....even worst...
it's really getting on my nerves....
Hi,I m new here.
my interview is on 5 april , 10 am
Penang Matrikulasi
Anyone here same date like me?
All the best to u all... :D
ericjoe
31-03-2007, 12:48 PM
yo guys..Am new here!
dozo yoroshiku
you know me..?
subarashii!!
Japan Engineering...
Dozo Yoroshiku
hey aomoriyusuke,
i'm fr muar too
convent muar
i think u know me haha
eric how,
10am ... taking accounting
wat abt u?
i am eric joe..NOT HOW!!!!
wa..sure 10am...die la..u got the same time with me...
course:engineering
date: 4/4( wednesday )
time 10am
if ur day is same with mine..then meet you there on wednesday...
limeuu
31-03-2007, 12:48 PM
so na toko ja..?
haha..mr lime....
speak out loud...
the truth is unpalatable, but it is still the truth............
you can either confront it, understand, accept etc, or you can bury you head in the sand ala the ostridge.......
getting on you nerves? panic feeling?.............how do you think the other side of the divide feels all this while?...........or you don't have any empathy?.........
ericjoe
31-03-2007, 01:38 PM
so na toko ja..?
haha..mr lime....
speak out loud...
the truth is unpalatable, but it is still the truth............
you can either confront it, understand, accept etc, or you can bury you head in the sand ala the ostridge.......
getting on you nerves? panic feeling?.............how do you think the other side of the divide feels all this while?...........or you don't have any empathy?.........
mr lime, nice description... i think you are ready to go 4 interview and get the scholarship from the usage of language u used.. where do you come from?
-ELaiNE-
31-03-2007, 01:43 PM
well, my interview date is 5th of April, 10am. i chose pharmacy too.. hey.. what attire should we wear on that particular day??
Hi, i_yeani...Where is the place of your interview? I'm at putrajaya, same time and date as you. I applied for pharmacy as well! Erm, formal wear is a must. I think i'll be wearing baju kurung. After all, that's our national costume! But i'm sure skirt and blouse would be equally appropriate. So it's up to you.. :P
31-03-2007, 01:43 PM
The more you think about it, the more nervous you're. Last year, I didn't take it seriously , till the night before the interview...... And the feeling of nervous, appeared for less than 24 hours, because my interview ended before 11a.m. the next day..... Fast.... Pity those who had to wait till 4p.m. for their interviews, and sometimes the interviews were conducted unprofessionally, since the interviewers wer already tired and hurried to end the sessions. So, it's lucky too to become the first group.....And group together with Ahmad and Ali......
So, Tan, Teo, Tee, Wong, Yeo, Yang, Zhang, etc..... Be patient....
i choose social science
3rd april
2.00pm
putrajaya
anyone the same??
lost_prophet
31-03-2007, 03:47 PM
wat if my dad doesnt hav slip gaji or borang E? wat should i give them?
willy_wonka
31-03-2007, 04:57 PM
hai....nice to join u all
erm, may i know who is going to interview in ipoh on 6th april, because i`am going to that place too, i`m quite nervous with the interview,it is better to meet some friend over there. hehe Smile
haiz....
really don`t know what preparation should i do, before the interview, any advice please? Laughing
sore_four_eyes
31-03-2007, 05:14 PM
Hey everyone :)
I'm up on 5th April, 2pm, Putrajaya.
Very nervous eee :oops:
what is borang pegesahan pendapatan bulanan keluarga (JPA (L)LSP-PPBKPILN)? help.......
uglyducklai
31-03-2007, 06:06 PM
erm, may i know who is going to interview in ipoh on 6th april, because i`am going to that place too, i`m quite nervous with the interview,it is better to meet some friend over there. hehe Smile
haiz....
really don`t know what preparation should i do, before the interview, any advice please? Laughing
hi,same date same place.what time you are?
im in the 10am session.
i_yeani
31-03-2007, 06:30 PM
Well, i photostated the borang pengesahan for safety purposes.. you never know what they want... hehe.. so.. any idea of what topic might be discussed?? please don't tell me that malaysia economy is one of it.. i'll die hard.... =P
i_yeani
31-03-2007, 06:35 PM
well, my interview date is 5th of April, 10am. i chose pharmacy too.. hey.. what attire should we wear on that particular day??
Hi, i_yeani...Where is the place of your interview? I'm at putrajaya, same time and date as you. I applied for pharmacy as well! Erm, formal wear is a must. I think i'll be wearing baju kurung. After all, that's our national costume! But i'm sure skirt and blouse would be equally appropriate. So it's up to you.. :P
Hi, elaine.. i'm at ipoh ar.. nice to meet you o.. hehe.. i think i'll wear baju kurung too.. mine is blue in colour.. you? hehe..
sore_four_eyes
31-03-2007, 06:35 PM
what is borang pegesahan pendapatan bulanan keluarga (JPA (L)LSP-PPBKPILN)? help.......
It's available now from www.esila.jpa.gov.my in PDF document. You gotta print it out, fill it, then bring it with you to da interview. It's supposed to check whether the real pendapatan tally with the pendapatan you entered in the online form and the slip gaji, I think.
lightning
31-03-2007, 06:55 PM
haiz....
hi there, i'm the same time as you. i applied for veterinary science. may i know what's your name and what you applied for?
lost_prophet
31-03-2007, 10:20 PM
surat pendapatan bulanan issit we rite ourselves then ask some high rank ppl to certify? (my parents dun hav slip gaji nor borang E/J wateva)
pls help..........
WiNd90
31-03-2007, 10:43 PM
surat pendapatan bulanan issit we rite ourselves then ask some high rank ppl to certify? (my parents dun hav slip gaji nor borang E/J wateva)
pls help..........
yea.. but wuz ur parent work?
-ELaiNE-
31-03-2007, 10:46 PM
Hi, elaine.. i'm at ipoh ar.. nice to meet you o.. hehe.. i think i'll wear baju kurung too.. mine is blue in colour.. you? hehe..
Mine's pink..haha..a bit striking but :roll: somehow...oh,i was hoping by miracle you're at the same place as me. I so need a friend..sigh..anyway, all the best ya!
lost_prophet
31-03-2007, 10:53 PM
pls help..........
my dad is a hawker
Everyone going to the interview, good luck.
1 week before the interview
~ read newspaper, visit recom, talk to intellectual people
~ pray
1 day before the interview
~sleep early
~take proper meal
~pray
0 day before the interview
~take breakfast
~pray
~be calm
~dress accordingly
~don't drink coffee or tea
~don't drink too much water
~don't go overboard in the interview
~thank the interviewers for the interview
After the interview
~pray
~pray
~pray
limeuu
31-03-2007, 10:58 PM
pls help..........
my dad is a hawker
get your dad's income certified by a senior govt officer, MP, etc, it's all at the back of the form, in the panduan and contoh.........
next time, it may be wise to get you dad registered with irb for a tax file..............if income is less than rm30K/year, he will not need to pay any tax, but the record will be there..........
good luck........... :D
lost_prophet
31-03-2007, 11:01 PM
Mine's pink..haha..a bit striking but :roll: somehow...oh,i was hoping by miracle you're at the same place as me. I so need a friend..sigh..anyway, all the best ya!
i'm from ipoh too. wat bout shoes?
lost_prophet
31-03-2007, 11:26 PM
pls help..........
my dad is a hawker
get your dad's income certified by a senior govt officer, MP, etc, it's all at the back of the form, in the panduan and contoh.........
next time, it may be wise to get you dad registered with irb for a tax file..............if income is less than rm30K/year, he will not need to pay any tax, but the record will be there..........
good luck........... :D
wat is irb?