View Full Version : FELDA scholarship 2007
29-03-2007, 02:00 PM
i cant seem to understand the Felda scholarship lah... aiyo....
1- How to apply? Online (URL?) or Manual
2- What courses offered(URL)?
3- For Bumis or Non Bumis?
please help. Date line is around the corner i guess.
29-03-2007, 02:01 PM
and anyone here attend the majlis at pkps yesterday? i'm at table 14.
uglyducklai
29-03-2007, 06:44 PM
you live in FELDA estate?
29-03-2007, 07:00 PM
and anyone here attend the majlis at pkps yesterday? i'm at table 14.
can i know what is majlis pkps??
?
29-03-2007, 07:19 PM
you live in FELDA estate?
no la.
is it for stpm leavers? coz it is stated there that BIASISWA PROGRAM IJAZAH PERTAMA and it needs STPM results. really clueless. someone help!
theunknown
01-04-2007, 03:53 PM
can spm leavers apply for felda scholarship???????????
urgent
sore_four_eyes
01-04-2007, 05:04 PM
I just did my SPM last year and I applied for it. Just go to the website (can't remember exact address :oops: ) and download the form online, got in Word and PDF format. Fill it, then send by PosLaju to Felda Jalan Semarak, KL. Or it can be done manually by going down to the office and ask for the form there. You can also send in manually there also.
Good luck! :)
-ELaiNE-
01-04-2007, 08:43 PM
I heard that felda scholarship is only open for anak peneroka/kakitangan felda. I don't know how true this is since the advertisement in the Star didn't state such a thing. It seemed these conditions were stated in the website but i haven't the time to check it out yet..it'll be a waste of time applying for it since i'm not eligible. Can anyone clarify this?
01-04-2007, 11:27 PM
my senior said its for STPM leavers la..... aiyo.... wasted time applying olerdi....
claypot
03-04-2007, 09:48 AM
According to my friends all who got this FELDA scholarship last year which is the first batch ever, they told me that FELDA scholarship is open to all spm and stpm leaver...
Just go for it... anyway, when is the dateline for the application...
hope this will help
-ELaiNE-
03-04-2007, 06:59 PM
Dateline for application is 30th April..
are u sure? as i know deadline is on 15/4...
03-04-2007, 07:39 PM
check the website la..... dun just assume.... its on the 13 april................................
-ELaiNE-
03-04-2007, 08:09 PM
Ooops..i'm sorry..i was thinking of 13th but didn't realise i typed 30th..do forgive me :oops:
mi1_niyiL
03-04-2007, 09:22 PM
so should spm 2006 students apply for Felda scholarhip? or leave it for stpm?? or is it only for the FELDA peolpe???
i'm quite confussed...
claypot
03-04-2007, 09:55 PM
From what i Know, FELDA really offer this scholarship for all spm and stpm student... there are a lot of student that sponsored by FELDAand they told that they are using thier SPM result to apply for the scholarship. i think U all better go and try to apply... at least there is a chance for u to get selected for interview...
good luck..
xinyuan
04-04-2007, 04:41 PM
i nid 2 attach my photocopy of certh 2gether v felda scholarship form?
Estrella
05-04-2007, 04:14 PM
do u guys know where to read the rules and regulations for applying felda scholarship?
what course do they offer? my fren said they offer medicine too but i have no idea where she got the info from..
do they offer full scholarship like JPA? any bond to FELDA?
sorry for asking so many questions
thank you!!
joan89
05-04-2007, 06:48 PM
yea...i can't seem to find where the terms and conditions n wat to be posted together with the application form in the felda website... :? need some help here...
Estrella
05-04-2007, 07:16 PM
yeah....and the form seems kinda .....general...they didnt ask u to choose which course u wanna take...kinda weird though
Estrella
05-04-2007, 07:42 PM
i did some research and found this
'
The FELDA Scholarship Award 2007/2008 is now open for application.
Field of Study
1. Engineering
2. Agriculture
3. Actuarial Science
4. Biotechnology
5. Information Technology / Computer Science
6. Business Administration
7. Finance / Accounts
8. Aerospace
9. Medicine
Eligibility
1. SPM
A pass with at least 7As not including distinction for:
1. Language (except for English and Malay),
2. Literature (except English Literature),
3. Moral Studies &
4. Arts
2. STPM
Minimum 2As and 1B including a pass in General Paper
3. Matriculation / Diploma
1. A CGPA of at least 3.5
2. Secured a place in an education institution recognized by the Malaysia Government
4. All applicants must fulfill the following age requirements:
1. Passed SPM - 19 years and below
2. Passed STPM, A-Level, Matriculation / Diploma - Not Exceeding 21 years
How to Apply
Application forms can be downloaded from our website www.felda.net.my/holding or by writing to the following address with a self-addressed envelope (with 50 sen stamp) enclosed.
Application forms are also available from:
Human Resource Division
Felda Holding Bhd
9 Floor, Felda Office
Jalan Gurney Saturday
54000 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03 - 2693 4241 or 03 - 2694 7253
Completed application forms should be forwarded to the above address with the word ?Scholarship? written on the top left of the envelope.
mi1_niyiL
05-04-2007, 09:09 PM
^^
thankz girl for the information. :D
Estrella
05-04-2007, 09:24 PM
^^
thankz girl for the information. :D
no problem :D
theunknown
05-04-2007, 10:54 PM
can anyone tell me wat to fill for ''kursus pengajian mengikut keutamaan dalam permohonan ke unversiti''????
wat r the unis available????
:oops: :oops: :? :?
dannyler22
05-04-2007, 11:15 PM
i did some research and found this
'
The FELDA Scholarship Award 2007/2008 is now open for application.
Field of Study
1. Engineering
2. Agriculture
3. Actuarial Science
4. Biotechnology
5. Information Technology / Computer Science
6. Business Administration
7. Finance / Accounts
8. Aerospace
9. Medicine
Eligibility
1. SPM
A pass with at least 7As not including distinction for:
1. Language (except for English and Malay),
3. Moral Studies &
4. Arts
2. STPM
Minimum 2As and 1B including a pass in General Paper
3. Matriculation / Diploma
1. A CGPA of at least 3.5
2. Secured a place in an education institution recognized by the Malaysia Government
4. All applicants must fulfill the following age requirements:
1. Passed SPM - 19 years and below
2. Passed STPM, A-Level, Matriculation / Diploma - Not Exceeding 21 years
How to Apply
Application forms can be downloaded from our website www.felda.net.my/holding or by writing to the following address with a self-addressed envelope (with 50 sen stamp) enclosed.
Application forms are also available from:
Human Resource Division
Felda Holding Bhd
9 Floor, Felda Office
Jalan Gurney Saturday
54000 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03 - 2693 4241 or 03 - 2694 7253
Completed application forms should be forwarded to the above address with the word ?Scholarship? written on the top left of the envelope.
wad do they mean by
not including distinction for:
4. Arts
??????????????????????????????
theunknown
05-04-2007, 11:19 PM
it means not including literature n arts .
english literature is accepted :P :P
zixuan
05-04-2007, 11:48 PM
anybody apply for ocbc bank scholarship??? i cant find the link to the application form.....some help plz....
zixuan
05-04-2007, 11:59 PM
regarding the felda scholarship awards, do they mean we can choose ipta or ipts..........there is no any rules stated..........so confusing
theunknown
06-04-2007, 12:01 AM
can anyone tell me wat to fill for ''kursus pengajian mengikut keutamaan dalam permohonan ke unversiti''????
wat r the unis available????
:oops: :oops: :? :?
zixuan
06-04-2007, 12:09 AM
in the application form, it stated 'permohonan biasiswa ijazah pertama dalam negeri dan luar negara'...????????????????????
so, thats mean 2006 spm leavers cant apply coz it is ijazah pertama, which we are not qualified.........n luar negara..???????? which means we can choose the foreign uni....??????????? this is so absurd.........totally ridiculous!!!!!!
theunknown
06-04-2007, 12:13 AM
for those who have applied this year or pevious years,
please help us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:!: :!: :!: :? :? :?
zixuan
06-04-2007, 12:21 AM
hey, theunknown...r u 2006 spm leaver???? i dun think we can apply u know.....
theunknown
06-04-2007, 12:26 AM
yes i am.
r u sure ??how u know???
did u try n call them up?
zixuan
06-04-2007, 12:33 AM
yes i am.
r u sure ??how u know???
now??? no lar....im going to call tomorrow.....coz with only spm result, we cnot do ijazah pertama......they need at least stpm or matriks
06-04-2007, 01:14 AM
yes i am.
r u sure ??how u know???
now??? no lar....im going to call tomorrow.....coz with only spm result, we cnot do ijazah pertama......they need at least stpm or matriks
hi
i called them today but the lady said " apply je lah, kalau dapat baru kita tentukan dekat mana nak blajar"
n when i asked can i choose private college, she said " apply je... nanti kita tentukan"
n i asked again, if we wanna do foundation studies and then go overseas, she said " apply je... kita pilih budak sahaja... yg belajar belajar ni jabatan lain yg tentukan"
public birocracy - pass here pass there
Tasslehoff
06-04-2007, 01:32 AM
LOL! this is the best post i've seen in quite awhile.. ^_^
Yeah just apply everywhere! who knows what you will get!
(I've many friends who applied for DIFFERENT courses for different scholarships XD, some got what they wanted, some got what they just 'tembak'ed)
zixuan
06-04-2007, 10:24 AM
well....if thats the case....im going to put any university i want....diploma only also put........really frustrated about their system.........never state clearly!!!!!!
lhann90
06-04-2007, 10:24 AM
oh ya felda scholarship is jz for felda family...so we hv no chance dy..check it out..http://www.felda.net.my/felda/english/biasiswa.htm
zixuan
06-04-2007, 10:29 AM
oh ya felda scholarship is jz for felda family...so we hv no chance dy..check it out..http://www.felda.net.my/felda/english/biasiswa.htm
r u sure???? hey, tasslehoff.....r ur frends from felda family too?
Estrella
06-04-2007, 12:02 PM
felda got two forms... one is for family and one is open for all
theunknown
06-04-2007, 12:22 PM
what do u mean??
which one is it for public???
Estrella
06-04-2007, 12:33 PM
what do u mean??
i also not sure...thats what i heard from the other forum..
i'm trying to look for it
zixuan
06-04-2007, 01:24 PM
called them just now........for the PERMOHONAN BIASISWA IJAZAH PERTAMA (KEPUJIAN) DALAM NEGERI DAN LUAR NEGARA..........they said outside can apply.......2006 spm leavers also can.........
then i asked them how about the course and uni........they said 'itu bila interview nanti baru bincang'..........-.-"'
so........i'll just apply only......not really put much hope on it..........
kaena_ob
06-04-2007, 01:57 PM
hye.. sorry.. it`s been a long time.. i din enter this forum nemore.. hehe btw.. i`m one of the felda`s scholar.. doing chemical engineering in KYUEM now.. yeah.. bangge.. heheheh.. emm. act.. this scholar.. is for spm and stpm leavers.. so.. anyone.. in that group can apply laa.... hehehe.. actually.. it`ll give advantage to anak2 settlers and staff... but.. i think.. it`s okay for outsiders to apply.. because we got some outsiders fella in our group..
kaena_ob
06-04-2007, 02:06 PM
i din read much bout ur problems.. sorry.. heheh.. actually.. when i filled that form last year.. it was quit confused me. so.. i just hentam filling that form.. hehehe... but fortunately.. i got another form.. because my mom is one of the staff .. so.. she brought me back a form.. emm last year.. 52 students was being selected.. 20 in kyuem.. 21 in kmb.. 5 in sunway and 6 in twintech.. just fill that form.. which want yang not berkaitan.. just leave it blank laa... heheh.. sorry for not giving all of u much info...
Estrella
06-04-2007, 02:14 PM
called them just now........for the PERMOHONAN BIASISWA IJAZAH PERTAMA (KEPUJIAN) DALAM NEGERI DAN LUAR NEGARA..........they said outside can apply.......2006 spm leavers also can.........
then i asked them how about the course and uni........they said 'itu bila interview nanti baru bincang'..........-.-"'
oooo....thanks for the info...
this scholarship really funny la....haizzz
what do u plan to apply?
i think i'm going to say medicine...
zixuan
06-04-2007, 02:49 PM
what do u plan to apply?
well......they provide us five choices rite....
so...r u going to fill in all???
three in my mind.....biotech, act science and accounts
dunno have to fill in all onot?
lhann90
06-04-2007, 04:13 PM
what do u mean??
really?then which one is for public?n there got forms in word format n pdf format,we can choose 1 of dem to fill,rite?but which one is for public???
syiang
06-04-2007, 04:37 PM
how to fill in the 'Kursus Pengajian mengikut keutamaan dalam permohonan ke Universiti'?
pinkdolphin
06-04-2007, 05:26 PM
[/quote] oooo....thanks for the info...
what do u plan to apply?
i think i'm going to say medicine...[/quote]
Estrella, may i know wat you filled in for universiti? We actually can fill in any uni we want even IMU if we are applying for medicine? :roll: Do you mind sharing?
Thank you. :o
lhann90
06-04-2007, 05:29 PM
what do u plan to apply?
i think i'm going to say medicine...[/quote]
oh ya my fren jz called dem...d officer said they r not offering medicine o.....kinda blurr....dono y their web stil written medic in d field of study...sigh... :(
syiang
06-04-2007, 05:35 PM
just fill in any courses i want, is it??? i dunno which institutions they provide, can fill in any universities and colleges??? in Malaysia only or oversea too???
06-04-2007, 05:36 PM
what do u plan to apply?
oh ya my fren jz called dem...d officer said they r not offering medicine o.....kinda blurr....dono y their web stil written medic in d field of study...sigh... :([/quote]
one of the weirdest scholarship.....
Estrella
06-04-2007, 11:06 PM
huh??? not offering medicine???
so weird!!!! haiyo,,,
which one will i choose ah...hmm....medicine will always be my first choice lo...
have to think about others again...
syiang
06-04-2007, 11:26 PM
they provide local or overseas??????
kaena_ob
06-04-2007, 11:57 PM
heh.. they provide oversea and also local.. emm.. quite weird.. because last year they offer medicine.. emm.. maybe this year.. they want to cut off the budget.. 8 out of 52 felda`s scholars are going to pursue medic, next year.. u noe.. and all of them will go abroad.. hahah.. i think for those who want to apply for medic, this year.. i think.. u need to apply for other scholars.. hahaa.. the chance of getting the scholarship is very tough..
syiang
06-04-2007, 11:59 PM
so, how to fill in the 'university' column?
theunknown
07-04-2007, 03:24 PM
So, we can fill in more than one course????
wat to fill the ''university'' column???
can someone answer me???
somebody who has experience about this scholarship...........
we are confused........ :?: :?:
:? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :?
07-04-2007, 03:27 PM
So, we can fill in more than one course????
wat to fill the ''university'' column???
can someone answer me???
somebody who has experience about this scholarship...........
we are confused........ :?: :?:
:? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :?
since the Felda lady said isi je ape2, i'll bantai la....
Not much felda scholars here...
07-04-2007, 08:38 PM
can spm leavers apply for felda scholarship???????????
urgent
I think can...
we juz leave out the part which nid our STPM results/ uni results...
07-04-2007, 08:40 PM
Ooops..i'm sorry..i was thinking of 13th but didn't realise i typed 30th..do forgive me :oops:
huh???
it's 30 Apr lar...!!!
U dwl the form & c...
it's stated thr...30 Apr!!!
u still hav time 2 apply...
07-04-2007, 08:43 PM
yes i am.
r u sure ??how u know???
hi
i called them today but the lady said " apply je lah, kalau dapat baru kita tentukan dekat mana nak blajar"
n when i asked can i choose private college, she said " apply je... nanti kita tentukan"
n i asked again, if we wanna do foundation studies and then go overseas, she said " apply je... kita pilih budak sahaja... yg belajar belajar ni jabatan lain yg tentukan"
:wink: Nice say!!!
07-04-2007, 08:49 PM
yes i am.
r u sure ??how u know???
hi
:wink: Nice say!!!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
pinkdolphin
07-04-2007, 09:36 PM
Just to confirm with you guys who applied felda... is the dateline 13th or 30th coz the form i downloaded frm the site state 13th...
07-04-2007, 10:58 PM
Just to confirm with you guys who applied felda... is the dateline 13th or 30th coz the form i downloaded frm the site state 13th...
its on the 13th.
07-04-2007, 11:00 PM
huh???
it's 30 Apr lar...!!!
U dwl the form & c...
are u sure???
its written on the form,
tarikh tutup permohonan adalah pada 13 April 2007.
pinkdolphin
07-04-2007, 11:13 PM
its on the 13th.
So, there should be no mistake i think - 13th apr then... Thanks syamil_1 for confirming! :D
heh.. they provide oversea and also local.. emm.. quite weird.. because last year they offer medicine.. emm.. maybe this year.. they want to cut off the budget.. 8 out of 52 felda`s scholars are going to pursue medic, next year.. u noe.. and all of them will go abroad.. hahah.. i think for those who want to apply for medic, this year.. i think.. u need to apply for other scholars.. hahaa.. the chance of getting the scholarship is very tough..
hi kaena_ob,may here..thx 4 sharing ur info as a felda scholarship receipient :) this is such a weird scholarship le..bout those 8 scholars dat wil b goin abroad 2 pursue medic, i was juz wondering if u noe which countries dey r goin to?izit those indonesia,russia,india those types or izit those australia,new zealand,UK those types?hehe just 2 enquire n find out bout hte scope n types of uni FELDA send their students to 4 medic students...den i ll noe better how 2 fill d form as well (a really "subjective" scholarship le) hehe.. :) hope 2 hear from ya.. :D thx..aiks d deadline is juz around da corner!eek! :?
theunknown
08-04-2007, 03:44 PM
I have a question.
about the co-cu part.........
let's say i represented daerah for some event, am i supposed to put 'negeri' or 'daerah' for the ''peringkat'' column?????
thank u for ur help.......
:roll: :roll: :roll: :wink: :roll:
theunknown
08-04-2007, 10:09 PM
I have a question.
let's say i represented daerah for some event, am i supposed to put 'negeri' or 'daerah' for the ''peringkat'' column?????
:oops: :roll: :roll: :roll: :?
if i represented my school in a quiz ,it's which peringkat????????????
08-04-2007, 10:10 PM
huh???
it's 30 Apr lar...!!!
U dwl the form & c...
are u sure???
its written on the form,
Huh???
but in my form, it's written
tarikh tutup permohonan adalah pada 30 April 2006.
pinkdolphin
08-04-2007, 10:13 PM
Erm, did any of you actually saw the felda advertisement in newpapers? or you just went to the website?
Anyone?? urgently need some feedback coz i need confirmation on sth...
Thank u...
theunknown
08-04-2007, 10:35 PM
I have a question.
anyone??
Estrella
08-04-2007, 11:16 PM
I have a question.
anyone??
if u represent daerah to peringkat negeri, then i think the "peringkat" column u should put negeri, because u are qualified for peringkat negeri already...
i guess...
v4n3s2a_k
09-04-2007, 10:13 AM
huh???
it's 30 Apr lar...!!!
U dwl the form & c...
are u sure???
its written on the form,
Huh???
but in my form, it's written
tarikh tutup permohonan adalah pada 30 April 2006.
2006?
kaena_ob
09-04-2007, 10:20 PM
may wrote :hi kaena_ob,may here..thx 4 sharing ur info as a felda scholarship receipient this is such a weird scholarship le..bout those 8 scholars dat wil b goin abroad 2 pursue medic, i was juz wondering if u noe which countries dey r goin to?izit those indonesia,russia,india those types or izit those australia,new zealand,UK those types?hehe just 2 enquire n find out bout hte scope n types of uni FELDA send their students to 4 medic students...den i ll noe better how 2 fill d form as well (a really "subjective" scholarship le) hehe.. hope 2 hear from ya.. thx..aiks d deadline is juz around da corner!eek!
well 4 of them are now doing IB programme in KMB.. and 4 of the rest are doing a level in KYUEM.. felda stated to us that we can choose any universitiy in any country that we like.. so.. i assume those medic student will apply for ireland or uk..[/quote]
09-04-2007, 10:25 PM
30th or 13th ?
who noes ?
mayb we juz pass it up b4 13th?
thn we dun need to care whther is it 30th...
nysha
09-04-2007, 10:59 PM
30th or 13th ?
who noes ?
mayb we juz pass it up b4 13th?
thn we dun need to care whther is it 30th...
yah its for spm leavers n i m sure...n yah juz pass it up asap lar...y waste time waitin 4 the deadline 4?
Lovely Wendie (http://www.lovelywendie99.com/)
jeepOh
12-04-2007, 12:10 AM
the form stated 30th April 2006..
weird weird scholarship..
caterpilar_90
13-04-2007, 01:32 PM
Kena submit slip pengesahan pendapatan or not? I forgot to do so..I just submitted my results and sijil saja.
nysha
13-04-2007, 01:36 PM
Kena submit slip pengesahan pendapatan or not? I forgot to do so..I just submitted my results and sijil saja.
my advice dear...nxt time read properly b4 submitting....no point askin once evrything is ady submitted....gud luck anyway
Red Headed Live (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/webcam/redhead-girls/)
-ELaiNE-
13-04-2007, 09:20 PM
The closing date as found in the form is 30th April 2006. I would say, ignore that..maybe they forgot to update last year's form or something..confirmed it's 13th April for 2007 submissions(which is today). It's written in bold on the newspaper ad..good luck to those who applied!! :D :D :D
14-04-2007, 01:46 AM
oh dear...u din read clearly... u hv to submit documents for every column with a "*"... tat's ur ic, salary slip Slip keputusan, co-curilcular activities cert....
haiz ya haiz ya
14-04-2007, 01:48 AM
The closing date as found in the form is 30th April 2006. I would say, ignore that..maybe they forgot to update last year's form or something..confirmed it's 13th April for 2007 submissions(which is today). It's written in bold on the newspaper ad..good luck to those who applied!! :D :D :D
hey I think u all gt the old form... I gt d old form too... but I download once again recently n it's stated there 13th april 2007... so I juz change the last page of the application form since others r same... btw, I think they will still accept ur application even w d old form since every details r same.. dunno lah
annlui
18-04-2007, 10:45 AM
may wrote :hi kaena_ob,may here..thx 4 sharing ur info as a felda scholarship receipient this is such a weird scholarship le..bout those 8 scholars dat wil b goin abroad 2 pursue medic, i was juz wondering if u noe which countries dey r goin to?izit those indonesia,russia,india those types or izit those australia,new zealand,UK those types?hehe just 2 enquire n find out bout hte scope n types of uni FELDA send their students to 4 medic students...den i ll noe better how 2 fill d form as well (a really "subjective" scholarship le) hehe.. hope 2 hear from ya.. thx..aiks d deadline is juz around da corner!eek!
well 4 of them are now doing IB programme in KMB.. and 4 of the rest are doing a level in KYUEM.. felda stated to us that we can choose any universitiy in any country that we like.. so.. i assume those medic student will apply for ireland or uk..[/quote]
No offence.But just want to ask whether those who got medic are bumiputeras or non-bumi?How high is the percentage of getting the scholarship for a non-bumi?
19-04-2007, 01:32 AM
No offence.But just want to ask whether those who got medic are bumiputeras or non-bumi?How high is the percentage of getting the scholarship for a non-bumi?
r u non bumi .. ?
annlui
19-04-2007, 01:34 AM
r u non bumi .. ?
yeah. non bumi.do i stand a chance for the scholarship?
19-04-2007, 01:41 AM
r u non bumi .. ?
haha... dun ask me... FELDA hasnt been a famous scholarship ... and I dun reli noe bout it... I applied, thou... I sent my form on 12th, a day b4 deadline.. but we shdnt expect much... other than felda n jpa... wat did u apply ? wat's ur result btw.. ? if u dun wan to , show off, pm me..
yahoo1234
22-04-2007, 01:31 PM
any news regarding this scholarship ??? it's has been a week ...
plz post
annlui
22-04-2007, 01:32 PM
any news regarding this scholarship ??? it's has been a week ...
plz post
Not yet. Havent received any news yet.
rainyshark
22-04-2007, 03:08 PM
i think the 13 th april is for all spm2006 leavers...
and the 30th april is for those living in felda estate or parents are felda workers. .
annlui
22-04-2007, 03:10 PM
i think the 13 th april is for all spm2006 leavers...
and the 30th april is for those living in felda estate or parents are felda workers. .
yeah, but any news for th spm 2006 leavers? Anyone gotten their calls or letters for interview?
amcian
22-04-2007, 06:23 PM
yea..anyone noe when d results wilb out??? do v nid2 go4 interview??? n hw can i check whether im shortlisted??? thz 4 d info... :?
rainyshark
22-04-2007, 06:30 PM
i have no idea...im waiting for the result too :roll: :roll: :roll:
22-04-2007, 10:14 PM
mayb we hv to call them up ?
choogirl
22-04-2007, 10:57 PM
i dont think it would be that fast... 13 april is the last day and now is 22th.. hardly 10 days..
22-04-2007, 11:18 PM
i dont think it would be that fast... 13 april is the last day and now is 22th.. hardly 10 days..
yea oh... u reminded me ... I feel like tat's has been long long ago... lol
annlui
22-04-2007, 11:28 PM
yea oh... u reminded me ... I feel like tat's has been long long ago... lol
Hmm...maybe we should wait for another week. Then i think the result would be out by that time...
Hmm.. i wonder when we will noe whether we got selected or not 4 da interview...until now still no answer. anyone get a call frm them? :roll:
annlui
23-04-2007, 10:40 PM
Hmm.. i wonder when we will noe whether we got selected or not 4 da interview...until now still no answer. anyone get a call frm them? :roll:
not yet. All of us still waiting. Anyone gotten their call please infrom ReComers.
choogirl
23-04-2007, 11:53 PM
I got a call from them but only askin me what course do i want. I asked them when will results be out. they say next month probably
annlui
24-04-2007, 01:55 AM
I got a call from them but only askin me what course do i want. I asked them when will results be out. they say next month probably
What course did u apply?
-ELaiNE-
24-04-2007, 04:28 PM
Next month? huh...long wait... :?
honginn89
24-04-2007, 04:31 PM
next month?? so long ah??
claypot
26-04-2007, 01:40 PM
r u non bumi .. ?
hi there, just want to share some info with you guys, From what i know about this FELDA scholarship, there r 52 scholars all together and only 2 chinese and1 India, correct me if i m wrong....
From this info, i think that non-bumi may stand a chance to get the scholarship since last year we don't have many applicant who are non-bumi.. so my advice is, if u guys get called fo the interview, just do your best in it,...
about the calling up for interview, since this scholarship is still new, it is not systematic at all according to most of my friends who hold the scholarship. for example, last year they got called up for the interview a day before the interview... so you guys have to prepare yourself for the moment if you guy are lucky ebough to get to be interviews.
that is what i get to know from my friends and i hope this will help...
good luck then,
claypot..
sweetheart11
26-04-2007, 02:20 PM
dont put on high hopes on getting this scholarships because it is only given to bumis and especially to all felda's employee's children..
and i dun think they will even award this for the medicine course it will be more on agriculture and engineering course.. :D :P
annlui
26-04-2007, 02:25 PM
r u non bumi .. ?
hi there, just want to share some info with you guys, From what i know about this FELDA scholarship, there r 52 scholars all together and only 2 chinese and1 India, correct me if i m wrong....
From this info, i think that non-bumi may stand a chance to get the scholarship since last year we don't have many applicant who are non-bumi.. so my advice is, if u guys get called fo the interview, just do your best in it,...
about the calling up for interview, since this scholarship is still new, it is not systematic at all according to most of my friends who hold the scholarship. for example, last year they got called up for the interview a day before the interview... so you guys have to prepare yourself for the moment if you guy are lucky ebough to get to be interviews.
that is what i get to know from my friends and i hope this will help...
good luck then,
claypot..
Thanks for the info...
claypot
26-04-2007, 10:11 PM
dont put on high hopes on getting this scholarships because it is only given to bumis and especially to all felda's employee's children..
and i dun think they will even award this for the medicine course it will be more on agriculture and engineering course.. :D :P
what you say is quite true... even some of my friend tell me that there are people who don't even go for interview and get the scholarship just like that scholarship drop from sky.....
i ask the felda scholar here and they said that most of them take engineering courses and medicine and there is no agriculture course... haha...
choogirl
26-04-2007, 10:29 PM
What course did u apply?
actuarial science
btw, did anyone receive such calls too?
i think chances of getting are slim.
amcian
26-04-2007, 10:59 PM
choogirl...may i noe when did u get d call?? i tink u hav high chance of getting it as felda is considering ur application..
i put med as my 1st choice n i tink my chance is slimmer...
choogirl
26-04-2007, 11:24 PM
i got the call on monday. they asked me and after a minute or two, i called them back to enquire whether they offer scholarships for actuarial science :oops:
annlui
27-04-2007, 12:39 AM
choogirl...may i noe when did u get d call?? i tink u hav high chance of getting it as felda is considering ur application..
i put med as my 1st choice n i tink my chance is slimmer...
I put med as my choice too. Sigh, i think the chances is very very low
amcian
04-05-2007, 01:02 PM
anyone getting any news bout felda slship?
seems dat no ppl r getting it d.... :?
annlui
04-05-2007, 01:53 PM
anyone getting any news bout felda slship?
seems dat no ppl r getting it d.... :?
nope, havent gotten any news from them. :cry:
me too.. still no news @<hidden> all
annlui
07-05-2007, 01:03 AM
me too.. still no news @<hidden> all
Any news?
amcian
07-05-2007, 01:15 AM
my dad called them n they said stil processing...
duno when out yet..
duno wat they r doin...
annlui
07-05-2007, 01:49 AM
my dad called them n they said stil processing...
duno when out yet..
duno wat they r doin...
Haha, ok, let me know when u receive any news. You applying for medic also right?
YiYang
07-05-2007, 11:21 AM
Hey everyone, I just got a call from Felda, calling me for an interview in Sunway Hotel, Penang, anyone joining me? .....Alvin?:D
dnsz89
07-05-2007, 11:55 AM
hey me too! sunway hotel.
annlui
07-05-2007, 11:57 AM
Hey everyone, I just got a call from Felda, calling me for an interview in Sunway Hotel, Penang, anyone joining me? .....Alvin?:D
What course did u apply?i didnt get the call, sobs, does that means i have no more chance? :cry:
brucesharky
07-05-2007, 12:26 PM
I got the call too but I'm from Malacca so my interview is in Selesa Hotel JB, this Thursday. According to the person. it's a group interview. Anyone knows whether it's like JPA or is it still personal questions?
dnsz89
07-05-2007, 12:53 PM
really? group interviews? wat other infos did u manage to delve from the person
YiYang
07-05-2007, 01:01 PM
hey,dnsz89 and brucesharky, are you both SPM students or STPM students?
07-05-2007, 01:16 PM
i was called for the interview this morning.
in dewan perdana felda, kl.
why u all got hotel wan..... not fair...
they said, "group interview, kita nak tahu course apa awak nak, dan jangan risau, peruntukan kita banyak tahun ni"
where do felda scholars usually do their pre-u?
anyone got their number? they call my fixed line.....
YiYang
07-05-2007, 01:24 PM
wow, syamil_1, can go to the Dewan Felda good la.....
are you all SPM students?
Any STPM or A-level students? :?:
ryenfuxion
07-05-2007, 01:30 PM
I was called for the interview too, in Sunway hotel, penang on 10/5/07 around 8a.m.
However, I am not sure about what to wear, what to bring, what to prepare as my 5 years old sister answered the phonecall.
Can anyone help me? does anyone has Felda's phone number?
I was called for the interview too, in Sunway hotel, penang on 10/5/07 around 8a.m.
However, I am not sure about what to wear, what to bring, what to prepare as my 5 years old sister answered the phonecall.
Can anyone help me? does anyone has Felda's phone number?
Ur 5 years old sister is great to answer that call.. Bravo to her!!
btw.. u r SPM or STPM leaver???
sweetiojj
07-05-2007, 01:36 PM
What course did u apply?i didnt get the call, sobs, does that means i have no more chance? :cry:
me too..no news for me yet...haizzz.sigh
ryenfuxion
07-05-2007, 01:39 PM
Dear Maxx,
My highest qualification is SPM.
How about you?
dejected
07-05-2007, 02:39 PM
hey syamil_1 ,
i got the same place too. maybe can meet up with you there :D
Ethanol
07-05-2007, 03:48 PM
Hey brucesharky,
I got the same place as you. Mind telling me which school u'r from? :)
pinkteen89
07-05-2007, 04:45 PM
Yiyang, dnsz89 n ryenfuxion..
I got the same as you guys too!!
This thursday, 8.30 pm..at Sunway Hotel..
Hope to see you all there! ;)
What should we do 2 prepare 4 this intrview???
pinkteen89
07-05-2007, 04:49 PM
To: Ryenfuxion..
Just wear formal clothes..
Like for malay, bj kurung..
Here's the number of the lady that told me about the intrvw..
Hope it helps! :)
YiYang
07-05-2007, 05:08 PM
Well pinkteen89, dnsz89 ,ryenfuxion, it seems that until now only I am from Pre-U level......all SPM in Penang.........
Come-On ........any Pre-U level from Penang?
sore_four_eyes
07-05-2007, 08:16 PM
Congrats to all who got it!
I didn't get the call... WAAA! :cry:
v4n3s2a_k
07-05-2007, 10:50 PM
i didn't get the call 2 :cry: Anyway, congrats n ganbate to everyone who did! :)
annlui
07-05-2007, 11:22 PM
yeah!All the best for those who got the interview!Do your best!Sobs...
dnsz89
07-05-2007, 11:32 PM
Yiyang, dnsz89 n ryenfuxion..
I got the same as you guys too!!
This thursday, 8.30 pm..at Sunway Hotel..
Hope to see you all there! ;)
What should we do 2 prepare 4 this intrview???
cool2. i`ll ask fer any recommers around. hope ther wont b too many ppl .
amcian
07-05-2007, 11:33 PM
congrates to those who get...
any disapointment 2 me afta matrixx..
sobb..too...
choogirl
07-05-2007, 11:43 PM
hey i got a call from felda today too. interview on 10th april at 2pm in dewan perdana. anyone got same time as me??
btw, for those who didn't get the call, have some hope. mayb the calls would continue tmr. =)
annlui
07-05-2007, 11:47 PM
hey i got a call from felda today too. interview on 10th april at 2pm in dewan perdana. anyone got same time as me??
btw, for those who didn't get the call, have some hope. mayb the calls would continue tmr. =)
hopefully. but did anyone who applied who medicine got the call?
Shannon
07-05-2007, 11:52 PM
Hey, I got the same date, time, and place as you!! Got the call today as well..Good luck to others, hopefully the calls will continue... :D
Hmm...I'm really blur about it...Anyone know how the interview will be like?
Shannon
07-05-2007, 11:54 PM
hopefully. but did anyone who applied who medicine got the call?
I applied for Med as my first choice, though actually, I'm more interested in going for Veterinary, which I put as my second choice. The FELDA guy who called, however, said that my application for veterinary medicine would be considered...hmmm...
Still wondering about how the interview process will be like, though... :?
choogirl
08-05-2007, 12:07 AM
someone mentioned its gonna be a group interview..
does anyone know where dewan perdana is?? i'm having prob with the venue..
pinkteen89
08-05-2007, 12:26 AM
To people who didn't get the call yet..dont worry..you might have your chances soon..Your interview might be late compare to us..So, cheer up k! ;)
To all who got at SUnway Hotel, Penang..
The hotel is at Georgetown right?
So, what should we do research on for this interview?
Where do you guys live? I live at Perak and got at P.Pinang..
Shannon
08-05-2007, 12:26 AM
Its in KL. Apparently, its possible to take the KTM or LRT (can't remembr which) there. I'll check, and get back to you..
Group interview...Like th JPA one?
pinkteen89
08-05-2007, 12:27 AM
Which course are you guys applying?
ryenfuxion
08-05-2007, 12:38 AM
I was called for the interview but I am quite confused about this scholarship.
During the application, I printed the form and filled it. however, I do not remember of noticing a column to state which course that we prefer. I can be sure that there is not a place for us to fill in our choices.
By the way, who offers this scolarship to us, government agency felda or Felda Holdings Bhd?
pinkteen89
08-05-2007, 12:49 AM
Yeah..I am pretty sure that there weren't that asked us which course we want to take..
But last 2 weeks, a lady from FELDA called me and asked what course I am interested to take..
Sorry, don;t know the answer..might be the government..
ryenfuxion
08-05-2007, 01:00 AM
I supposed that I have missed the call. I will call them intheir office hours. pinkteen89, thanks for your information
pinkteen89
08-05-2007, 01:09 AM
U R welcome!
I am so nervous and worried of this interview.. :?
Anyway, GOOD LUCK to all! ;)
ping879813
08-05-2007, 12:07 PM
only interview for SPM students what about STPM student like me and matrik student like my brother? Anyway Good Luck to those who are interview bound.
dnsz89
08-05-2007, 01:01 PM
To people who didn't get the call yet..dont worry..you might have your chances soon..Your interview might be late compare to us..So, cheer up k! ;)
To all who got at SUnway Hotel, Penang..
The hotel is at Georgetown right?
So, what should we do research on for this interview?
Where do you guys live? I live at Perak and got at P.Pinang..
i live in penang.
YiYang
08-05-2007, 06:30 PM
hey ping879813, I am a STPM student and I got the call.......what about you and your brother?
nysha
08-05-2007, 08:23 PM
any1 in swiss garden kuantan??
Iolite Vaporiser Review (http://vaporizers.net)
syiang
09-05-2007, 11:19 AM
i din get the call... :cry:
-ELaiNE-
09-05-2007, 11:56 AM
I didn't receive any call either..sad.. :cry: Good luck to those attending the interview yea..
mushroomgurl
09-05-2007, 12:31 PM
salam~
i've attend the interview..
n tHis is what i want 2 share wiF u..
<s0rry..i type it in maLay..c0z i'm lazy 2 rewrite it aGain..
i've c0py mine fr0m other discussi0m :D >
interview felda in gr0up..5 org
3 interviewers
kalo melayu kene ckp bi
kalo bukan kene ckp bm
ada 3 sesi
-kenalkan diri
-s0alan umum
-gr0up discussi0n
<kalo t0pik semasa xpe lg..ni x.. :?
n..ni br tahap pertama
lpas ni..kalo lpas interview ni..
24 n 25 mei dia panggil interview lg skali
one-on-one interview
ngan d0rg punya tuan direkt0r..
huHu~dasatt
huHu~
gle strict aa..jpa mara pun xmcm ni~ :p
fr0m 3000,
dia pilih 300 utk hadir interview ni..
then utk tahap kedua laks,
dia pilih 70 orang JER~!
huHu~
bapak nyer susah la.. :?
tapi org felda kat situ bes la..ramaH
yanG besnyer,
datanG interview, d0rg kasi duit saguhati 50 rinGgit~ 8o
huHu~bes~ :d
xpnah dibuat org.. :lol:
apa2 pun..guDluck keyh~
<agak terkant0i2 di situ...h0pefulLy dpt la.. :) [/quote]
Yvonne89
09-05-2007, 12:39 PM
mushroomgurl, when did yu attend the interview? how long was it?
shannon, syamil_1,dejected,choogirl, and me!!! yay!!! same place. mine is in the morning. as for transport there. you can go to the DAMAI (Putra LRT line) station, but you have to walk (maybe not possible to walk that distance eh..? coz its still quite far) to the dewan felda. Good luck you guys! see you there.
YiYang
09-05-2007, 04:46 PM
hi, mushroomgurl, may I know how is the topic in the group discussion like?
Thanks a lot!
pinkteen89
09-05-2007, 04:53 PM
mushroomgurl, Thanks 4 the useful info!! I really appreciate it! ;)
Anyway, agknye ape kite kna study ek?? Psl FELDA ke?? Ke bce paper je??
mushroomgurl
09-05-2007, 07:15 PM
they give 30 minutes 4 each gr0up..
but, i tHink,
4 my gr0up..just f0r 20++ minutes..
the gr0up they give 2 u,
n0t depands on the c0urse u applied 4..
as 4 me..
i was in the same gr0up with
-acturial science(2 of tehm)
-acc0untancy(2 of them)
while me myself applied 4 biotecH
<is any0ne wHo apply biotecH to0?? telL me keyh~
and we aLso have 2 n0n-bumi's there
chinese n serani<he lo0ks like an indian 8) cute~ huHu~
4 me..
the interviewers, the felda's w0rkers
r realLy2 kinD,
respect tHem..realLy~!
the t0pic?
hmm..it's n0t b0ut the recent news..
but s0mehow, related wif feLda, of c0urse..
best of Luck~!
:wink: wiSh me luck to0~
YiYang
09-05-2007, 08:05 PM
oic, mushroomgurl, thanks a lot , and Good Luck to you too........ :D
YiYang
09-05-2007, 10:16 PM
everyone has gotten to sleep?
I thought we should have some countdowns too....... :D
went and came back already. mine was the 1st group. so we basically were the guinea pig groups. bad time planning...and we ended up with an hour-long interview. really casual and laid back... the interviewers, 2 outspoken gentlemen and 1 lady interviewer. they talked to us really causally and they made friendly jokes. in my group, there were 3 chinese and 2 bumis including me. 3 guys, 2 girls. 2 chemical eng, 1 biotech, 1 law- but change to accountancy and 1 civil engineering. topics.... hm... basically.. we were asked 3 questions only and the rest is all up to you. they're all ears when they hear you speak so you sort of have to speak properly and in an organised manner. that would be best. but, i screwed up.... my intro was messy and short coz i was the last... then we had the group interview. the topic is interesting, but not really current: contractors don't have commitment so most projects terbengkalai. its in malay but u can present it in any language if you want. then... after its all over, you get RM 50. btw, in my group, 1 of the member is going to complete his A-levels this june. that means there must be STPM students and A-levels students as well. good luck (though i think this may be too late) :D
choogirl
15-05-2007, 01:19 PM
Results out in 2 weeks time! Still got one week left.
Felda's so generous in giving 50 bucks to all being interviewed. :D
dnsz89
16-05-2007, 11:58 AM
hey i got called for 2nd interview. i told them i already got jpa so they`ll move on to the next person to replace me. goodluck anyone!
specialized
16-05-2007, 01:05 PM
hey i got called for 2nd interview. i told them i already got jpa so they`ll move on to the next person to replace me. goodluck anyone!
they inform u by phone?
dnsz89
16-05-2007, 02:03 PM
yeah by phone.
Results out in 2 weeks time! Still got one week left.
Felda's so generous in giving 50 bucks to all being interviewed. :D
really good... the 50 bucks is used for wat?? transportation allowance?
Shannon
17-05-2007, 10:15 AM
I got called for the second interview too. Still debating on whether to go for it or not, though. JPA's great, but I'm wondering if there'll be a bond for FELDA if I get it. :?
nysha
17-05-2007, 10:46 AM
yes there will be a 5 yrs bond workin in one of the felda's ladang.<if u take engineering >..whn i went for the first interview they told me tht they are expecting felda scholars to work in the terengganu rubber estate......
owh...i gt called for the second int as well....still in a debate.....bt i think i wont go gua....neway gudluck to the rest....GAMBATE!!
Laos Recipes (http://www.cooking-chef.com/laos/)
YiYang
17-05-2007, 11:40 AM
I got the 2nd Interview Call too!
Still, I wish to ask, is there any STPM or A-level students too?
GOOD LUCK to everyone!! :D
Shannon
17-05-2007, 05:25 PM
yes there will be a 5 yrs bond workin in one of the felda's ladang.<if u take engineering >..whn i went for the first interview they told me tht they are expecting felda scholars to work in the terengganu rubber estate......
owh...i gt called for the second int as well....still in a debate.....bt i think i wont go gua....neway gudluck to the rest....GAMBATE!!
Yeah, but I heard that there are certain courses, like Medicine which do not lead to a bond with FELDA. I'm applying for Veterinary Science...Hmm...so, wonder if there's a bond..... :?
Good luck, everyone!!
YiYang
19-05-2007, 12:15 PM
Just to ask everyone who got the 2nd interview call whether you all have received a letter from FELDA?
Just to confirm, is it that the interview will be at
May 24,2007, Balai Felda?
jamesgan
20-06-2007, 01:37 PM
hey i oso called for 2nd round interview,4 bumi n i m the oni non bumi.scary interview session o.
so i wan to noe tat anyone got the felda scholarship?wonder so long ady no news at all.
YiYang
22-06-2007, 09:27 AM
haha, no news here too jamesgan.........
you are from which state in MYS btw?
enter77
22-06-2007, 11:55 AM
hey i oso called for 2nd round interview,4 bumi n i m the oni non bumi.scary interview session o.
so i wan to noe tat anyone got the felda scholarship?wonder so long ady no news at all.
jamesgan.. from matriks rite? i think i was in your interview group la.. the "first speaker".. :lol:
btw, i got a call today from felda.. i got to go to kyuem for a levels. and then "most probably" to UK universities (engineering course).. according to the felda guy lah.. but, since i've already signed petronas, i think im gonna reject.. hope you get to take my place..! :D
jamesgan
22-06-2007, 06:08 PM
i from jhr lor....
enter77 u r da 1 parents both r lecturers 1?
got call from them?then u reject?aiseh,don reject mah,coz felda is a betta scholarship compare to the others,according wat i noe.they offer u to kyuem r?heard is the best foundation kolej in malaysia o,most of them aiming to cambridge u 1.
hmm u still noe got who get the scholarship?
enter77
23-06-2007, 05:24 PM
yup, thats me.. and yes, i rejected.. i just dont see myself working in felda for 10 years.. :lol: and kyuem's like a boarding school la.. i prefer the freedom of a private college
i dunno anyone else who got the scholarship, btw. you might wanna ask shafique (he's like, the first on my list to get it). still cant believe i got it tho.. i was literally aiming to fail.. either the panel was really2 good at detecting my lies and deception, or really2 bad at choosing their scholars.. :lol:
jamesgan
23-06-2007, 06:43 PM
haha,u r humour r.they bond u 10 yrs?ooo tat is scary.i din receive any call le,means fail ady lor,but nvm.my first choice not accounting actualy.
u got jap ady rite?whr u do ur foundation?n wat country le r?
enter77
24-06-2007, 10:29 AM
yea la.. just like all the others.. 2 year bond for every 1 year of sponsorship. it's pretty standard i think.
i got jpa, but i opted for petronas. A-lvls at taylor's college. country..... most probably UK.. but, still.. everything depends
jamesgan
24-06-2007, 04:29 PM
u choose petronas r?allowance 1 month how much?a lvl 1.5 yrs?engineering rite?i got jpa n go taylor's too,so we shall meet at thr ya...c u
anisa93
26-05-2011, 12:56 PM
hurm... if i get d second interview... what is d percentage 4 me 2 get d felda scholarship? anyone can answer??? i really2 need 2 know....