View Full Version : Past Interview Questions by MARA

hunny_chan
02-04-2007, 04:44 PM
Hello recommers! I'm very new, n in need of help here..

The MARA interview for post-SPM applicants is closing in, n i'm pretty sure all of us applicants are trying our best 2 prepare 4 it.. so 4 all those out there that went through the MARA interview (undergraduate studies scholarship especially), please post all the questions that u can recall them asking you.. n specify which course you chose (engineerg, medic, ect..)

The JPA interview is very diffrent from the MARA one, so here's 4 MARA questions only k...Thanx a lot :)

AlbertEinstein
02-04-2007, 06:05 PM
Hey, i also applied for the MARA scholarship, for med. Are you taking med too? D you know anything about the scholarship, like when will the interview be held.. etc. Pls help me, I'm a Sarawakian with very limited info!!!!

hunny_chan
03-04-2007, 09:43 PM
Yup, im taking med. as well, u can check wthr ur short listed on the 9th of April, on the esila website i believe.. if u wnt to ask anything frm mara, or check wen the intrviu is or whatever, jus call them..ibupejabat mara no. is: 03-26915111. Gambatte!

To all MARA seniors, plz help us out here wth the intrviu Q's yeah..

limeuu
03-04-2007, 09:49 PM
question: is the MARA scholarship open to non-bumis? i know some chinese who were offered, but was told their parent(s) are in the armed forces..........

a2in
07-04-2007, 04:29 PM
I applied for MARA too, but I'm not crystal on whether it's open to non-bumis too...I have heard friends told me that some non-bumis got it, but I'm really not sure.

About the interview, any of you know anything about it? Seniors? Help!

-a2in

m0ja
07-04-2007, 08:25 PM
i also applied 4 mara in actuarial sci.result for interview calling can be checked at www.mara.gov.my on april. yeah,i also hope those seniors could help us 4 da interview.i couldnt imagine how is it goings on.could any one help us?

shahkang
08-04-2007, 01:17 PM
the main thing is, the mara interview is not in group
one by one

my friends already got the letter from mara (today)
but he is in kedah
they work on Sunday and public holiday on friday/saturday
so maybe for those who live in perlis (like me) and the other states, the letter will arrived at your house on monday

but make sure u wait in front of ur house
because the letter is the Poslaju type
u need to drop ur signature and get the letter
or else u have to go to the Poslaju office

so don't go anywhere tomorrow!!

shahkang
08-04-2007, 01:22 PM
by the way
these are some information my friend told me (the one who got the letter today)

he got the interview on 18 april
at unik l. .jalan sultan ismail

the interview's days is between 16 - 28 april

about the question...
i could guess some question
because this is one-to-one interview
so the question could be straight to the point
such as : who is the chairman of mara
lot of questions about mara
so do some research about that

dragon_ex89
09-04-2007, 12:19 AM
someone told me that every applicant that pass the min recuirements will be call 4 the interview,the only thing that will determine whether u get the scholarship or not is ur english,they want 2 see whether u are fluent or not..they want 2 hear u speak basicly,they could ask you anything i think,maybe whats ur hobby or maybe things about mara..i dont know,im waiting 4 the interview 2 myself!hehe.anyway,i went 2 the mara education fair recently and that is some info that i manage 2 get after asking several people there.ENGLISH..hehe :)

shahkang
09-04-2007, 11:33 AM
someone told me that every applicant that pass the min recuirements will be call 4 the interview,the only thing that will determine whether u get the scholarship or not is ur english,they want 2 see whether u are fluent or not..they want 2 hear u speak basicly,they could ask you anything i think,maybe whats ur hobby or maybe things about mara..i dont know,im waiting 4 the interview 2 myself!hehe.anyway,i went 2 the mara education fair recently and that is some info that i manage 2 get after asking several people there.ENGLISH..hehe :)

my english is quite poor lah
but just be confident and try to talk slowly so that the panel will hear u clearly
don't kalut2 lah

hunny_chan
09-04-2007, 12:52 PM
okay here's what my brother told me what they asked him;

why you want the course/are interested in that field
your view on a situation/issue they present to you
general knowledge that has smethg 2 do with the course

and it would be a good idea to tell them about your special interests,

a friend of his got asked what the PM of Aussie was, so I guess you've got to know where u want to go and what u know bout the country..

Lynna
09-04-2007, 01:29 PM
Where can I get some information about the coutries which Mara sponsored? What's the yellow form for? Pinjaman?? -.-" Pinjaman.....aren't we suppose to return the money if it's a pinjaman?

I'm getting dam nervous!! sob...sob... :? :cry:

mysara
09-04-2007, 03:29 PM
Where can I get some information about the coutries which Mara sponsored? What's the yellow form for? Pinjaman?? -.-" Pinjaman.....aren't we suppose to return the money if it's a pinjaman?

lynna... mara is a LOAN.. dun expect to get the money for free... u just have to pay back certain amount of it. not all....no offence k...

dragon_ex89
09-04-2007, 04:03 PM
and the essay thing..do u guys want to write it in malay or english?? karangan tentang kerjaya....

09-04-2007, 04:42 PM
hi boys n gals...
goOd luCk for ur interview ~~~ :P

Lynna
09-04-2007, 07:27 PM
So...means....Mara n Jpa the same thing right? Both loan? :?

mushroomgurl
10-04-2007, 07:25 AM

lynna... mara is a LOAN.. dun expect to get the money for free... u just have to pay back certain amount of it. not all....no offence k...

So...means....Mara n Jpa the same thing right? Both loan? :?

MARA=adjustable l0an..<pinjaman b0lehubah>
JPA=scholarship

it realLy depands on ur result in university,
if u perf0rm well, then it will change to sch0larship,
means that we d0n't have to pay anythinG

but, if u n0t,
then u must return back..in range 1-10%..
depands on the result

Lynna
10-04-2007, 05:25 PM
Thanks for the info! :)

shahkang
11-04-2007, 03:46 PM
the point now is
we have to scoreeee!!!
yeahh

mushroomgurl
11-04-2007, 04:30 PM
erm, my fren t0ld me..
maybe at the interview place<unikL>
they ask us to write an0ther one essay
'y do u want study abr0ad?' s0mething like that la...

:o
gudluck!

pinkyzgalz
11-04-2007, 06:36 PM
erm, my fren t0ld me..

gudluck!

another essay???300 words to???oh my goodness..... :roll:

pinkyzgalz
11-04-2007, 06:38 PM
how long they will interview us???
im not fluent and good in speaking eng too...
so scared bout d interview.... :(

hunny_chan
13-04-2007, 08:45 PM
erm, my fren t0ld me..

gudluck!

Really? Where did she hear that frm? If thats the case, how come MARA doesnt tell u to bring pens and stuff? Well they can supply that i suppose.. But i think its unlikely they're gonna tell us 2 write another essay.What' dyu think? :?

shahkang
13-04-2007, 09:36 PM
erm, my fren t0ld me..

gudluck!

Really? Where did she hear that frm? If thats the case, how come MARA doesnt tell u to bring pens and stuff? Well they can supply that i suppose.. But i think its unlikely they're gonna tell us 2 write another essay.What' dyu think? :?

i dont't think so
if they are going to ask us to write an essay
it will take a long itme
this is only interview
not educamp
i have no idea la..maybe a simple essay?

betho
14-04-2007, 09:56 AM
hi, guys...
I'm a MARA scholar...

Actually, MARA is convertible loan.
So, you have to pay back the money after you have graduated from the university. But, do not get upset. Just do your best in the interview.

Questions that they MIGHT ask:
1) What is MARA and what do you know about MARA?
2) Why do you want to pursue this major and where??
3) ....( I can't think of any right now)

anyway, mind you all that they might as well give you a situation and ask you to solve the problem.
Just think positively, guys..you can do it!

P/s: Don't hesitate to msg me if you have any queries...
Good luck!

Lynna
14-04-2007, 01:40 PM
hi, guys...
I'm a MARA scholar...

So, you have to pay back the money after you have graduated from the university. But, do not get upset. Just do your best in the interview.

anyway, mind you all that they might as well give you a situation and ask you to solve the problem.

Good luck!

Thank you!!!!!!!!!!! *bows* Is it true that they just wanna hear how we speak english?

betho
14-04-2007, 06:33 PM
hi, guys...
I'm a MARA scholar...

Good luck!

Thank you!!!!!!!!!!! *bows* Is it true that they just wanna hear how we speak english?

Basically, yes. So, 'polish' up your english right now. You'll never too late...
all the best, all of you...

dragon_ex89
15-04-2007, 03:45 PM
hi, guys...
I'm a MARA scholar...

Good luck!

Basically, yes. So, 'polish' up your english right now. You'll never too late...
all the best, all of you...

yup!!!i totally agree..that is what the person from mara told me,he used to be the interviewer (i dont know if he still is)i met him at the mara edu fair,he was giving a talk about the mara scholarship(even though most of the people there were school pupils..)so thats is what he told me,they want to see you speak in english because if you are not fluent,how can they send u to countries like uk or ireland..it actually make sense..(my english is not very good also..hehe :P)

Lynna
15-04-2007, 04:42 PM
Cool.....! walaweee....essay.....-.-" kao meng ar.... hehe...

betho
15-04-2007, 07:37 PM
mou keng, lynna...be confident...
:lol:

Lynna
15-04-2007, 07:50 PM

:lol: goood luckk!! :) I'm only confident when i'm in Game... Sighh... Now i realize how games can influence KIDS these days...

betho
15-04-2007, 08:08 PM

:lol: goood luckk!! :) I'm only confident when i'm in Game... Sighh... Now i realize how games can influence KIDS these days...

:lol: anyway, all the best! the interview would be 20 minutes long..

Lynna
16-04-2007, 11:15 AM
20 minutes? O.o what they gonna ask? got lim teh ah? =p joking joking..... :P

betho
16-04-2007, 12:13 PM
lim zhui got la...LOL!

jerryvn01
07-07-2010, 09:16 PM

Hi,

Thanks your post. I do not agreed with you. Any way, your ideal make me thinking about some thing for my project.

Apart from that, this link below may be useful: Education interview questions (http://www.humanresources.hrvinet.com/education-interview-questions/)
Please try to keep posting. Tks and best regards

hdblue
26-10-2010, 09:35 AM
Dear friends

I like Past Interview Questions by MARA very much.

Very useful for me.Tks very much.

If you have some time, pls visit my blog at: Education assistant interview (http://jobinterviewquestions.biz/job-interview-questions-for-education-assistant)

Rgs