View Full Version : Formula 1
27-09-2003, 10:53 AM
Formula 1 is coming to an end. This Sunday it is the penultimate race at Indianapolis.
For driver's table:
Schumacher is leading with 82, with Montoya at 79 and Raikonnen at 75
For constructor's table:
William 141, Ferrari 137, Mclaren 120.
To those F1 fans, lets start a huge discussion on this!!!
bachok83
27-09-2003, 11:41 AM
i used to be a big fan of F1
but USC doesnt have a channel on F1
i'm really pissed.. that made me really pissed of...
and now, i kinda not following it anymore... anyway... i think i wanna follow it back...
27-09-2003, 03:32 PM
I guess people get bored now....unless Schumacher quits.
what? bmw and ferrari only 4 pts diff ka? that will be a close one. btw which schumacher is leading?
27-09-2003, 10:05 PM
Hi, I think this year's race is very very close and it is said to be the most intensely fought one since many years ago. Many races this year have seen the top three drivers ended up within 5 seconds of each other.
Michael Schumacher is leading, but is a very slight lead. He has had a bad spell this year.
On live telecast, you could watch the official live timing from http://www.f1.com and click on Official Live Timing. You would get to see the sector time of each driver. To those new to F1, each lab has 3 sectors. Each race has about 60-70 labs.
29-09-2003, 11:52 AM
chen chow meant laps...I was staring at that comment for awhile....
Anyway, Schumacher (older brother) won. Quite convincingly too. It was a dramatic race. I think it rained twice during the race so there were extra pit stops which only added to the drama.
29-09-2003, 07:52 PM
sorry my mistake......guess the semester has gotten too much with me ....and i can't even differentiate between lab and lap... thanks kevin for pointing out..
29-09-2003, 10:04 PM
Too many lab reports for Chen Chow ;-)
CrAzyCow
09-11-2003, 12:08 AM
Ferarri won again. F1 is getting really boring.
09-11-2003, 01:53 AM
Mysteriously, the error is gone..
Anyway, i think this year it is not easy for Ferrari to win..it was until the last few minutes.
09-11-2003, 02:13 AM
i think f1 is actually getting more interesting...the lower rank competition is really tough and ferrari actually had some fight this year compared to last year....hopefully next year ferrari will win again
aida_ikmal
10-02-2004, 10:39 AM
it seems that the formula 1 season is back again..so don't miss out to watch it..
aida_ikmal
10-02-2004, 10:39 AM
it seems that the formula 1 season is back again..so don't miss out to watch it..
bachok83
10-02-2004, 10:51 AM
i hate to say this.. but USC (my university cable) doesnt include speed channel, which broadcast F1 races.
hmm i guess i have to watch at my friend's house then.. hehe
i'm more interested in Sauber's performance.. and how they are gonna compete this season using their new car C23
GO SAUBER... :D
bachok83
10-02-2004, 10:51 AM
i hate to say this.. but USC (my university cable) doesnt include speed channel, which broadcast F1 races.
hmm i guess i have to watch at my friend's house then.. hehe
i'm more interested in Sauber's performance.. and how they are gonna compete this season using their new car C23
GO SAUBER... :D
10-02-2004, 02:05 PM
Check out f1.com or formula1.com , they have live updates during race...!
10-02-2004, 02:05 PM
Check out f1.com or formula1.com , they have live updates during race...!
mercsinc
10-02-2004, 11:16 PM
have you guys seen the new car designs for next season? some of them look cool...
mercsinc
10-02-2004, 11:16 PM
have you guys seen the new car designs for next season? some of them look cool...
11-02-2004, 01:42 AM
this is the closest i ever been to My fav car... at USGP last september.. not race day though.. it was the garage walkabout before the qualifying http://pages.cthome.net/mudasir/picture00145.jpg
11-02-2004, 01:42 AM
this is the closest i ever been to My fav car... at USGP last september.. not race day though.. it was the garage walkabout before the qualifying http://pages.cthome.net/mudasir/picture00145.jpg
27-02-2004, 03:30 PM
a few more days till the formula one kicks off,
here's the lastest ferrari in action http://www.funnyjunk.com/pages/insanity_test.htm
27-02-2004, 03:30 PM
a few more days till the formula one kicks off,
here's the lastest ferrari in action http://www.funnyjunk.com/pages/insanity_test.htm
Yeogolas
27-02-2004, 04:03 PM
HOOOOO.. HAaaaaaaaaa
We are MALAYSIAN we are very proud to the world cause our country save...
How are you feeling when you come to malaysia all people in the world.
Yeogolas
27-02-2004, 04:03 PM
HOOOOO.. HAaaaaaaaaa
We are MALAYSIAN we are very proud to the world cause our country save...
How are you feeling when you come to malaysia all people in the world.
Yeogolas
27-02-2004, 04:10 PM
this is the closest i ever been to My fav car... at USGP last september.. not race day though.. it was the garage walkabout before the qualifying http://pages.cthome.net/mudasir/picture00145.jpg I THINK it very good car but not confiedence it can win cause we all don't know about that it has in driver hand.....
Yeogolas
27-02-2004, 04:10 PM
this is the closest i ever been to My fav car... at USGP last september.. not race day though.. it was the garage walkabout before the qualifying http://pages.cthome.net/mudasir/picture00145.jpg I THINK it very good car but not confiedence it can win cause we all don't know about that it has in driver hand.....
28-02-2004, 02:18 PM
Below is the post from yeogalas, who had accidentally opened another topic on F1. So, I copied and pasted it here. I deleted the other topic, so as no duplication.
Yeogalas: "Coming soon at Malaysia.. who wan't to go to Malaysia go now..
There are many place you can see at Malaysia when you come here.."
28-02-2004, 02:18 PM
Below is the post from yeogalas, who had accidentally opened another topic on F1. So, I copied and pasted it here. I deleted the other topic, so as no duplication.
Yeogalas: "Coming soon at Malaysia.. who wan't to go to Malaysia go now..
There are many place you can see at Malaysia when you come here.."
07-03-2004, 03:25 AM
Hi everyone, anyone wants to watch F1 live at F1.com tonight at real time. It is going to be at 10pm US Eastern Time (Sat), US Western time 7pm, UK Sun morning 3am, Malaysia 11am Sun, Japan Noon Sun, Australia 2pm Sun.
Catch up on the actions!!! Schumacher has gotten pole for this first race of the year at Australia!
07-03-2004, 03:25 AM
Hi everyone, anyone wants to watch F1 live at F1.com tonight at real time. It is going to be at 10pm US Eastern Time (Sat), US Western time 7pm, UK Sun morning 3am, Malaysia 11am Sun, Japan Noon Sun, Australia 2pm Sun.
Catch up on the actions!!! Schumacher has gotten pole for this first race of the year at Australia!
07-03-2004, 01:13 PM
yawn...yet another 1-2 finish for ferrari. i think sauber did okay
07-03-2004, 01:13 PM
yawn...yet another 1-2 finish for ferrari. i think sauber did okay
07-03-2004, 01:44 PM
one thing caught my attention on fisichella (Sauber Petronas), he did a very remarkable last 20 laps. He was nearly 2 laps down, but his time was at least quite competitive and he managed to overtake a few drivers to go from 15th placing to 10th placing.!
07-03-2004, 01:44 PM
one thing caught my attention on fisichella (Sauber Petronas), he did a very remarkable last 20 laps. He was nearly 2 laps down, but his time was at least quite competitive and he managed to overtake a few drivers to go from 15th placing to 10th placing.!
07-03-2004, 02:14 PM
uhh...i just found out that was actually ferrari's first 1-2 finish since japan 2002.
07-03-2004, 02:14 PM
uhh...i just found out that was actually ferrari's first 1-2 finish since japan 2002.
08-05-2004, 12:18 PM
Anyone mind to list out their top 7 F1 drivers? Let me list out mine...
1) Michael Schumacher
2) Rubens Barrichelo
3) Juan Pablo Montoya
4) Jensen Button
5) Fernando Alonso
6) Ralf Schumacher
7) Trulli
Sorry if i spealt their names wrongly..hehe. But Michael Schumacher will always top my list. Heard that he is quiting next season too...sigh..
08-05-2004, 01:18 PM
Ooo..surprisingly Raikonnen's outta the list? hehe
Here's mine (in no particular order now...)
1. K Raikonnen
2. M Schumacher
3. F Alonso
4. J Button
5. F Massa
5. J P Montoya
6. R Barrichello
7. R Schumacher
This weekend's race is gonna be at Catalunya and if those darghdarnit Ferraris win again, I might just stop watching F1 altogether...
08-05-2004, 08:36 PM
Ooo..surprisingly Raikonnen's outta the list? hehe
Here's mine (in no particular order now...)
1. K Raikonnen
2. M Schumacher
3. F Alonso
4. J Button
5. F Massa
5. J P Montoya
6. R Barrichello
7. R Schumacher
This weekend's race is gonna be at Catalunya and if those darghdarnit Ferraris win again, I might just stop watching F1 altogether...
he's not doing good this season...kept retiring...
08-05-2004, 08:42 PM
Schumacher is right now heading for a good pole position again and he has a very huge margin of 0.8 ahead of 2nd fastest driver, Sato, with 5 more drivers to go (trulli, montoya, massa, fisichella, ralf).
26-09-2004, 04:08 AM
Shanghai F1 tomorrow. Ferrari is starting with Barrichello on pole position and Schumacher on the last row.
Any thoughts?
26-09-2004, 04:29 AM
Hrm...
Shanghai is a nice track, with lots of nice hairpin curves. Since this is a new track, it would be interesting to see if the old dogs still have some trick up their sleeves...
26-09-2004, 05:07 AM
Even though Schumi will be starting at the back, it's almost certain that he'll finish with points.
It's a new track and everyone has no idea about the tyres, brakes and the pace fr shanghai. Ferrari Is the only team with a reliable car and it will get them far at the Chinese GP.
nxwen
12-03-2005, 11:21 PM
Hey!!! 2005 season started last week but nobody comment :?: Weird... or the seasons are getting boring?
Based on last week Aussie GP, I think this season should be quite interesting. Unless Ferrari's new car is as concuring as last year. :( Renault is looking good. Red Bull Racing is worth looking out too.
Next week Malaysian Grand Prix.... anybody? any comments?
12-03-2005, 11:26 PM
I guess thirdshifter would be at the track. Perhaps those ReComers that want to watch F1 could go together~! That could make it a gathering too~!
For those who are out of KL or abroad and want to watch F1, go to F1.com .There would be live action at f1.com. Of course, it would be the time of each sector for each driver and some comments, it is better than nothing~!
12-03-2005, 11:41 PM
well.. if you want to watch the live race and you don't have speed channel.. then copy and paste this url into your media player http://kikugamo.com/tvb/asx/starsport.asx
12-03-2005, 11:51 PM
is tha only for during the race?
nxwen
13-03-2005, 12:48 AM
I went for the 2003 race. Almost got roasted, I was at hte hillstand. sigh.... no money, but it was really nice. I can feel the adrenaline rushing when i first heard the engine of those machines. Don't think I'll go this year though. :(
8TV is not airing the Sunday qualifying.... I had to resort to live timing. so dissapointed. but it's better than none.
13-03-2005, 12:56 AM
lol one of my friends has been watching the race from the road dividers outside the circuit.
13-03-2005, 01:04 AM
is tha only for during the race?
it's a live streaming of Star Sport. Sometime the streaming gets slamed pretty bad and you would probably not get the feed.
Right now they havea rugby game on between England and Italy..
nxwen
13-03-2005, 01:09 AM
lol one of my friends has been watching the race from the road dividers outside the circuit.
Yeah, my friend watched from a hill outside the circuit as well. No fair!!!
14-03-2005, 05:51 AM
Just curious whether fellow Malaysians are aware that the F1 and FIA logo that we always see is jointly designed by a Malaysian.
The Star (http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/3/13/nation/10391839&sec=nation)
nxwen
14-03-2005, 01:00 PM
Wow, I don't know that. This is really Malaysia Boleh!!! :D Proud to be a Malaysian.
jacLC
13-05-2005, 09:25 PM
so sad.... Micheal is losing....
:cry:
wild_card_my
14-05-2005, 01:04 AM
Just curious whether fellow Malaysians are aware that the F1 and FIA logo that we always see is jointly designed by a Malaysian.
The Star (http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/3/13/nation/10391839&sec=nation)
i am aware of that...
I saw it on TV, Majalah 3 if im not wrong.. the malaysian was interviewed :D
jacLC
22-05-2005, 10:18 AM
Haih~~~ 2day is de Monaco race... Wonder of Micheal can create a thrill n a miracle.~ wahaha... wish dat alonso can lose 2 micheal this time!
But, thing doesnt look gd until now.................. :roll:
alamanda_star
22-05-2005, 12:12 PM
viel gluck, schumi...
I won't be able to watch the race today as I'm going back to the very ulu place in malaysia this evening...hehehe
hope bridgestone had done something with the tyre and barichello won't have to start from the back at the starting grid again....
schumi, ich liebe dich! Du liebe mich? lolz :oops:
nxwen
22-05-2005, 02:50 PM
I would say that this season is interesting at the expense of ferrari. However, another season like 2004 will turn me off.
Qualifying in monaco is very important, if you can't get a good position, you can forget about getting some points. I think ferrari's problem lies with bridgestone. Their qualifying results this year had just been disastrous when you see what they are capable of last year. But don't think rubens will be starting at the back, ralf and montoya will have the honour this time.
Alonso vs Raikkonen!!! That'll be real good man... Their qualifying performances yesterday were superb!!
Hey, I heard that FIA wants to know the opinion of F1 fans about the format of qualifying, shape of the cars..etc etc. To those F1 fans out there, go to FIA website and do the survey. Let your voice be heard!
Woot!! Qualifying 2 starting soon!! Too bad can only watch it on live-timing......
jacLC
22-05-2005, 10:26 PM
yea... but according 2 the rules, they cant change de tyre brand, can they?
the result is out... Kimi 1st, n Alonso is 4th. Wahaha... Heidfield n Werber juz passed by Alonso so easily....
Micheal oh micheal~ Things dont look good 4 him... Hope de quallity of de tyre will improve... :lol:
The Monaco circuit is de hardest i tink... De track is narrow....Hard 2 surpass a car.
But i was totally impress by Kimi's speed....~ WoW~
22-05-2005, 10:37 PM
From what I see, Michael Schumacher has pretty good speed, but the misfortune that saddled him, and made him go through another sudden pit-stop to change his front wing, cost him the race.
While this may not be a great feat, his lap time is pretty competitive. And being able to finish at 7th, with an accident, is pretty good to think about.
He was 1 lap behind after the incident, and yet ended with around 30-40 second behind.
22-05-2005, 10:40 PM
A great result for Kimi and McLaren! And it saved my weekend after the MU FA Cup loss too...
jbboy88
25-05-2005, 04:26 PM
I can't help but wonder why ferrari always sux at qualifying? When it happened in Monaco, you can kiss goodbye to a podium finish.... & I hope the guys in bridgestone will work harder..... btw, did you notice the Red Bull Racing pit crew's suit? They're awesome!!! Stormtroopers!! "Powered by The Dark Side"... Really cool! 8)
jacLC
25-05-2005, 05:04 PM
de tyre problem i suppose.... But i can c dat Micheal is trying very very very hard.... 13th races 2 go~! MiCheal is de bestest~
jbboy88
29-05-2005, 09:06 PM
gosh... what a day for raikkonen.... he led from the start..... his front right tyre was a timebomb...waiting 4 the time to go kaboom..... he should've pit i think.... he'll still get a podium finish at least... Anyway, i place my bet on alonso to be the next world champ!~
deming
29-05-2005, 09:32 PM
I am a big formula 1 fan but it is not as popular in USA. CBS decided to broadcast only 4 races, and the next one to come is Indianapolis. The last one they showed was the Spain grand prix which nothing much had happened besides Raikonnen leading throughout the race.
waikiki
29-05-2005, 10:06 PM
Urghh... so frustrating!Kimi!one last lap ,one last lap.What a waste.I was really hoping he would win but fate say otherwise. :cry: So Alonso won the race.Heidfield second and finally after so long Barrichello third. :D Nice to see that he is back.I hope Shumi will too.
29-05-2005, 11:13 PM
Hakkinen's blown engine at Spain a few years ago comes to mind. Somehow I don't feel as disappointed though. Maybe its because his wobbling wheel probably told me something was gonna happen. Why it had to happen on the last lap, well...that's just his luck I guess.
nxwen
30-05-2005, 12:34 AM
Yeah, it reminds me of Hakkinen as well. Sigh.... Kimi pushed too hard and made the unforced error. He should've pit or perhaps he could go slowly, conserving his tyre, considering the gap between him and Heidfeld, perhaps he could get 2nd? Anyway, it's anyone's guess now. Looks like Alonso is running away with the lead again.... 32 points, will need some DNFs from Alonso to catch up.
Btw, what are your opinion about the qualifying format? I kind of missed the Sat and Sun qualifying. I like to see them going all out with low fuel load, that way you'll know who has the faster car. But the current system makes you guess about each team's race strategy, which makes the race interesting as well.
Next race.... Canadian GP. Hope it'll be eventful, if not I'll regret staying up late for it...but then again, considering how this season went so far.... I think it'll be worth a watch. :D
stevemc90
30-05-2005, 01:01 AM
i'd love to see schumi wins this season's world championship but too bad..... they're performing badly...... must be the tyre?
i dun wan alonso to win...... hopefully raikonnen or button..... hehehe
30-05-2005, 01:12 AM
I don't mind if either Alonso or Raikonnen won the title, although I support the latter. What I don't want to see is another guy running away with the it, which is what Schumacher has been doing for the past six years ( except in 2003). No competition makes the sport boring.
stevemc90
30-05-2005, 01:45 AM
true true...... but alonso is a bit arrogant isnt he?
30-05-2005, 01:49 AM
Alonso arrogant? I never noticed. What makes you say so? My definition of arrogant F1 driver would be something like Eddie Irvine.
jbboy88
30-05-2005, 07:23 AM
nah.... who said alonso is arrogant? is it because of his '4 fingers gesture' at the end of the race? c'mon.... he's 23, have won 4 times & is leading the Championship ......of course he's damn proud of it!~
nxwen
30-05-2005, 10:33 AM
I don't think Alonso is arrogant too. If he wins the championship this year, he'll be the youngest ever to win! Raikkonen could have done it in 2003 if he'd won the European GP. Luck does really play a part in F1.
Hmm.....arrogant driver.... Jacques Villeneuve struck me as someone who is arrogant.
jbboy88
30-05-2005, 10:39 AM
yah... i hate villeneuve.... c'mon Sauber...find another driver.... bring on mika hakkinen!~ :lol:
nxwen
30-05-2005, 11:06 AM
Lol!! Mika Hakkinen.....he's rusty already lah! He's into other type of motor racing now right? For Sauber, why not hire someone like Fairuz (he's in some sort of support race for F1 right...whoa my memory is worsening!!). He seems to be doing fine, dunno if the Jordan test drive thingy went through or not......
jbboy88
30-05-2005, 11:19 AM
:lol: Fairuz is currently driving in the GP2 series...it's one of F1 support race....formerly called Formula2.... He's doing fine actually if we put aside the mechanical problem... let's hope he won't be another Alex Yoong.. :lol:
jacLC
31-05-2005, 11:02 PM
Alonso not arrogant? Who say? He is so so so cocky 2 me. Tink i prefer kimi.... 'kimi's pain is alonso's joy'~ *sigh*...but micheal got 5th... not bad afterall, coz i tink he nearly involved in de accident dat happened on de 1st lap n got pushed 2 de laz place... Not easy 4 him oso......
jbboy88
01-06-2005, 09:28 AM
'kimi's pain is alonso's joy'~ *sigh*
oh plzz..... alonso's pain is kimi's joy :lol: they're rivals, mind you.... & Schumey's pain is alonso, kimi & trulli's joy!~ i'm looking forward to see a 23 yrs old lad becoming the new F1 champion....
alamanda_star
02-06-2005, 04:38 PM
I think alonso is a shy man.. lolz.. dunno but the way he answered all the interview questions at spain GP looked like he is very humble.... whatever... but shumi is the best! he even had a little chat with trulli to congatulate him for his first baby...
schumi got accident?! 8O why I missed the race??...sigh~
some one said that the tyre itself is ok... but the tyre can't suit the F 2005... but rafl said the tyre itself is not ok... dunno which one is correct.. just wondering when is the contract between ferrari and bridgestone will end....
jbboy88
03-06-2005, 09:23 AM
i think the F2005 is just not fast enough.... they can't keep up with the McLarens, who have the fastest cars around..... & using bridgestone didn't help much either.... renault, toyota, mc laren, bmw all used Michelin.....
btw, schumacher didn't crash out.... he was forced into the gravel at the 1st corner right after the start because of the incident involving webber & montoya... He almost crash out a few laps before the end when he momentarily lose contol of his F2005 (the tyres have worn out..of course...)
day-dreamer
08-06-2005, 12:37 AM
Urghh... so frustrating!Kimi!one last lap ,one last lap.What a waste.I was really hoping he would win but fate say otherwise. :cry:
Kimi should've pitted. At least he would have got a few points rather than nothing as it is now.
nxwen
13-06-2005, 02:25 AM
Reverse of fortune!! It's Alonso's turn to retired this time and Kimi to win!! What a race!! First time I saw someone got black-flaged, its Montoya's fault for misunderstanding the team's command. Rubens got 3rd ....wow.... considering that he started from the pit, it was amazing.
After all, it was an eventful race!! No regrets for staying up late... Imagine Sato continuing a race after 24 laps down..... what a strategy.
Now I'm a bit too excited to go to sleep.... darn......
masdie
13-06-2005, 02:29 AM
GO MIKA HAKKINEN!!!!
day-dreamer
23-06-2005, 09:25 PM
I was left speechless when I read the news regarding the US Grand Prix about an hour after the race at the F1 website (http://www.formula1.com). Only 6 cars? God, they're giving a huge advantage to Ferrari!!
And Minardi was lucky enough to actually pick up that many points....
23-06-2005, 09:51 PM
haha..after that incident, perhaps fia should try listen to the pleas to change the rules abt the tyres...hehe
day-dreamer
23-06-2005, 09:56 PM
i read from somewhere that FIA might penalize Michelin...
but they won't strip them of the "right" to race because they won't want races for the rest of the year to be like the dissapointing US GP...
23-06-2005, 10:09 PM
yea. its in The Star today...maybe they will force the teams to pay the compensation to the 'victims' of the day..the spectators..hehe...
aftershox
23-06-2005, 10:56 PM
thats a good thing to do.... imagine what the supporters must have felt...whena fter the warm up laps to see only 6 cars starting the race..tickets ain't cheap either..heard there's a fan who filed a lawsuit against FIA demanding some 1 million dollars..
wonder what will happen to that..
24-06-2005, 09:39 PM
Are you guys with FIA or Michelin?
nxwen
24-06-2005, 10:42 PM
IMHO, some of FIA's rules are stupid.... but then, I was wondering why Michelin didn't bring along the back-up tyres.
day-dreamer
24-06-2005, 11:47 PM
IMHO, some of FIA's rules are stupid.... but then, I was wondering why Michelin didn't bring along the back-up tyres.
This is undeniable. They are giving me an impression that they are trying to help Ferrari retain its old glory. I heard (during races) the two commentators saying that they would like to hear the voices of F1 fans out there in some website... Perhaps we should really find out and complain a bit... :lol:
nxwen
25-06-2005, 12:12 AM
I think the commentators were talking about the survey by FIA which was held last month. The results of this survey will be available next month if I'm not mistaken. Or is there a new survey? I may miss out something coz I was not really paying attention to what they were saying (it was a boring race after all).
day-dreamer
25-06-2005, 12:16 AM
Yes, I'm sorry, I think I made a mistake. It's the last month's one that I've heard. My apologies...
nxwen
25-06-2005, 12:44 AM
It's ok... Btw, the survey is all about asking our opinion on F1. I don't think we can complain about F1 in it. Or did I miss something? I can't remember much of it already but there's lots of questions to answer.
day-dreamer
25-06-2005, 09:13 PM
Hehe.... me not too sure either :wink:
Looking forward to the next GP, French, if I'm not mistaken.
Hopefully history will not repeat...
Waiting to see Raikkonen and Alonso fight it out!
jbboy88
25-06-2005, 09:40 PM
watchout for schumacher too...remember, he got much more experience than kimi & alonso... althought the ferraris dominated the US grand prix without a single challenge, the came out 1st & 3rd in qualifying.....
day-dreamer
25-06-2005, 10:19 PM
watchout for schumacher too...remember, he got much more experience than kimi & alonso... althought the ferraris dominated the US grand prix without a single challenge, the came out 1st & 3rd in qualifying.....
Erm... which qualifying are you referring to? Because if my memory did not serve me wrongly, Trulli was on pole position in Indy, with M. Schumacher and Barrichello fifth and seventh respectively.
Yes, jbboy88 is right. M. Schu might start to bounce back. I have a feeling that Ferrari is starting to excel again. But at least we have watched half a year of races without them dominating.
Who said Michael's hope of 8th world championship has faded? It lighted up again at indy... :(
jbboy88
27-06-2005, 02:24 PM
btw, heard that bmw will takeover Sauber Petronas next season... just wondering if petronas will keep on sponsoring the team.....
27-06-2005, 05:18 PM
i think bmw only bought credit suisse's & peter sauber's share in Sauber Holdings which co-owns the Sauber-Petronas team.
http://www.petronas.com/internet/corp/news.nsf/24F01A9E1040218948256ABF00275C65/7683EAF5BF73D7F74825702A00129B48?OpenDocument
so, i guess Petronas will still be in. Don't forget that Sauber & Petronas are also working together on the superbike scene.
anyway, it's good that BMW's joining in so Sauber can now have the more powerful BMW engines, instead of the rebadged Ferrari engines.
alamanda_star
20-02-2006, 07:45 PM
F1 season is just around the corner... Michael said if he can't manage to win this year, he wan't to retire next season... his contract with ferrari end this year.. he will make the decision after half of the race. I just wondering, why don't he switch to mc laren? if I'm not mistaken, they did offer him twice( or more I think ) to join them... why he opts to retire instead of jumping to other team? is he trying to be loyal to ferrari?
20-02-2006, 07:58 PM
seems that way. maybe ferrari has a better car than mclaren.
alamanda_star
25-02-2006, 06:42 PM
formula 1 will be different without Schumi...
syahrul
26-03-2006, 02:50 PM
i just found this section, why it so boring? weh, this year is so much fun than last year, and i hope mclaren can win both title this year... :wink:
and this is a few pic that i got at sepang... whoa, you all should watch it in real, satisfaction guarantee... :lol: :lol:
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid202/p02959522e0c495d7f775e4695194e1b0/efbedb84.jpg
juan pablo, the mclaren yeargh!!!!
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid202/p1923757507141da30fd5e0a3cc80adb5/efbecaf2.jpg
kimi fans is waiting for him...
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid202/pbd47da15431bfae6e4ebeca482de42b2/efbedc3d.jpg
the crowd is just getting crazy...
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid202/p8bac02dd8963e2c94142fda0398c450a/efbeca34.jpg
poor webber... *i hate this guy* padan muka...
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid202/p51619d4c9dcc8d7c11f93a48c945b3c0/efbed980.jpg
nick heidfeld - wakil petronas...
http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/6826/2372/320/24118480135893l.0.jpg
inilah rombongan yang memekak kat sepang *the guy like ultraman with the helmet is me... * hahahah....
I have always been a fan of formula one. I am a kimi and mclaren supporter. 8)
Good to see heidfield finish fourth in the Australian grand prix. Support bmw sauber petronas haha...
syahrul
06-04-2006, 04:13 PM
well... not just nick heidfeld, but jacques villeneuve too...they just amazing!!!
12-07-2006, 09:41 AM
Juan Pablo Montoya is out of formula one.. he will be driving in the NASCAR series in USA next year.
Pedro De La Rosa will take his seat for the rest of the 2006 championship.
day-dreamer
16-07-2006, 01:04 AM
Juan Pablo Montoya is out of formula one.. he will be driving in the NASCAR series in USA next year.
Pedro De La Rosa will take his seat for the rest of the 2006 championship.
Ya ya... is that a good thing or not?
I mean, Montoya is not a bad F1 driver... better than some of them out there anyway. Hehe.
06-08-2006, 05:34 AM
2 seconds penalty... oh man....
alamanda_star
06-08-2006, 12:11 PM
2 seconds penalty for alonso for 2 mistakes but 2 second penallty for schumi is unfair... he just did 1 mistake.. overtaking under red flag.. but schumi did very well in Q2...
kubika will drive for BMW sauber....
i think pedro de la rossa is good.. he's faster montoya..
12-09-2006, 10:10 PM
Fellow F1 fans, F1 is coming to a close especially with Michael Schumacher making his retirement announcement, what is everyone thoughts on this?
How about the finishing of this season? 3 more races. 2 points apart. How about the constructor competition? 3 points apart between Ferrari and Renault?
How about the future of Renault with Alonso moving to Mclaren. How about Ferrari with Massa and Raikonnen?
Lets discuss about such issues of F1. Any F1 fans out there?
12-09-2006, 11:20 PM
Fellow F1 fans, F1 is coming to a close especially with Michael Schumacher making his retirement announcement, what is everyone thoughts on this?
How about the finishing of this season? 3 more races. 2 points apart. How about the constructor competition? 3 points apart between Ferrari and Renault?
How about the future of Renault with Alonso moving to Mclaren. How about Ferrari with Massa and Raikonnen?
Lets discuss about such issues of F1. Any F1 fans out there?
It's interesting to see Chen Chow posting on threads other than education board. :)
I used to be an ardent F1 fan when Schumy began his winning streak around year 2000... When Mika Hakkinen made that famous "plan B overtake" in Belgian Grand Prix 2000, I was so lucky to have witnessed that memorable scene... But as years passed by, my interest in F1 kinda faded because "it doesn't change by much" and kolej cemara in INTEC doesn't have TV broadcast at the right time...
Looking at the past, Schumy is likely to pull through this tournament with yet another driver championship, like what he did in year 2000. But Alonso is no any other driver, so it remains to be seen who's got better of another. It also depends on the reliability of their cars, if any of the machines get retired before the end of the race, it will really affect their chance drastically.
Eerm, that's pretty much all my thought... Don't really know much about F1 nowadays. :(
day-dreamer
16-09-2006, 09:44 PM
Although I don't really enjoy years that have too much Ferrari dominating the race track (makes the races kinda dull for me), the retirement of the great F1 driver Michael Schumacher sure does have an impact on the sport.
Michael Schumacher is undoubted a highly-experienced racing driver with superb skills and technique. It would be something amiss to not see him excel in the red Ferrarri again.
However, with his retirement, will F1 be more interesting with more fresh/young blood?
Looking forward to the ending of the season - should be an interesting one. Would Michael take his final glory of securing his 8th world championship title, or is Alonso retaining his crown? Let's just watch and see!
22-10-2006, 11:41 PM
D-Day today~! While Michael Schumacher is starting from the 10th, can he end up winning today's race? How about Massa winning his home race?
Would Alonso finish the race? Would he conquered the race?
How about construction championship? Ferrari? Renault?
I am sure many ReComers are catching up on the race, which is starting in 80 minutes~!
day-dreamer
25-10-2006, 05:26 PM
I still have to say, I admire Michael's fighting spirit... FOURTH after a tyre puncture that sent him to the back of the pack? That's incredible!
F1, I'm sure, would be different without him...