06-04-2007, 09:50 PM
impressive result
but who are actually more impressive?
OK heres a bit of statistic to gauge the level of SPM
in SPM 2000
only 250 students got straight A1
only 1000 students got straight A
(Ok i know because thats my batch, I am amongst those 1000 bunch of bandits)
in 2005 (more or less that year)
more than 4000 students got straight As
(dont tell me msian students suddenly become very smart)
so a student of SPM 1995 9A VS SPM 2006 13A
which one has better SPM value?
this surey is not race, religion nor wealth dependant.
I have said before, SPM grade is dropping until we can use it to wipe our asses one day
what is your pick?
gabrielle
06-04-2007, 10:20 PM
the bar is so low nowadays that any ah pig ah dog can get straight As. i know because im from one of of those schools where everybody is a topscorer. when the spm results where release, there were so many topscorers whom i never noticed existed in school (kids who stay at home and mug all day and never take part in cocu activities)obviously many are not well rounded students...which explains why co many of our so-called (whipped) cream dont do well overseas and so many grads are unemployable
gabrielle
06-04-2007, 10:22 PM
the bar is so low nowadays that any ah pig ah dog can get straight As. i know because im from one of of those schools where everybody is a topscorer. when the spm results where release, there were so many topscorers whom i never noticed existed in school (kids who stay at home and mug all day and never take part in cocu activities)obviously many are not well rounded students...which explains why co many of our so-called (whipped) cream dont do well overseas and so many grads are unemployable
MyImmortal
06-04-2007, 10:52 PM
Gosh iQing I look at the title of the thread and then I don't seem to be surprised that you're the one who started the thread...
Well, I don't believe that Msian students have suddenly become very smart....so I'll have to agree with gabrielle. There are really smart people among the large group, but the others are just.....
07-04-2007, 12:15 AM
in the past when u get 9A
people say -Waaaaaa....
now when u get 16A
people say you koo koo siao for taking so many subjects
too bad now SPM cannot be used as show off cert.... but still many people are so blind to realize it.
at least I am proud to call myself SPM 2000 top scored (notice I mentioned the year?)
WatermelonSeed
07-04-2007, 12:31 AM
Well, I would agree that the standard is getting lower.
But IQing, we must not forget that for 2005, the number of candidates was much more than 2000. Those sitting SPM 2005 are "dragon boys and girls". Since the number of candidates was more than 2000, it is not suprise to hav more ppl scoring straight a.
07-04-2007, 12:37 AM
straight A students 4 times more than 2000? in just a few years? dont tell me the population explode in just a few years.
leng_cyl
07-04-2007, 02:42 AM
I was sitting for SPM 2004...
I myself.. got 10As, not very good but more than normal lah..... haha.. I didn't deserve to get that many in fact... I know how bad I did it.. yet I got this result!
lol.. faham faham la.. if the result was given according to school standard, I didn't even able to get 5As...
I would say, the SPM in old time is more valuable....
bigdurian
07-04-2007, 04:00 AM
haha..i got only 5As for trial...SPM got same ...who care....i have study...study because i like studying ....not for SPM..
-SPM 2006-candidate
07-04-2007, 04:19 AM
SPM standard drop is another form of tongkat for them...
but the outcome is everyone lose at the end
07-04-2007, 07:20 AM
SPM, like any other exams, becomes valueless 6 months after you got it...
07-04-2007, 02:20 PM
I agree that the SPM standards nowadays are much lower. But the increase is straight As might be due to other factors: ie. more revision books, the Internet, Recom...hey we share what we know here right? Forecast papers... Compare the technology of those days with now.
bihafana
07-04-2007, 03:35 PM
i think both are equally same..myb'bdk2 zmn skarang' more intelligent??haha~uhh..i think bcoz of xcercise books n tuition..dulu not many tuitions n books
07-04-2007, 04:03 PM
i think both are equally same..myb'bdk2 zmn skarang' more intelligent??haha~uhh..i think bcoz of xcercise books n tuition..dulu not many tuitions n books
that is definitely very untrue
and irrelevant
what utter nonsense. if u look at the trend from the mid 90's till 2006, you'll actually see how the standard of SPM declining and if there's no stop to it, i won't see why SPM 2020 = PMR 2000 will not materialize.
07-04-2007, 04:53 PM
what utter nonsense. if u look at the trend from the mid 90's till 2006, you'll actually see how the standard of SPM declining and if there's no stop to it, i won't see why SPM 2020 = PMR 2000 will not materialize.
more like UPSR 2000 > SPM 2020
launa
07-04-2007, 07:30 PM
i doubt that there will be spm exam anymore in 2020. they will change the exam system once again.
haha... a cold joke anyway.
07-04-2007, 08:55 PM
Wah, not that serious. The government would have realised if the standard drop that much. But then, I think they got a range where the standard deviation from year to year are kept constant so I don't think the standard will change that much. Plus, there is still the cluster school thingy going on here.
07-04-2007, 09:22 PM
Wah, not that serious. The government would have realised if the standard drop that much. But then, I think they got a range where the standard deviation from year to year are kept constant so I don't think the standard will change that much. Plus, there is still the cluster school thingy going on here.
sorry to inform u that you are a bit ignorant...
the government lower the standard on purpose ever since they promise (fake) meritrocracy. They need to play firty tricks to let their own soil people into higher education... got it? got it?
jojyi
07-04-2007, 09:32 PM
sorry to inform u that you are a bit ignorant...
the government lower the standard on purpose ever since they promise (fake) meritrocracy. They need to play firty tricks to let their own soil people into higher education... got it? got it?
it's quite true actually...But my real results n trial results is nearly the same trial 11a1 2 a2, SPM 13a1...mayb i m more hardworking?haha :oops: amitofo...
Kevin89
07-04-2007, 10:24 PM
I agree that SPM standard is dropping and students that get straight As nowadays doesn't really mean anything. Example, my chinese teacher last time (more than 10 years ago) she only get like 9 As only but is consider VERY good (until got many reporters come 8O ). But now, bunch of people getting straight A1s. 物以稀为贵 things only become precious when the population is less, like abalone, panda (not to say SPM 1995 candidates are panda)
The main factor came from our education system. The Ministry of Education just always change the grade and passing marks according to the bell shape graph, shouldn't the grade and passing marks should be fixed like A1 is >90, A2 is >80? When i got my PMR result, one of my friend told me that the mark to get A is just 55 or 65 (so ridiculous) and i doubt that the mark to get A1 in add math should be only like 40-60 only, and passing mark is like 1 digit only. Examination shouldn't be tolerant to the students, although some people said like this year paper harder so passing mark should be lower, but shouldn't the ministry making the papers with same standard? (since they making the paper with many people and time,and money also)
Besides that, our add maths syllabus nowadays is like getting easy and easier. My friend's sister is very hardworking last time and although she get a pass only she will be very happy.
According to my tuition teacher who are working for the government now, when the MoE found out that many people can't do well in a subject, they will like search for the most questions that students can't do, and they will take out that topic from the syllabus and make the syllabus become more simple, but yet many students still fail add math (so actually instead of saying students beome smarter, we should say students nowadays become lazier). MoE should have feeback to the teachers, not just "delete" that topic.
Our eduction system that emphasize on too much academics excellence also cause many people people trying to get many A1s although those subject is irrelavent. Example, a chinese student taking tassawur, taking general science although taken biology, chemistry and physic.
Now they limites the maximum subject to 12 ( cause they don't collect the exam fee now). Now they also introduce cluster school, hope they really doing it properly, not like the sekolah bestari, smart school, etc.
What i have just talk is just my opinion, so don't scold me also whatever.
07-04-2007, 11:22 PM
Are they limiting it to 12 subjects? I thought our dear Education Minister just said that they are not going to limit it, when the SPM results came out?
07-04-2007, 11:33 PM
I agree that SPM standard is dropping and students that get straight As nowadays doesn't really mean anything. Example, my chinese teacher last time (more than 10 years ago) she only get like 9 As only but is consider VERY good (until got many reporters come 8O ). But now, bunch of people getting straight A1s. 物以稀为贵 things only become precious when the population is less, like abalone, panda (not to say SPM 1995 candidates are panda)
The main factor came from our education system. The Ministry of Education just always change the grade and passing marks according to the bell shape graph, shouldn't the grade and passing marks should be fixed like A1 is >90, A2 is >80? When i got my PMR result, one of my friend told me that the mark to get A is just 55 or 65 (so ridiculous) and i doubt that the mark to get A1 in add math should be only like 40-60 only, and passing mark is like 1 digit only. Examination shouldn't be tolerant to the students, although some people said like this year paper harder so passing mark should be lower, but shouldn't the ministry making the papers with same standard? (since they making the paper with many people and time,and money also)
Besides that, our add maths syllabus nowadays is like getting easy and easier. My friend's sister is very hardworking last time and although she get a pass only she will be very happy.
According to my tuition teacher who are working for the government now, when the MoE found out that many people can't do well in a subject, they will like search for the most questions that students can't do, and they will take out that topic from the syllabus and make the syllabus become more simple, but yet many students still fail add math (so actually instead of saying students beome smarter, we should say students nowadays become lazier). MoE should have feeback to the teachers, not just "delete" that topic.
Our eduction system that emphasize on too much academics excellence also cause many people people trying to get many A1s although those subject is irrelavent. Example, a chinese student taking tassawur, taking general science although taken biology, chemistry and physic.
Now they limites the maximum subject to 12 ( cause they don't collect the exam fee now). Now they also introduce cluster school, hope they really doing it properly, not like the sekolah bestari, smart school, etc.
What i have just talk is just my opinion, so don't scold me also whatever.
dude,
u better ask you parents or someone else about the political motive behind all this drop in SPM quality
Are they limiting it to 12 subjects? I thought our dear Education Minister just said that they are not going to limit it, when the SPM results came out?
There's certainly no limit.
As far as i can remember, the ministry only said that it is 'advisable' to take up 12 subs max.
08-04-2007, 12:35 AM
Well it certainly has dropped. Anyone who did pass year papers for all the subjects would realize the difference.
Except for Malay language though. The format few years back (1995) was rather simple with no sastera, no rumusan, and no writing two essays in two hours (or is it 2 and half. Forgot.)
08-04-2007, 12:42 AM
Well it certainly has dropped. Anyone who did pass year papers for all the subjects would realize the difference.
Except for Malay language though. The format few years back (1995) was rather simple with no sastera, no rumusan, and no writing two essays in two hours (or is it 2 and half. Forgot.)
wow... so easy kah....
like that i can close my eyes and pick an A
08-04-2007, 12:57 AM
I didn't mean the Malay language back then was easy. I am just saying the test now is more difficult to tackle as it requires some studying and more essays to write in given time. Even my teacher acknowledged that the Malay paper is tougher now compared to her older times.
Oh c'mon, Malay language is getting a more solid ground of course the quality of the paper will improve.
08-04-2007, 01:06 AM
I didn't mean the Malay language back then was easy. I am just saying the test now is more difficult to tackle as it requires some studying and more essays to write in given time. Even my teacher acknowledged that the Malay paper is tougher now compared to her older times.
Oh c'mon, Malay language is getting a more solid ground of course the quality of the paper will improve.
i see
I also sense some political motive behind this BM paper stuff.....
got the idea? no ?
08-04-2007, 01:14 AM
Yes i get your point.
Hmm... why are you pointing at one particular race this time? It's not like you. :P
08-04-2007, 02:04 AM
Yes i get your point.
Hmm... why are you pointing at one particular race this time? It's not like you. :P
duh you dont get it
I m pointing at the people on top, playing that card again
08-04-2007, 05:34 AM
As far as i can remember, the ministry only said that it is 'advisable' to take up 12 subs max.A limit will be a wise move though... and limit the media's coverage on the whole thing as well...
windhoe2
08-04-2007, 05:56 AM
as the year goes by, more possible questions from question bank are already recycled so candidates should be able to guess or even have done most of the questions in questions from the bank
so it is not surprising that more students get As as students can spot those questions much more easily compared to last time.
Kevin89
08-04-2007, 01:45 PM
as the year goes by, more possible questions from question bank are already recycled so candidates should be able to guess or even have done most of the questions in questions from the bank
so it is not surprising that more students get As as students can spot those questions much more easily compared to last time.
I agree that nowadays questions can be spot easily. My history teacher actually do survey on the pass year questions and tell us the hot topics and some "cold topics" (which means won't come out) also. And most of the hot topics really came out.
But i don't think this is the main reason why more students get As nowadays.
Daniel_Chin
08-04-2007, 04:47 PM
Hey, what about Chinese Language? Anybody took the subject? Instead of getting easier to score A, the Chinese Language is probably the only subject who went the other way round, getting harder and harder to score, ok...maybe EST as well. The only reason behind this is because majority who took the subject is Chinese, and who cares if all students who took it fail? As long as all Malays get straight As. I'm not being racist here, just my opinion. And I think in 2020 less than 100 will take Chinese. Kesiannya... :(
08-04-2007, 05:02 PM
Hey, what about Chinese Language? Anybody took the subject? Instead of getting easier to score A, the Chinese Language is probably the only subject who went the other way round, getting harder and harder to score, ok...maybe EST as well. The only reason behind this is because majority who took the subject is Chinese, and who cares if all students who took it fail? As long as all Malays get straight As. I'm not being racist here, just my opinion. And I think in 2020 less than 100 will take Chinese. Kesiannya... :(
as usual, there is political motives here, and many chinese fail to see it and take the bait....
anyways, I would be happier if you are more honest about being racially bias. LOL
sNaiL0810
08-04-2007, 05:37 PM
well....SPM r getting easier n easier...u r not a genius if u only get 11As..people r looking more A n A
n our government looking for A too...
thats easy to get A nowaday...so i think 1995 batch would better
Kevin89
08-04-2007, 05:46 PM
I am agree that chinese paper is getting harder and harder, and SPM candidates that taking chinese is declining evey year. Reason? Just to discourage people to take chinese :evil: . But i took chinses for my SPM. Although didn't manage to get a A1 but i still never regret :D .
For those who still thinking whether want to take chinese when SPM, i strongly encourage u all to take.
Reason:
- When applying for a job, they don't recognise ur PMR chinese
- Isn't sad that as a chinese but u are not going to learn chinese, while other race are starting to learn ur language?
- China is getting strong and it is important have a chinese in ur SPM cert. A A2 or B3 is still better than nothing right ?
- Chinese is not included as a core subject when applying scholarship. Even people with B3 also get a chance to go for interview.
But if u want to drop chinese for some other reasons, go a head. Cause didn't learning chinese for that 2 years doesn't mean u betray ur race (unless u forgot how to speak chinese and ur culture).
08-04-2007, 05:49 PM
I am agree that chinese paper is getting harder and harder, and SPM candidates that taking chinese is declining evey year. Reason? Just to discourage people to take chinese :evil: . But i took chinses for my SPM. Although didn't manage to get a A1 but i still never regret :D .
For those who still thinking whether want to take chinese when SPM, i strongly encourage u all to take.
Reason:
- When applying for a job, they don't recognise ur PMR chinese
- Isn't sad that as a chinese but u are not going to learn chinese, while other race are starting to learn ur language?
- China is getting strong and it is important have a chinese in ur SPM cert. A A2 or B3 is still better than nothing right ?
- Chinese is not included as a core subject when applying scholarship. Even people with B3 also get a chance to go for interview.
But if u want to drop chinese for some other reasons, go a head. Cause didn't learning chinese for that 2 years doesn't mean u betray ur race (unless u forgot how to speak chinese and ur culture).
please keep to the topic
if u r not sure what is e discussion on is thread
read the whole thread a few times before posting... PLEASE
dannyler22
08-04-2007, 06:08 PM
As far as i can remember, the ministry only said that it is 'advisable' to take up 12 subs max.A limit will be a wise move though... and limit the media's coverage on the whole thing as well...
well actually.. it is advised to take 12 subjects.. n it's free until de twelth subject.. adding on any subjects u muz bear de cost.. but it's not dat expensive.. we payed full.. din we?
08-04-2007, 06:14 PM
oh boy... this is gettin a bit over... lol
08-04-2007, 06:19 PM
as usual, there is political motives here, and many chinese fail to see it and take the bait....
anyways, I would be happier if you are more honest about being racially bias. LOL
I think tis point of view ntg related whether r u a racist. Bcoz tat's d truth n we dun need to be a racist to speak it out ... isn't tat so ?
08-04-2007, 06:23 PM
mr. iQing...
dun u think tat... we all hv a clear answer on ur question in mind...
u cant squeeze another answer out, can u?
08-04-2007, 06:47 PM
mr. iQing...
dun u think tat... we all hv a clear answer on ur question in mind...
u cant squeeze another answer out, can u?
dude, please talk about the topic
flame the topic if you want but stop shooting forumers.
anyways, we are discussing, and what are you here for? :P
speak your mind and stay on topic,thatz simple.
08-04-2007, 08:00 PM
My point of view is - 1995 much much more better than 2006's.
prophx_blizice
08-04-2007, 08:27 PM
wow, seems everyone is arguing on which year spm standard is higher...
for me, it is not so advisable to put the standard to high
nowadays, juz spm isn't enough at all, and performance in spm still cant justify tat whether u are smart or not
anyway, i do agree that the standard is declining...
but in another way round, it giv more ppl hav chance to furthur their study, to form 6, diploma or tertiary education,etc..
it also can build confident in one to struggle hard in higher level of education
this sure can reduce the education gap between people..
not only those bumi is benifit from the declining of standard, i might agree that lot of chinese also...like me^^haha
Also, spm is outdated education system...may be change to 50%coursework , 50% exam is more advisible..haha
08-04-2007, 08:43 PM
wow, seems everyone is arguing on which year spm standard is higher...
for me, it is not so advisable to put the standard to high
nowadays, juz spm isn't enough at all, and performance in spm still cant justify tat whether u are smart or not
anyway, i do agree that the standard is declining...
but in another way round, it giv more ppl hav chance to furthur their study, to form 6, diploma or tertiary education,etc..
it also can build confident in one to struggle hard in higher level of education
this sure can reduce the education gap between people..
not only those bumi is benifit from the declining of standard, i might agree that lot of chinese also...like me^^haha
Also, spm is outdated education system...may be change to 50%coursework , 50% exam is more advisible..haha
I beg to differ with your opinions.
The way to improve is not to let people have a false sense of contentment, it's to let people learn about the harsh reality. Yes it's true that when we increase the difficulty, some people will be left behind and find it very hard, but you have to consider that an increased difficulty in exam will be accompanied by a considerable increasing quality of teaching.
The reason we lobby for an increase in exam difficulty is because SPM has become virtually worthless. It used to be a tool for separating the wheat from the chaff, but now we see too many straight A students, and we could no longer differentiate the good ones from the bad ones. There are now an distorted yardstick which is the "amount of subjects taken", and that distorted reality is threatening to bring down the quality of education further more.
An easier level of SPM doesn't give more chance for people to further their studies - it only let more low-quality students into tertiary institutions. Yes you may argue that more people will get a lower grade when we increase the quality, but you can certainly adjust for that effect by slightly lowering the entry requirement for the university.
We should not console ourselves with worthless statistics. We must remember that we are living in a harsh world out there - the world isn't interested in our revelation in worthless statistics. The world only want talents.
daffodils
08-04-2007, 09:21 PM
I beg to differ with your opinions.
The way to improve is not to let people have a false sense of contentment, it's to let people learn about the harsh reality. Yes it's true that when we increase the difficulty, some people will be left behind and find it very hard, but you have to consider that an increased difficulty in exam will be accompanied by a considerable increasing quality of teaching.
The reason we lobby for an increase in exam difficulty is because SPM has become virtually worthless. It used to be a tool for separating the wheat from the chaff, but now we see too many straight A students, and we could no longer differentiate the good ones from the bad ones. There are now an distorted yardstick which is the "amount of subjects taken", and that distorted reality is threatening to bring down the quality of education further more.
An easier level of SPM doesn't give more chance for people to further their studies - it only let more low-quality students into tertiary institutions. Yes you may argue that more people will get a lower grade when we increase the quality, but you can certainly adjust for that effect by slightly lowering the entry requirement for the university.
We should not console ourselves with worthless statistics. We must remember that we are living in a harsh world out there - the world isn't interested in our revelation in worthless statistics. The world only want talents.
Well said, well said(clap, clap,clap).
What prods students to take more subjects was actually an attempt to outnumber each other in the number of As achieved. The greater the number of As achieved the higher their standing, the greater their chances of securing a scholarship. A student who scored more As then(a few years back) than a student who scored less As (took less subjects)was placed on a higher pedestal. This was despite the fact that some of the subjects taken were of little relevance, like taking basic science or sports science when one already has taken the pure sciences subjects.
Very obvious that subjects like Additional Mathematics where students consistently get borderline marks end up getting slightly above average marks has been pushed down to accommodate more passes. This subject is a requirement condition to apply for critical engineering courses. So there goes quality down, down ????.the drain. It?s a no wonder that our universities ranking in the world also follow suit. When we compromise quality, we also lose our competitive edge in this borderless world. When we set our standards high it will push people to work harder to achieve that standard and not sit laid back with half hearted efforts.
08-04-2007, 09:21 PM
i agree with youngyew here. When SPM becomes too easy, it have the same worth as no exams at all. Why would we want a certificate which worth nothing at all? We might as well go and scrap the whole system altogether.
Public exams are meant to separate the good ones from the ones whose potential might be somewhere else. And it should stay that way.
abc2005
09-04-2007, 05:48 PM
Provided one employee with spm 2000 who scored 9As and the other with spm 2006 10As. Assume that both don't have the opportunities to further their studies to tertiary level to whatever circumstances. Will there be any difference in terms of wages and benefits? :?:
09-04-2007, 05:50 PM
Provided one employee with spm 2000 who scored 9As and the other with spm 2006 10As. Assume that both don't have the opportunities to further their studies to tertiary level to whatever circumstances. Will there be any difference in terms of wages and benefits? :?:
sure... a lot of difference...
6 years age gap.
cant you see the obvious?
abc2005
09-04-2007, 05:58 PM
sure... a lot of difference...
6 years age gap.
cant you see the obvious?
What if they both have the same skills and experience after another 3 years?
09-04-2007, 06:13 PM
after 3 years
does it has anything to do with the topic : value of SPM?
09-04-2007, 06:23 PM
hey mr. ABC... in t situation u stated... of coz 1995's will meet a lot of problems... as a lot of chances 'd closed for him... i.e. scholarship... so I dun see the point of comparing like tis...
09-04-2007, 06:48 PM
hey mr. ABC... in t situation u stated... of coz 1995's will meet a lot of problems... as a lot of chances 'd closed for him... i.e. scholarship... so I dun see the point of comparing like tis...
errr... i believe ABC is talking about advantages in working...
(this is my 4224th post on recom)
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 08:02 PM
erm...i got your point youngyew..
For me, i still not encourage to set the level of examination to very high.
Let me giv an example,thr is a subject call chinese language in spm lvl..
The percentage of canditate who score A1 for chinese juz 2.1% only, compare to english 5.x % and bahasa melayu 11%..
Is the standard high?i doubt yes..and the consequences is many CHINESE student refuse to take the subject coz they afraid they wont get wat wat wat scholarship then..
The second impact is out of 80k stpm candidate who apply for education, only 44 did apply for chinese language...
I feel really upset that many chinese, they forget their responsibility to learn their own language juz to get the schorlaship or watever straight A result...yet the ultimate purpose of education is never let a student to score straight A, but is to let us have backup knowledge when we work .
Then let us back to 60-an or 70-an...during tat time may be only 1 or 10 spm candidate score straight A..i admit at tat time the level of education is really high...they learn wat Add Math in Form 4 now since form 1..finally wat we get?Those who did not so well hav to involve in labour, hardwork and so and so...cant we say those who did not well in spm tat time is not smart ?i do admit some of them is really smart, but poverty and other factor cause them cant focus in study at tat time...so they wont get good result and didn hav chance to furthur their study.
IF the condition keep continue, until now may be only less than 10% of spm candidate can furthur to higher level of education..then how can we develope our country?
We no need bookworm or nerd to develope our country, we need those who really is responsible and practically smart.
Back to now, yeah the standard of education is lower, and concequences is we cant differentiate who is the elite among the best,but in another way round,the chance for every people to furthur their study is increase..
And, spm is equivalent to gce o-level, and o-level is stand for ordinary level..so, we hav to think seriously whether wat we learn in ordinary level enough to differentiate who is good or who isnt..
I do believe, if really wan to justify one ability, why not we giv the schorlaship to top scorer of A-level ,stpm or equivalence??
In spm or equivalence, wat we learn is far too useless when come into practical..if u say U r good when u score straight A in spm 1990, can u straight be a scientist or engineer?of course NOT!, it is still a long journey after spm,so i dun think we should proud if get straight A in spm,both 1995 or 2006.
I feel sorry if i am too agressive in giving my point or my word is annoying anyone...but i still believe, spm is really worthless, both 1960, 1995 or 2006..
Einstan himself didn finished his primary education, and he become one of the most smart person in the world..can any Straight A candidate in 1995 or 2006 confident enough to say he is smarter than Einstan?hahaha
09-04-2007, 08:15 PM
The percentage of canditate who score A1 for chinese juz 2.1% only, compare to english 5.x % and bahasa melayu 11%..
Is the standard high?i doubt yes..and the consequences is many CHINESE student refuse to take the subject coz they afraid they wont get wat wat wat scholarship then..
The second impact is out of 80k stpm candidate who apply for education, only 44 did apply for chinese language...
I feel really upset that many chinese, they forget their responsibility to learn their own language juz to get the schorlaship or watever straight A result...yet the ultimate purpose of education is never let a student to score straight A, but is to let us have backup knowledge when we work .
Then let us back to 60-an or 70-an...during tat time may be only 1 or 10 spm candidate score straight A..i admit at tat time the level of education is really high...they learn wat Add Math in Form 4 now since form 1..finally wat we get?Those who did not so well hav to involve in labour, hardwork and so and so...cant we say those who did not well in spm tat time is not smart ?i do admit some of them is really smart, but poverty and other factor cause them cant focus in study at tat time...so they wont get good result and didn hav chance to furthur their study.
IF the condition keep continue, until now may be only less than 10% of spm candidate can furthur to higher level of education..then how can we develope our country?
We no need bookworm or nerd to develope our country, we need those who really is responsible and practically smart.
Back to now, yeah the standard of education is lower, and concequences is we cant differentiate who is the elite among the best,but in another way round,the chance for every people to furthur their study is increase..
And, spm is equivalent to gce o-level, and o-level is stand for ordinary level..so, we hav to think seriously whether wat we learn in ordinary level enough to differentiate who is good or who isnt..
I do believe, if really wan to justify one ability, why not we giv the schorlaship to top scorer of A-level ,stpm or equivalence??
In spm or equivalence, wat we learn is far too useless when come into practical..if u say U r good when u score straight A in spm 1990, can u straight be a scientist or engineer?of course NOT!, it is still a long journey after spm,so i dun think we should proud if get straight A in spm,both 1995 or 2006.
I feel sorry if i am too agressive in giving my point or my word is annoying anyone...but i still believe, spm is really worthless, both 1960, 1995 or 2006..
Einstan himself didn finished his primary education, and he become one of the most smart person in the world..can any Straight A candidate in 1995 or 2006 confident enough to say he is smarter than Einstan?hahaha
For the Chinese paper, the problem with it is that it's one of the very few papers with high cut-off score for A1. But when you increase the cut-off score for all subjects, it's another case altogether.
Another point of yours is that we will have a lower percentage of university students when we increase the difficulty. That's not correct. I would just use a numerical example.. Let's say all SPM students can use their results to apply to uni... And for this year, there are 100000 people with 4A and above, and 400000 people with 3A and below. Those with 4A and above could get into uni and the others have a harder time getting tertiary education.
So let's say we increase the difficulty so that it's not so easy to get so many As... So after the change, perhaps only 40000 people can get 4A and above. However, we could always change the university entry requirement to, say, 1A and above.. and this way, we might have 100000 people who are qualified now.
Of course the example above is quite different from reality, but it's an illustration to show you that the difficulty of an exam doesn't impinge on the chance of tertiary education. In fact, with a higher difficulty it's better for the nation overall because you now get a batch of better-quality students who are going to be the pillars of the country in a few decades time.
09-04-2007, 08:15 PM
dont feel upset, the chinese students who didnt took SPM are as good as chinese of last generation, and they still have strong roots,
only that SPM chinese is expert level and study stuffs way much deeper to what is sufficient.... as PMR Chinese is already as deep as SPM... so it is wise to be a bit rasional ok?
saying that "chinese students who dont take chinese SPM is irresponsible" is simple having simplistic though... and that is very upsetting for a chinese student to think so simplistic LOL
anyways, the problem is SPM standard is way too low now (except maybe for BC, which I believe there are political motives)
koln_auhc
09-04-2007, 08:17 PM
can any Straight A candidate in 1995 or 2006 confident enough to say he is smarter than Einstan?hahaha
YES I AM SMARTER THAN EINSTAN.
Not, Albert Einstein though.
Just a point to note, if our standards have declined so sharply, why do the overseas examinations not differ that much in standard compared to our own secondary or tertiary level education?
If we actually work back time, we would have to end up agreeing that our predecessors are all geniuses for even finishing the syllabus. Now that can be true , can't it?
09-04-2007, 08:22 PM
can any Straight A candidate in 1995 or 2006 confident enough to say he is smarter than Einstan?hahaha
Just a point to note, if our standards have declined so sharply, why do the overseas examinations not differ that much in standard compared to our own secondary or tertiary level education?
If we actually work back time, we would have to end up agreeing that our predecessors are all geniuses for even finishing the syllabus. Now that can be true , can't it?
The key here is both the coverage of syllabus and the cut-off point of A1.
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 08:24 PM
thanks for ur reminder youngyew..
so if i conclude tat it is not advisible to put the level of spm to very high and very low...but it must can meet the demand of the world now..
And for entrance to university or getting schorlaship, i still believe STPM or A-level is more appropiate exam..we learn a lot of rubbish in spm...like pendidikan moral, EST..
May be we have different background so we think differently, but my i do meet a lot of ppl who i consider they are smart, but they didn do well in spm in 70-an or 80-an...and once they didn not well in spm, they straight involve in work and didn get to university
Anyway, it is good to discuss with you
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 08:28 PM
iQing..just one subject already have this big impact,IF all subject only hav 2% who score A1 how le...i only get 9A during spm, may be if only 2% get A1 for other subject, i will only get 1A gua(Modern Math)haha
09-04-2007, 08:30 PM
iQing..just one subject already have this big impact,IF all subject only hav 2% who score A1 how le...i only get 9A during spm, may be if only 2% get A1 for other subject, i will only get 1A gua(Modern Math)haha
as I have said
political motive
kpchen
09-04-2007, 08:30 PM
EVIL.
Compared to the 80's and the 90's, the STPM syllabus has become less demanding in terms of depth and area of coverage (I hate DiGi!). Anyway, A-Levels has deteriorated in terms of standards as well. It was highlighted in the Press last year.
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 08:31 PM
If we actually work back time, we would have to end up agreeing that our predecessors are all geniuses for even finishing the syllabus. Now that can be true , can't it?[/quote]
Aiya, sorry for miss type the name of Albert Einstein la..haha
How u know that the overseas examinations not differ that much in standard?
And if the standard of spm or tertiary education in malaysia really low, can u say we cant compete wif those foreigner?
And now the singapore also recognize the doctor graduate from UM and UKM to work in their country...is our standard really low?
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 08:36 PM
iQing, yeah i do agree it is political motive..
but the education ministry also can say only 95 mark overall is A1 for other subject,, coz they recognize tat is high standard...
09-04-2007, 08:38 PM
iQing, yeah i do agree it is political motive..
but the education ministry also can say only 95 mark overall is A1 for other subject,, coz they recognize tat is high standard...
I can write and read chinese.
I join chinese cultural clubs and I play wushu
but I dont take BC in SPM,
do you consider me as failure Chinese? LOL :P
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 08:40 PM
It is pointless for me to say u r failure or not.
But if one day u contribute a lot to chinese society, even u didn take chinese at spm..
we wont say u r failure or betray to our race de.haha
09-04-2007, 08:42 PM
It is pointless for me to say u r failure or not.
But if one day u contribute a lot to chinese society, even u didn take chinese at spm..
we wont say u r failure or betray to our race de.haha
I do high level language learning like prosa classic and prosa modern in PMR and I think it is sufficient and no need to go too deep in SPM BC,
if i make this choice and someone get upset that I drop BC in SPM,
should he get beaten instead of me? LOL :p
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 08:46 PM
May be ur case is different...
Last time in my secondary school during form 5..
thr are more than 200 chinese...but only 10 person include me take chinese....
some of them didn take chinese because they wan score straight A1, some say dun wan to be burdun...some even say they are Banana, so no need take chinese...if they didn take spm chinese because of this reason....i will feel upset ..really....even i also not score well in chinese(A2), but i never regret to take it...
09-04-2007, 08:48 PM
May be ur case is different...
Last time in my secondary school during form 5..
thr are more than 200 chinese...but only 10 person include me take chinese....
some of them didn take chinese because they wan score straight A1, some say dun wan to be burdun...some even say they are Banana, so no need take chinese...if they didn take spm chinese because of this reason....i will feel upset ..really....even i also not score well in chinese(A2), but i never regret to take it...
why cant u just respet peoples choice? LOL :P
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 08:50 PM
so can u respect tat the way of goverment did...which they decline the level of spm?
09-04-2007, 08:53 PM
so can u respect tat the way of goverment did...which they decline the level of spm?
answer my question first LOL
itz totally different issue :)
people just drop to adapt to their own style
but can you accept their choices? LOL
anti or pro choice are you ?
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 08:58 PM
i can do nothing for wat they have choose..coz it is them who face the concequences..not me.
Anyway, as a chinese, i also have responsible to make sure the language doesn dissapear or distinct in our country right?
May be i am not good enough to teach everyone, or change the national language to chinese....but advising other is wat i can do..
haha....how about u?do u respect the choice of goverment?
koln_auhc
09-04-2007, 09:00 PM
The Einstan thing was a joke. No offence, paiseh :oops: :oops:
Well, If you compare the Pre-university courses everywhere such as STPM, A level, IB and also SAT. In science subjects, the difficulty level is comparable ( I personally feel that STPM is tougher, note:feel)
In the field of the arts, I am not very sure. Haven't seen STPM standards.
This is based on my studies in Malaysia under SPM, Singapore A level and living in a boarding school where the students are offered IB and taking the SATs seperately while studying in Singapore.
We can definitely compete, if not our economy would have collapsed long ago like a toothpick. The problem we are facing now is that our education system fails in making students apply what they have learnt in school in real life situation. You don't need to be a genius to be a doctor, IMO.
Perhaps we can learn what Singapore MOE is doing. Change the syllabus every 4 or 5 years so that when students and teachers are just about to figure out how to beat the system (e.g. spot questions,simplified answering techniques), it changes. Then students are left with no choice but to learn the concepts and basics. At least the As achieved is more worthed it.
09-04-2007, 09:02 PM
i can do nothing for wat they have choose..coz it is them who face the concequences..not me.
Anyway, as a chinese, i also have responsible to make sure the language doesn dissapear or distinct in our country right?
May be i am not good enough to teach everyone, or change the national language to chinese....but advising other is wat i can do..
haha....how about u?do u respect the
choice of goverment?
LOL at such a mentality
Chinese language will dissapear or distinct in our just because students dont take BC at SPM level...
LOL.... chinese people have such an xtreme view LOL....
best joke of the year
what type of logic is this LOL ?
that means our fathers and uncles who never take SPM level chinese also contribute to such degeneration kah?
LMAO
aiyo dont be too extreme minded lah....
where is the rational thinking?
tell me how exactly chinese language will vanish?
they cant speak and write chinese anymore ah?
LMAO
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 09:09 PM
The Einstan thing was a joke. No offence, paiseh :oops: :oops:
Well, If you compare the Pre-university courses everywhere such as STPM, A level, IB and also SAT. In science subjects, the difficulty level is comparable ( I personally feel that STPM is tougher, note:feel)
In the field of the arts, I am not very sure. Haven't seen STPM standards.
This is based on my studies in Malaysia under SPM, Singapore A level and living in a boarding school where the students are offered IB and taking the SATs seperately while studying in Singapore.
We can definitely compete, if not our economy would have collapsed long ago like a toothpick. The problem we are facing now is that our education system fails in making students apply what they have learnt in school in real life situation. You don't need to be a genius to be a doctor, IMO.
Perhaps we can learn what Singapore MOE is doing. Change the syllabus every 4 or 5 years so that when students and teachers are just about to figure out how to beat the system (e.g. spot questions,simplified answering techniques), it changes. Then students are left with no choice but to learn the concepts and basics. At least the As achieved is more worthed it.
yeah i agree wif u, tat why i say spm 1960 la, 1995 la, 2006 all sux...cant meet the demand of the world nowadays...haha
hope after u graduate from singapore, u take effort to change our country education system....to create better future
ueah, we no need straight A or genius to be doctor, why so why dont we get rid of spm?lolz
IF u determinded to do wat u like and wat u want, even u score straight gagal, u still can achieve it!!Juz how u do it
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 09:14 PM
iQIng, before u laugh at me, u see wat happen in indonesia...
thr is no chinese education thr...and most chinese cant speak chinese...they dun even hav chinese name!!
IF thr r less and less ppl who take chinese, one day ministry of education can get rid of the course...mean we no need to learn chinese language from primary school even!!
The other race is keep finding chance to defeat us...if we dun wan to struggle...
u say i am extreme, yeah i admit it...nvm..but dun simply LMAO at ppl...it show how arragont and proud u are...
koln_auhc
09-04-2007, 09:19 PM
Hmm, I do find myself at a crossroad. Firstly, I don't think that being a doctor requires one to be a genius. Then again, if someone gets like all Fs and ends up being a doctor, I will still be very displeased.
In the end, it's my persoanl dilemma. Haha, anyone sharing the same thoughts?
Well, change the world? I prefer to change my life first.Haha. But wouldn't changing my life change the world? Sigh. I am still changing the world then. To the good or bad?
09-04-2007, 09:20 PM
thanks for ur reminder youngyew..
so if i conclude tat it is not advisible to put the level of spm to very high and very low...but it must can meet the demand of the world now..
And for entrance to university or getting schorlaship, i still believe STPM or A-level is more appropiate exam..we learn a lot of rubbish in spm...like pendidikan moral, EST..
May be we have different background so we think differently, but my i do meet a lot of ppl who i consider they are smart, but they didn do well in spm in 70-an or 80-an...and once they didn not well in spm, they straight involve in work and didn get to university
Anyway, it is good to discuss with you
Yup, I agree that the difficulty should not go off the chart either.
Eerm, as for people you met from the 70s and 80s, I would like to know more about their stories. It's sad that they never got to chance to pursue further education, but in my opinion this has more to do with the lack of opportunities rather than the difficulties of the paper. But of course I have to listen to the real story before I could pass any judgment.
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 09:25 PM
haih, thr is no perfect education system in this world..so what should student do is try their best in every level..
sometimes we really cant demand too much from our government
koln_auhc
09-04-2007, 09:27 PM
It's not in human nature to not complain. :D :D
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 09:27 PM
koln_auhc, many times the tertiary educated person work for those who only do until primary education...so education is not everything, result is juz a slip only..when get into society, we still hav a lot of thing to learn.
koln_auhc
09-04-2007, 09:33 PM
koln_auhc, many times the tertiary educated person work for those who only do until primary education...so education is not everything, result is juz a slip only..when get into society, we still hav a lot of thing to learn.
Er, about your first sentence, I can partly agree with it.
About your 2nd sentence,
Education is nothing, Everything.
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 09:35 PM
erm, sorry for my poor english...do u mean education is everything?
koln_auhc
09-04-2007, 09:36 PM
Education can be everything but also nothing.
My bad.
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 09:40 PM
oh..haha, nice quote...so if we get good result, dun look down at ppl who score not well...who noe one day they earn more money than us or more success..like albert einstant(still dunno how to spell)
koln_auhc
09-04-2007, 09:46 PM
haha, Einstein is waiting for you in your dream, waiting to beat you up.
There are still a few famous ones. At least Einstein had some higher education. Ppl like Faraday stands out. He left the maths to others and continued his research on magnetic fields. Evil.
09-04-2007, 09:48 PM
iQIng, before u laugh at me, u see wat happen in indonesia...
thr is no chinese education thr...and most chinese cant speak chinese...they dun even hav chinese name!!
IF thr r less and less ppl who take chinese, one day ministry of education can get rid of the course...mean we no need to learn chinese language from primary school even!!
The other race is keep finding chance to defeat us...if we dun wan to struggle...
u say i am extreme, yeah i admit it...nvm..but dun simply LMAO at ppl...it show how arragont and proud u are...
LOL... what logic is this?
what does SPM BC has to do with being able to speak chinese?
ur papa didnt take SPM chinese that means he cant speak n write chinese?
dude, use proper logic please
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 09:48 PM
lolz, haha, but now i dun dare to throw all math la,chemistry away la to do research ..haha
salute to those who finally paid from hardwork
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 09:56 PM
iQing, u have ur own logic and i hav my own logic..if u think tat i say u didn take chinese in spm lvl is something annoying then i hereby say 1000TIMES sorry to u...
No formal education , how can we read and write properly?
IF wat i say is not logic, then why u say thr is politic motive behind the case which the level of getting A1 for chinese is very high?
once no ppl take chinese in spm lvl, they will be no more ppl take chinese as education or 2nd language in university
then who is going to teach next generation?
U wan hired from other country la?
The politician slowly deterioting us, tat wat i see..u can hav ur different view..
juz now i also ask whether u will respect IF the goverment declining the level of spm...u can tell goverment as how u tell me LMAO or watever...u dare to do so?
09-04-2007, 10:13 PM
Assuming that we are in the position to set national education policies, we should always bear in mind that our decisions should be geared to produce the best outcome for everyone. That being said, it means that we should make sure everyone is being taken care of, and on average the country and its people will benefit from the policy.
From this premise, it then follows that we should never let hasty generalizations cloud our judgement. For example, we always hear people say that "edison / einstein / [some random scientist people could think of] never finished school ==> dropping school is not a bad thing". And most people actually use that as an argument for "education is worthless".
The thing is, while those scientists might not have finished school, not all school-leavers attain success financially and in other aspects. In terms of statistics, let's say if we do a pie chart of the achievement among school-leavers, we would be looking at a figure like this:
Less than 10% go on and achieve great results, e.g. those famous scientists, Lok Boon Siew etc.
Some percents of people may achieve the same thing as those who pursue further education.
But some substantial proportion of people actually fare not well financially, and they could have fared better if they have more education.
Therefore we should not look at cases which consist of less than 10%, and say that "see, told you education and exams are nothing". Yes, for those successful people the lack of further education might not have impinged on their success at all; but when we are looking at a public policy, you will be looking at the whole pie chart rather than the 10% of people.
Education is not worthless - it's the pillar of a country's success. There is a reason why a substantial proportion of every nation's budget goes to the education sector.
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 10:20 PM
Erm...
For me, as long as u have the desire to success and u really work hard for it, then u can success in your life..so we shouldn't look down to anyone..
There are also many way toward success, education yes, socialism yes..so thr is no definite law of success in this world
09-04-2007, 10:22 PM
Hmm, I do find myself at a crossroad. Firstly, I don't think that being a doctor requires one to be a genius. Then again, if someone gets like all Fs and ends up being a doctor, I will still be very displeased.
Hah of course you don't have to be a genius to be a doctor.
However, you certainly want someone to have a reasonable aptitude in their education before they are allowed to take up medicine. Of course they should be committed and passionate about the job as well, and be able to communicate effectively with their patients. Medicine is a hell of memorisation and works - aptitude is required for the memorisation part, commitment, passion and communication account for the rest.
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 10:26 PM
youngyew, wat the course u take at melbourn thr?
09-04-2007, 10:26 PM
Erm...
For me, as long as u have the desire to success and u really work hard for it, then u can success in your life..so we shouldn't look down to anyone..
There are also many way toward success, education yes, socialism yes..so thr is no definite law of success in this world
Yeah I agree with you absolutely.
On a personal level, hard work is definitely important, and education is just one of the factors that decide one's achievement.
However, looking at the larger picture, for example national policy, you will be looking at changing the education system as a whole in order to propel the nation towards excellence. If you are looking at the law of success of a country - it's education, not weapon, not the amount of petroleum it exports.
koln_auhc
09-04-2007, 10:27 PM
Hah of course you don't have to be a genius to be a doctor.
However, you certainly want someone to have a reasonable aptitude in their education before they are allowed to take up medicine. Of course they should be committed and passionate about the job as well, and be able to communicate effectively with their patients. Medicine is a hell of memorisation and works - aptitude is required for the memorisation part, commitment, passion and communication account for the rest.
Next time I see you in hospital, I shall watch you closely.... haha..
He's a medic.
prophx_blizice
09-04-2007, 10:29 PM
icic.....never think till that far...still struggling to make myself success..haha
Education nowadays shouldn juz focus on amount of A, but must practicaly useful and focus on how to social.
Anyone hav good suggestion to make our education better?
11-04-2007, 02:32 AM
at last somes with better logical thinking stand out...
prophx_blizice ... when u said u r extreme... I think iQing is much more, and I think he himself dun even noe bout it...
haiz haiz haiz... iQing... weird character. hollow. sahki. dunno.
11-04-2007, 02:51 AM
prophx_blizice ... when u said u r extreme... I think iQing is much more, and I think he himself dun even noe bout it...
you come here to discuss, or to gossip?
i might be extreme (-ly good?)
what matters is it is clear that SPM quality is declining,
and I dont know how BC can get involved in this issue.... Xtreme !
LOL
11-04-2007, 12:27 PM
LOL
no... u gt me wrong... not to gossip.. but juz feel like u r geettin extreme... nt extreme good, but hv extreme thinking...
11-04-2007, 12:31 PM
It's clear enough that SPM standard is declining, or all governement exams standards are declining (STPM also declines a bit already). You can still expect quality in some subjects, but not maths and science subjects (we know why).
It's just a simple story.
30 years ago, if you got a few As in MCE, you'll get reponse like " Wah.....you got A..!!!".
Back to 10 years ago, you achieve 9As (not 9A1s), people will say " Wow.....9As....!!!!".
Now, if you get 11A1s, you'll hear "Ooo.... 11A1s...."
The reasons? Students now are smarter? No, but they can have tuition, forecast papers etc...... compared to 30 years ago, but not much difference from 10 years ago, but just slightly improve their reults. The main reason: the papers.
Someone:" Eh....pelajar tak dapat jawab bahagian in setiap kali, apa kata kita batalkan? Yang tu lebih senang, ambillah yang tu...."
So, the syllabus deteriorates over years.... Somehow, it's a weird case for Chinese. One of the papers has been changed to almost all objective questions already. And the outcome? Fewer students getting A1. The difficulty to secure A1 started to increase from the year when more and more students compete for scholarships, so....well.....we know......
Still, it's undeniable that among the 1000 students, there are some real good ones. Perhaps around 200-300 who really deserve the "top scorer" title....
About the genius topic, genius does not become doctor, normally the become scientist/researcher/inventor etc..... Doctors are hardworking students........
11-04-2007, 12:32 PM
LOL
no... u gt me wrong... not to gossip.. but juz feel like u r geettin extreme... nt extreme good, but hv extreme thinking...
thanks for putting me under the limelight.
you can proceed with that through PM or make an iQing bashing thread so we can sparr over there. (dont play play, I KOed some mods before, the resigned with shame)
but for now I will be glad if you talk about the decline of SPM standard.
anyways, what is the use of making science and maths English when the paper is worth junk ?
11-04-2007, 12:40 PM
anyways, what is the use of making science and maths English when the paper is worth junk ?
To promote English?
Science and maths papers are really.....easy..... We can always hear the seniors saying, don't worry about science and maths in SPM, care more about the language subjects. So, in other words, some people score well in SPM not because they're really good, it's because they're good in "critical subjects".
A real case: "student who failed Add Maths in school scored 10As in SPM, including Add Maths."
prophx_blizice
11-04-2007, 08:30 PM
haha.....now i think most of the public exam or foreign country exam also getting easier...
anyway, even the exam is easier, i still dun wan to so emphasize on it
we hav to know tat still a lot MORE student who score juz B, C or even fail..
Education is not juz to create the elite group, but also to help the others...
iQing, i dunno how u think, but it is very cleary tat u might argue wif people or not to accept others point, but never LAUGH at people...
the real smart people will know how to respect people opinion..
11-04-2007, 08:46 PM
haha.....now i think most of the public exam or foreign country exam also getting easier...
anyway, even the exam is easier, i still dun wan to so emphasize on it
we hav to know tat still a lot MORE student who score juz B, C or even fail..
Education is not juz to create the elite group, but also to help the others...
iQing, i dunno how u think, but it is very cleary tat u might argue wif people or not to accept others point, but never LAUGH at people...
the real smart people will know how to respect people opinion..
says who? you? so now u set the rulez?
no need to be a moral police dude...
ok , I laugh at you
Hahahahaha LMAO
now continue with the SPM decline topic, please.
we have enough moral police and preachers in this world
prophx_blizice
11-04-2007, 09:01 PM
i set the rule?so u mean anyone here can juz laugh at other opinion like others is so stupid and hav not logic thinking?
SUKMA so wat, get schorlaship so wat, u r better than other meh?no wonder you will break wif your girlfren
U say i pretending to be moral police?I can be rude but to treat RUBBISH like u , no need to do so.
Here i use rude word la, since u say u dun wan moral police..
When other try to be polite with you, u so arragont, so extreme.
Youngyew is good, for me.
even he not agree wif my point, but he not to laugh at my point, or my view..
IF i make mistake, juz make me a reminder..
RUBBISH!
With that kind of reply, it makes you no better than him. Deal with it. So what if he's arrogant ? So what if he laugh at others ? So what if he does not accept other views ? Recom is not a medium for personal abuse and attacks. Get on with the discussion, can we ?
prophx_blizice
11-04-2007, 09:17 PM
ok lo, i never say i am better than ANYONE in recom.
I agree that Recom is not a medium for personal abuse and attacks.OK i will stop it.
11-04-2007, 09:26 PM
i set the rule?so u mean anyone here can juz laugh at other opinion like others is so stupid and hav not logic thinking?
SUKMA so wat, get schorlaship so wat, u r better than other meh?no wonder you will break wif your girlfren
U say i pretending to be moral police?I can be rude but to treat RUBBISH like u , no need to do so.
Here i use rude word la, since u say u dun wan moral police..
When other try to be polite with you, u so arragont, so extreme.
Youngyew is good, for me.
even he not agree wif my point, but he not to laugh at my point, or my view..
IF i make mistake, juz make me a reminder..
RUBBISH!
for the last , final bloody time,
stick to the topic please.....
(no need to kiss Youngyew or any other mod's ass)
(anyways, my SPM worth much more than your "toilet paper" LOL)
prophx_blizice
11-04-2007, 09:29 PM
watch your word!