View Full Version : PNB scholarship writing test..
morninglory143
07-04-2007, 10:43 AM
yesterday i got a call from kl but i didn't notice it (i made my phone silent-dunno why?? :lol: ).then just this morning,i called back the number and she said that i have to undergo a writing test at the pnb building this wednesday,12th apr,10am-12pm.so,everyone who has the experience,feel free to share!! :wink:
p/s:sorry for the bad english..please recorrect it.. 8)
morninglory143
07-04-2007, 04:48 PM
HELP!! i'm running out of time!!!
dnsz89
10-04-2007, 10:55 AM
12th is thursday dahling ur freakin me out. i got it too its an iq test dint mention nuthin bout interviewing tho.
morninglory143
10-04-2007, 11:55 AM
haha..i juz realised it yesterday when i wanted to buy bus ticket.the person who called me juz told me that it's on wed,12th apr and it juz get straight into my head :lol: .i was informed that there will be a math test especially on statistics..dun forget to bring along ur calculator,guys~ :!: .there will be a second stage.we will be shortlisted after the test to go to the real interview..maybe everyone who applied this have to go to the test.
dnsz89
10-04-2007, 03:54 PM
maths!!!!!!!!!! will there be super complicated sophisticated maths?? ive forgotten all my basics! my brains gone rusty due to infrequent use......stats? reading datas from charts? the woman said soalan umum whatever that means. anyways we arent sposed to bring any certs. owh n bring ur IC. owh do tell me more bout the test.
morninglory143
10-04-2007, 07:00 PM
will there be super complicated sophisticated maths??
i dun think so..
my brains gone rusty due to infrequent use......
me too!! :lol:
stats? reading datas from charts?
yup
hurm..i already asked a recommer who got the pnb scholar.he said it is more to like how you analyse the statistics + problems given... just be fast... IQ test is like identifying patterns... and find the probable next sequence... he said that everyone can do it... just the time factor.. :cry: well,i dunno bout this..i'm not very good in this thingy..sigh
hunny_chan
13-04-2007, 11:08 PM
hey, i went for pnb too.. was all a bit nervs coz i thought there was gonna be an interview 8O tengok2 xde pon. Recognise me not? Girl in dark purple dress..huhu, thats me..even wore matching shoes, wahaha! If i knew if was just a bunch of tests i wudve just put on slipar jepun or smething, im such an idiot..nsb baik my friend didnt follow my advice; i told him 2 wear a suit! :D
morninglory143
14-04-2007, 01:07 PM
hehe..hunny_chan,do u wear glasses?if i'm not mistaken..
:wink: .well,how's ur test?for me,it kinda hard especially the 1st one since i'm not used to some of the words..huhu~
anyway,i really2 hope i manage 2 get it since all my application 4 petronas,khazanah n bnm are rejected :cry: .juz wait 4 the bpg n jpa...
dnsz89
14-04-2007, 10:22 PM
i bet hunny-chan aced the test lol cos she is superb at speed reading stuff. to tell u d truth i left 8 to 9 ques in 1st test wasnt that sure to put "cannot say" or "false" bcos kinda confusing.. it contradicts the text but its not actually stated in it.... 2nd one i wildly guessed a few ques cos the puzzles got me all muddled up left about 6 to 7. n the third one i left 5 or six i guess. bad huh? sigh sigh sigh
owh god the time wus soooooooo freakin limited. how did u guys do?
all we can do now is pray extra hard. i thikn we jus hafta pass the minimum requirements the marks i meant.heheh.
anyway the guy in charge wus pretty irritating hoverin over my paper n pointing at a ques i purposely skipped. which one r u morning glory? i bet ur a girl cos guys dont use flowery usenames :D
morninglory143
15-04-2007, 02:37 PM
dnsz89,i think u did a lot better than me! :lol:
yup,the time was damn limited :evil: .i left about 15 n above ques!but i still have the time to juz tembak2..hehe 8) .by d way,i'm a boy!!ok,juz kiddin..it's kinda hard 2 describe me..hurm..i came a lil bit late,dress in green..with glasses.and oh,i'm a petite girl..ngee..
dnsz89
15-04-2007, 08:50 PM
well well well i thought i was late ..owh well.. i sat in front 1 st row hmmm can`t seem to recall anybody wasnt lookin around dat much neways the views pretty nice hehe. hey think anybody actually finished those tests?
morninglory143
16-04-2007, 09:52 AM
i think no one could finish the tests :twisted:
hm.... they used the same battery test for another scholarship of which i got the interview, so it was preh-tay familiar. some might know... :wink: mine was on the 13th because i had to have it postponed.
dnsz89
16-04-2007, 06:27 PM
yep apparently petronas uses the same battery thingy test. well u can`t remember ALL those answers to those ques can you? :twisted:
no. definetely not. but it sure does help you save time so you can complete the whole paper. thankfully, i did. for petronas, i didn't manage to complete the IQ test paper (diagramatic). 8 blanks. but i just tembak!! hehehe...