08-04-2007, 03:37 PM
is there anybody had got the letter from mara
the online result will be available from tomorrow
most of my friends in kedah/kelantan got their letter today
anyone?

if u got one, when is your interview?

mysara
08-04-2007, 10:57 PM
i'm from kelantan n i still dun get the letter.. *sigh* maybe i i dun get the interview.. hmm.. i really hope i could get it since i'm mrsm student n got straight A1 4 spm. well, tomorrow will determine it... :?

shahkang
08-04-2007, 11:19 PM
heh
dun worry
maybe tomorrow

u straight A1
so we met at pwtc last 2 weeks eh?
heh
which mrsm are u?

dragon_ex89
09-04-2007, 12:22 AM
im not from mrsm and i applied 4 mara!!!wahaha :)

caterpilar_90
09-04-2007, 12:27 AM
PWTC thingy boring..
came all the way to Kl just to get a plaque,cert and a pen.No money like last year...budget lari kot..hehehe

heh
dun worry
maybe tomorrow

u straight A1
heh
which mrsm are u?

mysara
09-04-2007, 04:18 AM
heh
dun worry
maybe tomorrow

u straight A1
heh
which mrsm are u?

i bet so.... :D . i'm from mrsm pengkalan chepa...
n u?btw, what course did u apply?

PWTC thingy boring..
came all the way to Kl just to get a plaque,cert and a pen.No money like last year...budget lari kot..hehehe

haha...me too..! i travelled about 8 hours all the way from kelantan, expecting to get money from them. soooo frustrated when i know no money given. punah harapanku..haiz..

shahkang
09-04-2007, 08:26 AM
last year
my senior told me he just got a pen :?
when he read my blog at my website
he said "wahh...so grand huh"
so this year is much better than last year la
i don' think last year the students got some money

im from mrsm langkawi
9a1 only..so sat somewhere at the top :oops:
i applied for engineering
quite worry because too many students applied for this course

shahkang
09-04-2007, 08:28 AM
im not from mrsm and i applied 4 mara!!!wahaha :)

heh don't worry
mara scholarship is not only for mrsmian

shahkang
09-04-2007, 08:43 AM
oh..thank Allah
i got the interview

on this 19hb april
who do not check theirs yet can check via www.mara.gov.my

mushroomgurl
09-04-2007, 08:46 AM
yeah..i'm n0t one of the mrsm famiLy,
n tHanXx God,
i got the interview.... :P

16 apriL..

i'm w0rrieD l0rh..
c0z what can i see..jpa interview tHis year is much m0re easier than last few years..
is tHat mean, that the c0mpetiti0n in jpa is lesser?
if this true..
it's mean, m0re students apply 4 mara riGht??
waa...naHiii

nway, gudluck 2 alL applicat0rs..!

shahkang
09-04-2007, 08:50 AM
the applicant for jpa is around 13000
and the candidates chosen for interview is around 4000+
the places provided are 1800

i dunno which spm 2006 leaver prefer
but most of my friends took JPA
even mrsmian

p/s: places for MARA scholarship is 1000 (but before that they said 900.. dunno which one is true)

@<hidden> : what time is ur interview ?

mushroomgurl
09-04-2007, 10:14 AM
me..
biotechn0loGy
11 am
uNikL..
:) wHat b0ut otHers?

dragon_ex89
09-04-2007, 10:44 AM
i got the interview..wah~~soo excited and nervous,

Kursus : PERUBATAN
Tarikh : 18/04/2007
Masa : 12.00 t/hari
Tempat : UNIVERSITI KUALA LUMPUR, 1016, JALAN SULTAN ISMAIL, 50250 KUALA LUMPUR

who else got the same as me?? :)

miss_e
09-04-2007, 11:21 AM
urm.me.

perubatan.
17th.2pm.
UNIKL.

shahkang
09-04-2007, 11:28 AM
19april

unikl

10 am

u took biotech huh? at first i would like to take that course too... but.... hoho ... is there any course called biotech engineering?.. do u ever heard that kind of course before?

:roll:

m0ja
09-04-2007, 12:21 PM
16 april

2pm..also at UniKl

i applied 4 actuarial science

to shahkang,ive heard bout biotech engin.UIA offered that coz..but i dunno wuts the differnt between biotek n biotek engin..
mayb we'll learn physics in biotek engin while biotek not..mayb la
but i just guess =)

hunny_chan
09-04-2007, 12:57 PM
jus got my letter an hour ago..fuh.. who's with me?

Perubatan
17 April
10.00am
UniKL

shahkang
09-04-2007, 01:28 PM
16 april

2pm..also at UniKl

i applied 4 actuarial science

to shahkang,ive heard bout biotech engin.UIA offered that coz..but i dunno wuts the differnt between biotek n biotek engin..
mayb we'll learn physics in biotek engin while biotek not..mayb la
but i just guess =)

oh..i hope i could pursue in that course
a little bit regret not apply for biotech
how about biomedical engine?
it's new course?
huhuh
just go to interviewlah...

shahkang
09-04-2007, 01:30 PM
the most popular course is engineering and medic
maybe the quota for these course is higher too

mysara
09-04-2007, 03:22 PM
yay...!! i got it... my interview will be held on 18 april...9 am. :D
omg..i'm dead nervous rite now.. plus i chose the critical course, medic... tough competition huh....

mushroomgurl
09-04-2007, 08:34 PM
:D wa..there ni n0thinG 2 reGret la shah..

every1 wants me 2 take medic
but, at last, i take biotech...
i tHink, i meant 4 this c0urse..

ab0ut maRa interview..
it w0uld be oNe-0n-oNe interview..
ab0ut the lanGuages..depand on the interviewers..
if they ask in enGlish, then, we must answer in enGlish too..

for m0re inf0rmation..
u can get fr0m tHis..<is u have frenster> :wink:
http://www.friendster.com/group/tabmain.php?gid=55023

starfish89
09-04-2007, 09:37 PM
i hv already checked my application status,n my intrvw will b on 18aprl..same plce like the others,uniKL..im applying 4 perubatan..so sad,mine will be at 4pm,,y my turn is so late while a fren of mine will b on 16apr ,1oam...

starfish89
09-04-2007, 09:43 PM
waiting 4 the letter makes me penasaran..haha..am i the only 1 who will b intrvwed at 4pm?quite hairan..

camy
09-04-2007, 10:40 PM
18th april. dunno what time. engineering. at uni kl.

shahkang
09-04-2007, 10:41 PM
heh
no lah starfish
my friend also got an interview at 4 pm
16 april
:))

shahkang
09-04-2007, 10:48 PM
no lah
all interview will be held in KL
UNIKL

caterpilar_90
09-04-2007, 10:57 PM
My interview is on 17th APril, 3pm..UNIKL..Medicine.
I mintak to be interviewed in KB near my hometown but dpt KL.Are all medic students WILL BE interviewed in KL?

miss_e
10-04-2007, 12:47 AM
i guess when the form stated which place we wanted the interviews to be held, that was actually for the jpa interviews and not for mara's.

urm.and i bet everyone is being interviewed at UNIKL. just different dates according to the type of course that they choose to pursue because i've got a friend of mine who applied for biotech and his is on the 16th while those who opt for medical courses are on the 17th and 18th. engineering courses are on the 19th, i think.

shahkang
10-04-2007, 01:04 AM
yeah miss_e
i don' know how mara arrange the interview
maybe according to what course do u take
but my friends who took engineering got the interview on 17,18
i have no idea

let's talk about the question that maybe will be asked.

mushroomgurl
10-04-2007, 07:11 AM
wait,

they ask us 2 write essay right??
in english or in malay? <it just stated karangan>
and, it sh0uld be an essay with 3 p0ints right??

rainyshark
10-04-2007, 08:30 AM
i haven't got the letter yet...
anyone going at the same time with me?
19 april
9am
im from sabah :P

starfish89
10-04-2007, 10:39 AM
i think they set the intervw day based on alphabetical order la..bcoz my friend's name started with A will b on 16(medic) n my name started with N will b on 18(medic)..

pinkyzgalz
10-04-2007, 11:46 AM
me..
biotechn0loGy
11 am
uNikL..
:) wHat b0ut otHers?

mushroom..we r same..im not mrsm student and i take biotechnology too...but the interview session 4 me at 10 a.m..
im so worried now bcuz i know there r many that r get str8 a and best results than me... :cry:

shahkang
10-04-2007, 12:09 PM
i haven't got the letter yet...
anyone going at the same time with me?
19 april
9am
im from sabah :P

heh
im at 10am
same day with u

about the essay
im now searching for the idea first
actually im confusing which course to take
electrical,mechanic,...................
will they ask us during the interview?
but i still have to find the suitable course for me to write the essay
hmmm

how long do u think the interview for one person will be held?
5 minutes? 10 minutes?

dean_code
10-04-2007, 12:28 PM
i got 16hb too,unikl
11.00 am.....lol
anyone hv any info bout the interview??

starfish89
10-04-2007, 01:21 PM
how long the essay we need to write?is it in english or malay?do we need to include which country we choose to study in?huhu,where is my lttr..

shahkang
10-04-2007, 01:23 PM
i am trying to contact my seniors who are under mara scholarship
so i could ask some questions about da interview

if i get anything i will post in this topic
dun worry

finally i decided to choose mechanical... heh
how about those who took engineering
which course do u prefer?

pinkyzgalz
10-04-2007, 02:33 PM
my interview on 16th april,10 p.m...
whoelse same date and time with me???

shahkang
10-04-2007, 02:47 PM
wow 10pm
at night?
so freak..

starfish89
10-04-2007, 03:03 PM
haha,u must b kidding..10pm evry 1 has gone

Estrella
10-04-2007, 03:44 PM
student who applied for JPA is not allowed to apply for mara rite?

pinkyzgalz
10-04-2007, 05:23 PM
so sorry..typing error.. :P
at 10 a.m..
u r rite at dat time sure everyone will be sleepy... :roll:
hehehe..sorry again...

mushroomgurl
10-04-2007, 07:17 PM

of c0urse.. :P

shahkang
10-04-2007, 07:40 PM

i think so
because when we want to apply for jpa
there was a option to choose between mara and jpa
i don't think that we can repeat it to apply the other one (mara/jpa)
because we only use one ID... our IC and our name

mira_luck
10-04-2007, 09:30 PM
waaa...
i want the scholarship so bad!
tho my dad is werkin under MARA,
i might be getting the scholarship...tp nk la wat leklok for dat inteviu!
any issues popping out guyZ????
i dun even write de essay yet!
wuhu.. :oops:
anyone same tym with me??
17 april
9 a.m.
UNIKL..

dragon_ex89
10-04-2007, 10:11 PM
bout the essay,its already stated on the yellow letter that it should be in either malay or english and it is stated there it should be in 300 words..check the letter carefully

Lynna
11-04-2007, 12:27 AM
I have a question here.... Should we write since we're in primary school or since we're in secondary? Or even better....Since Born... :lol: Plus, who should the essay be addressed to? Should we write a BIG BIG BIG title on top? :?

11-04-2007, 01:23 AM
RECOM is a peaceful place... represented Malaysia for its unity of different races... althou sometimes it may hv some tiny waves... but those r only tiny waves... n RECOM still at its own - peace peace peace... I love Malaysia ~

SiextyEight
11-04-2007, 08:55 AM
300 words..too short..not enough to explain everything..i'm clueless about the essay..anyone,explain please.. :?:

pinkyzgalz
11-04-2007, 10:42 AM
bout d essay,do u rite in bi or bm??wut do u preffer??if i write in bi will get bonus mark 4 dat??and we must write by our own handwriting or using computer???

caterpilar_90
11-04-2007, 11:48 AM
bout d essay,do u rite in bi or bm??wut do u preffer??if i write in bi will get bonus mark 4 dat??and we must write by our own handwriting or using computer???

that's rite.i want to ask the same question like you.may i know what course u chose.if u chose medic, then d essay should be written in english.it depends on the course u would like to take.hey, it's already written on the borang kuning. i think u should have a look again on it.my question, im quite confuse about the study planning...what's that?can anyone help me...plez...may i know what they want?argh....

SiextyEight
11-04-2007, 12:22 PM
i wrote my plan in my further study..foundation, degree in what course,specific course..but i'm not sure weather it right or not..

pinkyzgalz
11-04-2007, 01:16 PM

that's rite.i want to ask the same question like you.may i know what course u chose.if u chose medic, then d essay should be written in english.it depends on the course u would like to take.hey, it's already written on the borang kuning. i think u should have a look again on it.my question, im quite confuse about the study planning...what's that?can anyone help me...plez...may i know what they want?argh....

i took biotech..yeah iknow..but in dat borg kuning juz tell us to write in 300 words and in bm or bi but did;t tell us to write using com or not..

pinkyzgalz
11-04-2007, 01:23 PM
i wrote my plan in my further study..foundation, degree in what course,specific course..but i'm not sure weather it right or not..

yeah...but bout d tempoh pengajian how??we must rite it 4 years like dat???and bout d essay 4 kerjaya,we must state the company dat may offer us job after graduate???

shahkang
11-04-2007, 02:46 PM
i have no experience in writing that kin of essay
i mean for our career

but there are three topic to write, right?
i didn't see the form clearly but my friend told me

1) ursel
2) study
3) career

so just write what u are pallning for your future
which university ur target
which whom do u want to work?

SiextyEight
11-04-2007, 06:00 PM
looootttsss of thing to write.!!isk2..i dunno how to fill the butir2 cadangan pengajian..tempat pengajian tu, we must write the target university ke?!

pinkyzgalz
11-04-2007, 06:52 PM
looootttsss of thing to write.!!isk2..i dunno how to fill the butir2 cadangan pengajian..tempat pengajian tu, we must write the target university ke?!

yeah me too..im lil bit confuse bout dat...

shahkang
12-04-2007, 02:14 AM
i think we should not fill all the field in the form
if u look back all over the form
u could see that the form is not for spm leaver only
it is for those who are working too..

mara does not make a special form to us (spm 2006 leaver)
so i think we just fill what is necessary
that's my opinion

ainulmardhiah_89
12-04-2007, 10:24 AM
:D pinky, i got the interview at 10 am too in the same day... hehehe... :o at last i found someone got he same time with me... wish to see u there.. which course do you take? i took middle east medic...
:P guys, i've some information for you.. my friends called MARA to ask about this.. they said...:
1. if you apply for oversea, please write the essay in ENGLISH
2. for the cadangan pengajian, you only write down your bidang pengajian.. no need to fill up the pemgkhususan , tempat pengajian, tahun mula dan akhir and tempoh pengajian..
3. usually for the kokurikulum, better you write down about the activities in form 4 and form 5.. (i'm not sure the lower secondary activies diterima or not...)
it's all i know.. hopefully it will help all of you a lot.. good luck for everyone.. wish all of us will success in this interview... :P

shahkang
12-04-2007, 11:10 AM
thanks ainul
we appreciate ur kindness :D

i still can't contact my MARA's senior..huhu

rainyshark
12-04-2007, 06:53 PM
i havent got the letter from mara... :? :?
what is the huh-hah about the essay?
somebody fill me in...
i'm clueless 8O 8O

rainyshark
12-04-2007, 06:57 PM
hi shahkang...
erm d essay? i'm clueless...havent got any letter from mara...
interview? even more clueless...i'm trying hard to find info about this... :D

AlbertEinstein
12-04-2007, 07:59 PM
Hey, rainyshark, where are u from? I'm a Sarawakian and I, too, haven't got the letter!!!

shahkang
12-04-2007, 08:04 PM
have u checked ur name at www.mara.gov.my?
hmm.. i hope u can contact mara headquaters for ur letter

are u staying in countryside area?
so maybe the letter is quite late to arrive in your postbox

about the essay
it is just 300 words if im not mistaken
there are three main thing we have to write

1) introduce ourself
2) study planning
3) career planning

i just write what i remember lah
i will go through the letter again this night

AlbertEinstein
12-04-2007, 08:29 PM
Shahkang, are u a Sarawakian,too? Coz I'm from Sarikei...I have contacted MARA n they said they just posted my letter!

ya_ya
12-04-2007, 08:53 PM
halo00.....
do u know bout ausmat, anyb0dy??
help me plzz
where i can get s0me info bout dat
i really need it 2 c0mplete my essay
asap ya

ya_ya
12-04-2007, 09:07 PM
ainul2
it's look like u know a lot bout diz
did u include in ur essay, any university to further study and which c0mpany u will join in future??

md
12-04-2007, 09:08 PM
arghh.....i dunno how to write da essei.....wat we must write for the rancangan pengajian n kerjaya....i took medic...

shahkang
12-04-2007, 10:02 PM
Shahkang, are u a Sarawakian,too? Coz I'm from Sarikei...I have contacted MARA n they said they just posted my letter!

no im from perlis
why don't u ask ur friends who got Mara interview?
i meant your friends around Sarikei or other town in Sarawak
i hope if u don't get until your interview date is around the corner, u should call MARA again

shahkang
12-04-2007, 10:06 PM
AUSMAT?
u wanted to go to Australia huh? what course

for the essay....just write what is your plan
for example - which college for A-level
which university
why?...why UK? why US?

for career..just elaborate what u want to do
such as...ok let's say for medic
maybe u should say u want to be eye specialist
pakar sakit puan ke..

huhu...that's all my opinion

starfish89
13-04-2007, 01:36 AM
i havent made up my mind where to go to do medicine..whether australia or ireland or INDONESIA..can i just write in the essay tat i want to stdy in these countries?it sounds greedy,,what do u say?

shahkang
13-04-2007, 02:29 AM
i havent made up my mind where to go to do medicine..whether australia or ireland or INDONESIA..can i just write in the essay tat i want to stdy in these countries?it sounds greedy,,what do u say?

"looks like u have no target in your life
or u didn't do much preparation for interview"

i think the interview panel will think like this
so u better choose only one

that's my opinion lah
don't know the truth

ya_ya
13-04-2007, 09:55 AM
i want medic 4 ausmat
hey, a friend of mine include 3 ch0ices in her essay' too
4 rancngn pngajian,d0 we hve to write 4 bach degree only?
or till we get phd

mushroomgurl
13-04-2007, 11:20 AM
assalammualaikum~

i had ask my senior <middle east medic> ab0ut the essay..
he t0ld me..
the interviewer will read the essay wHiLe interviewinG us..

so,
make sure that u kn0w..bout ur future pLans..

essay?
in enGlish..if u apply 4 overc
n i advise u 2 use c0mp..it will be easier 4 the interviewer 2 understand our hand-writinG

the f0rm?
n..just fill the c0urse..d0nt fill the specialist..duration..where..
c0z maRa didn't make special f0rm 4 spm-leavers..

h0pe this will help..

shahkang
13-04-2007, 12:15 PM
just came back from playing futsal :lol:
after that my friends and I had our breakfast at the stall near the futsal center
and we talked ,chatted about interview

one on my friends met counsellor from one of elite school in Perlis
the counsellor said .. the marks in divide by 3 section

academic achievement: 30%
ko-Q: 10%
interview: 60%

huhu........ my heart thumped hardly when heard this
don't know whether it is true or not
now my hands trembling!!

pinkyzgalz
13-04-2007, 01:00 PM
wut shahkang???really??oh my god.... :(

pinkyzgalz
13-04-2007, 01:04 PM
lil bit confuse coz some people said must choose d country and some not...
wut do u all think??want to write or not??

shahkang
13-04-2007, 01:06 PM
hohoho i am also scared now
i wish i could perform my interview well

hmmm...i have no idea about the country
but for study planning
of course we should tell them which country that we prefer
hmmm...dunno lah

shahkang
13-04-2007, 01:16 PM
quite boring waiting for Friday prayer time
so i list out recommers who got MARA interview

shahkang - engineering
mushroomgurl - biotech
dragon_ex89 -medic
miss_e - medic
m0ja - actuary
hunny_chan -medic

mysara - medic
starfish89 - medic
camy - engineering
caterpilar_90 - medic
rainyshark - ?
pinkyzgalz - biotech
dean_code - ?
mira_luck - ?
SiextyEight - ?
Lynna - ?

ainulmardhiah_89 - medic middle east
AlbertEinstein - ?
ya_ya - ?
md - ?

good luck k!!
keep in touch
i hope for those who got the interview earlier could share their experience during interview here...

rainyshark
13-04-2007, 01:20 PM
me: biotech :lol: :lol:

rainyshark
13-04-2007, 01:22 PM
Hey, rainyshark, where are u from? I'm a Sarawakian and I, too, haven't got the letter!!!

me from land below the wind... :D

rainyshark
13-04-2007, 01:25 PM
have u checked ur name at www.mara.gov.my?
hmm.. i hope u can contact mara headquaters for ur letter

are u staying in countryside area?
so maybe the letter is quite late to arrive in your postbox

about the essay
it is just 300 words if im not mistaken
there are three main thing we have to write

1) introduce ourself
2) study planning
3) career planning

i just write what i remember lah
i will go through the letter again this night

yup...i check it on the 9th april and i did get into the interview...*sigh* check my p.o.box but still no letter...
no postman wanna come deliver the letter into my kampung :?

SiextyEight
13-04-2007, 03:08 PM
i take math/science course to be the tenaga pengajar mara..anyone?!who's in my line?!

shahkang
13-04-2007, 03:11 PM
i take math/science course to be the tenaga pengajar mara..anyone?!who's in my line?!

wah u the first people i heard take this course
im sure u're quite easy to get this scholarship because not many student interested with this course/ less people applied for it
i also apply for teacher but not under MARA, but under Ministry of Education
do you apply for that too?

shahkang
13-04-2007, 03:15 PM
[quote="
yup...i check it on the 9th april and i did get into the interview...*sigh* check my p.o.box but still no letter...

heh
call MARA again if u get no letter...
lost on da way?
i hope not :?

SiextyEight
13-04-2007, 03:21 PM
uhu..i really want to be a teacher!!seriously!!but anything can happen,so it doesnt mean it is easy for me to get the scholar..i also applied for Ministry of Education...

mushroomgurl
13-04-2007, 05:04 PM
i have a fren, who apply 2 beinG a teacher to0..under maRa.. :P

shahkanG,
b0ut the marks..
d0nt w0rry to0 mucH..

my seNiors..saiD
if we g0t to attend the interview..
it in Quite easY to get the sch0larship..
c0z we already get 90%

wHiLe the other 10%..
depand on our interview..

so0o..cHilL~~ :D :roll:

SiextyEight
13-04-2007, 05:29 PM
i heard it too

shahkang
13-04-2007, 05:48 PM
heh
im can speak in public
but in Malay la
because im malay debater before
but in English i quite awkward ...

so just now my friend tell me other info

applied for MARA - 6000
those who get the interview - 2000
scholarship places - 1000

starfish89
13-04-2007, 05:53 PM
how many people hv been "invited" to this interview from the entire malaysia?then,how many will b gven the scholarship?so worried,,will they gv priority to ex-mrsm?huhu,i stdied in daily skool

pinkyzgalz
13-04-2007, 06:09 PM
how many people hv been "invited" to this interview from the entire malaysia?then,how many will b gven the scholarship?so worried,,will they gv priority to ex-mrsm?huhu,i stdied in daily skool

starfish me 2 study in daily school...we must compete with x-mrsm rite???huhu..so scared...

rainyshark
13-04-2007, 07:31 PM
[quote="

heh
call MARA again if u get no letter...
lost on da way?
i hope not :?

tq for your concern...lol
my friends havent got their letters too...
i think i just start my essay on tuesday...after i come back from d educamp...
every state is the same rite? i mean d essay title?

shahkang
13-04-2007, 07:59 PM
rainyshark
i think the title is same lah
but u better call MARA if u don't get
ur friends too?
so maybe there is some problem with your nearest post office

p/s: it's better for you to call ur friends who had received the letter and ask them what to do,essay, things to prepare etc

shahkang
13-04-2007, 08:06 PM
applied for MARA - 6000
those who get the interview - 2000
scholarship places - 1000

my friends told me this
and she also told me to perform 100% well in interview
because MARA's panel will only open their eyes for those who are good in speaking
so perform well!!
let's practice

my name is kang
i live in kangar
then?
sob...sob... :wink:

i am mrsmian..but for those in daily school u should not scared too much with mrsmian .. just try your best
if we didn't get the scholarship, doesn't mean we lose in our life

hunny_chan
13-04-2007, 08:21 PM
i have a fren, who apply 2 beinG a teacher to0..under maRa.. :P

shahkanG,
b0ut the marks..
d0nt w0rry to0 mucH..

my seNiors..saiD
if we g0t to attend the interview..
it in Quite easY to get the sch0larship..
c0z we already get 90%

wHiLe the other 10%..
depand on our interview..

so0o..cHilL~~ :D :roll:

I luv the way u put it that way mushroomgurl..made me smile sorang2..hehe

hunny_chan
13-04-2007, 08:34 PM
Bout that karangan.. I'm more concerned about that opening line..the pendahuluan.. shud we like say.. my name is hunny_chan and i was born on the 7th of May.... dont wanna sound stupid! especially since they're gonna read it out during the interview! And they've already got all our basic details..

so I'm asking; what type of info shall we give on the perihal diri thing?

shahkang
13-04-2007, 08:35 PM

me too 8)
actually most ppl said if u get MARA interview, it is easy for u to get the scholarship
dunno why they said like this
only rumours?

hunny_chan
13-04-2007, 09:06 PM

me too 8)
actually most ppl said if u get MARA interview, it is easy for u to get the scholarship
dunno why they said like this
only rumours?

So if the pple who get the interview are 2000, n yg dipilih is 1000, means that our chances is 50,50.. 1/2..like dat ah? I suppose thats about as good as it gets then;)

shahkang
13-04-2007, 09:44 PM
So if the pple who get the interview are 2000, n yg dipilih is 1000, means that our chances is 50,50.. 1/2..like dat ah? I suppose thats about as good as it gets then;)

dunno lah maybe it is just only a rumour...gossip..hehe
hmm...about the introduction
maybe we should story why we choose to be a doctor?
how u're influenced to take that

but actually im writing a little bit about myself
my name..family...
tatau la!!
argh tension

shinz11
13-04-2007, 09:48 PM
Bout that karangan.. I'm more concerned about that opening line..the pendahuluan.. shud we like say.. my name is hunny_chan and i was born on the 7th of May....

elopz..
this is my first time i send a post but, i've following ur all for while.. hehehe, bout the starting of the essay.. it is best if u be more creative for example, "Ambitious and High Spirited - these two words would be the best to describe me. These two elements are very important in achieving one?s goal and turning a dream into reality"

these i get from my senior, even though i doesnt get her full essays but from what i know, she make 3 pages essay 8O . but she said the interviewers will read but not all of them... so it better to write as simple as possible BUT compact...

hunny_chan
13-04-2007, 09:53 PM
it is best if u be more creative for example, "Ambitious and High Spirited - these two words would be the best to describe me. These two elements are very important in achieving one?s goal and turning a dream into reality"

these i get from my senior, even though i doesnt get her full essays but from what i know, she make 3 pages essay 8O . but she said the interviewers will read but not all of them... so it better to write as simple as possible BUT compact...

Hmm.. Yeah, i'm getting the feel of it now, thnx shinz.. wonder what the heading or title should be like?

hunny_chan
13-04-2007, 09:57 PM

dunno lah maybe it is just only a rumour...gossip..hehe
hmm...about the introduction
maybe we should story why we choose to be a doctor?
how u're influenced to take that

Yeah, gud idea, i think i'll do that, but stated very briefly, nnti mngada2 plak nmpak :wink: Family? ummmmm...maybe, i dunno.. waargh! tensen jgk, contagious man..

shinz11
13-04-2007, 10:04 PM
bout the title...
i'm not very sure, but what i did and my frens before, during russian prog interview. they didn't put any title.. it was a general essay. just starting normally...

shahkang
13-04-2007, 10:05 PM
thanks a lot shinz11
but if all recommers use that intro
maybe the interviewer will be boring
but... hehe
the forumers here are only around twenty
compare to all candidates..2000
so we can use that intro
they will not realise
hehehehehe :)

actually i have my own intro
the one shinz11 gave above is quite good

shinz11
13-04-2007, 10:13 PM
shahkang,
how many people frm maresmawian:P taking mara medical course? im reaaally not easy from my mktb(TGB- i hope u know..hehehe:P). almost everybody i ask they said medic and engine... argghh...
we need to do our very best...

hunny_chan
13-04-2007, 10:14 PM
Just straightforward karangan yer? ok then.. what about just a name and the name of our program or smething..Just 2 look a bit serious..?
Go on then shahkang, tell us ur intro :P I'm juz curious, dun wori, I swear I wont ciplak! I'm trying 2 give my brain a little momentum here.. 8)

shahkang
13-04-2007, 11:06 PM
actually im not start writing yet :lol:
just searching for idea la hunny_chan
but shinz's intro is ok ... maybe people used that kind of intro before

how do u know im maresmawian shinz
hmm..my friend have all the ic number of maresmawian
so he checked through the website
not all but maybe a half
then he said most take engineering..second is medic
most of boys took engineering
but i think engineering and medic have a same number
conclusion: majority take that two courses

anybody boring add me ym

sweettiepie
13-04-2007, 11:30 PM
hey guyz!
sittin' down here in front of this lappy,
readin' up u guys' posts
has already made me so nervous..
arhh my hand sweats!
embarassing~

i'm oso very new here.. learnt bout this site from a friend of mine..

to starfish..
i'm just curious..
where r u from? n which school hav u been to?
u noe, my interview day and time is the same as yours..
how about dat? huhu~

n to all.. u guyz hav been so helpful!
tq.. keep up the gud work.. :P

sweettiepie
13-04-2007, 11:45 PM
i've got a question..
2 actually..

firstly, what's wrong with the time?
it's not yet 12 o'clock when i posted my reply just now,
but it is written there 1.30 a.m.
did i miss anythg?

n secondly, for those who r not mrsmian..
if u r to be asked, y u choose to apply for mara schlrship n not jpa,
wat is gonna be ur answer?
i just can't figure out the appropriate answer yet..
any help?

sweettiepie
13-04-2007, 11:49 PM
uppsS!
it's da timezone dat i hav to reset in my profile, aite?
huu sorry..

starfish89
13-04-2007, 11:58 PM
Hi sweetiepie,,,yeah,at last i found a person who will b intrvwd at the same time,same day wit me..hehe..y so happy???haha..my last school u sure dont knw la,nt famous in mlysia(ye ke),,,

sweettiepie
14-04-2007, 12:06 AM
oic..
i tot u'r from sumwhere near my place, kelantan..
coz, my sister n my fren oso will b interviewed on d same day as us..
y so happy? me?
not happy loz.. scared to death! huhuhu~
nway, hav u done ur essay?
i'm stucked! dunno wat to talk about..
hurm~

miss_e
14-04-2007, 12:15 AM
why mara ovr jpa..?

well.i guess there's always this anwer, esp. for those who are opting for medical school.

jpa has this new policy where students who have finished their internship have to serve the government for ten years.

mara on the other hand, only requires three years of service, meaning, those who have plans to specialized in subspecialties (neuro, cardio, etc.) ,need only to spend a minimum of three years in general and district hospitals before carrying on their career..

or on a more softer note:
you might say that you would like to give non-bumiputeras more chance in getting the psd scholarship :D
BUT[b] only use that in times of desperation!!

other reasons?
owhh just say that you want to contribute to the nation and society more by answering the call of mara by producing more and more bumiputera entrepenuers (<-k, i dnt know how to spell it properly)

cheers everyone and goodluck for the interview!

starfish89
14-04-2007, 12:20 AM
owh i havent done it,still lookin n collecting some gud points"cedok2 idea"..haha..u n ur sister?both of u r going 4 the intrvw?are u twin?wherever we cum frm,stll we gonna go to the same place.haha..

shahkang
14-04-2007, 12:21 AM
your sister? same age with u huh?
are u budak lompat?

about the question..why u choose MARA
maybe u can say that u want to involve in business
mara helps usahawan rite?
so maybe u can put that point
it is relevant? give ur comment

sweettiepie
14-04-2007, 12:41 AM
huhu~
yup! i langkaued..

btw, i was thinking da same thg miss_e was saying..
bout the less years we hav to spend in gen hosps..
but it didn't come to me, the idea bout carrying on with the specialization..
[the reason why less time in gen hosp is a gud thg]
thanks anyway!
so, u'r applying 4 medic too, i guess?
when's ur interview?

shahkang, i'm taking medic,
so, i dunno whether dat's relevant or not..
but thanks 4 da idea tho..

n starfish.. yup! from ol over da country, there we'll be..

guyz! another ques..
or opinion form u ol..
both my brothers are getting MARA scholars olready..
do u think my chances are less bcoz of dat?
i'm regretting not applying for JPA.. huu~

shahkang
14-04-2007, 12:44 AM
just finished chatting with my senior
he gave me a lof of info about interview
but the info just "mcm biasa" ja

he told me a story
his friends..applied for Math
the panel asked him a silly question
what is the bigger number u can make with three "9" digits
heh.. my senior's friend can't answer it

panel: ok u go down the building and think about it..if u get the answer, come back...

so he went up down the building for several times ..still can't find the answer... and finally the panel gave him the answer

answer : 9 kuasa 99
heheh
the interview took 30 minutes
very long!
i just laughed when listened to that story
and happy ending - he get the scholarship !

shahkang
14-04-2007, 12:51 AM
guyz! another ques..
or opinion form u ol..
both my brothers are getting MARA scholars olready..
do u think my chances are less bcoz of dat?
i'm regretting not applying for JPA.. huu~

for tnb and petronas
if your brother still studying under their schoalrship
u won't get the scholarship
for mara....dunno la

sweettiepie
14-04-2007, 12:57 AM
ahhaa..
i cudn't hav answered dat too..

sweettiepie
14-04-2007, 01:01 AM
hopefully la..
they won't reject me straight away..
hurm~

shahkang
14-04-2007, 01:19 AM
i hope so
feel hungry at this time.......

Lynna
14-04-2007, 01:51 PM
i hope so
feel hungry at this time.......

Hungry? 8O It's 1 to 1 interview...mm...which one better 1 to 1 or group interview? Ahaksss... Sien la... Better play online game.... *drools*

shahkang
14-04-2007, 02:54 PM
depend on someone lah
for me... i like one to one

p/s: yes hungry...huhuh

a2in
15-04-2007, 03:18 AM
Hey...newcomer here, but I've been reading all threads in regard to MARA schship...So basically here are the things that you have to know right? :

1)MARA organization
2)Why you're interested in so-and-so...
3)You'll probably be asked abt your view on various issues
4)General knowledge on the course that you want..
5)Special interests..
6)Anything abt the country that you want to go to
7)The possibility of another (if not long, short) essay on the spot..

Anything I missed out? Tell me okay? We're all in this together, right? Oh yeah...abt the essay...can you write MORE than 300 words? If so, how much in terms of 'more'? Tell me if you have any info on that okay? Especially on whether or not they will read everything you write in that essay.

Thanks for the info, guys. Much love goes to all of you.

-a2in.

p/s: Any other info you have regarding the interview, post it here, alright? We can all benefit from it, no? Good luck to everyone here!

~Salam.

shahkang
15-04-2007, 03:42 AM
heh
most of my friends wrote their essay nearly 600
hu... my seniors advised me to make my essay compact
my senior said they do not judge the essay
dunno whether it is true or not
but just give our best for the essay!!

i told my senior that my english is quite bad
he said it is fine
huu... i think my essay is the worse among the all applicants..
but i still can't finish it yet

yeah do some research on your target country
just relax for interview k
for those who got the interview earlier (16 april)
i kindly appreciate u post ur experience here
so that we could get the real situation of the interview

betho
15-04-2007, 11:57 AM
for the essay, they just skim through your essay. They don't really read it all. The most essential part of your essay is the content and your points...
in the interview, there would be 2 officers interviewing you..for me, i guess one to one interview is the best because no one would interrupt you while you are talking and no one would dominate the whole interview...It's just you...

a2in
15-04-2007, 02:02 PM
They just skim through your essay? I see... hmm... :?

Oh...and I am in full support of shahkang's suggestion...Those who are going for their interview earlier than the most of us, could you post your experience here? Much love, cookie dough and huggles to those who do!

-a2in.

p/s: thanks betho, for helping us out a lot! :wink:

Lynna
15-04-2007, 02:50 PM
Hahahahaha.... LOL LOL LOL..... Can't believe I'm still not done with my essay after few days struggling. -.-" HELP. . . . I don't have any seniors that went to mara interview before.. so ke lian... Muax n Kudos to anyone that help me....=p

Over and out!

dragon_ex89
15-04-2007, 02:52 PM
OMG..im soo nervous right now..and are we allowed to write more than 300 words..?im soo confuse right now after reading soo many forums about the mara interview...and to all the daily school students out there whos appling 4 mara,i have already asked someone in mara,(die penah interview org )he said whether we are daily school students or we are from mrsm..it doesnt really matters actually..we will be evaluate the same way when we are being interview,so no worries la..im from a daily school too... :D ,

anyway..gud luck 2 all recomers whos going 4 the interview 2morrow..im going this wednesday!!!

Lynna
15-04-2007, 03:01 PM
OMG..im soo nervous right now..and are we allowed to write more than 300 words..?im soo confuse right now after reading soo many forums about the mara interview...and to all the daily school students out there whos appling 4 mara,i have already asked someone in mara,(die penah interview org )he said whether we are daily school students or we are from mrsm..it doesnt really matters actually..we will be evaluate the same way when we are being interview,so no worries la..im from a daily school too... :D ,

anyway..gud luck 2 all recomers whos going 4 the interview 2morrow..im going this wednesday!!!

Arr...I LOVE YOU!!! Thanks for the info. Dam... that's good! I'm from daily school. Hahaha... Hope that's true.. :D

Lynna
15-04-2007, 03:19 PM
Wanna ask any of you guys. Where can i find informations about where they will send us (university name or location)?

dragon_ex89
15-04-2007, 03:33 PM
Wanna ask any of you guys. Where can i find informations about where they will send us (university name or location)?
you can go to http://www.mrsmkm.edu.my/banting/display.htm.its kmbs website..usually maras scholar is sent to KMB to do their preperation b4 going overseas..go to education n petempatan..lynna,u also applied medic?when is ur interview?

starfish89
15-04-2007, 03:55 PM
all the best 4 those who r going to unikl 2moro..feel free to share ur xprience..

Lynna
15-04-2007, 04:32 PM
you can go to http://www.mrsmkm.edu.my/banting/display.htm.its kmbs website..usually maras scholar is sent to KMB to do their preperation b4 going overseas..go to education n petempatan..lynna,u also applied medic?when is ur interview?

Aww.....thank you dragon. R u a girl? Yeaa....Tuesday. O.o LOL. . . . Tuesday tuesday tuesday.... Ergh.... why am I still playing games... Haha...

mushroomgurl
15-04-2007, 04:57 PM
saLam~~

:P be co0L..
it's alL the tHinGs they want to see..
n that is all tHat my seniors saiD
huHu~~

it's lo0ks like i'm tHe first rec0mers wHo get to attend the interview 4 2m0rrow huH? :P
i'lL be ur heRoiN...haHaha..

ha, b0ut the essay,
i advise u 2 n0t state anytHinG that u have stated in the f0rm
i mean..b0ut,ur name, adress, birthday, f0rmer scho0l, parents, siBlinG an alL that..

write anytHinG u want,
tHat can make them interested 2 read..
maybe b0ut ur experience..h0bby..m0tivati0n..
tHat make u realLy waNt 2 study in tHat c0urse, in oversea..

me?
so0o siMpLe..
just like what they want..300 w0rDs onLy
i n0t realLy go0D..in wRitinG enGlisH essay
huHu~

my seni0rs saiD,
the interviewers will reaD our essay wHiLe interviewinG us..
so0..make sure tHat u r well-prepared with ur answer..

the other tHinGs..
be c0nfident, n0t to0 much..n0t to0 little
be urseLf..d0n't pretend..tHey kNow wHo u r..
be co0L..tHat's alL they want 2 see..
be well-mannered..sMiLe..

hmm..wHat else?
if u caN 'g0renG2'..tHen do it..
but, make suRe..janGan kant0i lakss..hehe..

ah,
we c0mpete with mrsm'ians..
but, fr0m my seniors's experience..
tHere is no differences..
if we g0t to attend the interview
then, our cHances is same like tHem...

n0w, it's all depands on the interview..

erm..wisH me luck~~
2m0rrow..insyAllah..i'll be share my experience..
=]

shahkang
15-04-2007, 05:27 PM
heh so long huh mushroom gurl
thanks for your opinion

like jpa
the interview is like 'santai'
relax...no serious
and most of my friends feel the interview is quite easy
for MARA? dunno...

to mushroomgurl: we hope that u could tell us what happened during the interview, duration , how many panel, how many candidates..what to do...etc

pinkyzgalz
15-04-2007, 06:46 PM
my interview is on tomorrow too...so scared...im really nervous now..hope my mind won't be blank while the interview...
pray 4 me k... :(

ya_ya
15-04-2007, 07:06 PM

hey...
mine also diz wed
what time is yours??

betho
15-04-2007, 07:34 PM
i guess writing more than 300 words is alright provided that you don't write something redundant as in writing something that they know like your name, age and etc. :lol:

during the interview, just be yourself. alright...all the best!

dragon_ex89
15-04-2007, 07:39 PM

hey...
mine also diz wed
what time is yours??

12 afternoon..lunch time,hehe..wuts urs??r u taking medicine too?
and lynna..im a gurl. :D
p/s:gud luck pinkyzgalz and mushroomgurl!!GAMBATTE!!

pinkyzgalz
15-04-2007, 09:06 PM
thanx dragon_ex89
may be i can't sleep till next morning...:cry:

shahkang
15-04-2007, 10:42 PM
heh
dont nervous k
just do what u can

dont forget to put your interview 'highlights' here

shahkang
16-04-2007, 09:49 AM
hello
good morning
so who had finished the interview
im waiting here fore some info

freshmen_ad
16-04-2007, 10:20 AM
hey, i'm quite confused rite now. bout d essay, we only need to write an essay rite? no need for a resume or do we hav to make one?
one of my fren from mrsm tgb said dat we should write one.
help me, pliz.. disturbs my mind all d time.

p/s: anyone on wedn? 4 pm?

starfish89
16-04-2007, 10:42 AM
freshmen,my intrview will b on wed,4pm too....

betho
16-04-2007, 12:20 PM
hey, i'm quite confused rite now. bout d essay, we only need to write an essay rite? no need for a resume or do we hav to make one?

write another essay?? do you have to?? i don't think so..
bout the resume, i don't think it is necessary

freshmen_ad
16-04-2007, 01:00 PM
hey starfish, do u hav ym or msn?
maybe we discuss a bit bout d interview..
so scared le. dun know how to write d essay

mushroomgurl
16-04-2007, 01:55 PM
saLam~~~

8) <-- just back fr0m the interview..

fiRstLy..b0ut tHe essay
d0n't w0rry to0o much b0ut tHis,
tHey did n0t even reaD it!!
beLeive me.. 8)

b0ut tHe interview,
we wilL get the panel, acc0rdinG 2 the c0urse we appLy f0r

tHere r tw0 interviewers in eacH paneL..

if u d0n't waNt them 2 ask u questi0nsssss...
tHen...be talkative..taLk as much as u c0ulD..
huHu~~

ha, fr0m my friend experience..who appLy 4 midDle east medic,
they wilL ask u t0 intr0duce urseLf in aRaB..

0ne m0re tHinG..u'll meet maNy appLicators..
as all of the applicat0rs c0me fr0m alL ar0unD peninsuLar m'sia..

:D guDluck!!
wisH me luck to0o0o.. :P

shahkang
16-04-2007, 02:10 PM
wahahaha
so the gossip that mara interview is a group is false statement
did the interview easy for u?
what question they asked u?

how many people at the same time..i mean ur time = 11 am rite?
how many rooms?
wah so many questions

ya_ya
16-04-2007, 04:02 PM
hey dragon_ex89
mine at 11a.m.
i took medic too
very nervous rite n0w
n i'm going to start typing my essay

ya_ya
16-04-2007, 04:07 PM
saLam~~~

8) <-- just back fr0m the interview..

fiRstLy..b0ut tHe essay
d0n't w0rry to0o much b0ut tHis,
tHey did n0t even reaD it!!
beLeive me.. 8)

b0ut tHe interview,
we wilL get the panel, acc0rdinG 2 the c0urse we appLy f0r

tHere r tw0 interviewers in eacH paneL..

if u d0n't waNt them 2 ask u questi0nsssss...
tHen...be talkative..taLk as much as u c0ulD..
huHu~~

ha, fr0m my friend experience..who appLy 4 midDle east medic,
they wilL ask u t0 intr0duce urseLf in aRaB..

0ne m0re tHinG..u'll meet maNy appLicators..
as all of the applicat0rs c0me fr0m alL ar0unD peninsuLar m'sia..

:D guDluck!!
wisH me luck to0o0o.. :P

hey
did they ask u bout da country u prefer?

mushroomgurl
16-04-2007, 06:59 PM
wahahaha
so the gossip that mara interview is a group is false statement
did the interview easy for u?
what question they asked u?

how many people at the same time..i mean ur time = 11 am rite?
how many rooms?
wah so many questions

yeah..MARA interview is n0t in gr0up..
so0o..it is quite easy l0rh.. :P

they will deviDe u acc0rdinG 2 the c0urse..
at my interview pLace..in leveL 12..<tinGkat 12>
there r 4 panels..
biotech..medic..middle east medic..n...??

the pers0n b4 me saiD that the w0man asked her to0 much questi0ns..
so, when i went to the ro0m..
i taLk as much as i c0uld..hehe..
i d0n't give her chance to attack me..
=p
but, i st0pped several times..2 give them chance to ask me..

i n0t realLy remember b0ut the questi0ns..
<i d0n't waNt to remember it!! >

but,they did ask me..
'tell me m0re b0ut ur c0c0 activities..
wHich c0untry will u cho0se..<uk>
what is we send u to austraLia?

huHu~
n0t to0 mucH..

erm, b0ut the durati0n..
my interview was less tHan 10 minutes..i tHink
mayBe..it was my imaginati0n..
i didn't lo0k at my watch
huHu~

u r Lucky..if ur interview tiMe was ar0und 11
c0z..at my time..there is still a few<ar0und ten> 10am pe0ple who didn't finish their interview yet..
n..there r ab0ut 15 pe0ple f0r 11am's interview..
wHiLe..there wilL be 12am interview to0..

it quite a jammed there..

so0..it makes the interview sessi0n just take a few minutes..
tHat's what i stated..

ha, if u can..4 b0ys..
wear blazer..there r s0me at my time w0re it.
:P it wilL l0ok smarter..i tHink
=p

4 gurLs..
dress f0rmalLy..like baju kurunG..
u'll lo0k nice
=]

guDluck tHen..
wisH me luck to0!! 8)

shahkang
16-04-2007, 07:50 PM
wah very useful info lah mushroom
hmm how many people per session (from 11am to 12pm)
for all course

quite easy?
u must be a debater before huh mushroom?

about wearing blazer
my friend got an info from my senior
he said wearing blazer is not suitable
because u will look rich
this scholarship is for poor one
hehe i dunno whether its is true or not

is there any useful info?

freshmen_ad
16-04-2007, 08:04 PM
about d blazer thingy, i dun think it's appropriate.
well, my fren told me dat during the jpa session, one of his group members was wearing one. and the interviewer scolded him..
my councilor also advised me not to. dat blazer will make u look like u're a damn important man(the intervwr dun favor it) and damn rich..

AlbertEinstein
16-04-2007, 08:09 PM
Hey, for anyone who have gone through the interview, can you describe in detail all the questions asked? I'm going for an interview this Friday and I applied for medic(UK). The problem is, I do not know what to prepare!!!

shahkang
16-04-2007, 08:29 PM
Hey, for anyone who have gone through the interview, can you describe in detail all the questions asked? I'm going for an interview this Friday and I applied for medic(UK). The problem is, I do not know what to prepare!!!

the main thing
why do u choose medic
why do u want UK
find these first.. the most popular question..have u completed ur essay?

hunny_chan
16-04-2007, 08:35 PM
Hye guys! Thnx a lot mushroom gurl 4 telling us the qstns, I'll make sure I dun give them much of a chance 2 attack me ;) And I'm gonna relax.....i hope lah.. after dat I'm going 2 KLCC nak release tensen..sapa nak ikut?!
My intrview is tomorrow 10am. Recommers!! Wish me luck!!

caterpilar_90
16-04-2007, 09:56 PM
If u think U are attending a job interview, do ur resume. If you think u r applying for a scholarship, just do the essay.
Why nak nyusahkan diri buat resume...baru nak apply scholarship for studies :lol: :lol:

shahkang
16-04-2007, 10:33 PM
i already have my resume
my school teacher told me to do before
thanks a lot mushroom girl

i love to be attacked
at least i have sumtin to answer

a2in
17-04-2007, 01:27 AM
Thnx mushroomgurl for posting your experience :wink: ...Anyone tmrw? Anyone? hehehee....Hmm, be talkative, huh? Alrighty then... :)

Pergi KLCC nak release tension? Coolness! Me wanna go toooooo!!! But right after my interview...

Wait...one question: even though your interview is at the same time as someone else's, you still go through your own panel, no? Because you guys say it's one to one...

Wow...say someone is taking the same course as you are, same time, same day...they must have at least 2 or 3 panels interviewing the same target group... 8O

Wait...and they don't even read you essay? Maybe later, huh? :?

Neways, thanks again for the post, and to everyone going tmrw, best of luck, and don't forget to give us updates! :wink:

~salam~
-a2in

shahkang
17-04-2007, 01:55 AM
wahh im going tomorrow to Kl/bangi
my interview on thursday
but i hope i could find internet there
so we can keep in touch

thank u
and gudluck!!

mushroomgurl
17-04-2007, 02:52 AM
wah very useful info lah mushroom
hmm how many people per session (from 11am to 12pm)
for all course

quite easy?
u must be a debater before huh mushroom?

about wearing blazer
my friend got an info from my senior
he said wearing blazer is not suitable
because u will look rich
this scholarship is for poor one
hehe i dunno whether its is true or not

is there any useful info?

i'm NOT debater

that's y i think..u guys can do MUCH more better than me..
=]

owh..the blazer is just my opini0n..
=p
hehe..

f0r alL c0urses..at my time..i mean..11-12am
is ar0und 100..maybe m0re
c0z they all c0me fr0m all ar0und m'sia..

k..n0tHinG left 4 me to sHare..
huHu~~

guDluck tHen..
wisH me luck to0!! :P

pop_kornt
17-04-2007, 03:37 AM
gudluck guysss...~~

enaxtaku
17-04-2007, 06:43 AM
super new here :P I have no idea how to start the essay so I goggle search the title for the essay and 'pop' come out this great forum hehe

anyway, I'm from Kota Kinabalu, Sabah and my interview will be 20 Apr at 2pm... who with me?!?! I'm so nervous cuz 1st time going to interview(but I believe most of you also the same) and also I'm not a good speaker T_T moreover if in English TT_TT reading your tips and experiences really ease me and kinda gain a bit of confident... so, thanks very munchie XD I hope I can do well this Fri (but I haven't start writing the essay yet huwaaaaa)

btw, I choose medic... which country should I choose? My mom wants UK/Ireland... Russia quite okay... any other suggestions? I really need to start prepare something... and ohya, how long usually this course take? 5 years or more?

4 months slacking at home now my brain all dead oredi... can't really think straight right now huhu... p/s: good luck to all who going to the interviews

b4 I forgot, I found this thread (http://recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=1800&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=780) 1st... the topic same as this one but also included JPA wan... got some useful tips but 50+ pages O.o can't make myself read all those posts

sweettiepie
17-04-2007, 12:20 PM
mushroomgurl..
u've been a great HELP here..
thanx thanx thanx and thanx a lot!
huhuhu~

nway, got a few quests 4 uE..
when u say u talked a lot during the interview,
i wonder, wat did u talk a bout?
when u entered da interview room,
did u just say hello and start talking in english straight away?
n da thgs u talked about,
were u answering the interviewers quests,
or did u just talk about thgs dat came 2 ur mind?
i mean da 'modal' to talk.. where did u get it from?
huu.. im not a talkative person n im afraid if i talk too much,
i'll be blabbering on irrelevent matters and irritate the interviewers..
arhh so penimmm~

mushroomgurl
17-04-2007, 09:27 PM
btw, I choose medic... which country should I choose? My mom wants UK/Ireland... Russia quite okay... any other suggestions? I really need to start prepare something... and ohya, how long usually this course take? 5 years or more?

huH~?
u d0n't kn0w b0ut the c0untry they'll offer u?
it's ok then..i'll tell u...<siNce i have n0thinG 2 do..huHu~>

medic..MaRa will send u to these c0untries..
-australia
-india
-indonesia
-NZ
-czech republic
-UK..<places 4 uk is n0t much.. :roll:

n0 ireland..n russia..

wHile mara will send middle east medic to
-j0rdan
-mesir

f0r more inf0rmati0ns..go here
http://esila.jpa.gov.my/pdf/Syarat-syarat%20Permohonan%20PILN%202007.pdf

make sure u ch0ose the c0untry in the list!
=]

mushroomgurl
17-04-2007, 09:37 PM
mushroomgurl..
u've been a great HELP here..
thanx thanx thanx and thanx a lot!
huhuhu~

nway, got a few quests 4 uE..
when u say u talked a lot during the interview,
i wonder, wat did u talk a bout?
when u entered da interview room,
did u just say hello and start talking in english straight away?
n da thgs u talked about,
were u answering the interviewers quests,
or did u just talk about thgs dat came 2 ur mind?
i mean da 'modal' to talk.. where did u get it from?
huu.. im not a talkative person n im afraid if i talk too much,
i'll be blabbering on irrelevent matters and irritate the interviewers..
arhh so penimmm~

hmm..
wHat can i say..
it wilL c0me naturalLy..
=p

make sure that u didn't be to0o0o nerv0us..
smiLe..n think +ve b0ut the interviewers..
tHey miGht be seri0us..
but, tRy..TRY to make them smile n laugh..
i'll make the interview easier..n less tense..

when u enter the ro0m..st0p, n give salam~
smiLe..n stanD
d0n't sit b4 they ask u..
then, they'll ask u to intr0duce urself..
talk b0ut anytHinG..
pr0mote urselves..
if they ask u..answer..n elab0rate

hmm..i tHink..my p0ints r same with others l0rh..
it'll be b0riNg..huHu~!

hmm..i tHink, i had gave this link..
maybe u all miss to reaD it..
so..read tHis
it'll heLp u a l0tssssss

http://leokid.blogs.friendster.com/leokid/

guDluck!!
wisH me Luck to0..=]

dragon_ex89
17-04-2007, 10:02 PM

huH~?
u d0n't kn0w b0ut the c0untry they'll offer u?
it's ok then..i'll tell u...<siNce i have n0thinG 2 do..huHu~>

medic..MaRa will send u to these c0untries..
-australia
-india
-indonesia
-NZ
-czech republic
-UK..<places 4 uk is n0t much.. :roll:

n0 ireland..n russia..

wHile mara will send middle east medic to
-j0rdan
-mesir

f0r more inf0rmati0ns..go here
http://esila.jpa.gov.my/pdf/Syarat-syarat%20Permohonan%20PILN%202007.pdf

make sure u ch0ose the c0untry in the list!
=]

actually if u check back ..there is ireland on the list,but u are true bout mara not sending their scholars to russia because they have already pick students to go 2 russia(interview using trial results,if im not mistaken)selective schools only..but there is still ireland.. :D

caterpilar_90
17-04-2007, 10:29 PM
hello guys
i juz finished my interview. the interview was ok. great i think. my panel(interviewers) are very sporting u know. :lol:
they want me 2 b more relax. they asked me whether i'm neves.
i said no, i'm not nervous.haha.yap, actually i'm not really neves.then one of them gave me a paper n ordered me to hold it.hmmm...then he said...look, ur hand's shaking...arghhh... :twisted:
they told me 2 control my nevesness. juz b relax they said.that's what made me felt more comfortable.i think i've do my best. what can i do now is juz wait 4 the result 2 come out je ler...
hopefully i'll get it...ar...i think luck was on my side 2 because they didn't provoke me odo some of my frens told me that the interviewers were provoking them.donno ler...
ok 4 all of u who r going to be interviewed 2morrow, i juz wanna wish u all the best...

a2in
18-04-2007, 01:27 AM
thnx for posting your experience, caterpillar_90! I'm going tomorrow, at 3.00 pm. Wish me luck! :wink:

-a2in

p/s: Thanks to mushroomgurl and the lot of you as well for posting your questions and replies. It's been very helpful! :D

enaxtaku
18-04-2007, 07:52 AM
@<hidden>mushroomgurl: haha like I said my brain oredi dead... cannot remember anything oredi lol but thanks for the reply...

and yeah, got Ireland but I'm going for UK... hehe

I got one more question... did you sit right in front of the interviewers or there will be a table between you and them or like there's 1 meter gap???

mushroomgurl
18-04-2007, 08:45 AM
gap?
between u n the interviewers is just a table.. :P

b0ut the ireland matters..
i just refer on the website l0rh..i did'nt take medic,
i to0k biotech..

menokot
18-04-2007, 10:55 AM
did they asked about MARA organization and your oppinion on an issue.. How long is the interview..?? 5 min..10min..or 30min..

mushroomgurl
18-04-2007, 03:22 PM
no..maybe, depands on what of interviewers u get
=]
me <- less than 10 minutes..

ya_ya
18-04-2007, 04:03 PM
fuhhhhh.....
i've just done mt intviu
my panel quite ok..friendly
malay male n chinese woman

my fren said that malay women are strict
they look at people juz like want to swallow em
hahaha

neway gudluck yeah

camy
18-04-2007, 08:04 PM
no way!! i got a panel of 2 malay women interviewers. they were really nice. i mean.. they sort of talk to you so casually as if it were a converstion between friends. i really like the interview this time because they ask you things nicely and they give you just enough time to answer them. i applied for japan - engineering and my killer ques. was what is the latest japanese invention do you know of... then i kena jawab lah. i was unsure at first, but i figured one out in the end.

and nope. they didn't ask anything about MARA. they might ask you, but they didn't ask me. just be sure of what you intend to take and why you plan to take up the course you choose. do a little bit of research on the course you are planning to take up as well as the country you are applying for. lastly, speak good english and pepper in some good manners. then... pray for the best. LOTSA LUCK!!! :D

dragon_ex89
18-04-2007, 08:19 PM
WAH~~i just inished the interview..soo lega..the panel was very friendly... :D .it was great...but i still dont know whether i get the scholarship or not,somebody said it wil be out in june..dont know,nway,bout the interview..just relax....be urself and i think be talkative,bcos i was talkative..hehe.

Make sure u have all the documents ready in order like in the check list..(tadi ade org kene sound sebab baru nak susun sijil),and make sure u have all the copy of ur documents(bcos the person besides me she didnt know that we have to make a copy)poor her..

Questions..
-did u have breakfast(haha)
-about ur self(expected)
-wuts my biggest achievement??
-my parents job
-Y u dont want 2 be like them??
-which country u choose?
-if we give u check republic will u go???(soalan perangkap..)
it took me quite a long time 4 me to think b4 answering this question,finally i answer YES,nasib baik jawapan btol.. :D bcos then the interviewer agreed with me that we must take all the chance that is given to us..no matter wut country..(mase tu lega..)
-can u dicipline urself??
-do u have any questions?

the question that i asked him was how many applicants actually got the call 4 the interview and how many places MARA actually offer?

ans:1800 applicants,1000 places offered..thats all.. :D

i am glad its over..gud luck 4 those who WILL be interview. :D

a2in
19-04-2007, 12:00 PM
Fooohhh! I'm done!

Yes, two panels...very near them, though...so there's no need to throw out your voice too much :wink:

Mine no questions on MARA org. too..be careful of what you say, your answers can lead to other questions...

Good luck to those going for the interview! :wink:

hunny_chan
19-04-2007, 03:14 PM
Hello there.. I had my interview yesterday, it went ok, but cudve done better. Got 1stone-faced interviewer, who made me nervous, aargh!! I was so cool bfore.. but the other was really sweet, so dats ok..The q's they asked

1. Tell us about urself
2. Co-curiccular activities
3. If u had a patient who has cancer, how wud u break the news?
4. Whats the difference between govmt hospitals and private hosp.
5. How do you know about internship(it was in my essay)
6. What would you think is your strength

They perked up when I told them about a cancer patient that had tumors the size of golfballs healing himself bcoz he believed in a useless drug he was given, n i told them that it was important 4 me to give support n hope n psychological needs n...blablabla.. to ur patients so that they can cure thmselves as well.

So moral of my story is this; show them that u are aware of the needs of ur profession n give ur own ideas on what u think is important to you. Dont make it up, speak from ur heart, coz they'll know if you're trying to suck up.
And I regret forgetting to smile a lot, So GRIN ur guts out!!!
Gud luck !!!

rainyshark
19-04-2007, 04:52 PM
my interview was in the morning today...
:lol: :lol:
it's was ok...compare to the petronas's one...
the interviewer were very friendly...well, the woman interviewer was anyway...
and....i'm just glad it was over... :lol: :lol: :lol:

shahkang
19-04-2007, 07:07 PM
sorry
i went to cc at kl
at the mall...but i forgot my password so can't log in as shahkang
just read all your posts
so..THANKS A LOT!!!

i've done my interview
the interviewer really friendly

mushroomgurl
20-04-2007, 11:43 PM
FYI,

the release of interview result..will be in JUN

there r 1800 who attended the interview,
wHiLe the pLace..r just 1000

our chances,
5/9

shahkang
21-04-2007, 12:35 AM
the panel told me end of may (result)
sob2

hunny_chan
21-04-2007, 05:32 PM
the panel told me end of may (result)
sob2

since results are soo late, shud we go to matrikulasi OR take our chances n not go, fingers crossed for mara scholarshp?

shahkang
21-04-2007, 07:23 PM
the panel told me to enter matrix
but i prefer to enter upu

dragon_ex89
22-04-2007, 08:37 PM
my mother also adviced me to enter matrix,but i really do prefer upu..i have already checked at the kementrians web site..it is stated there that the result 4 the upu will be out in the 1st week of mei..so i guess we make our desicion by then, matrix or upu.. :)

shahkang
22-04-2007, 10:01 PM
dragon
what is the website?
so if we get upu, upu usually starts in july
so? wait again??
??
so confuse

dragon_ex89
22-04-2007, 10:32 PM
http://www.mohe.gov.my/soalan_lazim_sub.php?navcode=NAV011&subcode=SUB001

dragon_ex89
06-05-2007, 11:51 PM
WAH~~sape tau ble kua result..penat menunggu...~~~

cimie2orlie
16-05-2009, 04:48 PM
hi....im kinda new here
i got a kol on tuesday regarding 2nd or 3rd mara interview this coming monday 18th may...
is this interview is oni for those applying for engineering???
n as i know there is no need to write an essay, rite???
plus, at wat time we shud b there???
i kinda forgotten...

anyone.....do help me!!!tq

miyra91
17-05-2009, 02:16 AM
hi....im kinda new here
i got a kol on tuesday regarding 2nd or 3rd mara interview this coming monday 18th may...
is this interview is oni for those applying for engineering???
n as i know there is no need to write an essay, rite???
plus, at wat time we shud b there???
i kinda forgotten...

anyone.....do help me!!!tq

well i dont really know...perhaps u should give mara a call...to make urself comfort..at least it's pretty convincing than hearing to those hearsay (from friends etc) who are actually unsure about it..just drop my view only la..haha...frankly,i didnt get mara as i get ptns..they cut my name off in mara..haha...all de best la to u guys kay..:)