View Full Version : which secondary school is the most worthless ?

12-04-2007, 01:46 AM
the choices are given. PICK !

kintaro_kun
12-04-2007, 08:02 AM
i hope i can pick more than one......

12-04-2007, 11:07 AM
Picked the most popular choice.....

12-04-2007, 11:55 AM
ok

any honest people mind to tell why they hit at agama school ?

anyways, some people say chinese schools stop unity (ya, I know there are many han jians)
yet they condone agama school... agama school doesnt stop racial integration? LMAO

megabigBLUR
12-04-2007, 12:03 PM
What on earth is a "smart school"? Please don't tell me it's got something to do with computers...

Alextakashi
12-04-2007, 12:15 PM
Agama school is not worthless, i can see peep choosing them as NOT racial intergrated at all, and NOT respecting others, Racist in your own kind!! If govt gives church to have their own official school, buddhist temple to organise their own classes, the kuil to offer proper education in conjunction with their religion, will you still choose it?
almost all of our school originated from agama school, st john?st joseph?convents? chinese school are almost originated from temples~
So it's pretty childish for those who choose agama school,
oh btw i chose ALL OF THEM> HAAHHAHAHAHA

12-04-2007, 12:35 PM
What on earth is a "smart school"? Please don't tell me it's got something to do with computers...

maybe for someone like Sam Carter? LOL
I highly doubt it

12-04-2007, 12:55 PM
chinese school are almost originated from temples~
I am not sure about the other claims, but this sentence is incorrect. It shows how little you know about chinese schools.

Most chinese schools have almost nothing to do with temples.

12-04-2007, 01:03 PM
shaolin martial arts school came from temple
and there is none sort of school in malaysia.
St Michell, st. this st that schools are not churches btw,
there were founded by somee missionaries thatz all.

however, agama school is quite different.

12-04-2007, 03:37 PM
Agama school is not worthless, i can see peep choosing them as NOT racial intergrated at all, and NOT respecting others, Racist in your own kind!! If govt gives church to have their own official school, buddhist temple to organise their own classes, the kuil to offer proper education in conjunction with their religion, will you still choose it?
almost all of our school originated from agama school, st john?st joseph?convents? chinese school are almost originated from temples~
So it's pretty childish for those who choose agama school,
oh btw i chose ALL OF THEM> HAAHHAHAHAHA
There're quite a number of so-called english schools (now malay school?)out there, are originated from churches, e.g Convent, Methodist etc.....

But chinese schools from temples? Examples, please? Sorry for my ignorance for not knowing any SMJK Shao Lin....

12-04-2007, 05:24 PM
I wan to know in what sense a school is called "worthless".

Even a brothel is not worthless.

starcatcher89
12-04-2007, 06:40 PM
Yup, smart schools have got something with computers. I came from one. =)

12-04-2007, 06:45 PM
"smart school" makes other schools sound stupid.
I dun like it.
And I doubt it.

-ELaiNE-
12-04-2007, 06:47 PM
I agree that many schools in Malaysia have got room for improvement but not till the extent of being labeled "worthless".
It's all up to the students, whichever school they attend, whether or not they become somebody.

Btw, i chose none of them.. :lol:

sore_four_eyes
12-04-2007, 07:35 PM
If there are schools that are branded as 'worthless', that means the students are likely to be 'worthless' as well? Along with the education and experience they gain? LOL :roll:

But if I have to pick one, I'll go for Smart School. They're labeled 'smart' just because of an extra bunch of computers.

No offence anyone. :?

fantasia_gurl
12-04-2007, 10:49 PM
i wonder why people choose agama school as worthless..
i'm another product of agama school
and i dont see any disadvantage here
now..i start to wonder why people choose to vote agama school as worthless?

p/s: i dont think that i'm a product of a worthless school :D
Water Bongs (http://glassbongs.org/)

Appolo
13-04-2007, 01:26 PM
For me, there is no distinction between a "worthless" school and a "valuable" school.Every school has its own unique characteristics that distingushed it from the rest and by labelling a school worthless is unjust.You can have a "not so performing school" but definately not a "worthless school".You can even call prominent schools such as VI or Chung Ling as warthless school if you like(no offense) because the term itself is based heavily upon personal biasness.....

choogirl
13-04-2007, 11:13 PM
I totally agree with appolo. but i wanna add one more point, which is if a school is worthless, it wont even be there in the first place rite?? The ministry of education not so stupid to let the money be wasted in the wrong place.

14-04-2007, 12:03 AM
I totally agree with appolo. but i wanna add one more point, which is if a school is worthless, it wont even be there in the first place rite?? The ministry of education not so stupid to let the money be wasted in the wrong place.

dont look too high out on the minister please.

14-04-2007, 12:19 AM
Just where does the agama school students further their studies? Do they all continue to study about religion in Middle East because no uni would accept their qualification. Won't it be a waste because they cannot pursue their own dreams.

kpchen
14-04-2007, 12:42 AM
AFAIK, STAM (Sijil Tinggi Agama Malaysia) students continue their studies in Jordan or Egypt.

14-04-2007, 01:01 AM
If there are schools that are branded as 'worthless', that means the students are likely to be 'worthless' as well? Along with the education and experience they gain? LOL :roll:

But if I have to pick one, I'll go for Smart School. They're labeled 'smart' just because of an extra bunch of computers.

No offence anyone. :?
agree
good ideas. Brilliant. Extremely fascinating.

fantasia_gurl
14-04-2007, 06:27 PM
Just where does the agama school students further their studies? Do they all continue to study about religion in Middle East because no uni would accept their qualification. Won't it be a waste because they cannot pursue their own dreams.

agama students dont just further their study to middle east
a lot of them persue their interest in science
(yea..i'm one of them.. now i'm in intec )

in fact, being sent to middle east does not indicate that they have to study about religion only. now, most of them take science related courses as well... (like medic and dentistry)

Vapir no2 (http://vapirno2.net)