View Full Version : game? mp3?? are they vital to the ReCom's growing issue
bachok83
28-09-2003, 01:58 PM
hmm i've been thinking about this since this site "membuka tapak" last March...
but, users are either afraid to come here.. or dont have anything to say to come here.. Is ReCom site "just" to impress people...??
people will come here and say, aahh nice website.. they wake up the next morning, with nothing about ReCom anymore in their mind...
However, some websites recieve lots of people because of mp3's, jokes, games.. huh... do we have to do that to attract users to come here?
nahh.. that's not our visions though....
however, i think it's a good start to come up with something interesting to members that they can use it, play it.. or whatever... as long as they like to "lepak" with us...
anyway, guys, you are all welcome to shout here what do you think we should include in ReCom....
i've been thinking to setup email for all the users here.. i dont know whether it is wise.. coz a lot of people ask me about email somebody@<hidden>
i said, hmm.. sounds like a good idea...
shout here what do you think....
royston
13-11-2003, 10:47 PM
bachok, in fact setting up email for each individual members, i guess it is a waste of recom resources. members here are so intelligent and i guess if we remain their individual email, they can communicate among themselves without going through recom. So when they check their personal mail, they will also read their recom friends' mails. I am not sure you understand what the hell I am talking about ... hahaha !!! :lol:
in fact, whatever we have now in recom, is sufficient enough to start our vision. at this moment, we may start to think of any projects (recom projects) to do, such as getting every student members ready after they finish their studies, no matter in Malaysia or overseas, like job opportunities, financial investment, personal/emotional problems, etc.
After that, split (not really "split" but seperate the recom discussion/forum into two portions) our recom into two portions, one is for students and another one is for employees (who are those ex-recommers). For students portion, we will continue work out like what we are doing right now and for employees, we may aim our target to fresh or experienced employees. I believe employees also wish to have a place to lepak, to relief their daily pressure (like thirdshifter ... hahaha !!). Well, we aren't going to end our recom right after every members graduated, are we? heehee...
If we have any project or idea in either side (student or employee), we have at least two different type of inputs from both side, right?
What do you think?
~ roy ~
silverblue
14-11-2003, 10:43 AM
Yeah, I agree with Royston that emails are not necessary now. I am sure most of us already have about 2 emails (one personal, one uni) and if we were to get a third one, pening la.. hahaa
Well, don't get me wrong... I think it will be really cool to have a recom email...but what purpose will it serve? Will it really be useful? This forum is good enough already I think...
And, I think what Royston about 'Recom Projects' was exactly what i was trying to say in 'producing something tangible with RECOM'...
well.. it could be small projects like erm... building on what royston said, about maybe putting up a topic about job opportunities/recruitments on recom or what jobs are currently top ten most soughted in msia etc etc.. i am very sure people are interested about this cos it's going to involve their future...
so good thoughts good thoughts, roy! :P
royston
14-11-2003, 11:50 AM
haha... how many times you have mentioned "royston" in your reply cheryl...? I phai sey lah ... :oops:
Ok, I used to find a lot of jobs recently (Because I am looking for some better pay... :P ), let me source that out and I will open a new topic, keep updating it frequently, boleh ah?
~ roy ~
01-12-2003, 12:39 PM
There can always be an "Off-topic" forum category to post miscellaneous stuff - jokes, guy/girl problems, health etc. to lighten up a little. Come on, no one is gonna be very excited if everything is dead-on serious.
mmm i'm kinda agreeing with screw3d ... so serious sam la ... let's loosen the forum a bit ... but perhaps we could set the miscellaneous forum to not appear on the ReCom front page ... that way we could still preserve the trademarked "seriousness" of ReCom .. :)
royston
01-12-2003, 01:15 PM
luke, please read the Winter Projects from Syamsul. Let's talk about this and hopefully we can have a Recom-v.2 next year !!
~ roy ~
silverblue
01-12-2003, 01:38 PM
Oh, I definitely agree with Marvin on the Health column, or 'Thelma' kinda column or any other side-topics...
U see... there are just tons of things we can do with Recom... and all these have to come in stages... but keep those suggestions coming up!
luke, please read the Winter Projects from Syamsul.Read where? :?
royston
01-12-2003, 03:05 PM
Luke, there was a topic called "Winter Project", maybe it has been moved to somewhere else... I guess Syamsul will know.
~ roy ~