View Full Version : Regarding jpa scholarship

Pages : [1] 2

ag
15-04-2007, 02:45 AM
hey can i knw when do the jpa scholars actually start studying after the results this May??
:roll:

15-04-2007, 02:52 AM
JUne, of coz... for pre-U course until mid year of 2008

Yvonne89
15-04-2007, 10:33 AM
and yea, when do they actually decide which country we can go??

i heard there will b a second interview... izzit true?

last year oso same rite? cant choose country??

carine
15-04-2007, 10:36 AM
and yea, when do they actually decide which country we can go??

i heard there will b a second interview... izzit true?

last year oso same rite? cant choose country??

pls refer this website :D
http://esila.jpa.gov.my/portaljpa.php

no second interview..if got is second batch who dint get first batch interview..
yup..u cant choose country

16-04-2007, 10:58 AM
You'll know where, when, and how long you'll have to do your pre-U course when you get the letter. It depends on the course and country you're going.

You can't choose the country you're going, unless the course that you applied has specific country, e.g. Korea Engineering, German Engineering etc... Otherwise, you can only accept or reject the given country. It's stated there changing country is NOT possible. Though there're cases where students got downgraded when they can't reach the cut-off points for certain countries.

And last year, the country you got is not stated in the website. It just stated that you got the scholarship, you'll have to wait till a few days later, when you receive your letter, only the country will be reveal. So, a small advice here, for those who applied for medicine but are not willing to go to Indonesia. Don't be overjoy when you know you get it, otherwise it might turn out to be the higher the expectation, the greater the disappointment.....

yhc
16-04-2007, 11:47 AM
oooh? means that we will get to know the country when we receive the letter, not at the end of our pre-U ??

16-04-2007, 01:12 PM
oooh? means that we will get to know the country when we receive the letter, not at the end of our pre-U ??

the pre-u program varies according to the country u are assigned to.

say, for US, u will be doing ADFP.
for UK, u will be doing A-Level.

Correct me if i'm wrong.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

But, that day, on the interview day, at the end of the interview, i asked the interviewer,

"When can we know the country we are going to?"

"You will only know after your kursus persediaan"

"You mean after 1 year kursus persediaan?"

"Yes," she said.

THAT WAS A LITTLE illogical. The pre-u program varies and she said, we will know only after our pre-u.

so dont tell me everyone is going to do the same pre-u program...

17-04-2007, 10:17 AM
Yup, you'll do your pre-U according to your country. US may require ACTP, UK may be A-Level or IB, Australia needs AusMat etc...

Estrella
17-04-2007, 04:39 PM
i heard ppl say that if u get matriks then most likely u wont get JPA scholarship. my fren'd auntie called and asked the JPA ppl already...is it true? cause they say if matriks ppl get JPA then they will sure choose JPA over matriks then by that time matriks will be short of students....

dnsz89
17-04-2007, 04:56 PM
thats irrelevant. i know lotsa people gettin into matrix n gettin out after gettin jpa or mara.

yhc
17-04-2007, 05:19 PM
Hmm i see, so what i understand now is that we will get to know the country when we receive the letter and do the pre-U accordingly, ...then for the matter of which uni, we have to apply for the admission to the uni we wish at the end of the pre-U...right?

[so lucky i am that i can have a little further look on my future studies, at least better than my elder sister n brother as they dont even know the existence of forum last time, ...as my age now]

17-04-2007, 05:30 PM
i heard ppl say that if u get matriks then most likely u wont get JPA scholarship. my fren'd auntie called and asked the JPA ppl already...is it true? cause they say if matriks ppl get JPA then they will sure choose JPA over matriks then by that time matriks will be short of students....

then wat the JPA officer told ur auntie??? mind 2 share??
i hv the same doubt 2.....
much thankss in advance.... :) :wink:

Estrella
17-04-2007, 06:47 PM

then wat the JPA officer told ur auntie??? mind 2 share??
i hv the same doubt 2.....
much thankss in advance.... :) :wink:

not my auntie the one who called. it was my fren's mum's fren...
So i'm not too sure. maybe it's only a rumour or something...
confused too.. :?

17-04-2007, 07:57 PM
so, now what we can do is just wait n see..... :? :wink:

yhc
18-04-2007, 12:10 AM

absolutely, but the days of waiting is kinda....sigh....

18-04-2007, 12:31 AM
u will noe wat country u will be going... but if u cant maintain good result.. .u mayb downgraded n u country whr u will be goin might change.. .

18-04-2007, 12:32 AM

haha....keep hoping n praying hard.....

If there seems like hopeless, God will give you the hopes...

God is good, all the time !!!! :D

18-04-2007, 12:32 AM

dun worry.. Matriks always hv 2nd or even 3th intake.. .

18-04-2007, 12:34 AM

DUn worry... bcos u r nt the only ONE !!!!!

yhc
18-04-2007, 12:48 AM

Thank you very very much!!! thanks for your support!!! wish you all the best too!!! :D :D :D

yhc
18-04-2007, 12:50 AM

yeah, haha. no worries...

18-04-2007, 12:53 AM

Thank you very very much!!! thanks for your support!!! wish you all the best too!!! :D :D :D

it's my pleasure...all the best 2 u 2...
may god bless u....

18-04-2007, 01:13 AM

yeah, haha. no worries...

yeap.tat's wat we shd be... enjoy present coz we might nt be able to do so later on... we will be kept busy oh ...

18-04-2007, 09:42 AM
Again, I want to say, it is 100% untrue. There're many students left matrix after getting JPA. Though starting last year, there won't be many cases like this, because JPA results are released before the matrik registration date.

galfera
18-04-2007, 10:41 AM
is it possible for us to do our own pre u at the instituition of our choice? coz the jpa pre u is at UITM shah alam.... is it possible if we want to do our pre u somewhere else? n at the same time pay for it ourself?

18-04-2007, 11:10 AM
is it possible for us to do our own pre u at the instituition of our choice? coz the jpa pre u is at UITM shah alam.... is it possible if we want to do our pre u somewhere else? n at the same time pay for it ourself?
If I'm not mistaken, you must follow the pre-U arranged by JPA, even you've done that before.

19-04-2007, 01:30 AM
frm who u heard tat the pre u is only there ? pre U courses mayb in other colleges, even Private College, i.e. sunway college, inti college..

it depends on which pre U course u need... and one more.. we cldnt change the location arranged by PSD, unless u make request, and show ur reasons.

hamburger
19-04-2007, 10:12 AM
er...if i applied for the diploma engineering course....and after i completed my degree...do i have bond with government? i mean do i have to work for them to pay back... or jz working for them?

19-04-2007, 10:24 AM
er...if i applied for the diploma engineering course....and after i completed my degree...do i have bond with government? i mean do i have to work for them to pay back... or jz working for them?you'll have to work for them...

hamburger
19-04-2007, 10:28 AM
er...if i applied for the diploma engineering course....and after i completed my degree...do i have bond with government? i mean do i have to work for them to pay back... or jz working for them?you'll have to work for them...
for how many years? 10 years? O.O
work in local or the country you studied? (i mean like if i go to japan to study...work in japan for government or local..)

koln_auhc
19-04-2007, 10:35 AM
No idea how long you were bonded and you applied for the scholarship.

WOOT. That is what I call good planning.

A little common sense will tell you that this scholarship is offered such that you learn overseas and then apply what you learnt at home a.k.a. malaysia.

19-04-2007, 10:44 AM
work in local or the country you studied? (i mean like if i go to japan to study...work in japan for government or local..)i had mentioned this millions of times within the last month already, go look for it...

WOOT. That is what I call good planning.That's what i call: Signing away your life but not knowing about it...

19-04-2007, 03:09 PM
work in local or the country you studied? (i mean like if i go to japan to study...work in japan for government or local..)i had mentioned this millions of times within the last month already, go look for it...

WOOT. That is what I call good planning.That's what i call: Signing away your life but not knowing about it...

Perhaps 6 years....
pls correct me if i'm wrong...... :wink:

19-04-2007, 03:17 PM
work in local or the country you studied? (i mean like if i go to japan to study...work in japan for government or local..)

hey... who is the one sponsoring u for study ..? Japan goverment... ?
is it?

19-04-2007, 03:19 PM
yea bonds...
any JPA scholars here can enlighten me ?
I applied for engineering in Germany.. .

how long the bond will be ...?

Tat's disturbing.. ..

19-04-2007, 03:44 PM
yea bonds...

Tat's disturbing.. ..

vseehua wrote:

i had mentioned this millions of times within the last month already, go look for it...

koln_auhc wrote:

That's what i call: Signing away your life but not knowing about it...[

19-04-2007, 03:49 PM
yea bonds...

Tat's disturbing.. ..

vseehua wrote:

i had mentioned this millions of times within the last month already, go look for it...

koln_auhc wrote:

That's what i call: Signing away your life but not knowing about it...[

u dun expect me to browsing Recom everyday, do U?
pls ~

19-04-2007, 04:07 PM

Ya... I was also wondering...
i dont mind paying for it... was planning to do it in Sunway College.
Near my house adn my office. Can work and study at the same time.

But does the college offer ADFP for US?

Intec is so far to travel everyday from home, 20 minutes travel...

I think we can request. I bet they will be happier. Can save some money coz we are willing to pay on our own...

But, most important is for us to get the scholarship first... then only can bising2...

19-04-2007, 04:11 PM
pls ~No, i don't, but i am pretty sick of answering the very same question for the good part of the last 4 weeks yet it pops up again and again every day... go find it out yourself...

19-04-2007, 04:19 PM
pls ~No, i don't, but i am pretty sick of answering the very same question for the good part of the last 4 weeks yet it pops up again and again every day... go find it out yourself...

Yea....
I believe that spoon feeding is not the culture of ReCom....
take initiative to look for information that u want instead of waiting answers from other people...

choogirl
19-04-2007, 04:29 PM
Talking about jpa scholarship, someone asked the interviewers how they evaluate during the interviews. one of the important points they mentioned is the personality. like how u take in people's ideas, how u show whether u agree or disagree n bla bla bla.

personality is very important coz scholarship holders will be representing our country.

hope this point benefit recommers who wanna apply jpa in the future or for my batch of students to perform better in coming scholarships :D

19-04-2007, 04:35 PM
Talking about jpa scholarship, someone asked the interviewers how they evaluate during the interviews. one of the important points they mentioned is the personality. like how u take in people's ideas, how u show whether u agree or disagree n bla bla bla.

personality is very important coz scholarship holders will be representing our country.

hope this point benefit recommers who wanna apply jpa in the future or for my batch of students to perform better in coming scholarships :D

yea..quite agree...
somehow sense of patriotism is even more crucial....
as they are trying 2 identify that whether u have the intention to serve the country later or perhaps join the list of study-loans-defaulters..... :wink:

19-04-2007, 04:39 PM

umm, i think we should bodek the kerajaan a little.

i got the topis govt emphasizing too much on academic.

i said, its true, but we should be proud becoz the govt is only 50 yrs old, while other country merdeka for few hundred yrs olerdi.

i said, the govt is growing up fast and become mature in such a short time, altho still not on par with other govt.

but i'll only know wheteher this works o not in second week of may. good luck all.

19-04-2007, 05:12 PM

Yea....
I believe that spoon feeding is not the culture of ReCom....
take initiative to look for information that u want instead of waiting answers from other people...
ok ok ... I WILL

19-04-2007, 05:13 PM

cld they identify ? I doubt it. We hv FAKE PERSONALITY.

yea..quite agree...
as they are trying 2 identify that whether u have the intention to serve the country later or perhaps join the list of study-loans-defaulters..... :wink: :twisted:

19-04-2007, 05:14 PM

yea..quite agree...
as they are trying 2 identify that whether u have the intention to serve the country later or perhaps join the list of study-loans-defaulters..... :wink:
cld they identify ? I doubt it. We hv FAKE PERSONALITY. :twisted:

19-04-2007, 05:22 PM

yea..quite agree...
cld they identify ? I doubt it. We hv FAKE PERSONALITY. :twisted:

not really...

19-04-2007, 05:44 PM
So how much does the interview contribute to the selection of JPA scholars? If I did well in my interview, does this mean I stand a brighter chance than those with straight A1s but do not speak during the interview? I dunno whether I did well or not also...hehe

19-04-2007, 06:58 PM
samurai... there may hv some reli hv good personality... but we cant tel who reli has , in interview..

19-04-2007, 07:00 PM
So how much does the interview contribute to the selection of JPA scholars? If I did well in my interview, does this mean I stand a brighter chance than those with straight A1s but do not speak during the interview? I dunno whether I did well or not also...hehe

of coz.. provided if they dun speak at all...

and according to wat they told us... interview contribute 15% ...

hamburger
19-04-2007, 07:20 PM

...how

yala...u mentioned millions time already...but i havent seen one yet.... where i should korek and korek ar? there are so many pages there...==headache lar if go korek korek...

19-04-2007, 07:55 PM
For the lazy:

Students under JPA and any other government sponcered scholarships must report to JPA within 2 months about they received their degree.

Afterwards there will be a grace period of 6 months for the government to locate suitable job opportunities within the public-service sector(read: working for the government). Within this time period, you may be called to attend a few interviews or not at all.

If after this grace period the government is still unable to provide a job for you, you can apply for a break in bond stating a breach of contract as the cause.

My advise to all: No matter what kind of government it is, it's a responsibility for us all that had taken up this scholarship to serve the country, in whatever way you can. The scholarships burdens you guys with the trust of the people that someday, you will do something for the country, in order for her to reach new heights. If any of you planned to negate on the terms, shame on you...

Malaysia need hardworking residents.. not the LAZY

koln_auhc
19-04-2007, 08:11 PM

...how

yala...u mentioned millions time already...but i havent seen one yet.... where i should korek and korek ar? there are so many pages there...==headache lar if go korek korek...

STFU and go search. Or perhaps you can ask that during your interview to show how prepared you are?

hamburger
19-04-2007, 08:12 PM
For the lazy:

Students under JPA and any other government sponcered scholarships must report to JPA within 2 months about they received their degree.

Afterwards there will be a grace period of 6 months for the government to locate suitable job opportunities within the public-service sector(read: working for the government). Within this time period, you may be called to attend a few interviews or not at all.

If after this grace period the government is still unable to provide a job for you, you can apply for a break in bond stating a breach of contract as the cause.

My advise to all: No matter what kind of government it is, it's a responsibility for us all that had taken up this scholarship to serve the country, in whatever way you can. The scholarships burdens you guys with the trust of the people that someday, you will do something for the country, in order for her to reach new heights. If any of you planned to negate on the terms, shame on you...

i represent the "lazy"s say thank you to you.

19-04-2007, 08:16 PM
For the lazy:

no country need the LAZY... but everyone tend to be the LAZY.

hamburger
19-04-2007, 09:03 PM
For the lazy:

thank you....
koln_auhc and maxx ar....actually i am in a rush la...not that i dun want to search...(excuse ==)
i wont be here if i am lazy lar hor....

hamburger
19-04-2007, 09:06 PM
STFU and go search. Or perhaps you can ask that during your interview to show how prepared you are?
what is STFU
interview ar...i have gone through the jpa interview...waiting for the result now

19-04-2007, 10:04 PM
For the lazy:

thank you....
koln_auhc and maxx ar....actually i am in a rush la...not that i dun want to search...(excuse ==)
i wont be here if i am lazy lar hor....
hey.. I'm one of the LAZY vseehua meant.. bcoz I dun go to check for it, either..

hamburger
19-04-2007, 11:02 PM
hey.. I'm one of the LAZY vseehua meant.. bcoz I dun go to check for it, either..

cool....no la if you are lazy u wont be in this forum too~

19-04-2007, 11:13 PM

haha...y ? i might be bcoz I'm LAZY tat's y I'm here...

hamburger
19-04-2007, 11:57 PM
8) no problem also wakaka....actually i am a very lazy oso... == everyone has their lazy side gua.....
for example ...if a person who is veli hardworking in doing his or her assignment...he or she might be lazy doing housework or chores =)

19-04-2007, 11:59 PM
...how

yala...u mentioned millions time already...but i havent seen one yet.... where i should korek and korek ar? there are so many pages there...==headache lar if go korek korek...The search button is just a click away. This is one of the basic skills that you will really need when you are in college later. If this simple thing of searching and sorting data isn't learnt by now, how the hell are you guys going to live a life as a college student?

Malaysia need hardworking residents.. not the LAZYWe don't really need hardworking people here, we need people who are independent enough that they can get what they required on their own and not being spoon-fed...

20-04-2007, 12:22 AM

I'm pretty sure that Vseehua is not trying to categorize you guys as LAZY....Please don't over-react...
Don't just sit there and wait for other people to spoon feed you....

prince_J
20-04-2007, 01:15 AM
well... seems pretty digreesing from the main topic...

back to topic...

u all have confidence in getting JPA??

i failed to get it last year.. curse JPA like hell... but thinking back, luckily didnt get also lar... people like me memang tak layak jadi doktor!! wahaha~

hamburger
20-04-2007, 01:27 AM
...how

yala...u mentioned millions time already...but i havent seen one yet.... where i should korek and korek ar? there are so many pages there...==headache lar if go korek korek...The search button is just a click away. This is one of the basic skills that you will really need when you are in college later. If this simple thing of searching and sorting data isn't learnt by now, how the hell are you guys going to live a life as a college student?

Malaysia need hardworking residents.. not the LAZYWe don't really need hardworking people here, we need people who are independent enough that they can get what they required on their own and not being spoon-fed...

wawawa..... not like that i depend on spoonfeeding all the time or dont know how to search and sort lar okay....TT-TT(kena bom pulak) using forum to search things and gathering sources is also a skill to get information isnt it? if not open foum for what lar...
just that sometimes using this method is also a win-win strategy ba....can communicate, share your opinion and help other people at the same time you get what you want....
spoonfeeding sound a little bit insult to me lar..(maybe i think too much..)
if someone think that the topic or question is spoonfeeding other person...he or she can just ignore the question...and concentrate on discussion in the forum...

20-04-2007, 01:35 AM

back to topic...

i failed to get it last year.. curse JPA like hell... but thinking back, luckily didnt get also lar... people like me memang tak layak jadi doktor!! wahaha~

haha...
not really...now only can wait patiently and keep hoping...
everything will be reveal on the second week of May.... :wink:

caramel_nut
20-04-2007, 01:42 AM

back to topic...

haha...
everything will be reveal on the second week of May.... :wink:Hmm... no back-up plan??

20-04-2007, 01:59 AM

back to topic...

haha...
everything will be reveal on the second week of May.... :wink:Hmm... no back-up plan??

absolutely have lerr....
A-level would be my final resolution if my application of JPA end up with dissapoinment eventually....(choi....touch wood..)
unlikely will go to form-6..... :wink:

20-04-2007, 10:02 AM

I'm pretty sure that Vseehua is not trying to categorize you guys as LAZY....Please don't over-react...
Don't just sit there and wait for other people to spoon feed you....
oh.. of coz.. haha...

*p/s : n u changed ur image, cool~ :twisted:

20-04-2007, 10:03 AM

back to topic...

yes yes yes I have confidence to get it ~ !!!
wakakakaa ~

20-04-2007, 10:04 AM

back to topic...

haha...

em ha... my basic back-up plan is Matriks... then is other scholarships loh..

20-04-2007, 10:24 AM
seehua is a GOOD BOY. and his words always sound correct. So I listen to wat he said, as usual. SO, for those think tat they themselves is under my gang, LAZY GANG. Here's d spoon . hehe Students under JPA and any other government sponcered scholarships must report to JPA within 2 months about they received their degree.

dnsz89
20-04-2007, 12:23 PM
that is soo unfair. 15% for interviews. but my group din`t hav the chance to provide our opinion on any matter n thats cause we din`t have any disscussion. he just asked us basic questions which leads to factual answers. not opiniated answers. i hope the int. doesnt count :D

20-04-2007, 12:28 PM
that is soo unfair. 15% for interviews. but my group din`t hav the chance to provide our opinion on any matter n thats cause we din`t have any disscussion. he just asked us basic questions which leads to factual answers. not opiniated answers. i hope the int. doesnt count :D
huh.. .!?

no discussion? which state r u frm ?

dnsz89
20-04-2007, 01:38 PM
penang. i`ve heard of a few (very few) groups who weren`t able to discuss.

20-04-2007, 01:57 PM
oh yea ... mayb u all already confirm a place in it.. ? haha

dnsz89
20-04-2007, 02:11 PM
naaaaaaaaah i doubt it. my results r not that wow-ish as others. i dun take dozens of subs.

20-04-2007, 02:18 PM
naaaaaaaaah i doubt it. my results r not that wow-ish as others. i dun take dozens of subs.
otherwise.. no hope at all ? juz joking... emmm let's nt talk bout it..

dnsz89
20-04-2007, 02:31 PM
yeah its a depressing subject :D

20-04-2007, 02:38 PM
yeah its a depressing subject :Dwat's ur ambition ? wat wld u like to study?

dnsz89
20-04-2007, 02:55 PM
accountancy. wat bout u?

20-04-2007, 03:02 PM
accountancy. wat bout u?
JetLee0510 is after Engineering....

20-04-2007, 03:08 PM
accountancy. wat bout u?
woh .. so PROUD !!! dear seedy is my spokeperson !!!

dnsz89
20-04-2007, 03:11 PM
accountancy. wat bout u?

:lol:

20-04-2007, 03:13 PM
accountancy. wat bout u?
Erm..... don't call me such an eerie nickname, okay? I'm here long enough to know some choices of quite some people......

evelynw
20-04-2007, 10:42 PM
If I'm not mistaken, you must follow the pre-U arranged by JPA, even you've done that before.

Depends I think...are you already enrolled in any private institution? A couple of years ago, my godmum's son who did SAM at Inti and then got JPA was allowed to finish his SAM course (parent-sponsored) before going for the JPA-sponsored overseas degree course. However that was after a lot of negotiating...I'd think you would need good reasons to convince them why they should make an exception in your case. Proximity to home might not be enough...

20-04-2007, 11:13 PM
what do u all think if I had a twinning programme as a back up plan? If i failed to get JPA.

Twinning with a uni in UK.

or should i take a-levels?

twinning is cheaper... but with sheffield in UK. what do u think of sheffield?

not a popular uni in recom here.

only mentioned once from a thread dated few yrs ago...

need opinion. Pls help.

cheryl_c2x
20-04-2007, 11:25 PM

back to topic...

haha...

ooo...u got other scholarships too?

cheryl_c2x
20-04-2007, 11:28 PM

i'm from penang too...kepala batas on the first day. mine was panel 2 n the interviewer let us discuss quite a few topics but i heard that for my frens who were in other panels the interviewer juz asked them to introduce themselves then ask them why they chose the course (the part abt y i chose the course was already incoporated in my introduction). another fren's 'discussion' was what country she chose n why (that was also in my intro)

cheryl_c2x
20-04-2007, 11:31 PM
accountancy. wat bout u?
Erm..... don't call me such an eerie nickname, okay? I'm here long enough to know some choices of quite some people......

hahaz...i'll refrain from calling you seedy....which is kinda cute :twisted: ....lol. so what is my ambition then? :wink:

20-04-2007, 11:39 PM
accountancy. wat bout u?
Erm..... don't call me such an eerie nickname, okay? I'm here long enough to know some choices of quite some people......oh kay... koln is senior. senior . SENIOR.

20-04-2007, 11:42 PM

back to topic...

haha...

JPA, FELDA...goin for BNM interview later..

20-04-2007, 11:43 PM
accountancy. wat bout u?

hahaz...i'll refrain from calling you seedy....which is kinda cute :twisted: ....lol. so what is my ambition then? :wink:
urs is medic ? vet ? forgt liao...

seedy sound cute leh... hehe...

cheryl_c2x
20-04-2007, 11:49 PM
hahaz...mine is vet...i'm like 'y do so many ppl wanna become doctors anyway'....no offence, really...yup, totally cute :D

cheryl_c2x
20-04-2007, 11:54 PM

back to topic...

haha...

JPA, FELDA...goin for BNM interview later..

oic....means you are very confident abt getting the other scholarships eh...hehez. aiks i went for the sc scholarship on wed n i dun think i din very well...din make enough of an impression..i heard that ppl like propaganda n roy_ks got called for the 2nd i nterview d but i stil havent heard from them..sob sob...but initially i did wanna juz go n try out my luck...kinda like malaysian idol..too see how far i could go..hahaz

choogirl
20-04-2007, 11:57 PM
no offence but i totally agree! I dont understand why most of the top scorers wanna do medicine. Its like saying medicine is their only route. Whenever there's an interview about a top scorer on the newspaper, his/her ambition always turn out to be a doctor. As for me, I currently have no intention to be one. Medicine isn't my thing, I think.

cheryl_c2x
21-04-2007, 12:05 AM
no offence but i totally agree! I dont understand why most of the top scorers wanna do medicine. Its like saying medicine is their only route. Whenever there's an interview about a top scorer on the newspaper, his/her ambition always turn out to be a doctor. As for me, I currently have no intention to be one. Medicine isn't my thing, I think.

gal...yea...i think so too...it's not like medicine is the only noble career...i think all careers play a part in our society too. medicine is not my thing too even though some teahers ask me y i dun like it even tho my i hv quite good results in my spm....a person has to be emotionally strong to do it....i get really sad n depressed when i see young kids really ill or the elderly dying in the hospitals :cry:

limeuu
21-04-2007, 01:10 AM

gal...yea...i think so too...it's not like medicine is the only noble career...i think all careers play a part in our society too. medicine is not my thing too even though some teahers ask me y i dun like it even tho my i hv quite good results in my spm....a person has too me emotionallt strong to do it....i get really sad n depressed when i see young kids really ill or the elderly dying in the hospitals :cry:

yes, you all have the right attitudes............do the courses you have an interest in, and do NOT do the courses you dislike............

too many would be doctors are there because the parents forced them to, and/or they got good results..............fortunately the majority eventually learn to like it, and becomes productive doctors..........but many are trapped in a job they dislike, and some even give up completely (up to 10% in some countries) which is a complete waste of a countries resources, to train a doctor, and then not use the training.............

so do it because you like/want to...............or at least ambivalent about it...........if you really don't like it, and not willing to make a considerable personal sacrifice (studies time, long work hours)............don't do it, no matter how brilliant your results are...........

21-04-2007, 12:53 PM
hahaz...mine is vet...i'm like 'y do so many ppl wanna become doctors anyway'....no offence, really...yup, totally cute :Dyea yea.. totally agree... y do so many ppl wanna become doctors... PASSION, they said. Good wat.

21-04-2007, 12:55 PM
oic....means you are very confident abt getting the other scholarships eh...hehez. aiks i went for the sc scholarship on wed n i dun think i din very well...din make enough of an impression..i heard that ppl like propaganda n roy_ks got called for the 2nd i nterview d but i stil havent heard from them..sob sob...but initially i did wanna juz go n try out my luck...kinda like malaysian idol..too see how far i could go..hahaz
haha.... nt very confident but at least I HAVE CONFIDENCE !!!

nvm... u gone thru it n now let them to decide... haha... malaysian idol spirit huh... cool..

21-04-2007, 12:55 PM
oh... then wat's ur THING, huh ?

21-04-2007, 12:57 PM
yea... dun go for things u dun like...
but some of them seem to be reli hv PASSION...
:twisted:

yhc
21-04-2007, 11:47 PM

You sound sarcastic...

hamburger
22-04-2007, 12:17 AM
maybe its our education system that makes most of our students think that if you are a excellent student and achieve your grade with flying colour, and you still dont want to take up medicine, pharmacy course or become a doctor..or engineer...it will be a total waste =="

annlui
22-04-2007, 12:56 AM

gal...yea...i think so too...it's not like medicine is the only noble career...i think all careers play a part in our society too. medicine is not my thing too even though some teahers ask me y i dun like it even tho my i hv quite good results in my spm....a person has too me emotionallt strong to do it....i get really sad n depressed when i see young kids really ill or the elderly dying in the hospitals :cry:

yes, you all have the right attitudes............do the courses you have an interest in, and do NOT do the courses you dislike............

too many would be doctors are there because the parents forced them to, and/or they got good results..............fortunately the majority eventually learn to like it, and becomes productive doctors..........but many are trapped in a job they dislike, and some even give up completely (up to 10% in some countries) which is a complete waste of a countries resources, to train a doctor, and then not use the training.............

so do it because you like/want to...............or at least ambivalent about it...........if you really don't like it, and not willing to make a considerable personal sacrifice (studies time, long work hours)............don't do it, no matter how brilliant your results are...........

I agree with what you said. I am one of the applicants of the jpa scholarship for medic. When i went for the hospital attchment for three days, a lot of them tld me they wanted to become a doctor because they cxcan earn more money. I was like, stunned by their words. Come on man, dont waste the place just because you want the money, other careers may offer higher paid than doctors. They are just wasting the places of those who are really interested and desperate to study medic on scholarship, hehe, like me...I was actually really angry with those who are not really interested but applied for the sake of applying because their results are good. A doctor told me, you dont need to score straight ones or as to become a doctor, it is just your heart for the patient. Sigh, really dont understand how students think nowadays...Just want to tell them that those who realy want to study medic must be willing to sacrifice their time and hardwork, and dont ever give up once you get the chance to becme one...

22-04-2007, 06:42 PM
"go be a good doctor later on to earn lots of money" factor had been drilled into us by our parents since we were little... CAn't really blame enyone for that, then again, takes a lot to wake the kid of of their parents' dreams...

22-04-2007, 06:54 PM
"go be a good doctor later on to earn lots of money" factor had been drilled into us by our parents since we were little... CAn't really blame enyone for that, then again, takes a lot to wake the kid of of their parents' dreams...

Totally agree.. i still wonder, If u wanna earn lot of money.. y don't juz study business and become a CEO.. and nowadays..
is the doctors here still willing go to Africa to serve the world?
any doctors still want to stay in GH 'cuz many poors are going to GH..

22-04-2007, 10:15 PM

You sound sarcastic...

did I ? I dun meant it, I juz want to emphazise - PASSION . in capital letters.

22-04-2007, 10:20 PM

I agree with what you said. I am one of the applicants of the jpa scholarship for medic. When i went for the hospital attchment for three days, a lot of them tld me they wanted to become a doctor because they cxcan earn more money. I was like, stunned by their words. Come on man, dont waste the place just because you want the money, other careers may offer higher paid than doctors. They are just wasting the places of those who are really interested and desperate to study medic on scholarship, hehe, like me...I was actually really angry with those who are not really interested but applied for the sake of applying because their results are good. A doctor told me, you dont need to score straight ones or as to become a doctor, it is just your heart for the patient. Sigh, really dont understand how students think nowadays...Just want to tell them that those who realy want to study medic must be willing to sacrifice their time and hardwork, and dont ever give up once you get the chance to becme one...u all r clear w ur mind.
ppl with their mind clear turn up,
bt I cant find ppl with their mind lost here... hehe

annlui
22-04-2007, 10:31 PM

I agree with what you said. I am one of the applicants of the jpa scholarship for medic. When i went for the hospital attchment for three days, a lot of them tld me they wanted to become a doctor because they cxcan earn more money. I was like, stunned by their words. Come on man, dont waste the place just because you want the money, other careers may offer higher paid than doctors. They are just wasting the places of those who are really interested and desperate to study medic on scholarship, hehe, like me...I was actually really angry with those who are not really interested but applied for the sake of applying because their results are good. A doctor told me, you dont need to score straight ones or as to become a doctor, it is just your heart for the patient. Sigh, really dont understand how students think nowadays...Just want to tell them that those who realy want to study medic must be willing to sacrifice their time and hardwork, and dont ever give up once you get the chance to becme one...u all r clear w ur mind.

haha, you are right. But i wil be lost if i cant get any scholarships... :roll:

Shannon
22-04-2007, 11:01 PM

Lol...Me too... :P Really intent on pursuing Vet Science, but if don't get any scholarships, my parents can't afford the exorbitant sum to study 5 years overseas. No twinning program available either :( Oh well, hope for the best, eh? Good luck, everyone... :D

A few days ago, I went for a hospital attachment program organised by my college. Talked to several of the docs there, and yeah...They were emphasising 100% on PASSION. No one can ever be a really good and dedicated doctor if they don't have that deep selfless passion to really help patients. Those who pursue medic for the sake of the pay, or the "Dr" title, or the all-my-family-members-are-docs-so-I-should-be-one-too mentality are really getting a warped idea of what medicine is all about. Finally, most of them end up with a job they dislike, they work in frustration, and this in turn affects their performance towards their the patients. :(

22-04-2007, 11:20 PM
oh shannon u going for vet !
PM cheryl .. I noe u two can match well, VERY WELL !!!

good luck ~

cheryl_c2x
23-04-2007, 12:18 AM

Lol...Me too... :P Really intent on pursuing Vet Science, but if don't get any scholarships, my parents can afford the exorbitant sum to study 5 years overseas. No twinning program available either :( Oh well, hope for the best, eh? Good luck, everyone... :D

A few days ago, I went for a hospital attachment program organised by my college. Talked to several of the docs there, and yeah...They were emphasising 100% on PASSION. No one can ever be a really good and dedicated doctor if they don't have that deep selfless passion to really help patients. Those who pursue medic for the sake of the pay, or the "Dr" title, or the all-my-family-members-are-docs-so-I-should-be-one-too mentality are really getting a warped idea of what medicine is all about. Finally, most of them end up with a job they dislike, they work in frustration, and this in turn affects their performance towards their the patients. :(

shannon...my parents won't be able to let me study vet science overseas if i dun get it...so i really really really really really really hope to get the scholarship...waiting is so torturous huh...lol. no twinning program...izit coz it aint a popular course? i think so...and the only uni in malaysia that offers this course is UPM. and do u know that some countries dun have this course AT ALL? singapore for instance....sigh

yhc
23-04-2007, 12:24 AM
did I ? I dun meant it, I juz want to emphazise - PASSION . in capital letters.

ooh, sorry , sorry for misunderstanding... :wink:

Shannon
24-04-2007, 10:06 PM
shannon...my parents won't be able to let me study vet science overseas if i dun get it...so i really really really really really really hope to get the scholarship...waiting is so torturous huh...lol. no twinning program...izit coz it aint a popular course? i think so...and the only uni in malaysia that offers this course is UPM. and do u know that some countries dun have this course AT ALL? singapore for instance....sigh

Goodness, Jetlee's right, we do have loads in common. As I said, my parents can't afford to send me either without the scholarship...*sigh*

Yeah, its not at all popular, especially here in Malaysia...UPM's the only one that offers it, and unless you take Form 6, there's not a chance you can get in (bad for me; I'm taking A Levels)

Even New Zealand has only ONE uni that offers Vet...Massey University...

Hope for the best, I suppose.....

cheryl_c2x
25-04-2007, 04:45 PM

Goodness, Jetlee's right, we do have loads in common. As I said, my parents can't afford to send me either without the scholarship...*sigh*

Yeah, its not at all popular, especially here in Malaysia...UPM's the only one that offers it, and unless you take Form 6, there's not a chance you can get in (bad for me; I'm taking A Levels)

Even New Zealand has only ONE uni that offers Vet...Massey University...

Hope for the best, I suppose.....

hahaz...u wrote 'can' gal...typo i guess. yea...we do indeed hv loads in common huh...so which college ar u studyin in now? and do u hv any back-up plans juz in case *touch wood*
yea...aussie on the other hand has university of melbourne, sydney n queensland...unimelb is my dream uni...hahaz if there is such a thing.
best of luck to the both of us....hahaz... :P

Shannon
26-04-2007, 12:14 AM
hahaz...u wrote 'can' gal...typo i guess. yea...we do indeed hv loads in common huh...so which college ar u studyin in now? and do u hv any back-up plans juz in case *touch wood*
yea...aussie on the other hand has university of melbourne, sydney n queensland...unimelb is my dream uni...hahaz if there is such a thing.

Lol...Didn't notice the typo....Ok, I've changed it to CAN'T. Haha...

I'm studying in Taylors now. Taking A Levels...hehe...

Erm...Back-up plan...*scratches head*...Don't really have a defined one at the moment...But probably Med after all, it's my second choice...

Still...Hope for the best...

Haha...How about you? Got a backup?

cheryl_c2x
26-04-2007, 04:52 PM

Erm...Back-up plan...*scratches head*...Don't really have a defined one at the moment...But probably Med after all, it's my second choice...

lol...well, probably law or chemical engineering in singapore. but these two courses are quite difficult to get in because the law and medicine are very in demand among the local students and chemical engineering is the toughest branch of engineering to ge in...sigh...hope we wont have to resort to our back-up plans.
btw i got an a1 less than you...hahaz...i didn't take any extra subs. which extra subs didja take?
wow...a-levels at taylor's is expensive..are you there on scholarship?
didja know that last yr a girl with 8As (1s and 2s I think) from Union High School in Penang got the jpa scholarship to study vet science in aussie...her aunt who is my mum's collegue told my mum. so hopefully it's not hard to get it.. *fingers crossed*. UHS girls, correct me abt her results if i'm wrong..hehe
seems to me that jetlee is the only one who's super confident..hehe

AppryL89
26-04-2007, 04:54 PM
I applied for jpa in medicine.

It is possible, jpa will change medicine to other courses????

"IF" the psychology test shows that i'm not suitable to be a doctor but more to be an engineer or architect.....

Juz wanna ask, if anybody knows something about this....

26-04-2007, 05:08 PM

"IF" the psychology test shows that i'm not suitable to be a doctor but more to be an engineer or architect.....

IMO, this unlikely will happen...
however, in this case, there are still many other factors instead of excellence in SPM and the personality test itself..
so, still uncertain yet until the release of results...
Good luck lol.... :D :D :wink:

Muyaki
26-04-2007, 05:24 PM
jpa said the interview result will come out on the second week of May..

but our matrix admission is also on the same week..
what if we got the jpa then we already spend on the matrix fee..??

isn't it a waste???? 8)

deaf-knee
26-04-2007, 05:30 PM
medicine in australia is close to 1 million ringgit, matriks is I don't know how much but I bet not anywhere near 1 million ringgit... so.... :)

annlui
26-04-2007, 07:04 PM

however, in this case, there are still many other factors instead of excellence in SPM and the personality test itself..

Ah, the test just dont show anything, if they feel you are not suitable for medicine, they wont give you the scholarship at all, because you only applied for medicine. If you are considering to change, why no tell the interviewer that day? I have a friend who change to pharmacy during the interview because she cant stand to see the life of a doctor after the three days exposure programme. By the way, how was your attchment? Mine was boring...Anyway, it made me more confident into becoming a doctor. Haha.Good luck to you!!!

veronin
26-04-2007, 08:22 PM

isn't it a waste???? 8)

u wont need to pay back anything if u opt 4 jpa after u r already in the matriks college
it is stated in the matriks book

Shannon
26-04-2007, 09:46 PM
lol...well, probably law or chemical engineering in singapore. but these two courses are quite difficult to get in because the law and medicine are very in demand among the local students and chemical engineering is the toughest branch of engineering to ge in...sigh...hope we wont have to resort to our back-up plans.
btw i got an a1 less than you...hahaz...i didn't take any extra subs. which extra subs didja take?
didja know that last yr a girl with 8As (1s and 2s I think) from Union High School in Penang got the jpa scholarship to study vet science in aussie...her aunt who is my mum's collegue told my mum. so hopefully it's not hard to get it.. *fingers crossed*. UHS girls, correct me abt her results if i'm wrong..hehe

Goodness, I really hope that's the case, then we'll probably stand a chance too...hehe...

You didn't take any extra subjects? Wow..then, how did you get 12 subjects? My extra subs are accounts, english lit, and science...haha...

Yeah, really hope we won't have to turn to the backups...Somehow, veterinary seemes to be the only job I can really picture myself doing. Animal-crazy...Lol...Haha...surely you also have a number of pets at home? :)

Lol...ya...good for you, jetlee...haha... :D

cj6455
26-04-2007, 09:58 PM

isn't it a waste???? 8)

u wont need to pay back anything if u opt 4 jpa after u r already in the matriks college
it is stated in the matriks book

wat do u mean by u wont need to pay bac anything?

veronin
26-04-2007, 10:07 PM
u wont need to pay the fees and all expenses during the matriculation
if u quit matriks 4 other reasons,u must pay back all the expenses

AppryL89
27-04-2007, 09:13 AM

Ah, the test just dont show anything, if they feel you are not suitable for medicine, they wont give you the scholarship at all, because you only applied for medicine. If you are considering to change, why no tell the interviewer that day? I have a friend who change to pharmacy during the interview because she cant stand to see the life of a doctor after the three days exposure programme. By the way, how was your attchment? Mine was boring...Anyway, it made me more confident into becoming a doctor. Haha.Good luck to you!!!

The attachment was so tiring...and the horrible one ... we had to stand about 2 hours listening to the nurses' "speech". Some of the nurses discouraged us to be a doctor... I didnt know that we can change the course during the interview...The interviewer didn't ask anything about it....

Some of my friends asked whether we can change the course after we complete the A-Level or matriculation...

What do you all think?

annlui
27-04-2007, 10:50 AM

The attachment was so tiring...and the horrible one ... we had to stand about 2 hours listening to the nurses' "speech". Some of the nurses discouraged us to be a doctor... I didnt know that we can change the course during the interview...The interviewer didn't ask anything about it....

Some of my friends asked whether we can change the course after we complete the A-Level or matriculation...

What do you all think?

Yeah, i agreed with you. All the doctors and nurses in the hospital discourage us to become a doctor? Which hospiital are you attach to? Hmm...looks like your case is a bit weird because normally the interviewer will ask those who applied who medic whether you want to change after the three days programme. Anyway, you can always call and ask them after you get the scholarship. So now just pray you will get the scholarship first...

Me_MySelf
27-04-2007, 11:40 AM
well i went 4 the intrvw at m3x penang.. they did the intrvw in group n asked us 3 Qs.. 1st..about urself..course..which country 2 go n why..
2nd...need 2 discuss topic given.. well my group finished the discussion b4 the time given so they gav us one 'BONUS' Q.. hehe..
err..lucky or nt so lucky.. dunno.. :roll:
But the thing is I dunno whether the intviewer stated on the paper which country we want 2 go or just asked us the Q.. i hope they can giv us the country we asked 4..
really tired of waitin 4 the rsult 2 come out.. :(

27-04-2007, 11:43 AM
Just wondering...is there any connection between jpa n matrikulasi?

27-04-2007, 11:47 AM
i heard that a person getting matriks..already gets the JPA japan engineering programme..

evening_go_jogging
27-04-2007, 12:09 PM

i heard some rumours saying that jpa and matrikulasi do have a connection.

27-04-2007, 12:18 PM
hope rumour is merely rumour..

what can we do if it is real??

what can we do if it is not real??

nth..right??

so..we just wait and see..

if cant get JPA, just appeal for it..that's all..right??

evening_go_jogging
27-04-2007, 12:23 PM
how to appeal for it?
if there a specific form?

Me_MySelf
27-04-2007, 12:46 PM
how to appeal for it?

well the appeal form is also on9..
it will appear on the bottom of the page if u didnt manage 2 get the scholar..

27-04-2007, 12:49 PM
how to appeal for it?

well the appeal form is also on9..
it will appear on the bottom of the page if u didnt manage 2 get the scholar..

oh ic..Thanks..

mun
27-04-2007, 01:01 PM

isn't it a waste???? 8)

juz wondering..
the 2nd week of may..
it means in the 6th may we will noe the result r ryte?
s by the 6th may (sunday) we allready enter the 2nd week..
correct me if im wrong..

27-04-2007, 01:09 PM

isn't it a waste???? 8)

juz wondering..
the 2nd week of may..
correct me if im wrong..

second week of may=6 to 12 may..

matriks..==>14 may..

that means..dun need to spend 1 week there..right?

mun
27-04-2007, 01:39 PM

isn't it a waste???? 8)

juz wondering..
the 2nd week of may..
correct me if im wrong..

matriks..==>14 may..

yea..but my senior who already in us, advised me 2 go the matrix 1st..stay by 1week or 2week there eventhough we already noe we get the jpa..this bcoz if we stay at matrix awhile we will get the matrix scholar that worth rm1000..it really useful when we get into the foudation under jpa..s the books that we use there cost lots of moneys 2 buy it..

mun
27-04-2007, 01:40 PM
r every1 here confident 2 get the jpa?
juz wondering.. 8O

27-04-2007, 01:48 PM
the books that we use there cost lots of moneys 2 buy it..from my experience, you guys don't really need to buy the books, since the lecturers' notes are more than enough to guarantee your sucess in learning ;)

I bought quite a lot of books last time, and i wasted the money because i didn't really used them...

Me_MySelf
27-04-2007, 01:56 PM
hey i saw dis in laman web rasmi bhg.matrikulasi.. in upu form i applied 4 dentistry.. but the course in not in the list.. but its ok 4 all courses under JPA scholar.. dis list is just 4 upu courses... i guess..

Pelajar yang berhenti daripada Program Matrikulasi KPM akan didenda mengikut dasar pelanggaran perjanjian pelajar KECUALI mereka yang berhenti kerana:

Mendapat tawaran Bahagian Pendidikan Guru (kursus dalam dan luar negeri).

Mendapat tajaan agensi kerajaan ke luar negeri.

Menerima tawaran Asasi Sains UM.

Menerima tawaran Asasi Sains Pertanian UPM.

Menerima tawaran Asasi Undang-Undang UiTM - KPM.

Menerima tawaran Pra Ijazah Perubatan dan Farmasi UiTM.

Menerima tawaran Asasi Perubatan dan Farmasi UIA.

Menerima tawaran Tamhidi Perubatan dan Farmasi - Uni. Sains Islam Malaysia.

Masalah kesihatan dengan disokong laporan pegawai perubatan kerajaan.

annlui
27-04-2007, 02:01 PM
how to appeal for it?

Just pray you ll get it first. Haha, dont give up!!!

mun
27-04-2007, 02:05 PM
the books that we use there cost lots of moneys 2 buy it..from my experience, you guys don't really need to buy the books, since the lecturers' notes are more than enough to guarantee your sucess in learning ;)

I bought quite a lot of books last time, and i wasted the money because i didn't really used them...

really? gee,thanks 4 the info..

27-04-2007, 02:10 PM

isn't it a waste???? 8)

juz wondering..
the 2nd week of may..
correct me if im wrong..

matriks..==>14 may..

yea..but my senior who already in us, advised me 2 go the matrix 1st..stay by 1week or 2week there eventhough we already noe we get the jpa..this bcoz if we stay at matrix awhile we will get the matrix scholar that worth rm1000..it really useful when we get into the foudation under jpa..s the books that we use there cost lots of moneys 2 buy it..

Mun..wanna ask u something..

when will we get that RM1000??...if we just stay there 2 weeks..can we get that RM1000??

Thanks..

mun
27-04-2007, 02:56 PM

by the 2nd week 2 the 3th week there,usually the money will be bank in at our bsn account..eventhough we just be at the matrix for 3weeks,we still get the money...no need 2 pay back 1000 bucks 2 the matrix admin if we get out from there..so it still has advantage if we go 2 matrix although we noe we get the jpa.. :twisted:

27-04-2007, 02:58 PM

Well, is that for those who have already been selected? just sent my appeal for matriks...will the appeals in any way affect my chances fo getting jpa?

27-04-2007, 03:05 PM

Well, is that for those who have already been selected? just sent my appeal for matriks...will the appeals in any way affect my chances fo getting jpa?

probably..no..just do it..

27-04-2007, 03:10 PM

by the 2nd week 2 the 3th week there,usually the money will be bank in at our bsn account..eventhough we just be at the matrix for 3weeks,we still get the money...no need 2 pay back 1000 bucks 2 the matrix admin if we get out from there..so it still has advantage if we go 2 matrix although we noe we get the jpa.. :twisted:

Thanks for the reply..but..i m not going..as..it is far from my hometown..

1st. need to pay RM250

second, the highway fees and the rent fees for a hotel(as my home is far from the kolej matrikulasi ) cost about..RM100+RM100

3rd..when want come back..another RM100+RM100..

so..b4 taking RM1000, i need to "pay" RM650 1st...

and..1 more..i need to buy some collar Tshirts with long sleeve somemore..cause i never have that kinds of things..
and many other things need to be bought..

that means..approximately..RM800..

1 more 1 more..the food we r going to eat in kolej matriculation..need to pay ourselves..that means..nearly 1000 liao..

haiz..no point going liao..haiz....

btw..good luck to u then..and thanks..

mun
27-04-2007, 06:11 PM

1st. need to pay RM250

second, the highway fees and the rent fees for a hotel(as my home is far from the kolej matrikulasi ) cost about..RM100+RM100

and..1 more..i need to buy some collar Tshirts with long sleeve somemore..cause i never have that kinds of things..

1 more 1 more..the food we r going to eat in kolej matriculation..need to pay ourselves..that means..nearly 1000 liao..

owh..u make me think once again bout going 2 matrix..
haiz..u get wat matrik huh?mind if i asking..
i still think bout goin 2 matrix..really2 hope get the jpa..
my result no so the bomb..but i still hope 4 it.. r u?

AppryL89
27-04-2007, 06:18 PM

What do you all think?

Yeah, i agreed with you. All the doctors and nurses in the hospital discourage us to become a doctor? Which hospiital are you attach to? Hmm...looks like your case is a bit weird because normally the interviewer will ask those who applied who medic whether you want to change after the three days programme. Anyway, you can always call and ask them after you get the scholarship. So now just pray you will get the scholarship first...

Owh.... OK.. Thnx a lot..... :)
and GOOd LUCK!!!!

Estrella
27-04-2007, 06:31 PM
there were some doctors that brain washed us and tell us that being a doctor is not an easy job..yadda yadda yadda.....
some even discourage us to be a doctor and go for some jobs or careers that're more rewarding...
i personally think that they were challenging us, if u are easily influent by their comments, or give up after knowing what exactly a doctor's life is, then u are definitely not quilified to be a doctor nor take up medicine.

27-04-2007, 07:17 PM

1st. need to pay RM250

i get Km -PAHANG, from kedah anyway..
i hope to get JPA also...
erm..my result..OKOK lo..ya..i hope for it still..how??what is ur decision??..

mun
27-04-2007, 08:35 PM

1st. need to pay RM250

i get Km -PAHANG, from kedah anyway..
i hope to get JPA also...
erm..my result..OKOK lo..ya..i hope for it still..how??what is ur decision??..

i still dont make any decission..still wait 4 any offers..
if i dont received anything..
then..i'll go 2 my back up plan..matrix of coz..matrik perak

27-04-2007, 08:48 PM
ok.. :)

annlui
27-04-2007, 09:03 PM
there were some doctors that brain washed us and tell us that being a doctor is not an easy job..yadda yadda yadda.....
some even discourage us to be a doctor and go for some jobs or careers that're more rewarding...
i personally think that they were challenging us, if u are easily influent by their comments, or give up after knowing what exactly a doctor's life is, then u are definitely not quilified to be a doctor nor take up medicine.

yeah, i agree with what you said.

Kevin89
27-04-2007, 10:12 PM

I am agree with you, if u are easy to be influent by others, then don't be a doctor. But actually they aren't challenging you, they just want you to know the real doctor's life, cause many people was influent by the TV show and parents. They just want to give some advice especially to those who simply pick medicine just because influence of their parents or whatever.

27-04-2007, 11:20 PM
how to appeal for it?

yea...keep hoping!! :D

28-04-2007, 05:47 PM
how to appeal for it?

together...if wish something together the chance is higher...

Stephanie
28-04-2007, 05:57 PM
Can i noe where will we be placed if we hv received the scholarship?

Izit in the college or in the campus like MARA TECH. UTP and stuff like tat?

28-04-2007, 06:10 PM

Izit in the college or in the campus like MARA TECH. UTP and stuff like tat?This question had been answered thousands of times already here..do have a look around

28-04-2007, 06:26 PM

Izit in the college or in the campus like MARA TECH. UTP and stuff like tat?This question had been answered thousands of times already here..do have a look around

INTEC and UiTM same place ma??UiTM stands for??

28-04-2007, 06:32 PM

INTEC and UiTM same place ma??UiTM stands for??INTEC is one of the faculties in UiTM... the meanings? go figure

28-04-2007, 06:38 PM

INTEC and UiTM same place ma??UiTM stands for??INTEC is one of the faculties in UiTM... the meanings? go figure

INTEC=International Education Centre
UiTM =University Teknology Mara??

mun
28-04-2007, 08:13 PM
how to appeal for it?

together...if wish something together the chance is higher...

yea..keep on hope~ :P

29-04-2007, 12:11 AM

wat do u two meant by this >>> "hv loads in common" ?

jetlee is the only one who's super confident. ... ? em hmm.. honestly... I juz dun wan to worry bout whether I will get JPA onot... so tat's y I nvr say I afraid I cant get it... I juz dun wan to worry bout tis.. tat's y...

29-04-2007, 12:11 AM

:roll:IMHO, this will nvr happen..

29-04-2007, 12:16 AM

Goodness, I really hope that's the case, then we'll probably stand a chance too...hehe...

You didn't take any extra subjects? Wow..then, how did you get 12 subjects? My extra subs are accounts, english lit, and science...haha...

Yeah, really hope we won't have to turn to the backups...Somehow, veterinary seemes to be the only job I can really picture myself doing. Animal-crazy...Lol...Haha...surely you also have a number of pets at home? :)

Lol...ya...good for you, jetlee...haha... :Dlet's dun worry. .. d result will come out within fornight..

29-04-2007, 12:26 AM
Jetlee, you still don't know what the edit button is for?

*deep fry JetLee's brain and eat it myself

princessclarissa
29-04-2007, 12:51 AM
i hv missed the jpa interviews... n some of my friends oso...i noe its too late, bt am i still got chance? :cry:

ken89
29-04-2007, 01:18 AM
i hv missed the jpa interviews... n some of my friends oso...i noe its too late, bt am i still got chance? :cry:

Hey clarissa, nice meeting u here! :D Yes u still hav a chance, I heard that JPA offers scholarships for students to study local University... But I'm not sure when this scholarship'll be out... Does anyone here know any detail of this scholarship?

29-04-2007, 01:40 AM
INTEC=International Education Centre
UiTM =University Teknology Mara??

BingO!! :D

annlui
29-04-2007, 01:44 AM

Hey clarissa, nice meeting u here! :D Yes u still hav a chance, I heard that JPA offers scholarships for students to study local University... But I'm not sure when this scholarship'll be out... Does anyone here know any detail of this scholarship?

You have to gain admission to the uni you want before applying for the scholarship, and it is only for degree programme, not for SPM leaver. The scholarships will be out in June.Thats all i know bout this scholarship

29-04-2007, 05:40 PM

*deep fry JetLee's brain and eat it myself pls pls pls... dun intefere my job.. pls pls pls...

if u wan to eat eat luh..
bt mayb urs is more expensive... :twisted:

sore_four_eyes
29-04-2007, 06:53 PM

*deep fry JetLee's brain and eat it myself pls pls pls... dun intefere my job.. pls pls pls...

bt mayb urs is more expensive... :twisted:

Cannibals rising.... 8O

29-04-2007, 07:08 PM

bt mayb urs is more expensive... :twisted:what your job? your job is to keep the forum tidy and neat...not cluttered with multiple posts from the same person one after another...

nah..jetlee's brain tastes yucky...*feeds to the vultures...

sore_four_eyes
29-04-2007, 07:24 PM

bt mayb urs is more expensive... :twisted:what your job? your job is to keep the forum tidy and neat...not cluttered with multiple posts from the same person one after another...

nah..jetlee's brain tastes yucky...*feeds to the vultures...

His job is to scrutinise education-related forums and not much else... :lol:

Pls keep brain-eating out of the thread... or (in Thirdshifter mode) it will be locked!! :twisted:

29-04-2007, 07:30 PM
His job is to scrutinise education-related forums and not much else... :lol:

Pls keep brain-eating out of the thread... or (in Thirdshifter mode) it will be locked!! :twisted:and to post silly things whenever possible...

king
29-04-2007, 09:08 PM
Anyone here apply for law? Hardly see any le...

mun
29-04-2007, 09:26 PM
Anyone here apply for law? Hardly see any le...

i apply 4 arts n social science :)

ag
30-04-2007, 01:05 AM
Hey guys..Thanx for all the replies..

Shannon
30-04-2007, 05:16 PM

Lol...ya...good for you, jetlee...haha... :Dlet's dun worry. .. d result will come out within fornight..

Yeah...Haha...Good luck to everyone... :D

Vint
02-05-2007, 07:43 PM
Thanksss :D

cheryl_c2x
03-05-2007, 11:56 AM

well...hahaz...if u consider chinese as an extra sub then..and in penang (i dunno abt other states), 1119 is also another 1A, based on the newspaper reports and all that. my fren from kepong says thay dun consider 1119...lol.. :o

03-05-2007, 01:39 PM
ya lor, all my friends dint include 1119, but most of the penang friends include it..

annlui
03-05-2007, 03:28 PM
ya lor, all my friends dint include 1119, but most of the penang friends include it..

Does it make a difference?
Nowadays they dont looke at the number of a1s you are getting, but the number of straight ones.They only want straight ones, as in even a ten straight ones student can be better than a fifteen A1 and one A2 student. So what does another subject mean when you already got that a1?

03-05-2007, 03:59 PM

Nowadays they dont looke at the number of a1s you are getting, but the number of straight ones.They only want straight ones, as in even a ten straight ones student can be better than a fifteen A1 and one A2 student. So what does another subject mean when you already got that a1?

ok..
my teacher told me that they actually tend to emphasize on subjects that related to your choice of course...for instance, they will prefer engineers who score A1s for physics, chemistry, add maths etc...

annlui
03-05-2007, 05:38 PM

ok..
my teacher told me that they actually tend to emphasize on subjects that related to your choice of course...for instance, they will prefer engineers who score A1s for physics, chemistry, add maths etc...

yeah, thats why i said considering 1119 as an A1 isnt that important at all. It is just the other subjects that matter, not 1119 for sure, unless you want to do some courses in english...

03-05-2007, 05:50 PM

ok..

yeah, thats why i said considering 1119 as an A1 isnt that important at all. It is just the other subjects that matter, not 1119 for sure, unless you want to do some courses in english...

Coesn't matter to me, I got a1 in 1119 but if it is counted, yay, I got a extra a.

chris1771
03-05-2007, 05:51 PM
Hey all...to those who hv gone thru PSD, I'd like to ask you if the allowance given by the PSD is enough to cover most of your expenses (i.e. food, books, stationery etc..)...coz I'm planning my expenditure and I'm wondering how much extra money I would need to bring over...

Also how about accommodation?

03-05-2007, 06:10 PM
Hey all...to those who hv gone thru PSD, I'd like to ask you if the allowance given by the PSD is enough to cover most of your expenses (i.e. food, books, stationery etc..)...coz I'm planning my expenditure and I'm wondering how much extra money I would need to bring over...

perhaps you should tell us the destination which you planning to go since the allowance will differ for different country...

zell_ll
04-05-2007, 01:45 AM

Yes, the money is enough..but depend on how you spend it and where are you....JPA got give extra money for elaun alat perkakas(stationery), elaun buku, elaun baju panas....bla bla...they even paid for accomodation if u choose 60-40 scheme ( depend on where you going)
If you talking bout the pre-U part of sponsorship, JPA paid for your accomodation...and still they give you pocket money..
Don;t worry about money...JPA only want you to study. and remember, they give you full scholarship, which mean they going to pay for everything!!
Good Luck and hope you all can get the offers, and do well in preparation course...(p/s dun think about money 1st la, make sure you get it and do well in your study)..

04-05-2007, 01:52 AM
The allowance for you when you are still in the country won't be enough to feed yourself...

zell_ll
04-05-2007, 08:13 AM
The allowance for you when you are still in the country won't be enough to feed yourself...

This depend where they send you really...for me, i do my prep course in kyuem, and JPA paid for my accom and meals(basically, they pay for everything)...so it enough...

04-05-2007, 08:51 AM

This depend where they send you really...for me, i do my prep course in kyuem, and JPA paid for my accom and meals(basically, they pay for everything)...so it enough...Those who got IMU have to work part time or get FAMA scholarships just to support themselves...

Shannon
08-05-2007, 12:09 AM

well...hahaz...if u consider chinese as an extra sub then..and in penang (i dunno abt other states), 1119 is also another 1A, based on the newspaper reports and all that. my fren from kepong says thay dun consider 1119...lol.. :o

Lol...In my area, Chinese is an extra sub, but 1119 is not...oh well...hehe...

*in suspense, waiting anxiously for news on the scholarship*

evening_go_jogging
08-05-2007, 06:56 PM
important announcement:

the result of JPA will be released on 11 May, Friday and not 9 May, Wednesday as stated before.

hereby i apologise for the wrong information released before this and the inconvenience arose due to the wrong information.

Vint
08-05-2007, 06:57 PM
How come?Where did u get this information from?

evening_go_jogging
08-05-2007, 07:02 PM
only for those who believe in me.

haagendaz
08-05-2007, 07:03 PM
How did you find out?

08-05-2007, 07:05 PM
u call jpa department again?

08-05-2007, 07:05 PM
u call jpa department again?

yhc
08-05-2007, 07:08 PM
oooh???? is it true? :roll: :roll: :roll:

anyway, nevermind, still waiting...

08-05-2007, 07:11 PM
hey guys..did any of u read the berita harian yesterday..in the pendidikan section..theres an article about the jpa scholarship..i cant find it in the internet so i'll just write it down here..its a short article..

Kuala Lumpur -Pemohon biasiswa Program Ijazah Luar negara JPA boleh menyemak permohonan mereka mulai 9 mei(rabu) ini.

Ketua komunikasi korporat JPA ,Hasniah Rashid,berkata semakan boleh dibuat menerusi laman web http://www.jpa.gov.my

JPA sebelum ini mengumumkan penambahan 300 biasiswa bagi mengikuti program berkenaan,menjadikan jumlah keseluruhan 1,800 membabitkan perbelanjaan RM920 juta.-BERITA HARIAN 5 mei 2007(

This is the statement from dragon_ex89

How u learn ur "mistake"?

chris1771
08-05-2007, 07:39 PM
Alright thanks for sharing your experiences... I'll just have to plan my expenses well and come up with some rainy-day cash then..

Thanks again! :D

shahkang
08-05-2007, 07:44 PM
yeah
i read that news too

just small,tiny section
the box one
how do u know coming out this friday

08-05-2007, 07:48 PM
when will you people learn to post in the correct section??

mun
08-05-2007, 08:04 PM
yeah
i read that news too

just small,tiny section
the box one

hee..i couldnt fine which one lorh..
pening i searched the news..

summer_wizard
08-05-2007, 08:25 PM
how did you know it's 11 not 9? :?: :?:

annlui
08-05-2007, 08:27 PM
yeah, i thought all of you said confirm coming out either tonight 12am or tomorrow morning??? :roll:

shahkang
08-05-2007, 08:48 PM
yeah
i read that news too

just small,tiny section
the box one

hee..i couldnt fine which one lorh..
pening i searched the news..

education section
i think it was not exist in the web
only the real newspaper

08-05-2007, 08:51 PM
I received news that the result will be changed to Friday.

08-05-2007, 08:52 PM
How do I know? I received my inofficial result :D

annlui
08-05-2007, 08:53 PM
I received news that the result will be changed to Friday.+

where did u receive the news???

sweetheart11
08-05-2007, 08:57 PM

so u got it? if yes, congrats! what course u apply for?

sun90
08-05-2007, 09:05 PM
argh.......so is there any conclusion about the exact date and time?why change here and there de? started getting impatient... :? :? :?

08-05-2007, 09:17 PM

inofficial result??? mind to explain???
really confusing... :? :?

08-05-2007, 09:41 PM

wat do u mean? :?:

amcian
08-05-2007, 09:48 PM

yea...it's confusing...
make me even mor nervous...
4 d results comin out even later...

08-05-2007, 09:50 PM

yea...it's confusing...

I DON'T WANT IT 2 COME OUT SO LATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
the most 2moro pls...
I'm FED UP waiting! :x

evening_go_jogging
08-05-2007, 09:57 PM
according to a reliable resource.

JackChin
08-05-2007, 09:58 PM
wat is inofficial result?
so when is the jpa result will be released?
why din announce in jpa website that the result will be cum out on 11th?

evening_go_jogging
08-05-2007, 10:00 PM
11 May

confirmed

08-05-2007, 10:03 PM

please be specific...thanksss

Me_MySelf
08-05-2007, 10:15 PM

yea...it's confusing...

the most 2moro pls...

YUP.. the most is 2morow.. really tired of waiting....plz.. come out tmorow..
penntian itu satu pnyeksaan.. :(

08-05-2007, 10:19 PM

yea...it's confusing...

the most 2moro pls...

YUP.. the most is 2morow.. really tired of waiting....plz.. come out tmorow..
penntian itu satu pnyeksaan.. :(

yeah, agree wiv u!!!
It must b out 2moro!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

08-05-2007, 10:27 PM
whatever..

08-05-2007, 10:31 PM

wat u mean by reliable resource??? y dun jz tel us where did u get tat information??? or show some proove???

shahkang
08-05-2007, 10:32 PM
those who said 9th may pls give the proof
so that the others dont have to think for the source u got the news

evening_go_jogging
08-05-2007, 10:33 PM
whatever..

it seems that you don't care too much.
must get lar......

evening_go_jogging
08-05-2007, 10:35 PM
it seems that people are only going to believe when it is released on 11 may.

Vint
08-05-2007, 10:36 PM
No matter when jpa is going to release the result...the result is now fix and no one can change it...it should be out by this week...so be patient guys

pinkie
08-05-2007, 10:41 PM
No matter when jpa is going to release the result...the result is now fix and no one can change it...it should be out by this week...so be patient guys

I really hope so..hopefully the results is fix and won't be changed..I am worried that things are not that simple..why the date changes so suddenly?Weird.. :? :?

08-05-2007, 10:42 PM
whatever..

it seems that you don't care too much.
must get lar......

only GOD know, i dunno

It's up to u

whatever

Jen_Twilightdream
08-05-2007, 10:43 PM
Patience is a virtue ..

groundum
08-05-2007, 10:46 PM
TS...y dun u straight tell us HOW and WHERE u get the news..y being so secretive?

make us more nervous

08-05-2007, 10:47 PM
I have already get this news from 5 different people.

JPA WILL ANNOUNCE AT 12AM

can u all give me some opinion?

Me_MySelf
08-05-2007, 10:52 PM
really?.. i do hope so..
if its true.. so 1 hr 10 minutes 2 go.. 8O

Vint
08-05-2007, 10:54 PM
But there are 2 users out there saying it is postpone to friday...so you guys going to stay up and check?

Jen_Twilightdream
08-05-2007, 10:57 PM
wht? OMG .. are you guyz serious .. ? my eyes are droopy already .. :lol: i sleep early these days .. contrast to others .. hehe .. something wrong with me

evening_go_jogging
08-05-2007, 11:01 PM
But there are 2 users out there saying it is postpone to friday...so you guys going to stay up and check?

who are the two users?

please be specific.

annlui
08-05-2007, 11:07 PM
11 May

confirmed

you told us 9th of ma is confirmed this afternoon

so how many times are you going to confirm?

yhc
08-05-2007, 11:10 PM
wht? OMG .. are you guyz serious .. ? my eyes are droopy already .. :lol: i sleep early these days .. contrast to others .. hehe .. something wrong with me

nah...admit that you are special...that's nothing wrong with u..i hope......sleep early is certainly a good habit...

evening_go_jogging
08-05-2007, 11:12 PM
11 May

confirmed

the date is changed suddenly.

what can i do? i can just inform you all.

08-05-2007, 11:21 PM
date is not important

scholarship is much more important

08-05-2007, 11:34 PM
yeah , i agree with white2020.

however, i get this news from my friends.

JPA WILL BE ANNOUNCED AT 12AM.

that all what I know.

Vijeyasrree
08-05-2007, 11:34 PM
11 May

confirmed

the date is changed suddenly.

what can i do? i can just inform you all.
Thank you :P

evening_go_jogging
08-05-2007, 11:36 PM
date is not important

scholarship is much more important

people are nervous lar....

08-05-2007, 11:43 PM
if i were given the chance to get the scholarship, and the criteria is to wait 2 days, i will be more than happy to do so

but..how is we dint get...life still go on..what can we do?