View Full Version : UEM Scholarship

v4n3s2a_k
17-04-2007, 09:39 AM
Is the result out yet? Or am I just not selected :?

dnsz89
17-04-2007, 11:45 AM
they only take 5 ppl ya know

pinkie
17-04-2007, 12:06 PM
dnsz89 wrotethey only take 5 ppl ya know
What?
They only take 5 ppl from the whole country?

dnsz89
17-04-2007, 12:07 PM
yeah my dads frend is the education director of uem or sumthin like dat he controls evrythin about the scholarship. 5 people ONLY.

pinkie
17-04-2007, 12:10 PM
Wah..so few places..Seems like hopeless for me to get it..
Anyway,when will it be out?

17-04-2007, 12:11 PM
5?? then non-bumi 's chances is really low..~

sun90
17-04-2007, 12:15 PM
is that possible?5 people?
i also have no idea about when it will be out, so if it is out later, someone please share it here...
thanks...

pinkie
17-04-2007, 12:19 PM
haizz..

v4n3s2a_k
17-04-2007, 03:19 PM
Only 5 ppl dnsz89? dats so dissappointing :cry: btw.. do u know wen it will be out?

zulaikha
17-04-2007, 03:58 PM
5 people?? ok there goes my uem..tata!!
haihss~

dnsz89
17-04-2007, 04:40 PM
wen my dad called the guy which is b4 the application date closed he said he hasnt even thought about the interview date. so up to date i dunno.

dnsz89
17-04-2007, 04:41 PM
ika got a lot interviews dee still want summore ka? hahha

17-04-2007, 05:20 PM
Hey guys, i got a call from UEM like 5 minutes ago.

They want me to send the supporting documents for the shortlisting.

Anyone else got called?

Not 5 people la. i asked her just now, she said 'belum confirm lagi berapa orang kita nak ambil tahun ni'.

dnsz89
17-04-2007, 05:29 PM
its the director himself who said just 5 n he`ll b the one interviewing. neways there were prolly loads of ppl applyin they might change on how many to take.

17-04-2007, 05:32 PM
is it? then chances are small...

dnsz89
17-04-2007, 05:39 PM
he said it would b like 20 mins talk. he wants to know how much u know bout the course ur gonna take. leadership qualities n all those stuff. about recent global local issues. see how u talk n all.

17-04-2007, 05:48 PM

Anyone else got called?

Not 5 people la. i asked her just now, she said 'belum confirm lagi berapa orang kita nak ambil tahun ni'.

wow..u get called??when is ur interview??can u give me their phone number??

17-04-2007, 09:10 PM

Anyone else got called?

wow..u get called??when is ur interview??can u give me their phone number??

can answer me??

Taek
17-04-2007, 09:27 PM
Just to avoid you from having false hope, it's only 5.

I was offered UEM scholarship to read pharmacy in Aus and I know bout the amount of scholarships that UEM is giving out. Mine was under Pharmaniaga by the way.

For the past 8 years, UEM (previously known as renung) gave out only 5 scholarships each year for 5 different fields ie Pharmacy, Engineering, Accounting, Biotech, and Business Management and seriously I see no OBVIOUS reasons for them to increase the number of scholarships they give out annually. (just to be frank, they are not earning extra zillions and it seems only UEM land is developing their business).

The interview was extremely tough. For those who are short listed, I will kindly advise you to read on the background of UEM Sdn Bhd.

The killing question from them will be: did you apply for JPA and did you get it. Be confident enough to convey your thoughts and show your vast leadership skills to them.

All the best in your future endeavours

v4n3s2a_k
17-04-2007, 09:53 PM
wow.. dats hard. only one place for each course. 8O Are they going to inform those shortlisted by call only?

Btw, Taek, by saying that the interview is tough.. Is it because they ask you in-depth questions bout the course, the company itself and current issues or will they argue and challenge ur thoughts?

hope those shortlisted will be better prepared ;)

pinkie
17-04-2007, 10:21 PM

Anyone else got called?

Congrats for being called!Can I know how did u do in the spm?Straight A1s?

dnsz89
17-04-2007, 11:36 PM
Just to avoid you from having false hope, it's only 5.

I was offered UEM scholarship to read pharmacy in Aus and I know bout the amount of scholarships that UEM is giving out. Mine was under Pharmaniaga by the way.

For the past 8 years, UEM (previously known as renung) gave out only 5 scholarships each year for 5 different fields ie Pharmacy, Engineering, Accounting, Biotech, and Business Management and seriously I see no OBVIOUS reasons for them to increase the number of scholarships they give out annually. (just to be frank, they are not earning extra zillions and it seems only UEM land is developing their business).

The interview was extremely tough. For those who are short listed, I will kindly advise you to read on the background of UEM Sdn Bhd.

The killing question from them will be: did you apply for JPA and did you get it. Be confident enough to convey your thoughts and show your vast leadership skills to them.

All the best in your future endeavours

wow! ur one of those 5 people per year. thats amazing!

17-04-2007, 11:37 PM
ya. i got straight A1. Sorry, they called my house, no caller ID. cant trace the number.

i'm not hoping that much. i do want the scholarship, but its better not to hope for it so much.

do i get to work with UEM after graduating? Got bond?

camy
18-04-2007, 08:36 PM
wow... you got it. Congratulations Syamil. all the best for the interview. i suppose all the interviews that you've been through is a warm up to this eh? :wink: it seems that the interview is really detailed and stringent. might want to take it as a challenge? hehehe...

18-04-2007, 08:41 PM
Good luck to anyone who get the scholarship.. y'all are the best n must work very hard...

btw.. UEM Group is a rich company.. why they don't want sponsor more students to overseas.. weird..

19-04-2007, 12:22 AM
thanks camy. will try my best.

ummm... its such a big company, but only sponsor 5 ppl a yr...

qwerty
19-04-2007, 01:13 PM
wow...congrats syamil...all d best 2 u... :D

v4n3s2a_k
19-04-2007, 01:18 PM
All the best syamil! ;)

19-04-2007, 04:43 PM
dont la congrats me so much.

havent get the scholarship yet... malu tau.

so, conclusion is, i'm all alone?

nobody else got called??

camy
19-04-2007, 05:25 PM
Does Taek count? he's our senior but at least you do know someone who has been called up before.

honginn89
21-04-2007, 07:55 PM
hey one question.... is UEM and khazanah scholarship the same?? i apply for both.. but the weird thing both of these scholarship hv the same address leh.. really make me confused.. one of my friends also have been called by UEM.. they ask her to send her certs like syamil too... but the operator who called her didnt ask her for interview lar.. they just wanna her certs.. y so weird one??? i am really confused nw..

nysha
21-04-2007, 09:16 PM
hey one question.... is UEM and khazanah scholarship the same?? i apply for both.. but the weird thing both of these scholarship hv the same address leh.. really make me confused.. one of my friends also have been called by UEM.. they ask her to send her certs like syamil too... but the operator who called her didnt ask her for interview lar.. they just wanna her certs.. y so weird one??? i am really confused nw..

this is what i found out bout uem n khazanah...both r the same organisation...so if u gt khazanah u wont get uem n thats hw it works the other way arnd....bout the certs i guess they want to c ur certs first gua b4 callin u 4 an interview...
FERRARI 125 F1 SPECIFICATIONS (http://www.ferrari-wiki.com/wiki/Ferrari_125_F1)

honginn89
21-04-2007, 10:26 PM
ohh.. i see... k understand dy... thx..

22-04-2007, 10:20 AM
Hoggin, in my case, they said they will call and tell the interview date wo...

nysha
22-04-2007, 10:25 AM
Hoggin, in my case, they said they will call and tell the interview date wo...

syamil dat means the call u got is onli to snd the certs n the interview date will be informed later?
do tell us whn u receive the call 4 da interview k...thnks :)
Kitchen Measures (http://kitchenmeasures.com/)

veronin
24-04-2007, 06:26 PM
uem is out!!
i m called 4 interview on 4th may
any1 else being called?

24-04-2007, 06:58 PM
uem is out!!
i m called 4 interview on 4th may
any1 else being called?

me also.

3th May

10.55 am.

honginn89
24-04-2007, 08:39 PM
congrats!!! haiz.. i still waiting thier call...

yahoo1234
25-04-2007, 12:39 AM
do we still stand a chance 4 uem ??? :?: :?:

honginn89
25-04-2007, 05:08 PM
dunnoe?? maybe.. but i dont have a high hope in uem lor.. cause they said only give out 5 scholarship tis year... haiz...

yahoo1234
26-04-2007, 11:11 AM
dunnoe?? maybe.. but i dont have a high hope in uem lor.. cause they said only give out 5 scholarship tis year... haiz...

honginn89, r u selected 4 uem??

veronin
26-04-2007, 12:31 PM
hey,any1 else being shortlisted?
just the 3 of us?

PINKPIGGY
26-04-2007, 01:17 PM
Hi, U all who get selected is SPM leavers? Congrats o!

Cos I am STPM leavers, also applied for UEM (local) scholarships. Nope, no news from UEM for me.

Any updates? Any STPM leavers get called up for interview or test?

honginn89
26-04-2007, 06:30 PM

honginn89, r u selected 4 uem??

nope.. i am not selected. haiz..

yahoo1234
27-04-2007, 12:21 AM
honginn89, r u selected 4 khazanah ?? just wondering

veronin
28-04-2007, 08:30 PM
any seniors who have been to the interview b4?
pls enlight us with some details and tips...

thx in advance

admin07
28-04-2007, 08:48 PM

thx in advance

Dun worry... U'll get d scholarship....since u r from Temerloh :lol:
Dun ask who m I as u know who I m..... :wink:

veronin
03-05-2007, 08:31 PM
any1 who just came back from the interview,pls share ur experience!!!
pls....

04-05-2007, 02:42 PM

thx in advance

Dun worry... U'll get d scholarship....since u r from Temerloh :lol:
Dun ask who m I as u know who I m..... :wink:

y termerloh must get the scholarship? :?

veronin
05-05-2007, 12:50 PM
pls dun b bothered by tat
it doesnt mean anything

nysha
25-05-2007, 08:31 AM
results is out!!!!!!
Pov Japanese (http://www.fucktube.com/categories/891/japanese/videos/1)

yahoo1234
25-05-2007, 11:16 AM
results is out!!!!!!

what do u mean ?? did u get the scholarship ??

beautiful_scars89
25-05-2007, 03:08 PM
hey u guyss
any1 selected 4 uem scholarship??

nysha
25-05-2007, 09:54 PM
results is out!!!!!!

what do u mean ?? did u get the scholarship ??

i called thm up n they said tht i m in their reserved list so if the prson they call reject the scholarship.......its MINE!!!!
EXTREME Q VAPORIZER CHEAP (http://vaporizerinfo.com/)

louisianaliliana
14-06-2007, 09:33 PM
Ya, it's true. They only accept 5 a year. As for non bumis, normally there will be 2 out of 5. It's a very good scholarship so good luck everyone..

nysha
21-06-2007, 02:49 PM
well they did call me up n offered the scholarship yesterday...bt i rejected it...since i ady get bnk negara...so gud luck to those hu applied for economics frm uem...hope is still there
ARMENIAN COOKING (http://www.cooking-chef.com/armenian/)