View Full Version : scholarships link scholsrships..
17-04-2007, 04:02 PM
erm..hi..may i know something please??
if..i mean..if we get telekom scholarship..will they(telekom) sent our name to JPA and automatically cancell our name?/
not only telekom..like petronas..TNB...or..any other scholarhips..
will it happen??
17-04-2007, 04:05 PM
haha....i dont think so...
my sister got both JPA and Petronas.... :) :idea:
17-04-2007, 04:15 PM
ur sister got the interviews or..both the scholarships?(it's different lor)
and..the petronas and JPA come out almost together??(date)
haha..Thanks again
are there any connections between all these scholarship?
then during other interview the interviewer ask "did u apply JPA, what course u applied" they actually know what we applied?
sort of testing ur honesty huh...tats scary
Hmm, i dont think so, i mean i dont think that they know which scholarships we applied, they are not so free to check them out, do they..?
Anyway, if we have decided on which we scholarship we want to accept, we cant take the others...
17-04-2007, 05:33 PM
haha..Thanks again
my sister got both JPA n Petronas scholarships....but she rejected petronas offer eventually..... :wink:
If such "high-end" technology can be seen in Malaysia, then it is very easy for us to detect the liars (That use fake income) :x
17-04-2007, 05:40 PM
haha..Thanks again
my sister got both JPA n Petronas scholarships....but she rejected petronas offer eventually..... :wink:
o..Thanks for informing me..
btw..how about telekom le??cause telekom is half government..right??
17-04-2007, 05:44 PM
Hmm, i dont think so, i mean i dont think that they know which scholarships we applied, they are not so free to check them out, do they..?
Anyway, if we have decided on which we scholarship we want to accept, we cant take the others...
nope..JPA will not check(most probably)..but other scholsrships givers send the list to them..
u get what i mean??
er..yea...
but are you sure that other scholarship givers send the list to them? that's kinda...scary..?
hmm, what will happen if that be ?
wont affect those who are not in other lists and were selected by jpa...
17-04-2007, 05:56 PM
er..yea...
but are you sure that other scholarship givers send the list to them? that's kinda...scary..?
erm..ya..kinda scary if other scholarships givers do so..
so..i m opening this thread to confirm with u guys..
i m...so worried also man..
argh... :x :x :x
:? :? :?
:lol: :lol: :lol:
17-04-2007, 09:12 PM
er..yea...
erm..ya..kinda scary if other scholarships givers do so..
so..i m opening this thread to confirm with u guys..
i m...so worried also man..
argh... :x :x :x
:? :? :?
:lol: :lol: :lol:
can any1...please tell me..is thia true??
Thanks..
17-04-2007, 10:23 PM
HEY !
even they hv links (i.e. matriks, JPA, UPU.. )
bt they won cancel d offer bcos u applied both... even u applied every scholarships in the world they oso won fail ur application bcos of u r nt only applying theirs... and wat more, who's so free to go and check? U check for them ? stop being silly...
17-04-2007, 10:56 PM
HEY !
even they hv links (i.e. matriks, JPA, UPU.. )
bt they won cancel d offer bcos u applied both... even u applied every scholarships in the world they oso won fail ur application bcos of u r nt only applying theirs... and wat more, who's so free to go and check? U check for them ? stop being silly...
ERM..sorry..i think u dun get what i mean..i think i need to repeat it..
i mean the other scholarships givers(be it telekom or petronas)..will send the list to JPA..
not JPA go and check us out purposely..sure they dun have the time..
so..get what i mean now??
heck! i don't think the granting companies/bodies would go around comparing applicants and scholars. why would they do that? it really doesn't mattter if a persons applies to 2 or more scholarship. its his or her right to apply for anything they want and to. besides, the individaul can also ONLY choose one. a scholarship lost probably would be given to those who didn't get it in the first place. that's kinda like doing community service secara tidak langsung. yu get, but don't want. so, others get it. give it all away... :)
23-04-2007, 11:24 AM
So does this mean that bank negara, petronas and all the other scholarship givers are cooperating this year to give one scholarship to one person? Also, if we get matriks we won't get jpa? Because these rumours are not only spread by students, but some counsellors as well!
If such "high-end" technology can be seen in Malaysia, then it is very easy for us to detect the liars (That use fake income) :x
yaya..fake income...my friend's mum applied matriks,jpa using fake income for my friend but said that my friend applied it himself..everyone in my school also noe that my friend is a internet idiot
still dun wan admit it..
well,i think there is no connection..if not,there wont be many straight A1s scorer got jpa n petronas scholarship
yahoo1234
28-04-2007, 02:16 AM
So does this mean that bank negara, petronas and all the other scholarship givers are cooperating this year to give one scholarship to one person? Also, if we get matriks we won't get jpa? Because these rumours are not only spread by students, but some counsellors as well!
but then if i follow what happened last year to my seniors, then its a bit different bcz sum of them got the major scholarships like petro,bnm,jpa,...i m nt sure bout this year..
Sum1 plz help me clarify regarding this HOT issue ???
28-04-2007, 05:41 PM
but then if i follow what happened last year to my seniors, then its a bit different bcz sum of them got the major scholarships like petro,bnm,jpa,...i m nt sure bout this year..
erm..i have a friend who get the matriks and in the same time get the JPA japan engineering course this year..so..dun worry..simply my own opinion..
I do think that this year's scholarship givers are really collaborating cause untill now i have not seen any SPM 2006 candidate who get more than one scholarship offer. if there is any of you out there, do prove me wrong though i am very confident that it is true. Anyway, i am sure that matriks is not connected with scholarship.
admin07
13-05-2007, 05:10 PM
Anyway, i am sure that matriks is not connected with scholarship.
Yup.. n
[Sat 14:15] <Guest-gp7eb1> only 11A1s n above can get medicine... even Malay too ... less 11A1s ... no hope alr.. haiz ... haiz cannot get medicine 4 jpa alr ...hv 2 study F6 or IPTS
[Fri 22:01] <Guest-1ov91xt> the rumour is now a fact. To those who got Petronas, they no change 2 get JpA!
[Fri 21:59] <Guest-1ov91xt> Confirmed. I e-mailed JPA and was told that due to the short numbers of scholarship they have, they did some penyelarasan with pihak penaja... eg Petronas to avoid an individual from getting multiple offers.
admin07
13-05-2007, 05:12 PM
Anyway, i am sure that matriks is not connected with scholarship.
Yup.. n
[Sat 14:15] <Guest-gp7eb1> only 11A1s n above can get medicine... even Malay too ... less 11A1s ... no hope alr.. haiz ... haiz cannot get medicine 4 jpa alr ...hv 2 study F6 or IPTS
[Fri 22:01] <Guest-1ov91xt> the rumour is now a fact. To those who got Petronas, they no change 2 get JpA!
[Fri 21:59] <Guest-1ov91xt> Confirmed. I e-mailed JPA and was told that due to the short numbers of scholarship they have, they did some penyelarasan with pihak penaja... eg Petronas to avoid an individual from getting multiple offers.
start this year 2007..
ur sister? SPM 2006 Batch?
13-05-2007, 06:50 PM
The answer has been released...
JPA and Petronas are linked...
13-05-2007, 06:51 PM
I do think that this year's scholarship givers are really collaborating cause untill now i have not seen any SPM 2006 candidate who get more than one scholarship offer. if there is any of you out there, do prove me wrong though i am very confident that it is true. Anyway, i am sure that matriks is not connected with scholarship.
OK, noone get more than 2 scholarships now yet..but if i am wrong(which i hope i am wrong) please tell me, Thanks