View Full Version : Biasiswa Yayasan Sarawak
hamburger
17-04-2007, 08:29 PM
erm...anyone here from sarawak knows that the yayasan award (RM500) is only given to the straight As student or...? TT-TT i am not straight As student la.........
can anyone help?
purpleshimmers
17-04-2007, 10:11 PM
SPM Yayasan Award?
I'm not that sure on how it's awarded. But, my teachers said that only straight A's students will be awarded. But then again, I have a friend who got a B3 and another with a B4 who got the award. And some straight A's students didn't get it.
So, I'm not too sure of how students are being awarded.
Tasslehoff
17-04-2007, 10:12 PM
then you wont get it..
your topic is wrong.. its not a "biasiswa" its just an award.
and about helping, maybe appealing for your results might help.. otherwise you wont get it. its only for straight A scorers.
Tasslehoff
17-04-2007, 10:14 PM
SPM Yayasan Award?
I'm not that sure on how it's awarded. But, my teachers said that only straight A's students will be awarded. But then again, I have a friend who got a B3 and another with a B4 who got the award. And some straight A's students didn't get it.
So, I'm not too sure of how students are being awarded.
its done by the school. they send in a profile for you. then the awards department will determine who gets it...
about your friends who were straight a scorers, perhaps they did not opt to do form 6, and also, your school did not apply for the award for them. I did not enter form 6 but I asked my principal to apply on my behalf.
hmmm...funny because most people in my school got it.I think non straight As included. Don't worry too much. The money will come to you if you're meant to get it. ;p They usually give to straight A students(almost certainly). I don't think you have to apply because we sure DIDN'T apply. Suddenly, durian runtuh one day when someone called us to attend the ceremony. They have it every year. If you're lucky, a mistake could make you get the money twice so RM1000
wandkey
18-04-2007, 12:43 AM
I think you guys mean the "reward" for getting good results in SPM right? The RM500? Well, it seems like as long as you get 9As and above in SPM, no matter whether it's A1 or A2, you're eligible for it. And there's apparently no need to apply, not that i'm aware of. I got it two years ago and don't remember having to apply, they just told us to go for the ceremony to receive it, that's all.
18-04-2007, 12:50 AM
so is it tis type of award only available for Sarawakian ? Wat bout other states? Is there any same sort of yayasan ...?
18-04-2007, 02:18 AM
I think you guys mean the "reward" for getting good results in SPM right? The RM500? Well, it seems like as long as you get 9As and above in SPM, no matter whether it's A1 or A2, you're eligible for it. And there's apparently no need to apply, not that i'm aware of. I got it two years ago and don't remember having to apply, they just told us to go for the ceremony to receive it, that's all.The school will do all the paper work for you guys, you will be informed if you are selected.
And someone change the title of this thread pls, it's not the yayasan sarawak scholarship, it's the reward for excellent students given out by yayasan sarawak.
And JetLee, yes, it's only available for Sarakians...
18-04-2007, 02:22 AM
I think you guys mean the "reward" for getting good results in SPM right? The RM500? Well, it seems like as long as you get 9As and above in SPM, no matter whether it's A1 or A2, you're eligible for it. And there's apparently no need to apply, not that i'm aware of. I got it two years ago and don't remember having to apply, they just told us to go for the ceremony to receive it, that's all.The school will do all the paper work for you guys, you will be informed if you are selected.
And someone change the title of this thread pls, it's not the yayasan sarawak scholarship, it's the reward for excellent students given out by yayasan sarawak.
And JetLee, yes, it's only available for Sarakians...
oh I see ...for sarawakian noly... thn I wish u all good Luck ~
DarlingAngel
18-04-2007, 09:20 AM
Our profiles have to be sent in?What if our principal doesn't know about that?No money is it?
18-04-2007, 09:21 AM
Our profiles have to be sent in?What if our principal doesn't know about that?No money is it?Every headmasters worth his place in Sarawak will have to know the existence of this Award... if you are in doubt, consult the admins from your school. They will know something about it...
jac6198
18-04-2007, 02:11 PM
i went for the ceremony today.. the criteria for spm is straight As for those in town and city are... for rural areas, u muz get at least 7As and the others B... for stpm, u nd gcpa 4.0
summer_wizard
18-04-2007, 05:22 PM
i am a sarawakian currently residing in N9, straight A's for SPM...
does tat mean i am not eligible for this reward?
or is it only for sarawakians studying in sarawak?
thx in advance
caramel_nut
18-04-2007, 05:42 PM
i am a sarawakian currently residing in N9, straight A's for SPM...
does tat mean i am not eligible for this reward?
or is it only for sarawakians studying in sarawak?
thx in advanceAs far as I know, the reward is only for those studying in Sarawak. The schools in Sarawak will submit the names to Yayasan Sarawak and then the students will be called up to attend the award-giving ceremony. You cannot apply for it. The ceremony in my town as far as I know was over this morning. So, basically that means those who are given the awards will have already been informed about it a few days ago or maybe a few weeks ago. Those who have not been informed, I guess it's a "sorry", you don't qualify for it.
DarlingAngel
18-04-2007, 05:56 PM
mmm..i'm from kch..is the ceremony over yet?i got 13 a's
caramel_nut
18-04-2007, 05:58 PM
mmm..i'm from kch..is the ceremony over yet?i got 13 a'sKuching one I'm not sure, my sis went for the Bintulu one this morning.
shrenka
18-04-2007, 06:16 PM
Ceremony in Kuching is not over yet. It falls in Mei.
prophx_blizice
18-04-2007, 08:28 PM
i am stpm 2006 batch, will get the "money" at 20.4.2007 haha
i am from miri, who else is going thr?
Mega hotel
hamburger
18-04-2007, 09:36 PM
well....i went to the ceremony today even though i knew my name is not in the list....kinda dissapointed...well its okay la...jz get so confused with the pelajar cemerlang criteria....=\
prophx_blizice
18-04-2007, 09:54 PM
well....i went to the ceremony today even though i knew my name is not in the list....kinda dissapointed...well its okay la...jz get so confused with the pelajar cemerlang criteria....=\
Aiya....no need to be upset..
Someone will appreciate ur talent in the future
this award isnt a big deal yet..life is still long
hamburger
19-04-2007, 10:04 AM
Aiya....no need to be upset..
Someone will appreciate ur talent in the future
this award isnt a big deal yet..life is still long
lol thanks ...=D i have to get rid of that from my mind...=o=''
but jz hope the education department can state clearly the criteria to receive the award...dont cause such dilemma for students lar...
if change every year...students will lose their confidence toward the system...
jac6198
19-04-2007, 03:35 PM
well, for ur in4, different places have different dates for the ceremony... sibu is the eaalirst follow by miri, etc.. Kch is the last and is going to be held in may... It does not matter where u are studying, as long as u are sarawakian, u are eligible.. there are some recipients studying in kuala lumpur from sarawak.. u just need to make sure ur school submitted your name...
hamburger
19-04-2007, 08:18 PM
well, for ur in4, different places have different dates for the ceremony... sibu is the eaalirst follow by miri, etc.. Kch is the last and is going to be held in may... It does not matter where u are studying, as long as u are sarawakian, u are eligible.. there are some recipients studying in kuala lumpur from sarawak.. u just need to make sure ur school submitted your name...
thanks jac....^^ from sibu oso...hehehe
btw...if u attend the ceremony...u jz walk pass the stage and then come back to your own seat. your school principal or school representative will get the "award" for you on the stage. hehe i mean just like model having a cat walk up there..of course got shake hands...and you may waive your hand toward the audience if you want O.O
WAAHHHH!! We Sarawakians memang "kiasi bo lui". :P The money will come to you when they call you. Last year, they held it quite late for Kch. July I think or something like that. No need to go unless you want to sit there for hours. They'll ask a rep to collect it. Not the same as the pelajar cemerlang award. $$$$$$$$$$$$$$. No worries if your school's in Sarawak because it's a yearly affair and I think the schools also want to see who got the most envelopes(meaning most students with good results) and also get the most money lah. MONEY!!! $$$$. too bad can't cash it before 40 days is over or something like that. So, have to wait patiently before it turns into bank notes.
summer_wizard
20-04-2007, 12:22 AM
hamburger, i am from sibu oso....but now in seremban.
i bet my principal din noe about this reward.
i think i am the only one from sarawak in my school...
now still can apply ka?
hamburger
20-04-2007, 01:08 AM
since when you went to seremban? after your spm? i mean u go to seremban after you have your spm here?
oya..forgot...nice to meet you.
well which secondary school did you come from...coz i dont think any school principal from sibu do not know bout this yayasan sarawak la...gigi pun akan tercabut keluar if he or she dont know...
since you come from sibu....the criteria to receive this award is... straight As...no straight A no TOK!(talk) lol
if you got straight a...and you finish your spm here...probably your money is at school now...(ask your parents to claim it from school)
hamburger
20-04-2007, 01:14 AM
WAAHHHH!! We Sarawakians memang "kiasi bo lui". :P The money will come to you when they call you. Last year, they held it quite late for Kch. July I think or something like that. No need to go unless you want to sit there for hours. They'll ask a rep to collect it. Not the same as the pelajar cemerlang award. $$$$$$$$$$$$$$. No worries if your school's in Sarawak because it's a yearly affair and I think the schools also want to see who got the most envelopes(meaning most students with good results) and also get the most money lah. MONEY!!! $$$$. too bad can't cash it before 40 days is over or something like that. So, have to wait patiently before it turns into bank notes.
waaaaaaaaaaaaaah.....so nice mo~~ totally agree...coz i am a kia si bo lui person also... ==
especially SIBU people...so well known as.."tiek ji"(*metal bearing* : meaning to say that very very stingy) lol i feel so proud for that (<.< are you an idiot?)
(TT-TT)now my lui(money) from yayasan sarawak no more....
caramel_nut
20-04-2007, 01:24 AM
Sibu ppl? From Sibu Methodist ar?? Or Sacred Heart one??
summer_wizard
20-04-2007, 01:26 AM
i was in seremban since Primary 4 lorr, UPSR, PMR,SPM all taken in s'ban...
yeah, hamburger, nice meeting u too, and nice hearing "tiek ji" in this forum...wakaka...next time maybe we can go out makan kampua together...:wink:
so, i guess i am not eligible for this reward though i got straight A1s....
hmm...but still i gotta ask them thru email... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
summer_wizard
20-04-2007, 01:34 AM
yeah, hamburger, nice meeting u too, and nice hearing "tiek ji" in this forum...wakaka...next time maybe we can go out makan kampua together...:wink:
caramel_nut
20-04-2007, 01:35 AM
hmm...but still i gotta ask them thru email... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:Think you better call. They never check their emails.
hamburger
20-04-2007, 01:39 AM
aiyer...of coz your principal dont know you lar....you dont even go to he or her secondary school >.<
congratulation for ur straight As..
btw i went to seremban december last year....many cats la...big big and fat fat 1...dun scare ppl even though i go near..they just let me pet them...
lol
you also laugh :"WAKAKAKA" ar? i thought only me do that...
hiak hiak hiak dont get envy ar...i eat kampua almost everyday wakakakakaaka coz it is delicious, and "kenyang"...most importantly...it is cheap ( 8) <- - - super "tiek ji!"!)
kampua no meat only RM1.20 here~~include soup and onion moh... ( i bet ppl wan to pukul me already..)
oops out of topic already i think...sorry ^^"
jac6198
21-04-2007, 01:10 PM
btw...if u attend the ceremony...u jz walk pass the stage and then come back to your own seat. your school principal or school representative will get the "award" for you on the stage. hehe i mean just like model having a cat walk up there..of course got shake hands...and you may waive your hand toward the audience if you want O.O
well u are rite... just like catwalk... i am from methodist and i think it was quite funny when the whole group of us went up the stage.. i bet the minister should be tired from all the shaking. where are u frm?
hamburger
21-04-2007, 11:38 PM
well u are rite... just like catwalk... i am from methodist and i think it was quite funny when the whole group of us went up the stage.. i bet the minister should be tired from all the shaking. where are u frm?
jac.........i study in the class beside u lar...........ape lar kau ni.....
lol it is so funny the MC only read one quarter of our school's student list......then you guys all already finish shaking your hands with the minister.....at last the MC just ignored the names....==so unfair 1 ar?lol but doesnt make any difference too...=P
the refreshment really...looks spicy =)
jac6198
30-04-2007, 03:20 PM
hamburger??? who? cant make out who u are.. any clues?
hamburger
04-05-2007, 01:08 PM
hamburger??? who? cant make out who u are.. any clues?
walao i jz came back from the ymca camp u organised ==....
the one whom toes were "mengalami kekejangan otot" and lost SB's watch.... TT-TT
jac6198
04-05-2007, 02:35 PM
i guess is u liao coz dat day u were at the civic centre too... haha... yuen lai is u...
syiang
09-05-2007, 12:48 PM
anyone know where is Dewan Suarah?
issit at Civic Centre?
hamburger
09-05-2007, 02:09 PM
ya...correct
khuanoz
08-07-2008, 03:28 PM
hmmm just for general info, its for straight a's students from all the secondary schools in swak..the education award comes in the form of a bsn premium which can be withdrawed after 45 days.
the one for SPM is worth RM500 and can now (for the year 2008 for SPM '07 students) be collected at the Yayasan Sarawak office at Wisma Satok Level 9..there is no specified due date but the bsn thingy is only valid for 3 months upon issuance so ya better hurry or the money shall be refunded back to the government ^^
08-07-2008, 03:44 PM
i dunno about all these.. well, i got 11 a's from sarawak but i did not receive anything so far.. not a single news.. haha.
Senksiang,any news bout this from your previous school?
08-07-2008, 04:25 PM
Your school should be applying it for you. Get into contact with your school administration for more info.
abuzar
08-07-2008, 04:56 PM
Your school should be applying it for you. Get into contact with your school administration for more info.
so, does that means yayasan sarawak does not inform us?
B.T.SengYee
08-07-2008, 05:00 PM
there is yayasan sarawak...???
i tot ony yayasan phg..
hehhe...
Wellbutrin lawsuit settlements (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/wellbutrin/)
08-07-2008, 05:04 PM
there is yayasan sarawak...???
i tot ony yayasan phg..
hehhe...There is Yayasan for every state... Some might award scholarships, while some will give only prizes for top achievers in public examinations...
B.T.SengYee
08-07-2008, 05:07 PM
is it...??
yayasan phg give 500 to any stdnt that go to stdy at any u...
huhuhu..
and also give extra awards for those stgrt a1 stdnt...
The Peak Towers Prathumnak (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)
abuzar
08-07-2008, 05:09 PM
i haven't received the rm 500 from yayasan sarawak :(
B.T.SengYee
08-07-2008, 05:13 PM
so u mean yayasan sarawaj also giving that..
bt then for us..
we have to apply n go to yayasan phg there to take the money..
i had finish using it...
huhuhu
Paradise Park condo Jomtien (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)
khuanoz
08-07-2008, 08:17 PM
for yayasan sarawak award
i believe i did specify how and where to claim it..if you have any qualms of my statement feel free to go and check it out..they did not even ask for my I.C and only asked for my name and my signature on a photostated copy on the certificate..
the people working there do not have a list ready but they do have the certs and premiums sorted in order according to schools and they have to make a call to someone in charge to confirm my name and stuff..
yes im aware of the previous years when they informed school and send us together to attend the looong ceremony which lasted whole morning..wasting time with waiting for VIPs and speeches and receiving mock certs so ya i guess they improvised to save cost so there's no ceremony anymore.
08-07-2008, 09:27 PM
meh... ceremony is way cooler than having us taking the cert from their hq... :P
voryslorp
24-05-2011, 05:11 PM
Iam a new fellow not much to say here I live my live by this quote ?Everyone is a genius. But if you judge a fish on it?s ability to climb a tree, it will spend it?s whole life believing it is stupid.? Albert Einstein ______________________________________ computer repair (http://www.REMOTECOMPUTERREPAIRS.INFO) I hope you don't mind the link if you do I apologies.