View Full Version : Japanese Monbukagakusho Scholarship

Pages : 1 [2]

subzero0c
31-03-2009, 02:18 PM
But If we get this year, next year April then go there.
One Year here wasted lol~~
I think If I get I will continue Form 6 and learning Japanese 1st before going next year.

fishnet
31-03-2009, 04:36 PM
It's not that easy to get it.

The exam comprises of what you many learn in Form 6 or Pre-u. So by passing the exam stage, they may assume that your current level of knowledge is adequate for you to begin uni immediately. I'm not sure about this but I've never heard of an SPM leaver getting the scholarship before, so I'm not too sure they'll let you stay on for Form 6 provided that you do get it.

Besides, one year is not that big a waste. It's just like going to Russia to study medicine or something like that. Besides, everything's free so it's not as though you lose much by going out to work one or two years later than your peers.

The medicine course is excruciatingly long though. =/ 6 years + 1 year for the language course. Still, it's about that long if you want to do medic in the US as postgrad and qualify with the same MD degree. Depends on you really, want to work fast, study local, want to experience something different for free, waste a bit of time yes, but it may be worth it.

Javelin
31-03-2009, 05:15 PM
so we apply this year, if get to go for exam is nxt year ?

fishnet
31-03-2009, 08:18 PM
Exam is on May 24 if I'm not wrong. It's in their guideline. =.=

subzero0c
31-03-2009, 08:49 PM
lol fishnet dun blow out my confidence~~
2008 this year got SPM leaver get it.
Exam huh?No scare I already study Form 6 Chemistry and physics for this.

fangirLING
31-03-2009, 09:06 PM
Ok, I'm really confused about the Education Background. Where we have to write our year and month in Anno Domini System.

E.G. : 1998 / 01 - What shud i write using the system? January, 1998 A.D.??

Please reply me ASAP

Javelin
31-03-2009, 10:22 PM
about the result of our application, if we get to go for the exam, we hav to check it online or...?

fishnet
31-03-2009, 10:55 PM
lol fishnet dun blow out my confidence~~
2008 this year got SPM leaver get it.
Exam huh?No scare I already study Form 6 Chemistry and physics for this.

Hahaha! I don't mean to blow your confidence la. It's just a standard advice. O.o. I had the same advice last year. I got called up for the exam but didn't go in the end due to certain circumstances. All the best to you then. Have you tried the papers?

And did that SPM leaver go straight to Japan?

As for Anno domini system, I'm not too sure O.o. I'm guessing that they want you to write in full: 17 January 2009 instead of 17/01/09 or something like that. It's just a guess btw, try googling, though it's not very helpful. If it's any help, I just wrote it as 17 January 2009. I don't think they will chuck away your application just because you wrote the year in the different system.

about the result of our application, if we get to go for the exam, we hav to check it online or...?

I think I found out by mail last year.

Btw, forgot to ask, what courses are you guys applying for anyway? Do all of you have Japanese Language proficiency?

subzero0c
31-03-2009, 11:41 PM
LOL...Nothing I just joking around..actually chemistry in F6 very hard~~I know the exam organice chem really hard~~..

fishnet
01-04-2009, 11:56 PM
LOL...Nothing I just joking around..actually chemistry in F6 very hard~~I know the exam organice chem really hard~~..

Hahaha I know la. Hmm quite la. Have to memorise quite a lot >.<

ponyo
04-04-2009, 12:05 PM
I see so you type with Word and using underline for name??

That's what I did. I erased the lines given by the Monbugaksho and wrote down what's needed, underlined myself.

hui89
05-04-2009, 12:02 AM
Hi everyone!! I just sent my application form yesterday. Haha .

zexi
05-04-2009, 08:27 PM
hi, my sis juz found out this scholarship. and i m doing some research for the scholarship for her now. i found this
http://www.my.emb-japan.go.jp/English/JIS/MEXT2010/Guidelines_Undergraduates2010.pdf
and this
http://www.studyjapan.go.jp/en/toj/pdf/gakubu_e.pdf
and i m quite confused that does she need to pass up any medical cert, recommendation letter?

please please reply me as soon as possible, thanks a lot!

lambogreeny
07-04-2009, 06:32 PM
Anyone knows when the results will be out?

ZIXIN
22-04-2009, 10:20 AM
It's not that easy to get it.

The exam comprises of what you many learn in Form 6 or Pre-u. So by passing the exam stage, they may assume that your current level of knowledge is adequate for you to begin uni immediately. I'm not sure about this but I've never heard of an SPM leaver getting the scholarship before, so I'm not too sure they'll let you stay on for Form 6 provided that you do get it.

Besides, one year is not that big a waste. It's just like going to Russia to study medicine or something like that. Besides, everything's free so it's not as though you lose much by going out to work one or two years later than your peers.

The medicine course is excruciatingly long though. =/ 6 years + 1 year for the language course. Still, it's about that long if you want to do medic in the US as postgrad and qualify with the same MD degree. Depends on you really, want to work fast, study local, want to experience something different for free, waste a bit of time yes, but it may be worth it.
huh...?that means little chance for spm leaver~~:cry
bt watever it is,i applied d..so juz wait n c.

Anyone knows when the results will be out?
same question here..anyone knows when wil v get d feedback..?

avy
03-05-2009, 07:49 PM
hi there:) im a ex-monbusho applicant hahaha...got in until the 'final stage' as in successful after interview but fail in da jap government selection...but i guess i can help u guys in da stages before that

well the results...actually i applied twice, once the year after spm, and another at upper six...honestly speaking, for an average spm leaver, u wudnt be able to answer da test well...i wasnt shortlisted that time..maths is really hard...chem too...bio is a bit better but not too well too...da only thing i can go is english...n i din take jap so i cant do it...but then for spm leavers: its good to go n gain some experince:) n u might be shortlisted! who noes u are far better den me!:) oh and for dat year...da test is at end of may...so i get it in may...i think around 1st or 2nd week..

however last year, da test is ar early june...so da letter came later maybe 2nd or 3rd week...n for a upper six student, da test is right after ur mid exam, n so da memory stil fresh! bio shud not be a problem, i get 80 for dat if im not mistaken, cz its objectives...chem is a prob though, cz da physical part is hard...like nvr seen b4...organic part is easy...BUT da prob is at dat time i only study few chaps of organic!! only after studying organic i realise da ques are easy for organic...so u might wana go thru it...i only get 40 for dat:( n den english is alright n maths is stil as hard as ever!

HOWEVER, if u duno da maths dun worry:P oh cz the interview wil be in august rite, i think its based fully on ur test results in may...and i rmber theres a gal which take social science, english results quite good, jap very good, and maths quite bad...but she is shortlisted too! i think around 24 is shortlisted...so dun let maths be a wet blanket:) oh n i heard maths is jap is really hard...a guy who get 90 sth here for maths T in stpm cant get over 50 in jap...so u must haf some er..mental preparation...and okay i tend to talk too many things at a time:P da thing i wana emphasise here is, jap test definitely play a part in da selection! so if ur jap is good, congrats!:)

BUT for those who duno jap, like me, dun be disappointed or cold hearted...see i get in da interview ma:)

so i hope dat answer ur question:) i din go thru da previos pages cz its too long...but if u haf other ques feel free to post it here!

oh btw...i think da test wil be at da 'same old place'...in confucion school kuala lumpur...somewhere near puduraya...walking distance...

hope these are useful! good luck everybody!

dumbdoka
11-05-2009, 12:13 AM
I m UEC holder,
eng is not good,
jus worry that the exam will b hard for me coz i studied science in chinese.

any1 get shortlisted?

when will we know about that?

gundamseedw
11-05-2009, 12:25 AM
waaa i cant read jap words but can talk quite a bit by learning from movies ... is there anywhere i can learn jap online ?

muhdshah91
11-05-2009, 12:46 AM
waaa i cant read jap words but can talk quite a bit by learning from movies ... is there anywhere i can learn jap online ?
yerp, thre re many of em,
one of th best!!
http://www.japanesepod101.com/ (http://www.japanesepod101.com/member/login.php?amember_redirect_url=/learningcenter/lessons/beginner_lesson_75/)
well, u'll ve to subscribe 4 7 days trial,
donload as many as possible!!

nihon-go benkyou suru ga, tanoshi da yo!!totemo daisuki desu..

confuser008
11-05-2009, 09:56 PM
I m UEC holder,
eng is not good,
jus worry that the exam will b hard for me coz i studied science in chinese.

any1 get shortlisted?

when will we know about that?

Wow...hard to find an UEC holder on Recom.org! I am UEC leaver too...nice to meet you here...

Zulhelmi
12-05-2009, 11:28 AM
Ok.... I got shortlisted too for the exam. I was happy actually, after JPA let me down. I applied for Social Science course, Business Administration.

In the letter, it says that I have to take the English, Math A and Jap tests.

So after a huge setback from JPA, I'm pretty skeptic that I will get through this. Should I go for it??

p/s: any Malay students got shortlisted for the exam??

ponyo
12-05-2009, 11:37 AM
Ok.... I got shortlisted too for the exam. I was happy actually, after JPA let me down. I applied for Social Science course, Business Administration.

In the letter, it says that I have to take the English, Math A and Jap tests.

So after a huge setback from JPA, I'm pretty skeptic that I will get through this. Should I go for it??

p/s: any Malay students got shortlisted for the exam??

The results are out? How did you check? The letter came?

subzero0c
12-05-2009, 02:04 PM
Mine letter came too..I have confidence foe English only...
No touch phy,chem or maths very long time liao..

12-05-2009, 02:34 PM
Congrats to those shortlisted for the exam!

Here I just want to let you guys know that we do have a number of threads focusing on learning Japanese language in ReCom:

Nihongo anyone? (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=301)
Nihongo anyone? part 2 (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=450)
Nihongo anyone? part 3 (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=1163)
Kyou no tango (Word of the Day)
(http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=815)etc.

We used to have nihongo experts like Schye, fish and endoru but lately they don't log in as often but if you have any question to ask, please go ahead and ask in any of those threads and I'll try my best to answer.

p/s: I did not go to study in Japan and I did not take any of those Japanese proficiency tests. I studied my degree in USA but I took a good amount of japanese courses there as electives. And most importantly I'm passionate about nihongo.

zexi
12-05-2009, 03:10 PM
my sis's letter came too. she didn't get JPA which is very disappointing. good luck to all of you.

Zulhelmi
12-05-2009, 03:14 PM
Another dilemma arise. Seriously, I've moved on. I'm done with this scholarship thing and I decided that I'm going to UiTM for my Diploma in Accountancy. I was dissapointed for not getting JPA and it took me few days to cool off. But today, another one came in which is MEXT.

I dont know whether I should go for the exam or not. I have time for it though since I'll be checking in UiTM end of June. Should I go or not? Really I thought this was another false hope and so did JPA.

How's the exam anyway? Is it hard?

SofiX
12-05-2009, 07:03 PM
shortlisted for exam (omg! haven't touch books for a looong time :cry)
heard its tough but at least i got jpa to fall back to :P

muhdshah91
12-05-2009, 08:04 PM
heyh, 4 jplt test, what re being assessed..i mean, basic grammars/quotes or writing..

subzero0c
12-05-2009, 11:06 PM
WOW..for my SPM standard...I tried the 08 Phy and Chem..really killed me just now...
Especially chem.
A word for u all...the exam paper is basic only(F5 basic not enuff..nid upper 6 basic especially chem)..don't scare the maths!

dumbdoka
13-05-2009, 12:21 AM
Wow...hard to find an UEC holder on Recom.org! I am UEC leaver too...nice to meet you here...

hi~
yea.. here almost SPM/STPM leaver...

hav u applied for the MEXT Scholarship?

n ...
u applied NUS?

lolipop197
13-05-2009, 08:04 PM
yea... the scholarship is tough... i hav no idea abt the question... wanna to discuss it online here?

13-05-2009, 08:16 PM
Thread renamed from "Japanese Mongkoshubu Scholarship" to "Japanese Monbukagakusho Scholarship" (in kanji 文部科学省). Seriously do you guys really deserve this scholarship if you don't even know its correct name? :P

subzero0c
13-05-2009, 08:47 PM
I know the name is monbukagakusho..the thread starter didn't change only..

dumbdoka
14-05-2009, 12:37 AM
haiz...
i think i cant get shortlisted...
disappointed..T_T

Zulhelmi
14-05-2009, 11:41 AM
Seriously, should I go for the exam?? I mean, it's a 5 year degree for Business Administration. And I've already decided to go to UiTM for my Diploma in Accountancy.

14-05-2009, 11:48 AM
Seriously, should I go for the exam?? I mean, it's a 5 year degree for Business Administration. And I've already decided to go to UiTM for my Diploma in Accountancy.

for me
Just go
u wont lose anything rite if you go

fishnet
14-05-2009, 12:09 PM

If you've got nothing better to do and want to just test yourself, then go.

But if you are not even that keen on getting the scholarship in the first place, I suggest you save the selection panel the hassle of looking at your application and concentrate on your destination. Also, it's better to for you to be firm with your decisions.

So make up your mind. People can't make up your mind for you.

All the best. :)

gundamseedw
14-05-2009, 01:56 PM
erm ... the japanese language test is in kanji ? hiragana ? katakana ? or romaji.... damn i dunno jap language at all.

utun91
14-05-2009, 02:27 PM
oh gosh! i just received the notification from Monbukagakusho scholarship today to attend the test on 24/05. As much as i really want to go, it's totally depend to my parents. I guess they don't want, because from Sri Aman, Sarawak to KL is definitely oh so far away, across the sea. How to convince them? :(:cry:cry:cry:cry

gundamseedw
14-05-2009, 02:40 PM
helpu ...... i cant write/read hiragana & katakana... i can only speak a little jap. T.T

fishnet
14-05-2009, 02:48 PM
Um, just out of curiosity,

Did you guys apply for the schol simply for the sake of applying or for the sake of the scholarship and not because you really want to go there? Because from what I see, it seems that quite a few here in this forum seem pretty half-hearted in your application.

I mean, if you really want to go to Japan and study and really want to get the scholarship then just go for the exam la. Sarawak mer book air ticket to KL la. If you're not willing to spend that amount for the scholarship then it just proves my point of half-heartedness really.

And just out of curiosity again,

Do you guys really really want to study in Japan? I mean, if you applied for engineering or physics or those courses which are pretty prestigious in the Japan, then fine. But if it's for courses that can be taken just about anywhere or courses that are covered by plenty of different scholarships anyway, why of all places, Japan?

Unless of course, if it's all about the money.

And please don't say things like "I've always liked the Japanese way of life" when you've been brought up in Malaysia all your life and please don't be influenced by the supposed 'cool side' of Japan eg. their anime, boybands, dramas, yahdi-yahdas.

And if it's for the 'high standard of education', you do know that all your exams in Japan will be in Japanese right? So how can you benefit fully from an education system whose language you cannot even grasp fully?

Unless, of course, if you're willing to do whatever it takes to cope, just like previous Monbu scholars who are settling down well there now. Which leads me back to my question, how much do you guys actually want this scholarship and why?

Don't mean to offend or discourage anyone. I emphasise: out of curiosity and I should add, bewilderment.

Also, you don't have to answer me if you don't want to. But take it as good practice for your interview, if you get to that stage. Or at least think about it.

Or you can just ignore this and go ahead with your application anyway. At least you made up your mind.

Peace and don't shoot me.

angel_tnp29
15-05-2009, 04:36 PM
Hmm...I applied for scholarship mainly because I'm from poor family...Even if I go to Form 6 and go to IPTA for my tertiary studies I need to do loan...I don't think this is the right place to discuss abt this...

Anyone here got shortlisted to sit for examination on 24 May?

CabalUchiha
15-05-2009, 07:13 PM
this thread is too long, lets start a new 1 !
zixin, start a new 1 pls

Javelin
18-05-2009, 09:54 PM
i've gt shortlisted to go for exam~ bp to kl is nt so far~
anyone can tell more or less bout the exam?

fishnet
19-05-2009, 09:00 AM
Try the past years. It's on this website:

http://www.studyjapan.go.jp/en/toj/toj0308e.html#1

gundamseedw
19-05-2009, 07:12 PM
erm... some of the file in the link u gave is broken ? there say the file is corrupted and could not be repaired.

the answer paper is corrupted...

haiz.. i have forgotten all the F5 work... (SPM leaver here) it's only few days left .....

cerus
19-05-2009, 07:44 PM
hi i got shortlisted too..but the past year papers is like :sweat
any experts here can teach me how to do
year 2008
q1.2,2.4,2.5,3.5 thanks
link:http://www.studyjapan.go.jp/en/toj/pdf/08-007.pdf

OTS_Nexus
19-05-2009, 08:22 PM
Well, i have also been short-listed for the scholarship exam which is going to be held on this sunday. In fact, i have taken the exam last year already, so this is the second time i sit for it. And for all your information, most of the exam questions are similar with STPM syllabus. So if u all really wanna make preparation for it, please have a look through the whole STPM syllabus at least. :)

Good luck and all the best for all of u who are going to sit for the exam on this sunday. Gambatte!

iracle
19-05-2009, 10:01 PM
i'm shortlisted for the exam.
the 3 choices i applied for are, medicine, dentistry and pharmacy.
im from sarawak, and got jpa, so wont go kl. :huh

subzero0c
19-05-2009, 10:05 PM
OTS NEXUS are you in upper six now?
How can you go exam when ur skul is examining haha?

xuetyit
20-05-2009, 10:01 PM
i jz gt letter...dont knw how to do...confused~after dont gt jpa already sad..

the exam seems very hard~any1 here from johor?

hvnt decide want go or nt..haiz

angel_tnp29
20-05-2009, 10:05 PM
i'm shortlisted for the exam.
the 3 choices i applied for are, medicine, dentistry and pharmacy.
im from sarawak, and got jpa, so wont go kl. :huh

Same here. I'm from sarawak too, got JPA, so I'm not going to waste my time to fly to KL to sit for the exam^^

subzero0c
21-05-2009, 03:55 PM
Does anyone know wear what to the exam?
Normal T-shirt + long pants ok?

nicodemus
21-05-2009, 05:22 PM
Yup, just wear a normal T-shirt and pants.. You might want to bring a jacket along too as the hall is very cold..

tankw
22-05-2009, 10:34 AM
i also get overseas jpa so i wont go to take the exam d.....

CabalUchiha
22-05-2009, 03:31 PM
Same here. I'm from sarawak too, got JPA, so I'm not going to waste my time to fly to KL to sit for the exam^^

I din get jpa, sad .. terpaksa go all the way to kl ...

subzero0c
22-05-2009, 05:36 PM
aiya sure cant do the question one la~~
I also go try nia~~~

Zulhelmi
23-05-2009, 02:43 PM
LOL Less than 24 hours from the exam and I'm still here in Alor Setar. Decided that I'm not going to waste my time and focus on the course that I really want right now which I got it actually.

Sad fact.

withoutwax
23-05-2009, 05:57 PM
meet you guys tmr...and GOOD Luck!~~
condo sale Pattaya (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)

Javelin
28-05-2009, 05:10 PM
seems silence after the exam @<hidden>@<hidden>"
anyway, who would say the exam is easy? =.="

linkolin
25-06-2009, 05:49 PM
hi all. How was the biology test??? Is there anyone passed biology exam??

iyouweblog
03-05-2010, 03:39 PM
anyone going to sit for the exam on this coming sunday? =)
anyone knows the scope of that exam?

03-05-2010, 04:25 PM
anyone going to sit for the exam on this coming sunday? =)
anyone knows the scope of that exam?

This coming Sunday? What scholarship are you applying for? Is this for Pre-U? When did you get the e-mail???

03-05-2010, 04:31 PM
This coming Sunday? What scholarship are you applying for? Is this for Pre-U? When did you get the e-mail???

The result for MEXT undergraduate scholarship is out already(which means for pre-u also because pre-u need to compete with undergraduates for it). The test will be held on this coming Sunday.

iyouweblog
03-05-2010, 04:40 PM
The result for MEXT undergraduate scholarship is out already(which means for pre-u also because pre-u need to compete with undergraduates for it). The test will be held on this coming Sunday.
That terrifies me .... hahaha... i need to recall bac evrything that i studied....:oh

03-05-2010, 04:45 PM
That terrifies me .... hahaha... i need to recall bac evrything that i studied....:oh

I heard the test is extremely hard. Its not of SPM level. So, good luck for your preparation for the test, guys! :P

smy
03-05-2010, 04:54 PM
I heard the test is extremely hard. Its not of SPM level. So, good luck for your preparation for the test, guys! :P
thats the reason why I did not apply.:)

dreamsky999
03-05-2010, 05:13 PM
They've changed the date to 9th May instead of 23rd ??

frozenkeylfc
03-05-2010, 05:17 PM
i received a letter this morning... i have been called to sit for the exam of English Language,Mathematics B, Biology,Chemistry and Japanese Language. *Undergraduate Written Examination* on 23 May 2010 (Sunday) at Confucian Private Secondary School.Anybody same with me??

03-05-2010, 06:04 PM
They've changed the date to 9th May instead of 23rd ??

Sorry, my bad. I meant 23rd of May, not 9th May. :P

alexloh325
03-05-2010, 10:30 PM
i received a letter this morning... i have been called to sit for the exam of English Language,Mathematics B, Biology,Chemistry and Japanese Language. *Undergraduate Written Examination* on 23 May 2010 (Sunday) at Confucian Private Secondary School.Anybody same with me??

yes i same with you. wat should we prepare now? i look for the past year question...it was terrible hard!!

freylifej
03-05-2010, 10:45 PM
Same here..=)
Where you get those past year questions Alex?

03-05-2010, 10:47 PM
If you reread this thread, you can easily get it. It was mentioned THREE times. :lol Anyway, here's the link if you need it. :wink

http://www.studyjapan.go.jp/en/toj/toj0308e.html (http://www.studyjapan.go.jp/en/toj/toj0308e.html)

ling910520
03-05-2010, 11:32 PM
anybody live outside kl received the letter already?

03-05-2010, 11:40 PM
I guess so. My friend from Kuantan got it already.:)

freylifej
03-05-2010, 11:41 PM
oopss~thanks BB!! =)

alexloh325
03-05-2010, 11:44 PM
anyone here will be going to matrix ? the test held in kl right? after the test, we need to wait for interview, is it ?

manglish_lysia
04-05-2010, 12:03 AM
Most probably. I think the test is in 25th of May? Anyone the same?

04-05-2010, 12:08 AM
oopss~thanks BB!! =)

:offtopic Err, thanks me for...?

freylifej
04-05-2010, 12:24 AM
the past year questions..

ling910520
04-05-2010, 01:03 PM
can we still change our courses after they send us letter .

i am a physics student, but they ask me to take biology

zanyzephyr
04-05-2010, 03:17 PM
they ASKED you to take biology? are you sure you didn't put the wrong choice in your application? by the way, zanyzephyr from subang jaya.

currently in upper 6 in smk ss17.

just wondering if you guys who applied this time is currently doing any other course like a levels or something.

freylifej
04-05-2010, 03:33 PM
I'm now living in Subang Jaya too..But I'm not doing any pre-U studies currently, just staying home..I'm a 2009 SPM leaver..

ling910520
04-05-2010, 03:40 PM
they ASKED you to take biology? are you sure you didn't put the wrong choice in your application? by the way, zanyzephyr from subang jaya.

currently in upper 6 in smk ss17.

just wondering if you guys who applied this time is currently doing any other course like a levels or something.

i guess so , i suppose to put natural science A , but i didn't read through the guidelines , so i am wondering can i changed my subject now?

wokaLlee
05-05-2010, 12:35 AM
Excuse me for butting in.... id like to say a few words about Monbusho scholarship(more like promotion lol)

Since Monbukagakusho is the Japanese government's wing in education, getting a Monbusho scholarship will secure you a place in one of Japan's prominent national universities. And in Japan, national universities are more prestigious than private institutions. Being more presitigous, it's actually very hard for foreign students to enter, anyways it is NATIONAL university after all. So if you manage to obtain this scholarship, MEXT will be the link for you to be able to enter easily.

I'm currently a student under Petronas here in Japan, and the requirement for foreign students to enter Japanese nationals u's are very,very high. But apply with a Monbusho ticket, and it'll be way easier.

So all the best to you in applying. Japan's a great choice for furthering studies, it has much to offer!!

sophie_tan
05-05-2010, 03:16 PM
erm...mine one is on 23rd May(sunday), d prob is i gt offer2 perak matrics on 10th May, does tat mean i nid2 cm out frm college to go4 the test??bsides, i noticed tat there's a rule in Borang Perjanjian of Matriculation:" 4(e) PELAJAR tidak boleh menduduki peperiksaan selain peperiksaan yang bersabit dengan kursusnya atau peperiksaan lain yang dipersetujui secara bertulis oleh Bahagian."

wat is tat mean?? v nid2 write a formal letter to gt permission4 the sit of the test??? and tis scholarship is under JPA?? cuz i found tis on my letter:" c.c. Director General of Public Services Department, Malaysia...."

Thanks for help

zanyzephyr
05-05-2010, 06:47 PM
i don't think it is possible to change now.. the japanese embassy are quite strict in these stuffs because of their "precision" ideology

Lust_Angel
05-05-2010, 10:49 PM
Ermmm,hi everybody, i am new here.
I too received a letter to sit for the exam.Well, i have a few questions to ask...

1.Can i know if everybody here are spm school leavers as well?Is there any F6 students?
2.What course do you all apply?
3.Can i know your spm results?
4.i wonder if all of you are waiting for other scholarships as well.Well, since most of the scholarships' results are coming out in this month, what if you get one of them?will you still go to sit for the exam?

thanks.

HaruHaru
05-05-2010, 11:16 PM
hello,everyone.im oso get the letter .23 may.i duno wat should i do cuz at tht time i alr in matrik d..In fact, im jus wan to go for getting more experiences :))or should i jus ignore it??anybody pls help me..

05-05-2010, 11:22 PM
I too received a letter to sit for the exam.Well, i have a few questions to ask...

1.Can i know if everybody here are spm school leavers as well?Is there any F6 students?
4.i wonder if all of you are waiting for other scholarships as well.Well, since most of the scholarships' results are coming out in this month, what if you get one of them?will you still go to sit for the exam?

thanks.

1. I'm a SPM school leaver
2. I applied Natural Science B
3. I got 8A+, 3A
4. I am waiting as well. Will I still go for the exam after getting one of the scholarships? It depends on the scholarships I received. If I only receive local scholarship, maybe I'll go for Monbukagakusho's test to try, or to gain experience for the second try after my Pre-U. (hope that helps. :))

hello,everyone.im oso get the letter .23 may.i duno wat should i do cuz at tht time i alr in matrik d..In fact, im jus wan to go for getting more experiences :))or should i jus ignore it??anybody pls help me..
If you are interested in applying Japan scholarships, it's worth a try for the experience. If it's possible for you to reach there without giving you too much of a burden, why not go for a try? There's a possibility you might get it. Who knows? :wink

freylifej
05-05-2010, 11:50 PM

thanks.

Hi Lust_Angel,
I received the letter too..=)
1. I'm a spm leaver as you.
2. Natural Science B. Wanna do engineering. XP
3. 9A+, 2A(Chem, Bio), 1A-( Chinese Literature)
4. Waiting JPA result to be released. If I'm lucky enough to get the rare scholarship, (weird to say its rare, but its true, hard to get one), I won't go for the exam ad..XDXD
I'm rejected for all other scholarships I've applied.:cry

zanyzephyr
06-05-2010, 12:17 AM
Hi Lust_Angel,
I received the letter too..=)
1. I'm a spm leaver as you.
2. Natural Science B. Wanna do engineering. XP
3. 9A+, 2A(Chem, Bio), 1A-( Chinese Literature)
4. Waiting JPA result to be released. If I'm lucky enough to get the rare scholarship, (weird to say its rare, but its true, hard to get one), I won't go for the exam ad..XDXD
I'm rejected for all other scholarships I've applied.:cry

Zanyzephyr here~Received the letter 2 days ago.
1. I'm an upper 6 STPM candidate.
2. Natural Science A if I didn't forget, applied for biology.
3. 7A1s,3A2s(BM,PM,BIO),1B4(Cina~>.<)
4.Going for it with top preparation. Planning to ace the Chem paper with pride

freylifej
06-05-2010, 12:25 AM
Zanyzephyr here~Received the letter 2 days ago.
1. I'm an upper 6 STPM candidate.
2. Natural Science A if I didn't forget, applied for biology.
3. 7A1s,3A2s(BM,PM,BIO),1B4(Cina~>.<)
4.Going for it with top preparation. Planning to ace the Chem paper with pride

I'll be failing the chem and phy paper if I go for the exam..XDXD

HaruHaru
06-05-2010, 12:48 AM
If you are interested in applying Japan scholarships, it's worth a try for the experience. If it's possible for you to reach there without giving you too much of a burden, why not go for a try? There's a possibility you might get it. Who knows? :wink[/QUOTE]

oh okok.i should have a try then....erm...btw natural science A is for phy or bio?i forget i apply for which one d..the letter jus stated natural science A only..anyone gt idea?wat should we wear anyway?:)

06-05-2010, 12:59 AM
oh okok.i should have a try then....erm...btw natural science A is for phy or bio?i forget i apply for which one d..the letter jus stated natural science A only..anyone gt idea?wat should we wear anyway?:)

Natural science A is biology. I think its better if you wear formal attire or just combination of long pant and collared shirt.

HaruHaru
06-05-2010, 01:50 AM
but i hv to sit for physics instead of biology..althought written natural science A there..??

06-05-2010, 02:24 AM
but i hv to sit for physics instead of biology..althought written natural science A there..??

I made it based on these recomers statement but after I searched it, I found out natural science A is for physics, natural science B&C is for biology. To quote it here:

Fields of Study
Those who wish to study in Japan as an undergraduate exchange student must choose a field of major from (1) or (2) below.
(1) Social Sciences and Humanities
Social Sciences and Humanities-A: Laws, Politics, Pedagogy, Sociology, Literature, History, Japanese language, and others.
Social Sciences and Humanities-B: Economics, and Business Administration.
Note #1: Applicants who wish to major in the fields categorized as “others” may have difficulties in finding universities that can accept them.
Note #2: Major field content related to “Economics” and “Business Administration” of Humanities B is not included in “others.”
(2) Natural Sciences
Natural Sciences-A: Science (Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry), Electric and Electronic Studies (Electronics, Electrical Engineering, Information Engineering), Mechanical Studies (Mechanical Engineering, Naval Architecture), Civil Engineering and Architecture (Civil Engineering, Architecture, Environmental Engineering), Chemical Studies (Applied Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Industrial Chemistry, Textile Engineering), and other fields (Metallurgical Engineering, Mining Engineering, Maritime Engineering, Biotechnology).
Natural Sciences-B: Agricultural studies (Agriculture, Agricultural Chemistry, Agricultural Engineering, Animal Science, Veterinary Medicine, Forestry, Food Science, Fisheries), Hygienic studies (Pharmacy, Hygienics, Nursing), and Science (Biology).
Natural Sciences-C: Medicine, and Dentistry.
Note: An international student who intends to major in Natural Sciences is required to choose and enter first-, second-, and third-choice subjects from the same course (from Science Course A, B or C). (A student who wants to study Course C may choose his/her third-choice subject from Course B because Course C offers only two subjects.)

I got it from this website (http://10scholarships.com/japan-2010-monbukagakusho-undergraduate-scholarships-for-canadian-students/).

Lust_Angel
06-05-2010, 12:21 PM
Hmm, everybody are applying for science subjects...
I am applying for social science yo~anybody same with me?
Well, is it true that they will only send one social science students to japan every year?

ling910520
06-05-2010, 12:30 PM
hey , anybody knows about the scope of biology? need it desperately

zanyzephyr
06-05-2010, 03:04 PM
scope for biology? study the pre-u materials

lyeak
08-05-2010, 10:13 AM
Hey, i also get accepted for the exam. I wanna know if spm leaver need to compete with stpm n a-level student? If need, sure i will be dead...

Lust_Angel
08-05-2010, 10:15 AM
Hey, i also get accepted for the exam. I wanna know if spm leaver need to compete with stpm n a-level student? If need, sure i will be dead...

Yup, i think so.What course do you apply?

lyeak
08-05-2010, 10:25 AM
Yup, i think so.What course do you apply?

Physics. Want to be an engineer. U?

Lust_Angel
08-05-2010, 12:43 PM
i took social science though.lol.i like physics but i dislike engineering.lol.so you are also a spm school leaver?do you get other scholarships?

Hey, anybody know the min marks to pass the writting test?

zanyzephyr
08-05-2010, 03:38 PM
it depends. But most probably the competition will be intense because STPM and A levels leavers were encouraged to take on this exam too. If I'm not mistaken, plenty have passed but they got killed off during the interview

Lust_Angel
08-05-2010, 05:02 PM
it depends. But most probably the competition will be intense because STPM and A levels leavers were encouraged to take on this exam too. If I'm not mistaken, plenty have passed but they got killed off during the interview

wow!Is that so?But why?What criteria are the interviewrs looking for?so, they will just choose the top 30 persons in the exam or they have a min passing mark?

zanyzephyr
08-05-2010, 06:37 PM
i'm not sure. according to various sources they say plenty can pass the exam, its just the interview part.. so maybe you should double check the past threads on these.

Lust_Angel
09-05-2010, 10:11 AM
Hey, just wanna ask.Anybody else who are going to sit for the exam is going to kolej matrikulasi n9 as well?

kimsiang
19-05-2010, 03:13 AM
All the best to those who are going to sit for the exam....just to tell u guys that, the no. of Malaysian getting it is quite low..around 3-4 per year. For academic year 2010....there is only ONE.....(for those who wanna start from the Japanese language school)

but other countries are increasing...i have no idea why...^^
Suzuki hayabusa (http://www.suzuki-tech.com/wiki/Suzuki_Hayabusa)

manglish_lysia
19-05-2010, 01:46 PM
I really wanted to ask - Anyone re-apply for this scholarship the second time and got the first round?

ling910520
19-05-2010, 11:05 PM
Are we allow to bring in calculator for chemistry paper, biology paper? I know math cannot

pianoqi
31-05-2010, 09:22 AM
excuse me... im unsure whether spm/o level leavers are eligible for this scholarship, for undergraduate courses. pls reply :)

ling910520
31-05-2010, 11:38 AM
spm/o levels is eligible , but they stands a slim chance because question asked in qualifying exam is well beyond spm knowledge

pianoqi
02-06-2010, 07:09 PM
ohh... okok thx very much :)

zanyzephyr
02-06-2010, 10:09 PM
the questions revolve around stpm or a level's standard.. so i suggest spm leavers not to put much high hopes, seeing you are competing with people sitting or had sat for stpm and a levels. Yet, if you think you are brilliant enough, you can give it a try, which i guarantee you with a shock of your life right after the entrance examination

Pulok
14-06-2010, 11:20 AM
Hello everyone,I'm new to this forum. I am planning to apply for the master's program of Monbukagakusho scholarship. Can't find any helpful resource to take preparation. Can anyone help, please. If there's a thread you think can help me, please give that link, i tried to find but i felt lost.

Best wishes

Pulok
16-06-2010, 12:43 AM
Hello everyone, I've found a very helpful resource at graduateinjapan.com (http://www.graduateinjapan.com).There is a lot of tips and suggestions regarding the preparation and research proposal writing. Hope it will help you too.

good luck to everybody.

Erin_Caton
18-06-2010, 10:31 PM
Hello everyone, I've found a very helpful resource at graduateinjapan.com (http://www.graduateinjapan.com).There is a lot of tips and suggestions regarding the preparation and research proposal writing. Hope it will help you too.

good luck to everybody.

Thanks very much for the link. It's really very helpful. It helped me to get relieved from a lot of confusion.

Best of luck to you!

Pulok
21-06-2010, 11:27 PM
Thanks very much for the link. It's really very helpful. It helped me to get relieved from a lot of confusion.

Best of luck to you!

You are welcome. I'm glad that I could help you.

Good luck.

IamSaphiraQueen
24-06-2010, 04:26 PM
i tried the exam b4 twice for social science (cos NS A n B more subjects) and i oso failed twice T.T.... the english is quite easy for me but the maths is very hard even though some maybe simple calculation for them...i gt a cousin who manage to obtain the scholarship and he is now very successful. anyway, good luck to any1 who is trying