View Full Version : Japanese Monbukagakusho Scholarship

Pages : [1] 2

nysha
19-04-2007, 01:31 PM
any1 applied 4 that scholarship??? n did u guys receive any feedback frm it???
Paxil settlement info (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/paxil/)

19-04-2007, 02:27 PM
any1 applied 4 that scholarship??? n did u guys receive any feedback frm it???

my friend applied for it..no repliy yet..

patient..

hamburger
19-04-2007, 09:33 PM
i applied...
didnt receive any reply too

carine
20-04-2007, 11:30 AM
IF NOT MISTAKEN ..
THE TEST IS ON 13/5 BUT ITS SUBJECT TO BE CHANGE..
ITS STATED IN THE FORM THERE
I DIN RECEIVE ANY NEWS YET.

20-04-2007, 12:41 PM
IF NOT MISTAKEN ..
13th MAY ?
long time to go...

pop_kornt
21-04-2007, 12:59 AM
yea didnt hear anything yet...
just wait...wait...and....wait...~~

hamburger
21-04-2007, 11:50 PM
IF NOT MISTAKEN ..
13th MAY ?
long time to go...
ha....long time to go meh...not for us from the east malaysia la....
we have to book airticket earlier if we need to take the test at kl....
if they dun gv reply earlier ...very serious lar problem...
i probably will fail to book a ticket to kl at that time....even if i can...it will be VERY VERY VERY expensive lar....(hehe if i can get positive reply from them lar of coz)

carine
22-04-2007, 12:03 AM
IF NOT MISTAKEN ..
13th MAY ?
long time to go...
i probably will fail to book a ticket to kl at that time....even if i can...it will be VERY VERY VERY expensive lar....(hehe if i can get positive reply from them lar of coz)

one question? r u spm or stpm leaver?
cause i heard that the test is stpm standard..
so if spm leaver go..its hard to score...
however.u can try ur luck. :D

hamburger
22-04-2007, 12:23 AM
IF NOT MISTAKEN ..
13th MAY ?
long time to go...

one question? r u spm or stpm leaver?
cause i heard that the test is stpm standard..
so if spm leaver go..its hard to score...
however.u can try ur luck. :D
lol ya i heard that it is stpm or Alevel's level test
nvm bah....wanna try 1st....gain some experience lo....^^
oya..i am a spm leaver...very stubborn person...i know it is very hard but still wanna try....hati gatal gatal....

yahoo1234
22-04-2007, 01:36 PM
is this scholarship open for spm students >>>???

what course are offered ?

hamburger
22-04-2007, 04:56 PM
is this scholarship open for spm students >>>???

what course are offered ?
ha?
of coz open to spm student also...
course:
a)social science
b)natural science A
c)natural science B

22-04-2007, 10:12 PM
IF NOT MISTAKEN ..
13th MAY ?
long time to go...
dun worry.. isnt the test in June .. ?

Shannon
22-04-2007, 11:04 PM
Yeah, I applied too. Heard that the test is somewhere in May.

Hey, I heard applicants have to take a Japanese test as well "for reference"...Wonder what that means...

22-04-2007, 11:21 PM

Hey, I heard applicants have to take a Japanese test as well "for reference"...Wonder what that means...
reli ? I nvr heard tat b4 ...? btw, I didnt apply for this.. hehe

cheryl_c2x
23-04-2007, 01:42 AM
it's for spm students? i checked the form and it says

Academic Background: Applicants must have completed SPM or O'levels with at least (11) years of formal education. Those who will sit for STPM, 'A' Level, Diploma, UEC or Matriculation examination this year may also apply, provided that the results will be known by March 2008

hamburger
23-04-2007, 03:11 AM

Academic Background: Applicants must have completed SPM or O'levels with at least (11) years of formal education. Those who will sit for STPM, 'A' Level, Diploma, UEC or Matriculation examination this year may also apply, provided that the results will be known by March 2008

it means SPM students also can take it...but i am not sure for PTS students...^^ they dont have 11 years of formal education...

hamburger
23-04-2007, 03:14 AM

ya....its for reference only...the result of the japanese language test will not affect your result for getting this scholarship or not.

cheryl_c2x
23-04-2007, 03:59 AM
but spm students will not be taking stpm/ a-level this yr. unless you're taking UEC?

Shannon
24-04-2007, 10:01 PM

reli ? I nvr heard tat b4 ...? btw, I didnt apply for this.. hehe

Yeah, it was mentioned in the form. Oh well...Maybe I should start watching anime to pick up some Japanese...Kidding... :P

yahoo1234
26-04-2007, 11:23 AM
what courses r offered for this scholarship ? is it full sponsorship ??

kimsiang
26-04-2007, 11:41 AM
please refer to this topic in recom:

http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=5120&highlight=

and also this from tinkosong.com:

http://tinkosong.com/2006/02/28/monbukagakusho-scholarships/
Washington marijuana dispensaries (http://washington.dispensaries.org/)

yahoo1234
27-04-2007, 12:11 AM
please refer to this topic in recom:

http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=5120&highlight=

and also this from tinkosong.com:

tks

terence_lim
28-04-2007, 06:07 PM
i just received the notification letter of written exam today.

date: 13/5 (Sunday)
venue: Confucian Pt 2ndary School

japanese language will be evaluated as well.. :? :?

-zephyr-
29-04-2007, 09:11 PM
yerp..me got one too.. same place n date. now i wonder do i need to go back to school to learn tose stuff again? bcz i can hardly remember those things.huhu...

-insulin-
29-04-2007, 11:11 PM
em.. i oso got da letter... em.. what should we do on da japan language paper??

terence_lim
30-04-2007, 12:29 AM
erm.. if the paper only comprises MCQs, then just tembak la! :lol: it worth a TRY.. if it is soalan structure.. then too bad la.. :P

kimsiang
30-04-2007, 12:37 AM
erm.. if the paper only comprises MCQs, then just tembak la! :lol: it worth a TRY.. if it is soalan structure.. then too bad la.. :P

They have both.....hehe
Walter de'silva (http://www.lamborghini-tech.com/wiki/Walter_de'Silva)

-zephyr-
30-04-2007, 08:34 AM

They have both.....hehe

really?can u tell us more?

ccyik
30-04-2007, 12:04 PM
How come i havent received anything?
:roll:

qb
30-04-2007, 12:53 PM
How come i havent received anything?
:roll:

same like me..
hopeless ... :(

ccyik
30-04-2007, 12:56 PM
Is it the end??
Darn...
There goes my STPM 4A's..
Tsk tsk..

king
30-04-2007, 01:11 PM
Congrats 2 those who got the letter!! May i noe how many a's u got for your spm?

30-04-2007, 01:20 PM
i also get the letter too.. i get 11As in SPM.... anyone have any ideas what would be tested in Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics??

btw.. i think this link maybe useful to y'all
http://www.studyjapan.go.jp/en/toj/toj0307e.html#2

WiNd90
30-04-2007, 02:23 PM
anyone who went thru jpa interview got the letter of monbukagakushou?

happyhappy
30-04-2007, 02:28 PM

it means SPM students also can take it...but i am not sure for PTS students...^^ they dont have 11 years of formal education...

I am a pts student, but i applied for this scholarship anyway, and today, i got the letter telling me to go for the examination at 13 may. this means that i am qualified to apply or what? Or does it means that I will have a wild goose chase to KL?

Shannon
30-04-2007, 05:12 PM
anyone who went thru jpa interview got the letter of monbukagakushou?

Yup, I went through the Jpa interview and I just got the letter yesterday...

Shannon
30-04-2007, 05:14 PM

I am a pts student, but i applied for this scholarship anyway, and today, i got the letter telling me to go for the examination at 13 may. this means that i am qualified to apply or what? Or does it means that I will have a wild goose chase to KL?

Same here. I'm a PTS student too. Well, I suppose we're supposed to come and take the exam on that day, and the results will probably determine whether we're qualified for the scholarship or not.

haagendaz
30-04-2007, 06:03 PM
I'm a SPM leaver and I too got the letter..

carine
30-04-2007, 06:41 PM
today i receive the letter too..
but i dun think i will go take the test..
cause i got matrix de..

pinkie
30-04-2007, 07:31 PM
I got it too..Just received the letter today..

But the biology,chemistry,maths will be tested in english right?We were taught and we learnt those stuff in malay..I never learn that in english..don't know the english terms.. :? :( Regret now for not flipping books to learn the terms in english after spm..

-zephyr-
30-04-2007, 07:57 PM
1stly n the most important one.. maxx, the link u post (http://www.studyjapan.go.jp/en/toj/toj0307e.html#2) is this the past years ques or the real ques fixed for the test?

anyone here who got the experiences about this test can pls tell us...

anyway i got 10a's n i went through the jpa's..

ccyik
30-04-2007, 08:04 PM
Anyone applied with STPM got the letter?

king
30-04-2007, 09:09 PM
U mean that JPA, matrix n this scholarship is all connected?

I got 10 a's but still no answer. Guess i didn't make it.

studioworks
01-05-2007, 12:02 AM
gosh,the monbukagusho test is 1 hour for phy,chem,eng n mat per paper?

Shannon
02-05-2007, 09:45 PM
Erm....are calculators allowed? I read something in the letter about no calculating devices or something like that..... :?

-zephyr-
02-05-2007, 10:25 PM
then it means no calculator la.. but i dont see how i [spm leaver] could manage to do all those math [stpm level] without using the calculator...then physic also... i will die in depression... haha

cylees
02-05-2007, 10:45 PM
i got the letter aso..and i will go to matriks so i dun think that i can attend the test..good luck ya! :)

sweetiojj
02-05-2007, 10:52 PM
hihi. i hv gone thorugh jpa interview and i hv received the letter. but i don;t think i lll go for the test coz i heard that the scholarship is difficult for spm leaveer to get it..even the test is too difficultt...!!fu-yooh1!!

kimsiang
03-05-2007, 04:47 AM
then it means no calculator la.. but i dont see how i [spm leaver] could manage to do all those math [stpm level] without using the calculator...then physic also... i will die in depression... haha

You dont need a calculator to solve the problems.Complicated calculation is not involved if i am not mistaken.

For SPM leavers.....
Please have a look on organic chemistry(STPM) as it is very important in your chemistry paper.For example,the process of transforming 1 substance to another.They are not using IUPAC name but common name for chemical substances.Remember.

Note:The papers are set for the whole world(they are giving more than 40 nations this scholarship.But you dont have to compete with them,just competition among Malaysians for our case) based on Japanese syllabus(high school level in japan but the easier version).

SO,Be prepared to solve the problems with your mind opened.Let your brain be flexible.They are different from Malaysian examination's(SPM,STPM) style.
SUZUKI IGNIS HISTORY (http://www.suzuki-tech.com/wiki/Suzuki_Ignis)

-zephyr-
03-05-2007, 09:37 AM
wah kimsiang...u make my spirit grew hoarsely back..thx!! hehe. any more useful tips? n anyway u stil didnt rply my pm about the interview thing...individual or group?

haagendaz
03-05-2007, 12:47 PM

You dont need a calculator to solve the problems.Complicated calculation is not involved if i am not mistaken.

For SPM leavers.....
Please have a look on organic chemistry(STPM) as it is very important in your chemistry paper.For example,the process of transforming 1 substance to another.They are not using IUPAC name but common name for chemical substances.Remember.

Note:The papers are set for the whole world(they are giving more than 40 nations this scholarship.But you dont have to compete with them,just competition among Malaysians for our case) based on Japanese syllabus(high school level in japan but the easier version).

SO,Be prepared to solve the problems with your mind opened.Let your brain be flexible.They are different from Malaysian examination's(SPM,STPM) style.

What about other Subs?

ccyik
03-05-2007, 01:08 PM
Anyone applied with STPM got the letter?

ANYONE??

angel_voice
03-05-2007, 02:33 PM
haha, i also get the scholarship....
anyone know about the chemistry, physics, maths, english n japanese paper?
format? question?

ccyik
03-05-2007, 02:45 PM
format? question?

LOL.. U hvnt got the scholarship yet,
Juz shortlisted to sit for the test..

angel_voice
03-05-2007, 02:56 PM
sorry lo... use the wrong word.....

camy
03-05-2007, 04:16 PM
hm.. someone mentioned that they haven't received the letter. for your information, my lecturer told me that one of her students received the letter pretty late. about a day before the exam. it should arrive 2 weeks before. but if you suspect that Mr. Postman is absolutely unreliabe, she suggested to call up the embassy or whoever is in charge of this just to make sure. i received mine on the 28th /4. good luck ya'll. :D

-zephyr-
03-05-2007, 08:25 PM
format? question?

kimsiang
03-05-2007, 11:15 PM
wah kimsiang...u make my spirit grew hoarsely back..thx!! hehe. any more useful tips? n anyway u stil didnt rply my pm about the interview thing...individual or group?

Oh,sorry.I forgot to check the mail.
The interview is in individual.The panel consists of 1 Japanese(secreatry of the embassy),and others malaysian from PSD and MOE)Mine was around 40 mins if i am not mistaken.

Around thousand of students will sit for the examination.Try to get into top 30 if you want to be selected to attend the interview.
Mercedes-benz slr mclaren (http://www.mercedes-wiki.com/wiki/Mercedes-Benz_SLR_McLaren)

hamburger
04-05-2007, 12:21 PM

ekhem ekhem...i jz receive the letter 3 minutes ago ==" i am worse than you lar... now i have to go online to book the air ticket.... although i gt scholarship already... i jz want to gv it a shot lo.... o gt 12As and a B3...

hamburger
04-05-2007, 12:23 PM
Erm....are calculators allowed? I read something in the letter about no calculating devices or something like that..... :?
yep... no calculator...no logarithm table.... terrible lar.... TToTT

hamburger
04-05-2007, 12:29 PM

For SPM leavers.....

waowao wao.... i only got physical chemistry's text book.... so have to go and dig out somemore...

Yume
04-05-2007, 08:18 PM
kimsiang, can you roughly tell us the syllabus of the tests? Did you find it easy to do the test?

Although i'm a STPM leaver, i found the test very difficult for me. I tried last year papers and i had no idea about 50% of the questions. How sad... =(

kimsiang
04-05-2007, 09:58 PM
kimsiang, can you roughly tell us the syllabus of the tests? Did you find it easy to do the test?

Although i'm a STPM leaver, i found the test very difficult for me. I tried last year papers and i had no idea about 50% of the questions. How sad... =(

Hello Yume,
sorry that i really dont know the syllabus.But i think with your knowledge in SPM plus some studies in organic chemistry,it is enough to finish the papers.
I sat for it during my upper 6 ,almost without any preparation.(Frankly speaking,I was intended to skip school class in penang and have a fun in KL)
But then,Physics and Math weren't that hard.I was still using Malay as the medium in STPM then but still can solve all the questions.
Beware of chemistry since they are using common name for the chemical substances.(i dont really remember but normally will have 2 systems : IUPAC and common name)

But you dont have to worry.JUst try your best.From my experience,those who prepare well for it dont always get ,but those who dont really aim for it will get it.(pray more),hehe.Good luck!

p/s:can someone please help me to change the title to JAPANESE GOVERNMENT (MONBUKAGAKUSHO) SCHOLARSHIP 2008 and merge it with the post titled JAPANESE GOVERNMENT (MONBUKAGAKUSHO) SCHOLARSHIP 2008 as well?Both of them are the same scholarship.
Thanks!
MERCEDES-BENZ ATEGO HISTORY (http://www.mercedes-wiki.com/wiki/Mercedes-Benz_Atego)

Yume
05-05-2007, 12:44 PM
Thanks for reply kimsiang.

Knowledge in SPM and some studies in organic chemistry already allowed you to survive the test... You must be a very intelligent person.

hamburger
05-05-2007, 01:35 PM
yeah...totally agree... i am a spm leaver... but i have no idea at all how to solve the questions... really hard... i scratched my head for whole last night.... 8O
and i havent start revising since last year...all the spm syllabus already *blink* gone from my head... TT-TT heplz................

hamburger
05-05-2007, 01:42 PM
kimsiang, do you mind to brief us about what question they normally will ask when the interview? =_= cant imagine to be inside the interview room for 40 minutes......

kimsiang
05-05-2007, 01:59 PM
kimsiang, do you mind to brief us about what question they normally will ask when the interview? =_= cant imagine to be inside the interview room for 40 minutes......

They will ask questions like why you choose your major,why you didn`t apply for other scholarships instead of mombusho,what you know about Japan,what is your impression about Japan,which university in Japan do you know,how is Japanese University doing in the field that you want to study,What do you want to do after finishing your studies in Japan,What can you do for Malaysia after learning all the skills,knowledge from Japan,etc...
Lovely Wendie99 (http://www.lovelywendie99.com/)

hamburger
06-05-2007, 01:31 PM
urm...if the person got the scholarship, but he or she cant follow up the syllabus...i mean if his or her grade drops...or cant makes to the grade they require (==' are they going to require anything from the scholar?)will they terminate the scholarship? any bonding?

Yume
06-05-2007, 06:28 PM
I read through everything again, took a look at those papers again... Still, couldn't answer most of the questions... although i got all As for those subjects in STPM...

Damn... I feel like crying...

jiaer
07-05-2007, 12:59 AM
any essay writing in english test???

Yume
07-05-2007, 11:09 AM
Hi jiaer,

Everything should be in objective except for Mathematics and some of the Japanese Language's questions.

Last year test papers:

Good luck to all who will sit for the exam =)

jiaer
07-05-2007, 11:55 PM
thx. :D

kimsiang
08-05-2007, 06:00 AM
urm...if the person got the scholarship, but he or she cant follow up the syllabus...i mean if his or her grade drops...or cant makes to the grade they require (==' are they going to require anything from the scholar?)will they terminate the scholarship? any bonding?

Please read the articles under Japan in www.tinkosong.com
For the 1st year in Japan,you have to attend the Japanese language school.Then you can choose up to 7 choices for your next university(like Tokyo,Osaka,Kyoto Uni,etc).
THen based on your result,japanese government will choose 1 for you to sit for the entrance examination for that university(we dont have such system in Malaysia but it is in Japan).So,If you didnt FAIL that exam,your place in the uni is secured.But if you failed it,you will be "distributed" to some lower class university which you may not heard before.
For some hot majors,only 1 place is offered for each university.For example,if you want to choose mechanical engineering,there may be students from vietnam,india,korea,etc competing with you for a place in university.Then based on the result,the 1st ranked will go to his 1st choice(provided that his result is accepted by government to study in that university),then the 2nd ranked will go to his upper choice of university if is not the same as 1st 1,etc..
(Basically,there are about 140 International students in 2 japanese language schools.)
p/s:there are 11 students this year aiming for pharmacy in language school now.So,there are going to be stiff competition for a place in imperial university in Japan(Tokyo,Kyoto,Osaka,etc)
Weed (http://wwweed.com/)

akirasama89
08-05-2007, 06:17 AM
whoa... this sounds super tough... but it's still a way in! I am planning to apply for it next year because I just checked the time of exam for UM asasi sains and it's in April... No way would the results be out in May. But can one still be eligible if at that time they are doing undergraduate studies at another place?

08-05-2007, 09:00 AM
Any SPM leavers WELL prepare for organic chemistry (STPM standard)??

hamburger
08-05-2007, 11:36 AM
Any SPM leavers WELL prepare for organic chemistry (STPM standard)??
well...not for me >.< so hard.... my school sensei jz shake there head and said...it is too hard for me../impossible lar/ not enough time lar/too hard ba.../cannot lar/ etc.... =="
hohoho really quite hard for us spm leaver gua..
kimsiang...do you know any spm leaver had or has this scholarship before? :D

natlee
08-05-2007, 01:10 PM
u al sooooooooooooooooo lucky ler.

me from east malaysia and only recieved the letter 2DAY.

OH GOSH !!!!!!!!!!!

Matriculation iz also round that corner.

WHAT AM I Surpose 2 DO ????????

jiaer
08-05-2007, 01:29 PM
is it possible for spm leavers to answer the maths, physic n chemistry papers. it's quite tough.

ccyik
08-05-2007, 01:31 PM
Lol..
The letter was sent on 27 April 2007
I only received the letter TODAY !!

ccyik
08-05-2007, 01:42 PM
What will the appropriate attire be for the test?
U guys bring what for the test?

kimsiang
08-05-2007, 02:08 PM
kimsiang...do you know any spm leaver had or has this scholarship before? :D

Hm....i dont think so.....all my friends under this scholarship are either STPM or A levels leavers or 1st year University students before they arrive in Japan.

What will the appropriate attire be for the test?
U guys bring what for the test?

Anything will do.There will be thousands of people there.Nobody will care about it unless.......you are hunting for something.hehe.

But can one still be eligible if at that time they are doing undergraduate studies at another place?

It is still possible if you are not too old. (less than 22 yrs old)
I have 2 friends here were in UM and UUM for the 1st and 2nd semester before they go to Japan.

**It is quite tough for SPM leavers but has no harm for trying it.
The possibility is quite low (3-5 out of 1000++ applicants) but who knows you may not be the 3-5. :wink: GOod luCk!!! 1 more week....
Blowjob babe (http://www.fucktube.com/categories/331/babe/videos/1)

akirasama89
08-05-2007, 08:44 PM
[quote=akirasama89]But can one still be eligible if at that time they are doing undergraduate studies at another place?

It is still possible if you are not too old. (less than 22 yrs old)
I have 2 friends here were in UM and UUM for the 1st and 2nd semester before they go to Japan.

Thanks for that!! there is still hope!!!!

armyknew
09-05-2007, 09:59 AM
:roll: gosh,i got the exam 4 social science study,and they askd me to take math a?? tat 4 stpm!!!! how come???? any one going 4 the social science?????? :?:

hamburger
09-05-2007, 03:55 PM
:roll: gosh,i got the exam 4 social science study,and they askd me to take math a?? tat 4 stpm!!!! how come???? any one going 4 the social science?????? :?:
hehe i am seriously considering to take social science next year..i choose natural science A this year

camy
09-05-2007, 04:19 PM
armyknew: I applied for Social Science and yes... I have to sit for Math A. Its STPM standard. you might want to buy the STPM model papers (cheap on will do - RM4.00 and below) and make sure they have full, long answers so you can understand them. Its pretty much the same for a-levels pure maths subject as well.

Yume
11-05-2007, 02:47 PM
Kim Siang, may i ask for your oppinion on what would be the best thing to do for the final preparation of the test?

kimsiang
11-05-2007, 03:44 PM
Kim Siang, may i ask for your oppinion on what would be the best thing to do for the final preparation of the test?

Stay relax and keep your mind sharp.Since this exam's format is different from what we have learnt in the past,what you need is a flexible thinking during the exam.I am sure everyone has enough knowledge and the ability to sit for the exam but just not get used to the style.Good luck.
Yamaha Gx1 (http://www.yamaha-tech.com/wiki/Yamaha_GX1)

demonedge
11-05-2007, 05:01 PM
To those who tried the past year questions, do u have the answer? I tried it but am not sure of the answers.wanna discuss?

Yume
11-05-2007, 06:10 PM
I've only tried Chemistry and Math B, not sure of the answer though.

Chemistry:
1. 5 2. 3 3. 6 4. 4 5. 4 6. 2 7. 1 8. 4

II 1)a) 8 b) 5 c) 4 d) 2 2) 0.05

III 1) +92KJ 2)a) 2 b) 1

IV 1) 7 2) 4 3) 3 4) 1 5) 1

V 1) d 2) g 3) b

VI A. 15 B. 14 C. 11 D. 4 E. 13 F. 6
G. 10 H. 7 I. 3

Math B
1. 1) -1/3 2) 3
2. 1) 2 2) -2
3. 15/16
4. 1) 4 2) 11
5. 1

2.1) 1:2
2) 1/2 [ sin36+2sin72 ]

I can't do no.3 so I asked for my form 6 math teacher help, these are her answers.
3.1) [3p*2] /2
2) [9p*2]/2[1+9p*4]
3) - 3/4

I'm hopeless lol

*Kim Siang, do you know where can we find more past year papers? Thank you.

11-05-2007, 06:18 PM
since i already get d JPA.. i won't go for d test... GAMBATEE to all ReComers!!!!

-zephyr-
11-05-2007, 06:22 PM
2.1) 1:2
2) 1/2 [ sin36+2sin72 ]

i think the answer for 2.1 is 2:1..

demonedge
11-05-2007, 06:34 PM
My answer for 2.1 is 1/2cos36.

can u explain to me how u solved 1.4?did u simply use logic or is there any equation involving 3-D coordinate involved?

Yume
11-05-2007, 06:37 PM
since i already get d JPA.. i won't go for d test... GAMBATEE to all ReComers!!!!

Congrats Maxx XD !!! Good luck on your journey to Germany!!!
...yea yea... those who got JPA don't come to "rampas" our place please... lol just kidding =P

i think the answer for 2.1 is 2:1..

Given Triangle OAB: Triangle OBC=1:2
2 x 1/2 x 1 x1 x sin alpha = 1/2 x 1 x 1 x sin beta
sin alpha = 1/2 x sin beta
sin alpha: sin beta = 1:2

... i still got 1:2

demonedge
11-05-2007, 06:43 PM
omg....juz realised 1.4 is so darn easy.....
got shocked when I see 3-D coordinate.

Yume
11-05-2007, 06:43 PM
My answer for 2.1 is 1/2cos36.

can u explain to me how u solved 1.4?did u simply use logic or is there any equation involving 3-D coordinate involved?

I just imagined there're 2 plane: xy and yz. Then solve them saperately by using Pythagoras's Theorem. Sorry but i don't know any formula related to 3D.

demonedge
12-05-2007, 04:07 AM
thanks for clearing that up.

what about physics?anyone finished the paper?

Yume
12-05-2007, 12:25 PM
I found Physics quite hard for me... may i ask anyone who did the paper please share your answers here?

Btw, this thread seemed to be quite dead... No recommers going to the test?

1 more day to go... I'm nervous X.X

Yume
13-05-2007, 07:06 PM
The exam is over... feel hopeless now lol

Anyway, thank you for everything kimsiang. =D

kimsiang
13-05-2007, 07:52 PM
The exam is over... feel hopeless now lol

Anyway, thank you for everything kimsiang. =D

You are welcome Yume.
SOrry that didnt help that much.....;P
ANyway,just wait for the result...good luck...
LovelyWendie99 (http://www.lovelywendie99.com/)

amostay2004
02-06-2007, 02:22 AM
hey...i just got a call to go for interview for the scholarship this afternoon. the lady said it's on the 9th n 10th of july.

so umm...kimsiang can u like tell me how's the interview like...tips and anything else? or any1 else can tell me?

appreciate it very much! thanks!

btw im taking social science.

kirara1987
05-06-2007, 01:46 PM
this is one of the hardest scholarship ever. They will ask u to take a test based on the course u r taking and there are all in english, STPM standard.. There will be a jap proficiency test also... Then there will be three stages of interview before u can officially become their scholar.... good luck

YiYang
05-06-2007, 06:26 PM
wow, congrats ,amostay2004!

anyway you are from what stream? Science A,B or Social Science?

amostay2004
08-06-2007, 11:54 PM
wat la...i just said im takin social science =.=
the lady told me its on 9 n 10 july but so far nvr receive any letters yet..dunno the details bout the interview oso...
maybe i should call them..any1 else got called?

mr_baktiboy
13-06-2007, 01:18 PM
hey...i just got a call to go for interview for the scholarship this afternoon. the lady said it's on the 9th n 10th of july.

so umm...kimsiang can u like tell me how's the interview like...tips and anything else? or any1 else can tell me?

appreciate it very much! thanks!

btw im taking social science.

You shall refer to the following link

day_dreamer
15-05-2008, 02:48 PM
why this year so damn slow still no ppl call me or mail me anything about the exam ?!?!

Aelean
17-05-2008, 11:35 PM
i got the letter today
exam conducted in confucian school
waa...
i havent been studying anything since spm,
worried about the test.
those who went for college during jan intake right after spm 2007 will have an advantage
aaa

Caprio
18-05-2008, 01:23 PM
i got the letter today
exam conducted in confucian school
waa...
i havent been studying anything since spm,
worried about the test.
those who went for college during jan intake right after spm 2007 will have an advantage
aaa

To be frank, the students who went for college definitely have an edge over those spm leavers.

By the way, don't worry too much about that. Do your best. There is still time for improvement.

Good luck!

day_dreamer
18-05-2008, 02:52 PM
To be frank, the students who went for college definitely have an edge over those spm leavers.

By the way, don't worry too much about that. Do your best. There is still time for improvement.

Good luck!

And those who are studying upper six or A-level now will also edged past the others ..

Consequently those who had taken their STPM or A-level will also edge pass the others...

Forget about Matriks , Japanese don't even will look at their cert.

I got my letter this morning ... Time to push !!

Jim
18-05-2008, 03:14 PM
And those who are studying upper six or A-level now will also edged past the others ..

Consequently those who had taken their STPM or A-level will also edge pass the others...

Hey i got the letter too! I took spm in 2007. Why r u guys saying that the test will be STPM standard? I'm wondering if this scholarship is for stpm or spm students. :(

jun
18-05-2008, 03:17 PM
huhuhuhu i did not get the letter....haiya...i dunno why but i feel so sad....although i got JPA but wen they dun cal me for the test it seemed like i was not even gud enough for them.....haiz...

day_dreamer
18-05-2008, 05:54 PM
Hey i got the letter too! I took spm in 2007. Why r u guys saying that the test will be STPM standard? I'm wondering if this scholarship is for stpm or spm students. :(

It is of STPM or A-level standard because if a candidate succeeded , he or she will go to Japan only to study 1 year of Japanese , then degree course start immediately.

That is evidence No.1. Then if you look at the questions , SPM students will never be able to answer questions about benzene's electrophilic substitution.

Biology lagi teruk , Kreb cycle as in one of the year's question !! How is SPM student going to answer Kreb Cycle's questions ?!?!!!

Evidence No.3 , for over 40 years of the scholarship's history , no SPM students got it.

My advise is you go with a will to come again. You go for it this time only for experience. :)

That way even if you fail , it doesn't hurt so much ;)

Yukie
18-05-2008, 08:08 PM
Hi guys! I got the letter asking me to go for the written exam too! I'm so excited and nervous! If the exam is STPM standard, how r we (2007 spm students) going to do well in the exam ??? T.T

And, we're not allowed to use calculators T.T Can someone tell me, is the Mathematics A difficult?

The letter says students with no japanese background can just fill in thier particulars (for Japanese paper) and then leave the hall....um, I wonder how tough the paper would be? If I don't have any background in japanese, can I still try to answer the paper? Someone please help me!

natlee
19-05-2008, 11:24 AM

and hoW did u noe that they dun even look at matrix's cert ???
because its states there those who will noe their matriculation results in march are advise to apply.....

another question, where do u guys live ??
i live in east msia and i only receive the letter very late last year..

Hi guys! I got the letter asking me to go for the written exam too! I'm so excited and nervous! If the exam is STPM standard, how r we (2007 spm students) going to do well in the exam ??? T.T

And, we're not allowed to use calculators T.T Can someone tell me, is the Mathematics A difficult?

The letter says students with no japanese background can just fill in thier particulars (for Japanese paper) and then leave the hall....um, I wonder how tough the paper would be? If I don't have any background in japanese, can I still try to answer the paper? Someone please help me!

the japanese paper, i advise that if u dun have any basis in janpanese, better dun answer it. just fill in ur particular and leave the hall. thats what i did last year..

IT IS IMPOSSIBLE FOR A SPM LEAVER TO ANSWER THE QUESTION, UNLESS U'VE DONE UR STPM OR MATRIX...

day_dreamer
19-05-2008, 11:50 AM
and hoW did u noe that they dun even look at matrix's cert ???
because its states there those who will noe their matriculation results in march are advise to apply.....

another question, where do u guys live ??
i live in east msia and i only receive the letter very late last year..

the japanese paper, i advise that if u dun have any basis in janpanese, better dun answer it. just fill in ur particular and leave the hall. thats what i did last year..

IT IS IMPOSSIBLE FOR A SPM LEAVER TO ANSWER THE QUESTION, UNLESS U'VE DONE UR STPM OR MATRIX...

They got write Matrix meh ? Why my application guidelines didn't state de ? Sigh .. if got then i sure early ask my matrix friends to apply liao lor..

I'm in Kedah , just booked an air asia and Tune Hotel room ... gonna stay in kl with some friends.

Ya .. totally impossible for SPM students to answer. Better don't go and save some cost OR go for the experience :)

fyza
19-05-2008, 02:23 PM
I got the letter too.. stating to come for the written exam.. But i search for past year exam examples and the Japanese test is really hard.. better leave it blank rather than gambling over the answers :)

Aelean
19-05-2008, 09:50 PM
can we still apply after like doing lower 6 or stpm?

kwenying900103
20-05-2008, 10:47 AM
http://www.studyjapan.go.jp/en/toj/toj0308e.html
i found this website useful..
last year test ppr

Anderson
20-05-2008, 11:11 AM
weah~~~~~~~~~
i juz get the letter 2day><
but i think i'm nt goin to take the test ,....cuz i edi secure JPA scholarship for my pharmacy, dun think i wanna do pharmacy in Japanese language tat i never learn anything of tat be4.....
anyway, gud luck to all Recommer who goin to take the challange!!

20-05-2008, 04:00 PM
i have just got the letter today... but i am still on the fence... not sure whether wanna go or not... i heard that the test is tough... plus, i have not started my form6 lesson...

ohyying
20-05-2008, 04:43 PM
i also just got my letter today....>.< anyone noes where i can find the past year questions??

uglyducklai
20-05-2008, 05:08 PM
They got write Matrix meh ? Why my application guidelines didn't state de ? Sigh .. if got then i sure early ask my matrix friends to apply liao lor..

I'm in Kedah , just booked an air asia and Tune Hotel room ... gonna stay in kl with some friends.

Ya .. totally impossible for SPM students to answer. Better don't go and save some cost OR go for the experience :)

dun throw cold water on others,who knows out there might have a hardworking spm leaver!it is advisable to go and try,so that when u come back next year things will be easy to cope(the format especially).

ntw,im a matriks students n almost all my matriks friends receive the letter to sit for the exam.d test might b difficult for matriks students too since we din learn as much as STPM students,but will try,hehe,at least.

kwenying900103
20-05-2008, 06:25 PM
i also just got my letter today....>.< anyone noes where i can find the past year questions??

i had post the website lar , dear

ohyying
20-05-2008, 06:43 PM

sry sry haha..im blurr..yeah i found it after i posted...lols...thanks anyways

jun
20-05-2008, 07:13 PM
ok i noe i mentioned somewhere in the earlier post that i din get the letter but i got it today oni....i wanna ask for those who got JPA will yal be goin? i dun think i will go becoz its so much of a hastle for me to travel from Muar to Kl again...Gud Luk for those who are goin ah! DO YOUR BEST!

fazlyn
20-05-2008, 07:50 PM
i've just received the letter today :) i think im gonna sit for the test although i've already got mara schlrship, just for the experience of it and besides, i hav nothing to do. at least if im gonna sit for the test, ill do some revision. my mind hav rest for too long. time to wake up.lol ;)

Jim
20-05-2008, 08:57 PM
ok i noe i mentioned somewhere in the earlier post that i din get the letter but i got it today oni....i wanna ask for those who got JPA will yal be goin? i dun think i will go becoz its so much of a hastle for me to travel from Muar to Kl again...Gud Luk for those who are goin ah! DO YOUR BEST!

Hehe...i got JPA and Bank Negara already, but i still want to go. Since i live in kl, its very near only. :P

day_dreamer
20-05-2008, 10:25 PM

Pls post the site here... i only got year 2006's PSQ

ohyying
20-05-2008, 10:38 PM
Pls post the site here... i only got year 2006's PSQ

http://www.studyjapan.go.jp/en/toj/toj0308e.html there u go...=)

jun
20-05-2008, 11:17 PM
http://www.malaysia-scholarship.com/
http://www.my.emb-japan.go.jp/index.htm

ok well i first got to noe about this scholarship from the malaysia scholarship website...after finishing form 6 you can check that website for all the scholarships its very useful....the other link is the japanese embassy's website ...they will post the app form there...just check it from time to time...

wendy191
21-05-2008, 03:49 PM
i receive the letter today too.I will be having Miracle Youth Conference from 26 to 30 May.Still deciding to go or not.Should I go back to ipoh on 30 May and go back to KL for the test again?and,the syllabus is way too hard for SPM leaver like me.Anyone confirm going?

nobody
21-05-2008, 04:38 PM
Is it true that UP TILL NOW there isn't ANY SPM leaver who was granted the mobukagakusho scholarship?? (read somewhere in this forum)

AND did you all notice that at the bottom of our letter received, it is stated that CC to JPA.

Will it affect our JPA scholarship status?
Magic flight launch box review (http://vaporizer.org/portable)

21-05-2008, 05:25 PM
yea... it is written cc director general psd malaysia... what does the cc means???

nobody
21-05-2008, 05:27 PM
It stands for Carbon Copy, which means, JPA will have a copy of it as well(being notified).
Buy Vaporizer (http://vaporizers.net/)

21-05-2008, 05:37 PM
oo... thank u...

day_dreamer
21-05-2008, 07:29 PM
I was shocked to see PSD down there too .. afraid that they will implement some quota shit again ..

But then history tells me those quota shits are not applied to this scholarship. Even if it do , it's not so heavily emphasized :P

Hmm.. I notice more than half of the ppl who discuss here are SPM students. Hmm.. WHy not we set up another thread to discuss the past year questions ?? Perhaps that can clear your thought about your ability to answer the questions ??

kwenying900103
21-05-2008, 08:28 PM
i got question here..

when a-1/a=2, then a^3 - 2 a^2 -2/a^2 - 1/a^3 = ( )

nobody
22-05-2008, 12:34 PM
Hey, as in the past year papers, there are Japanese language A, B, and C. What's the difference?

How do we know which paper are we gonna sit for?

And, as I've seen, the difficulty level increase from A to C...

Any idea why is it in 3 sets?
Fetish Movie (http://www.fucktube.com/categories/18/fetish/videos/1)

ohyying
22-05-2008, 05:38 PM
i got question here..

hey wen ying...are u going to go sit for the test in kl???im still undecided...i wonder if the matrics will let us out....and we have loads of catching up classes to do....aihh

kwenying900103
22-05-2008, 08:49 PM
ya.. coz sum one say have to stay one week in matrix

Caprio
22-05-2008, 10:16 PM
Is it true that UP TILL NOW there isn't ANY SPM leaver who was granted the mobukagakusho scholarship?? (read somewhere in this forum)

AND did you all notice that at the bottom of our letter received, it is stated that CC to JPA.

Will it affect our JPA scholarship status?

There is only a few SPM leavers are granted for the scholarship compare to the students who are doing/did pre-U study.

If I am not mistaken, for last year case, there is only one fellow(a STPM leaver) who was awarded this much coveted scholarship.

It will not affect your JPA scholarship status. The reason the "JPA" is there because the people in the PSD involve in the interview process. No worries.:)

RyNn777
22-05-2008, 10:35 PM
hi...may i know how to get the past year questions for the written exam? thanks =)

kwenying900103
22-05-2008, 11:53 PM
I was shocked to see PSD down there too .. afraid that they will implement some quota shit again ..

But then history tells me those quota shits are not applied to this scholarship. Even if it do , it's not so heavily emphasized :P

Hmm.. I notice more than half of the ppl who discuss here are SPM students. Hmm.. WHy not we set up another thread to discuss the past year questions ?? Perhaps that can clear your thought about your ability to answer the questions ??

day dreamer.. have u did the past year question??
how was it??
difficult?

dennisssj
23-05-2008, 12:14 AM
i received the letter just yesterday.. anyone will go? by the way, i got matrikulasi after rayuan.. it's difficult to go out from kolej as when u skip one lesson, u'll be far behind from others.. so anyone with the same condition as i am?

dennis~~

ohyying
23-05-2008, 12:41 AM
i received the letter just yesterday.. anyone will go? by the way, i got matrikulasi after rayuan.. it's difficult to go out from kolej as when u skip one lesson, u'll be far behind from others.. so anyone with the same condition as i am?

dennis~~

me here...>.< going to KMKedah....so im still undecided.....n i think same goes for kwenying....

kimsiang
23-05-2008, 10:54 AM
All the best test takers.....I will help you all sembahyang at Kyoto....
LovelyWendie (http://www.lovelywendie99.com/)

Yukie
23-05-2008, 11:14 AM
have u did the past year question??
how was it??
difficult?

i did past year questions (06,07,08) on math A and it's DIFFICULT!! Dunno how tosit for the test.....T_T

kwenying900103
23-05-2008, 12:48 PM

dennis~~

yar.. same.. but i think i wont go to the test liao..
coz the physic is damn hard.. math and chemistry still consider ok... i mean after i did the past year ppr

23-05-2008, 01:12 PM
how about biology???

kwenying900103
23-05-2008, 04:35 PM
i din do biology.. coz i take the physical sc..

Ella
24-05-2008, 02:19 PM
I oso get da letter..dunno wan to go or nt..I hv already gt JPA n PETRONAS Scholarship..Is tat so difficult 4 a SPM leavers to gt da scholarship?

Some1 pls reply me!I nd ur help!

fang90
24-05-2008, 05:16 PM
I oso get da letter..dunno wan to go or nt..I hv already gt JPA n PETRONAS Scholarship..Is tat so difficult 4 a SPM leavers to gt da scholarship?

you're so lucky to get both JPA and Petronas.. if you want to study in japan, i suggest you DO take the test. if JPA or Petronas offer you what you want, go for it. you're lucky to have a choice at least :)

Ella
25-05-2008, 12:50 PM
Thank you 4 ur suggestion..i tink i should go n hv a try..

Caprio
25-05-2008, 04:10 PM

A question here. Are you so keen going to Japan? Petronas and JPA can be consider as premiums scholarship here...

fyza
25-05-2008, 04:42 PM
hey.. In my opinion.. give other people who didnt receive any scholarship to try this test. If you people have obtained any scholarship..then give others who get great results but didnt get any offer to try this scholarship. Imagine if u did this test and manage to go to the interview,then u decided to take ur other scholarship..such as JPA or etc.. then those who didnt obtained any scholarship and tried their best for the test wasnt selected for the interview.. I noe its competition but think about it.. :)

day_dreamer
26-05-2008, 12:43 AM
i got question here..

DONE IT !

a-1/a=2

[a^2] = 2a+1
[a^3] = [2a^2]+a

a^3 - 2a^2 - [2/(a^2)] - [1/(a^3)] =
[2a^2] + a - 2a^2 - [2/(a^2)] - [1/(a^3)] =
a - [2/(a^2)] - [1/(a^3)] =
.do some cross multiply here untill..
.you get this :
a - { 5a + 2 }/{2a^3 + a^2} =
....since [a^3] = [2a^2]+a..
...therefore ...
a - { 5a + 2 }/{2a^3 + a^2} = a - { 5a + 2 }/{5a^2 + 2a}

a - { 5a + 2 }/{5a^2 + 2a} =
a - (1/a) =
( a^2 - 1 ) / a .... since [a^2] = 2a+1 therefore [a^2]-1 = 2a

therefore,

( a^2 - 1 ) / a = 2a/a
= 2 :)

zulcomel
26-05-2008, 12:48 AM
you're so lucky to get both JPA and Petronas.. if you want to study in japan, i suggest you DO take the test. if JPA or Petronas offer you what you want, go for it. you're lucky to have a choice at least :)

i aso received a letter from japanese ambs., asking me 2 seat few tests, ive already secured petronas n jpa, myb i wont b goin 2 seat 4 d test, wanna giv chance 2 d others.:)

day_dreamer
26-05-2008, 10:19 PM
So anymore questions ??

How's everyone's progress for preparing for the test ??

fyza
26-05-2008, 10:22 PM
hey..i'm kinda scared about the test.. :S Havent revise much on the maths though.. likewise, are we gonna learn everything in Japanese language if we obtained this scholarship?

Caprio
26-05-2008, 10:27 PM
hey..i'm kinda scared about the test.. :S Havent revise much on the maths though.. likewise, are we gonna learn everything in Japanese language if we obtained this scholarship?

Yes of course. By the way, you can always read up the English reference books.

day_dreamer
26-05-2008, 11:30 PM
Yes of course. By the way, you can always read up the English reference books.

huh ?? wat u mean ??

Pls explain more :)

aH_LiN
28-05-2008, 04:59 PM
meaning the reference books for Japanese which r written in English....
i shall go to kinokuniya to get a nihongojisho...any suggestions wad dictionary i shud buy?

Caprio
28-05-2008, 11:16 PM
huh ?? wat u mean ??

Pls explain more :)

What I mean here is that all the lectures are conducted in Japanese language. The same goes to the reference books. Anyway, you can always read up other reference books which are printed in English. Do I made myself clear here? I hope that you get what I mean.

Tried my best:P

day_dreamer
28-05-2008, 11:23 PM
lol... ok ok ... That's VERY clear now , haha ..

fyza
29-05-2008, 02:21 PM
Owh... i think its a real challenge for us who doesnt have any japanese basics to go to japan and study.. likewise,its quite an advantage for us to study there for 5 yrs and master in our japanese language.. =) can be a translator also rite? emm.. does any1 knows, for social science,is it Maths A or Maths B that we have to sit for?

day_dreamer
29-05-2008, 03:22 PM
social science it's maths A ..

the japanese embassy's website states that we'll undergo one year of Japanese Language studies before beginning our degree studies..

fazlyn
29-05-2008, 03:51 PM
i aso received a letter from japanese ambs., asking me 2 seat few tests, ive already secured petronas n jpa, myb i wont b goin 2 seat 4 d test, wanna giv chance 2 d others.:)

yea..me too, got schlrship aedy so im definitely not going for this japan test. :)

good luck for those whose taking the test!! :)

Ripley
29-05-2008, 04:45 PM
Can i use calculator in CHEMISTRY test,it said can't use calculator in Math test only right?

fyza
29-05-2008, 10:00 PM
Thx! hmm.. i wonder how r we gonna answer maths without calculator? with all those cos,sin equation and all..

day_dreamer
30-05-2008, 11:56 AM
Can i use calculator in CHEMISTRY test,it said can't use calculator in Math test only right?

No usage of calculating instrument during the exam ... means all papers also cannot use lar ~

nobody
30-05-2008, 04:03 PM
Hey, as in the past year papers, there are Japanese language A, B, and C. What's the difference?

How do we know which paper are we gonna sit for?

And, as I've seen, the difficulty level increase from A to C...

Any idea why is it in 3 sets?

PLEASE REPLY PLEASE...ANYONE???
BEST BUY GIFT CARDS (http://bestfreegiftcard.com/best-buy-gift-cards/)

Caprio
30-05-2008, 11:09 PM
PLEASE REPLY PLEASE...ANYONE???

If you stated earlier that you don't know Japanese language, this is not a problem for you. Only when you ticked you know the language, then you have to sit for this test based on your proficiency you stated earlier.

nobody
31-05-2008, 03:37 AM
>The JL test you mentioned is for those who have GOOD proficiency in japanase languange and would like to sit for the THREE-hour test.

-Aim: Skip the 1 year intensive japanese language course.

QUOTE(from the application form):

Those possess GOOD proficiency in Japanese language (READING, WRITING & SPEAKING) and would sit for our Japanese language evaluation examination (3-hour examination) to skip the 1-year intensive Japanese language course provided FREE in Japan

>As for the japanese language i've mentioned, it is the ONE hour japanese language paper that all candidates have to sit for. According to the schedule on the letter I've received, it is stated that the JL test is from 2.45pm~3.45pm.

-Aim: To have added advantage(stated on the letter too).

Quote(From the letter):

Candidates without any knowledge of Japanese language are allowed to leave the examination hall after filling up your particulars in the answer sheets.

SO, ARE THEY the different Japanese language test? PLEASE, Correct me if i'm wrong.

If they are different...anyone could enlighten me on my question about JL paper A, B, C?

Anyway, THANKS CAPRIO for replying, no one has been bothered my question so far...lols...

I'm so touched T.T
FETISH GAY (http://www.fucktube.com/categories/514/gay/videos/1)

D4C
31-05-2008, 09:25 PM
hey..
about the japanese language thing u were talking about, i suppose it's different from the one to exempt u from the 1 year JL course.

The JL test A, B, C we're ask to sit(if possible) are categorized where eg.A is the easiest n C is the hardest paper. i'm not clear with ur ques so my answer here for u maybe inappropriate. if dat's so, sorry yea.

nobody, i think the A-C papers depend on which level of JL the person is in currently. If their level is high, probably they'll get a harder one?(correct me if im wrong. im just telling the logic of it) Do u remember while filling up the form? there was one column which asked us whether we have learned the JL(or somthin like dat). I think they'll see from there. sorry if i provided the wrong info.

By the way, anybody can tell me what attire i should wear?

nobody
01-06-2008, 12:08 AM
i'm not wearing anything formal(casual for me)...no interview...scorring based on written exam...so...no big deal...i think.

I didn't wear anything formal during my ASEAN written exam last year.

tidy and neat will do.

Referring to my question...arh...never mind...lazy to clarify...no more time...tomorrow's the day everything'll be...lazy to bother anymore...

Yawn...tired...

WISH EVERYONE COULD DO WELL IN TOMORROW'S TEST!
MASTURBATION ANAL (http://www.fucktube.com/categories/748/anal/videos/1)

fyza
01-06-2008, 05:13 PM
Weee... Exams over.. goshh.. the hall today was full and quite a number took the japanese test.. I guess the chances for ppl who r not sitting for the japanese language will be quite low.. nevertheless..it's luck! ;)

fazlyn
02-06-2008, 10:41 PM
how's the test??was it difficult??
hehe i didnt go for the test ;)

03-06-2008, 07:48 AM
how's the test??was it difficult??
hehe i didnt go for the test ;)

same here... i didnt sit for the test too... how was the test??? toughness???

fyza
03-06-2008, 05:17 PM
Hahaha.. the test? gosh! It was not that hard but somehow I started to believe in the rumours about the test was STPM level.. Maths was hard despite that I havent studies for half a year.. English was Ok though.. Nevertheless,they give priorities for those who knows japanese language first.. =)

OTS_Nexus
03-06-2008, 06:25 PM
The test was really based on STPM level, extremely difficult for us who are the SPM leavers... Only the English paper could be considered the easiest among all papers, but somehow it's also challenging.

The Japanese language paper was not very tough also. I think that female invigilator just wanted to scare us by saying that it was very tough so that we won't sit for the paper...
(P.S: I never go for any japanese language tuition, but just learnt it myself through books :) )

03-06-2008, 08:27 PM
The test was really based on STPM level, extremely difficult for us who are the SPM leavers... Only the English paper could be considered the easiest among all papers, but somehow it's also challenging.

The Japanese language paper was not very tough also. I think that female invigilator just wanted to scare us by saying that it was very tough so that we won't sit for the paper...
(P.S: I never go for any japanese language tuition, but just learnt it myself through books :) )

ooo... thanks for sharing... then, what's the difference between japanese paper A, B and C??? by the wat, what's the level of japanese language level???

OTS_Nexus
03-06-2008, 10:42 PM
ooo... thanks for sharing... then, what's the difference between japanese paper A, B and C??? by the wat, what's the level of japanese language level???

When filling up the application form, i choose not to sit for the japanese language test because my japanese profieciency is not good enough. But after i had gone through the past year papers, i noticed that the japanese paper is not very difficult. (The level increased from A, B and C.) That's why i changed my mind to sit for the japanese paper when the invigilator said that we are allowed to do so.
When the invigilators distributed the japanese paper for us, it didn't state whether it's paper A, B or C... But after i went through the questions, i think the level is same as the paper A from past year. Although that female invigilator told us that the paper consists of questions based on JLPT level 4 to 1, but i guess she's just want to persuade us not to sit for the paper... :)

day_dreamer
06-06-2008, 12:16 AM

Talked about her.... her tummy was exposed all day long :P

Anyway .. the exam hall is damn freaking cold.. so cold till my arse can't hold the shit during chemistry paper and i rushed straight into the toilet..ahaha !!

natlee
06-06-2008, 08:11 AM
i agree, hmm, i made a shot to toilet after maths paper...
anyway, u guys are able to answer the maths paper ???

fyza
06-06-2008, 09:36 PM
Maths was OK.. couldnt figure out on the trigonometry question though..ahaha.. ;) how abt u? we'll get the result by end of this month is it?

myoguri
06-06-2008, 09:38 PM
Maths was OK.. couldnt figure out on the trigonometry question though..ahaha.. ;) how abt u? we'll get the result by end of this month is it?

what else came out?

fyza
06-06-2008, 09:52 PM
Owh..trigono, progression,logarithm,integration, some quadratic equation and all..

Basically it have 3 questions.. the first questions got 5 sub-questions..the 2nd question got 2 sub-questions and the 3rd question got 4 sub-questions.. I think u shld score on the 1st question as it is quite basic.. :)

myoguri
06-06-2008, 10:17 PM
Owh..trigono, progression,logarithm,integration, some quadratic equation and all..

Basically it have 3 questions.. the first questions got 5 sub-questions..the 2nd question got 2 sub-questions and the 3rd question got 4 sub-questions.. I think u shld score on the 1st question as it is quite basic.. :)

the 2nd and 3rd question is from what topic? discuss more. tell me tell us! haha

fyza
06-06-2008, 10:45 PM
2nd question always changes..like the one in the study-in-japan website and the one we sat for..it is totally different but the format is the same.. Same goes to question 3.. I guess it is all depend on luck! U got ample of time to study.. start now!! :))

Caprio
06-06-2008, 11:36 PM
Good to hear that many of you here are able to cope well with the math paper. How about the chemistry paper?

During my batch, most of the students fail to answer this paper well enough because some of the syllabus is not covered by the teacher in school, especially the organic chemistry.

day_dreamer
07-06-2008, 12:45 AM
Good to hear that many of you here are able to cope well with the math paper. How about the chemistry paper?

During my batch, most of the students fail to answer this paper well enough because some of the syllabus is not covered by the teacher in school, especially the organic chemistry.

lol.. i'm of the opposite ..

The organic part helped me through LOL ~

OTS_Nexus
07-06-2008, 08:05 PM
I only able to answer one or two sub-questions in the 1st question of the maths paper, for the 2nd and 3rd questions, i'm totally dunno how to do at all...

I think the exam standard is really too difficult for us who are just lower six students because we haven't started any form6 syllabus yet. So i would just take it as an experience and would try again next year when i'm in upper six. :)

fyza
07-06-2008, 08:10 PM
GOsh! Im quite scared on the results end of this month though... They will finally choose 20 people at the end right??

natlee
07-06-2008, 08:32 PM
not 30 ppl ??
i tought i heard they said 30 ppl ??

OTS_Nexus
07-06-2008, 09:27 PM
GOsh! Im quite scared on the results end of this month though... They will finally choose 20 people at the end right??
I remember that the invigilator said that 30 candidates who scored the highest mark in those 4 compulsory subjects will be chosen for interview.

fyza
08-06-2008, 07:01 PM
Rite.. Thanks.. So that means 30 people for the interview? Well..I have in the website that for the past few years, they will only select less than 20 students to receive the scholarship! ;)

day_dreamer
09-06-2008, 07:29 AM
HUH ?!

But kimsiang told me only 6 persons are selected for undergraduate ?!

fyza
09-06-2008, 10:33 AM
Owh..really? Only 6 meh? In the website said its more than that.. ;) It's okie..we'll just wait and see.. :)

kimsiang
12-06-2008, 12:13 AM
Ya...6 persons last year was quite a lot actually.(3 pharmacy,1 math,1 architecture,1 chemistry)
During my year...only 4 and a year before and after me, only 3.
Colorado Dispensaries (http://colorado.dispensaries.org/)

fyza
12-06-2008, 06:13 PM
Wow.. I see.. They dont take any Social Science students??Architecture only?? Gost..the ratio for social science must have been really really low

kimsiang
12-06-2008, 09:40 PM
Yes. The scholarships are normally given to science students especially in engineering.
Maximum 1 or 2 students from social science get it annually. The courses are like Law, Finance, Psychology, and Education. Anyway, you may be the next one. Just dont give up and believe in yourself until the end. Good luck.
The cigar boss (http://thecigarboss.com/)

fyza
13-06-2008, 11:26 AM
Thanks..that is a nice thing to say! Hopefullyyyy... :D

aH_LiN
15-07-2008, 04:47 PM
erm, this is wad i heard from li li, an interviewee from kl...this year 24 were shortlisted for interview in undergrad category...around 6 didn't turn up for interview...out of those interviewed, 12 names will be submitted to tokyo side and finally 5 would be chosen

lilyth
22-07-2008, 08:15 PM
Hie guys,

I missed the 2007's intake for Monbusho scholarship, been engrossed in PLKN before *sobs* But kinda relieved to know I wont have to sit for Monbusho exam this year. Heard the exam will be on the same standard as STPM (I am an SPM 2007 leaver)

Anyway here's a question for those who have sat the Monbusho exam.. Or anyone who has any ideas abt the exam AND the post exam procedures (if u got the scholar). Hows the Math, English and Japanese tests? What level will the Japanese tests be if according to JLPT? How about the maths? What sort of courses can we apply after Monbusho? Do we have to sit for EJU after getting the scholar?

xinni
22-07-2008, 08:23 PM
I wonder can we still apply for this scholarship if we miss it this year? I am 2007 SPM leaver as well . Can we use our SPM result (2007) to apply this next year? I thaught it was over . The cloud of confusion is overwhelming right now.

tent
22-07-2008, 08:42 PM
this would be useful to you all.

http://www.studyjapan.go.jp/en/toj/toj0307e.html#1

xinni
22-07-2008, 08:56 PM
Well , I've a question here which sounds silly . Special training college students, College of technology students , Undergraduate students ,Research students....I belong to which group? I'm a SPM 2007 leaver .

kimsiang
23-07-2008, 11:35 AM
To xinni,
you belong to undergraduate students.

To Lilyth,
Japanese language proficiency is not required to sit for the tests. You can always start to learn after you have secured the scholarship or after you have arrived in Japan.
(I started to learn 1 week after I arrived in Japan)

There are quite a lot of posts in Recom about monbusho scholarship. Please find those out and read through once.
Blonde tube (http://www.fucktube.com/categories/12/blonde/videos/1)

xinni
23-07-2008, 11:42 AM
To xinni,
you belong to undergraduate students.

To Lilyth,
Japanese language proficiency is not required to sit for the tests. You can always start to learn after you have secured the scholarship or after you have arrived in Japan.
(I started to learn 1 week after I arrived in Japan)

There are quite a lot of posts in Recom about monbusho scholarship. Please find those out and read through once.

I've read through all of them and found out that it's quite impossible to secure it since I'm not studying F6 right at the moment . Not eligible enough in term of knowledge. It's pretty hard for me to catch up all those F6 syllabus by myself . By the way are you under this scholarship?

kimsiang
23-07-2008, 07:24 PM
To Xinni,
Yes, I am under this scholarship.
Huge Tits Webcams (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/webcam/big-tits/)

xinni
23-07-2008, 08:01 PM
So can you please make further explainations about this scholarship? what preparations had you made before sitting for the exam? You applied this after STPM is it ? well , most of the recommer said the chances of getting it is very slim and I had read through the rules and regulations . Really hope that you can share something with us . Thanks .

23-07-2008, 08:27 PM
[1] thread(s) have been merged into this thread

xinni
23-07-2008, 09:34 PM
I'm crystal clear how's this scholarship after reading 22 pages of informations so kimsiang , you don't have to waste your time to make any further explainations to me already.Thanks vseehua for merging the thread together.

kimsiang
23-07-2008, 10:33 PM
So can you please make further explainations about this scholarship? what preparations had you made before sitting for the exam? You applied this after STPM is it ? well , most of the recommer said the chances of getting it is very slim and I had read through the rules and regulations . Really hope that you can share something with us . Thanks .

I have written 2 articles for www[dot]tinkosong[dot]com. Please have a look.
http://tinkosong.com/2006/03/01/life-in-japan/

Well, I applied it during my upper six(2003), and I went to Japan(2004) soon after my STPM. When I was applying for it, they dont even have the website for the past year papers. So, I didnt prepare for it as I know nothing about the syllabus. Anyway, I think most of my friends here also didnt prepare for the test as well. For social science's exam, especially history, depends on how much you know about world history which is not restricted to SPM only. Japan's world history covers much more than our SPM history, and you may need to study STPM history.
Amateur Video Tube (http://www.fucktube.com/)

Caprio
28-07-2008, 12:19 AM
For the history, if you are well read and your general knowledge is wide enough, it shouldn't be a problem at all.

q135790
19-10-2008, 05:29 PM
Can STPM leaver aplply for this scholarship?

xinni
19-10-2008, 06:38 PM
yea STPM leaver can apply

q135790
20-10-2008, 10:06 AM
oh, thanks!

Do you know the website? Please post for me.

digital_lifeform
21-10-2008, 06:10 AM
Is it really called mongkoshubu now?

kd0708
28-12-2008, 04:55 PM
well i wanting to apply for this one though, yet i'm not sure if i am eligible to apply post spm's result or before? Its site state that the application is expired though... Im an spm 2008 leaver waiting for the result in end march currently, advise anyone? Or you can drop something in my blog.. Thx loads peeps and seniors..

Blog link erased by Xon. Our policy is, Recommers cannot post their own blog link in their own post. However,you can put your blog link in your signature.

Try User Control Panel > Edit Signature.

Signing Off,
Kurozakura-Binn

q135790
24-01-2009, 09:07 AM
Are there scince degree courses in english offered in Japan ?

chn
13-02-2009, 08:58 PM
why they dont allow calculator????i am really stuck in math without calculator
can i know any tables they will provide during the exams??

chn
16-02-2009, 05:31 PM
anyone else planning to apply for it???
what are the documents i need to send for application if i intend to apply with my AS result and ielts??is spm cert necessary????

subzero0c
04-03-2009, 07:44 PM
Guys I need to ask how to fill the
7.Field of study specialized in the past at your high school or university
10.Description of desired employment to be taken up after returning home

7. fill what?I'm a science stream student so i write science stream?
10.Is it the job after returning Malaysia?

I wonder MEXT got offer Scholarship for Psychology.

chn
05-03-2009, 08:22 PM
for number 7 i think it is the subjects you are taking in your pre-u or stpm
8 if you want to study phycology ofcourse u wanna to become a phycologist!!haha maybe just write some of your future plans on what u want to achieve in the future
do the scholars really need to serve in malaysia after they graduate?cant they work in japan or anyother country if i tell them i intend to work in japan after graduate will it jeopardize my chance of getting the scholarship?
do i have to pay if i wanna get the past year paper at the embassy??i am thinking of sending the application form myself there..feel more secured
can anyone who have been to the interview share some experience on what are the question they asked?
on what context will they generrally question thier interviewee??
i think this scholarship is more suitable for stpm students since their question is more similar to stpm rather then a-level
thanks for the reply

subzero0c
05-03-2009, 10:09 PM
Sorry but I'm SPM standard ...DO I need to list 10 subject that I took?
ya STPM is more suitable i think but I think the English paper is easy?!
Yup.
Can Anyone went to Japan through MEXT share the experience of the interiew?
Use the application form in Japan Malaysia Embassy site or the Scholarship
or http://www.studyjapan.go.jp/en/toj/toj0302e.html

The Recommendation form need teacher's or principal's recommendation?
Or after the exam get recommend from our Malaysia Embassy?

crazygirl
16-03-2009, 05:26 PM
IM ASO CONFUSED WITH IT..
am i eligible to apply if im juz a spm leaver?

Note: As far as you're crazy over this scholarship, we're crazy over the number of recommers who use CAPS AND SIZE AS SIMPLY AS THEY LIKE TO CATCH ATTENTION. THIS DRIVE US NUTS. Please don't do that again. ~Xon

16-03-2009, 05:37 PM
Hey, please search before creating a new thread to abide with ReCom's rules and regulation.This post violated ReCom's rules and regulations as existing thread can be found here;

http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=4858&highlight=Monbukagakusho

Att: Moderator, please close/merge this thread.

16-03-2009, 05:45 PM
Thanks xellos. Thread merged.

ainie91
16-03-2009, 08:17 PM
Guys I need to ask how to fill the
7.Field of study specialized in the past at your high school or university
10.Description of desired employment to be taken up after returning home

7. fill what?I'm a science stream student so i write science stream?
10.Is it the job after returning Malaysia?

I wonder MEXT got offer Scholarship for Psychology.

yeah...i'm having trouble wif filling up da form too.4 da education background,how to fill up da higher education column when i'm juz a spm leaver? any help?:cry

subzero0c
17-03-2009, 11:27 AM
Guys about the first to third priority of subject to fill in, is it only the subject listed in the guidelines only?I do see the etc word there can I fill in other field?

ainie91
20-03-2009, 11:06 AM
Guys about the first to third priority of subject to fill in, is it only the subject listed in the guidelines only?I do see the etc word there can I fill in other field?

i think it's only da subject listed in da guidelines.

subzero0c
20-03-2009, 12:53 PM
Why no MEXT scholarship holder here?

subzero0c
26-03-2009, 10:38 AM
Any people sent their application form already?
If yes, please teach me how to fill the form..

ponyo
26-03-2009, 04:58 PM
well i ws wondering, which result will come out first, Monbugaksho or JPA? if i turn down JPA's offer, do i still have the chance to get an offer from Monbugaksho? :wink

milkaddict
26-03-2009, 05:30 PM
Hey guys, I'm new here and I'm applying for this scholarship too.

I've pretty much filled up my form except for Question 9 and 10.
So for Question 9 which is " Reasons for majoring in field of study", do we have to write about only our first priority ( mine is pharmacy ) , or do we give a general answer which includes all our three choices?
Same goes for question 10 " Description of desired employment to be taken up after returning home "

Thanks for the help :D

subzero0c
26-03-2009, 10:01 PM
You fill with hand or PC?

fishnet
26-03-2009, 10:28 PM
well i ws wondering, which result will come out first, Monbugaksho or JPA? if i turn down JPA's offer, do i still have the chance to get an offer from Monbugaksho? :wink

You will only know about monbu outcome somewhere in aug. By the time you find out when your exam is, you'll already know of your jpa outcome.

If you turn down jpa, obviously you'll have a shot at monbu la. If you take up jpa and still want to go for monbu, well, good luck with the paperwork afterwards.

subzero0c
28-03-2009, 10:43 AM
I still No Send the Form yet cuz my writing bad~
So I'm considering filling it with PC, anyone done it before?

angel_tnp29
28-03-2009, 02:33 PM
I still No Send the Form yet cuz my writing bad~
So I'm considering filling it with PC, anyone done it before?

I'm using pc..coz they prefer typed form if I'm not mistaken. I send my application last week and not sure whether it has arrive or not..

subzero0c
28-03-2009, 05:53 PM
I see so you type with Word and using underline for name??

subzero0c
29-03-2009, 07:54 PM
How to translate Kajian Tempatan in the Major Subject of Elementary school,and Kemahiran Hidup into English to fill in the form.
BTW, Period of school attend how to calculate, I know there got years and months but every year we study not more than 1 year and at least 11 years of education cant fill it up!!

fishnet
29-03-2009, 10:16 PM
How to translate Kajian Tempatan in the Major Subject of Elementary school,and Kemahiran Hidup into English to fill in the form.
BTW, Period of school attend how to calculate, I know there got years and months but every year we study not more than 1 year and at least 11 years of education cant fill it up!!

=.=

What's the fuss. Kajian Tempatan can just put Geography. Kemahiran Hidup can just put Living Skills.

It's not as though they would care so much for these subjects anyway. Btw, are you SPM leaver? That would explain why you'd put in your PMR results. Others would put in SPM and STPM/A-Levels.

As for period of school attended, just put by year la. Year 1 to 6 put as 6 years so on and so forth. Doesn't make much of a difference anyway and it's not as though they are totally clueless about the Malaysian education system.

subzero0c
29-03-2009, 11:49 PM
Ya I'm SPM leaver...Do I need to attach SPM and PMR results?
Erm.. and what certified copy things I need to send?
IC,Birth Cert?School result book?

Javelin
30-03-2009, 07:33 PM
what we have to send together with application form?
i only confirm that SPM result is necessary ( i'm SPM leaver )
what else we hav to attach?

subzero0c
30-03-2009, 10:20 PM
Erm..I attach SPM result and IC bah.
Still figuring how to write the 9 and 10.
Is it about our 1st prior?
I phone thr today but no one answer

fishnet
31-03-2009, 12:38 AM
Just your SPM results should be fine. You can include a copy of your IC or passport if you want though it's not stated in the application form. I don't think they will look at anything else except for your SPM results and application form for the first filtering stage where they choose applicants to sit for the exam.

If you get called up for the exam, you will then be filtered according to how you do in the exam.

And then if you get called up for interview, ONLY will the stuff you do or are prob very tempted to include in your application comes into play: eg. co-curricular achievements and such (heck, it might not even be touched upon in the interview).

So in conc, just your SPM results should do for now. Testimonial all those they won't bother till you reach the interview stage. So wait till you get there first only worry about that. -.- It'd be annoying to have to sieve through a stack of documents that they won't bother reading, especially if there are plenty who apply.

Javelin
31-03-2009, 07:39 AM
hmmmm thx for ur information =)
its helpful xD

subzero0c
31-03-2009, 11:34 AM
Thanks~~~~

Xero
31-03-2009, 01:42 PM
eh, for this scholarship, do we need to go learn japanese in malaysia first for a few years or what? I mean like after we get the scholarship.

fishnet
31-03-2009, 02:03 PM
You're welcome. =)

You study Japanese in an institution in Japan for a year and then apply to the unis there. Monbukagakusho scholarships are given out in many countries so you'll probably be living and studying the language with the other scholars first (not 100% sure).

Unless your command in the language is adequate. If it's good enough, you apply for uni straight away.