View Full Version : SAM n A-Levels for JPA scholars
cherrol
24-04-2007, 12:17 AM
For those who received JPA scholarship in medicine, do you have to take physic in SAM or A-Levels?
24-04-2007, 04:46 PM
For those who received JPA scholarship in medicine, do you have to take physic in SAM or A-Levels?
It depends on the country you're going.
evening_go_jogging
24-04-2007, 04:54 PM
what are the subjects a JPA scholar (medicine) should take for the pre-u programme?
how about taking both biology and physics?
is it tough to cope with that?
evening_go_jogging
24-04-2007, 04:58 PM
i saw from a thread that the top 3 scorers in the country will be given the opportunity to choose any course in any country.
is it true?
does BNM offer medicine?
bihafana
24-04-2007, 04:59 PM
my sis take medicine(jpa)..she took both..physics n bio during A-level..
it's an optional to take physics for medicine..
24-04-2007, 05:04 PM
my sis take medicine(jpa)..she took both..physics n bio during A-level..
it's an optional to take physics for medicine..
It depends on the country you're going, though. Some countries prefer physics over maths. So, you have no choice but to take physcis.
evening_go_jogging
24-04-2007, 05:25 PM
hi, bihafana!
may i know the country your sister is going?
where is she doing her pre-u programme?
thanks!
windhoe2
27-04-2007, 01:41 PM
I am JPA medicine scholar. Last time,I did my pre-U in taylors college. I took 5 subjects : thinking skills, maths, biology, physics and maths for the length of 2 years.
I wa UK-bound student at that time. Now studying in Dublin.
hopes this helps
amcian
27-04-2007, 01:49 PM
I am JPA medicine scholar. Last time,I did my pre-U in taylors college. I took 5 subjects : thinking skills, maths, biology, physics and maths for the length of 2 years.
hopes this helps
did u choose taylors college 4 ur pre u or it is offered by jpa?
thxx...
27-04-2007, 09:27 PM
i saw from a thread that the top 3 scorers in the country will be given the opportunity to choose any course in any country.
is it true?
does BNM offer medicine?
No, actually for top 5 scorer and choose best 3 performance. But this year odd because got 12 people instead of 5.
windhoe2
28-04-2007, 12:36 AM
hopes this helps
did u choose taylors college 4 ur pre u or it is offered by jpa?
thxx...
It is chosen by JPA, we dun have the freedom to choose the placeto study our pre-U
28-04-2007, 11:20 AM
is it true?
does BNM offer medicine?
No, actually for top 5 scorer and choose best 3 performance. But this year odd because got 12 people instead of 5.
12 ppl? Who are those called? And who got it?
zell_ll
04-05-2007, 01:59 AM
You can take as many subjects as you want for A-lev...JPA don't decide for you...it depend on your preparation college, which course you going in and which uni you want to apply...
You can do 3 subjects or even 10, it really your personal choice, but why you want to do more, if university only requires 3 subject for entry? event you apply for medicine, they only want 3 a-lev subjects.
Btw, you can decide your subject combination..if you like physic, you can do physic...for medic, normally ppl will do chemistry, math, biology plus physics or you can do economic etc..you will know all this when you go to your preparation college...so, don;t worry..
The main purpose for all this preparation course is to get you a place from overseas university, thus the college will advise you and provide you to meet their(university) requirement. not you take the subjects base on what JPA want..because JPA only decide your course, and preparation course is the requirement for you to apply for university..