View Full Version : Government school or private school for Form 6?

sore_four_eyes
28-04-2007, 11:18 PM
So now SPM is over, some of us are going to start studying for STPM in Form 6 soon. But the question is... is it better to study in government school or in private school, as in college?

I heard that chances to enter local university is more if you enter government school, but the private school admin tells me no, it's all the same... 8O

28-04-2007, 11:53 PM
So now SPM is over, some of us are going to start studying for STPM in Form 6 soon. But the question is... is it better to study in government school or in private school, as in college?

I heard that chances to enter local university is more if you enter government school, but the private school admin tells me no, it's all the same... 8Odun care whether it's gomen or private... juz care whether is it a good school. gomen school like SAm Tet is among the BEST !!!

28-04-2007, 11:59 PM
gomen school like SAm Tet is among the BEST !!!shameless advertising :lol: :lol:

sore_four_eyes
29-04-2007, 01:13 AM
I'll enrol myself into Martha Stewart's baking class if it goes on in the 'up-to-you-la' vein. :lol:

-ELaiNE-
29-04-2007, 10:56 PM
gomen school like SAm Tet is among the BEST !!!shameless advertising :lol: :lol:

But Sam Tet is undeniably one of the best..right?

stephanie89
29-04-2007, 11:15 PM
i think both are equally good.
just that we don't have to pay in government schools
i myself shall enrol in my former secondary school for form6
if i've to bid farewell to jpa scholarship...

29-04-2007, 11:18 PM
gomen school like SAm Tet is among the BEST !!!shameless advertising :lol: :lol: y ? u dun agree? ...?

29-04-2007, 11:21 PM
if i've to bid farewell to jpa scholarship...y give up so fast.. wait till 2nd week of may..

stephanie89
29-04-2007, 11:23 PM
if i've to bid farewell to jpa scholarship...y give up so fast.. wait till 2nd week of may..

just be prepared, i'm not giving up. :wink:
by the way, i was rejected by matriculation..

29-04-2007, 11:27 PM

by the way, i was rejected by matriculation.. r u hoping rejected by matriks will help u to hv better chance in JPA ? :twisted:

29-04-2007, 11:27 PM
gomen school like SAm Tet is among the BEST !!!shameless advertising :lol: :lol: y ? u dun agree? ...?of course i will say my own school veli good la... :lol: :twisted: :twisted: :wink:

29-04-2007, 11:29 PM
gomen school like SAm Tet is among the BEST !!!shameless advertising :lol: :lol: y ? u dun agree? ...?of course i will say my own school veli good la... :lol: :twisted: :twisted: :wink: ur own school ? which is it ? didnt u go to INTEC ?

stephanie89
29-04-2007, 11:32 PM

by the way, i was rejected by matriculation.. r u hoping rejected by matriks will help u to hv better chance in JPA ? :twisted:

nah..
i knew it's just the same.
somehow those who got matriculation stand better chance for jpa?
i don't know..

29-04-2007, 11:40 PM
didnt u go to INTEC ?INTEC is not a school la...

29-04-2007, 11:53 PM

nah..
i knew it's just the same.
somehow those who got matriculation stand better chance for jpa?
i don't know.. these r BS... forget it.

29-04-2007, 11:54 PM
didnt u go to INTEC ?INTEC is not a school la... oh, then r u referring to ur sec school?

stephanie89
30-04-2007, 12:11 AM
what did you mean by BS?
:?:

30-04-2007, 12:22 AM
what did you mean by BS?
:?:
well.. a bit rude...
I meant BULLSHIT .

Jen_Twilightdream
30-04-2007, 08:23 PM
where is SAM TAT anyway? if kedah should be SIN MIN and BADLISHAH

choogirl
30-04-2007, 10:33 PM
sam tet is in perak

i think gov schools are better because the teachers have to attend seminars n stuff regarding the syallabus. this way they are updated about it too.

and with the same education, what for do it in private schools? got too much money isit? y not spend it well for ur uni education instead?

02-05-2007, 02:55 PM
where is SAM TAT anyway? if kedah should be SIN MIN and BADLISHAH

Sin Min won Anugerah Sekolah Harapan Neraga(kategori bandar) last year

while badlisah won anugerah Kememterian Pelajaran(which is more advance to Sekolah harapan Negara)

sore_four_eyes
02-05-2007, 03:44 PM
Ahem, back to the gov.school vs. private school subject... :roll:

02-05-2007, 03:56 PM
Ahem, back to the gov.school vs. private school subject... :roll:

erm...sorry then..

forEVA
02-05-2007, 04:02 PM
i personally think that gov schools will have better teachers for f6. i know KTAR offers STPM but u'll have to fork out a few thousand bucks in fees. so...