View Full Version : Study as Private Candidate for STPM
YanLing
01-05-2007, 02:53 PM
Is there anyone studying STPM as private candidate?
May I know how do you register with the Ministry of Higher Education?
Is it through it's website as I went to the website and search, but I couldn't find any.Please help.Thanx.
Yea, I'm a private candidate for the STPM 2007.
The deadline for registration has already passed somewhere in March. So, if you're going to register as one, you'll need to wait until next year except if you are rejected by UPU and need to reseat.
To register, you need to go to the Education Office(I forgot the name). You should be able to find one in your region. It's something like Pejabat Pendidikan Daerah, ....
You don't register through website.
hamburger
07-05-2007, 04:54 PM
how bout Alevel? can sit as private candidate also?
where to register then?
07-05-2007, 11:31 PM
where to register then?
Ask your local college if they can give you take.
Tasslehoff
07-05-2007, 11:35 PM
where to register then?
Yes you can take them as a private candidate. Just inquire at a local college near you.
you can sit for the IB exams & AP exams as a private candidate too!
wendy
07-05-2007, 11:38 PM
Hello Yan Ling!! Nice to see you here. Call me if u need any help! Your results are good btw!
uglyducklai
08-05-2007, 07:01 PM
need help here~~
my friend kena matrix (account) but he prefer to go to form 6 science stream.(due to his interest anyway)
since he is choosen to matrix,therefore his school do not accept him as a form 6 student and his name is not in the list.
so,he go to Jabatan Pendidikan Perak to register himself.
bt according to staff there,he cant go to school at least for the fisrt week.now he is in depression and this guy i truely respect him coz dare to take the road not taken like you all.so,i hope by posting this i could help him.i really hope he wont miss his orientation week during his form 6.
any1 experience tis before? any ways to solve tis? 8O 8O
hamburger
08-05-2007, 07:58 PM
nope...i never thought that those who got matric cant go into form 6!...i thought it is optional to choose whether you want to study matric o not ==... if in my school...i can just apeal through my principal, they asked us to inform them incase if our name is not in the list...my teacher and principal will try to help and go apeal...
but u said his school do not accept him...(wa...y so cruel 1?)
erm..if me..in that situation...i will jz pretend (wearing uniform...) then attend the 1st week...but if can...try to seek help from school authorities that be tolerate with him as he "berkelayakan" to go to school, jz need time for the edu, department to adjust lo..
^^ hope it helps..
hamburger
08-05-2007, 08:15 PM
where to register then?
Yes you can take them as a private candidate. Just inquire at a local college near you.
you can sit for the IB exams & AP exams as a private candidate too!
ow..okay..thanks~ erm but what is IB and AP?
08-05-2007, 09:13 PM
IB is international barracaulette...(forgot spelling) and AP (forgot fuull name) is just other form of foundation course like a-levels.
hamburger
09-05-2007, 04:21 PM
ow..okay..thanks..although i am still not sure what is it..
Tasslehoff
09-05-2007, 07:20 PM
Advanced Placement (US )
To YanLing, why are you taking STPM as private candidate?