View Full Version : Introduce Ourselves Part 3

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

yogurt_addict
07-04-2008, 08:35 PM
Helloooooo.......I am yogurt addict(I really like to eat yogurt).
I am a fresh SPM leaver too.
this forum is AWESOME!!!!!!! T.T why i did't found it earlier.....what a lost...
I am a girl------->born in 1991------->like chemistry------->applied JPA and KPLSPM
welcome for private messages

nice to meet u all...^^

abuzar
07-04-2008, 09:06 PM
hi my name is abuzar.I am from Miri and 2007 SPM leavers.

07-04-2008, 09:45 PM
Welcome to all the new members who've registered since my last post in the thread... (that was months or years ago i think)

Helloooooo.......I am yogurt addict(I really like to eat yogurt).
I am a fresh SPM leaver too.
this forum is AWESOME!!!!!!! T.T why i did't found it earlier.....what a lost...
I am a girl------->born in 1991------->like chemistry------->applied JPA and KPLSPM
welcome for private messages

nice to meet u all...^^
With a post like that i think your inbox is going to be flooded in no time :mrgreen:

vet888mickey
08-04-2008, 09:54 PM
Hi, everybody!!! Nice to meet you. I am a fresh SPM leaver. I am a straight A's student and currently applying for JPA scholarship for vet science in Australia. I really hope I can get this scholarship so that I can realize my childhood dream of becoming a vet. Wish me good luck! :))

10-04-2008, 10:56 AM
hi.im castle,from kuching.spm leaver with straight a from smk jalan arang(but i doubt i find any schooolmates here).nw waiting for jpa,ptronas and sime darby.this site was really helpful for my jpa interview 2 weeks ago as i found it the night before my interview.hehe.thank you very much to all the seniors.

Xianst
10-04-2008, 09:30 PM
Xing Xian, new recommer... A Level leaver... =) haha ...

I liek to screw everyone by the way... lol!

10-04-2008, 10:02 PM
Xing Xian, new recommer... A Level leaver... =) haha ...

I liek to screw everyone by the way... lol!
screw usually refers to something really negative... are you sure you are using the correct word?

yogurt_addict
11-04-2008, 08:37 PM
With a post like that i think your inbox is going to be flooded in no time :mrgreen:

Uhm...it's sad tht i haven't receive any...:cry

Xianst
11-04-2008, 08:44 PM
then i send you one la since u havent received any.. haha!

screw usually refers to something really negative... are you sure you are using the correct word?

yea.. screw! haha...i mean.. being mean la.. lol!

11-04-2008, 08:58 PM
screwing someone is much worse a deed than being mean .. just try to imagine what does it actually mean to "screw" someone in a sexual context ... then you would realize how bad it is .. be careful when trying to use words you don't know their meanings :wink ... anyway, welcome to recom ... behave, share and enjoy!

kana
12-04-2008, 01:39 PM
HEART IS LIKE A CRYSTAL, PRESERVE IT.:)
LOVE IS LIKE PERFUME, SPREAD IT.:nod
FEELINGS ARE LIKE FLOOD,FLOW IT.:cry
FRIENDSHIP IS LIKE UMBRELLA COME LETS SHARE IT!:amuse

HI I M KANA:nod. NICE TO BE HERE. RECOM ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!:laugh

nicky_chin
12-04-2008, 06:18 PM
Hi, I'm new here...
ReCom's one hell of a good forum for students!

13-04-2008, 04:06 AM
Screw in the normal slangy context means to rape... like Luke said, be careful when using words ;)

Uhm...it's sad tht i haven't receive any...:cry
maybe the people got scared by the garang picture you put as your avatar :P

thekennyhills
13-04-2008, 07:21 AM
Hi everybody im fais and im living in london right now.

I completed an associates degree in ICT . Now im preparing to take a bachelors in a business related field somewhere in london.

I'm a male and im mixture of malay and other races.

In my spare time i like to surf the net, play computer games, read, socialise with friends, play sports, eat out, study , watch dvds, listen to music and learn about philosophy, finance, religion and much else.

MichaMay
15-04-2008, 01:11 AM
Hey I joined this ages ago then forgot my password so yeah, a re-introduction..

My name is Micha, I'm just finishing my A-levels and will be going to Bristol or Bath to study Economics and Politics next year. This is me:

http://i27.tinypic.com/2yy9vmr.jpg
http://i26.tinypic.com/2h2p47l.jpg

Oh yeah, I'm half Malaysian-Chinese, half British - lived in Malaysia for two years so I can speak fluent Hokkien but my Bahasa is extremely limited. I'm also fluent in French.

I'm soo determined to become a VJ on MTV Asia in the future so yes, watch out! I am quite a party girl, I love clubbing especially going to private parties since I'm too poor to pay for my own drinks!! I also love Techno and Drum n' Bass so when in KL, I literally attatch myself to Ruums as I have an unhealthy obsession with Ah Beng and the top floor of Sungei Wang Plaza.

Chrisntine
18-04-2008, 12:53 PM
Im new here. But I have view this forum quite for a long time. This forum is nice. Hope can share everything in here^^

chen
21-04-2008, 12:09 AM
I'm new here too,

Just wanna lend a hand to those who get PSD scholarship later on about the relocation of their Pre-U programme.

Just don't get to attached to all those speculation...

Iskandar Zulkarnain
21-04-2008, 12:32 AM
Good day!
I'm actually a Chinese boy, 19 this year (I just pass my birthday, thanks to my mum and God).
I'm now studying in INTEC, UiTM Shah Alam.
As an AUSMATian, this is a very hectic and tiring year for me. Honestly, if you give me choice, I prefer go back to my schooldays.
I'm still new here.
Hope you all may help me to explore the world.
Thanks!

creamypuff
21-04-2008, 01:03 PM
Hey ppl, i just joined Recom a few minutes ago. Actually i have been observing Recom for quite some times cos whenever i need infos bout education, i refer to Recom. This Recom stuff has been a great help for me!.
Currently, i just finished my Asasi Law at UiTM Shah Alam and now waiting to pursue my 1st degree at local unis. Right now, im craving for infos bout scholarships! ;P Have a good day ppl!!

summer
21-04-2008, 09:08 PM
hi.. juz found this thread..
drop by 2 say harlo 2 every recomer..
thanx oso 4 sharing infowit us..

?toile
22-04-2008, 09:55 AM
Hi dear all recomers :)

Jim
23-04-2008, 11:36 AM
OMG!!! this forum is wickety wack. lmao ^__^

shinseijiro90
24-04-2008, 01:58 AM
hey, sorry to come in here so late after so long :)

well>

nickname=lynne, likes to nap, a hardcore bookworm with a social life(rare, i know), likes classical music and rnb, pretends to know to play the guitar, can't pandu a motorcycle to save my life, likes cars but never understand what they're all talking a bout(vvtec? hp? abrs? wateve!its hot, thats all that matters), has travelled quite a lot, wishes to skydive in the near future, loves to read manga(bleach, naruto, eyeshield21, mars n etc),
wants to get fit but the thought of excercise makes me cringe, likes to walk aimlessly around shopping malls harassing shop assistants(LOL).

that's it i guess...

24-04-2008, 02:34 AM
Hey ppl, i just joined Recom a few minutes ago. Actually i have been observing Recom for quite some times cos whenever i need infos bout education, i refer to Recom. This Recom stuff has been a great help for me!.
Currently, i just finished my Asasi Law at UiTM Shah Alam and now waiting to pursue my 1st degree at local unis. Right now, im craving for infos bout scholarships! ;P Have a good day ppl!!
reminds me of curry puff.. mind sending me some from Malaysia?

fang90
24-04-2008, 09:59 AM
hi everyone =) i'm new here. thanks for posting information about scholarships and loans to those of you who did. it helps me a lot. recom is really a resourceful site ^^

runninghorse
27-04-2008, 01:24 PM
:))Helloo... nice to meet you all.

i am new here.... thanks to all the recomers for sharing all the useful information regarding scholarship and education and etc here.

i am a new forum user...hope can learn from you all via this forum :P

GreenTea
28-04-2008, 11:07 PM
newbie here, nice to meet u all!

Kewl
29-04-2008, 12:22 AM
hi ya all...m new here as well. it's an honour to be here...=)~~

Sshyan
30-04-2008, 12:16 AM
hi me is new here as well...nice to meet u all here..

i m a spm leaver 2007 and i m really grateful to recom as i find many info regarding education n scholarships in recom n it helps me alot!!

so i join recom n hope to share my experience..n thanks to all senior member for valuable advice and info..^_^

me gonna study stpm, wish me all the luck!!n will b attending the interview for kplspm soon, so wil visit recom more often to get some advice...^^

the future belongs to those who prepare for it today..all the best to everyone!!

A.Dragon
01-05-2008, 04:23 PM
I'm new here. I'm a form 4 student who's just looking up things for her SPM. Nice to meet you guys.

teiya_drumzaddict
01-05-2008, 05:12 PM
hey nice to meet you! I'm kinda new here but I'm an SPM leaver still attending scholarship interviews.. LoL. It's a good thing to be prepared early for your SPM and future..

bubblezlott3
03-05-2008, 04:47 PM
Hi! I'm Charlotte and I am an Upper Six student in Taman SEA. I'm an art stream student and gosh, form six isnt that easy and art stream is not that easy either.

lindley
03-05-2008, 06:28 PM
lol hello peeeepel! =p
im lindley currently doing SAM but wants to study in US? dont ask me why i chose SAM lol wth. music mad. and.

PLEASE MODS IM SORRY IF I GO OFF TOPIC ANYWHERE!! T.T

ttfn =p

blueyegypsy
08-05-2008, 04:51 PM
Hello,

I'm blueyegypsy, just finished STPM. Eager to study because work sucks right now. Good luck to "STPM"ers.

kpy
08-05-2008, 06:30 PM
Hello...I'm new here...

Hello to all! ^_^

silent_man
09-05-2008, 04:59 PM
hye..i'm new 2..post-spm leaver..nice 2 meet u guys (n gurls)

milyana
09-05-2008, 09:49 PM
hye all...
im milyana...spm leaver...hoping to crack some new traits
as a biotechnologist...
been here 4 almost a week..
but just got the chance to stop by n say HELLO ALL..!!

fazlyn
10-05-2008, 09:09 PM
hey ye all. im new. spm leaver n gonna be an a-lvl student.
just stopping by to say hello.heheh :)

cynthia69
11-05-2008, 01:55 AM
hi 2 all..im cynthia69. im also new here. a post-spm stdnt n Alevel stdnt wannabe..heh nice 2 meet all. :)

elnle
11-05-2008, 02:00 AM
harloe to everyone... elnle here... yep, spm leaver too lurking in here coz there's so much info... great work...

12-05-2008, 10:11 AM
junior member here, actually still a newbie..... just had my spm in 2007, now a jpa-scholar-to-be, nice to meet u here all recomers

chenjun1128
12-05-2008, 02:38 PM
Hey evry1..just had my spm in 2007, now a jpa-scholar-to-be..currently studying form 6 while waiting for JPA's reply..so, what u all been doing these dayz?

ju_ytze
12-05-2008, 03:17 PM
hi! I've been following the posts on Recom for a while but just decided to join =p.
Loads(!) of thanks goes to the people who started and maintain this site. =)
I'm an spm leaver, and a jpa-scholar-to-be. Am currently going for form 6 while waiting for the offer letter

silencer dragoon
12-05-2008, 03:33 PM
is jpa scholarship so good that all of you want it?

JonSpark
12-05-2008, 06:51 PM
Hi ......Im JonSpark. Im now a Lower 6 student in SMK TAR (KEDAH), too bad no science stream herelah so me and my friends are planning on transferring back to old school

Davidlew
12-05-2008, 07:42 PM
I'm David. Currently, I got jpa scholarship. Very grateful to God and fellow Recommers...

13-05-2008, 01:29 AM

It's the easiest means to get your ass out of Malaysia. :P

13-05-2008, 01:40 AM

It could be likened to striking a lottery if one successfully obtained a JPA scholarship.

TheArtOfMedicine
13-05-2008, 11:32 AM
It's the easiest means to get your ass out of Malaysia. :P

Your post seems incomplete to me, you should have added''And to spend ten miserable years working for the BN government after merely warming your ass overseas for just a few years'', and probably with no promotion or increment because of your race.(or lack of connection with the..*cough*party)

suresh
13-05-2008, 01:10 PM
laugh:laugh:laugh:laugh:laugh
i get jpa
for perubatan

silencer dragoon
13-05-2008, 02:13 PM
what so happy about it? you will need to work for the government, you know.

hikaru
13-05-2008, 02:36 PM
hi... i'm hikaru. spm leaver. juz got jpa.
nice 2 meet^^

13-05-2008, 03:06 PM

your parents wouldnt need to have struggled so much for giving you money for educational purpose..... can save a lot of money.... :)) Happy Parents Days

Your post seems incomplete to me, you should have added''And to spend ten miserable years working for the BN government after merely warming your ass overseas for just a few years'', and probably with no promotion or increment because of your race.(or lack of connection with the..*cough*party)

LOL :)), warming your ass... maybe not, coz summertime is usually short....

MISHYAN_mk
13-05-2008, 03:17 PM
hai,

i am mishyan......jus finished my SPM...

mk

13-05-2008, 06:21 PM

You should be thankful instead. If you do some maths, you would notice that actually government is being too generous. Is it that bad to serve the government? At least you would be guaranteed a job upon graduation (for medic).

13-05-2008, 07:15 PM
You should be thankful instead. If you do some maths, you would notice that actually government is being too generous. Is it that bad to serve the government? At least you would be guaranteed a job upon graduation (for medic).

There is more to it than meets the eye my friend.

suresh
13-05-2008, 08:55 PM
leave yr e-mail here dear jpa scholar

silent_man
13-05-2008, 09:02 PM
hai,

i am mishyan......jus finished my SPM...

mk

no need 2 into urself man..every knoes u alredy...lol..i'm raj btw..duno u remember me or not, now dat ur soo famous n all.. :)

13-05-2008, 09:23 PM

not advisable... most emails will be misuse by spam boot for various purposes.

Josh Loo
13-05-2008, 10:38 PM

hi. Loo here. juz get jpa for engineering. heard tat no bond (from my seniors)...
crazyman_josh[a]yahoo.com nice to meet u... :P

email format changed: Like what Luke had mentioned below, it's not recommended to post your emails as it is here or in any other forum. It's a good way to invite spams into your inbox

seehua

chenjun1128
13-05-2008, 10:50 PM
I like cats..just went to the cat city..went to the cat museum..U should so search Yahoo : satoru tsuda cats..enjoy!

purple_yacht
14-05-2008, 04:21 PM
hi..i got jpa too..for town planning..
anyone here apply for the same course?
hi..loo...i come from kedah too..
nice to meet u..^_^

czcbro
15-05-2008, 06:09 PM
Yo. Just introducing myself, names Chia, nice to meet you all. Currently going to sit for my finals in A Levels soon. So yeah, guess thats about it.

crixerity
16-05-2008, 03:21 PM
hurm...
haiyayayayai.....
me juz finishh spm laz yer..
wil doink ib soon...
daaaa...........~

16-05-2008, 03:43 PM
hi. Loo here. juz get jpa for engineering. heard tat no bond (from my seniors)...
[email censored] nice to meet u... :P
I would advice against posting email addresses in plain form here ... at least use the [at] trick ...

p/s: I suggest using Scholarship Holders Infobase (http://www.recom.org/forum/portal.php?pageid=scholarships) to leave your contact info ...

16-05-2008, 04:09 PM

There is more to it than meets the eye my friend.Very true. You guys haven't heard the horror stories of what JPA scholars face during the duration of their course. Some of them even wished that they've never accepted it in the first place

not advisable... most emails will be misuse by spam boot for various purposes.quoted for truth. Anyway, this is not a share your email/contacts thread. You may use PM or the scholarship holders inforbase for that...

16-05-2008, 09:17 PM
[QUOTE=vseehua;179433]Very true. You guys haven't heard the horror stories of what JPA scholars face during the duration of their course. Some of them even wished that they've never accepted it in the first place

[QUOTE]

Why they wish so? mind share it?
weirdo...i thought alot people are very excited to secure it....

16-05-2008, 10:05 PM
it can be ecstatic to get the chance to go overseas, true. The price that a lot of people will have to pay is that they don't get enough allowance when they are still in the country and have to work their backs out even with hectic class and studies schedules just to get enough money to eat...

And the JPA itself is flickle headed, they like to change their policies for no apparent good reason and destroy people's plans (with money and time and relationships invested into it) and waste people's time by arranging important meeting at the last minute (thus preventing some people from going home and meet their family).

There is even one friend of m?ne who had gone to Indonesia who is bullied by the people and authorities there (because he is too poor to pay the brides needed to settle his things there) and JPA refused to render help...

[quote=vseehua;179433]Very true. You guys haven't heard the horror stories of what JPA scholars face during the duration of their course. Some of them even wished that they've never accepted it in the first place

[quote]

Why they wish so? mind share it?
weirdo...i thought alot people are very excited to secure it....

ais_kacang
17-05-2008, 12:30 PM
Hajimemashite.. Hi guys..Nice to meet u here..

Alexis Ma
18-05-2008, 04:23 PM
I'm a Malaccan, doing Form 6 in Malacca High School (2nd oldest in the country! Woot~!).

Plays violin, plays DotA, plays with words. Good at being average and unnoticed.

Nice to be in recom! Hope to be a good contributor.

clep
18-05-2008, 05:53 PM
Joined about 2 years ago but never introduced myself here - heh.

I did Form1-5 at a school in Negeri Sembilan which is also the proud owner of a swimming pool which has now developed a pretty layer of algae on the top. Seremban people would know where I am referring to ;)

Right now I am studying Year 11 at the Aus. Int. School on a scholarship, and it has been a fantastic experience this 5 months (despite my having a wierd Physics teacher).

Getting JPA sort of threw a spanner into the works. In a positive way, I mean. I would hate to leave but it would be financially impossible for me to study overseas without a scholarship, plus there is no guarantee that I would be able to secure one after my Year 12. So JPA it is, at least after I get to scrutinize the offer letter.

Please note that I am extremely grateful for getting the JPA scholarship (which was kind of a surprise considering my skin colour).

Anyway, when I'm not worrying about stuff like that, I like to draw. Stuff.

mochitor
19-05-2008, 01:21 AM
laugh:laugh:laugh:laugh:laugh
i get jpa
for perubatan

What a show off! Please keep your celebration to yourself..you got it since you earned it..fair nuff but dun la tunjuk gembira..many din get it ok

Beatles
22-05-2008, 12:29 AM
Hi everyone! Just discovered this thread...
I'm from East Malaysia, a Sabahan.. Sabah is just so so wonderful:)
Felt lucky to get JPA, now wait for offer letter, course is engineering, hope to do well!!!
To every Recormers, good luck and all the best!
To those who get scholarships, treasure this chance and do your best!
To those in the midst of appealing, hope that you'll finally get it! For all your hard works, you truly deserve it...
To those failed to get any, remember it's not the end of the world. Our life is like highway, got crossroads and junctions, still got many options there...
Finally..... This site rocks!

blaxice
22-05-2008, 01:51 PM
im pahangites... but had experiences studied at Perak n Kelantan... i love 2 travel n meet new people.. im so grateful coz found ths website... now waitng 4 admission in KMB...

gulhalim
22-05-2008, 03:12 PM
hello there,
i am from Kuala lumpur currently in lower 6, nothing else to say anyway nice to meet you all.

22-05-2008, 03:21 PM
What a show off! Please keep your celebration to yourself..you got it since you earned it..fair nuff but dun la tunjuk gembira..many din get it ok

Mochitor, you gives me the first impression: prone to make destructive critics and be jealous of others' triumphs. :huh

music_freak28
25-05-2008, 07:41 AM
Name is Esther Lee
Just found out about Recom this year when my friend told me about it
Loves all kinds of music and food=D
A SPM Leaver 2007
Interested in fields of Chemistry and Biology
Got JPA medicine..(thank GOD)
Currently waiting for JPA to tell me the country
Would love to meet new poeple here;)

"I found a boy who had a dream, making everyone smile"-Oxygen by Colbie Caillat

CReeDeNCe
31-05-2008, 09:14 PM
Hi all, I am Adrian from Penang.
2007 SPM leaver, currently in F6. >< scholarships not coming my way....
*Heads Up* :) Nvm F6 is not too bad.
Kinda remind me of the poem 'The Road Not Taken' by Robert Frost
Haha (did i get the title rite? my memory is failing me)

Anyway tis is a great site and nice to meet cha!

brissygal
02-06-2008, 04:49 AM
Hi guys, I'm Hannah.
Currently studying medicine in the UK.

I've joined this site for quite some time...was just looking around...time to speak up! :D

sicknight
02-06-2008, 08:54 PM
Hi,everyone out there.I'm SPM 2007 leaver.now in lower 6.I guess I'm not good enough to secure a scholarship.Well,nvm.life still goes on.Nice to meet everyone!

kevlinefm
04-06-2008, 04:13 PM
Hey there, guys.
I came across this forum while looking for stuff about STPM Mathematics.
I'm Kelvin or kevlinefm (you can google my name and find different links, especially to Arsenal and music).
I'm currently residing in J.B.
I've just graduated from Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Skudai, in electrical engineering (majoring in power engineering).
Currently I'm waiting for reply of my NTU post graduate scholarship.

In the meantime, I'm doing some revision on SPM and STPM mathematics as I discovered that I've been pretty rusty for a while since my last final exams in my course. Besides, I'm now interested to take up STPM further mathematics which I declined to during my STPM days (2002-2003).

I'm free to offer my help and guidance in mathematics to anyone who's facing difficulties in the subject. I'm also very interested and opened to mathematics discussion in any kind of form. So see ya guys.

:ffwub

skyrainbow
04-06-2008, 04:45 PM
Hi, I'm not that new here already, but I want to introduce myself here. :P

I'm from Kuching, Sarawak. Currently in St. Thomas, the oldest school in Sarawak. But I might leave soon, will miss my friends there.

STPM got Further maths meh? i tought there's only Maths T adn Maths S

brissygal
06-06-2008, 04:32 AM
Oh wow! Hmm I'm actually thinking of revising my Physics. A bit rusty since I started doing medicine. Planing to intercalate in Biomaterials...So urm loads of engineering bits there. I supposed, I should have a go at further maths as well?

The Enigma
14-06-2008, 01:03 PM
Hi there,nice to meet you guys.well i'm still new and i hope to get along with you guys.i took my spm in the year 2007 and currently doing nothing.well i quit matrix last week cause i managed to get JPA scholarship through appeal.and phew am i glad to come out of that horrible place.

SoHaiNoob
14-06-2008, 10:48 PM
Hello... Im SoHaiNoob... u can call me Noob Chai or Noob Kia...
Im a A-level student who migrate to STPM.. LOL, special case... Now im taking 5 subjects.. Both phy n bio... Nice knowing everyone =)

chele
14-06-2008, 10:50 PM
helo helo =D im doing a levels.plays piano and chinese instrument 'guzheng'. planning to do pharmacy. great to meet all of you here!!!!! =D

abuzar
15-06-2008, 07:16 PM
hi:) my name is abuzar.i'm under petronas scholarship(utp)

JonChua
16-06-2008, 01:23 AM
Hey everyone!! I'm Jonathan Chua from JB, going to INTEC real soon (29th June) to do A-Levels for medicine. I'm on JPA scholarship and I'm going to IMU for the twinning programme. Nice to meet you all!! God bless!!

ps. JPA/MARA/whatever other scholarships are out there/private entrees (NOT the dish, forgive my abominable vocabulary) or candidates to INTEC 2008 kindy give me a ping!! Thanks :)) email/MSN/Friendster/Facebook : eversor_sepulchre@<hidden>. Sexual predators, perverts, virus planters and pranksters will not be entertained. Man U fans, England fans, Holland fans are strongly encouraged XD

HUP HOLLAND!!:P

Han1219
17-06-2008, 12:17 PM
Hi everybody...
I am han, from Terengganu.
I am a simple and ordinary girl with a slimpsy and vulnerable heart...T.T kidding kidding..
Happy n glad to meet u all here~hehe~~

anne2810
19-06-2008, 02:46 AM
hi. im nt new here. hehe. but its been more than a year since i've been here. so practically im new haha. so suprise by de changes here.

im currently in ukm doing biochemistry.

TurIsm0
22-06-2008, 12:48 AM
Hi. New here. Just left matriculation. Happy to be here. Nice to meet you all.

jush
26-06-2008, 09:08 PM
Hi, i am jush, just new to recom. I study AUP in INTI-UC. Nice to meet u all!

lalok
28-06-2008, 12:23 PM
hye..i also just new..
icpu engineering at taylor..
wish u all gud luck and happy study

SeeN...YeE
28-06-2008, 09:45 PM
Hi everyone, i'm new here!
Due to some technical problems now only i can have my very first post at recom~~ T_T
I just came back from matriculation too, and soon will be doing AUP at INTI, and the course i got is Economics~
Nice to meet u all!

WenwooN~
01-07-2008, 02:56 PM
HAlooo....Everyone~ i m oso a newbie here...
I will be doing ICPU at Taylor's Subang, my course is Business Administration
Nice to meet u all!

Madihah
03-07-2008, 12:52 PM
hi.. i'm madihah
SPM leaver...
i'll be futhering my studies in tesl.. ;>

03-07-2008, 01:53 PM
Hi I am senk siang. Currently under Petronas sponsorship to study in Australia in accounting. Well, i didn't expected to get accounting as well as the whole year last year I have been talking about the prospect of being a doctor. However, JPA rejected me, instead I got PETRONAS so I go for Petronas. My results? 9A1, 2A2, 1119-1. Though I felt that i did better in JPA interview, I feel fortunate to get petronas.

kintaro_kun
03-07-2008, 04:10 PM
Hi I am senk siang. Currently under Petronas sponsorship to study in Australia in accounting. Well, i didn't expected to get accounting as well as the whole year last year I have been talking about the prospect of being a doctor. However, JPA rejected me, instead I got PETRONAS so I go for Petronas. My results? 9A1, 2A2, 1119-1. Though I felt that i did better in JPA interview, I feel fortunate to get petronas.

so what do you like to do? accty or med? and why?

passOUT
04-07-2008, 10:23 PM
well, hello and since you people already knew my user name, there's no point mentioning it again, right? anyway, its been great to know the existence of such forum...a good platform indeed for all malaysians, no matter where you are now currently...

i'm taking adtp at taylor's under the sponsorship of jpa. thinking of double majoring in IR and psychology. it will be tough i guess...

all the best pepole!

dolphinant1632
07-07-2008, 11:33 AM
alloha everybody hehe how do u do???
my name is dolphinant
i'm from inti u-c...
i'm a jpa student...
taking AUP n majoring in bussines admin.
nici to meet u all!!!

:nuts:nuts:nuts:nuts:nuts

tent
11-07-2008, 04:59 PM
Just notice this thread here~~

hi, all recomers . i am tent, coming from a remote are in sarawak~ sibu..now in Kelantan with my beloved mum and dad.

growing up from a village , i have the favour or liking to the village atmosphere.:amuse

Dun think that kampung ppl easy to bully ya...hehe..i am not the 1..haha:))

the proudest moment in my life is that i score 12A1 in SPM..:amuse

secure various scholarships.

live happily in village.

Final decision ~~~Special EDU under MOE~~this is my favourite course..great rite?:wink
all the best !!

de_steng
13-07-2008, 09:45 PM
Hi......
i'm also new here

"Spread the love"

sunshineroger
14-07-2008, 08:51 PM
Hey,folks! I am sunshineroger, a JPA scholar under AUP, majoring in economics. Right now I am in INTI UC. I really should sign off and start cramming 1000 SAT vocabularies into my brain. Tata....

yeejietang
15-07-2008, 08:43 AM
hmm. hey everyone, i'm Tang Yee Jie.

From INTI, doing AUP, majoring in Econs.

HELLO

I love computer classes in labs when you can go online.

Yay! =D

alepbing
15-07-2008, 10:42 AM
hmm. hey everyone, i'm Tang Yee Jie.

From INTI, doing AUP, majoring in Econs.

HELLO

I love computer classes in labs when you can go online.

Yay! =D

HEY! I know you! haha. how come you join recom ah? :P

I havent post anything yet. btw, I'm Allieff. Doing A-level in KDU... with other recommers; sherensheep, ssyhan and tiffy!

yeejietang
15-07-2008, 08:43 PM
HEY! I know you! haha. how come you join recom ah? :P

I havent post anything yet. btw, I'm Allieff. Doing A-level in KDU... with other recommers; sherensheep, ssyhan and tiffy!

can you stop stalking me everywhere i go? X_X taula KDU got good internet connection, jgn berlagak sini la. =P

ish (in great imitation to Danny Noriega)

nazerrul_za8
16-07-2008, 03:29 PM
hye folks..im naz..doin foundt in engn. in Nottingham uni, semenyiih..slangOw..sape knal..??!!

Blubery Euglena
03-08-2008, 12:18 PM
Hello..
Nice to meet all of you..
i am blubery euglena..
I am new here..
hope to get help if I face one..hehe..
I am a student in ktt currently...
nice to meet you again..

purplesonata
04-08-2008, 07:05 PM
hi!!!

i'm purplesonata, but u can also call me nurul..

i got jpa scholarship....

i attended for ADTP since july 08 at taylor's college subang jaya..

nice 2 meet u all!!!!!!!!!!!

sweet frenzship!!!!!!:)

shaeya
10-08-2008, 04:33 PM
Um.hi there. :)

I'm Shaeya. Currently a form 4 student who cares about my SPM (who doesn't? )
SPM = a total nightmare that I'll eventually get through anyway.. haha..

um..and I'm taking pure science and aiming to get 11A1 in SPM 2009 (so,care to wish me luck? ;) ) I love taking photos, listening to my mp3, and surfing the net all day long watching korean dramas.. (well, that's the least i can do for my own pleasure) :))

Anyway, it's nice to get to know you guys. :)

Lakshmy
15-08-2008, 10:25 PM
Hello ppl!
I am lakshmy and I am 16 this year...
Nice meeting u all here!

corallinkz
17-08-2008, 04:02 PM
The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.

Hanna101
21-08-2008, 07:23 PM
hey guys.

im Hanna,17 and just finished my igcse in riyadh multinational school.
still looking for a suitable college in malaysia that offers scholarship (hehe)
i found it interesting here. hope to meet new ppl :D

xxSZELINGxx
25-08-2008, 11:08 PM
Hello...

I'm xxSZELINGxx...from Malacca...

Currently studying TESL Foundation Course in IPDA...

nice to know everyone...=)

qde
01-09-2008, 04:08 PM
Hi greetings from Qde from miri resort city. JPA scholar for Biotech bound for US. Currently at Intec and cracking the SAT 1&2.:nuts

22-09-2008, 09:07 PM
hey everyone, welcome to ReCom. Hope you'll hv fun here, and make loads of new friends. Any probs, pls let us know ya? welcome again.

cash
30-09-2008, 01:37 AM
me cash

currently doing Ib diploma fo engineering in mara college banting.

nice to meet you all.;)

faizshukri
08-10-2008, 07:24 PM
Salam and hello to all.

I'm Faiz from Kota Bharu. Currently doing medicine (just starting my fourth year) at Islamic Science University of Malaysia.

Nice to meet you all.

gg_selamber
12-10-2008, 11:31 AM
hye..

i'm azizi @<hidden> gg...

currently studying at kbu international college n taking intensive german + ausmat 08'-09'..

suetying3003
18-10-2008, 01:25 AM
hi all, i'm SuetYing..
in Form 5 this year and gonna take SPM in less than a month..

nice to meet you..

=)

Kenneth91
04-11-2008, 09:10 PM
Hi everyone. Im Kenneth from Selangor. 17 this year. Currently facing my final exams for Lower 6. Need some pointers or hints. Do enlighten me with useful informations to all veterans here. XD

milniq
05-11-2008, 10:56 AM
Hi, i'm new recomer fr the north part of m'laysia...now doing matric in my own hometown...nice meeting you all

05-11-2008, 09:51 PM
Hello~! I'm a form 4 student who is having the urge to solve those crazy maths and IQ problems here... I need help, that's it~! xD I wish my heat lasts long enough though... :cry Wish me luck~! =)

gimseng
16-11-2008, 03:29 AM
Hey I am Gim Seng, currently doing my Ph. D program in Physics in Harvard. I had some experience with ASEAN scholarship (A-levels in Singapore) as well as the Freeman Asia Scholarship (study in Wesleyan University, a top liberal arts college in the US). Both of these scholarships are really exceptional.

If anyone interested in science/research/studying in the US/scholarship in general, I'd be glad to help my fellow m'sians.

Do drop me a line or two-

gs

caramel_nut
16-11-2008, 06:16 AM
Hey I am Gim Seng, currently doing my Ph. D program in Physics in Harvard. I had some experience with ASEAN scholarship (A-levels in Singapore) as well as the Freeman Asia Scholarship (study in Wesleyan University, a top liberal arts college in the US). Both of these scholarships are really exceptional.

If anyone interested in science/research/studying in the US/scholarship in general, I'd be glad to help my fellow m'sians.

Do drop me a line or two-

gsWah, didn't expect to see 'ginseng' here.. :P

noriepie
20-11-2008, 01:42 AM
Hi, Noriepie here :)
I graduated high school in June 2008 with an IB Diploma.
I had an international education system, so esp. not being an SPM leaver, i needed major help knowing how to get into Malaysian Unis, or how the Malaysian Unis work here. Had a lot to catch up too, didn't know anything about IPTA stuff.

I still could use more helpful infos - so please help if you can!

I'm going to study biotechnology and in for UIA next month, but if i can find a scholarship to go to Australia, then that would be a great opportunity too.

alia_jasmin
06-12-2008, 11:43 PM
hey all. name's alia. from PJ n a final yr student in UNITEN.

kool92
11-12-2008, 06:39 PM
Hi! My name is Faris. A Form 4 students studying in boarding school.

11-12-2008, 07:53 PM
Welcome, welcome! Have I ever introduced myself since I entered ReCom? I guess I never did. So here goes:

http://yewhenry.wordpress.com/about/

Yeah, full of bragging I know. LOL. Anyway, to those who have just come into the folds of ReCom, let me welcome you with the Welcome Song that my principal taught us students how to sing:

Welcome, welcome, welcome!
Greet we the honoured and dear.
All that we love and revere.

13-12-2008, 01:59 PM
Haha...hi everyone...guess i need to introduce myself again! haha

miaofen
15-12-2008, 02:44 PM
hi im miaofen =P

wkkbig
15-12-2008, 03:27 PM
Hi all, im Big (i'm a big size so everyone calls me "Big", or Mr. Big). Nice to meet u all here, longing to chat with you guys..

15-12-2008, 04:12 PM
Hi all, im Big (i'm a big size so everyone calls me "Big", or Mr. Big). Nice to meet u all here, longing to chat with you guys..

Hi, erm... Big. How Big are you? In what way are you Big? Where are you from? Working or studying? From whom or where did you hear of ReCom?

15-12-2008, 04:18 PM
Post merged with main thread.
seehua~

StrayLight
16-12-2008, 05:17 PM
Hello all!

I've been a long time lurker here, just thought I'd introduce myself! I just finished with my SPM examinations, took a total of nine subjects (dropped Biology) and recently, enrolled in a private college to do my A-Levels. I plan on furthering my studies in the US to most likely do Accounting and Finance. Hope to be admitted into the Wharton Business School at UPenn. That's about it in a nutshell! I hope to learn more from all of you here and will certainly help contribute in any way possible to this site. Thanks!

Seven711Eleven
16-12-2008, 05:51 PM
Hi, I am nickname is 7-11. I like crap and spam, and spam is my favourite hobby. I name 7-11 because I never stop. I am Bryan. I am from Kuala Lumpur now I am studying in United Kingdom for A level. So I am 18. Danm these people are 16 years old in my college

hazrien09
24-12-2008, 04:52 PM
hi everybody...

With almost 1.2k replies to the last thread, i think it's time to create a new thread for new ReComers to introduce themselves.

Let's get the ball rolling here guys ;)

Andrew_91
26-12-2008, 07:45 PM
hey, guys:) andrew_91 here (andrew's not my real name btw, juz a screen name lol) anyway, i juz completed my spm this year and im basically here to check out my tertiary education opportunities and scholarship openings. looking forward to meeting other members too. im interested in TESL, english lit and business admin. i did my spm in the science stream but im not really interested in science. hopefully ill get 2 further my education in either UK or US :)

26-12-2008, 09:50 PM
Greet we the honoured and dear.
All that we love and revere.

StuFfink
31-12-2008, 02:48 PM
you Hi only to guyz??

01-01-2009, 09:42 PM
you Hi only to guyz??

Huh? -.-" It's a welcome greeting to everyone new in ReCom of course...

I assure you that I'm straight, OK? :lol:

winter11_splash
02-01-2009, 02:59 PM
hi all:)i'm new here..
juz call me winter cuz i luv winter vry much..:P
i join this forum cuz i wanna know evrything
bout scholarships offered in ms..:amuse
weee~~:laugh

chngyz
02-01-2009, 09:51 PM
Hihi, i'm new here. Also, first time using a forum. So, hope that everyone will forgive me if i write sth wrong, hehe :P
i'm yingzhao, going to study in IMU Mpharm this year. Hope to meet those who are studying there also in this forum.
Great to know everyone here too. :))

FlamerHuey990
08-01-2009, 02:56 PM
Hi, I'm Huey. Just finished STPM and really eager to find out more about the choices I have in tertiary education preferably with scholarship offered. Really hope I'm not too late by joinin Recom only now... Please don't step on d newbie, k? ^^

mandellene
12-01-2009, 02:49 PM
hello people!!

i am sha from selangor.. learnt about ReCom at Youth09..

DoomScythe
20-01-2009, 10:57 AM
Welcome everyone (who posts after henry_yew). Hope you enjoy your stay here at ReCom. :)

slappyfin3
27-01-2009, 01:39 AM
Hello I'm slappyfin from Selangor, totally found this website by accident while browsing. I'm a form 5 student this year and I'm studying in a boarding school. Hopes and Dreams aside, I'm here to find out as much as I can about what options are available for my further education as well as make contact with scholars who are glad to share their experience and information :)

jupiter
27-01-2009, 08:27 PM
yo folks, me Jupiter here. From Perak, a scholar by name, but acts like a professional slacker with a capital S and can't comprehend why her scholar provider is still wasting their money on her.

what a harsh introduction that was.

well, that's reality. I'm basically just here to yknow, check out what you high-achievers actually talk about.

the last dusun
29-01-2009, 02:32 PM
hi,...im 'the last dusun' im from tamparuli sabah malaysia. Im a normal person likes reading, playing computer games, striving for a better life, im not a rich guy, i come from an average family, pure dusun family.

Im not really good in my academics, i would rather say, average as what most people would say.

Actually, its not easy for someone to directly tell what kind of person he or she really is. But the most important thing is that " we should know how to see ourselves through others eyes". agree? up to you.

It is how we express ourselves to the people around us that really matters and how it affect our attitudes towards ourselves.

i dont know if its true. but people say that im the kind of person who likes to "simpan dalam hati". ....lol...that's what make a quite person maybe. some people call me ugly. But some people say that im very handsome....lol.....
but i would rather say that,...im just a normal person, just like everyone else.

But, there's only, one thing i know about myself for sure....and that is....im the type who is silent...im the type who is " suka kumpul dan simpan dalam hati, bila sudah banyak saya lepas kan sekali"....

The police caught me up oneday because i beat up this bullshit guy in my shcool who used to bully...i wanted to kill him...almost....but he ran away...

typ
01-02-2009, 09:52 PM
Hi! I'm new here,too. ^^
I'm typ from Sarawak and just finished my SPM.
Nice to meet you guys...

save_children09
01-02-2009, 11:09 PM
Hi Everybody,

My name is Ranesh Navanithan and I'm 23 years old. I'm joining this forum to get as much support as I can for my charity. I hope you guys will help me out. You can visit my blog at http://save-children09.blogspot.com (http://save-children09.blogspot.com/) and help me out with this cause.

kimi89
03-02-2009, 04:31 PM
hey..STPM 08 leaver..need info with IPTA applications..Anyone in the same boat??

05-02-2009, 03:52 PM
Hi! I'm yanno_yamster! A newbie SPM leaver!
The nickname yanno originated from a typo when my friend was inserting my now non-existent e-mail address into her account. Kinda find it unique and used it. As for the name yamster, a cross between yam and hamster... O.o

pizzakluang
05-02-2009, 04:17 PM
Hello everyone, its nice to see so many people here...I guess i'm still learning using this forum thing as i'm still new. I'm really interested to participate in any constructive discussions here...

~Fiza

Throne911
06-02-2009, 04:22 PM
Hello peeps :) I just joined today :))
23 years old from KL, Malaysia. Nice to meet u all

danielhong93
06-02-2009, 04:41 PM
:Sup I'm Daniel.... wanted to introduce myself earlier but didn't cause i wanted to get familiar with Recom. :)

mauvemarionette
07-02-2009, 06:39 PM
New baby here, ;p call me Marion. STPM 08 leaver, and looking into continuing English. Good to know everyone.

Glassylicious
07-02-2009, 09:11 PM
Heya Marion! Welcome to Recom. I recognize you from Lowyat.net, LOL. You probably don't know who I am, so don't worry about it. XD

mauvemarionette
07-02-2009, 11:48 PM
OMGosh, I'm found. =_=; I need to be more discreet. XD I'm surprised, I don't think I'm that active in LYN. Hahaha, anyway, nice to meet ya here too. ;D

adster
08-02-2009, 08:36 PM
'Sup.

Former student, current bum in Melbourne. Any Malaysians slumming it Down Unda?

:nuts

08-02-2009, 09:06 PM
Hoi Myte! (Funny how this widely advertised term is not so much in use in the young social circle - we once teased our Austalian groupmate as an elitist when she claimed that this term is only used by people of low socio-economic status :P)

adster
08-02-2009, 09:13 PM
Hah. Reminds me of Kath and Kim...

08-02-2009, 09:24 PM
Oh? Who are they? Sorry if they are Australian TV personalities, I don't watch TV that much. :P

adster
08-02-2009, 09:31 PM
Lol.

Yes, Kath and Kim (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kath_and_kim) is an Aussie TV show. Really funny, you should consider tuning in :)

sclovery
10-02-2009, 06:59 PM
hey nwbie here.. just a quick hi to everyone.
i go bye the nickname CLOVER, 20 years of age..
currently studying at uni..
hope to hear more frm you guys k.. XD

technicolor
12-02-2009, 07:38 AM
Hello. My name is Rudy and I've been lurking quite a while here, but now, finally decided to sign up. How glad to be a part of this community! :)

12-02-2009, 07:43 AM
Hello. My name is Rudy and I've been lurking quite a while here, but now, finally decided to sign up. How glad to be a part of this community! :)

Welcome on board!!! Hope U'll benefit from this forum!! Anything u need to know feel free to ask yea.. :)

potatohead
15-02-2009, 11:59 AM
Hola!
Nice to meet you guys. Potatohead is currently pursuing her undergraduate degree in Hong Kong. Likes reading, writing and net surfing.

sungo
20-02-2009, 09:04 PM
:)) hello hello
Nice to meet you.I'm Thom from Viet Nam. I have intention of studying information business in UTP. Hope to get help from you:)

kala
22-02-2009, 08:28 PM
hi...my name is kalai. I'm just finish spm...

wcv
01-03-2009, 10:35 PM
Just giving a few words to describe Recom:

INFORMATIVE,COOL & FUN!

a Big Thank You for those who started such a great cool network.I really appreciate and benefited from all those info.really LOVE IN FIRST SIGHT:))

Going to recommend to friends who are like me ,searching information for scholarships since we just finished our SPM......and of course,to widen our social network.(btw,i just try it 4 my 1st time to make friends through net and i hope it will success, will it?is it really no harm trying?yeah,maybe and that's why I choose to introduce myself here:nod)

Anyway,wanna say HELLO to everyone in Recom and nice to meet you guys:)

Will continue to love Recom......:))YEAH!

bub-bly
02-03-2009, 01:49 PM
Just love Recom. A great site with tonnes of information.
Hello to all forumers and members !

Have a nice day...

rogue20
02-03-2009, 10:10 PM
hi peeps,

I'm alex from pj. just finished my A levels. Here's my question tht i've been asking and havent been able to get an answer fr anyone ard me. so i thought i'd try here. anyway, my questions is:

1. how do i apply for jpa online? i dont see the link on jpa website (it's hard to navigate too...can never get the info i want)

2. I've heard tht this year there wont be scholarships because of kegawatan ekonomi. is it true? i disregarded it when sb i know said it till my mom called jpa and tht's what the officer said 0.o well, not for medicine which i'm applying for. but since when govts become too bankrupt to sponsor talented young malaysians? :huh

3. there's this new clause about prog pendedahan kerjaya seorang doktor. Same problem here. i dont see any application link. how typical. they mention on their page that you need it if you're applying for medicine but conveniently forgot about the app forms....

4. If i tool A levels and o levels on scholarship overseas, do i still get to apply for jpa? it only says for lepasan spm and stpm? but i've seniors who got jpa who took o and a levels. but i dont know them personally, cant get their contacts or they're unhelpful.

p.s. I'm tearing my hair out already with the darn uni and scholarship apps, not to mention interviews everywhere.

fuh...glad that's all out of my system....anybody who knows even a sliver of truth pls help answer my queries. :cry

liqme
11-03-2009, 02:58 AM
Hi guys, an a level leaver here. Stumbled upon this forum when i was trying to gather more information regarding scholarships.

I found out that this forum is extremely resourceful and informative and that's why i registered myself here. Glad to be a part of this big community. =D

teddyen
11-03-2009, 03:11 AM
hey... same
a-level who finished jun last year and applying to study to the uk :p

^^
great site :D

twink
11-03-2009, 11:10 PM
hi to all...im a spm leaver...found this useful forum when i tried 2 search 4 scholarship information^^

GuanTyng
12-03-2009, 09:24 AM
I am Guan Tyng ~(obviously)
I am a 2008 STPM leaver .....
I am from Ampang, Selangor

aventurinne
12-03-2009, 11:56 AM
hello all! 2008 SPM leaver. Just got my results today. I'm from Ipoh, Perak.

13-03-2009, 01:35 PM
im back...been out for a year.let me reintroduce myself.hehe.castle,19,sarawakian,doing aup in inti nilai.

bellalitaz
15-03-2009, 03:22 PM
hello, people! syabilla here. 2008 spm-leaver from kuantan,pahang. looking into furthering my studies in engineering or IT, perhaps. see you in the forums x)

nmstreet
16-03-2009, 09:35 PM
hello....how r u guys feeling today???.... i am currently doing hnd in mechanical eng. at seremban.....hope 2 add more contact :nuts

natasha
18-03-2009, 12:22 AM
salam and hi. My name is Sharifah Natasha. can I answer nmstreet answer??eheh..well i am fine. I am 26 years old. I was graduated from Ungku Omar Polytechnic. I have diploma in Electrical and Electronic . Other than that, I have certificate in electrical power. Well, i have been studying in uniten..try to take degree in electrical electronic. But i can't make it. Because it is so tough and i have headache. So, I switch to something which connect with my interest. i like kids. So guess, what type of bachelor did i take? Anyway, nice knowing you and hope to know all of you soon or later. Tata and take care. Have a nice day

18-03-2009, 11:07 PM
Hello! Joined this forum in desperation (hey at least I'm honest) to get info about scholarship. Am interested in mechanical eng.

Special thanks to Xinni (who helped me at midnite when I was in tearing-hair-out mode. LOL )

Hope to get to everyone better in time

Zoie7
19-03-2009, 11:16 AM
Hello. Zoie here. :) I've just finish my spm in 2008 and applying for scholarships now. *headache* That's why I join ReCom to share some info about scholarships with you guys, especially JPA scholarship.. :oh I really hope I can pursue my study in oversea for my actuarial science course.

KwOnG_FeI
21-03-2009, 12:40 PM
hie all..
i didnt know i got account here when i found it upon new registration~~

aisyahnazirah
27-03-2009, 02:06 PM
Hi, Aisyah's here. Just registered to acquire information on scholarships and tertiary studies - last year SPM candidate~

zeshmunna
28-03-2009, 09:24 PM
hi. i'm manivannan from banting. I'm 2008 spm leaver. i scored 12A1 and 1A2. rite now i'm waiting to attend jpa scholarship on 31 march 2008 for medicine:)):nuts

Ling24
30-03-2009, 02:24 PM
Hi !!
I'm from Kedah.
join recom to gat infoemation about my study.

Train_immortal
30-03-2009, 03:39 PM
lalalala~~~ hi and hellooo..!!!! i'm Train Heartnet..newbies^^. Nice to be in this forum and to meet u all great people. i'm spm leaver 2008.Really crazy about Super Junior, DBSK, and Big Bang. A crazy gamer and an up-to date otaku. :))Please guide me well~~thank you

Hi !!
I'm from Kedah.
join recom to gat infoemation about my study.

Hi there Ling24!! i got a good friend name Ling too^^..nice to meet u!!

JCZY
31-03-2009, 10:49 PM
Hey!! I am JCZY .
Last week just joined this to get updates about JPA scholarship.
I am spm 2008 leaver.

tsar
02-04-2009, 12:16 PM
Hello my name is Nicholas Sim Keyi. I sat for my STPM in 2008.

I've been reading ReCom for sometime now, but only made the decision to join about 5 minutes ago. XD I hope by joining I can contribute in some way.

Thanks for reading. =D

foodlover
02-04-2009, 06:14 PM
Hi everyone!
I'm new here.
yes, I love foods. Hahah
I'm a 2008 SPM leaver. Going for Mara interview on 15th Apr, applying for medicine.
Nice to meet you all :)

Javelin
02-04-2009, 09:37 PM
lolz... quite lots of 2008 SPM leaver...
so, i'm one of them =D
as u can see from my name, i'm javelin
or in chinese, call me 杰文麟 xD
i applied jpa-engineering and get to go for interview tomorrow~ wish me gd luck xD

lolz... quite lots of 2008 SPM leaver...
so, i'm one of them =D
as u can see from my name, i'm javelin
or in chinese, call me 杰文麟 xD
i applied jpa-engineering and get to go for interview tomorrow~ wish me gd luck xD

zedrin
03-04-2009, 12:59 AM
hi guys,i'm zedrin from kb...just join this forum..=))
just completed spm2008..

alfred19
05-04-2009, 09:42 AM
Hi to everyone!!!!!!!!
"October's child is born for woe,
And life's vicissitudes must know;
But lay an Opal on her breast
And hope will lull those foes to rest."

I joined this site to share experience about JPA interview

iejan
05-04-2009, 09:27 PM
hye!i'm nazierah..from jb..
SPM 2008 leaver too..hehe..
I've just joined this group after a few readings..
such a great website..

btw,just wanna know more about sime darby assessment this wed..:))

feezesc
06-04-2009, 05:02 AM
Hello!! Nice to meet you all. I used to study in Cleveland - the land of LeBron (Cavaliers rulez! btw) now studying in London.

Excited with what for recom has to offer!

hui89
08-04-2009, 04:15 PM
Hello my name is Nicholas Sim Keyi. I sat for my STPM in 2008.

I've been reading ReCom for sometime now, but only made the decision to join about 5 minutes ago. XD I hope by joining I can contribute in some way.

Thanks for reading. =D

Hey! I think i know u. U're from Stampin? 5A's scorer? :P I sat STPM last year also.:)

Cadence_hope
08-04-2009, 05:09 PM
Hi all I'm Cadence Cheo, from Kl. Actually I joined recom for about one month but I didn't see this thread. Erm.. I'm also SPM leaver currently going to enroll into INTI SJ in may. Join recom when I was digging out JPA info last month.. hehe :laugh

tsar
08-04-2009, 06:14 PM
Hey! I think i know u. U're from Stampin? 5A's scorer? :P I sat STPM last year also.:)

Thank you. Yes, I am. =D

hui89
08-04-2009, 10:07 PM
Thank you. Yes, I am. =D

Congratulations!!:)) Ok,let me introduce myself. I'm Pauline Liaw from Kuching.I'm not sure if you know me but we went to the same tuition classes (PA,chem,maths) last year.:) Congrats to you once again.

lambogreeny
08-04-2009, 10:27 PM
Hi everyone. I am a lamborghini fan! haha. Just joined ReCom a few days ago. I am an SPM 2008 leaver.

Cheers!

win-the-sin
09-04-2009, 10:01 AM
hi..i'm new here..the name is win..
stpm 2008..

fran28
09-04-2009, 02:45 PM
SPM 2008 leaver from shah alam, female and currently waiting for form 6 intake

Cantabile
10-04-2009, 02:10 AM
Hi, i'm from Penang.. SPM 2006, A-levels 2008, starting uni this september. :) Pursuing biomedical science.. Likes music (very much) and watercolour painting (when the mood's right). Nice to meet you guys!

SapphireDragon
10-04-2009, 10:52 AM
Hi. New here. Just finished SPM in 2008. Hoping for a scholarship to bump into me.

bobby1
12-04-2009, 12:39 AM
Hi, I've been reading a lot of topics in this forum. Still I can say that I'm new to here. My name is Bobby and finished SPM 2008. Now heading to form 6.

wokaLlee
12-04-2009, 10:27 PM
Hi, im an SPM '08 leaver. Lookin forward to sharin info bout anytin regarding our future education........... u can juz call me 'Kall"

Leen
13-04-2009, 01:58 PM
Welcome, everyone.
I hope you enjoy your stay here.
If you have any questions, please feel free to send a message to any staff.

Also, do check correctly which board to post in and be mindful of the rules around here.

Thanks for registering with ReCom. We love to see more members.

TheKomunis
14-04-2009, 03:21 PM
hey everyone... Just find out this website.... hopefully can make a new friend here... anyone 1991 here??? have you get any scholar or u? huhuh...:nuts

nice knowing everyone here..!!

tsar
14-04-2009, 05:41 PM
Hello, nice to see you so enthusiastic :)

DoomScythe
14-04-2009, 07:29 PM
Welcome to Recom.:) Hope you enjoy your stay here,

15-04-2009, 08:02 PM
To TheKomunis,welcome to ReCom.Org. Please be aware that i merge your self-introductory thread here.

To all, hope you enjoy the infos here and do return to contribute some day. =D

SYWong
18-04-2009, 10:34 PM
I've joined here for weeks
yet havent done any introduction...

hi all, I'm SYWong
Wong is my surname, SY is the first letter for my first name and middle name respectively...hahaha

I live in Sibu, Sarawak,born in 1991

If u gt the chance to visit Sibu, be sure tat u try the "kampua", "kompia",
laksa...

Tat's all my introduction....

THE END

superstar_rj89
18-04-2009, 11:24 PM
Hey everyone,

My name is irshad, i'm from selangor. I'm glad I joined RECOM.. :D

AlvinLee91
20-04-2009, 04:02 PM
Hi to all the recommer !

Alvin Lee from Penang here, joining the Recom about 2 weeks ago, before attending the JPA scholarships interview.

Thanks for chen chow for recognising me to this website.
I gained a lot of experiences and information from here.

Wish everyone have a nice day and good luck !
Smiles always.....:-)..!

adie91
20-04-2009, 10:26 PM
hi adie91 here.. kelantanese, SPM 2008, n loves CATS! hope 2 learn a lot from u guys!

cuppycake
21-04-2009, 12:58 AM
hello..i'm cuppycake.i'm from johor. been here for a month now actually but havent introduce myself.
should've discover recom sooner but better late than never! :D

SapphireDragon
21-04-2009, 01:01 AM
hello..i'm cuppycake.i'm from johor. been here for a month now actually but havent introduce myself.
should've discover recom sooner but better late than never! :D

Me too...a month only but I have to say this: ReCom Rocks!!!

buckteethQN
21-04-2009, 11:13 AM
hi!! QN here. from KL. nice to meet all of u.
i'm thankful that one of my senior told me bout ReCom...:nuts

JenJen
22-04-2009, 04:08 PM
Hi^^ Jennifer here from Cameron Highlands =D I <3 this forum, muacks^^

sugan
22-04-2009, 04:36 PM
hello, nice to meet you all i am sugan
spm leaver , 6 rejected scholarship and
going for form 6
E Cigarette Shop (http://www.ecigarettes123.com/)

Mei91
23-04-2009, 03:44 PM
HEY Everyone!!!! This is Mei here, nice to meet u all!!! I m a SPM leaver too, like sugan. Going for form 6.

xiaOchU
23-04-2009, 07:34 PM
I've joined here for weeks
yet havent done any introduction...

hi all, I'm SYWong
Wong is my surname, SY is the first letter for my first name and middle name respectively...hahaha

I live in Sibu, Sarawak,born in 1991

If u gt the chance to visit Sibu, be sure tat u try the "kampua", "kompia",
laksa...

Tat's all my introduction....

THE END

Hi everybody, I'm xiaochu, joined recom for weeks too but didn't introduce myself. I'm a sarawakian...

"kampua"...I've tried that. In fact I have it every morning...haha:wink
But I love laksa the most...:P

Amaya_Sakura
23-04-2009, 11:08 PM
Hi, I'm Amaya and I joined a few days back. I'm from Selangor - Klang Valley but not anywhere near the developed areas of the state. I'm in Form 4 - Science Stream but not that interested in the subjects.

I have lots of interests but can simply sum it up into: books, reading, manga/anime, music and singing.

25-04-2009, 03:39 PM
Hi everyone. :)

I'm not new here anymore.

In fact, I have joined ReCom in May 2008, yet havent introduce myself. Haha...

Hmm... I'm a girl (of course! -_-'''), this year 18, come from somewhere on our beloved Earth. ***LAME!!!***

I like to talk nonsense, as you can notice it. Hehe... But hope all these wont offend to you all.

That's all for my introduction. :laugh

Jonathan
25-04-2009, 05:05 PM
Hi I am Jonathan. SPM leaver. Will be going to Form 6 soon. Nice to meet all of you in this forum. Interested to do psychology in the future.

jyin
25-04-2009, 07:55 PM
hihi,evrybody...
i m jyin...from alor star...
nice to join u guys here....:):):)

25-04-2009, 07:57 PM
I think there's a thread existing for newbies

kid
25-04-2009, 07:58 PM
yeah, there is, btw, join the spamming club
lalallalalalallala

25-04-2009, 08:20 PM
why thank you, llllllllllllllllaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllllllllllllaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllllllllllaaaaaaaaaalalalalalallalallalalalalalalalallalallalalal

jyin
25-04-2009, 08:36 PM
spamming club?

snoopy_sy
27-04-2009, 07:41 PM
Hello all.

I'm Sheen Yeen. A girl who is 18 this year. From Selangor. Going for Form 6 soon also, unless I can get any scholarships all of a sudden. :P Loves maths and piano.

Nice to meet ya all.

kikimay89
28-04-2009, 09:46 PM
Hi! I'm May, from KL. Stumbled on this blog while researching for the NUS medical interview. Found it very helpful!

29-04-2009, 01:07 AM
Hi! My name is Sivaraj. Know the website through a friend.

chocomaniac
29-04-2009, 02:04 AM
Hi, i am chocomaniac (it's because i simply just LOVE chocolates! >.< )
I am a spm 2008 leaver and will be soon joining KMJ in a few weeks time.
However, I am also waiting for JPA. I am interested in studying medic...

That's all for the intro.

Wenny
29-04-2009, 10:16 PM
Harlo, i'm Wenny...lol
So, i'm spm leaver and still shaking legs at home now...
Currently gt offer from KMJ and dunno wana go or not...
Haih, any suggest 4 me?
Hmm, i will be taking electronic engineering as my majar when i go to Uni...:P

Hi, i am chocomaniac (it's because i simply just LOVE chocolates! >.< )
I am a spm 2008 leaver and will be soon joining KMJ in a few weeks time.
However, I am also waiting for JPA. I am interested in studying medic...

That's all for the intro.

Hey, mayb i'm going to KMJ too, what's ur registration time? Mine is 8-12.30pm

Edmundkj
30-04-2009, 03:42 PM
Hi, I am edmund,and a SPM leaver. Dunno where to go, just waiting for IPTA,and JPA scholarship.(I am rejected by Petronas and Bank Negara)Maybe going to Form 6 or A-Levels.:P

ash91
30-04-2009, 11:58 PM
hello,i`m ashu .i`m a spm leaver and want to do law....:P

gretachangmin
01-05-2009, 09:03 PM
Hi, everyone~
I'm gretachangmin. Let's split my name up - greta is my nickname, however i'm known as gret gret among my friends =D ; changmin is my idol. changmin, does anyone knows changmin from TVXQ/DBSK/Tohoshinki/THSK? my idol... hahaha~
I'm from Kuching, but born in Perak. I migrated and live in Sarawak since I was 6-year-old. I'm born in 1991 and is a christmas baby~ I love Lord,family,friends,snow,Korea,Japan,cherry blossom(all sorts of flower, I like most of them...but not that passionate for rafflesia,hahaha...) and my cats.
I'm spm leaver. My ambition is to become a doctor. I hope I can do my best in my study. Curently I'm preparing to go to KML to study. Anyone going to KML? Please find me~ Thanks~~
Any korean lover here? Hahaha....please find me and let us be friends. Ooh, recently I'm crazy for Iljimae... I'm glad to be here....thanks to recom and the members for giving me lots of advice.....thanks~~~~~

MandyWarhol
01-05-2009, 09:43 PM
Hello.

Im new here.

Im a girl, spm 2008 . :P

december12
01-05-2009, 11:00 PM
HeLLO....
I'm a girl from JB. I got KMJ . Waiting for JPA too.:P

Melancholicz_boy
02-05-2009, 11:18 PM
halo.

im chin. 18 yo from selangor. :laugh

SLiD
03-05-2009, 01:59 PM
SLiD is a wee blue dragon who resides in Cyberspace.

Melzie
03-05-2009, 07:50 PM
Melzie, Sarawakian--living in Sibu, SPM leaver. Hiya, fellas XD

way
04-05-2009, 09:29 AM
hi,i'm way. i'm new here.i'm also waiting for jpa and will be goin for matrik kmpp on 11 of may.nice to c u every1:P

paanrpeace
06-05-2009, 11:18 AM
salam..
i'm new here..just want to say hi to everybody..

this is my bio:

name:Mohd Farhan
hobby: psp,computer overclocking,computer gamer...

wsy89
06-05-2009, 09:08 PM
nice to meet u all...:)):)):))

rachelchin20
07-05-2009, 04:22 PM
hi. i'm a newbie.
name: rachel
from kota kinabalu >.<
spm leaver 2008
get to know this site thru a friend.
erm... going to form 6 while waiting to see accepted for the kplspm.

michelle_k
08-05-2009, 02:19 PM
Hey recommers! I'm a newbie here.... Nice to meet y'all!!!!

I am currently waiting anxiously for the jpa results...