hAlu..im new here..
hope can join u all..
im spm leaver too
sand3
12-05-2009, 12:35 PM
Hi, new here too.
from kota bharu, kelantan.
now waiting for jpa letter.
manage to secure medicine coure.(what have i gotten my self into, OMG!)
haha....
nice to meet u guys!!!
lynelyne
12-05-2009, 03:49 PM
hi everyone~!i'm lynelyne, just finished my alevels, waiting for uni application now! interested in studying medicine...hope can interact with all the students in msia here!!
Spacey
13-05-2009, 10:35 PM
name : Spacey
started forumming : late 2004
Hello people!!!
joyce91
14-05-2009, 01:51 PM
joyce,18yrs old,waiting 4 JPA letter,manage to secure JPA scholarship to further medicine studies
interested in:tennis,piano,reading,sleeping,watching tv,chatting & eating
BlueAngel
14-05-2009, 03:44 PM
Hi people!! I'm eunice.currently 18 and am manage to secure JPA scholarship under IPTS.now waiting for the JPA letter . Hope to know more friends here :)
i hope to further my studies in engineering field.
hi (^_^)
izzati here
spm leaver 2007
currently doing A level...:)
puven
16-05-2009, 09:34 PM
hi..
im puven
18 yrs..currently doin form 6.
Valencia
17-05-2009, 12:06 AM
I am Valencia
now, studying in Lower 6 (Form 6)
Nice to meet everyone here.....
I am in the process of transferring school...
Anybody knows if SMK Taman Ehsan is offerring Sejarah and BM for Form 6??
:amuse thx :P
technicolor
17-05-2009, 01:59 AM
Welcome :)
I don't know the answer. Sorry :P
cuppycake
17-05-2009, 02:06 AM
i dont think there's bm for form 6. only pengajian am and kesusasteraan melayu.
hye valencia., if ur bored, go here (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8449)
17-05-2009, 02:16 AM
Of course there's BM in Form 6, but for Art stream only. For Science stream, it's Pengajian Am.
Hey kid, do promotion again. =.=||| Hahaha
cuppycake
17-05-2009, 02:21 AM
oh there is bm eh? *hides behind the bush *
kirin
17-05-2009, 05:01 PM
salam and greetings all readers.:)
i'm khairul.
20 in coming nov.
now studying in electrical pwer eng.
nice to meet u all.:))
kanashibari
17-05-2009, 07:29 PM
hi, i'm kana, or shibari, or both.
17 going 18, hails from kuching, sarawak.
currently not doing anything much besides waiting for the JPA offer letter to arrive.
registered and had been on recom for a quite a while but i've just realised that i haven't introduced myself so here i am now.
nice to meet you all!!!
utun91
17-05-2009, 10:33 PM
i'm alexandra from sri aman, sarawak
currently doing F6 in smk simanggang:laugh
a newcomer in RECOM saying HI to all the RECOMERS!!
Young
20-05-2009, 12:59 AM
Hi all!
Been stalking Recom for a few years now but the temptation's been overwhelming so here I am, a newbie member! :D
Just a few words about myself:
I'm Chien Young from Ipoh. I received my primary and secondary education at St. Michael's Institution (1997-2007), after which I enrolled in the Australian Matriculation program at Sunway College (2008). I am currently reading medicine at the University of Western Australia (UWA), Perth.
Warmest regards to all of you and I hope to to inspire and be inspired here at Recom. Cheers!
rogue20
21-05-2009, 04:10 PM
hi! i'm xx. ex-asean scholar. heading for edinburgh for medicine.
anyone with questions on asean scholarship, bnm sship, singapore sships, GIC sship, wateva scholarship can ask me. coz i've been to more than 10 sship and uni interviews.
yeps.
i'm nice...a bit crazy too. :nuts
ilyyy
24-05-2009, 08:12 PM
heya.
im 17, and i live in a treehouse somewhere in sabah.
and i got the jpa scholarship to stdy pharm overseas.
i stil dono where ill be stdying tho.
waiting for surat tawaran.
sHerRysAsukE
28-05-2009, 02:40 PM
hye!!
i'm also new here~
still waitin 4 mara's surat tawaran~
dunno when i'll stdy like others~
i've to do mufy at sunway uc~
hope i can srvive~~
oho~i'm 18..
Janiceneo
28-05-2009, 06:09 PM
Hi!
I am Janice..and quite new here. I am 15 years old and just got the Asean selection test's letter...Quite nervous..
Can add me here~ -email removed-
Tq...
Please refrain from posting your email addresses out in the open unless you want spams to flood your inbox
*seehua~
heya.
im 17, and i live in a treehouse somewhere in sabah.
and i got the jpa scholarship to stdy pharm overseas.
i stil dono where ill be stdying tho.
waiting for surat tawaran.
Congratulations upon getting JPA PILN! Maximize your opportunities ;)
kickthebase
30-05-2009, 12:42 AM
Hey, it's not too late if i just joined right? haha
30-05-2009, 10:37 PM
Hey, it's not too late if i just joined right? haha
It's never too late to join Recom! :thumbs
Welcome!
Hi, all recom users! i am eloise...from Sibu.
Currently a MOE scholar-KPLSPM ,studying Psychology , master special education.
will be going to Uni of birmingham,UK this fall.
anyway, do pm me if you guys need any help regarding KPLSPM-Special edu.:)
Freak
02-06-2009, 01:15 PM
hi,
im a jpa scholar, heading for kbu,,hoping to read english lit,,
nikiraz
02-06-2009, 07:03 PM
Hello^_^not really new to this place but still a new member wee~hope it'll be helpful.pleased to meet all of you :]
joyce91
02-06-2009, 10:13 PM
hi! i'm xx. ex-asean scholar. heading for edinburgh for medicine.
anyone with questions on asean scholarship, bnm sship, singapore sships, GIC sship, wateva scholarship can ask me. coz i've been to more than 10 sship and uni interviews.
yeps.
i'm nice...a bit crazy too. :nuts
oh!!!!u're ex-asean scholar!which category?JC?s'pore let u to further ur medicine studies under asean scholarship?
eeleng
05-06-2009, 03:33 PM
hello all, I'm Eeleng from KL, I've been around the forum for quite some time reading all the forum posts but never had a chance to register, but it's definitely not too late to do so now. I just received my letter from JPA to study social science and I was offered a place in Taylors for ICPU and off to Canada after a year. Currently having my F6 holiday tehee. Pleasure meeting all of you. ;D
znyi_beryl
08-06-2009, 12:40 PM
Hi!I'm newbie here!I'm from Perak..GLAD to be here to share with u all.I'm getting PILN but not for overseas,jpa offer me IPTS until i get my bachelor degree..biotech in monash university...but before that i never heard this IPTS..is it something new?any senior can help me?
uninvited
08-06-2009, 03:07 PM
Hi all.... I am Uninvited from Perlis.... Please welcome me although I am uninvited..... haha
I got JPA for dentistry course and will off to Australia if I can pass Ausmat successfully in these 2 years.... I will be studying at Sunway...
Once again hi everyone... Wish u all good luck and persevere in your study....
znyi_beryl
08-06-2009, 11:56 PM
Hi all.... I am Uninvited from Perlis.... Please welcome me although I am uninvited..... haha
I got JPA for dentistry course and will off to Australia if I can pass Ausmat successfully in these 2 years.... I will be studying at Sunway...
Once again hi everyone... Wish u all good luck and persevere in your study....
which campus r u getting?when is ur course's commencement date?im going to sunway for MUFY too..
sim91
09-06-2009, 10:33 AM
hi!i'm sim91 from gopeng,perak...lower 6 student
unsolvedcryptex
09-06-2009, 10:41 AM
hi every1.i joined this forum like errm one week ago is it?haha.i think yes 1 week and 3 days ago.
so im from klang,selangor 17 this year.sitting form spm.
i join here bcz i would like to share and get more infos bout asean scholarship.sat the test two days ago and im happy to get lots of infos and frens here.
younie_2
10-06-2009, 04:39 PM
I think there's a thread existing for newbies
holla babe..
lolipop197
10-06-2009, 04:43 PM
hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii~~~~~~~~ >U<
gnc88
10-06-2009, 05:02 PM
Hi,
Nvr did introduce myself as I'm always browsing. I feel so old here.
Anyway, I'm from S'wak (Sibu).
U.Grad - MMU (Cyber) - BEE
P.Grad - NTU (MBA) - Finance (in progress)
My batch was the last batch to have our PTPTN loan waived after scoring 1st class :laugh
Anyway, any of you thinking of doing MBA next time are welcomed to msg me on topics like (interview questions, essay questions, GMAT).
Redwine2
11-06-2009, 03:24 PM
Hi
i am new here, going to study in Europe in september and I wrote a blog about my journey towards granting scholarship, hope my blog would inspire many to further their studies
http://howtoobtainscholarship.wordpress.com/
Sheen
11-06-2009, 07:29 PM
Hey there! I've been in ReCom for few months n sure loved it here...coz it's where i got all jpa scholarship infos and interview tips. Really sooooo....grateful for d helpful ReCom members! :wtf
Btw, i've successfully got jpa pharmacy (after rayu-ing), heading for UK...but i haven't receive d letter yet...
Anyway, great to be here! All d best to students sitting for SPM, n those studying under scholarships!!! Study hard! :study
Etude
13-06-2009, 12:29 AM
hi~i have just been here...currently doing form 5...nice to meet all of you..^^
bluebelle
13-06-2009, 10:15 AM
Hullo. Bluebelle here, invited by Sheen to join this awesome recom site. Currently waiting for the JPA letter. I was offered JPA Dentistry at Kolej MARA, Banting. Hope to see fellow recommers there!
jimmytan9844
15-06-2009, 08:31 PM
any1 here heading to taylor's to study ICPU under JPA???
Redwine2
16-06-2009, 09:01 PM
hi i am redwine
I am going to pursue my postgrad studies in Europe soon under EU scholarship.
Nice to meet all of u
Cadence_hope
16-06-2009, 10:12 PM
hi i am redwine
I am going to pursue my postgrad studies in Europe soon under EU scholarship.
Nice to meet all of u
Hi redwine. :))
Please don't mind I asking these: What's EU scholarship stand for? Do they offer undergraduate scholarship? Which kind of postgraduate degree are you going to pursue? Your field of study is? :wink
CabalUchiha
17-06-2009, 10:20 PM
EU sounds like European Union ? (to cadence)
Hi, the name is uchiha, and i'm from cabal, Negeri-negeri Selat, malaysia, south east asia, Asia, planet earth, in the middle of the milky way.
Recom has provide useful information related to education issues, jpa ... and a lot more. Thank you, recom.
hi,toby here
currently in form 6 taking pure science
from terengganu, a place where we seldom chat using english..lox
nice to meet all of u~
nano_jae
21-06-2009, 01:29 AM
Hi! I'm nano_jae. I'm from batu caves.SPM leaver..wanna pursue my study in medics..
yupp! to become a doctor in future..
Hi everyone.
Im kyle from penang, throughout my schooling life, i have faced with so many challenges but yet i persevered, though i did not secure JPA scholarship, FELDA, matrics (even with my good spm result). It didnt let me down or anything and yes there was a time when i did question myself whether i am really worthy eventhough i had secured good grades in SPM.
Then, I continued my studies in TAR in Penang Campus (in my state, so finding accommodation will not be a problem for me) in accountancy under full scholarship, and rejected STAR full scholarship. After 3 months studying there, i pulled out to pursue what i am really good at - biology and at the same time hoping to get the course i want. I took form 6 in my school.
Well, I have no regret taking form 6. From being given the opportunity to represent the country for student exchange program to making new friends and finally maturing to be a more focused person. I changed a lot. During that time, i too managed to go for some interview by GIC (Government of Singapore Investment Company) and i managed to pass the selection and first phase of interview. But, due to time commitment, i couldnt attend the next phase of interview in Malaysia.
After completing my form 6, i was awarded with a scholarship by the korean government to pursue my undergrads studies. currently, i am taking 1 year language course before continuing my undergrad studies in korea. Sometimes you might always wonder why sometimes you did not get what you really want, but i believe God has other plans for you. When one door closes, the other door will definately open. It's just how you approach the oportunity and not giving up.
If you did not get JPA, Bank Negara, whatever. Always remember that it's not the end of your journey, in fact it's just the intro, the introduction in our own history book and that we are the writer, the shaper, the master... in our poetic journey called life.
gothlolifreak
22-06-2009, 05:27 PM
Hi, gothlolifreak here (you can see from my username that I'm a gothloli and I'm a freak.Nuff said)
Got JPA scholarship for pharmacy in NZ...in a week's time I'm going to INTEC, doing AUSMAT
An aspiring toxicologist XD I love poisons and the likes
Yeah...Recom is a wonderful site...I dare say it helped me to secure the scholarship in one way or another :D
Nice knowing all of u guys :)
sim91
23-06-2009, 04:38 PM
today almost of the teachers r told 2 my class about the results for entering the public u in this year is most higher.....:notrust
a half of them r getting into the public u in my schools ....:amazed
i'm understand the aim of teachers is 2 motivate v getting more hardworking but almost of my classmate r make a decision to leave out f6....:cry
it also broken my hearts 2 stay in f6..... :(
i'm jealous 2 my seniors who r getting into the public u this year n hope that i will realised my dream getting into IPTA:))
today almost of the teachers r told 2 my class about the results for entering the public u in this year is most higher.....:notrust
a half of them r getting into the public u in my schools ....:amazed
i'm understand the aim of teachers is 2 motivate v getting more hardworking but almost of my classmate r make a decision to leave out f6....:cry
it also broken my hearts 2 stay in f6..... :(
i'm jealous 2 my seniors who r getting into the public u this year n hope that i will realised my dream getting into IPTA:))
why would you be jealous of them? this is them and that is you. Maybe God has other plans for you... it's just that u dont realised it yet. Usually people will only be grateful at the end of the result (if it's good) and they never appreciate the beginning.
I took form 6 and up to now, i dont regret it. form 6 brings me many interesting memories and at the same time, it remembers me the "hardship" of studying hard and skipping school just to study in library... form 6 also thought me to be disciplined when self study and not being dependent so much on teachers, well, this is due to my school teachers that were not competent and most, yes most of them were pregnant (it's not wrong but imagine the teachers not being in the class for most of the time) even in crucial time of my upper 6!
But now, i am now under scholarship to pursue my studies abroad (but still sometimes i do miss home, lol...) trust me, form 6 will be one of the best moment in your life but always remember that nothing is easy "lah"... be different, be daring, be yourself. :)
kyle
catchthesepieces
24-06-2009, 07:09 PM
hello
im sarah turning 18 this 30th june.
;D
im a manga addict and i can draw them too. call me an otaku/dork what ever i lovee what i love.
im into oshare/visual kei bands from japan where they ussually rockssss!
:D i might not talk to intelligently but JPA wanted to sponsor me so i guess i must have some brains in me. LOL
cindy1111
25-06-2009, 11:12 AM
I am Cindy.
From Sarawak.
Currently pursue my study at UM.
Nice to meet you guy...^^
catchthesepieces
25-06-2009, 02:47 PM
I am Cindy.
From Sarawak.
hello,there!
what are u taking in UM.
im suppose to go there but jpa sounds better LOL:P
zakizaki
26-06-2009, 12:30 PM
hello
i'm zaki..student of polytechnic in mechanical engineering..
nice to meet u all!!
anne91
26-06-2009, 04:28 PM
Hye everyone,
I`m anne...
I`m gonna to take MUFY at Sunway University College which been sponsored by JPA..
Hope I`ll got a lot of friend...
chikugunya
27-06-2009, 09:12 AM
haha..so many newbies here...
hello siblings*the newbies*:laugh:laugh
me chikugunya..juz call chiku...:amuse
from sp kdah lolzz..
heading to intec this evening:cry:cry
taking adfp for engineering.....
nice to meet u all here...
especially with the same level wif me*the newbies*...wakaka...:roflmao:roflmao
27-06-2009, 09:16 AM
haha..so many newbies here...
hello siblings*the newbies*:laugh:laugh
me chikugunya..juz call chiku...:amuse
from sp kdah lolzz..
heading to intec this evening:cry:cry
taking adfp for engineering.....
nice to meet u all here...
especially with the same level wif me*the newbies*...wakaka...:roflmao:roflmao
:lol
Your introduction very FUNNY!
Hello, newbie chikuuuuu, nice to meet you this newbie. :P
:roflmao
chikugunya
27-06-2009, 09:21 AM
Your introduction very FUNNY!
Hello, newbie chikuuuuu, nice to meet you this newbie. :P
:roflmao
:rant:rantbad keikooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!
i will form a newbies group then attack u!!!!!
cimmon all newbies...lets roll onnnnnnn...
attackkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
27-06-2009, 09:32 AM
:rant:rantbad keikooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!
i will form a newbies group then attack u!!!!!
cimmon all newbies...lets roll onnnnnnn...
attackkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:wtf So scaryyyyyyy................... :cry :cry :cry
So scared to meet you chikuuu...
*runs away and better never ever meet ciku* :P
Ok, back to home, don't spam here. :notrust
xkiwi
27-06-2009, 10:14 AM
Hi all~~ I'm a newbie here!!! *wavess* Joined recom a month ago while sourcing for info for JPA interview. And thanks to that (sorry I forgot which and whose thread was it already. :cry) I got JPA scholarship! =))) *salutes* Anyway, I'm heading to intec in an hours time. *gasps* Cant wait to meet new friends!! *waves to all intec seniors and juniors*
Back to topic. I'm xkiwi, my mom named me that because she often crave for kiwi when she was pregnant with a tiny me inside. (LOL. of course it not true. I just cant think of a better way to introduce myself.:notrust) I'm an 18-year-old Penangite, who loves to shop, gossip, study *raises eyebrows* and sing!(in the bathroom ><"') Nice meeting all of you!!!
hi...i'm new here...i would like 2 enjoy both of u in this forum 2 get a lot of friends...hope we can be fwenz and talk any bout ourself n our education...:)
atiks
06-07-2009, 01:18 PM
hehe..wanna join oso lah..haloo everybooodyyyy!! can u hear me?!..hehekss..like KnF,.i oso wanna noe u all :))..
I am Cindy.
From Sarawak.
hi cindy!!!:nuts..haha..sorry,too excited..what course u taking??
haloo!! ;0..:D..anyone here taking SAM in Taylor's??..
yugathes
06-07-2009, 02:49 PM
Hello everyone.. I'm a Perakian here who also secured JPA scholarship.. Gona do my SAM in Taylor's College soon... So for those who are sailing in the same boat as me, meet u guys soon and gud luck to all other recommers.. Take care guys!!
tempurungfrog
07-07-2009, 02:02 PM
All right.
Name:tempurungfrog
About Me: I am a mass of contradictions. I have equal passion for philosophy and science. Animal lover. Art enthusiast. Strongly opinionated on political issues. Talk a lot, laugh a lot. Music aficionado. An avid reader. Or I could be a 51 year old stripper.:P
?The longer I live, the more I realize the impact of attitude on life. Attitude, to me, is more important than facts. It is more important than the past, the education, the money, than circumstances, than failure, than successes, than what other people think or say or do. It is more important than appearance, giftedness or skill. It will make or break a company... a church... a home. The remarkable thing is we have a choice everyday regarding the attitude we will embrace for that day. We cannot change our past... we cannot change the fact that people will act in a certain way. We cannot change the inevitable. The only thing we can do is play on the one string we have, and that is our attitude. I am convinced that life is 10% what happens to me and 90% of how I react to it. And so it is with you... we are in charge of our Attitudes.?
ryantea
26-07-2009, 12:28 AM
Hi, I am Tea and I am from Asia. Nice to meet all of you :)
dracone
04-08-2009, 10:06 PM
hello. I'm doing South Australian Matriculation at INTEC, UiTM. btw. I'm majoring in medicine
hye im bizi. but this is not my real name. hehe. u can also call me NB :) btw, i am in islamic science university of malaysia. sponsored by JPA in accountancy. am going to be a successful accountant in msia one day haha. n im waiting for my bnm UG results.. -_-
JaclynSL
09-08-2009, 07:31 PM
Hello all~
I'm Jaclyn from KL.
Currently in Salem, India pursuing Dentistry.
..And I'm feeling good for being a part of this community.
:)):)):))
davinci518
11-08-2009, 09:55 AM
What's up :))
Im DaVinci, a future Monash student, im interested in engineering and medicine. the reason i joined recom: to keep myself updated on news regarding jpa scholarships.. :):amuse
alabview
12-08-2009, 12:42 AM
Hi all,
My nickname is alabview. I graduated and now working in Buckingham.:P
sailah
17-08-2009, 03:29 PM
hi! i'm sailah
now studying in form 6.
i'm just want to ask if u still had past years biology stpm, plez e-mail me your exam questions at sailah_e2s@<hidden>.
puven
18-08-2009, 03:52 PM
hi everyone..:)
Im puven and im also a spm leaver..
i joined recom for educational purpose..
nice to met everyone
hope to see more intresting post..
03-09-2009, 01:34 PM
2 threads merged
kelveen
16-09-2009, 06:41 PM
Hi, Kel Veen here from KL.. currently in my 3rd year of pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in Electrical & Electronics Engineering at UNITEN :) seeking to learn :D
isha02
22-09-2009, 07:37 PM
hi, im isha...doin pre-u now under a scholarship...currently in uniten...
stil tryin 2 get a hang of this thing...huhu...
22-09-2009, 07:38 PM
hi, im isha...doin pre-u now under sime darby scholarship...
stil tryin 2 get a hang of this thing...huhu...
hello isha. good luck in it and never give easily.
isha02
22-09-2009, 07:53 PM
hey, tnx...
fellow malaccan huh? :)
yup, tryin 2 hang in here...just kinda overwhelmed with US exams and applications...
wut course r u gonna do n wer?
22-09-2009, 08:00 PM
hey, tnx...
fellow malaccan huh? :)
yup, tryin 2 hang in here...just kinda overwhelmed with US exams and applications...
wut course r u gonna do n wer?
I am currently doing france engineering under JPA at Malaysia France Institute at Bangi.
loonwern93
23-09-2009, 10:41 AM
Hellow! Im Loon Wern form Klang, Selangor. Currently studying form 4, science stream.
Interested with this community :):)
Cerise
25-09-2009, 12:47 AM
newbie around the corner...
hi guys i'm cerise and i am currently studying in Ireland.
asrihashim
29-09-2009, 10:11 AM
my blog: blog link censored by Xon
alyssa_cha
01-10-2009, 04:12 PM
Hey the name's alyssa from miri sarawak. will be sitting for my spm examination soon.
nice to meet all of u = )
kennylee95
01-10-2009, 05:30 PM
as a recomer, i still hvnt introduce and get knowing some friends here...
hi all, i am kenny from johor...currently studying a levels at tarc kl campus..
I wish to know someone who are doing their application to US recently, i'm doing the same thing right nw besides prepare for my a levels examination...
I hope to share the infos and guides from anyone to complete the application~~as i totally screwed on that =(...
Thanks recom and recomers on sharing useful infos...
People here will be willing to help you, don't worry about that.
Welcome and enjoy your stay in ReCom. =D
kennylee95
03-10-2009, 02:08 AM
Thanks leen, i m really appreciate for that...btw, jz wanna to tell that i jz receive teacher recommendation letter, speechless for tat..= =''
XCLOW
03-10-2009, 06:35 AM
hey, im stpm 2009 candidate too!
hope can get past year from here..
im from muar johor.
ARE YOU BLOGGING?
visit my blog: XC'S LIFE (http://WWW.XCLIFE.BLOGSPOT.COM)
Let's be fren!
vaduz
03-10-2009, 08:58 AM
Hi everyone!!!
Im taking STPM this year too..
All the best in your exams..
vivchricis
08-10-2009, 03:28 PM
I accept: With almost 1.2k replies to the last thread, i think it's time to create a new thread for new ReComers to introduce themselves.
Not yet. "Introduce Ourselves part 2" had 120 pages before we closed it while this thread only has 60 pages. :nod
alyssa_cha
09-10-2009, 08:43 PM
Hey! Em...the name's Alyssa, from miri, swk. gonna sit for spm examination soon so..yeah.
was thinking of pursuing for geology. or architecture. any advice?
keefechan
11-10-2009, 12:30 PM
Hi! My name is Keefe Chan, a Form 5 student from SMK Damansara Jaya. Aiming for 10 A+'s ;) Nice to meet you all!
hi...i m ten from melacca...now taking computer engineering at uni!!!
cheecken0
14-10-2009, 09:58 PM
Wassap y'all!
Hope to meet friends of seemingly equal interests and *ahem* those of the opposite gender heh bzzt
*rewind*
haha well i'm new here, what can i say?
09' spm candidate vying for 11A+ (darn grading changed) and hoping to grab and get get all of them scholarship muahahaa
Wassap y'all!
17-10-2009, 02:10 AM
Boy it's been a long time since I've been into Recom and things sure have changed haven't they? I'm surprised my old account even works!
I guess this wouldn't be an introduction but more of a re-introduction actually. Haven't been active in Recom since what...2005 I think, but just decided to drop by today to see how the old neighborhood is doing. Seeing all the young folks here sure makes me feel old though :)
Is an old friend of mine by the name of misled_youth still around btw?
shad0wk1
17-10-2009, 11:18 PM
hello. have a year experience with forum and waiting for university offers. nice to meet you:)
TeganZimm
20-10-2009, 11:59 PM
Hi!
My name is Tegan. I look forward to conversing in the forum!
zahra
23-10-2009, 09:56 PM
Hello everyone!
My name is Zahra and I'm new here. I'm an SPM candidate this year. I came across this site when searching for SPM informations, and I found it helpful.
embertin
04-11-2009, 03:32 PM
Hi,
I am new in this Forum.I hope this forums are very intresting.And give some knowledge for my future project.
Thanks for sharing this information.
wyeth_10
15-11-2009, 09:04 PM
here to share info, get new info, and same time vent some frustrations... :P
neocortex
18-11-2009, 11:44 PM
Just here to help. Was an ASEAN pre-u & undergrad scholar.
beeohh
19-11-2009, 08:10 PM
hi,nice to meet you all,
im currently a upper 6 student from one of the schools in klang.
wilsonwong91
20-11-2009, 12:10 AM
hello there everyone, im a newbie to this website. It's a pleasure to meet all of u here and looking forward to learn more from u...
truecolours
21-11-2009, 08:53 AM
Hey,
I'm truecolours and currently in Form 4. I've actually discovered this site earlier but only just started posting in the forums :)
I'm from Sabah, interested in Social Science, would love to get to know you guys *wink*, nervous about SPM next year (anybody else?) and keen on applying for a scholarship! Recom seems to be a great forum and...
nice to meet everyone!:))
Christine5434
24-11-2009, 01:17 PM
konnichiwa~minna-san...i'm new here...but still facing stpm for now...
watashiwa christine-chan...the moon princess from the entire of the moon kingdom~
i'm come to the earth for experience and learn more about studying...
so i wish i can make my dream come true and trying to make the earth more pretty and no more pollution...and all the people in the earth can use my creation which is high technology and make a wave world in the earth...isn't interesting...???
teddie
04-12-2009, 01:18 AM
halor~ teddie.. new here.. :)
join recom coz it looked interesting n it's a gud place for discussion.
Hi, I am new here. I am sitting for spm...
Juz found out that this site is quite useful and interesting...
hungry_Bee90
10-12-2009, 02:44 PM
hi,i'm hungry_Bee90 from Sarawak.I've just finished my A-level and am currently occupied with my US Apps........was going crazy hunting down my lecturers who'd promise to help but disappeared come the holidays.....lol:))it drove me absolutely nuts then a fren of mine suggested dat i seek help frm recom so HERE I AM!!!!!!
StormRider
14-12-2009, 09:33 PM
HI, i m new here. Nice to meet u all !!!
aiorenji
16-12-2009, 11:19 AM
Hi there~! I'm new here too (actually I'm a former lurker who finally decided to join XD) Just finished SPM so for now I'm freeeee~ haha anyway I hope to meet new friends over here, nice to meet you all =3
A.Dragon
16-12-2009, 05:57 PM
Hello. I've only just started being more active recently, now that I've finished my SPM. I'm an amateur burlesque fanfiction author. I hope to meet those who share an interest in online games and satirical stories.
Asree
24-12-2009, 08:03 PM
Assalamualaikum and Hye! :)
I'm a newbie. :P
Such an awesome place to gain more knowledge on higher education.
I'm currently waiting for my SPM result.
Trying to make a research on scholarships.
Nice to know all of you.
:D:D:D
holmes9216
27-12-2009, 12:27 AM
d warmest greetings to all of u.i'm had just completed spm 09 and looking for wonderful advices from d seniors.if i were given a golden chance,i would pursue my study in US or US in physics field.anyone has same interest?
27-12-2009, 10:41 PM
d warmest greetings to all of u.i'm had just completed spm 09 and looking for wonderful advices from d seniors.if i were given a golden chance,i would pursue my study in US or US in physics field.anyone has same interest?
Hi, nice to meet you all. Same here... i had just completed spm 09 and will study engineering in future but maybe not in US :P
30-12-2009, 09:28 PM
hey there, I'm Chia Wei, a SPM'09 candidate, still waiting for the result now...from Seri Kembangan, Selangor Darul Ehsan...former student of SM Sains Alam Shah, KL...I'm interested in studying actuarial science...hope to get advices from seniors and friends who studying in that particular course...besides...i'm waiting for the BNM Scholarship's result now...went for the interview on 5 Nov 09...applied actuarial science by using trial results...so excited to hear from them...heard that the result will be revealed in the first week of January 2010...wish me luck k!!! Gud luck to all of u too....cheers~
hi. greetings to all. I hope you guys find this site informative. Ummm, please be a bit of polite and patient when you're posting okay, this site is managed by group of university students voluntarily,non-profitable as well.
:leen
greetings everyone! I'm interested in engineering. should I take mechatronic or traditional field(mechanical,electronic.....)?anybody can help me...
Thanks in advance.
aqilah92
31-12-2009, 10:07 PM
hey there, I'm Chia Wei, a SPM'09 candidate, still waiting for the result now...from Seri Kembangan, Selangor Darul Ehsan...former student of SM Sains Alam Shah, KL...I'm interested in studying actuarial science...hope to get advices from seniors and friends who studying in that particular course...besides...i'm waiting for the BNM Scholarship's result now...went for the interview on 5 Nov 09...applied actuarial science by using trial results...so excited to hear from them...heard that the result will be revealed in the first week of January 2010...wish me luck k!!! Gud luck to all of u too....cheers~
how to apply for BNM.
I heard, only selected school will have the chance to apply for BNM using trial result. Is that true? I hope to study in accountancy, but not really sure how to apply for BNM. If the application was end, maybe I dont have this chance. sob3..
hello, guys..
im new here..
im glad to see this site, so that i can gain information bout scholarship..
I really hope to get scholarship, and I have doing my best for SPM.
Unfortunately the question is quite tough as my account were imballance at all.
I really hope that LCCI would consider our answer carefully, I bet that question is not our level.. I really want to express my dissapointment to all of you.
Principal account is my important subject. I did rather well in trial then I get an A+.. The highest mark in the class. But when it comes to reality, I failed to answer it in a good way. All are mess up, I ve trying hard to running against time, but all the jalan kerja ruined and I wrote it everywhere. When I double checked I myself cant read what I ve wrote on the answer sheet. The last Question is Penyata Penyesuaian Bank, but in different format, I nver answer that way. so, I just wrote whatever number on it. Plus mines and fake answer.
I rushed back home and crying out loud. My lungs is like throwing out but no one would listen me. Nothing would help me because I have sent the answer paper. Everything has just happened.
That is the worse day in my life. I could not answer account very well..
So, for those spm 2009 who took Principal account lets we pray for the graph turun this year.=((( super sssaaaaddd...
01-01-2010, 09:10 AM
hello, guys..
im new here..
I really hope that LCCI would consider our answer carefully, I bet that question is not our level.. I really want to express my dissapointment to all of you.
Principal account is my important subject. I did rather well in trial then I get an A+.. The highest mark in the class. But when it comes to reality, I failed to answer it in a good way. All are mess up, I ve trying hard to running against time, but all the jalan kerja ruined and I wrote it everywhere. When I double checked I myself cant read what I ve wrote on the answer sheet. The last Question is Penyata Penyesuaian Bank, but in different format, I nver answer that way. so, I just wrote whatever number on it. Plus mines and fake answer.
I rushed back home and crying out loud. My lungs is like throwing out but no one would listen me. Nothing would help me because I have sent the answer paper. Everything has just happened.
So, for those spm 2009 who took Principal account lets we pray for the graph turun this year.=((( super sssaaaaddd...
If you can't even read it, I doubt that the examiner can read it as well...
I took account too. I will agree that paper 2 was harder than I anticipated. There were 2 questions for LCCI and I managed to answer and balance one of it. The good thing about account is that every number you wrote as the answer has only 0.5 mark, 1 mark and the most 2 marks (i think for LCCI question only) So, you need not worry about it. I dare not say I did good in the paper due to the LCCI question and I did not draw the TPM graph ( I joked it will come out and it did! :notrust) You did your very best in answering the questions. So, you need not be sad nor cry out loud after the exam. Just pray and everything will be okay :))
Part of me wanted the graph to remain cause I want to know my real marks but the graph will definitely drop. :P
01-01-2010, 10:26 AM
how to apply for BNM.
I heard, only selected school will have the chance to apply for BNM using trial result. Is that true? I hope to study in accountancy, but not really sure how to apply for BNM. If the application was end, maybe I dont have this chance. sob3..
hello, guys..
im new here..
yup, that's right...only selected schools were given the chance to apply for the BNM scholarship using trial results...and yes, the interviews have over...u may still apply BNM scholarship by using your SPM real results within the first week after the result came out...Gud luck k...^^
So u r taking account too??? after reading your expression about this year SPM account, i totally agreed with u that this year account was a little bit harder...i was taking account too for this year SPM...the second question of Paper 2 was very much harder than the last few years...i think at least...the numbers just over million...not only few hundred thousands...the more the numbers, the higher the chances for the candidates to write it wrongly...so it's quite tricky for this year SPM...nobody in my school able to solve the second question...but i met a friend that able to solve it last few weeks in a competition...maybe he had done a lot of exercises...gud for him...me too can't really solve the second question, but i believed that as long as the terms are there, it should be ok! the balance aren't that important in our stage...so just relax k...u should be fine...^^
aqilah92
01-01-2010, 05:37 PM
U guys are awesome.
I feel better right now.
Im going for plkn tomorrow, by everyone..:)
01-01-2010, 08:30 PM
U guys are awesome.
I feel better right now.
Im going for plkn tomorrow, by everyone..:)
Bye...^^ Gud luck for ur plkn...=)
btw...i didn't get chosen for PLKN.....ahahahha~ :))
strawglow
05-01-2010, 10:04 PM
Hola, I'm Strawglow. Just finished SPM last month.....Will pursue engineering...=)
andrewan
06-01-2010, 03:55 PM
Hello Guys
ANDREWAN here..I am 24 years from Australia..Basically i have the business of Textile.we made the Cloth and then supply in global market.we made many brands clothes..I a new hare..hope hare many interested details i got..
Thanks..
cia2606
06-01-2010, 04:44 PM
trish here. just completed sam in taylor's. currently applying to unis for dentistry
wieya
16-01-2010, 04:52 PM
hi there. m wieya.18.currently studying in MMC(malacca matriculation cllge) in physical science stream.syllabus are much more complicated from sems one, n u bet, a looot of chapter i need to study.if i want to get xcellent result.duhh..haha..luv music n enjoy movies, a lot! i kinda cinemaholic u know...haha.
p/s:have a gud life ppl!
reshasymphonia
05-02-2010, 12:56 AM
こんいちわ。みんな元気? [TRANSLATION: Hello. How are you, everyone?]
My name's Resha Lim, I'm an SPM Leaver from Pahang.
I'm a huge anime fan in general. Academically, numbers are what interest me the most,
thus I'm leaning towards actuarial science as my career field.
It'd be great if I could get any info about actuarial science or basically about any upcoming scholarships 2010 regardless of the offered fields. I'd also like to know more about the usual questions they ask in interviews and any tips on improving general knowledge.
My email's reshasymphonia@<hidden> or you could MSN me at shaoranluvsakura@<hidden>
Thanks and nice to meet all of you! ^^
liahus
05-02-2010, 08:13 PM
I'm from Petaling Jaya. I'm a fail product of the Malaysian education system. I completed my secondary school with just enough credit to get me enrolled in
a Diploma program. My SPM is so average that I felt so lucky to get into the diploma program. I'm a changed man now. I've Completed my diploma last December with exemplary, and now I'm ready for more.
speckboyz
05-02-2010, 11:53 PM
Hello everyone,
I'm SPM '08 leavers,
I'm Mara Scholars.. Currently doing IB program to pursue in medicine next year.
I hope i can help someone here.. Feel free to ask..
Hello everyone,
I'm SPM '08 leavers,
I'm Mara Scholars.. Under PILN program..
Currently doing IB program to pursue my studies in medicine next year.
I hope i can help someone here.. Feel free to ask..:)
Pika1692
11-02-2010, 08:37 AM
Hello, Syafiqah here, SPM 09 leavers. I'm waiting for my result that is said to be at the end of February 2010. I'm quite nervous but I know I have done my best so I can't wait to see the results but at the same time nervous as I have just said :D It's a mixed feeling actually~♫
ikhwan92
21-02-2010, 10:54 PM
hello im ikhwan,spm leavers too..
cant wait to get the reslt ..
hope dat i wont dissappointing my parents with the coming result.
sofiazee
03-03-2010, 12:17 AM
Hey there, it's Sofiazee, a STPM holder, currently confused over uni and scholarships application @<hidden>@<hidden>
deepkutty_92
03-03-2010, 06:14 PM
Hi... I'm Deepa from Penang... I am a SPM leaver who is really nervous...
waihoutian92
04-03-2010, 08:31 PM
Hey yo guys, im a 09 spm leaver.nice in meeting u all. im from kuantan. any 1 from kuantan too? xD
reshasymphonia
05-03-2010, 12:02 AM
Hey yo guys, im a 09 spm leaver.nice in meeting u all. im from kuantan. any 1 from kuantan too? xD
Yoroshiku :) I'm from kuantan too :)
adele123
08-03-2010, 07:58 PM
STPM 2008 from Ipoh, studying actuarial in ANU... I'm a curious person... =D
Vanmie
10-03-2010, 01:05 AM
Hi there~
I'm here to improve my english I suppose.
surayahamdan
10-03-2010, 12:37 PM
Hi everybody. Nice to meet all of you.
surenxoxo
14-03-2010, 11:31 PM
im 2009 STPM student from negeri sembilan.
here for gaining and contributing information..cheers!:))
eileenqw
16-03-2010, 05:29 PM
hi, eileen here..
i'm a 2009 SPM leaver from shah alam =)
iynarnee
17-03-2010, 09:30 PM
hi~
im iynarnee
SPM leaver.
juz a plain simple person.
dis site is sumhow beneficial 4 us.
esp regarding to scholarships.=)
choopc2
18-03-2010, 01:37 AM
nice to meet everyone ^^
i'm also a SPM'09 leaver
FatCat
18-03-2010, 05:37 PM
hello nice to meet you all. I'm a 09' Spm leaver from KL =D
ChiaYi
19-03-2010, 03:40 PM
Hello~
I'm from Bentong, Pahang and I'm a 2009 SPM leaver!
Nice to meet you all!:))
bekann
19-03-2010, 04:12 PM
Hi!
Nicholas from Shah Alam.
SPM 2009 candidate. :P
alter_ego
19-03-2010, 05:18 PM
hey there.
im new here. :DD
InnerWorld
21-03-2010, 12:29 AM
HI! I am from Sarawak. SPM 2009 candidate. I am a normal boy for try to do big things and other crazy stuffs (occasionally). Not good at expressing myself cuz I DONT really understand me myself either. =.=" I can be childish or crazy sometimes, though...
Anyway, I joined Recom.org for the information about the scholarships and education after SPM. Try to make friends here, too. Oh, I like soy milk and apples. LOL. They are really tasty. Anyone agree with me?
21-03-2010, 12:40 AM
HI! I am from Sarawak. SPM 2009 candidate. I am a normal boy for try to do big things and other crazy stuffs (occasionally). Not good at expressing myself cuz I DONT really understand me myself either. =.=" I can be childish or crazy sometimes, though...
Anyway, I joined Recom.org for the information about the scholarships and education after SPM. Try to make friends here, too. Oh, I like soy milk and apples. LOL. They are really tasty. Anyone agree with me?
Yeah, soy milks and apples are tasty!!! Yummy... :P
p/s: Apples??? Reminds me on Restless, another Recommer who is now one of the hot icons in HOS... :laugh
kimialisa
21-03-2010, 01:07 AM
Hello... Im not really new here, but I have never introduce myself.
Alisa
Damansara
SPM 2008
Currently, taking CAL at Taylors College.
dogdogmonk
22-03-2010, 06:50 PM
HALLLO!!!!!!!!!!!!
nice to meet u all, i am
dogdogmonk
JOHOR
currently sitting for STPM, hope can find someone who are same with me...
limyenjun
27-03-2010, 04:44 PM
Hi fellows.
I am a newcomer of the forum.
2009 SPM graduate.
Love to play guitar and computing^^
luckystarz92
27-03-2010, 11:25 PM
harloz~
i'm djesz ~
from perak~
nittu
29-03-2010, 06:20 PM
hai,hello,vanakam,slmt sejahtera,ni hau ma(i guess so its hw are u in chinese.. sorry guys if im wrong)
Well im new here.. Me~2009 STPM student..From KL..
Currently waiting for IPTA and doing part time job at tuition centre.. Nice to meet u guys here.. hope can get more friends.. =_=
candelifera
30-03-2010, 10:42 AM
Hey guys. :) I'm Vinee from Tampin aka middle of nowhere!:amuse This site is so beneficial! Too bad I came across it only recently.
Shantini18
01-04-2010, 08:25 PM
:whooHi all. Im Shantini from N.9.
SPM 2009 candidate. will be taking form 6 this year (2010). =)
Hope to get good friends here who wont mind helping each other out.
Nways, gud day every1..:confetti
yourhonor
02-04-2010, 12:29 AM
hi to all i am new here in recom =)
nurhafizayusoff
02-04-2010, 10:58 AM
Hii.. I'm Fiza.. would like to find more friends with postgrad students. I would like to further study in PhD and hopefully with scholarship..
tsuhuey
03-04-2010, 12:51 AM
Oops, i haven't introduced myself yet coz i was busy searching for info in the past few months. Minta maaf.
I'm tsuhuey aka panda, spm 2009 candidate. I'm a music lover, play the piano and flute, still in search of scholarship at the moment. keep trying and trying, hoping to be at the right place , at the right time.. I'm at a crossroad.
Welcoming all. =D
Hope you guys find this site useful and when you become a senior, please come back and help the juniors. This is the only thing we ask for,in return.
03-04-2010, 01:36 AM
Welcoming all. =D
Hope you guys find this site useful and when you become a senior, please come back and help the juniors. This is the only thing we ask for,in return.
I will stay here no matter what, unless i really busy with my studies. :P
same here!:)
windmill
03-04-2010, 03:50 PM
Hi! I am new here :)
I am a SPM 2009 candidate, nice to meet everyone here.
HungryGh0st
04-04-2010, 02:40 PM
Regiater in Jan 2010 bt busy wit work so no time >< Plan to study bt see can get JPA a not... btw my real name is Thomas 2009 spm candidate... kinda interested in engineering.. :) Hope you all can give some advice ya.. Thx..
SynVegeta
05-04-2010, 10:07 PM
Ahem.
Hello guys and gals. I'm SynVegeta. It's really nice to meet all of you!
I' was an SPM 2009 candidate, and currently I;m waiting for the day of my......JPA interview. *gulp* Well, as you can see from my name and choice of avatar and signature image, I'm an ardent fan of Transformers and Dragon Ball. :)
I guess that wraps it up. Nice meeting all of you guys! :D
The_Unfabulous
05-04-2010, 11:37 PM
heyy guys..
im a 2009 STPM student..
currently keeping my fingers crossed for a particular scholarship that i had been eyeing for.
wishing all of you guys good luck and hopefully all of us end up doing what we love the most
Hi! I'm jhui.
I'm 2009 spm candidates and also newbie at recom..
Nice to meet you all^^
hyyyyyyyyyyeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hopin' all of us can share knowledge..:wink
AtiPuspa
08-04-2010, 12:09 AM
hye!
im spm09 leavers.
been searching fr info frm this web fr a while now.
but now only registered.
ngee~ :)
btw,
hope i'll meet some new frens here.
gud luck & all the best fr ur life!
Turkey
09-04-2010, 03:54 PM
Hiya! My friends call me Turkey! I guess no one has this nickname, right? :P
So, I'll definitely be recognized immediately if any of my friends see this. :amazed
I love sports very, very, very~~~ much! And also outdoor activities such as rock climbing, flying fox, and jungle trekking. :)) I LOVE THEM!
I love playing Pokemon and Harvest Moon! Childish, i know, but FUN! :laugh
Recom is an informative site, and the moderators are doing a good work in maintaining it. Keep up the good work!
Jennifer_92
10-04-2010, 04:21 PM
Hi guys! Nice to meet u all :)) I'm new here. And same with some of u,i'm also a former student of SPM 2009 :). Hope i'll find some info about studies and at the same time, meet some new friends :)) HEHE...
Exxoner
11-04-2010, 11:03 PM
Hey everyone, I'm new here and I hope some of you guys(and girls...=P) can help me out with whatever I may be unsure of. I've been following this website for quite some time now and some of the threads have been really interesting actually...=D
About me: SPM 2009 leaver(5A+,5A)
SK Bukit Damansara(1999-2004)
Victoria Institution(2005-2009)
Hobbies: Tennis, Badminton, Football, Chess, Facebook, Youtube...and the list goes on...
Feel free to ask me anything...=)
RagingBull
14-04-2010, 07:19 PM
Hi guys!
I'm a newbie. I came across this forum when I was googling which college I should go to in Malaysia, still working on it. :P So far this forums seems to be really helpful.
15-04-2010, 03:03 AM
Hi guys!
I'm a newbie. I came across this forum when I was googling which college I should go to in Malaysia, still working on it. :P So far this forums seems to be really helpful.
Haha, do try to promote this forum among your friends then. We will be glad if more foreigners are here! :laugh
RagingBull
15-04-2010, 11:42 AM
Will do mate! :wink :thumbs
AnnieChan
17-04-2010, 02:54 PM
HEY GUYS, IM A NEWBIE TOO :) Im not too sure on how to manage this yet.. :D
I'm fresh out of secondary school. Just completed my SPM ..WOOHOOO :p hope to meet new mates !
AllenChew
17-04-2010, 03:17 PM
Hello guys!i m allen!from klang selangor...newbies in recom too!!i get noe tis web when searching scholarship!excellent forum!jz completed spm in 2009 oso..nice to meet u all^^
17-04-2010, 03:31 PM
Hello guys!i m allen!from klang selangor...newbies in recom too!!i get noe tis web when searching scholarship!excellent forum!jz completed spm in 2009 oso..nice to meet u all^^
somehow hearing that you are from klang sounds creepy. :P
AllenChew
17-04-2010, 04:34 PM
huh???why???@<hidden>@<hidden>
NaDziRaH
17-04-2010, 09:13 PM
Hello friends!
I'm Nadzirah, SPM 2009 leaver from Johor.
Currently waiting for my JPA result..which will likely be out next week *crossing fingers*
also hoping to get IPTA...because i failed to get thru matriculation.. T_T
nice to meet you guys! :)
17-04-2010, 09:33 PM
Yep, why? Is there anything wrong with Klang??? :huh
17-04-2010, 09:39 PM
Well, some said people from Klang are a little scary. And is famous for their "driving skills". Don't want to spam much here, in case it disrupts their self-intros.:nod
dak_kg-jer
18-04-2010, 12:24 AM
hi! i'm from terengganu.. I'm not sure many from terengganu here.. so far.. not so many from terengganu.. hope will find new friend here besides of gaining knowledge.. Also Spm leavers.. just apply 4 mara, not Jpa... my result wasn't that excellent.. orait :-)
AllenChew
18-04-2010, 01:22 AM
Well, some said people from Klang are a little scary. And is famous for their "driving skills". Don't want to spam much here, in case it disrupts their self-intros.:nod
lolx...misunderstanding?xD...btw u heard from whr?i tink i m nt scary xD^^...but i m one of the fast-drivers oso haha
18-04-2010, 01:34 AM
hi! i'm from terengganu.. I'm not sure many from terengganu here.. so far.. not so many from terengganu.. hope will find new friend here besides of gaining knowledge.. Also Spm leavers.. just apply 4 mara, not Jpa... my result wasn't that excellent.. orait :-)
Welcome welcome! :confetti Don't worry, spm result ain't everything. :))
lolx...misunderstanding?xD...btw u heard from whr?i tink i m nt scary xD^^...but i m one of the fast-drivers oso haha
You just made yourself scary to us. :jk :lol
Warmest welcome to all newbies!! The future of recom lies in your hands(okay, maybe mine as well). :nuts
junglebook
18-04-2010, 01:41 AM
HI! Im lisha. From penang. Im am spm 2009 leaver=) 11As1B
Bump into this site too late=( my lazy a*s is all to blameT_T
missed IPTA application and loads of other scholarships.
Didnt get matrix, khazanah, UEM, applied for sime darby and JPA law^_*
hope to find usefull info here that can safe me from going back for F6...
katlynny
18-04-2010, 08:51 PM
hhiiiii..
i'm lynne from uganda..east africa.
found this site on google when i was trying to find out more about SyUC...where i applied for pre med..
hope i get in..
anyone applying for mufy july intake?
hi there,.
another new recommers,.
SPM 2009 leaver, from Kelantan.
Kolej Matrikulasi Perak?? anyone??
ked_xiii
21-04-2010, 06:11 AM
hi..
im ked_xiii SPM batch 2008..currently at egypt doing med under JPA..:))
ayeez
21-04-2010, 11:22 AM
hye! I'm ayeez.new recomer too.actually I've been checking this site out few months ago but just got myself an account here today.
SPM 2009 leaver.from JB.
dunno what to say.heee >.<
nice to meet you all here.
hanifmz
21-04-2010, 11:22 AM
Why can't make our own thread ?
Is that the rules ?
Somebody PM me if you know the answer. Thanks.
deLEBESTian
21-04-2010, 01:34 PM
Hi! I'm syafiq...new recomer. :)
I've been checking this site out few months ago but just got myself an account here a few days ago...and i'm, SPM 2009 leaver, from KT... :)
Why can't make our own thread ?
Is that the rules ?
Somebody PM me if you know the answer. Thanks.
You can definitely make your own threads.
If you are having problem, please tell us exactly what went wrong and we will try to see what we can do to fix it.
And welcome to ReCom, everyone who just signed up.
Be sure to read the rules and regulations / guidelines floating around in the forum. =D
missara
25-04-2010, 02:18 AM
hallooo..
i'm natrah, new recomer
SPM 2009 leaver and from kelantan
ernqi
26-04-2010, 11:36 PM
hi everyone! i'm ernqi. spm leaver 2009. from selangor ahehe.
nice meeting all of you here! =))
miiuver
27-04-2010, 12:51 AM
hi there,.
another new recommers,.
SPM 2009 leaver, from Kelantan.
Kolej Matrikulasi Perak?? anyone??
hye/salam~
same goes here. im in. perak too.
welcome welcome~
CelineD
29-04-2010, 02:39 PM
(gasp)Have been frequenting this forum and also Lowyat for some time...
Really admire the language and the way you guys post and voice out opinions...so intellectual and mature=)(/gasp) And sorry I didn't change the title...newbie so don't know stuff...
hi everyone...I'm CelineD...17 going on 18(but how accordingly mature not very sure...;-))/f/selangor.I'm legally Chinese (follow dad ma...)but born a Chinese-Indian mix...so rojak=)
(info)
-Going Form 6 Arts in 2 weeks time alone. (Yup, at least 70% of my pals are in college.)
-Don't think that I'll regret it for now(Time will tell...)
-Considering a law degree. Not 100% sure, but considering.(I hope that you guys willing to teach me how to debate intellectually and mature...I tend to make valid opinions but state them either overly rash or emotional. Like I said, maturity...)
-Failed driving test on the road twice. I'll go for a third time though, but my personal principle: NO duit kopi liscence. Let me pass because I can drive, period(even though I'm sighing over my failures~)
That's all...kinda long intro. Nice meeting everyone=)
artix3
03-05-2010, 08:23 PM
wat up ppl..
the name's artix3
from KL
ex mrsm
LOVE LIVING AND LEARNING
voila
04-05-2010, 10:30 PM
hello all.
voila from sarawak. :]
alter_ego
04-05-2010, 10:40 PM
hello all.
voila from sarawak. :]
what's meant by voila? just curious.
it's french rite?
sorry digressing.
nyanko
04-05-2010, 10:43 PM
Hi everyone. im a 2009 spm leaver and currently waiting for jpa result. i love animes and wei qi which i picked up from an anime lol. i am from penang and aspire to be an engineer :)
gracemode
07-05-2010, 05:44 PM
hello hello? Haha.
Nice to meet everyone here from reCom. :)
I'm gracemode from penang. 18 yrs old.
Will be entering lower 6 (art stream) next week.
So sad because I need to cut my hair..:cry (school rules)
Currently waiting for surprises from JPA and BNM (course: economics)
so that I can run away from f6, and live happily ever after~hoho :laugh
adwinH
08-05-2010, 10:23 PM
hello and salamualaykum~
i'm adwinH from Johor, 18.
will be going to Uitm Puncak Alam for foundation in science,
and still waiting for JPA :)
nice to meet you all :)
adrnL
10-05-2010, 12:24 PM
hi
KLite
part kedahan+kelate
vi batch '08
kmk '09/10
under local jpa program
recom any spm skool leavers who want to pursue degree locally n save $+1 yr =) opt for local matriculation...
captainawesome
10-05-2010, 01:24 PM
Hello and Assalamualaikum.
My name is "capatainawesome". Sorry that name i got from the TV show, CHUCK. I love it soo much. hehehe.
Hometown: Kuching
School: Kolej Abdillah
Next destination: Either Asasi Sains Hayat UM or wherever JPA sends me.
Still waiting for JPA though. :D
newbie here too just apply for sime darby skolar
male
jb
Thermometer
11-05-2010, 03:41 PM
Hellooo, Thermometer here.
I'm enroling myself into KTT at Sepang for Graphic Designing and all artistic whatnots.
I've yet to take a tour there and receive an approval letter, yup-yup.
I love colors that pop out and scatch your eyes, and superflats. SUPERFLATS!
Aha, reply if any of you guys are a fan of superflats, especially by Koji Morimoto.
I listen to anything and everything, except for mainstream.
Yup-yup.
So, yeahh.
End of Thermometer's introduction.
Your turn!
Sephy
11-05-2010, 07:27 PM
hi all sephy here
currently applied on sime darby undergrad for my B.Pharm.... my last and only hope hehe...
nice to meet u all
Reana
12-05-2010, 09:53 AM
:)..hi..im new here...ASASI UITM leaver..:amuse...
nice to meet u all:)
i joined this forum when i was looking for some information about usm interview...
Lance_Kuan
12-05-2010, 11:58 PM
Hello everybody :)
Have been watching this site since after my SPM~
Gained a lot of info (especially for the JPA interview, I really benefited a lot)
Recently received offer to study in UTP, Tronoh, Perak (Chemical Engineering)
大家多多指教 :)
Edit : BTW I am a male and I have 2nd DAN for Taekwondo (watcha!) and also a diploma in Violin :)
cycycy
15-05-2010, 08:58 PM
Hello there. Joined couple of months ago (: But still a newbie.
Currently taking Ausmat (pure science) in Sunway JB.
Kemai
17-05-2010, 01:59 PM
Hey Nickname in life is Aki.
An SPM 2009 leaver hoping for a JPA scholarship :P (I'm sure most of us are).
A part-time photographer, In love with mechanical engineering and would like to travel all over the world. Would love to learn the piano one day when I have the money and free time :))
I'm joining ReCom cause I think its a really cool place to hang out with other Malaysian students besides getting information on education/scholarships etc ...
Would be a regular recomer as I'd like to contribute to this portal as well sharing info and stuff. Take care of me guys ! Onegaishimasu ~ :)
lady_antebellum
17-05-2010, 09:56 PM
Hello u guys!..
Haha..well im a new user..recently, i got offer to continue my foundation studies at UM in physical science..
n im nervously waiting for MARA PILN result to come out..im applying for MARA German Engineering..
so, anyone in the same boat with me? hehe :D
aquaregia
18-05-2010, 01:31 PM
Hello,
I am a STPM school-leaver living in Selangor.
I like chemistry, and poetry.
Recom and I go back a long way...since form 4...
However, I watch from the sidelines more than actually posting,
since most of the questions I wanted to ask are already asked and answered by others...
But I really hope I can contribute more to the community here. ^^
girlhand
25-05-2010, 11:10 AM
fyi..
im just new hre..mtriculation lver..
plesee welcome me hre..
;P
fyi..
im just new hre..mtriculation lver..
plesee welcome me hre..
;P
Welcome to all~ ;)
We hope you can get the information you need and in return share your information to others. :laugh
radenoactive
26-05-2010, 10:55 AM
Hi~ Still new here.. Now waiting to enter Intec this July, under JPA..
Thanks, recom. I discovered many useful information in this forum about my future plan of study~
angheah
26-05-2010, 01:39 PM
HI i am Form 6 this year looking for tips for STPM Hope to get some
hello frens that i hvnt meet...^^
im matriculation 09/10 leaver...jz got the offer from usm to do pharmacy in usm...
palfydrium
01-06-2010, 05:29 PM
Obligatory introduction is obligatory. =/
Hi everyone, SPM leaver from 2009 here. Here's to hoping for all of us to get along. Cheers.
Fire_Spectar
03-06-2010, 11:45 AM
oh gosh, I haven't introduced myself yet I was already posting stuff around here!!
Alright, Amani here from Subang Jaya, currently on a very loooooooooong break after finishing my foundation studies... Hopefully will resume studying in August for MBBS in AIMST University....
Gah, all I can say is I'm glad I stumbled here today!! I get to interact with a lot of people.. (especially those under PIDN JPA scholarships, hey I'm in the first batch of PIDN!!)
Besides writing and drawing, I like to check out high powered superbikes from Honda, BMW, and Kawasaki. And I have the license to ride those!! XD Too bad my parents won't allow me to get one..., T-T However, I'm not really interested in choppers...
Oh shoot, I guess I look like a showoff now don't I?? I'm sorry, I'm sorry, I'm sorry!!!!
Ok, anyone has any question regarding AIMST University or PIDN scholarships from JPA can ask me, and I will try to help out as much as I can. ;D
~Toodles
colleen_aurora
04-06-2010, 11:29 PM
Hi all, i'm aurora. Well, I am no longer a student, an aerospace engineer now. However I am willing to share some tips on higher education, and I am a part time teacher myself, teaching all related subject to science & Math. So..good day.
manglish_lysia
05-06-2010, 12:05 AM
*cough cough cough*
I am really sorry for my slowness in noticing this thread. XD
Profile:
Been stalking recom since form 4. I have a big love for Hetalia! and will like to meet all hetalia fans here! Reading is something that I like to do though sometimes responsibilities might be a pull back to read.
I have huge major problems with computers. I will normally crash down one in 3 months times. If you see me MIA for 3 days, you can be sure my pc is down, AGAIN.
Last of all, nice to meet you guys!
fokero
09-06-2010, 05:38 PM
LOL. i dont really think i had introduced myself when i first joined recom :P
(i'm not a newbie anymore)
Blank
10-06-2010, 09:31 AM
haha well then welcome fokero!! :)
im new here too...im a 2009 SPM candidate and future KMBian ;)
fokero
10-06-2010, 10:12 AM
haha well then welcome fokero!! :)
im new here too...im a 2009 SPM candidate and future KMBian ;)
same here :) i'm oso 2009 spm candidate. future KYUEMer :P
*shake hands*
MarknJun
10-06-2010, 12:05 PM
Hi, Jun here. STPM leavers, in dilemma now. Lol.
From a happy family of 6, real lazy person. Sleep alot.
I love animals except insects and amphibians. Lol..
Am happy to meet alot of helpful ppl here. =)
hanasakura
20-06-2010, 11:36 PM
hi.just call me hanasakura (nothing to do with my real name)
currently studying in usm
taking dentistry
now in 2nd year
pliz treat me well.haha lol
k
lawrenceleong88
22-06-2010, 04:37 PM
hi.just call me hanasakura (nothing to do with my real name)
currently studying in usm
taking dentistry
now in 2nd year
pliz treat me well.haha lol
k
Harlo Uni-mate...
I'm Lawrence from USM Medicine...2nd year as well...
Not a newbie but it's my first post here!
IamSaphiraQueen
24-06-2010, 03:48 PM
hi, i'm new, my webname is saphira queen, used to be only saphira, but decided to upgrade recently to queen status, haha! fr USM main campus pharmacy, want to knw more, plz msg me at my profile
lynn0915
28-06-2010, 02:03 PM
hey guys, Lynn here...
I am a SPM '09 leaver, going to INTEC coming 4 july for AUSMAT in engineering...
kinda worried about life in INTEC but feel so glad that our seniors-to-be in recom are so helpful.
well, i am interested in making friends. especially those who are going or already in INTEC. feel free to chat with me no matter in msn or facebook~ here's my email address : cheuhwa1992@<hidden>
^-^
helenk579
30-06-2010, 04:15 PM
Hi, I am a new member of forum. Would a newcomer be warmly welcome here? Good day you guys!!!
30-06-2010, 05:09 PM
Hi, I am a new member of forum. Would a newcomer be warmly welcome here? Good day you guys!!!
Hey Helen, welcome to ReCom!!!!! :laugh:laugh:laugh Hope you have fun here! :nuts:nuts:nuts
MrsYes
06-07-2010, 08:28 PM
i am MrsYes... u can call me jiun jiun~~ actually i am not new~ just that i am BACK~ HAHA...
i need guide for pharmacy~~~
wickedrants
10-07-2010, 08:06 PM
hi, I'm wickedrants! I'm now a student nurse under Island Hospital, Penang's scholarship.
and yes I finally found my ReCom account!
(reference to the ReCom gathering :P)
10-07-2010, 08:08 PM
hi, I'm wickedrants! I'm now a student nurse under Island Hospital, Penang's scholarship.
henry's friend is it??
wickedrants
10-07-2010, 09:45 PM
henry's friend is it??
yes i am ;)
10-07-2010, 10:00 PM
Yes! Welcome back to ReCom! :amuse
10-07-2010, 11:26 PM
Wow! You really joined! :roflmao You like us? :P
whiteknight
11-07-2010, 12:00 AM
Hello and Welcome everyone. Make recom your place to gather and share thoughts.
Hello nice meeting you at the gathering.
11-07-2010, 12:37 AM
LOL hello wickedrants! So how did you rediscover your username? :D
wickedrants
12-07-2010, 12:34 AM
Wow! You really joined! :roflmao You like us? :P
haha i do like you guys and girls.
yeah I really did join like 5 years ago. lol
youngyew: i checked one of my many email a/cs ;)
19-07-2010, 10:51 PM
haha i do like you guys and girls.
yeah I really did join like 5 years ago. lol
youngyew: i checked one of my many email a/cs ;)
Welcome back! :)
Hello!
I am Nicole :x
I am from usa :d
I've just visited this forum. Happy to get acquainted with you. Thanks!
Welcome to ReCom! :amuse
adelynneo
26-07-2010, 04:17 PM
hihi .......... i am adelyn neo ....i am a phycho .....love to exaggerate XD
Taking SPM this year ...help me if you can !!!!
nice to meet you all.......
Lance_Kuan
26-07-2010, 05:59 PM
hihi .......... i am adelyn neo ....i am a phycho .....love to exaggerate XD
Taking SPM this year ...help me if you can !!!!
nice to meet you all.......
Hello there, good luck in your trial which is coming soon! :amuse
miemoe
27-07-2010, 08:12 PM
excuse me, im new here hehe. hello. i'm very thrilled about all this scholarship stuff and i really need it. im gonna sit for spm 2010 this year. is there any advise?
oh and i need to know that can i take petronas scholarship for account course or finance but i'm taking pure science stream which is bio in spm?
oh and also if there any scholarship for trial result?