View Full Version : Introduce Ourselves Part 3
boojiun
28-07-2010, 01:56 PM
Hello,
Boo here from SJ. Joined recom because I'm getting back into education. :amuse
junyong5155
29-07-2010, 02:39 AM
Hi all recommers! I'd been here for some time already! I'm from Kuching and going to study at KL for my degree starting next month. Recom is being very useful and informative to me. I'm glad to join this big family!
30-07-2010, 02:09 PM
OMG~~~ It's been ages since my last login!!!
Hey peeps...bet most of you have forgotten me...I think maybe Chenchow, budakkerek and vseehua are those few ones might have known my name though...
Welcome myself back to Recom!!! :wink
judeultimate
01-08-2010, 10:58 PM
Hi. I'm Jude from Labuan, Malaysia.
i'm now studying mechanical engineering in INTI IU.
nice to meet all of you! :))
RagingBull
06-08-2010, 07:52 PM
Hi everyone!
I just arrived in Malaysia yesterday. I'm at Taylor's University College. I joined this forum a couple of months ago so that I can get to know more about the education and schools in Malaysia.
AlexLeow
14-08-2010, 12:57 AM
Hello,
I am Alex Leow, founder of the Play By Ear Method of learning music without the need of music notes.
To kick start things off, I would like to give you something to remember me by: A rock and roll Ebook and 3 months music awareness program. Just log on to my website at www.playbyear.com.my and fill in the blanks on the left side of my page.
Feel free to contact me (by PM) if you need anything.
cubrix91
08-09-2010, 04:07 AM
Hi, im asyraf from ampang selangor
nice knowing all of you
i join recom so that i can improve my english (im trying my best...huhu)
and to get some information, :)
im currently undertaking cat and will proceed to acca next sem
my email
cubrix91@<hidden>
thx
imranariffin
08-09-2010, 12:29 PM
hi everyone ,
i am imran , an SPM 2010 candidate from Kelantan.
It is a pleasure to know all of you.
sleevelesssky
08-09-2010, 06:05 PM
To all new Recomers, welcome aboard. Have fun!:leen
sckn009
09-09-2010, 04:43 PM
Greetings to all.... new here. Just found this forum through google search. Glad to be part of this interesting forum to get connected with friends/networkers.
Wish everyone the best and successful in all your ventures!
To all Muslims an enjoyable "Selamat Hari Raya Adilfitri" !!
09-09-2010, 04:47 PM
Welcome everyone! Hope you have a good time here! :-)
cubrix91
09-09-2010, 09:00 PM
sure does, :)
sckn009
09-09-2010, 09:37 PM
Thanks Dominic for your welcome message!
sinilin
13-09-2010, 04:34 PM
Just to add to the long list of newcomers, here's HELLO from
I Lin, a PhD student in Sociology at Edinburgh Uni. Currently in Malaysia to conduct fieldwork on the study and work experiences of students and recent graduates of UK programmes. It's my first time researching physically in the country, so I'm excited at the thought of meeting and sharing with various young adult Malaysians during the course of research :)
lieselh
13-09-2010, 07:49 PM
Hi guys! Just wanted to say hi.
That was redundant.
debby
22-09-2010, 10:08 PM
Hi!
I'm new to recom.org. A friend suggested that i take a look at this site. ;) I'm from KL and will be taking medicine at UWA next year. Take care! =)
23-09-2010, 01:45 PM
Hello debby! And welcome to ReCom! :-)
SkyElf
24-09-2010, 04:39 PM
Hey there!
I'm from Johor and will be taking my SPM this year. Nice to meet you guys!>_<
fathullah
25-09-2010, 06:29 PM
Hi guys..ayam new here.. call me Lah or Fathullah. Ada sapa2 miak srwak ctok?
Vinci
26-09-2010, 06:19 AM
Hi everyone, I'm new here... My name is Vinci. Nice meeting you all here.
Mirianchoo
06-10-2010, 04:30 PM
Hi guys! I am Mirianchoo, and I am a JPA scholar currently studying in IMU. IMU is just awesome, at least 10 times better than INTEC and Cendana, ahaha...:P.
sharon_93
08-10-2010, 12:47 AM
sharon here.. lost in the middle of the 'sea'.
everyone kept asking me of my future plans when i am not even over with spm.. haiz..
strongly needed advice from seniors. :( HELP me!
Mirianchoo
08-10-2010, 02:55 AM
Hi sharon! :))
Oh, if you need any help, you can PM me. I was a straight A1's student for SPM, and so I can help you regarding any SPM queries.
An alternative would be to drop by our ReCom Wiki, of which I am a contributor. There are tips for studying SPM subjects, which you might find useful.
K, that's all from me. Bye! :)
May I know how to create new thread?
sleevelesssky
06-11-2010, 08:08 AM
May I know how to create new thread?
Go to any forum.
Click on the 'New Thread' button (top left corner of threads in the forum).
Make sure that your thread is not redundant (there is no similar thread).
Type in your words and submit new thread.
Fraust
23-11-2010, 08:12 PM
Hi, Helmi here. I'm currently study in UiTM taking Civil Engineering. Nice to meet all of you :)
bluesunshine
01-12-2010, 02:56 PM
Hello everyone!!!
I'm Nyna Roxford. A newbie here (obviously. haha). 18. Currently doing Foundation in TESL at UiTM Shah Alam.
Love: Blue!! Sunshine!! Pizza. Reading. Baking. Travelling. Singing.
Hate: Liars. Negativity (all sorts). Dirt. Dust.
I hope to get more info on how I can pursue my degree in overseas in the near future! Or how I can get scholarships for a degree in TESL for any overseas programme. If you have any information, please, do kindly share it with me. Would really much appreciate it! :D
Would love to know all the other ReComers! :D
XOXO,
Nyna Roxford
hey!! .. i'm haziq. first year medical student at mansoura university, egypt. :)
Lance_Kuan
08-12-2010, 07:15 AM
Hi guys, I'm back. *grins*
slappyfin3
08-12-2010, 09:50 PM
Hello everyone!!!
I'm Nyna Roxford. A newbie here (obviously. haha). 18. Currently doing Foundation in TESL at UiTM Shah Alam.
Love: Blue!! Sunshine!! Pizza. Reading. Baking. Travelling. Singing.
Hate: Liars. Negativity (all sorts). Dirt. Dust.
I hope to get more info on how I can pursue my degree in overseas in the near future! Or how I can get scholarships for a degree in TESL for any overseas programme. If you have any information, please, do kindly share it with me. Would really much appreciate it! :D
Would love to know all the other ReComers! :D
XOXO,
Nyna Roxford
Haha, fancy the chances of meeting you here!
Guess who :P
bluesunshine
11-12-2010, 01:45 AM
Haha, fancy the chances of meeting you here!
Guess who :P
Haha Of course I can guess who you are. You put your formspring link down there! You're the slappyfin3!! LOL hahaha :laugh You're Reza! :)) Didn't expect to meet you here. :amuse
P.s.: Nice avatar! :wink
P.p.s.: I can barely find active TESLians here. This place is filled with science and engineering-related students. Feels like I'm in the wrong place. Haha
Hi guys~~
i am yhu1
A Spm leaver...
I am going to indulge in A-LEVEL course...
sara__
22-12-2010, 02:42 PM
Hello!
Sara here .
I join ReCom b'cause i need infos regarding scholarships and etc as well, I want to be prepared . :)
weehee ! ^^:)):))
Toffeeapple
22-12-2010, 08:06 PM
Hello there, I'm Yiyan. I've been lurking on this site for quite some time now and I have been a user for a few months, but I never really did any posting or anything. I guess today out of sheer, unexplained randomness, I suddenly have this urge to come posting on this forum.
I've just finished SPM so I basically do nothing but to shut myself in my room with my face glued to the computer screen which is going to be a daily routine until I start my A-Levels which is somewhere in January. At that time, I'll try to rid myself of the symptoms of Asperger's syndrome which confinement and lack of social interaction brought along. But till then, I'll let the internet steal my life for a month or two and waste some precious time.
Guess that's all about me. Ciao. :)
missCrab92
30-12-2010, 03:36 AM
hello :)
im misscrab92. gemini. loves daydreaming. loves chocolates. loves smiling at the sky for no reason. HEHE no im not a psycho. yet. ;p you can call me crab, crabby, miss, 92, or whatever your heart desire. LOL
im already a member of recom for quite long now but never actually an active user. most of the time i just pick a topic, surf through the thread and read whatever important, except around end of april/may this year when the scholarships results are going to announced i was so frantic i open this site everyday without fail should any news pops up. but there were lots of false alarm instead. LOL. but good thing is it kept me updated, and at the same time calmed me down as i know i was not the only hysterical kid there who feels like running a circle everytime i load esila. xD those who used recom during that period would understand the feeling. hee.
i came to know recom when my friend suggested this site to me 2 years back. since then, recom had done so much to me. it introduced me to a world where malaysian students, young and old, can gather and share information about everything under the sun. i met new friends, and gathered a lot of helpful info and keep in track with happenings around me with just a click. or some. haha. i just love recom. :')
thank you recom. now whenever im in need for stuffs and supports, i know recom will come in handy. :)
hehe sorry for the long crap and even crappier english. have a nice day ;D
BrotherHong
01-01-2011, 03:10 PM
Yoohoo a newbie here:laugh
2009 SPM leaver currently taking PPISMPBI course in an IPG in Kuching, nice to meet you all:cool:
juilleteap
02-01-2011, 08:33 PM
2009 SPM candidate.
2010 Australian year 12 student. ;
Hello guys! I'm Juliet.
Frankly speak, I don't like socializing due to my introverted character. I am introverted, please note I am not really shy.
After working with a nephrologist between schools, I found myself in love with kidney studies. However, I have no intentions to pursue medicine after year 12 because I know I would not be interested in dealing with those whinning patients.
I am quite keen in IT, and very at ease with computers. Loves animals, don't like flowers. :)
Nice to meet you.
03-01-2011, 05:51 AM
haha, after 5 years becoming the member of recommer, baru I noticed I have never properly introduced myself.
Heya everybody, I am 4seasonspring, a teacher trainee currently during her degree in UK. Love music, dancing, watching theatres and travelling. Enjoy charity and volunteering work. nice meeting you all=D
03-01-2011, 09:35 AM
2009 SPM candidate.
Hello guys! I'm Juliet.
Frankly speak, I don't like socializing due to my introverted character. I am introverted, please note I am not really shy.
After working with a nephrologist between schools, I found myself in love with kidney studies. However, I have no intentions to pursue medicine after year 12 because I know I would not be interested in dealing with those whinning patients.
I am quite keen in IT, and very at ease with computers. Loves animals, don't like flowers. :)
Nice to meet you.Welcome Juilie.
I just have to comment on your post. There will be whining people no matter where you work, unless, of course, you work exclusively for yourself. What you can change is your perception on the world, then everyone doesn't seem to be whining anymore =)
haha, after 5 years becoming the member of recommer, baru I noticed I have never properly introduced myself.
Heya everybody, I am 4seasonspring, a teacher trainee currently during her degree in UK. Love music, dancing, watching theatres and travelling. Enjoy charity and volunteering work. nice meeting you all=DNice. Which charity work have you done before?
I just visited a orang asli kampung on new year day...
Young
03-01-2011, 02:05 PM
2009 SPM candidate.
Hello guys! I'm Juliet.
Nice to meet you.
Hello Juliet. :) As a medical student and a former Australian year 12 student, I feel compelled to reply to your message. Of course patients tend to be whiney; which person will not feel more aggravated than usual when stricken with some sort of illness? However, this shouldn't be a deterring factor if you choose to pursue medicine. Practitioners are given the privilege of directly influencing the lives of others in ways that are more intimate than many, if not all professions. Sure, patients whine and bitch but it's your job to put a smile on their faces. It's a very gratifying process and I assure you, while it may seem to be a thankless job, it really isn't. Not many people have the opportunity to heal the maimed and if that involves dealing with a few sulky people every once in a while, I reckon it's a pretty decent trade-off for such a big privilege. :)
But yes, that's just my perspective of things. It's nice to meet you, Juliet.
juilleteap
03-01-2011, 09:30 PM
Hello Juliet. :) As a medical student and a former Australian year 12 student, I feel compelled to reply to your message. Of course patients tend to be whiney; which person will not feel more aggravated than usual when stricken with some sort of illness? However, this shouldn't be a deterring factor if you choose to pursue medicine. Practitioners are given the privilege of directly influencing the lives of others in ways that are more intimate than many, if not all professions. Sure, patients whine and bitch but it's your job to put a smile on their faces. It's a very gratifying process and I assure you, while it may seem to be a thankless job, it really isn't. Not many people have the opportunity to heal the maimed and if that involves dealing with a few sulky people every once in a while, I reckon it's a pretty decent trade-off for such a big privilege. :)
But yes, that's just my perspective of things. It's nice to meet you, Juliet.
Thanks for your reply.
I respect all responsible doctors. I admire the courage of medical students. So, Young and all medical students, I really admire your courage.
In fact, some of my family members are in medical field. My mother is a cardiologist (she works at some non-profit organisation now.) , and my father is an opthamologist. My parents are reasonably well off. I've lived a privileged life up to now. Doctors earn quite decently. I won't deny that. HOWEVER, my dad's working period is very long. He works from 0800 hours to 2100+ hours almost every day. I can hardly talk to him. - This is one of the reasons I don't want to be a doctor.
My brothers were scoring, but both of them chose not to pursue medicine as well, after working with my father's colleagues (they're actually discouraging us from taking medicine.) between schools like I did. Though my eldest brother received some offer letters for medicine, he chose to read computer science, now he's working at one of the best companies in the world. And, my elder brother is reading economics in Oxford. Their reasons of not taking up medicine mainly about, lack of enthusiasm and the heavy workloads. As for me I wasn't scoring. I am a very mediocre student, who can't memorize well and write decently. ; It sounds unreal if you tell me you can do well in medicine with average memorization.
Last but not least, I got only ENTER 93, so much below the cut-off for medicine. I never thought of taking medicine, as not interested. I like nephrology, doesn't mean I need to be a nephrologist right. And, I think it's more fun to solve interesting science problems, and work in the labs.
"Whining" is too heavy, I apologise for the inappropriateness. :)
Nice to meet you all again.
05-01-2011, 05:59 PM
Nice. Which charity work have you done before?
I just visited a orang asli kampung on new year day...
I visited the Rungus orang asli kampung under Rotary Club of KK in Sept 2009. Taught the children some English. =) One funny thing is I don't mind to be posted to those ulu2 places in Sabah and Sarawak once I officially become a teacher.
imranariffin
06-01-2011, 10:04 AM
Hello , my name is Imran.
Nice to meet all Recomers.
Spm 2010 candidate.
And thats all from me.
Thank you.
themshunny
09-01-2011, 09:58 AM
Hey,I haven't introduced myself.
I'm hani.
SAM 2010 graduate from taylor's.
Nice to meet you all.
Aconnection
10-01-2011, 12:26 AM
Hello, friends! I 'm Andrew! Nice to meet all of you! :)
Creative
11-01-2011, 05:29 PM
Nice to meet you all i am Kelvin origin from kl lol
candice_en
11-01-2011, 06:26 PM
hi hi, Candice here from Klang.
SPM 2010 candidate.
maybe will continue form 6 this year.
nice to meet you all ^^
zstan90
14-01-2011, 09:57 AM
hi i am zstan.
monash pharmacy student this coming feb. :)
kinon
14-01-2011, 04:49 PM
Hello! newbie here.
Reason why i'm here is to get updates scholarship
and the fact so many people here wants to study is refreshing!
Anyways pleasure meeting all recomers :D
dyandra101
16-01-2011, 02:35 PM
condescending asshat.
leeashroe
10-02-2011, 02:55 PM
Hi! I am Ash, which is the mat-salleh version of my name. No joke, my name is kind of complicated to spell, so I took the first middle and last letter of it, forming "Ash" to prevent the agony when someone misspelled my name. Oh I am pretty sensitive with that hahah :p
Just completed my SPM last year.
I like the community here, people seem to be very friendly. I just wish Recom will have more forumers thus providing us a wider perspective and more opinions on certain matters. Hope i will be able to make new friends here :D
clarrie93
11-04-2011, 03:21 PM
Hi~ ^^ My name is Farah...clarrie93 is kinda like my nickname..93 is of course, the year I was born in..which make me 18 this year~ and clarrie stand for clarinet, the instrument i played in the school marching band. >< I really miss my clarinet.......:D:..even if Im not really good with it.
the reason i join recom is because it seems like a fun website~ ><
erm..thats all i guess...
willszhuang
12-04-2011, 09:41 AM
Yo!! i'm Lim... call me Wills... well i joined recom because of jpa interview... hahaha. nice to meet u all... XD
12-04-2011, 12:07 PM
Welcome, people! Have fun at Recom and I hope you guys stay on after the scholarship season to help your own juniors! :-)
starfire9388
12-04-2011, 12:38 PM
Hi all ^^
I'm starfire9388 ^^ you can call me star ^^
SPM leaver 2010 (interview tomorrow at time of post XD)
Musically talented but interested in software engineering
I'm an active girl in sports but my body always gives up before I mentally give up xD XD.
I also can draw and do plenty of other stuff (football anyone? XD)
Hoping to make more friends and gain more confidence to make more friends.
Trying to learn about fashion and hairstyles >.< (that is the toughest topic ever! >.<)
I have a youtube page so feel free to visit www.youtube.com/user/star9388.
I'm an active online gamer as well XD
This is my blog http://dnaforeverguild.blogspot.com
Finally,
I hope I will get to make many friends (apart from passing the interview tomorrow >.< I really want to go Korea. Their language is wayyyy cool! XD)
CharlotteKYU
12-04-2011, 02:05 PM
Alo!!!!!! i'm new here,sooo.....
nice to meet u all!!!!! let's rock!!! :D
zacknistelrooy
12-04-2011, 05:56 PM
Hi everyone, this forum rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!
ilieeili
15-04-2011, 06:38 PM
I'm Ily, currently working and planning to pursue my PhD (I'm a lot older than most of the members here). Hope to meet new friends. Cheers:wink
oanne93
16-04-2011, 08:15 AM
Hi, I'm Oanne93.. call me Oanne okay~ nice to meet you guys. I like forums!kyaa~ but i usually visits the online games forums. >__< but dis time it'll be different.. I'm joining this forum because of the scholarships >__< . I am a 2010 SPM graduate too.. haha. okay~ hope to make as many friends as i could! Feel Free to add me to your friendlist or share things wif me~ Btw, am I the only one from Sabah here? never seen any sabahans post yet .. >,<"" well, cheers!!:) :) :) :) :)
uonald
17-04-2011, 02:33 PM
hey im ronald. spm leaver 2010. joined recom cause of jpa interviews lol:)
AnnieChan
17-04-2011, 02:50 PM
hey guys. glad to have all of you in recom. have fun. =)
joan2468
17-04-2011, 03:32 PM
Hey guys, I'm Kamilia, I actually joined two weeks ago, but I haven't been an active poster until now :p Am a newly-appointed ReMag writer.
I haven't even taken SPM yet! Soon-to-be SPM leaver year 2011. I joined ReCom because it seems like a great treasure trove of useful information for high school leavers and college students.
Nice to meet you all.
AlternateF4
18-04-2011, 12:52 AM
Hi! :):):):):):):):)
WeiYun
18-04-2011, 03:50 PM
My name's WeiYun. Joined the forums because I'm a ReMag staff writer.
Been busy derping around, eating too much, and talking crap :D
cheeying279
21-04-2011, 01:17 PM
hey there, i am newcomer! haha
nice to meet you all here in ReCom~!
:) :)
iAdoreNaz
21-04-2011, 03:27 PM
Hav been here for awhile.
Haven't introduce myself yet :P..
Haha, Hye! I'm Naz. ^^ LOL~
piyout
26-04-2011, 01:30 PM
Hi everyone! Nice to meet all of you!
I am a SPM leaver of 2010 from Penang.
I joined ReCom because this is a very beneficial forum where we can share our information and experience together.
Hope to meet new friends here! :))
Laavania
26-04-2011, 06:29 PM
hi, my name is laavania.i am new to recom also.
azmionorac
26-04-2011, 06:37 PM
Hi Recomers! I'm a 2010 spm leaver and a recom newbie :))
My SPM result wasn't spectacular but i recently secured the Shell Scholarship and Yayasan Sabah Scholarship.
Hope I get JPA too :))
Nice to meet you all :)
Cometpris
28-04-2011, 10:55 PM
Hello,friends. I am new here. I am cometpris. Nice to meet you all. Now waiting for JPA's result.
cookiefan
28-04-2011, 11:17 PM
hi,im cookiefan,a cookie fan.2010 spm leaver.nice meeting y'all...
28-04-2011, 11:27 PM
Welcome to ReCom everyone! Have fun here and don't forget to stay and help the rest of us after the scholarship season is over! :-)
fionaf
29-04-2011, 09:34 PM
Hi there, i'm fiona from kuching :).nice 2 meet u all.spm 2010 leaver
milobing80
30-04-2011, 12:41 PM
do u like milobing?
if yes ?den sure u like me also..helo
im new here.lets take k each other : )
nice to know u guys
iamfee
01-05-2011, 12:19 AM
Hi! I'm new here, but have always been a silent reader :laugh
Nice knowing you all :))
Shinex
01-05-2011, 12:27 AM
Heyys all! I'm Shinex. SPM-Leaver of 2010. Nice to meet ya! :)
Have been surfing ReCom for sometime, but haven't introduce myself ><
FireWinter
01-05-2011, 04:42 PM
Hi everyone. I'm FireWinter, another SPM 2010 school-leaver. Hope to have fun here at ReCom. It's really interesting!
Decimo
03-05-2011, 03:30 AM
Hey all Decimo here. Just finished KPM's Matriculation. :laugh
princes1834
03-05-2011, 08:51 AM
Thanx You Admin
scarletbow
03-05-2011, 11:39 AM
Hello :3
I'm scarletbow, SPM 2010 Leaver, would love to take medicine :)
Japsimret
03-05-2011, 05:17 PM
hello!
i'm new too!
2010 spm leaver! & yeah..hoping for JPA xD
nice to meet u all :)
Asif14
03-05-2011, 05:38 PM
hi. i am new here. spm 2010. had been lurking in recom since forever. yes, i'm watching you... O__O *creepy stalker laugh*
so yeah. hi there. :D
xJing
03-05-2011, 05:56 PM
Hallo hallo hallo! =D welcome to ReCom!
And no, you couldn't have been stalking ReCom forever, I assume you were only born in 1992, which was only 19 years ago. :P
Asif14
03-05-2011, 07:18 PM
Hallo hallo hallo! =D welcome to ReCom!
And no, you couldn't have been stalking ReCom forever, I assume you were only born in 1992, which was only 19 years ago. :P
i'm actually younger than 'only 19 years'. O_o it's so weird. i feel so young here. :nod
xJing
03-05-2011, 07:31 PM
i'm actually younger than 'only 19 years'. O_o it's so weird. i feel so young here. :nod
Really? Then how old are you? 18+?
clarrie93
03-05-2011, 08:09 PM
Really? Then how old are you? 18+?
SPM 2010...isnt she the same age as us? :huh
and welcome~!!!:laugh
xJing
03-05-2011, 08:26 PM
SPM 2010...isnt she the same age as us? :huh
and welcome~!!!:laugh
I thought so, too. Maybe she hasn't reached her birthday yet. :P
Jinified
03-05-2011, 08:27 PM
Hi to all recomers, I am entering Form Six this year and my school is Penang Free School. Actually, I stumbled across Recom while doing research for scholarships, post spm options and also other academic related stuff. I have been reading many threads before deciding to join this big family. To all lower six students, let's aim for 4.0 CGPA
KenT13
03-05-2011, 08:49 PM
Hi to all recomers, I am entering Form Six this year and my school is Penang Free School. Actually, I stumbled across Recom while doing research for scholarships, post spm options and also other academic related stuff. I have been reading many threads before deciding to join this big family. To all lower six students, let's aim for 4.0 CGPA
Ohyeah!4 flat. Huat ar
clarrie93
03-05-2011, 09:29 PM
I thought so, too. Maybe she hasn't reached her birthday yet. :P
guess we will need to wait till she come back here~ but i really think shes the same age as us<--18..
4.0 CGPA....:amazed wow....good luck with that!! :)
Arisa92
04-05-2011, 05:54 PM
Hi everybody! i'm arisa..
i just finished matric 2010/2011, & now i'm very bored(almost 5 month holiday).haha
but in the same tym, i'm vry worried bout the pspm2 result and for the upu result.. i'm not vry clever. im just moderate, i'm afraid tht i'll get the lelong course in upu. my result in pspm1 ws just 3.53.
uh, and yes i've been stalking this web for a longgg longg time & just registered few minutes ago. hehe. hope to get much much info on furthering studies here.. ^^,
imoody79
06-05-2011, 07:54 AM
Im a moody person..my name is moody
Hop in this forum can know some fren make me happy?
Pls take k of me:)
iAdoreNaz
06-05-2011, 08:19 AM
LOL. The introduction is funny.
Btw, welcome ^^ ~
xJing
06-05-2011, 09:25 AM
Harlo moody! So what's making you so moody? =)
06-05-2011, 10:08 AM
If you are going to introduce yourself, please do so at the existing threads. Please refrain from opening redundant threads just to introduce yourself. Thank you.
Similar topics merged.
Rickytee9394
06-05-2011, 10:48 AM
Hi recomers
My name is Ricky
From Seremban
18 and SPM 2010 leaver 8A+ 2As
Got Matrix perak 2011/2012
Hope to get JPA lol....
Planning to study medicine then specialize then do research...
Hope to get some tips to study medicine here
Anyway nice to meet you all :D
jonlim93
07-05-2011, 10:31 AM
hi.. im Jonathan Lim.. frm alor star, kedah.. will be going to KMJ this month.. nice to meet all of you.. ^^
AlternateF4
07-05-2011, 11:45 AM
HI EVERYONE!!!! i am not a new member. But who cares. I feel bad that ppl introduce themselves and i don't introduce myself back.
I am AlternateF4 (YES MY REAL NAME ON MY FAKE IC)
I am 18 years old (single, but not available)
I am from Subang
cycycy
07-05-2011, 11:57 AM
Hi recomers
My name is Ricky
From Seremban
18 and SPM 2010 leaver 8A+ 2As
Got Matrix perak 2011/2012
Hope to get JPA lol....
Planning to study medicine then specialize then do research...
Hope to get some tips to study medicine here
Anyway nice to meet you all :D
Hi Ricky! 8A+ eh? Now you're bound to get JPA since our PM made that promise :P
AnnSecret
07-05-2011, 02:53 PM
HI EVERYONE!!!! i am not a new member. But who cares. I feel bad that ppl introduce themselves and i don't introduce myself back.
I am AlternateF4 (YES MY REAL NAME ON MY FAKE IC)
I am 18 years old (single, but not available)
I am from Subang
I didn't mean to "thank" your post, I mean to "like" it :D And I am sceptical about your 'new member' status.
If anything, I'M new.
Hi everyone, My name is "AnnSecret" which is short for "AnonymouslySecret" -- true story. From Selangor. Applied for JPA Medicines 2011, hope to get it. 18. Didn't get Matrics. Starting F6 on Monday and hoping to get JPA when I return home.
palsphot
07-05-2011, 05:36 PM
nice meeting u guys!
Rickytee9394
07-05-2011, 10:35 PM
Hi Ricky! 8A+ eh? Now you're bound to get JPA since our PM made that promise :P
LOL must see what course they offer ma... If they offer agriculture I die lo?
cycycy
07-05-2011, 10:36 PM
Hahaha. Hope for the best for you guys! :P
missninaliao
07-05-2011, 11:01 PM
hi.
i'm nina.spm 2010 leavers and will be goin to kmj this 23rd.
nice to meet u all.
i;m glad that i've found this forum.
it helps me alot.:)
Ultraman_batman
08-05-2011, 12:17 PM
Annyong Haseyo,
I'm ottoman. SPM 2010 leaver. I joined this forum for educational purposes. I'm glad to be a part of this big family here. =DD Nice to meet you all. ILIKECHICKEN. :P
Annyong.
clarrie93
08-05-2011, 12:23 PM
Annyong Haseyo,
I'm ottoman. SPM leaver 2010. I joined this forum for educational purposes. I'm glad to be a part of this big family here. =DD Nice to meet you all. ILIKECHICKEN. :P
Annyong.
Ottoman or Otomen? :P and nice to meet you too~
alicecanfly
09-05-2011, 11:07 AM
hello!
i am alice from perak.. spm leaver nia~i don't like reading, but often mention reading as my hobby, so yeah, i like reading, singing and recom-ing. love korean and hong kong dramas. Nice to meet u guys !! god bless =)
syazie93
10-05-2011, 01:08 AM
Hi all! I'm from Kuching. I will be entering college life soon. :P Excited and a bit nervous about it. I love listening to music, watching youtube videos (tobyturner, shane dawson, kevjumba, nigahiga) :laugh
KPOP is a must now! :D
Yoroshiku ne! Onegai shimasu! (i was an anime fan and an avid manga reader, still am, but not like last time) ;_;
stephchow86
10-05-2011, 02:10 PM
hello nice meeting everyone on this forum!
melwong86
10-05-2011, 02:11 PM
hello! nice meeting you guys! :D
matttan86
10-05-2011, 02:13 PM
hello i'm matt from KL and nice meeting you all! :D
chivalrybasterd
11-05-2011, 08:21 AM
hello. chivalry's bastard is the main character in the book Assassin's Apprentice by Robin Hobb. Awesome book. I guess you guys can call me chivalry :D
lazypanda33
11-05-2011, 10:46 PM
Hi ya all!! I'm a SPM 2010 leaver. Hoping to get JPA. I'm keeping my fingers crossed!!:)
xJing
11-05-2011, 11:15 PM
Hey everyone! since you are all new here, I'll assume most of you are waiting for some scholarship of some kind, so all the best! and no matter what the outcome, remember to SMILE! =)
TeddyBearz
11-05-2011, 11:15 PM
same...hope they wun offer me veterinary, i'm animal-phobic... :cry r u applying 4 Medicine...
AnnSecret
11-05-2011, 11:19 PM
Hey everyone! since you are all new here, I'll assume most of you are waiting for some scholarship of some kind, so all the best! and no matter what the outcome, remember to SMILE! =)
Got it!
:) :laugh :nuts
ash1115
13-05-2011, 02:09 AM
Hello everyone! Just to get started, I am a 2009 SPM leaver currently being sponsored by PETRONAS to study mechanical engineering in France, (whew....). If you need any help, allez-y!!
bbphire
17-05-2011, 02:04 AM
Hey, I'm BBphire here! Nice to meet you all!! Have fun here!
RomieTan007
17-05-2011, 02:12 AM
Hi, I'm romie tan here... nice to meet you
thecarmenata
18-05-2011, 12:05 AM
I'm Carmen. :)
vanderyow
18-05-2011, 12:24 AM
I should've posted this long ago sorry. Hi I'm Jian from KL, nice to meet you. I'm an SPM leaver planning to do Law.
Fairuzzy
18-05-2011, 03:01 PM
Annyeong! Lmao, HI! *waves*
I just registered here coz I saw forums on the ausmat thingy! xD
just finished SPM, headed to INTEC for the AUSMAT thingy in July..
Call me Fairuzzy, Im from KK, Sabah! ^^
Ohya! Im planning to do Pharmacy! :)
donnabrenton
19-05-2011, 04:51 PM
Hi friends
This is Donna from USA...:)
19-05-2011, 05:16 PM
Mod note: Threads merged. Please, for the last time, refrain from opening redundant threads. And please abide by our forum rules.
Thank you.
syafiq007
20-05-2011, 09:35 AM
salam all,
syafiq here from jb. spm 2010 and might be joining Institut Perguruan at Kuching Sarawak. :)
Phara1301
27-05-2011, 01:16 PM
Annyeong! Lmao, HI! *waves*
I just registered here coz I saw forums on the ausmat thingy! xD
just finished SPM, headed to INTEC for the AUSMAT thingy in July..
Call me Fairuzzy, Im from KK, Sabah! ^^
Ohya! Im planning to do Pharmacy! :)
Hey, Phare here. Gonna do AUSMAT in INTEC and planning on pharmacy too! Nice to meet you by the way. Somehow we'll be meeting up each other in the nearest future :)
babydear80
27-05-2011, 04:26 PM
baby & dear is a word tat link together with couple...
me n my lover are very lovely...hope this babydear can always mentioned by us...we are from subang...new here...never expect anything just wish to get more 'gang' tat can chit chat with us...lets know each other:)
30-05-2011, 04:31 AM
Have a sudden urge of getting back to ReCom. A place that I left nearly 4 years ago. Hi all!
Jeamme
31-05-2011, 11:20 PM
I'm Jeamme, from Penang. Currently a student at a liberal arts college in the U.S. About to start my 3rd year and thoroughly enjoying myself at university!
ayjiahui
31-05-2011, 11:21 PM
I'm Jeamme, from Penang. Currently a student at a liberal arts college in the U.S. About to start my 3rd year and thoroughly enjoying myself at university!
hi Jeamme! i'm from Penang too. going to an LAC as a freshman soon! which LAC are you at?
Jeamme
01-06-2011, 12:51 AM
hi Jeamme! i'm from Penang too. going to an LAC as a freshman soon! which LAC are you at?
Hey ayjiahui!
I'm at Sarah Lawrence College. Congratulations on your LAC admission! What about you? Did you participate in last year's US Admissions Penang workshop?
ElyanaDiaries
01-06-2011, 12:11 PM
Hey all,
I'm Elyana. Currently studying in Canada. Nice to meet the malaysian student here! :)
ayjiahui
01-06-2011, 01:21 PM
Hey ayjiahui!
I'm at Sarah Lawrence College. Congratulations on your LAC admission! What about you? Did you participate in last year's US Admissions Penang workshop?
i'll be attending Mt Holyoke in January. no, i didn't. i studied in singapore, see. wasn't back home when the workshop was conducted!
oo, sarah lawrence. wanted to apply but ended up not applying because of one of their supplements i didn't have time for.
marciello
02-06-2011, 04:28 PM
I'm new too...wanna hang around in forum a lot more than usual :P~ I'm from Bukit Jalil
frostbyte13
02-06-2011, 11:35 PM
Lol, at least can we have a purpose of starting this thread, babydear08 ? Besides, the term dear is just to show endearment towards one another, not only to partners, but also to closest friends and family. Baby out of the question la :P
11-06-2011, 08:09 PM
Mod note: Topic locked. If you wish to introduce yourselves and talk about other stuff (i.e. where you're from, what you're doing now, etc.) you can do so here: http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=5018 . Please refrain from opening redundant threads.
walaoweh
13-06-2011, 05:54 PM
Hello all! currently studying local... Nice to meet everyone!
tingboon
13-06-2011, 05:58 PM
hello everyone! just recently joined this forum, hope to know more about the edu industry// :D
BeTheBest
15-06-2011, 10:44 AM
Hi everyone. I'm from Kelantan. Going to pursue my A-levels at INTEC soon. Nice to meet you guys.
Jethro
24-06-2011, 09:36 PM
I am Jethro (http://www.facebook.com/limyenjun) and I'm currently studying A-level. Wish to stay in ReCom be a part of it!
ApriliaGuy
04-07-2011, 11:56 AM
Hi guys! Finished my studies a long way back but hope to be of help to the community!
themightyB
18-08-2011, 09:42 PM
Hey guys, I'm Basyira. I'm studying in Nottingham Malaysia campus and will be in my second year this September. I'm not a scholarship holder, and I'm having some trouble looking for scholarships. I'm hoping you guys can help me answer my questions, firstly being: How do I start a new thread regarding scholarships?
esther_chan90
22-08-2011, 06:46 PM
Hi, i had just joined Recom forum recently.My name is Esther Chan.Nice to meet you all.:))
popo90
22-08-2011, 07:27 PM
hI EVERYONE ! this is popo. im new here ;)
Cactus
23-08-2011, 12:51 AM
Hi Popo.
Hi Popo.
Hi Popo.
Cactus
23-08-2011, 12:52 AM
Hi Esther, nice to meet you too...
23-08-2011, 02:10 PM
merged many threads in. Please only use this thread for introductions, and not create new ones as it'll clutter up the forums.
hyesungs6enie
23-08-2011, 09:44 PM
HI!!!same here!!><
ZankyCrunchy
24-08-2011, 03:55 AM
hi! my name is zankycrunchy*not my real name haha* i'm from kamunting, perak.
why i'm here? just to share my opinion and experiences!!haha, love it!! :p
Jagermeister
24-08-2011, 09:02 AM
Hi,
My name is Daniel, from KL. Status: soon to be postgrad, currently working in a GLC doing Corp. Strategy. Can't wait to be a student again after 15 years leaving the lecturer hall.
anne112
24-08-2011, 02:02 PM
hi.. i am anne.. newbie here.. nice to meet you all :)
trenchcoat101
24-08-2011, 04:59 PM
Hi everyone, I'm W.C. from Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS, Tronoh, Perak, currently studying Chemical Engineering. =) nice to meet all of you
anna_tan89
26-08-2011, 04:53 PM
hello,i jz joined this forum recently to get my education information.Hope it's helps.hehe.my name is Annabella Tan,can call me anna.I'm going to further my study at UM.:)
melindaL
26-08-2011, 05:12 PM
in what course?
26-08-2011, 10:25 PM
Mod note: Threads merged. Please... please do not open new threads if similar threads exist. Please make sure that no similar threads exist (i.e. by searching the forums) before creating a new one.
Jagermeister
29-08-2011, 02:59 PM
Any Malaysian undergrad/grad/Phd studying in Georgetown U at the moment?
Hit me back.
Ryashini
03-09-2011, 12:28 PM
hello, guys. name's Priya n I'm from jb. nice 2 b here
stev25
12-09-2011, 03:17 PM
Hi i`m steve from usa just join your forum and personally i like it
Cera1990
15-09-2011, 12:31 PM
Hello, I'm Cera from Puchong, am new here. C:
am current doing my final year for my degree...hopefully will get to graduate soon.
cheers~
fenfen_93
24-09-2011, 02:57 PM
Hi! I'm a girls from KL who study Form 6 currently!
tata_k
25-09-2011, 11:25 PM
Hi I'm tata_k. XD Just graduated of Foundation in Accouting. Still quite blurr with what I want to be in 10 years time with a hope to be success in life. Oh ya, I'm Malaysian ,of course :) Shah Alam. Nice to meet all :D Cheers !
TheIvanFactor
29-09-2011, 11:32 AM
Hey people !!! New here!!!
johanna
07-10-2011, 12:48 AM
hey guys,johanna here!SERIOUSLY NEED HELP!I'm heading to canada private college next year.Currently facing a big problem as i was 2008 spm student and due to some problem i did not attend any college these two years and worst of all i have only form 5 report card and spm cert but the college i wish to apply need last three years result.So,i'm wondering can i get my transcript from my high school?Where can i get them translated?PLSSSSSSSSS HELP!!!!!!!!!
coxy11
08-10-2011, 08:31 PM
hi all.
i am cindy from penang.
currently study in f6.
nice to know u all. ^^
i come to this forum is hope to improve my english.
hope u all can correct my grammar problem.
thx. :)
Paulene
04-11-2011, 10:54 PM
hey I'm Paulene from KL. Glad to mee u all :)
hi all.
i am cindy from penang.
currently study in f6.
nice to know u all. ^^
i come to this forum is hope to improve my english.
hope u all can correct my grammar problem.
thx. :)
It would be a good practice if you could polish your English here by not using short-forms. :)
amerazmi
07-11-2011, 11:19 AM
i'm amer..and i am new in this recom site..nice to meet with all of you
LawrenceLim
23-11-2011, 08:12 PM
HI,wassup guys.....im next year 16 years old.i am new here.im chinese.pls add me or chat wit me.nice to meet with u all.
joeygirl94
13-12-2011, 05:21 PM
hey guys.. i'm joey! :P
KeeSeng94
14-12-2011, 11:06 PM
Hey everyone, I'm Kee Seng, and I am a SPM leaver this year. Nice to meet you all :D Btw, when will the list of Scholarships available for 2012 will be out?
leeashroe
23-12-2011, 11:20 PM
Hey everyone, I'm Kee Seng, and I am a SPM leaver this year. Nice to meet you all :D Btw, when will the list of Scholarships available for 2012 will be out?
Hi KeeSeng! Usually it's after your SPM results but there are some scholarships available before that, using your trial results. Do check Recom every now and then to get the latest info, people here are rather quick to inform you about scholarships etc! :)
marczeman
25-12-2011, 11:47 PM
Hey guys. Okay so I've been a member for a year now, gotten pretty familiar with the place, but just never got 'round to introducing myself.
My name is Marc, SPM '10. Plan to get a Computer Science degree, or maybe E&E specialising in computers? Can't decide. Either way, I hope to one day work and live abroad.
I like reading, learning stuff and losing myself to the wonders of the www.
ReCom is full of intelligent young Malaysians willing to help you out in any way they can. I like it a little better than Lowyat's Edu Essentials forum, largely due to the quality of the replies. Definitely deserves a place on your bookmarks bar! :))
kat2012
28-12-2011, 05:53 PM
hi! My name is k. (lets just say k for now) & I m new here! I m learning how to play guitar, & preparing for uni at same time! Cheers!:)
mohdsobri
20-01-2012, 08:51 AM
Assalamualaikum. Harap semuanya sihat :)
RainbowSmile
02-02-2012, 11:51 PM
Hello all! =D I'm Rain (Annyeong-haseyo I'm from Malaysia LOL =P). Currently a student under A-Levels. Nice to meet all of you ^_^
oneshot93
04-02-2012, 02:44 AM
hey guys :D
can call me hadin ar just dean
currently stdying at kolej matrikulasi kedah
Bamboo
22-02-2012, 01:51 AM
hi all!
i haven't really explored the whole forum yet and have been hardly active.
i sat for a level last year and am now waiting for admission into university.
money is a major issue if i were to go overseas. so i am now looking for scholarships.
wish me luck peeps!
have a good day :D
kristylove
12-03-2012, 10:28 PM
hi everyone!nice to meet u all!
hayla14
20-03-2012, 11:22 AM
hello people!
been reading a lot of thread on recom for a while
i'm hayla, spm leaver 2011
and the result is coming tomorrow!!! :cry :cry :cry :cry
joshonnable
24-03-2012, 12:18 AM
Malaysians!
I'm so happy to see an active community here at recom.org! It has been such a pleasure to have find out so many new yet vital information on pre-university and tertiary education. I believe everyone here is aiming as high as possible and doing our best to secure a future for ourselves. Hope to see you guys around!
geng_cau_lekjai
24-03-2012, 11:30 PM
Hello.
I am new to here. Please be kind to me.
ecah18
28-03-2012, 12:53 PM
I'm Aishah.I don't wear heels.I failed each quiz.I don't have bff cause I don't trust the outsider.I am 19 and I know what life means.
GirlNextDoor15
28-03-2012, 06:17 PM
Hi. I'm new here. :)
aniemel
05-04-2012, 10:45 AM
Hi, I'm waiting to study form 6(just after SPM), art stream.I'll appreciate if anyone wants to give me some opinions.
Swee94
10-04-2012, 12:19 PM
Howdy!
I'm Swee from Johor n i'm a spm leaver 2011 too =D
nice to meet u all~
willszhuang
10-04-2012, 06:16 PM
Hi all.. i am SPM leaver 2010, now undertaking German Engineering sponsored by JPA.. feel free to message me any question.., i received much help from recomers last time and now figure out that its time for me to help out.. ^^ nice to meet u guys..
izmi308
11-04-2012, 11:17 PM
Hi, peeps. I had just finished my diploma in Quantitative Science. Now looking for sponsors to further study in UK as I had already acquire offer letters from top uni in UK for Mathematics. Anyone in the same boat? :)
syazanazura
12-04-2012, 09:01 PM
Hi all :) Nazu here, SPM 2011 leaver, currently studying A-Levels in Kolej Tuanku Ja'afar. Part time photographer, full-time blogger. Addicted to chocolates, sleeping and eating. Loves basketball, Gooners for life. :)
maofong
29-04-2012, 11:06 PM
Hi everyone :D I'm Lim Mao Fong from Johor Bahru . SPM Leaver 2012 . currently studying in Anglo-Chinese JC :)
klakhor
03-05-2012, 11:15 AM
HI! I'm a recently graduated ASEAN scholar! So do check out my blog if you have any queries and comment on any post should you have questions! :nod
monsterkikilai
05-05-2012, 11:37 PM
hi all! newbie here.. nice to meet ya ><
crystal5042
07-05-2012, 09:49 PM
hi,im new here.can i know how to post a new thread?
lawrenceleong88
07-05-2012, 09:53 PM
hi,im new here.can i know how to post a new thread?
Go to recom index at the top right of this screen..then go the respective section...n look for the new thread button at the bottom left...
monsterkikilai
08-05-2012, 02:40 AM
hello there, monsterkikilai here >< newbieya.. nice to meey u guys oh
Amedelavie
08-05-2012, 02:14 PM
Hi there!
I'm Amedelavie, via Ame. :P I've just registered for Form 6 this morning. ...right now searching for second-hand textbooks~~ Hah! Last minute preparation!
Anyway~ I love storybooks. ... ... and anime.
storybook+anime=fanfiction. *cough* :nod
Currently checking/browsing ze website... I think it's awesome! :))
Norlynlala
09-05-2012, 11:46 PM
Hello, I'm a newbie here <3
KenMatsuri222
12-05-2012, 01:35 AM
Hi! newbie here... juz registerred lol
i like studying studying n studying
nah juz kidding!
im currently considering either asasi or matrix... not sure though.
like Amedelavie, im also a big fan of storybooks n anime.... bt only specific ones though. im also on fanfiction.net n tvtropes...:))
btw, i'm not sure hw to use the quote icon... can someone help me plz,,,
KelvinBob
19-05-2012, 02:13 AM
hi..im a newbie from kota kinabalu:)).. currently doing nothing at home.. waiting for intakes..
dolpin122
19-05-2012, 10:46 AM
Hello!
I think i havn't introduced myself yet thought i've been here quite awhile..hehehee
So here goes,
You can call dolpin, and i'm going to pursue my undergrad degree soon at 'God know where'.
HAHAHA...not decided bah so only god knows where
And i'm going to do pharmacy. Anyone here doing pharmacy course this year?
PM me if so..THANK YOU!!
ahmadzuwari
25-05-2012, 12:25 PM
Hello world
I'm wanna join programmer community but this will do i guess.... :D
But anyway hi all
STsuna
27-05-2012, 01:19 AM
i guess... i should introduce myself... coz i had nothing better to do... hehe... :P
Hi... you can call me Tsuna... i'm going to matriculation this year... or you can say SPM leaver...
n i like Anime n manga... n sports... nice to meet you all... :D
Morpokia
29-05-2012, 01:28 PM
Hi My name is Morpokia :)
I am interested in Sabahan Troll XD true storyy...
I've just got left by the plane
And so here I am :)
Hello
Trixie
30-05-2012, 02:50 PM
Hi guys! I'm Trixie from Kota Bharu. Currently doing nothing at home waiting for the intake. I'm going to Taylor's Subang Jaya for CPU in July under Petronas. Nice to meet ya! : )
TimmyBoy
03-06-2012, 04:36 PM
HI everyone! I'm Tim from Perak. currently in my first year first in UTP. nice to meet you guys. :)
dargon
18-07-2012, 03:49 PM
Hello! Lynn from KL here. Undergrad going to the States to study this September. Nice to meet all of you :)
luckyleaf
24-07-2012, 10:06 PM
Hi, i am newbie here, just registered....
I am sitting for spm this year, hope that i can get a flying color result......
nice to meet you all....
Beautycerts2U
26-07-2012, 03:48 PM
Hi I'm new over here.
As my ID name depicts, an avenue to get information about beauty certifications and also other academic programs.
Welcome secondary students and also those whom planning to enrol to colleges and institute to interact with me.
Currently we are also running an interesting FB recruitment campaign. You are just a click away to unveil the Pandora Box = )
AyaHikari
04-08-2012, 05:32 AM
hi i'm a newbie here. i'm aya from pahang . just an ordinary girl seeking for a place to share opinion and gain more knowledge among students. so, here i am. :)
second year student in a public local university. 20 yrs old.
dalilandalilot
11-08-2012, 05:15 PM
With almost 1.2k replies to the last thread, i think it's time to create a new thread for new ReComers to introduce themselves.
Let's get the ball rolling here guys ;)
hello. new to here. :)
its hard to find some scholarship's forum. i need to update some important date.. can anyone suggest to me ?:))
hello. new to here. :)
its hard to find some scholarship's forum. i need to update some important date.. can anyone suggest to me ?:))
Welcome!
Hmmm. what do you need to update? :)
idonthavename
14-08-2012, 11:01 PM
Hi all, i'm ash and just registered. really super newbie.
STPM candidate this year and wish could share some note with others.
Nice to meet y'all :)
bubblecircle1
15-08-2012, 02:59 PM
Hi guys..
I am really new here..
So bubblecirclle1 is quite cute name right?haha
I am a graduate actually, just came here to find any job opportunities and or chances to further study.:P
MyDeaR88
15-08-2012, 03:41 PM
:laughhi!hi!
suzannewong
01-09-2012, 09:11 PM
Hi all! Suzanne speaking here. I just step into the new stage- UNIVERSITY and currently taking my 1st year of dentistry in Universitas Padjajaran, Indonesia and only found out alot of things that make me regret making decision to be here. Now, i'm actually thinking of going back Msia for the course but am worrying about the $$. T.T
LeXLiang
10-09-2012, 11:58 PM
Hi guys,
I am LeX from Penang and studying Master degree in Germany
I am currently Promotion Coordinator of Erasmus Mundus Association - South East Asia Chapter.
If you interested to study in europe with Erasmus Mundus Scholarship, please shoot any questions.
Check out this for more information about the European scholarship,
- EMA-SEA Chapter (http://www.facebook.com/EMASEAchapter)
Cheer!
kahhaw24
26-10-2012, 10:16 AM
Hey everyone! I'm also new here :) I'm a post A-levels student planning to pursue my studies in engineering at the states. Nice to meet everyone!
albertjr
02-11-2012, 04:56 AM
Hi all . I am a student of journalism .
25years old and a male .
Interested in learning different thing .
Have a limited need and want to live happily always and to avoid fake needs . :)
arunakizuya
05-11-2012, 11:20 AM
Hi Recomians,
U can call me Lia but my username is arunakizuya bcoz i like japanese drama. Why i joined Recom bcoz this is 100% education forum where i can find something usefull bout our education industry.
For those interested in innovation education, yes we are provided that.
My company provide Part Time Study in Bachelor of Economics and Master in Management. Why u will be happy with us?
-Part time mode, class once a month.
-Class in weekend (Sat and Sun)
-100% Coursework
-This is the best part: NO EXAMINATIONS AT ALL
-Our facilitator come from many industries
Anyway, may our relationship last 4ever.
harvey
25-11-2012, 03:16 PM
Salam All...
My name is Harvey...
currently doing my BAC Degree in Mechanical Engineerinng..Shall be graduating soon..
Anyway, from the bottom of my heart, thanx for accepting me here.. Thanx..
pyramid
27-11-2012, 10:36 PM
hi all. pyramid's here :D
first time joining a forum.
(so i don't quite know how to use)
nice to meet you all :D
Rnnntalks
17-12-2012, 01:51 AM
Hiii I'm Rnnn. SPM leaver. I'm interested in Medicine or Dentistry. But my mom thinks that both courses are too mainstream so she wants me to do Pharmacy instead :D Lol, I'm just joking. But she's kinda against medicine :(
vincentss
19-12-2012, 10:52 PM
hi im vincent just finish my stpm currently and i am from perak malaysia~ im a bio student n currently hoping that ill get to further my studies hahaa
xiaoling
20-12-2012, 04:52 PM
Hi, everyone. I am eager to sell off my South Australian Matriculation books ( Bio, Phy, Chem, Maths ). Anyone interested, leave a message to my profile. Thanksss
servantfox
23-12-2012, 04:35 PM
Hye, I'm Fox and from Pasir Mas. I had just sit on SPM this year(2012)
Still confusing about my profession when i grow up. Between doctor or engineer?
pikazul
25-12-2012, 12:57 PM
Hello :) Pika here. SPM leaver, 2012. Interested in chemical engineering, very interested in studying in US. recently accepted to UTP foundation. So wanna ask, any of u have any idea if there's a possibility for UTP or Petronas to send their foundation students overseas for their degrees? Please reply if u hv any info :))
Hye, I'm Fox and from Pasir Mas. I had just sit on SPM this year(2012)
Still confusing about my profession when i grow up. Between doctor or engineer?
depends on what u r willing to do in the future. Do u see urself with syringes and stethoscopes or with a white engineers hat and a site or factory? Are u only limited to those 2 options? Any other preferences?
DontWhackMyHead
04-02-2013, 06:08 PM
Hi, Daniel here. Just finished sitting my SPM last year and is currently a FRESH SPM leaver! Im very interested in Engineering, and I wish to take biotech as minor in the future.So that I could get involved in the bionics research after my studies(though the research may sound controversial to others) hehe:amuse I joined Recom just to keep myself updated to any scholarships available.Btw, Ive missed Petronas, Yayasan Sime Darby, Exxon Mobil and other scholarships applications.That made me frustrated:cry*Facepalmed* Dang, guess I should start digging in this gold mine!:wink
<If you can't kill me , you're making me stronger>
Hi guys,
I am LeX from Penang and studying Master degree in Germany
I am currently Promotion Coordinator of Erasmus Mundus Association - South East Asia Chapter.
If you interested to study in europe with Erasmus Mundus Scholarship, please shoot any questions.
Check out this for more information about the European scholarship,
- EMA-SEA Chapter (http://www.facebook.com/EMASEAchapter)
Cheer!
Hi LeX, Im interested in studying Engineering in German, but can't find any scholarships to aid my financial problem.Is the scholarship you're currently promoting applicable by SPM leavers?
Alpheus
12-02-2013, 11:42 PM
Hey all! I'm Josh. I have spent most of my life studying in Cambodia, where I completed my IGCSEs in an international school. Recently just finished my A-levels (Jan 2013) in Kuala Lumpur.
I joined ReCom to keep updated with information regarding overseas scholarships for Mechanical Engineering (hopefully in the UK).
A-level subjects: Maths, Further Maths, Chemistry, Physics
SnowBerry
17-02-2013, 01:47 PM
Hello!! I'm SPM 2012 leavers, interested in medicine.. and really really want to study in uk.. :)
JaamineMzi
06-03-2013, 02:25 AM
Hello everyone, Jaamine here.
I'm currently waiting for my SPM results. I'm from Penang and am interested in pursuing Law. Still can't decide whether I should do A-Levels or foundation.
Really hope you guys can share some infos here and maybe help me. Thanks!
PNJI
awesonomer
07-03-2013, 01:06 PM
sup guys,
im awesonomer from KL, im currently recruiting Pre-U graduates to apply overseas JPA scholarships. any1 interested feel free to fill up this form or pm me for more information =) if you have offers from the top universities then u will have higher chance of apply. :) lets not let time wait!
awesonomer
wang_walter
21-03-2013, 02:43 PM
Hi guys , I am Walter , a 18-year-old guy from Penang .. Just get my SPM results today and get 6As only .. A huge dissapointment for me though .. Just wanna ask , with this results , any scholarship of Engineering for overseas study that i can apply ? My results really not good though :cry
AwesomeTea
25-03-2013, 04:54 PM
Hello there! I am AwesomeTea, a college student. Has anyone applied for Bank Negara Undergraduate 2013/2014 Sholarship? I have bunch of questions to ask! ;)
Franken
25-03-2013, 06:54 PM
I'm 18YO too... felt sad about my results too ... any suggestion of colleges to study business?
Cullen
03-04-2013, 02:51 PM
Hello!!! I just register this acc. I don't how does it really works. I wish to know how to post an article. (:
Than you!
Saha1201
03-04-2013, 06:13 PM
hye.. i'm saha1201 spm leaver..ngeh3.. :) interested in engine..waitim for d jpa interview..maybe!!!
jonchoongqx
05-04-2013, 09:17 PM
Hi guys , I am Walter , a 18-year-old guy from Penang .. Just get my SPM results today and get 6As only .. A huge dissapointment for me though .. Just wanna ask , with this results , any scholarship of Engineering for overseas study that i can apply ? My results really not good though :cry
Work hard, apply with your pre-university (A-levels, STPM) results.
many of my friends screwed up SPM (destroyed their chances for many scholarships) and worked really hard for STPM/A-levels and received scholarship to prestigious universities.
GOOD LUCK!:P