View Full Version : Introduce Ourselves Part 3

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

04-05-2007, 01:58 AM
With almost 1.2k replies to the last thread, i think it's time to create a new thread for new ReComers to introduce themselves.

Let's get the ball rolling here guys ;)

Fourthshifter
04-05-2007, 02:04 AM
Bump

4 is death.

the death of the old 3rd gives way to the new rising star : 4

prophx_blizice
04-05-2007, 02:45 AM
haha, what aspect should we introduce?any guide line?

04-05-2007, 03:35 PM
perhaps, i start 1st..ok??

hi all, i am White2020, what is ur all name?? 8O

05-05-2007, 07:23 AM
haha, what aspect should we introduce?any guide line?be yourself...be creative in introducing yourself... ;)

Jen_Twilightdream
05-05-2007, 08:42 AM
Hi Jen here .. I'm a Dreamer indeed .. LOL .. SPM leaver .. interested in engineering .. reason joining recom? to get updates on scholarships and to get info on my field of interest

riina-chan
07-05-2007, 03:41 PM
Hi guys~ I am riina from penang.
Doing form 6 soon. Bweee~

lisha
10-05-2007, 11:56 AM
Hey, I'm Lisha...SPM leaver...interested in pursuing a career in medicine...yup that's it 8)

Foopiew
11-05-2007, 05:32 AM
Hi! I'm Foopiew. A new Recomer from SP, Kedah.
Result: 11a1s, 1a2 for Mandarin, 1a1 for GCE
Scholarships applied: Petronas, JPA
Interests: Maths, Drawing, Engineering, Sports, Music, Designing etc...
Email: foopiew_tan@<hidden>
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

camy
11-05-2007, 10:53 AM
I'm a very normal person, who likes to do normal things

eg: reading, reading, arts and crafts, reading, taking in information, reading, music, the internet(as a source of inspiration) and finding out about new thing.

SPM 2006 leaver, a girl, likes cats (who likes cats here?), likes eating good food... etc..etc...

basically, i'm just and average person.... Nice meeting you all here. :D

11-05-2007, 10:55 AM
camy, foopiew, lisha, riina_chan and jen_twilightdream, welcome to ReCom...

Jen, your nick reminds me of my gf... her name is also Jen ;)

Krotaku
11-05-2007, 11:08 AM
I'm Krotaku. I live in PJ, Selangor. I got 11As for my SPM and i'm planning to do Form 6.

I love computer games and I'm a mad mad Korean fan. :D

koln_auhc
11-05-2007, 11:11 AM

Hmm, seems like you're substituting chenchow in doing the welcome thingy now.

*holds up substitution board Vseehua Chenchow

And I don't think putting in academic results matter anyway.

My name: Xiao Bai.
My hobby: Spamming.

11-05-2007, 11:17 AM

My hobby: Spamming.lol... Xiao Bai reminds me of my Crayon Sin Chan ringtone :twisted: :twisted:

koln_auhc
11-05-2007, 11:21 AM

My hobby: Spamming.lol... Xiao Bai reminds me of my Crayon Sin Chan ringtone :twisted: :twisted:

Exactly. Boy isn't it cute, the dog i mean. Not that rascal

12-05-2007, 03:05 PM
perhaps, i start 1st..ok??

hi all, i am White2020, what is ur all name?? 8O

Can i know ur real name , plz?

if u dont want public 2 know it, send private message 2 me.

ok?

TQ very much.

Vint
13-05-2007, 10:30 AM
Hiz...I'm Vint and is a spm leaver..
Got JPA scholarship to do medicine in India
a non-bumi

feel free to pm me for anything

eli
13-05-2007, 11:04 AM
My name is eli. I'm a new ReCommer. I''m an SPM-leaver. I received the JPA scholarship to do medicine in India.

Vint
13-05-2007, 04:26 PM
My name is eli. I'm a new ReCommer. I''m an SPM-leaver. I received the JPA scholarship to do medicine in India.

Haha...same :D

13-05-2007, 08:56 PM
Hiz...I'm Vint and is a spm leaver..
Got JPA scholarship to do medicine in India
a non-bumi
msn: removes
do add me if you want...please post your emails in an non obvious format like name@<hidden> . post in name[a]somewhere.com format to prevert spam....

Vint
13-05-2007, 09:05 PM
Ok...thanks for telling...edited

eleen
18-05-2007, 02:53 PM
Hai.I am eleen,SPM leaver.

I also received the JPA scholarship to study medicine in India.
Same like vint and eli. :wink:

Perhaps we can be friends. :)

Vint
19-05-2007, 09:28 AM
Hai.I am eleen,SPM leaver.

I also received the JPA scholarship to study medicine in India.
Same like vint and eli. :wink:

Perhaps we can be friends. :)

Another companion here..pls chat in studying in india thread...
can pm me ur msn/friendster...easier to chat and keep contact...

KoonHua90
24-05-2007, 12:16 AM
JPA_US:
Hello,I'm a boy from Muar in Johor.Age 16.Will be going to Intec soon...
The foods here is fantastic...you guys should come here whenever you have chance...

I was a gamer some time ago but I have stop playing games for quite some time..Reason:can't stop it,play like there's no tml....

Sanddy
26-05-2007, 06:57 PM
[quote="KoonHua90"]JPA_US:
The foods here is fantastic...you guys should come here whenever you have chance...

Hehe, I agree wif u dat de food in Muar is FANTASTIC. I love Muar's otak-otak soooo much.

Dis is Sanddy, goin 2 INTEC in July 07.
Nice 2 meet u guys. :-)

27-05-2007, 11:41 AM
hi~~

My name : Maxx Chew Kean Hong
Hometown : Bkt Mertajam, Penang

Will go to INTEC soon... >>> ALG

Any Koenigsegg and Porsche lovers?? or tech enthusiasts?
Feel free to add me : keanhong[at]gmail[dot]com

dinosaur24
28-05-2007, 11:24 AM
hi..
i'm a 17 years old girl,turning 18 soon btw...hehee
staying in Sabah now and goin to fly to KL soon for UTP...chemical engineering...
attended National Service Program kumpulan 2,siri 4/2007. :wink:

Vint
28-05-2007, 08:18 PM
Nice to meet you guys....i was also an ns trainee kumpulan 1 in kem syruz.. :)

minaHarker
29-05-2007, 09:00 AM
hi.. going 2 intec soon 2 study a-level.. i'm in kump.2 for de national service training(a complete waste of time 4 me).. a gal.. loves watching anime n movies... nice meeting u guys! :wink:

dinosaur24
31-05-2007, 10:02 PM
national service is not so bad mah..can meet so many new friends n gain more experience;living far away from home...quite sad that i didnt managed to complete my ns training...but luckily i managed to tamat latihan n wont be called up again to do ns...muahahaha!
ns is cool but no more 2nd time 4 me...

eltinker
01-06-2007, 01:45 PM
national service is not so bad mah..can meet so many new friends n gain more experience;living far away from home...quite sad that i didnt managed to complete my ns training...but luckily i managed to tamat latihan n wont be called up again to do ns...muahahaha!

yea, i agreed with u..national service is really really cool..(apart from the sleeping hours, haha)..really gained alot of new experiences there..and met so many chunted frens..haha
if i were given another chance to go back, i would!! haha..lol
btw, i'm el tinker..goin to intec soon..doin ACTP course..
US-engineering

tasha_choc_lover
01-06-2007, 02:19 PM
heyya.there.my name is shasha!i'm doin ADFP at INTEC/got scholarship under JPA.ne1 got the same offer 2?well,i'm a new ReCommer too..nice 2 noe u guys.. :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

bihafana
01-06-2007, 05:09 PM
hi..
im bihafana :D
it's ma name act..nabihah farhana..
s,from ma name u can guess..
im a gurl,malay,n muslim..
from malacca..

will do a level in intec(medicine IMU)..

so,nice to meet u,guys..
n thnx to all mods ere..
esp seniors in intec n all scholars..
really kind to help us..hihi..
thanx..

elizabeth
01-06-2007, 05:16 PM
heyya.there.my name is shasha!i'm doin ADFP at INTEC/got scholarship under JPA.ne1 got the same offer 2?well,i'm a new ReCommer too..nice 2 noe u guys.. :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

hi shasha! i'm liz. (people in my hometown knows me as jia mun, though) i'll be doing ACTP in INTEC, i don't know if we'll end up in the same class, but it'll be great to see you. good luck to all the JPA scholars, and to all the recommers! thanks for all the info you guys supplied me!

Vint
01-06-2007, 10:50 PM

yea, i agreed with u..national service is really really cool..(apart from the sleeping hours, haha)..really gained alot of new experiences there..and met so many chunted frens..haha
if i were given another chance to go back, i would!! haha..lol
btw, i'm el tinker..goin to intec soon..doin ACTP course..
US-engineering

me 2...totally agree..haha,at first everyone is like hating ns when we reached there...everyone has been complaining bout this and tat...at the end,all of us blame the govern for not prolonging the training...it should be half a year..haha...yup,if i'm given the second chance...will go back there again...although the cikgu are kind of crazy...ask us to train for marching com till 1.30am...and have to wake up at 5.30 am to get prepared for early gathering...

ApOgEE
04-06-2007, 09:55 AM
Hi all,

I'm ApOgEE from Ampang, KL. I'm studying Computer Science thru SPACEUTM at Jln Semarak. :D

I'm searching for other students who are interested in programming or have a programming background to exchange knowledge and opinions.

Vint
04-06-2007, 12:58 PM
Hi all,

I'm ApOgEE from Ampang, KL. I'm studying Computer Science thru SPACEUTM at Jln Semarak. :D

I'm searching for other students who are interested in programming or have a programming background to exchange knowledge and opinions.

Hi...nice to meet you... :D

04-06-2007, 02:14 PM
Hi all,

i'm jingguo. JPA scholar. Did AUSMAT in INTEC (dats from June 2005 till Nov 2006; i was in the AUSMAT 17 batch ) and currently in IMU doing medicine.

Why didn't i do ALM instead of AUSMAT? well its a long story.. but for all of you, a message to take home, if you fail to get a place in your supposed country, don't freak out and think JPA would stop your scholarship. in fact they would try not to.

cheers!!!

ps if anyone of you are going for AUSMAT, please send my regards to the lecturers!!!

07-06-2007, 12:08 AM
Gruesse an alle Neuankommling...

07-06-2007, 12:11 AM

nicht verstanden.. 8O 8O

alice
07-06-2007, 11:45 PM
hi

I am alice , new member , but old visitor of recom.

I got JPA , going to INTEC soon for A level Med.

Country = Ireland.

Nice to meet you all ! :D

08-06-2007, 01:39 AM
Welcome everyone to join ReCom family~! Welcome on board~! Hope that you would continue to share and learn together with fellow ReComers~!

08-06-2007, 09:51 AM

nicht verstanden.. 8O 8O

Mind to translate??

8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O

08-06-2007, 10:01 AM

nicht verstanden.. 8O 8O

Mind to translate??

8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O?bersetzst du dich selbst...

08-06-2007, 10:41 AM

nicht verstanden.. 8O 8O

Mind to translate??

8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O

nein nein...

08-06-2007, 10:47 AM

nicht verstanden.. 8O 8O

Mind to translate??

8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O?bersetzst du dich selbst...

:cry: :cry: 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O :cry: :cry:

08-06-2007, 10:49 AM

nicht verstanden.. 8O 8O

Mind to translate??

8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O

nein nein...

ne ne inna poleng ge..

08-06-2007, 11:29 AM

nicht verstanden.. 8O 8O

Mind to translate??

8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O

nein nein...

ne ne inna poleng ge..

hmmm...the next bollywood's star...

08-06-2007, 11:37 AM
[quote=white2020]
nein nein...

ne ne inna poleng ge..

hmmm...the next bollywood's star...

:lol:

I would like to know what that german statement there are ....

08-06-2007, 11:45 AM
I would like to know what that german statement there are ....

http://dict.tu-chemnitz.de/

08-06-2007, 12:02 PM

nicht verstanden.. 8O 8O

nicht verstanden meaning "i dont get what u mean"

nein nein meaning" no no" :wink:

08-06-2007, 05:28 PM

nicht verstanden.. 8O 8O

translate what vseehua wrote then...

weizeng
11-06-2007, 07:23 PM
Wei Zeng
will be taking A level at INTEC,shah alam on the 1st of july
architecture,UK

snee
12-06-2007, 01:57 PM
Hey, i'm new here.

heading to Intec this July under JPA
A'levels
architecture UK

yhc
12-06-2007, 07:14 PM

nicht verstanden.. 8O 8O

translate what vseehua wrote then...

Greetings to all....newcomers??

yhc
12-06-2007, 07:16 PM
weizeng n snee,
will be meeting u all in intec then.!!!

Shinn89
12-06-2007, 10:03 PM
Joint yesterday, havent introduced myself, haha...

Shinn, goin to KTT this july under JPA, Meds course India,

13-06-2007, 12:44 AM
WOW!!!

apparently, majority of the ReCommers who have joined recently are scholarship holders..

Lassen Sie uns in Verbindung bleiben!!! :D

snee
13-06-2007, 11:23 AM
yhc

hey, which course are you taking there? all prepared?
dreading it.

pinkdolphin
13-06-2007, 12:17 PM
weizeng, snee & yhc :) ,
looking forward to meeting you all as well!!! :D

13-06-2007, 03:11 PM
WOW!!!

apparently, majority of the ReCommers who have joined recently are scholarship holders..

Lassen Sie uns in Verbindung bleiben!!! :DWhy not just use Kontakt?

ashfaluffy
13-06-2007, 09:24 PM
i'm ashfa and new at recom... :lol:
ex mjsc tgb..
MAra scholar and soon to do SAM (medic) at taylors clge...
juz got the letter...skimming tru..
huge fan of korean drama/movie..
is diz creative??nahhh...gagaga

yhc
13-06-2007, 09:26 PM
yhc

hey, which course are you taking there? all prepared?
dreading it.

same as yours, A-level
architecture UK

yhc
13-06-2007, 09:28 PM
WOW!!!

Lassen Sie uns in Verbindung bleiben!!! :DWhy not just use Kontakt?

contact??

bookworm
14-06-2007, 01:31 PM
i am new here. Ni 2 meet all of u.
i am from Muar and will soon go 2 intec at 1 July,doing ACTP, engineering.
My hobby as suggested by my nickname is reading but that is not all.
i also play badminton and scrabble(anybody here playing scrabble?).
Looking forward 2 meet all of u at intec.

nysha
14-06-2007, 11:54 PM
hi
im nysha
gonna do a lvls at kyuem soon undr bnk negara
frm kuantan :D
EXPERT INSURANCE (http://xpertinsurance.com/)

dpadma
15-06-2007, 01:45 PM
oooh i havent introduced myself .
padma frm subang jaya,female, under jpa for med-india, heading to KTT

sl89
15-06-2007, 03:52 PM
hi! im sulin.frm taiping..im doin adtp at inti under jpa scholarship..hope to meet more new frens here..btw..i lk to watch anime and read manga!

15-06-2007, 05:38 PM
Hi snee, Shinn89, ashfaluffy, bookworm, nysha, dpadma, sl89 !

Welcome to recom! :P :P :P :P :P :P

dpadma
16-06-2007, 06:11 PM
thanks for welcoming us ,white :)

gajan
16-06-2007, 07:20 PM
i am gajan from tapah ! i am jpa 07 scholar for accoutancy in australia .
now...will be doing SAM in taylors for 18 months(14 th july)
before flying to aussie

joanne_89
16-06-2007, 08:00 PM
Hi! I'm new here. From Ipoh and planning to do a-levels in Sunway College this July...

snee
16-06-2007, 09:55 PM
Ya, thanks for the warm welcome white :D
To everyone else who is new..HI!

yhc -Ooo, architecture too? good good! yay, got friend.
[/quote]

yhc
16-06-2007, 10:17 PM
hi everyone,
welcome to join ReCom the big family!!

seems that there are many who are going to study soon.
good luck for your future undertakings.

snee- ya, ahaha, sure we will meet more friends there.

Jules_Verne
17-06-2007, 11:03 AM
yup..after 3 yrs of absence..here i am~! back where i started~!

Name: Jules
Course: Petroleum Engineering
Uni: CSM class of 2010

I've done my IB diploma at MCB or KMB 0406

feel free to holla at me if u have any questions on IB or PE.

aight..

ciao~

17-06-2007, 04:18 PM
yup..after 3 yrs of absence..here i am~! back where i started~!

Name: Jules
Course: Petroleum Engineering
Uni: CSM class of 2010

I've done my IB diploma at MCB or KMB 0406

feel free to holla at me if u have any questions on IB or PE.

aight..

ciao~

nice to meet ya, Jules.
are you studying in Curtin Sarawak currently?? :)

Jules_Verne
17-06-2007, 07:19 PM
no...CSM ( Colorado School of Mines)

Michy
18-06-2007, 08:48 AM
Hihi ^^ Michelle here. I'm 17 going on 18 and am currently in KYUEM doing A-Levels, majoring in Economics for my degree. Apparently persuasion from both Chenchow and kirara1987 was a bit too much for me not to join :)

Nice to meet ya all~

nursha
18-06-2007, 01:59 PM
hello everyone.. im also a newbie..
people call me nursha n i'll be going to kyuem to do my a-levels this july..
nice meeting u all :D

SaLiNi
20-06-2007, 12:11 AM
Hola ....i'm new here !!

My name is Salini. Currently pursuing Diploma in Manufacturing Engineering at University Teknikal Malaysia Melaka (UTeM). Class of 2008.

Any ques bout UTeM..ur are welcome..just mail k..

8) :lol:

MyImmortal
20-06-2007, 08:05 PM
Hello there, I have been frequenting Recom since last year, and I think I haven't introduced myself yet. I am a student going on to study degree in August, and my pick would be electric and electronics engineering or mechatronics. Nice to meet all of you here!

byzura
20-06-2007, 09:15 PM
hi there. i'm new here. i'm from kuching. anybody from kuch as well? :D but i studied in sms seri puteri,kl under the YS scholarship.
i'll be going to INTEC in this coming july. oh how sad as holidays will come to the end. haiho..yet relieved, i'll be opening and revising books again!
i love cats. love so much! miawmiawmiaw~~

MyImmortal
20-06-2007, 10:52 PM
hi there. i'm new here. i'm from kuching. anybody from kuch as well? :D but i studied in sms seri puteri,kl under the YS scholarship.
i'll be going to INTEC in this coming july. oh how sad as holidays will come to the end. haiho..yet relieved, i'll be opening and revising books again!

What a coincidence. Kuchingnite here too.

pinkdolphin
21-06-2007, 05:51 PM

Hey, same here. :D

Nice to meet you, byzura and MyImmortal.

byzura, i'll be going to INTEC as well this july. Hope to see you there!

jieming
22-06-2007, 06:47 PM
hey.. i'm jie ming.. new ReComer i guess.. from penang.. heading for taylors, sj.. :)

byzura
22-06-2007, 08:41 PM

Hey, same here. :D

Nice to meet you, byzura and MyImmortal.

byzura, i'll be going to INTEC as well this july. Hope to see you there!

whoa really? cool! hope to u see u there too!

JackChin
22-06-2007, 10:19 PM
Hi...
I'm new here...
I'm chee wei,from kedah...
I will go intec on the coming july....
studying ausmat there....
Hope to meet you all..

KenChan
23-06-2007, 12:04 AM
Hi.
allright, i joined recom because since i appreciate what all these kind people are doing. and i will help out as much as i can(yea right :lol: )

worry not, i excel in whatever i do.
hence, recom will be a better place with me in it. (seriously :P )
now, for a brief introduction of me ;

i am a young, healthy, attractive and interesting teenager. (definitely not bragging). single, but not available. an expert in making maggi mee, WITH EGGS. loves to swim. and yea, i wear matching socks.
well, that's all about me for now. u will hear from me soon.

P.S. btw, i'll be heading to INTEC soon for AUSMAT as well..
so maybe some of u lucky girls and guys will get to meet me there.
till then, adios.

23-06-2007, 02:06 AM
Hi.
allright, i joined recom because since i appreciate what all these kind people are doing. and i will help out as much as i can(yea right :lol: )

worry not, i excel in whatever i do.
hence, recom will be a better place with me in it. (seriously :P )
now, for a brief introduction of me ;

i am a young, healthy, attractive and interesting teenager. (definitely not bragging). single, but not available. an expert in making maggi mee, WITH EGGS. loves to swim. and yea, i wear matching socks.
well, that's all about me for now. u will hear from me soon.

P.S. btw, i'll be heading to INTEC soon for AUSMAT as well..
so maybe some of u lucky girls and guys will get to meet me there.
till then, adios.Nice intro. Very confident you are.

Seems like there are a lot of kuchingnites all over ReCom. I miss the laksa there... *cries*

KenChan
23-06-2007, 11:07 AM
i know i know...

byzura
23-06-2007, 02:55 PM
laksa..
yumm..
gotta taste for the last time b4 entering intec..huhu

freesby90
25-06-2007, 01:43 PM
hey.. i'm jie ming.. new ReComer i guess.. from penang.. heading for taylors, sj.. :)

HEY! Miss 16A1-front page of star-interview on tv3! Heard you rejected jpa scholarship...UK better eh?

26-06-2007, 02:42 AM
no...CSM ( Colorado School of Mines)

I have misunderstood the abbreviation. Sorry for my ignorance.

nursha
27-06-2007, 10:15 AM

hey guys~~
im from kuching too :D

pinkdolphin
27-06-2007, 10:45 AM

hey guys~~

Hi, nursha. Pleasure meeting you. :)

sc4bbk
28-06-2007, 01:05 AM
sc4bbk
Going to INTEC this July
ACTP / Biotech USA.

nursha
29-06-2007, 01:56 PM

hey guys~~

Hi, nursha. Pleasure meeting you. :)

pleasure meeting u too ~~:D

SaMURaI-Y
30-06-2007, 03:40 PM
Samurai fans here.hi!

30-06-2007, 03:41 PM
Samurai fans here.hi!

SaMURaI-Y, sAmurAi-X would like to welcome you to the family of ReCom...:P

sl89
30-06-2007, 08:35 PM
Samurai fans here.hi!

do u mean samurai x fans as in rurouni kenshin fans?

01-07-2007, 12:14 AM
Samurai fans here.hi!

Care to explain?? I'm not an anime geek... :)

zureen
01-07-2007, 04:36 PM
ive joined since April, my mum was the one who introduced me to ReCom, she was helping me search for past year JPA interview topics and ReCom really helped. I made a lot of new friends here. It's a cool place. I haven't introduced myself officially though..haha

Well, back to the topic i'm Zureen from Ipoh, Perak. Full name - Azureen Alya and i'm 17 this year. Will be going to Sunway University College PJ next Thursday(5th July) to commence my 18-month A-Level programme, thanks to PETRONAS. Flying to Aussie most probably. A HUGE fan of rock/indie/alternative/metal music, so would love to find new friends who share the same interests. cheerio~! :)

potatofish
03-07-2007, 01:16 PM
Guten Tag!

Hi, my name is Kelvin and I'm from Kuala Lumpur. I'm currently studying in Hamburg, Germany. I found this site accidentally while searching for some infos. Glad to see many students here as I don't have any Malaysian friends here. I see that many of you here are on scholarship. I think my English is deteriorating. I can feel German taking over my mind even though it's not perfect yet! Please excuse me for any mistakes. Hope to meet more friends here.

ReLEGirl
06-07-2007, 10:41 AM
Halo, im ReLEgirl... a new recomer.. nice to meet you all...^^ i hope i can gain and share a lot of experiences here together with you all.. thanks.. :wink:

sl89
08-07-2007, 12:55 PM
Samurai fans here.hi!

Care to explain?? I'm not an anime geek... :)

wat i meany was..there's tis anime titled rurouni kenshin or samurai X for short.since u said samurai fans..i was wonderin if ur referrin to d anime...

kuraiken
09-07-2007, 02:20 PM
kuraiken

18 years old

doing STPM (lower 6)..hehe.. 8)

this is my friendster :- http://www.friendster.com/kuraiken

yeng
10-07-2007, 02:42 PM
Yeng is here, intro by me frenz... livern, minjie....

yeng
10-07-2007, 02:43 PM

KBU AUSMAT july intake

11-07-2007, 09:38 AM

KBU AUSMAT july intake

hey, buddy, u r a girl?
i m also in KBU too, july intake also,how come i din c u?

11-07-2007, 09:38 AM

KBU AUSMAT july intake

hey, buddy, r u a girl?

yeng
13-07-2007, 12:14 PM

KBU AUSMAT july intake

hey, buddy, r u a girl?

i c u la....
achitechure group...
now in d library...

13-07-2007, 12:19 PM

KBU AUSMAT july intake

hey, buddy, r u a girl?

i c u la....
achitechure group...
now in d library...

how come i din c u?i m in the library now, now is 13/7 12.20pm

yeng
13-07-2007, 12:25 PM

KBU AUSMAT july intake

hey, buddy, r u a girl?

i c u la....
achitechure group...
now in d library...

at d back la....
d 1 wit short hair n brown shirt...

13-07-2007, 12:37 PM

KBU AUSMAT july intake

hey, buddy, r u a girl?

i c u la....
achitechure group...
now in d library...

at d back la....
d 1 wit short hair n brown shirt...

i c u already, haha

yeng
13-07-2007, 12:50 PM
i c u already, haha

hahah
:lol: :lol: :lol:

elizabeth
13-07-2007, 12:58 PM
JPA_US:

I was a gamer some time ago but I have stop playing games for quite some time..Reason:can't stop it,play like there's no tml....

Hi LOST!! (no im not cursing) hey. fun to meet you here, Lost (it's a nickname). haha. hv a nice day and good luck in adfp. cheers! :D

livern
13-07-2007, 01:56 PM

KBU AUSMAT july intake

hey, buddy, u r a girl?
becuz u blind... duh... haha.. she was sitting rite next to me in the comp lab the other day...

13-07-2007, 08:54 PM

KBU AUSMAT july intake

hey, buddy, u r a girl?
becuz u blind... duh... haha.. she was sitting rite next to me in the comp lab the other day...

u r also blind ma, i saw u walk beside me, juz walk by, so proud 8O

livern
14-07-2007, 10:29 PM

KBU AUSMAT july intake

hey, buddy, u r a girl?

u r also blind ma, i saw u walk beside me, juz walk by, so proud 8O
wat for i look at everybody's face?! it's ur fault for not saying anyting when i passed.. and i was looking at one leng chai sitting inside there. hahahaha!!! :D kidding. i'm onli interested in 2D guys!! hahaha!!

pourpresheep
15-07-2007, 02:29 AM
poupresheep here~ :D
heeeee i'm not a sheep its just a nick (duh!)

i'm doing foundation in business in inti right now~
i'm new in recom~

ChikoChiko
15-07-2007, 06:02 PM
Yo, call me Chiko.
Of course, I'm not japanese, because Chiko isn't my real name. Chiko is more of like my... Online identity.

I'm having SPM this year, and yes, I'm not ready, yet it's around 4 months away. Wee.
After SPM i'm going to have to face khidmat negara again.. TT.TT

15-07-2007, 08:48 PM
Yo, call me Chiko.
Of course, I'm not japanese, because Chiko isn't my real name. Chiko is more of like my... Online identity.

I'm having SPM this year, and yes, I'm not ready, yet it's around 4 months away. Wee.
After SPM i'm going to have to face khidmat negara again.. TT.TT

Oh, Sabah. From there too. Which school? Hehe, I can skip my Khidmat Negara next year. :D

wtze
19-07-2007, 01:44 PM
hey yo.i'm really new here (check out the date)
viewed the forum many times.
but this was the 1st time actually posting

yeng
26-07-2007, 02:18 PM

y u dun post it last time u join??
i wonder....

26-07-2007, 06:19 PM

i wonder....

What's wrong. Before I join here, I also browse for quite some time before I sign up and post here.

yeng
31-07-2007, 04:46 PM

i wonder....

What's wrong. Before I join here, I also browse for quite some time before I sign up and post here.

NO.JUS wondering oni..

bush26
15-08-2007, 11:10 AM
hi i am wai boon here...klite...keke...mmm mua SPM result not as good as others as the above..only 8A1 and 2A2 ...sigh....the 2A2 is biology and bm lo...mmm...i am 18...under shell scholarship in universiti teknologi petronas le...nice to meet you all le....msn goh_waiboon@<hidden> and friendster as well..haha add me

fullerene
18-08-2007, 12:19 AM
hey

fullerene here.
am fascinated by the wonders surrounding the buckyball.
facing stpm end of this year. biochem. love it. especially chem (especially organic!)
am new here anyway. will be joining the SPM and STPM special interest group. =D

cheers =)

Fourthshifter
10-09-2007, 09:48 PM
syamsul, chenchow and bachok
you have sold your soul for putting ads in the forum
seriously !

forEVA
10-09-2007, 10:01 PM
Yo, call me Chiko.
sorry, but.. i thought chiko means ham sap in hokkien (penang hokkien)..?
like.. when they call the gatal punya uncles chiko pek :p

12-09-2007, 01:45 PM
how do you know me, fourthshifter ?
Do you guys think the ads is kind of distracting? We're just thinking that ReCom could sustain itself.

welcome to ReCom everyone!

MUNkey
14-09-2007, 10:52 PM
Hi y'all I'm Ei Mun but goes by the name MUNkey in most forums. I just joined this forum so.....how should i start?
kay, i'm Doing first year in IMperial College London this year under GIC Scholarship and am constantly under financial stress :S (not that GIC's stingy, but.......i'm broke by nature)
My hometown is wonderful Ipoh with all teh fat taugeh and....
nice meeting y'all!!!!!

NOt bad an intro, eh?

stef1004
26-09-2007, 11:01 PM
hi,i m stef,u can call me stephanie...
new Recomer from Melaka...
standing for my SPM this year...
reason for joining recom?
to noe more information bout scholarships...
n interest in computer engineering...
like read books,comics,listen to music,play computer games n surfing internet...
tats all for now n nice to meet u all...

27-09-2007, 10:33 PM
Hello,
forget to introduce myself yet.
Hehe,
I am Dixon from Kuching,Call me Xon(pronouce as "sen2",the word you use to call God,LOLz) here as this is my online identity.

Yo,i am SPM candidate this year(2007),is chosen for National Service(2008). My interest is swiming,playing piano,ice-skating,eat,surfing Net,read fiction,solve mx or IQ problems...

My dream is to become a biotech reseacher in well-known University. My ideal honey is a cheerful leng lui(argh,still single...).

Reason of joining/posting in ReCom.org:
>to gain knowledge
>meet new friends
>share my opinion and views
>to reveal or to unveil the unknown behind current issue.

Hope the senior Recommers do guide me.Thanks.

Sox4Dobby
19-10-2007, 02:24 PM
I'm Eileen from Kota Kinabalu, though my childhood years were spent in Sandakan.

I've been lurking around at Recom for quite some time now, and I find it very informative + entertaining. I get to read about things from so many different PoVs. I stumbled into Recom while looking for advices on tertiary education pathways.

omg I sound like a pre-programmed robot. :lol:

22 days to SPM and I'm so doomed.

19-10-2007, 07:39 PM
I'm Eileen Cham from Kota Kinabalu, though my childhood years were spent in Sandakan.

I've been lurking around at Recom for quite some time now, and I find it very informative + entertaining. I get to read about things from so many different PoVs. I stumbled into Recom while looking for advices on tertiary education pathways.

omg I sound like a pre-programmed robot. :lol:

22 days to SPM and I'm so doomed.

Together,we Add oil~!

Sh3ng
20-10-2007, 12:14 PM
Hello,
I'm Yan Sheng, a new Recomer from Kuching, just call me Sh3ng~

Hmm,
I'm sitting for SPM this year(2007)
I like football, swimming, comics, animation, shopping, listening to music ....
The reasons behind that I join ReCom are : to gain knowledge, to share opinion and to keep abreast with current issues :wink:

Good luck to all Recomers who sit for SPM this year!
Jia you!
Gambateh!:D

Pharmacist
21-10-2007, 04:23 PM
Um..i am newbie here..
My name is Woon Pang, just call me ah pang. I am from Klang.

I am studying pharmacy in melbourne, 3rd year student now.

Exam is just in..1, 2, 3, 4 days time !! T_T

Catch up with u guys after my exam..

21-10-2007, 08:14 PM
Sh3ng is my classmate~!
Hahahazz,finally saw him here...

kean_srhuin
28-10-2007, 08:20 AM
Heya

Jing Ting here, 2005 SPM-er, currently 1st year Law undergrad in Cambridge :)

Unfortunately, currently on "FaMa" sponsorship, hoping to convince one of those nice nice people over at Khazanah or UBS or Telekom to gimme a helping hand :p

forEVA
28-10-2007, 12:57 PM
hey Jing Ting!! so good to see u here!! who got u here btw?? can recognize my bf's face in my avatar anot?? LOL~

silver_unicorn
04-11-2007, 04:54 PM
Hey.
I'm like totally new in here.
I was searching for spm tips for my cousin and I found this webpage so I joined it since I'll be taking spm next year anyway.
Nice to meet everyone!

lovestephanie
21-11-2007, 12:27 PM
im from n9,
you can call me stephanie~~
or you like call me sinpei ??
nice to meet you guys~
i am 16 years old now~
facing the SPM,
fell stress and sad...
but i hope i can do well in the exam next year!! :P

21-11-2007, 12:58 PM
im from n9,
you can call me stephanie~~
or you like call me sinpei ??
nice to meet you guys~
i am 16 years old now~
facing the SPM,
fell stress and sad...
but i hope i can do well in the exam next year!! :Psad facing the SPM? no matter, after SPm you will be happy again :p

Keep your outlooks up, the results will come up as well ;)

Good luck and keep happy

welcome to ReCom :)

ballackahn
23-11-2007, 10:16 AM
guess it has been a while since this thread is updated..let me do the honour!

im a bahagian pendidikan guru scholarship holder.

doing B.Ed (TESL) with University if Auckland, NZ.

this program is still open for intakes, and they send their students to UK, Aussie and NZ. so ask me for more details k?

nZra
05-12-2007, 12:32 AM
I'm Nazira from Shah Alam, Selangor

Joined Recom since 2005 (2 weeks before my JPA interview. hohoh)

Survived my IB years in Mara College Banting and currently doing Dentistry in University College of Cork, Ireland.

I welcome any inquiries on anything within my power (err..do I have one?) :wink:

The_Invisible
05-12-2007, 12:40 AM
What are the differences between top US Uni like HYP+MIT+Stanford and Oxbridge?

05-12-2007, 11:40 AM
Different strengths in several areas~

brissygal
31-12-2007, 09:10 PM
Hi, I'm brissygal. Just looking around and found this website...I am currently doing medicine at University of Bristol, UK. LOL...I should be studying for my exams...gtg :lol:

Calvin-metta
07-01-2008, 12:40 PM
hey i'm a new recomer...

not spm leaver though. totally older than tat..

hobby: sunbathin would b cool. lolz....nvr tried it though....

07-01-2008, 05:37 PM
hey i'm a new recomer...

not spm leaver though. totally older than tat..

hobby: sunbathin would b cool. lolz....nvr tried it though....Seems like a pious Buddhist here :p

Welcome to ReCom btw ;)

Sunbathing? very easy, so lie down on the roof of your house in the afternoon... I am looking forward to see a roasted human by evening, yum yum

Calvin-metta
08-01-2008, 10:45 AM
pious buddhist?? not 'xactly....

sunbathin on roof? yeah cool idea. jz tat my roof is kinda slanted, don't think ur body can stick there 4long....

08-01-2008, 02:26 PM
pious buddhist?? not 'xactly....

sunbathin on roof? yeah cool idea. jz tat my roof is kinda slanted, don't think ur body can stick there 4long....oh, you'll be surprised to just how far our body can stick to things..keke... anyway, we are out of topic here already.

again, welcome to recom.

Gemini
22-01-2008, 11:44 PM
I'm a new recomer from Ipoh, Perak. My nickname is Gemini because my horoscope is gemini.
Love to talk, think and search for the latest info. Currently I'm learning japanese (Level 4).
Joining Recom is just2 make sure I'm attached2 d latest info. It's either receiving or contributing facts.
Hope2 meet ppl studying law degree n taking up law profession.
I'm a SPM leaver. I'm quite interested in d field of law. I hope2 have a clearer view n picture of this profession.

lyne
23-01-2008, 08:42 PM
hey im lyne..
from sarawak..
spm leaver..
i'm interested in the field of engineering and would like to know more about this profession.

TheArtOfMedicine
27-01-2008, 09:13 PM
Oh, give me a hug, ,lynn. I'm from sarawak too!! I'm taking Edexcel A level in KL at present and.. currently applying to UK universities for medicine. What did you get for SPM? Forgive me for being so nosy, what pre-university programme were you undertaking last year?

Hobby: Sipping tea and having cheesecake in Starbucks/coffee bean(and getting online at the same time), going for movies, well..did i mention i hate sports?. I prefer working out in the gym, instead of running around, due to lack of stamina.

cmching1990
04-02-2008, 03:12 PM
hello im cmching1990, mc in short
spm 2007 now waitin 4 results
reason 2 join recom?
learn more about scholarships n know more info about tertiary edu
im interested in pharmacy n biomedical science

Myself_psl
10-02-2008, 02:11 PM
i'm new, do nth now. waiting spm results, hope can get good result lo..
sat for 12 subs..
oh, just call me myself, add me, msn, fs, to know about me,. thank,. good site..

10-02-2008, 06:10 PM
i'm new, do nth now. waiting spm results, hope can get good result lo..
sat for 12 subs..
oh, just call me myself, add me, msn, fs, to know about me,. thank,. good site..of course i call me myself... haiz..

but catchy name though 8)

Aries
10-02-2008, 10:32 PM
I'm from melaka. SPM 2007 leaver... New member at recom n trying 2 find out more about scholarships...

21-02-2008, 02:45 PM
hi...i am a spm leaver...nw waiting for spm result..

interest in teaching career, psychology , and book editors... would like to embark on educational field..

reason joining recomer.org: like to share view on everthing regarding education as well as social, economic,politics issue.

josephine
21-02-2008, 06:34 PM
hi i'm josephine from pg..
i'm interested in pharmacy..
yup i'm like many of u spm leaver..
i hope i can get information on scholarship from recom...
thx so much guys.... :D

kookyshwaty
25-02-2008, 06:36 PM
hey foo piew didn't know you were into drawings. you seemed to only be intersted in books in school lol~

janice
28-02-2008, 04:36 PM
Hi !!! I'm Kaizia,from Sitiawan,Perak. I'm a SPM leaver,currently waiting for SPM results which will be released soon. I wish to do Pharmacy and hope that will gain more information on scholarships in this website. Anyway, nice to meet you guys !!!

chess_the_world
28-02-2008, 06:04 PM
:? This forum is much more than mere scholarships searching if the newbies utilize it well.

28-02-2008, 11:32 PM
Haha, this forum is certainly more than just scholarship. But, as you can see. Most people are here just for scholarship. Hope that some will stick around after the "gold rush". Perhaps the reason is because that most who are still active are or used to be scholars themselves.

Misaki
28-02-2008, 11:49 PM
Hello! just joined like a few minutes ago, :D well i'm still in form 5 and study in a private school. Hoping to meet new people here, i'm an anime and movie fan. :wink:

03-03-2008, 12:57 PM
Hello! just joined like a few minutes ago, :D well i'm still in form 5 and study in a private school. Hoping to meet new people here, i'm an anime and movie fan. :wink:

Welcome and dont forget to join [SIG] Anime and Japan at the bottom of the main page!

aimi_malenchenko
05-03-2008, 01:21 AM
hello everyone..well, my name is aimi. i'm 17 but already finished my school, still waiting for my result.. i'm hoping to continue my study in russia university.... :D

zhenlim
06-03-2008, 08:53 PM
Greetings & salutations, my fellow comrades!

Ok I should probably drop that. [well someone said be creative!]

To cut the long story short, I'm zhenlim, currently studying A-Levels in Taylor's.

& my SPM results are coming out next Wed.

*gulp*

Wish me luck! ;)

wilson
06-03-2008, 10:27 PM
Hihi.....
Name:wilson
Mode:nervous
Goals:get full medical scholarship and study medicine, get involved in research and development in medical line.

By the way, are there any full medical scholarships that i can apply?

Thanks. :D >> a smile from me

08-03-2008, 10:51 PM
Greetings & salutations, my fellow comrades!

Ok I should probably drop that. [well someone said be creative!]

To cut the long story short, I'm zhenlim, currently studying A-Levels in Taylor's.

& my SPM results are coming out next Wed.

*gulp*

Wish me luck! ;)
comrades? reminds of Russia :p
chiches :P

farahmurtadza
09-03-2008, 06:17 PM
hi..my name is farah...
currntly pursuing degree in actuarial science..
reason why im joining recom...hurrmm..lemme see...
wanted to get info on scholarships being offered...
especially for postgrads...

09-03-2008, 06:20 PM
Hope to see more ReComers come over here and introduce themselves!

To all new ReComers, welcome on board to join ReCom.org family~!

09-03-2008, 08:20 PM
hey people
My name is Tazzy, ive been a very old mmbr of recom, going 5 years now i think. Hvnt been as active due to being in final yr, but now that im working, its kinda refreshing coming back to my old playground and get involved in the discussions again. Its good to see we hv a bunch of young, smart ppl and we hope that the new ones will continue the tradition of recom being the place for all Msians regardless of race and religion.

oh, for your info, i studied Primary TESL in Queensland univ of tehcnology brisbane, under full scholarship from the Min of education and am fr the first batch of the 2nd cycle of the program. Currently am teaching in a local sekolah kebangsaan in JB, pretty far fr my home state, Penang!

Any questions, do ask dont be shy. Cheers!

milogal
09-03-2008, 08:26 PM
hey everyone!

im tania lee.
previously from sri cempaka cheras under swimming scholarship.
yes, i swim. and currently training for sukma.
will b getting my SPM results on wed.

i plan to take up sports science courses. but the only uni i noe which offer is public U. hehe. and since im from private school, getting into public uni is kinda hard. private col too expensive. but psychology will be my second choice. hehe.

this website is way too cool. if only my internet connection is working properly. hehe.

soo...anybody swims here? lolx.

nice meeting everyone here btw =D

09-03-2008, 08:29 PM
Hi Tania,
well, maybe you can try applying for the PSD/petronas scholarships after youve found out abt ur SPM results. If im not mistaken, they dont really hv a policy against ppl who are fr private schools, as long as your results are good and you display good qualities as a worthy scholar.

I would love to learn how to swim but most times when im being taught, id end up laughing and blub blub blubbing my way to drowning haha oh well..

Welcome to recom!

milogal
09-03-2008, 09:13 PM
hahaha. thank you so much!!

yup. im plannin to apply for it. my cousin got it few years back. to korea. i think she graduated edi. hehe. n now she is working in taiwan if im not mistaken.

swimming needs practise. lolx. i WILL sink too. if i stop for like a week. haha.

TheArtOfMedicine
09-03-2008, 11:07 PM
[QUOTE=miloga
swimming needs practise. lolx. i WILL sink too. if i stop for like a week. haha.[/QUOTE]

THAT'S what i call hilarious truth. Glad that you admit it, you deserve my respect.

10-03-2008, 12:23 AM
Better than me... i will sink immediately after i got into the waters :P

welcome to ReCom btw...

darkraito
10-03-2008, 10:28 AM
lol, last time reCom was php-Nuke, now it's vB O_O
where did you all get the money to buy this script. its practically USD 120 O_O

Anyway, i am Maxwell, 22, one of the ghost member of the old recom. I am from Sarawak and currently taking Software Engineering (major in JAVA) in UMT.

Optional informations :
friendster : friendster.com/darkraito
myspace : myspace.com/darkraito

and...
umn...

i forgot about the rest..

10-03-2008, 10:47 AM
lol, last time reCom was php-Nuke, now it's vB O_O
where did you all get the money to buy this script. its practically USD 120 O_O

Anyway, i am Maxwell, 22, one of the ghost member of the old recom. I am from Sarawak and currently taking Software Engineering (major in JAVA) in UMT.

Optional informations :
friendster : friendster.com/darkraito
myspace : myspace.com/darkraito

and...
umn...

i forgot about the rest..

the admins come out the money from thier own pockets...

darkraito
10-03-2008, 10:50 AM
the admins come out the money from thier own pockets...
wow.. RM 360+
i wondered if its worth it ...

10-03-2008, 11:24 AM
wow.. RM 360+
i wondered if its worth it ...
It's actually 160 USD which is about RM 510, about 7 of the admins / moderators contributed to the sum. If the new forum is able to enable a friendlier environment and hence attract more quality contents, then it's worth it. I had no regret paying part of it. :)

darkraito
10-03-2008, 11:29 AM
i see.. i missed the part when you all (the admins) installed vB. When was it? and why not change the theme a bit*.

note1: i hope i am not posting in the wrong place.
note2: *please don't mention about FBlue and Internet cafe. Both does not look good with ReCom

10-03-2008, 11:51 AM
It was launched in conjunction with General Election on March 8. The talks on the revamp had been going on for one month or so, and it was finally realised thanks to the admin's supports and contribution.

Anyway do find more information in this thread:
http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6084

10-03-2008, 12:05 PM
Welcome back Tazzy ;)
and welcome to all the new faces!
Hope that the change for both Recom and our country will bring a positive output!

10-03-2008, 06:02 PM
i see.. i missed the part when you all (the admins) installed vB. When was it? and why not change the theme a bit*.
We are open to any theme suggestion if you find any free themes on the net (unless if you want to buy them and donate to us of course ;)). And we might be holding a banner competition soon to replace the current banner/header. Stay tuned for the announcement :cool:

cekikdarah
12-03-2008, 09:57 PM
Hi all, I'm Ken, 2x going 2x this year......
B.Eng Electrical Engineering - Mechatronics from UTM Skudai.

Am currently self-employed/webmaster:
http://www.cekikdarah.com/

Stumbled upon this forum while searching for 'CEO Series'.

Makanan kegemaran...... hehehe.

Leen
13-03-2008, 02:29 PM

note1: i hope i am not posting in the wrong place.
note2: *please don't mention about FBlue and Internet cafe. Both does not look good with ReCom

I know that. Those are just some kind of test themes that I installed back then. Haven't had the time to remove them. Sorry. >.< FTP access is kind of limited in school.

If you can find something attractive, tell us and we'll consider about it.

roy
14-03-2008, 03:24 PM
Hello...

I am not *really* new here but just too long I didn't step in this URL.
How are you guys?

I am still working at the same place where I worked few years back. Recently I started up an online store to sell used/2nd hand items. I don't intend to advertise here, but just to share with my friends whoever knows me only.

If you stay in Penang OR you know Penang well... you gonna like my store :)

p/s: My warmest regards to Chenchow, Shamsul, Bachok, Thirdshifter, SChye, Luke, PeiWen, iQing, jiinjoo & etc... Miss you all!

Xeel
14-03-2008, 08:29 PM
Hi, i'm Xeel. Xeel was a shortkey for me describing [X]tr[e]m[e]m[l]y. Well i'm a spm leaver with a medium upper result and have no financial problem on persuing further education. The only things that i'm confusing now is at which university and to choose which courses.

15-03-2008, 12:56 AM
Welcome back Roy! I like you online store even though I am not Penangtis or living in Penang.

As for Xeel, Welcome on board and make full use of the information in this forum and ask questions if you cant find related info.

Herlene
15-03-2008, 02:36 PM
Another newbie drop by here to say hi

15-03-2008, 03:10 PM
Herlene.... Welcome here!!!!~

15-03-2008, 06:25 PM
Another newbie drop by here to say hi
Ah fresh meat to chew on mwahahaha...

Of course we don't eat people here, just j/k-ing:twisted:

17-03-2008, 12:24 AM
Roy, not royston?

roy
18-03-2008, 04:03 PM
Eh dik... Roy = Royston lah...

Mcm mane...? lama x sembang lah... dah kawin ke? Kali ke bape?? :P hahaha... joking je.

I am doing fine here. Seng Chye... when you come back to SP, please let me know ok? You have my office email and so on... just drop me a mail will do. ok?

AdreanaBhatt
20-03-2008, 06:56 PM
yes I'm a noob...mwuahahahhaha

forEVA
20-03-2008, 10:33 PM
Welcome back Roy! I like you online store even though I am not Penangtis or living in Penang.
lol we're called penangites, penangtis sounds like some virus that originated from penang lah... roflmao!!

roy
21-03-2008, 12:07 PM

Thanks my old friend. Regardless Penang(?A) or Penang(?B), who give a shit?! As long as I un will do ;)

jun_mei
21-03-2008, 10:05 PM
Hi peeps!
I'm Jun Mei from Melaka....SPM 2007 leaver..
Result? 11A1s & GCE A1...applied for jpa(medicine)..
Current dilemma: Program Pendedahan Kerjaya Seorang Doktor *i hope i don't pass out....you know....dead bodies and stuff..haha...*
Anyway, i'm new here...so...nice knowing you guys..(although i don't know anyone here yet) lol....
Any jpa medicine applicant out there who knows what's gonna happen during the 'hospital visit'? thanks...

21-03-2008, 10:10 PM
Hi peeps!
I'm Jun Mei from Melaka....SPM 2007 leaver..
Result? 11A1s & GCE A1...applied for jpa(medicine)..
Current dilemma: Program Pendedahan Kerjaya Seorang Doktor *i hope i don't pass out....you know....dead bodies and stuff..haha...*
Anyway, i'm new here...so...nice knowing you guys..(although i don't know anyone here yet) lol....
Any jpa medicine applicant out there who knows what's gonna happen during the 'hospital visit'? thanks...

hihi!~ congrats wor...your results are really great!~
UMMmmmm,dont worry about the hospital visit!~
be yourself,wear formal,dont think too much. ^.^

jun_mei
21-03-2008, 10:21 PM
Hi Xon....nice knowin you...
So..How's your result? And wow...great ambition you have...
Applying for any scholarships?
Oh ya...and about the hospital trip...wear formal? i thought casual? wouldn't it be inappropriate to dress formally for the hospital visit?

21-03-2008, 10:26 PM
Hi Xon....nice knowin you...
So..How's your result? And wow...great ambition you have...
Applying for any scholarships?
Oh ya...and about the hospital trip...wear formal? i thought casual? wouldn't it be inappropriate to dress formally for the hospital visit?

haha,i am satisfied with my result...read more post,and you will come across my result (being secretive is useful sometime)

applied jpa and petronas. um,i applied germany engineering. i suggest you wear formal and comfortable. just dont try to be trendy.

jun
22-03-2008, 03:24 PM
hai jun mei..... wow i never knew someone would have the same username as me!!!!! and what a coincidence your result also same as me.... unfortunately i am not applyin for medicine..i am applyin for german engineering (same as xon) ...godd luck for your program pendedahan kerjaya !!!! hope we can all get jpa scholarship!!!! cheers and keep it cool!!!!

22-03-2008, 04:47 PM
hai jun mei..... wow i never knew someone would have the same username as me!!!!! and what a coincidence your result also same as me.... unfortunately i am not applyin for medicine..i am applyin for german engineering (same as xon) ...godd luck for your program pendedahan kerjaya !!!! hope we can all get jpa scholarship!!!! cheers and keep it cool!!!!

Hai, welcome here..
Knowing an additional language is an advantage for you, jia you for your JPA application..

Hope to see you in my college, haha.. My college offers German Engineering as well..

22-03-2008, 07:00 PM
woh nice to noe recommers are applying for german engineering this year.. mayb we will meet few months later luh? huhu

22-03-2008, 09:23 PM
woh nice to noe recommers are applying for german engineering this year.. mayb we will meet few months later luh? huhu

Hope i can meet you guys in few months time~

jun_mei
23-03-2008, 09:53 AM

hey jun...you know what? i almost used jun as my username when i was registering..lol...
German engineering? Cool... you can teach me german later...hehe..
Thanks and all the best to you too...
And yes.. we CAN get jpa scholarship and we WILL!!!! (after all, we have to believe in ourselves right?)
Good luck to all jpa scholarship applicants!!!

23-03-2008, 06:02 PM
Being confident is good for you all..
Nice to meet you all
All the best for JPA scholarship application

jun
23-03-2008, 11:34 PM
hai guys ...i really hope once this is all over with we can get together sometime...i like the idea of studying in the same as college as fellow recomers!!! haiya but for now must work a bit hard ...hmmm i did not noe preparing for interview can take a long time..haiz..

btw XON i tot u went for your NS already????

existencialism
24-03-2008, 10:51 AM
elo..existencialism here..im new..nice meeting u all here..nway, im from jhr..
status:university student..currently in UniMAP..anybody here from UniMAP?taking degree in materials engineering..
interest:sleep..sports..dancing..reading..sumting unique&creative..
~join here to get update on scholarship 4 my master..

24-03-2008, 12:46 PM
elo..existencialism here..im new..nice meeting u all here..nway, im from jhr..
status:university student..currently in UniMAP..anybody here from UniMAP?taking degree in materials engineering..
interest:sleep..sports..dancing..reading..sumting unique&creative..
~join here to get update on scholarship 4 my master..
Where is uniMAP?

24-03-2008, 06:11 PM
Universiti Malaysia Perlis

24-03-2008, 08:25 PM
Hi~~ I am AnnDeBlurry from Kuantan...currently not doing anything , just stay at home and wait for the reply from JPA , PETRONAS , BNM , KHAZANAH......
Result = 12 A1 , 1 A2 (EST , so sad ~~)
My motivation to study = I want to get scholarship~~ because my family can't afford my study fee

Nice to meet everyone here and thanks for all the guides from this website , it's cool !

jun
24-03-2008, 09:21 PM
HAI AnnDeBlurry ...congrats on your results and good luck for the scholarship... i am also waiting for the reply on those scholarships...haiz...i guess if i cannot secure one i have to do form six......(family cannot afford )

24-03-2008, 09:36 PM
HAI AnnDeBlurry ...congrats on your results and good luck for the scholarship... i am also waiting for the reply on those scholarships...haiz...i guess if i cannot secure one i have to do form six......(family cannot afford )

thanks for the congrat ~~what's your result ? actually , you also can apply for colleges......some colleges offer full scholarships

jun
25-03-2008, 12:08 AM
hmm i got sraight a1 (11 subj)...n yeah i heard about those scholarships. how many scholarships have u applied so far? i think i applied for too many....so far i have applied for 9 scholarships and all of them are for overseas...i also plan to apply for some local scholarships programmes just in case...

25-03-2008, 12:24 AM
hmm i got sraight a1 (11 subj)...n yeah i heard about those scholarships. how many scholarships have u applied so far? i think i applied for too many....so far i have applied for 9 scholarships and all of them are for overseas...i also plan to apply for some local scholarships programmes just in case...

WOW~~:nuts that's a lot~~I don't apply that much scholarships actually but still there are a few.....yea , just in case , just try to apply what ever we can apply so that we can have more options . I think you stand a good chance to get the scholarships , so don't worry too much :)
by the way , where do you come from ? mind giving me your msn add. ?

jun
25-03-2008, 12:10 PM
yeah sure y not....abiman[a]live.com.my....tats my add...i am from Muar johore ....

Guys, be aware of the spambots floating the net looking for addresses to put into their database. If you don't want spams in your mail box later on, use the format here.

*seehua~

25-03-2008, 04:55 PM
Hope i can meet you guys in few months time~

yes u will.. bring more girls here k.. german engineering is lack of gals...

Myself_psl
27-03-2008, 12:20 AM
Hi,
Newbie!
Dilemma>> Scholarship
Status >> SPM 2007 leaver
Results >> 10A1, 2A2>est & bc, GCE-O lvl B3(disappointed)
Problem >> My performance during interview!
Hope >> Nth to be worry!
Scholarships applied >> tnb, khazanah nasional, bnm, jpa, petronas, kplspm
Scholarships failed>> tnb/
Personal blog >> myselfpsl.blogspot.com
Hi, hope all the recommers can give me some beneficially tips. Thanks a lot!
Gambateh!
Good Website!

27-03-2008, 12:56 AM
Since when Fourthshifter was banned?? and IQing......

27-03-2008, 01:09 AM
Since when Fourthshifter was banned?? and IQing......

iQing- 2 years ago..
Fourthshifter- since the new Recom is introduced..

yes u will.. bring more girls here k.. german engineering is lack of gals...Malay girls are also female , right? you dun like it?

nadia.g
27-03-2008, 02:49 PM
hye! Im new. name is Nadia. here to know more about scholarships. planning to take medic.
Scholarships applied: MARA, TM, Khazanah, UEM Group, Petronas, Sime Darby
University placement: MMU, UNITEN

Hope to achieve the best:)

28-03-2008, 01:22 AM
iQing- 2 years ago..
Fourthshifter- since the new Recom is introduced..

Gosh, wonder what he is doing now. I love to read his posts. Along with Misled Youth's!

jjjia
28-03-2008, 08:45 PM
hi im jen jia of segamat,johor...joinin recom few days ago...
goin to jpa interview....
nervous+anxious

29-03-2008, 12:39 AM
hi im jen jia of segamat,johor...joinin recom few days ago...
goin to jpa interview....
nervous+anxious

Welcome here..Just be yourself during interview... Be confident.. Good luck:)

29-03-2008, 10:08 AM
hai guys ...i really hope once this is all over with we can get together sometime...i like the idea of studying in the same as college as fellow recomers!!! haiya but for now must work a bit hard ...hmmm i did not noe preparing for interview can take a long time..haiz..

btw XON i tot u went for your NS already????

holidays are always allowed... Xp

skatemusicianer
29-03-2008, 11:56 AM
Hey all, I'm skatemusicianer...
SPM 2007 leaver..I'm aiming for a JPA in medicine..got my interviews coming this Wednesday..advice? : )

I did apply for other scholarships, but they're kinda like backup..

29-03-2008, 12:01 PM
Hey all, I'm skatemusicianer...
SPM 2007 leaver..I'm aiming for a JPA in medicine..got my interviews coming this Wednesday..advice? : )

I did apply for other scholarships, but they're kinda like backup..

read this forum 24/7 and it helps. =p
anyway,welcome here....

jun
29-03-2008, 05:58 PM
Hey Skatemusicianer whats up...... LARRY Right!!!!!!! GOOD TO SEE YOU MAN!!!!Abiman Here.....HAHAHAHA So how did you noe recorm???? Wow recorm has just got sooooo interesting already!!! Dude my interview is on wednesday also 2pm in Melaka ...well good luck to you !!!See you soon!! Cheers!

And Xon ...You back for your interview??? when is yours...good luck ok!!!

jun_mei
29-03-2008, 06:10 PM
Hello Skatemusicianer! Welcome to ReCom.....
My only advice is : Chill......lol. (I'm telling myself that too)
Anyway, I'm applying for medicine as well. All the best to you!
CIAO.....

29-03-2008, 09:46 PM
And Xon ...You back for your interview??? when is yours...good luck ok!!!

yupz. come back for interview. mine is 3/4. yours?

Yupz,lucks togther!~

onejun
29-03-2008, 09:52 PM
heya!

m onejun, from KL..

erm.. SPM leaver, havent started tertiary ed yet cz m waiting for scholarships..

erm.. whatelse?
(neva thought that introducing myself would b so hard)

well, i WAS in science stream in secondary school.. bt funny thing was i didnt enjoy ALL d science subjects while studying for them in form4 n 5..cz

1. i thought i like science in form3 bt act, it WAS d teacher that i liked
2. i have to take pure science if i wanna b in d best class (fine i admit, im kinda kiasu, bt arent v all?)

bt i am applying for something along d lines of economics/finance/financial engineering/investment banking in all my scholarship applications.. (jpa interview's coming up this 1st apr, 8am!? gosh.. m freaking out!)

i think i've introduced myself too long d.. even my mother knows not d reason im switching streams so dramatically.. haha..

ciaoz!:P

29-03-2008, 10:39 PM
the forum you provided is like parking forum...definitely diferent..........
you promoting your forum?

skatemusicianer
30-03-2008, 05:56 PM
Abi! Haha..well, I 've kinda been here to Recom a few times, decided that I shud get in and help others in the future..hehe..

: )

All the best to you!

jun
30-03-2008, 11:17 PM
yupz. come back for interview. mine is 3/4. yours?

Yupz,lucks togther!~

yeah good luck to you ...mine is on 2/4...i will post the questions that they ask me in recorm..hope it will help....

Abi! Haha..well, I 've kinda been here to Recom a few times, decided that I shud get in and help others in the future..hehe..

: )

All the best to you!

Hey Larry well good luck to you too ...hope we can all do well!!!!

clarinwen
31-03-2008, 10:28 AM
Hi everyone,
I'm Clarin, graduated high school since year 2000. Currently reside in NYC. I dont' have a clue with the JPA scholarship. But I was joining ReCom to gather extra information for my youngest sister for the JPA interview. Hope you guys are able to give me some input.

Good Luck to the JPA applicants.

qwerkie
31-03-2008, 02:23 PM
hey recommers! i'm an SPM leaver applying for the jpa scholarship (engineering).
this site has been really useful so far! thanks you guys!
competition is crazy, but scholarships don't come easy..
so i'm gonna need all the help i can get. :)

Pippa
31-03-2008, 04:43 PM
Hallo Recommers!
Just joined this forum.
I'm an SPM leaver and also applying for JPA (Actuarial Science). My interview is tomorrow at 8 am in Putrajaya.
When I said I applied JPA instead of MARA most of my friends would me give the 'Why the hell did you do that for?!' kinda look.
I'm an MRSM student so they were quite surprised. I say, sod them! Its my decision. (Sorry, but I've wanted to say that for awhile and had no place to)
Besides, they're practically the same (although the competition for JPA is probably tougher).
In any case, I've probably gone way off topic (and in my first post too!).
Right, just wanted to say what an awesome forum this is. Truly.

Good job you guys!

Jyou
03-04-2008, 05:51 PM
Hola Recommers!

Fresh SPM leaver signing in here :)
Recom forums have been really realy useful
as i'm planning to head of to U.S. soon...
so keep up the good work guys :D

gnaw
04-04-2008, 12:45 AM
Another SPM leaver here~
Found this forum while searching for help on the JPA interview...
Recommers here are really helpful ^_^
and blunt and realistic, which is good~
No fakeness but lots of debating that makes the so forum interesting =P

Thanks a lot~

Ca3ine
04-04-2008, 01:10 AM
I'm an Eurasian gurl....18 years old.....straight a1 student thats getting depressed by the day and feels her hopes are in form 6.

If I get JPA I'll belanja YOU!!!!!!hahaz

04-04-2008, 01:13 AM
I'm an Eurasian gurl....18 years old.....straight a1 student thats getting depressed by the day and feels her hopes are in form 6.

If I get JPA I'll belanja YOU!!!!!!hahaz

digress awhile...

Ca3ine,count me in... Xp

thanks in advance. AHAHAHA

Jieweitan
04-04-2008, 02:09 AM
Hello there. I just joined recently. Nice to meet all of you. I came here to search for tips for JPA stuff and found out how cool this website is. :)

I am a fresh SPM leaver too. I scored 11 1As in my SPM, the extra 1A being Bible Knowledge. Currently applying for PSD for a Biotechnology course in Canada. If that fails, then I will be off to form 6. I am from Johore Bahru, studied in Maktab Sultan Abu Bakar and SK Saint Joseph.

I am an addicted World of Warcraft player. An introvert by nature and a person who really loves the environment. :P Inactive in co-curricular activities (I hope this doesn't jeopardise my chances to obtain the scholarship).

ocean gurl
06-04-2008, 06:43 PM
Hi all.. Nice to meet u all..

I join here to search some tips for the scholarship....
I'm thinking about to further my studies at oversea....
Hope u all can help me by giving some tips...

thomas_hang0000
06-04-2008, 09:37 PM
Yo I'm Hang.
Another leaver of SPM 2007.
I'm here, of course, to look for the greatest and latest info on further study.
I gain lots of info here. Thanks to Recom.org

And currently I'm applying for JPA Scholarship. Wish me luck too ^^

Miss_Daniaa
07-04-2008, 01:20 PM
Hello!

I'm a new ReComer, I've been browsing around this site for the past one month but only successfully registered 5 minutes ago.LOL!

I'm a fresh SPM leaver, didn't get that really good result, but I guess it's not that bad either. ^.^

ReCom is very helpful, THANKS for getting up a good site!

I'm from T'ganu, btw. That's random. ^.^