View Full Version : UiTM 2007

pinkteen89
07-05-2007, 02:22 AM
Did anyone got UiTM??
If so, what course??

and when we will know "surat twrn from UiTM"???

Note: this is an old thread. Thread locked to prevent new questions. Please redirect your questions into a new thread.
ty
seehua

sakura_o-hanami
07-05-2007, 03:51 AM
hey,many of my friend got there :D

-zephyr-
07-05-2007, 08:40 AM
i got there..
foundation in engineering
but i dont think i will go there..

still waiting for jpa,utp n mongukagakusho..

AppryL89
07-05-2007, 08:41 AM
I got UiTM for ASASI SAINS... :D

It's my first choice........ :wink:

shahkang
07-05-2007, 08:55 AM
i got
asasi farmasi uitm

shahkang
07-05-2007, 11:06 AM
they said in the website
surat tawaran will be released in the website given on 8 may
j

e-rah
07-05-2007, 12:46 PM
i got there too....
quite dissapointed..
i want further my stdy at uia for medicine...
but i got my 2nd choice---> asasi sains at uitm...
huhuhu :(

pinkteen89
07-05-2007, 04:26 PM
Congrats to all of you!!

If you didn;t get ur first choice, its ok. At least you got accepted into IPTA. Some of my friends didn;t get in..They were so sad..huhu..So, I am grateful with whatever I got! :)

I got Pra-Ijazah TESL.. :D
My first choice..(^_^)

hanN
07-05-2007, 04:48 PM
hey, i got asasi sains uitm as well..
it's my 2nd choice.
anyway, could any of you explain what's the difference between science foundation in uitm and matrix??
which one is better?
I can't made up my mind!
:roll:

LordZarX
07-05-2007, 04:55 PM
wow..
u all got asasi in uitm but dun wan to go...
i got so many fren did not get anything from upu...but
really hoping to get asasi in uitm..

i got uitm also..but not asasi..
i got diploma in sains geomatik...better for me to go to matrix

pinkteen89
07-05-2007, 04:57 PM
Hi Hann..

Sorry..can't help you much..
I am not a science student..

But I think if you are interested in science foundation , I think you should choose matrics since matrics is a shortcut (only 1 year)..But not sure..Sory can;t help much..

Good luck 2 u!

e-rah
07-05-2007, 05:01 PM
hey, i got asasi sains uitm as well..
it's my 2nd choice.
anyway, could any of you explain what's the difference between science foundation in uitm and matrix??
which one is better?
I can't made up my mind!
:roll:

hye hanN...
u r bumi or non-bumi? gurl or guy?
hope to know u better since u got same as me....
so, u want to choose upu or mtrix???

hanN
07-05-2007, 05:31 PM
it's ok, pinkteen89! thanx a lot..

actually both m3x and foundation is a year-course..
and if I'm not mistaken,
if we score throughout the foundation year,
we'll be able to proceed with degree in medicine.
err.. am I right??

hello, e-rah! :D
i'm bumi, girl..
most probably i'll be going to uitm..
how about u??

e-rah
07-05-2007, 06:27 PM
i`m bumi, gurl too!!
really2 nice to know u!!
where r u from?
if i get jpa scholrshp, i`ll go for jpa,..
if not(mintak2 jauh la) i`ll go to uitm..
hope to see u there.....
btw, wat is ur name?

shahkang
07-05-2007, 06:59 PM
same like u erah
i waiting for MARA

anybody got farmasi uitm asasi?

hanN
08-05-2007, 07:08 AM
hey...
great to know u as well!
i'm from penang..
just call me farah, k!
I applied for mara scholarship,
really pray hard for that too!
jpa result will be out in no time, right?
best wishes to you!
do tell me about yourself more, k?

free_style
08-05-2007, 09:53 AM
hi...

i got asasi kejuruteraan kat uitm...syukur,alhamdulillah..the asasi program r much better than matrix coz if u go to matrix,u'll have to struggle very hard n u must get higher pointer if u want the coz which is medic,engineering and other critical coz...

4 me,it is better to choose asasi program than matrix...u stil have to struggle there but it's not too hard like matrix..n perhaps that u'll secure the places 4 degree program...

e-rah
08-05-2007, 11:00 AM
hey...
great to know u as well!
i'm from penang..
just call me farah, k!
I applied for mara scholarship,
really pray hard for that too!
jpa result will be out in no time, right?
best wishes to you!
do tell me about yourself more, k?

i`m from trengganu....
just call me e-rah....
good luck to you too...
just tawakkal to Allah..
i`m very2 nervous waiting for the jpa result to come out..
huhuhu....

all da best, ya.......

pinkteen89
08-05-2007, 01:38 PM
Congratulation free_style!

Wish you all the best! ;)

free_style
09-05-2007, 08:50 AM
thanks pinkteen89!actually,i still dont know where to go..so will u go to uitm?ur course?congratz to u n others who has successful to enter uitm!good luck! :D

shahkang
09-05-2007, 11:41 AM
those who got
which uitm u were offered?
if u are in uitm shah alam...which college?
i

free_style
09-05-2007, 12:45 PM
i got asasi kejuruteraan--> uitm shah alam,kolej mawar
tarikh daftar 30 jun 2007

-zephyr-
09-05-2007, 02:09 PM
who got foundation in engineering n want to go there? pls dont raise ur ur hands but just post here..hehe

camy
09-05-2007, 03:34 PM
Hi Free_style. I got the same offer as you and it wa my 1st choice as well. Kejuruteraan at Uitm Shah Alam, but i might not go. see lah. waiting for MARA.

shahkang
09-05-2007, 08:06 PM
Hi Free_style. I got the same offer as you and it wa my 1st choice as well. Kejuruteraan at Uitm Shah Alam, but i might not go. see lah. waiting for MARA.

same like u la camy
waiting for MARA

hye free style, u are a male or female?

free_style
09-05-2007, 08:55 PM
hi..

camy...

it was also my first choice...but dont know wheather i go or not...uitm or utp?hhmmm...

shahkang

i'm female.

asdjkl
10-05-2007, 06:03 AM
HEY!! :D :o :)
All u people who got ur 1st choices, did u guys have astounding results or something? :D cuz many of my friends including myself didn't manage to get our 1st choice! I'm not implying anything bad...just wondering about the 'difficulty level' of securing a place for ipta.. Anyway my friends who got 4-7a's all failed..some already got matrics while some never even applied..so I'm wondering how they select the students n etc? Do u need 8O results to get ur 1st choice? Are those with average results more prone to get matrics compared to ipta? Heheh..cuz I really pity those who failed..

I got diploma sains komputer btw, it's my 3rd or 4th choice...and I only got 9As...

peterpankelate
12-05-2007, 07:13 PM
I got UiTM for ASASI SAINS... :D

It's my first choice........ :wink:

same laa

shahkang
12-05-2007, 07:50 PM
omg nobody pharmacy??? (asasi)
sob2 why there are lot of asasi sains

who got pharmacy pls reply mine

12-05-2007, 09:16 PM
Is it true that most of the jpa scholars will have to study at INTEC?

Someone else plz answer my question .

TQ

12-05-2007, 09:16 PM
Is it true that most of the jpa scholars will have to study at INTEC uitm?

Someone else plz answer my question .

TQ

shahkang
13-05-2007, 12:27 AM
depend on your course and your country
i think it is true..

my senior, medic to Indon..studied for preparation at Kolej Teknologi Timus, Sepang

but it also can be other colleges...lot of them nowadays...

chenjun1128
27-05-2008, 11:11 AM
I got uitm shah alam..but so many of my friends are going to the popular colleges like Taylor and Inti.."sigh"

Anderson
27-05-2008, 11:44 AM
I got uitm shah alam..but so many of my friends are going to the popular colleges like Taylor and Inti.."sigh"

me too.....at first i tot can b sent to taylors 1.............
now ended in UiTM....but oso good la....

fyza
27-05-2008, 11:45 AM
Is this like last yr results or dis yr??

chenjun1128
27-05-2008, 01:16 PM
me too.....at first i tot can b sent to taylors 1.............
now ended in UiTM....but oso good la....

What u choose? engineering? Izit ADFP?

27-05-2008, 01:26 PM
What's wrong with UiTM? You are being paid to study in full, stop being so picky. UiTM INTEC is an excellent place to study too despite some shortcoming in facilities. In fact most people who have been there ended up missing it after they have left it.

So go there and enjoy yourself.

natlee
28-05-2008, 08:01 AM
What's wrong with UiTM? You are being paid to study in full, stop being so picky. UiTM INTEC is an excellent place to study too despite some shortcoming in facilities. In fact most people who have been there ended up missing it after they have left it.

So go there and enjoy yourself.

im a non-bumi, and my mum isnt a malaysian, can i still apply 4 uitm ??
i mean 4 undergraduate studies, because i saw there some diploma courses is 4 bumi only, but 4 undergrate courses they didnt state anything there, quite confusing...

28-05-2008, 08:28 AM

wah.. so picky =.=
feel like uitm not good huh ? nvm juz ask ur dad sponsor u to study in Taylor

chenjun1128
28-05-2008, 06:10 PM
Guys/girls, u know the 3 blue manila card, the perjanjian, are we supposed to send it to JPA headquarters by post or just bring evrything to shah alam on 29 Jun? Or send a couple to JPA then bring one that day??

28-05-2008, 06:26 PM
huh. . they shd state it clearly in the letter edy, didnt ?
last year we juz brought all the forms and documentations then hand them to the officers when we register at our respective colleges

overtherainbows
28-05-2008, 09:31 PM
erm. i got asasi undang-undang in UiTM shah alam. anybody got the same?

chenjun1128
30-05-2008, 08:25 PM
so at the day of registration, how do I know if i meet anyone of you??

fyza
30-05-2008, 09:13 PM
I Got UiTM asasi undang-undang.. ;)

Davidlew
01-06-2008, 12:13 AM
Guys/girls, u know the 3 blue manila card, the perjanjian, are we supposed to send it to JPA headquarters by post or just bring evrything to shah alam on 29 Jun? Or send a couple to JPA then bring one that day??

You are not required to post it to them..Just bring it to shah alam. After few days, there'll be a talk by jpa officers. At that time, you can hand in to them.