View Full Version : PETRONAS 2007: Result Out! (Thread Closed)
Jen_Twilightdream
07-05-2007, 04:01 PM
hey
petronas ... is out ... check your status .. I'm in .. yay!
Are you a bumi?What course did they offer you and what is ur sm result?
Jen_Twilightdream
07-05-2007, 04:13 PM
Non bumi .. 10 a1.. 1 a2.. 1 b3 ... double e .. UTP course .. foundation and degree ..
btw the results are based on performance in interview as we were all qualified SPM results wise ( educamp ) .. tht'z wht the sponsorship board head told us before the interview
-celest-
07-05-2007, 04:16 PM
I got 10A1, 3A2 and 1B3 but wasn't called for the interview.
Anyway, Congratulations Jen!! :lol:
07-05-2007, 04:22 PM
congratz, Jen.... :D
07-05-2007, 04:23 PM
overseas bachelor in geology.
anyone else?
mythspal
07-05-2007, 04:27 PM
UTP, ICT Foundation here
enter77
07-05-2007, 04:37 PM
10,000++ students sent in applications to PETRONAS, of which 4000+ were straight A students.. only 2000+ were selected based on results, involvement in extra curricular activities and socio-economic background.. thats what they told us.. hmm...
anyways, mine isnt out yet..
Adalah dimaklumkan bahawa permohonan anda untuk mengikuti Program Pendidikan PETRONAS 2007 sedang diproses.
Sila lawati laman web ini dari semasa ke semasa untuk menyemak status permohonan anda.
Sekian, terima kasih.
i didnt get it so sad....
jojyi
07-05-2007, 05:21 PM
weird weird...mine is still DALAM PROSES?!how come?
07-05-2007, 05:22 PM
if get Petronas, there are rumors we wont get JPA...... aiyoh....
-celest-
07-05-2007, 05:25 PM
Y don't u check whether ur name is on the JPA's senarai hitam...
Cuz one of my Bumi friends told me they'll put ur name in that list once u got Petronas. Here's the link http://www.interactive.jpa.gov.my/WebInteraktif/
07-05-2007, 05:26 PM
did anyone get medic?
07-05-2007, 05:27 PM
Tahniah!
Sukacita dimaklumkan bahawa anda telah berjaya ditawarkan untuk menyertai Program Pendidikan PETRONAS 2007 seperti berikut:
Program : Program Asas / Ijazah Pertama (UTP)
Kursus : Sarjana Muda Kejuruteraan Mekanikal
Surat dan pakej tawaran telah dihantar melalui pos.
Sekian, terima kasih.
Nota : Maklumat di atas adalah merupakan satu pengumuman dan tidak boleh digunapakai untuk sebarang tujuan lain. Segala maklumat adalah tertakluk kepada Surat Tawaran rasmi.
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
non-bumi.....
07-05-2007, 05:29 PM
thanks celest.
why are u crying white2020?
07-05-2007, 05:29 PM
Cuz one of my Bumi friends told me they'll put ur name in that list once u got Petronas. Here's the link http://www.interactive.jpa.gov.my/WebInteraktif/
LOL...are you sure???? 8O :?
07-05-2007, 05:32 PM
Tahniah!
Sukacita dimaklumkan bahawa anda telah berjaya ditawarkan untuk menyertai Program Pendidikan PETRONAS 2007 seperti berikut:
Sekian, terima kasih.
Nota : Maklumat di atas adalah merupakan satu pengumuman dan tidak boleh digunapakai untuk sebarang tujuan lain. Segala maklumat adalah tertakluk kepada Surat Tawaran rasmi.
non-bumi.....
huh??!!
why you crying since you managed to secure petronas scholarship?? :? 8O
myspaceahmadrashaad
07-05-2007, 05:34 PM
i got petronas scholarship for accounting :)
-celest-
07-05-2007, 05:39 PM
Tahniah!
Sekian, terima kasih.
non-bumi.....
huh??!!
why you crying since you managed to secure petronas scholarship?? :? 8O
Ya..y are u crying? Or u simply clicked the wrong emo icon? :wink:
And what do u mean by "non-bumi" ?
admin07
07-05-2007, 05:42 PM
Really? Do u check it?
i got matric.. will i be listed 2 d blacklist too?
07-05-2007, 05:50 PM
To answer all the questions...
i am crying for 2 reasons
1st, touched
second, i saw this..(which i hope it is not true, but i am not sure about reality..):-
and..
non-bumi, i am i am a non-bumi....
:cry: :wink: :x :wink: :?
8O 8O 8O 8O
(mixed feeling)
riina-chan
07-05-2007, 05:53 PM
1st, touched
second, i saw this..(which i hope it is not true, but i am not sure about reality..):-
and..
8O 8O 8O 8O
(mixed feeling)
Well you shouldn't be greedy.
You should be happy enough to get a full scholarship.
No point crying over the split milk. =.="
And you're super lucky enough as a non bumi to get the scholarship!
So face it
07-05-2007, 05:55 PM
1st, touched
and..
8O 8O 8O 8O
(mixed feeling)
*BOOOMMM*
drop a bomb on white2020.... :twisted: :twisted:
chill, you are just too pessimistic... :wink:
bujanglapok
07-05-2007, 05:55 PM
Tahniah!
Program : Pra Universiti / Ijazah Pertama (Luar Negara)
Kursus : Sarjana Muda Ekonomi
Alhamdulillah!
Ya Tuhan kau maha agung!
rEaL_adDicT
07-05-2007, 05:56 PM
just wondering ....
the ones who check and got the answer " permohonan anda sedang diproses", wat did you guys apply for?? overseas course or utp??
i applied for overseas offshore engineering,
but i got the same " pernohonan anda sedang diproses"
Me_MySelf
07-05-2007, 05:59 PM
Really? Do u check it?
a'a is it true?.. how bout UPU.. n i already clicked the 'yes' button..
do i still hav the chance to get the JPA scholarships..
:?:
07-05-2007, 06:00 PM
Well you shouldn't be greedy.
You should be happy enough to get a full scholarship.
No point crying over the split milk. =.="
And you're super lucky enough as a non bumi to get the scholarship!
So face it
ok..actually, if local and overseas, which will u all prefer ler??
cause the petronas scholarship, i just manage to get the local UTP(which i think it is good also, but i still ur all advice, if can , thanks) :)
enter77
07-05-2007, 06:02 PM
just wondering ....
the ones who check and got the answer " permohonan anda sedang diproses", wat did you guys apply for?? overseas course or utp??
i applied for overseas offshore engineering,
but i got the same " pernohonan anda sedang diproses"
i applied for Marine engineering, n my pemohonan also "sedang diproses".. i guess we'll get to know a lil later since technically we're not under PETRONAS but MISC..
07-05-2007, 06:02 PM
Really? Do u check it?
how come when i click the senarai hitam thing, nth happen 1 ler?? :?
07-05-2007, 06:04 PM
Really? Do u check it?
simple..
JPA scholarship still available for you...keep hoping.. :D
07-05-2007, 06:13 PM
Really? Do u check it?
simple..
JPA scholarship still available for you...keep hoping.. :D
i mean i cant enter the senarai hitam page.."page cannot be found"...
Jen_Twilightdream
07-05-2007, 06:19 PM
CONGRATZ to all scholars of petronas .. n thankz samurai .. letz keep our fingerz crossed 4 jpa
riina-chan
07-05-2007, 06:20 PM
cause the petronas scholarship, i just manage to get the local UTP(which i think it is good also, but i still ur all advice, if can , thanks) :)
It doesn't really matter.
As long as I can study for free, without burdening my parents, it's more than enough for me.
07-05-2007, 06:30 PM
1st, touched
and..
8O 8O 8O 8O
(mixed feeling)
*BOOOMMM*
drop a bomb on white2020.... :twisted: :twisted:
chill, you are just too pessimistic... :wink:
Ooouchhhhhhhhhhhhhh :x
07-05-2007, 06:31 PM
It doesn't really matter.
As long as I can study for free, without burdening my parents, it's more than enough for me.
oh..right..Thanks..Thanks riina-chan :)
v4n3s2a_k
07-05-2007, 06:32 PM
I got it too!! :D Praise d Lord~~!! Sarjana Muda Geologi 8)
Btw wat does it mean " Kampus Cawangan Institusi Asing di Malaysia (sepanjang tempoh pengajian) ?? I thought mine was under Program Luar Negara :?
07-05-2007, 06:38 PM
Btw wat does it mean " Kampus Cawangan Institusi Asing di Malaysia (sepanjang tempoh pengajian) ?? I thought mine was under Program Luar Negara :?
congratulations anyway
v4n3s2a_k
07-05-2007, 06:45 PM
thanx white2020 :wink: congratulations 2 u 2
07-05-2007, 06:52 PM
thanx white2020 :wink: congratulations 2 u 2
you are welcome :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
07-05-2007, 07:10 PM
vanessa, i think, kampus cawangan intstituti asing di malaysia is like u of nottingham, monash, curtin etc.
mysara
07-05-2007, 10:36 PM
just checked.. yay.. i got it...looks like when the interviewer said they were impressed with our outcome during discussion group really meant something..
Kursus : Sarjana Muda Kejuruteraan Petroleum
v4n3s2a_k
07-05-2007, 10:41 PM
means im not going luar negara to get my degree??? :cry: but before this i was given program luar negara... n i really wanted dat :cry:
zureen
07-05-2007, 11:01 PM
alhamdulillah....syukur kepada Allah..
Tahniah!
Sekian, terima kasih.
i am so happy....congrats syamil,bujanglapok,mysara and others who got it...who knows we'll meet for our prep?!hehehe~
Roy_ks
07-05-2007, 11:08 PM
did anyone get medic?
Ermmm... I got medic... :oops: Anyone else?
zureen
07-05-2007, 11:12 PM
did anyone get medic?
congrats roy..nice sharing my joy with you just now!
Roy_ks
07-05-2007, 11:15 PM
Yeahhh... :D
N congrats to you too, zureen...You sounded sooooooooooo happy 8)
mysara
07-05-2007, 11:17 PM
yeah.. insyallah, we might meet zureen.. :) but are we are going to do the prep at same place?
did anyone get medic?
wow.. means that u r one of the 5 people who got it... 8O
Roy_ks
07-05-2007, 11:20 PM
Yeah...Feel so lucky to be one of them...Never thought I will get this though... :lol:
07-05-2007, 11:22 PM
congrats everyone.
maybe we'll do our pre-u course at the same place. who knows. i'm not sure wher they will send us for pre-u.
fienna
07-05-2007, 11:24 PM
I went to educamp on 10-12 March
sad to say,I didn't get it..
:( :( :( :( :( :( :(
08-05-2007, 12:02 AM
:cry: :cry: :cry: i fail~~ put so much expectation on it......... haiz :cry: :cry: :cry:
mythspal
08-05-2007, 12:18 AM
Who's with me ICT?
peterpankelate
08-05-2007, 12:57 AM
Adalah dimaklumkan bahawa permohonan anda untuk mengikuti Program Pendidikan PETRONAS 2007 sedang diproses.
Sila lawati laman web ini dari semasa ke semasa untuk menyemak status permohonan anda.
Sekian, terima kasih.
me also.Why huh???Anyboby can call petronas and ask them???
galfera
08-05-2007, 06:50 AM
Sekian, terima kasih.
me also.Why huh???Anyboby can call petronas and ask them???
i think u applied 4 naval architecture, offshore eng or marine eng? am i rite.... coz i also applied 4 affshore eng, and my application still being processed..... i heard its because naval architecture, offshore eng and marine eng r under misc... keep praying...
zureen
08-05-2007, 07:43 AM
Yeah...Feel so lucky to be one of them...Never thought I will get this though... :lol:
yeah...u'r damn lucky Dr. Roy...hahahahaha
hey for engineering courses, are we goin to do a-levels or IB?
i know medic slalunye IB right..anyone can enlighten me on this?
Jen_Twilightdream
08-05-2007, 08:37 AM
those who study in UTP for engineering will do foundation studies for engineering in the campus .. (my faci told me)
Jen_Twilightdream
08-05-2007, 08:43 AM
by the way the assessors did indeed give me ques that they liked my points and my view .. thanks god .. in the group discussion ... my mates were arguing .. and i was the one that settled d problem between them by rapping up the idea given by both and giving a much superior point to support both points in a branch .. i guess that carried the points .. the discussion was going no where with them arguing on that one point .. ( we other 3 were sitting there our faces ashen caz this two were ruining our group discussion .. but then me and another member decided to cut it n settle it .. LOL )
ive got BIS..
meet u guys in UTP..
zureen
08-05-2007, 09:32 AM
those who study in UTP for engineering will do foundation studies for engineering in the campus .. (my faci told me)
how about program luar negara?a-lev/IB?i heard IB's tough..hope i get to do a-lev
free_style
08-05-2007, 09:44 AM
Tahniah!
syukur kpd Allah s.wt...alhamdulillah....
08-05-2007, 10:47 AM
Cuz one of my Bumi friends told me they'll put ur name in that list once u got Petronas. Here's the link http://www.interactive.jpa.gov.my/WebInteraktif/ the blacklist is juz for those who get JPA loans n still havent pay back.. or get JPA scholarship n graduated bt dun come back... ntg to do with d petronas scholarship, matriks or wasover. Clear ?
Jen_Twilightdream
08-05-2007, 10:53 AM
yup .. my bro explained the black list thing to me .. nothing to do with students getting matrix or petronas .. just scholars whom havent paid back .. either bond or money ..
meili
08-05-2007, 11:31 AM
hey there..i got petronas too.
civil engineering in UTP.
anyone with me ??
-celest-
08-05-2007, 11:39 AM
Cuz one of my Bumi friends told me they'll put ur name in that list once u got Petronas. Here's the link http://www.interactive.jpa.gov.my/WebInteraktif/ the blacklist is juz for those who get JPA loans n still havent pay back.. or get JPA scholarship n graduated bt dun come back... ntg to do with d petronas scholarship, matriks or wasover. Clear ?
Sorry for the mistake.
Yup.. I got the Geophysics course that i wanted. Foundation and Degree. Overseas course.
Congrats to all who got it: syamil,zureen, bujanglapok, roy_ks, meili, free style and summore i can't remember.
lets hope we all get to do the same prep at the same college. where do you think we'll be sent? quite a number go to KYUEM (which i heard is really really good because most students there are scholarship holders)
Sorry if this is long, but some of you might like to know roughly what to expect. the website for it is as below and this was taken from the FAQ for 2003.
Q: Do you offer sponsorship to study overseas?
A: Yes, however all preparatory programmes may have to be conducted locally.
Q: Where do you send your scholars for overseas programme?
A: At the moment, we only send scholars to Australia, New Zealand and United Kingdom although we still have scholars currently in United States and Japan.
Q: What preparatory programmes do you offer under the overseas programme?
A: ESU will place students in recognised programmes such as International Baccalaureate (IB), Australian Foundation Programs and A levels for entry into top universities worldwide.
Q: Which college do you send your scholars for preparatory programmes?
A: ESU will place students according to programmes selected by PETRONAS. Currently we have scholars in Kolej MARA Banting, Taylor's College, Sunway College, Kolej Matrikulasi Yayasan Saad, Kolej Tuanku Jaafar, Kolej Damansara Utama and Cempaka College.
Q: What is the duration of the preparatory programme?
A: It depends on the preparatory programmes themselves and they vary from one programme to another. It could be as short as 6 months or as long as 2 years.
Q: When will the preparatory programmes commence?
A: All programmes will commence latest by July 2004. ESU will advise scholars accordingly.
Q: Do we get to choose the programme or courses?
A: You may state your options, however PETRONAS will determine the final offer based on availability.
Q: Can we change the programme or courses later during our studies?
A: No, you are not allowed to change course.
Q: Can we continue for further studies?
A: PETRONAS do not sponsor Postgraduate studies.
(B) ABOUT SPONSORSHIP & CONTRACTUAL OBLIGATION
Q: Is it a full scholarship, convertible loan or loan?
A: It is a convertible loan.
Q: What is a convertible loan?
A: It is similar to a scholarship, except that you would have to repay certain amount of money if you are not employed by PETRONAS. If you are employed by PETRONAS, your loan will be converted into a scholarship, whereby you need to serve PETRONAS for the agreed number of years.
Q: Do we have to serve PETRONAS?
A: Yes, if required to do so by PETRONAS.
Q: Do we have to repay loan in full / What is the repayment schedule like?
A: It is PETRONAS' discretion to decide on repayment.
(C) ABOUT SPONSORSHIP PACKAGE & SCHOLARS' WELFARE
Q: Are accommodation provided for?
A: UTP: Yes
For preparatory programmes : Yes
For undergraduate studies Overseas: You would have to check with your Student Advisor.
Q: Does PETRONAS pay for tuition fees and/or accommodation fees?
A: UTP: Both - Yes
Preparatory programmes: Both - Yes
For undergraduate studies in Overseas: Tuition fees - Yes; Accommodation - You would have to check with your Student Advisor.
Q: How much is the monthly allowance?
Pre-U / Foundation - Local RM 4600 per year
Undergraduate - Overseas Australia AUD 640 per month
UK? 452 per month
USA USD 674 per month
UTP RM 6000 per year
Q: How often do you pay the allowance?
A: Quarterly
Q: What is the PETRONAS sponsorship package like?
A: Generally the sponsorship package includes:-
Living or Monthly Allowance
Yearly Books Allowance
Yearly Instruments Allowance
Final Year Thesis Allowance
For overseas programme, students will also get Clothing and Relocation Allowances.
You will get more details of the above in the sponsorship agreement.
Q: Do we get computer loan? How much?
A: Yes. Although it is a loan, you need not pay back if you are employed by PETRONAS. It is part of the sponsorship package. The loan given is dependant upon the countries the students are studying:-
UTP & Local Pre-U RM 3,500
Australia AUD 2,000
UK ?1,000
USA USD 1,500
http://www.petronas.com.my/internet/corp/centralrep2.nsf/79784582dc4ad6c348256e99001bf222/afbcd16eabda79df48256b6b00351ba7?OpenDocument
jojyi
08-05-2007, 12:40 PM
As for those who applied for naval architecture,marine engineering,n offshore...When will we know our results for the scholarship??Anybody? :?:
bihafana
08-05-2007, 12:43 PM
why i cant hear anyone get 4 chemical engineerg ovsea??(like me..dont get it..huhu.. :( )ptronas xde amik chemi ke ape??
08-05-2007, 01:03 PM
wow, Thanks camy..
i want to ask somemore..
when will the intake for UTP be??
JUNE?JULY?
Jen_Twilightdream
08-05-2007, 01:05 PM
the faci told us usually july ..
Jen_Twilightdream
08-05-2007, 01:21 PM
hey i added a poll as a survey on the status of recomers for petronas scholarship .. pls vote ..
UTP -- secured a place in local degree programme
overseas-- secured a place in overseas degree programme
Failed-- didnt get the scholarship
maski
08-05-2007, 01:28 PM
Tahniah!
Kursus : Sarjana Muda Kejuruteraan Awam
ALHAMDULILLAH... syukur!!
hehehe..
zureen
08-05-2007, 01:54 PM
Yup.. I got the Geophysics course that i wanted. Foundation and Degree. Overseas course.
Congrats to all who got it: syamil,zureen, bujanglapok, roy_ks, meili, free style and summore i can't remember.
lets hope we all get to do the same prep at the same college. where do you think we'll be sent? quite a number go to KYUEM (which i heard is really really good because most students there are scholarship holders)
hey camy!!! congratulations...looks like we will probably meet after all (after a missed chance at Menara PNB) huhu...
and thanks for the FAQ...hopefully they send me to KYUEM..i heard that place is REALLY,REALLY good...the universities that the graduates get into..fuh..amazing...
Hi,guys......wat to say!!!I got it.I obtained a place in UTP for BIS course.......Can i know anyone who got the same thing like me......let's gather.
For those who din get it.....well,i m sorry to hear tat.Pls don be upset coz u probably will be offered a schoarship from JPA(if u applied).
Cheers guys!
galfera
08-05-2007, 03:23 PM
As for those who applied for naval architecture,marine engineering,n offshore...When will we know our results for the scholarship??Anybody? :?:
i applied 4 offshore eng... i called them today... they said marine, offshore n naval architecture r all maritime courses which are under MISC ( malaysian international shipping company ) which is a subsidiary of Petronas... we can get our result probably tommorow or the day after that....
zureen: yeah... I'm hoping for KYUEM. if not KYUEM, maybe kolej tuanku abdul jaafar. and yep.. another chance?... another chance it is! :D
white 2020: you're welcome. um... as for the intake, i'm not sure. Jen said the faci mentioned that it should be in July. PNB also said the college they're sending the students is in July. so.... most likely July but its unconfirmed.
jasmine_tea
08-05-2007, 03:48 PM
i got petronas scholarship for accounting :)
congrats ya!
i applied for accounting too but i was not called for educamp... haiz
anyway, would u mind telling me ur spm result? :)
all the best for ur studies!
08-05-2007, 03:55 PM
zureen: yeah... I'm hoping for KYUEM. if not KYUEM, maybe kolej tuanku abdul jaafar. and yep.. another chance?... another chance it is! :D
white 2020: you're welcome. um... as for the intake, i'm not sure. Jen said the faci mentioned that it should be in July. PNB also said the college they're sending the students is in July. so.... most likely July but its unconfirmed.
o..icic..Thanks..
u all hope JULY or earlier?
zureen
08-05-2007, 06:46 PM
o..icic..Thanks..
u all hope JULY or earlier?
i hope petronas send me earlier..early june ke..my brain's geeting rustier by the day with music,friendster and grey's anatomy..
Excal
08-05-2007, 06:57 PM
I guess we just have to wait for the Surat Tawaran which is said to have been posted.
Do anyone have any idea what are the allowances, funds, etc that they provide....
jojyi
08-05-2007, 07:28 PM
i applied 4 offshore eng... i called them today... they said marine, offshore n naval architecture r all maritime courses which are under MISC ( malaysian international shipping company ) which is a subsidiary of Petronas... we can get our result probably tommorow or the day after that....
Thanks Galfera!thx... :wink:
bujanglapok
08-05-2007, 07:30 PM
Waiting for the official letter to come.
Anyway, congrats to you guys who secure the scholarship.
Now we have a really big responsibility.
Seriously big.
zureen
08-05-2007, 07:39 PM
Waiting for the official letter to come.
Anyway, congrats to you guys who secure the scholarship.
Now we have a really big responsibility.
Seriously big.
yeah...huge responsibility.
now im really nervous of thinking about what lies ahead of me.
will i manage to meet Petronas's expectation?
will my A-Level/IB/Ausmat results qualify me for a good university?
adoi..very excited and takut at the same time.
Jen_Twilightdream
08-05-2007, 07:39 PM
checked UTP web page .. registrations 4 UTP courses starts 14 july ... ends 22 july .. lecture commences on the 23 .. then mid term break somewhere in september .. examinations november .. end of term break december till january..
bujanglapok
08-05-2007, 07:54 PM
ONE THING : ADAKAH AKU BETUL-BETUL LAYAK? [/b]
vetkin_gray
08-05-2007, 07:56 PM
i got the overseas geology programmes. thx God
zureen
08-05-2007, 08:58 PM
ONE THING : ADAKAH AKU BETUL-BETUL LAYAK?
well,we have no choice but to prove to Petronas that we are truly layak to receive their sponsorship..
congrats, vetkin_gray!
zulaikha
09-05-2007, 07:32 AM
hey congrats to those who get it!! :D
jojyi
09-05-2007, 10:08 AM
Congrats for those who get!haih...why mine still DALAM PROSES?! I m SOOooo NERVOUS now... :?
helo..newbie here!!nice to meet you guys.and i will be meeting those who got petronas scholarship for the courses in utp!!cz i got petronas too!!praise GOD. :wink:
congrats to those who got petronas scholarship too!!
one question: what r the proper attires to wear for classes in utp??can anyone answer me?
Jen_Twilightdream
09-05-2007, 11:04 AM
i saw many seniors wearing casual wear like jeans and tee top .. but there were some with formal too ..there are formal occasions .. so i guess prepare both .. i guess they'll explain in the rules ang regulations later in the official letter
Excal
09-05-2007, 01:11 PM
One question though, is Petronas the first choice scholarship for all of you or is there anyone hoping for another scholarship.... :arrow: (Just Curious LOL)
bujanglapok
09-05-2007, 04:11 PM
Petronas is my only hope for scholarship btw :)
ooo..thanks jen.yeah,i guess they'll tell us in the rules and regulations soon.
i only applied petronas and jpa.petronas is my first choice.so,i guess i'm not considering other scholarships anymore.
Roy_ks
09-05-2007, 11:35 PM
hey i added a poll as a survey on the status of recomers for petronas scholarship .. pls vote ..
UTP -- secured a place in local degree programme
overseas-- secured a place in overseas degree programme
Failed-- didnt get the scholarship
You should add another one...
CUCMS -- PETRONAS will send me here...
Roy_ks
09-05-2007, 11:47 PM
yeah...u'r damn lucky Dr. Roy...hahahahaha
hey for engineering courses, are we goin to do a-levels or IB?
i know medic slalunye IB right..anyone can enlighten me on this?
Medic is at Cyberjaya University College of Medical Science ( CUCMS )
10-05-2007, 12:26 AM
y i could hardly find any chem. eng here??? does any1 got it either 4 utp or overseas???
free_style
10-05-2007, 01:56 AM
same wit bujanglapok..i only applied 4 petronas..[/quote]
Jen_Twilightdream
10-05-2007, 01:33 PM
i only applied petronas and jpa.petronas is my first choice.so,i guess i'm not considering other scholarships anymore.
y is petronas your first choice? just curious..
Jen_Twilightdream
10-05-2007, 01:37 PM
ok i will roy ..
Jen_Twilightdream
10-05-2007, 01:56 PM
can't seem to edit the poll ... help
v4n3s2a_k
10-05-2007, 02:17 PM
Tahniah!
Program : Pra Universiti / Ijazah Pertama - Kampus Cawangan Institusi Asing di Malaysia (sepanjang tempoh pengajian)
Kursus : Sarjana Muda Geologi
Sekian, terima kasih.
Did anyone get sumting like mine?? Btw i can't vote for the poll bcuz mine is neither one.. :( I reeeeaaaally want to go overseas.. Mine was under program luar negara actually.. I was striving so hard for it.. :cry: :cry: :cry:
AppryL89
10-05-2007, 05:58 PM
Yeah..
I got Petroleum Engineering (Overseas Programme).
Anyone who same with me?
Congratulations to those who got the PETRONAS... :D
y is petronas your first choice? just curious..
let's see..ermm..first,it is the way this scholarship goes.my parents practically do not have to worried about digging money to pay for my life expenses.not to mention,they'll give us RM3500 as loan for computer.then,i live in ipoh,utp is only 45 minutes from my home.well,i am a i-love-my-home fella. :oops: my parents don't have to worry too much about my safety.then,i've asked many adults and my school teachers about future for utp graduates.well,most of them we have a higher chance of getting a job after we graduate.of course it is not 100% we'll get a job with petronas but i believe,if we work hard and show our potentials,i don't see why petronas doesn't want to hire us.unless,we r a bunch malang ppl..and,utp can help make my dream come true. :wink: i won't say it out.haha..
then jpa..well,i guess i just don't feel safe holding jpa scholarship.especially when it comes to getting a job after my studies and some other reasons...
well,my aim,since before spm,is to get in utp.so,now that i've got what i want,i should treasure it and do my best there!!yeap,that's all..sorry if my explanation is bad. >.<
mysara
11-05-2007, 01:03 AM
Yeah..
I got Petroleum Engineering (Overseas Programme).
Anyone who same with me?
Congratulations to those who got the PETRONAS... :D
hye..me here.. :wink:
AppryL89
11-05-2007, 12:42 PM
mysara
Haaaa.. finally...
vetkin_gray
11-05-2007, 06:12 PM
v4n3s2a_k and syamil,
will they place us in curtin sarawak??
wat other private campus in msia offer geology??
sigh..it doesnt appeal to me at o nw
myspaceahmadrashaad
11-05-2007, 06:29 PM
i got: Program : Pra Universiti / Ijazah Pertama - Kampus Cawangan Institusi Asing di Malaysia (sepanjang tempoh pengajian) for accounting. i really-really want to study abroad. i thought petronas will send us either utp or overseas. what happen?
vetkin_gray
11-05-2007, 06:45 PM
yeah.. weird.. but we applied for overseas programme so we're supposed to go to a foreign country and malaysia is NOT a foreign country!
myspaceahmadrashaad
11-05-2007, 06:53 PM
yeah u r right. maybe they change the policy? i applied accounting for overseas programme as my 1st choice. a friend of mine who applied chemical engineering for overseas programme as his first choice got to do at utp. he didnt get to go abroad.
leinad
11-05-2007, 08:09 PM
hI.. Im new here..
1st of all i would like to thank everyone who have given tips on both JPA and petronas scholarship
it helped me alot...
just want to say i got petronas scholarship for
petroleum engineering
overseas
my results are 6A1,3A2,1b3
err..tats it
thanks again
AppryL89
11-05-2007, 09:12 PM
hI.. Im new here..
1st of all i would like to thank everyone who have given tips on both JPA and petronas scholarship
it helped me alot...
just want to say i got petronas scholarship for
petroleum engineering
overseas
my results are 6A1,3A2,1b3
err..tats it
thanks again
I got the same course too..overseas.. :wink:
peterpankelate
12-05-2007, 06:53 PM
Hey!!!What about me????Why my application is still dlm proses....Anyone???
bujanglapok
13-05-2007, 04:17 PM
Mind telling us what course did you applied for?
13-05-2007, 06:41 PM
Hey!!!What about me????Why my application is still dlm proses....Anyone???
Did u get JPA?
sevenandsix
14-05-2007, 05:51 PM
Hiii newbie here.
I got the petronas scholarship too.
Overseas program.
Accountancy course.
Anyone here taking the same course?
14-05-2007, 05:57 PM
Hiii newbie here.
I got the petronas scholarship too.
Overseas program.
Accountancy course.
Anyone here taking the same course?
sevenandsix, congrats for securing yourself petronas scholarship.
kindly 'register' yourself at the PETRONAS SCHOLARS thread.
14-05-2007, 06:50 PM
Moderator Note: Moved the thread to "scholarship" section.
12-04-2008, 10:53 AM
This thread was for Petronas 2007. I closed this thread and moved the posts to the appropriate thread.