View Full Version : Petronas 2007: Official Offer Letter (Thread Closed)

Yvonne89
09-05-2007, 04:37 PM
Anyone got the above mentioned already?

09-05-2007, 04:43 PM
not yet..when will i get?!

bujanglapok
09-05-2007, 05:07 PM
Belum sampai lagi.
Dont know when?

Haih.

09-05-2007, 05:11 PM
Any senior out there get Petronas before?

IF we accept the offer, what should we do??

Normally, they will send how many days after the result is out?

zwei
09-05-2007, 09:03 PM
hey hey!!my friend called up petronas.the lady there said that the letters will arrived next week.

i guess the official letter will guide us through the next step if we are to accept their(petronas) offer.just be patient,i guess.

Yvonne89
09-05-2007, 10:29 PM
next week?!?!?!?!?!

Why so late?! I thought tomorrow!!!!!!!!

I cannot wait anymore!!!!!!

bujanglapok
10-05-2007, 12:11 AM
Ahaha. Seriously next week?
Haih. Hope didnt rush like last time during Educamp.

10-05-2007, 06:05 PM
Ahaha. Seriously next week?
Haih. Hope didnt rush like last time during Educamp. usually u will

10-05-2007, 06:10 PM
next week is too late. Because if we got JPA, we have to confirm with JPA by 15th( tuesday ).

I hope we'll get it by Monday. or even better tomorrow. I gave them a call just now but nobody attended me.

zureen
10-05-2007, 08:10 PM
i am so freaking anxious.i wanna know where they're sending me for prep!!!!!!!
Petronas, nak surat!!! POS M'sia, cepat2 sikit!!!!!!!!

Excal
10-05-2007, 09:15 PM
I think what we all need is a bit of patience. While waiting for the offer letter are you all thinking of going to Form 6 first... just to meet up with friends... and then only cabut... haahaa :)

10-05-2007, 09:30 PM
Most probably they will send d letter out on Mon.
Then d soonest u will get d letter by Tues.

10-05-2007, 09:31 PM
I think what we all need is a bit of patience. While waiting for the offer letter are you all thinking of going to Form 6 first... just to meet up with friends... and then only cabut... haahaa :)

I was kicked out by F6..i want go but cant..(i mean temporalily)

Excal
10-05-2007, 09:48 PM

"kicked out" or do u mean u got matriks

10-05-2007, 09:58 PM

"kicked out" or do u mean u got matriks I 'm sure tat he's talking bout he gt matriks... :evil:

zwei
10-05-2007, 10:20 PM
well..patient..i'm sure the lady told my friend the letter will arrive next week.hopefully it's monday..

yeah..i am going form 6.for fun.just to see how things go.haha! :lol:
anyway,those who are waiting for jpa tomorrow,all the best man~~

Excal
10-05-2007, 10:38 PM
well..patient..i'm sure the lady told my friend the letter will arrive next week.hopefully it's monday..

yeah..i am going form 6.for fun.just to see how things go.haha! :lol:
anyway,those who are waiting for jpa tomorrow,all the best man~~

Yeah... there is someone who plans to do the same...

Which state r u from?

10-05-2007, 10:45 PM

"kicked out" or do u mean u got matriks I 'm sure tat he's talking bout he gt matriks... :evil:

ya... :oops:

zwei
10-05-2007, 11:16 PM
i'm from ipoh,perak ^_^

11-05-2007, 07:19 AM
i'm from ipoh,perak ^_^ u didnt gt matriks ? or u dun even apply for tat ? wat's ur result actually ?

zwei
11-05-2007, 09:15 AM
i'm from ipoh,perak ^_^ u didnt gt matriks ? or u dun even apply for tat ? wat's ur result actually ?

i din apply matriks.err...for many reasons..haha..my results for spm?i got 8A1s and 2A2s.not very gilang-gemilang but still,i am happy with my results.hehe!!

zureen
11-05-2007, 09:19 AM
i'm from ipoh,perak ^_^
zwei, u from ipoh?me too.which part of ipoh?

zwei
11-05-2007, 09:26 AM
i'm from ipoh,perak ^_^

i live in bercham.what about u??

Excal
11-05-2007, 09:42 AM
I didn't get JPA, so I think we will all be meeting each other very soon in Utp :lol:

zwei
11-05-2007, 09:46 AM
I didn't get JPA, so I think we will all be meeting each other very soon in Utp :lol:

yep.i din get jpa too.so,c ya there!! :wink: btw,r u a guy or girl?i really can't tell,sorry..

zureen
11-05-2007, 09:50 AM
i'm from ipoh,perak ^_^

i live in Meru Heights.dyou know that place?near Jelapang.

i didn't get jpa too.so,the rumours are true.those who got petronas,wont get jpa.

zwei
11-05-2007, 09:55 AM
i'm from ipoh,perak ^_^

i didn't get jpa too.so,the rumours are true.those who got petronas,wont get jpa.

oh..meru heights..yeah.i know that place.i have relatives there.hehe..from bercham to jelapang is not too far with highway.hehe..i dunno bout the rumours but i am happy with utp.so i'll c u in utp?i know u got mech.eng. overseas right?

Excal
11-05-2007, 10:00 AM

yep.i din get jpa too.so,c ya there!! :wink: btw,r u a guy or girl?i really can't tell,sorry..

More a boy than a guy. Still quite childish u see

zwei
11-05-2007, 10:04 AM

More a boy than a guy. Still quite childish u see

lol...ok,then i'll put my eyes focus looking for a boy and not a guy in utp.oh well,c ya there then!!

Excal
11-05-2007, 10:12 AM
Sure... :) Zwei

zureen
11-05-2007, 10:13 AM
i'm from ipoh,perak ^_^

oh..meru heights..yeah.i know that place.i have relatives there.hehe..from bercham to jelapang is not too far with highway.hehe..i dunno bout the rumours but i am happy with utp.so i'll c u in utp?i know u got mech.eng. overseas right?

owh, u have relatives here?my brother goes for BM tuition in bercham.near the petrol station.

nway yeah, got mechi.tapi i dont think tht ill do my foundation in utp lor..what course did u get for utp?im so jealous the jpa scholars already know where they're going.im still blur...ahhaha

11-05-2007, 12:18 PM
true. at leat tell us where we'll do our pre-u.

zwei
11-05-2007, 04:31 PM
i'm from ipoh,perak ^_^

owh, u have relatives here?my brother goes for BM tuition in bercham.near the petrol station.

nway yeah, got mechi.tapi i dont think tht ill do my foundation in utp lor..what course did u get for utp?im so jealous the jpa scholars already know where they're going.im still blur...ahhaha

i am taking mech.eng too but i am local.yeah..i understand that we all r a bit lost for the moment since the official letter hasn't come yet but we shall be patient,yeah?we shall meet if we have a chance.k? :wink:

11-05-2007, 04:50 PM
Petronas Scholar... All the Best to u all !!!

leinad
11-05-2007, 08:40 PM
Called Petronas ppl
they said nxt week
hopefuly monday
now im blur blur, lost, bored
y so long have to wait?
pls come
i want to know my fate
Grats to all

11-05-2007, 10:17 PM
Called Petronas ppl
they said nxt week
hopefuly monday
now im blur blur, lost, bored
y so long have to wait?
pls come
i want to know my fate
Grats to all

the last time i called them yesterday, all i heard was, "the extension 11115 is not available to answer your call, pls leave a message"

i want to know my fate to. where do i end up after waiting so long.

hopefully monday. maybe tomorrow saturday?

11-05-2007, 11:14 PM
Will me, who get Petronas UTP, get JPA after appealing? :?

11-05-2007, 11:22 PM

give it a try.

11-05-2007, 11:33 PM

give it a try.

Will u?

I think i am going to do so..

If u are, then good luck!

12-05-2007, 11:35 PM
do inform once any of us received the letter okay?

12-05-2007, 11:57 PM
do inform once any of us received the letter okay?

sure!

13-05-2007, 11:41 PM
Information I hope to see in the letter...

-Country
-Pre-u place

I think it will come Tuesday....

My mum said Petronas might send to the courier tomorrow and they might send it the day after tomorrow.

Die lah waiting.... Cannot tahan.

Sleep also cannot, eat also no appetite, do anything also cannot.

Only kept thinking of the LOVE LETTER from Petronas.

bujanglapok
14-05-2007, 01:28 AM
Haha syamil gua pun tak senang duduk menanti surat cinta PETRONAS. If anything goes well, inshaAllah sampai juga.

I hope so they will tell us where we will do our prepatory and the country we got in the letter. Hmmffhh.

Those JPA kids already berangan-angan.

zureen
14-05-2007, 09:13 AM
actually im hoping it would arrive today..cos at the time we checked ou r results online last week, "surat dan pakej tawaran telah dihantar melalui pos."

erm..so..it's taking a week to arrive?

oh PETRONAS...yesterday i watched F1 and saw the Sauber Petronas thingy..already start berangan about working with them..waa..

zureen
14-05-2007, 09:14 AM
makan tak kenyang, tidur tak lena..keranamu Surat Rasmi PETRONAS...

AppryL89
14-05-2007, 10:01 AM
Huhh... me too... waiting for the official letter.......

14-05-2007, 11:00 AM
Huhh... me too... waiting for the official letter.......

wait together lor...

14-05-2007, 12:10 PM
yhc wrote:
Isn't it good to get offers from Cambridge?

yea, but that doesn't mean PETRONAS will sponsor you to study in cambridge. Most (if not all ) of PETRONAS scholars in Kolej MARA Banting (where i believe Patrick did his IB program) do not have any say in determining where they would be placed for their undergraduate years. The contract signed between the scholars and PETRONAS does not state the country they would be heading to. Instead, there is a clause that says that PETRONAS will decide on the placement of these scholars at the end of their IB program. I have known many who have gained admission to top universities in the US and UK but were instead sent to NZ/Aus to further their studies.

However, with that said, i have to admit that there are some who were sent to the UK and US. On a side note, PETRONAS is probably the most generous sponsor (the other being BNM) in allocating the stipends for their scholars for both their foundation and undergraduate years.

juz got d petronas letter today. for the overseas programme corresponding with my course (petroleum/geoscience/environmental engineering), petronas asked me to do IB in banting. i would be really grateful if any1 would mind to share their 2 cents on the latter. do any1 noe the conditions in banting? the rules and stuffs? erm..can any1 tell me more abt the IB pre-u thingy? i heard abt it before, and it's said to be quite hard ( compulsary to take 2 language? ) not too sure if it's the best choice..

thanks fer your helps, really appreciate it~! :D

oo, thanks phantom.

lolz~ yeap, solace and confusion

is IB for uk? i thought UK only accepts a-levels as a university requirement. it was stated that where i end up overseas depend on how well(keputusan cemerlang) i do in the pre-u thingy ( in this case, IB) they'll either send me to UK, aussie, or nz. can IB be accepted for UK?

oh..other than the dress code, are the accomodations ok? the hostels and food? studying conditions?

lolz.is IB hard? as in tougher than f6? do u really have to take 2 languages?

I found this last night. from a thread dated yrs ago. not sure whether still the same this yr.

14-05-2007, 02:14 PM
Moderator Note: Moved the thread to "scholarships" section.

sevenandsix
14-05-2007, 05:56 PM
Earlier this afternoon I saw the ABXexpress van. For those of you who don't know, Petronas sent me the Educamp letter using ABXexpress in March.

When I saw the van I thought 'FINALLY!!! THEY'RE SENDING OUT THE LETTERS!!' I was really really excited. I thought I wouldn't need to go to college anymore (am currently taking SAM programme at Taylor's College).

Needless to say I came back home disappointed.

:(

14-05-2007, 10:15 PM
Earlier this afternoon I saw the ABXexpress van. For those of you who don't know, Petronas sent me the Educamp letter using ABXexpress in March.

When I saw the van I thought 'FINALLY!!! THEY'RE SENDING OUT THE LETTERS!!' I was really really excited. I thought I wouldn't need to go to college anymore (am currently taking SAM programme at Taylor's College).

Needless to say I came back home disappointed.

:(

That means not yet lar...haiz...(actually i hope lagi lama lagi bagus)

zureen
14-05-2007, 11:55 PM
SYAMIL!!!!!

ur post is SCARING me!!!!!

we don't actually know where they're sending us? AND they might change our destination at the eleventh hour???????

fi3da
15-05-2007, 12:34 AM
omg. why the heck u guys wanna get the letter so badly? aiyo, just wait. :wink: but i still dont get it and tak puas hati why la for those who applied for jpa, and got the petronas scholarship, wont have the chance to get that frigging jpa?!?!? aaargh!
and that frigging utp didnt have the double e course for oversea. and thats the main reason why i applied for utp and not oversea. *&%$$#$# !! :(

15-05-2007, 12:52 AM
fi3da, you might wanna go do alvls? or some twinning program like yvonne?

coz if i dont get what I want, maybe I will go do alvls.

bujanglapok
15-05-2007, 04:35 AM
and that frigging utp didnt have the double e course for oversea. and thats the main reason why i applied for utp and not oversea. *&%$$#$# !! :(

UTP pun UTP la, janji Petronas scholar. :D

alfredkastler
15-05-2007, 05:03 AM
if anyone gets an offer to france, feel free to pm me if you need anything. all that i know is that for the fourth batch, there'll be 17 students.

A bient?t!

15-05-2007, 10:49 AM
fi3da, you might wanna go do alvls? or some twinning program like yvonne?

coz if i dont get what I want, maybe I will go do alvls.

huh?u r not going petronas programmes?

Jen_Twilightdream
15-05-2007, 10:50 AM
the offer letter is here homies .. i just got mine ..

AppryL89
15-05-2007, 10:56 AM
The letter is so late...

and I have to reply the UiTM offer by today (15 May 07).

What should I do? Accept or Reject? 8O

zureen
15-05-2007, 11:04 AM

waaaa where is mine!!!!????xde pon lagi..jen twilightdream, where dyou live?

Jen_Twilightdream
15-05-2007, 11:10 AM
i just read roughly wht it informs .. syarat2 n many more .. for kemasukan UTP must repost the answer b4 22th may .. then there is another package for scholars .. didnt find the date yet .. have to spread it on the dining table .. :lol: .. thick package .. there are two in total for UTP programme .. dunno bout the overseas

zureen i'm in sp .. same as white2020

15-05-2007, 11:11 AM

wow...can u tell me ..by post biasa or post laju??

and..we should confirm the acceptance by when?

15-05-2007, 11:13 AM
i just read roughly wht it informs .. syarat2 n many more .. for kemasukan UTP must repost the answer b4 22th may .. then there is another package for scholars .. didnt find the date yet .. have to spread it on the dining table .. :lol: .. thick package .. there are two in total for UTP programme .. dunno bout the overseas

oh my god!!...22th of may?! so fast!!!

15-05-2007, 12:13 PM
i think the UTP program got theirs first.

mythspal
15-05-2007, 12:25 PM

JPA appeal - 20th May ; UTP reply - 22nd May.. What if JPA appeal succeeds :roll:

fi3da
15-05-2007, 12:27 PM
oh yes,i just got mine too. maybe for those who applied for oversea they will get their letter lambat. well,just wait.

15-05-2007, 01:35 PM

JPA appeal - 20th May ; UTP reply - 22nd May.. What if JPA appeal succeeds :roll:

20 of may is closing date for appealing..but result will come out after that..and for sure..i think will later than 22th may..

so..how?

Really hard to decide whether need to accept UTP or not

Hey, can i ask something..do we need to pay Petronas if we break the bond even if we havent started our Studies there??

how much??

mythspal
15-05-2007, 02:47 PM
Yea I'm meant what if the JPA appeal is accepted after we've signed something with Petronas.. I think ya have to call ESU for this :idea:

zwei
15-05-2007, 02:58 PM
argh~~it came to my house,the LETTER!!but..i wasn't at home!!i was at school for form 6 orientation!!now,have to wait until evening baru i can go out to the office to get my letter!!ish ish~~

zureen
15-05-2007, 03:49 PM

yeah, and also those who got the Kampus Pengajian Institusi Asing di Malaysia thingy..a friend of mine got his..

let's just hope it'll arrive tomorrow..

thick package? interesting!

15-05-2007, 03:50 PM
Yea I'm meant what if the JPA appeal is accepted after we've signed something with Petronas.. I think ya have to call ESU for this :idea:

O..ok..Who have received the letter?

Did they say that we need to pay bck if we break the contract?even if we havent started the studies?

15-05-2007, 03:52 PM

yeah, and also those who got the Kampus Pengajian Institusi Asing di Malaysia thingy..a friend of mine got his..

I suddenly hope that it can arrive as fast as it could..

zureen
15-05-2007, 07:42 PM

I suddenly hope that it can arrive as fast as it could..

u haven't got yours ke white2020?

gosh..the waiting..ugh...hehe :lol:

15-05-2007, 09:49 PM
zureen, u got already??

I havent got it..y....tomorrow will arrive?hope so..

free_style
15-05-2007, 10:10 PM
yup,i got the letter today...i got 4 utp...ur rite,jen..thick package...lots of information in it..n i still didnt finish read it..

15-05-2007, 10:20 PM
yup,i got the letter today...i got 4 utp...ur rite,jen..thick package...lots of information in it..n i still didnt finish read it..
argh....... :x :D :D still dint get..semakin berdebar........

leinad
16-05-2007, 11:19 PM
i m getting nervous ..
need letter
need info
need information
need objectives in life
hahahahaha
do u think me here in sabah will get mine later then semenanjung?

free_style
17-05-2007, 09:28 AM
dont wori guys...the letter will be coming soon...there's lots of work to do...u must bank rm700...fax to them whether u want to accept the offer or not n 4 sets of contract between us n petronas n etc...

17-05-2007, 09:43 AM
My friend From Sungai Petani, Kedah get the offer letter 2 days ago, but me(living in the same place) still havent get it, WHY like this 1 eh??

That means i was kicked?!(kidding, perhaps it will arrive today..)

mythspal
18-05-2007, 11:32 AM
The reply is only fax rite? Bank in can b done to UTP later?

Gardenia
19-05-2007, 12:16 PM
I got mine.
Hmmm....I have to do my A Level in KDU.

Anyone will be joining me?

bujanglapok
19-05-2007, 02:19 PM
I will be doing AusMat in INTEC Shah Alam

(Economics)

Anyone?

zureen
20-05-2007, 01:20 AM
I will be doing AusMat in INTEC Shah Alam

(Economics)

Anyone?

a friend of mine fro KYS i going there too..economics as well..

aaaa whoever's going to sunway pm me or ym me or msn me okaaaay!

Excal
20-05-2007, 11:35 AM
Is there anything stated in the lampiran about laptops... I only saw yearly allowances, books, etc.

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/CuteBoard.jpg

bujanglapok
21-05-2007, 02:57 PM
Nope, no laptop allowance stated in the letter

zwei
21-05-2007, 09:58 PM

well..the comp loan won't be stated in first.u will only be allowed to apply for the comp loan after u finish ur first sem. exam in utp.n use the result to apply the comp.loan..then,wait for confirmation from petronas about the loan.so..erm..long time lagi..sabar..

Excal
21-05-2007, 10:09 PM

well..the comp loan won't be stated in first.u will only be allowed to apply for the comp loan after u finish ur first sem. exam in utp.n use the result to apply the comp.loan..then,wait for confirmation from petronas about the loan.so..erm..long time lagi..sabar..

loan? another loan?? :evil:

AppryL89
22-05-2007, 10:36 AM
I got mine.
Hmmm....I have to do my A Level in KDU.

Anyone will be joining me?

Hi, Gardenia!!!

I got KDU, too... :wink:

zwei
22-05-2007, 02:39 PM

loan? another loan?? :evil:

there's no laptop allowance..it is comp loan..

22-05-2007, 06:19 PM
So, KDUians are;

Syamil
AppryL89
Gardenia
Bean89

All alvls?

12-04-2008, 02:19 PM
Thread closed. Please use the official petronas thread. I moved the 2008 posts there. Thanks!