View Full Version : Who got JPA ?
11-05-2007, 07:47 AM
Hey d result is out, at last !
NOw put ur name n course here, and we make it a list !!!
Then we can noe each other... exchange details.. at least we will hv MANY companions in INTEC !!! huhuhu :twisted: :twisted:
11-05-2007, 07:49 AM
List of Recommers got JPA
1. JetLee0510 (German Engineering) - Germany
2. honginn89 (Actuarial Science) - Australia
3. maxx (German Engineering) - Germany
4. cheryl_c2x (Vet. Science) - Australia
5. despair (Architecture) - United Kingdom
6. y (Pharmacy) - United Kingdom
7. Moozy (Actuarial Science) - USA
8. Eternality (Dentistry) - India
9. Vint (Medicine) - India
10. jojyi (Engineering) - United Kingdom
11. dannyler22 (Engineering) - Australia
12. penny_aries (Engineering) - USA
13. luvlyrose90 (Actuarial Science) - USA
14. emzz (Engineering) - United Kingdom
15. aioxen (Pharmacy) - United Kingdom
16. yhc (Architecture) - United Kingdom
17. sue89 (Medicine) - United Kingdom
18. shimmi (Medicine) - IMU
19. haagendaz (Medicine) - IMU
20. ken89 (Medicine) - India
21. skygurl89 (Law) - Australia
22. dreychaith (Actuarial Science) - Australia
23. beautiful_scars89 (Biotech) - USA
24. amcien (Medicine) - India
25. asdjkl (Social Science) - USA
26. dejected (Accounting) - New Zealand
27. sweetiojj (Medicine) - Australia
28. baby_ubake (Medicine) - IMU
29. par_mu (Sastera Ikhtisas) - Canada
30. shyn (Engineering) - Korea
31. kfc89 (Engineering) - Japan
32. corrinne (Pharmacy) - UK
33. cleoy (Biotech) - US
34. jasmine_tea (Accounting) - Australia
35. qwert (Biotech) - US
36. haohao (Medicine) - Poland
37. Deus-Misereatur (ICT) - US
38. carine (Engineering) - Japan
39. juliaroxxx (Social Science) - US
40. Shannon (Veterinary Science) - Australia
41. zulaikha (Medicine) - Ireland
42. zhuzhai89 (Pharmacy) - Australia
43. galfera (Engineering) - US
44. evan89 (Engineering) - Germany
45. yen (Social Science) - US
46. mi1_niyiL (Medicine) - Indonesia
47. dnsz89 (Accountancy) - New Zealand
48. p4peace (Accountancy) - Australia
49. DarlingAngel (Social Science) - US
50. iceelf_jy (Dentistry) - India
51. Sanddy (Biotech) - US
52. syiang (Medicine) - Ireland
53. starcatcher89 (Dentistry) - UK
54. JuDy89 (Veterinary Science) - New Zealand
55. anglerfish_9 (Biotech) - UK
56. kevin89 (Medicine) - Russia
57. Uncle_Bryan (Engineering) - Germany
58. Me_MySelf (Dentistry) - Ireland
59. jac6198 (Medicine) - Ireland
60. Shyn (Engineering) - Korea
61. Master_G (Science) - USA
62. lightning (Veterinary Science) - Canada
63. wenn (Medicine) - IMU
64. mizi28 (Engineering) - Korea
-- No.17-58 is updated by chenchow.
This updates up to Post by Mizi28 in Page 18 of this thread.
honginn89
Then we can noe each other... exchange details.. at least we will hv MANY companions in INTEC !!! huhuhu :twisted: :twisted:
i get!!! but lester hw we knw we going to INTEC or others pre u skul??
KEPUTUSAN PERMOHONAN BIASISWA PROGRAM IJAZAH LUAR NEGARA (PILN) 2007 JABATAN PERKHIDMATAN AWAM
No Kad Pengenalan 89020307XXXX
Nama Penuh CHEW KEAN HONG
Kursus KEJURUTERAAN JERMAN
Negara REPUBLIK GERMAN
TAHNIAH
Sukacita dimaklumkan bahawa saudara/saudari telah berjaya dipilih dan ditawarkan Biasiswa Persekutuan di bawah Program Ijazah Luar Negara 2007.
Surat tawaran rasmi akan dihantar kepada saudara/saudari melalui pos setelah Jabatan ini menerima pengesahan penerimaan tawaran daripada saudara/saudari.
Sekiranya saudara/saudari menerima tawaran ini, sila sahkan melalui pautan
Pengesahan Penerimaan Biasiswa PILN 2007 sebelum jam 11:59 malam 14 Mei 2007.
Sebarang rayuan bagi pertukaran Pusat Persediaan, Bidang Pengajian dan Negara Pengajian TIDAK akan dipertimbangkan.
Terima kasih.
Bahagian Latihan,
Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam,
Malaysia.
cheryl_c2x
4. cheryl_c2x- vet science, australia
despair
11-05-2007, 07:50 AM
yahoo!!!!
I also got the JPA....
architecture(UK) :D :D
Kursus FARMASI
Negara UNITED KINGDOM
Moozy
11-05-2007, 07:54 AM
i got actuarial science in usa.. haha
Eternality
11-05-2007, 07:54 AM
Kursus PERGIGIAN
Negara INDIA
jojyi
11-05-2007, 07:56 AM
yea! engineering UK!who else UK?
-celest-
11-05-2007, 07:57 AM
No Kad Pengenalan 89111214XXXX
Nama Penuh CELESTIA CHAN SZE EN
DUKACITA, PERMOHONAN SAUDARA/I TIDAK BERJAYA
Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam (JPA) telah menimbangkan dengan saksama permohonan saudara/i untuk mendapatkan Biasiswa Persekutuan bagi melanjutkan pengajian ke luar negara di bawah Program Ijazah Luar Negara (PILN) 2007. Walau bagaimanapun, permohonan saudara/i tidak dapat diluluskan.
Jika saudara/i berhasrat mengemukakan rayuan, sila lengkapkan borang rayuan secara online sebelum jam 11:59 malam 20 Mei 2007. Rayuan hanya akan dipertimbangkan berdasarkan kekosongan tempat yang ada. Jabatan ini tidak akan menambah bilangan tawaran biasiswa. Rayuan hanya boleh dibuat secara online sahaja. Keputusan rayuan boleh disemak melalui portal JPA di www.jpa.gov.my pada tarikh yang akan diumumkan kemudian. Saudara/i diharapkan tidak menghubungi JPA sepanjang tempoh rayuan tersebut.
Untuk makluman, saudara/i masih berpeluang memohon biasiswa JPA sekiranya mendapat tempat untuk mengikuti pengajian peringkat Diploma dan Ijazah Pertama di Institusi Pengajian Tinggi Awam tempatan.
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
honginn89
11-05-2007, 07:58 AM
US ah..so lucky... i get aust for acturial science... anyway happy wif it..
dannyler22
Nama Penuh LER CHER PING
Kursus KEJURUTERAAN
Negara AUSTRALIA
admin07
woooooo..
wat's ur SPM result?
how is ur family background?
Co-co Ok?
any related w JpA?
sorry 2 ask like that
but I Interested 2 know!
thanks a lot
11-05-2007, 08:04 AM
i get!!! but lester hw we knw we going to INTEC or others pre u skul??for German, france, is confirm in INTEC bcoz u hv to take special Pre U course which is unavailable in other college.. and for others like UK, Australia u might get taylor college or somethg like tat..
11-05-2007, 08:05 AM
4. cheryl_c2x- vet science, australia Cheryl. COngrats !!!
u gt ur dream on ur head!!!
11-05-2007, 08:06 AM
No Kad Pengenalan 89111214XXXX
Nama Penuh CELESTIA CHAN SZE EN
DUKACITA, PERMOHONAN SAUDARA/I TIDAK BERJAYA
Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam (JPA) telah menimbangkan dengan saksama permohonan saudara/i untuk mendapatkan Biasiswa Persekutuan bagi melanjutkan pengajian ke luar negara di bawah Program Ijazah Luar Negara (PILN) 2007. Walau bagaimanapun, permohonan saudara/i tidak dapat diluluskan.
Jika saudara/i berhasrat mengemukakan rayuan, sila lengkapkan borang rayuan secara online sebelum jam 11:59 malam 20 Mei 2007. Rayuan hanya akan dipertimbangkan berdasarkan kekosongan tempat yang ada. Jabatan ini tidak akan menambah bilangan tawaran biasiswa. Rayuan hanya boleh dibuat secara online sahaja. Keputusan rayuan boleh disemak melalui portal JPA di www.jpa.gov.my pada tarikh yang akan diumumkan kemudian. Saudara/i diharapkan tidak menghubungi JPA sepanjang tempoh rayuan tersebut.
Untuk makluman, saudara/i masih berpeluang memohon biasiswa JPA sekiranya mendapat tempat untuk mengikuti pengajian peringkat Diploma dan Ijazah Pertama di Institusi Pengajian Tinggi Awam tempatan.
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:It's ok dear... start act now - for appealing!!!
How bout india..where to do pre-u?
penny_aries
11-05-2007, 08:07 AM
Nama Penuh LEONG YOKE PENG
Kursus KEJURUTERAAN
Negara AMERIKA SYARIKAT
good luck still on me... :D
VyVy89
11-05-2007, 08:08 AM
hi... may i know.. those who got petronas... get jpa or not?
honginn89
11-05-2007, 08:09 AM
woooooo..
wat's ur SPM result?
how is ur family background?
Co-co Ok?
any related w JpA?
sorry 2 ask like that
but I Interested 2 know!
thanks a lot
my result 11A1, father under retrenchment and mother is government servant.
honginn89
11-05-2007, 08:11 AM
i get!!! but lester hw we knw we going to INTEC or others pre u skul??for German, france, is confirm in INTEC bcoz u hv to take special Pre U course which is unavailable in other college.. and for others like UK, Australia u might get taylor college or somethg like tat..
i see.. but i prefer INTEC cause got hostel.. see first lar.. wat they offer..
luvlyrose90
11-05-2007, 08:12 AM
thank God.. :lol:
i got act sn in usa.. :lol: :lol:
No Kad Pengenalan 900416075772
Kursus KEJURUTERAAN
Negara AMERIKA SYARIKAT
Ah i wanted US..... I got UK
-celest-
11-05-2007, 08:12 AM
Btw, I applied for Actuarial Science too.
10A1, 3A2 and 1B3.
Father retired. Mother passed away.
Still....can't get. :cry:
But I wanna thank God for everything. It's His plan. And I'll obey. :D
aioxen
11-05-2007, 08:13 AM
i got pharmacy in uk.......really thanks to god..... :D :D
yahoo!!!!
I also got the JPA....
architecture(UK) :D :D
congrats to u !!!
same course same country!!!
yeah, got it!!! :D
atieQa
11-05-2007, 08:16 AM
soooo lembab ei the connection.. still cannot checked it yet
heart beating like dup dap dup dap 8O 8O 8O
11-05-2007, 08:17 AM
i get!!! but lester hw we knw we going to INTEC or others pre u skul??for German, france, is confirm in INTEC bcoz u hv to take special Pre U course which is unavailable in other college.. and for others like UK, Australia u might get taylor college or somethg like tat..[/quote]JetLee, the next time i go INTEC, i am going to slice off your head the first thing i do...
KBU is also one of the preparation colleges for Germany mind you...
and you posted in the wrong section again...
11-05-2007, 08:20 AM
Praise The Lord!! Truly God is Great!!!
KURSUS PERUBATAN
UNITED KINGDOM
11-05-2007, 08:27 AM
How bout india..where to do pre-u? usually in INTEC too!
honginn89
11-05-2007, 08:33 AM
Ic..where's INTEC?
uitm shah alam
beautiful_scars89
11-05-2007, 08:34 AM
anybody apply biotech?
11-05-2007, 08:35 AM
No Kad Pengenalan 900416075772
Kursus KEJURUTERAAN
Negara AMERIKA SYARIKAT
Ah i wanted US..... I got UK hey darling dun be so choosy...
groundum
11-05-2007, 08:36 AM
ok tats wat iw anna noe too..
i apply biotech rejected haizz..
any1 got biotech?
-celest-
11-05-2007, 08:37 AM
any1 got biotech?
It's ok! Still can appeal...have faith! :D
shimmi
11-05-2007, 08:39 AM
hey... i'm kinda new here. my friend suggested this forum. anyway, i got medicine. but wut confuse me is dat in the country section, they put International Medical School. What does it means? I knoe it's a twinning program. but, anyone care to explain?
11-05-2007, 08:39 AM
10A1, 3A2 and 1B3.
But I wanna thank God for everything. It's His plan. And I'll obey. :D u r a good gal. May u gt it after appealing.
haagendaz
11-05-2007, 08:43 AM
I got medic in IMU!!!
I have a question - where IMU ppl do pre u?? And when decide what country after 30 months?? And also what country usually will they go to????? (Any IMU seniors here??)
I am so so thankful!!!!!!
To all those who got - congrats!!!
To all those who didn't - you prolly have something better waiting for you!!
aioxen
11-05-2007, 08:44 AM
may i know where does jpa sends us do a-level 4 pharamcy?
ken89
11-05-2007, 08:44 AM
Yay! I got medic, India.....
Praise the Lord!
skygurl89
11-05-2007, 08:45 AM
yay i got it! law in australia :D
Aiyoyoyo... Anyone got australian accounting here... wuwu... :cry:
Dreychaith
11-05-2007, 08:47 AM
got it, Actuarial science in Aus
11-05-2007, 08:48 AM
hey congrats guy!!!
we r reli THE LUCKY ONES ~ !!!
Praise the Lord!
I got a companion...i got medicine in india too....maybe can meet you! :)
11-05-2007, 08:49 AM
any1 got biotech?
It's ok! Still can appeal...have faith! :D
we're in the same boat...trying to appeal now..
yea...have faith..He'll decide for you... :D
11-05-2007, 08:50 AM
Praise the Lord!
I got uk medic...anyone here?
for German, france, is confirm in INTEC bcoz u hv to take special Pre U course which is unavailable in other college.. and for others like UK, Australia u might get taylor college or somethg like tat..JetLee, the next time i go INTEC, i am going to slice off your head the first thing i do...
KBU is also one of the preparation colleges for Germany mind you...
and you posted in the wrong section again... okie.. I'm ready for tat. pls come ASAP.. I cant wait !!! huhuhu
KBU.. em hmm.. I wan INTEC. So KBU nt important. hehe
wrong section? well.. Act I cant understand y moderator devide it into Scholarship n Education? Bcoz most of us rotting in Education n dun even noe where is d Scholarship section! more members here in Education section. tat's y, dear.
Dreychaith
hey congrats guy!!!
we r reli THE LUCKY ONES ~ !!!
ya indeed, congratz to u too
11-05-2007, 08:51 AM
Praise the Lord!
I got uk medic...anyone here? UK medic is a tough one to get. U muz be reli reli outstanding in d interview !!!
beautiful_scars89
11-05-2007, 08:51 AM
america
biotech
11-05-2007, 08:53 AM
KBU.. em hmm.. I wan INTEC. So KBU nt important. hehesigh... my friends who are in KBU must be really depressed now...
wrong section? well.. Act I cant understand y moderator devide it into Scholarship n Education? Bcoz most of us rotting in Education n dun even noe where is d Scholarship section! more members here in Education section. tat's y, dear.As said, the amount of traffic is the exact reason why education and scholarship sections must be divided... that's y, your head...
amcian
11-05-2007, 08:56 AM
Praise the Lord!
i got india...med.....
sob....
:( :(
11-05-2007, 08:56 AM
Praise the Lord!
I got uk medic...anyone here? UK medic is a tough one to get. U muz be reli reli outstanding in d interview !!!
Haha...i think it's God's miracle...Praise The Lord!! n i tot UK's not in the list! :P
10A1, 3A2 and 1B3.
But I wanna thank God for everything. It's His plan. And I'll obey. :D u r a good gal. May u gt it after appealing.
i'm sure GOD has a better plan for u!!u'll know the plan soon...be patient and appeal!!i wish u all the best!! :wink:
vetkin_gray
11-05-2007, 08:58 AM
i din get.. haha but i still gt petronas
ken89
11-05-2007, 08:59 AM
Praise the Lord!
Ya! :D
By the way, congratz to all who got the scholarship!
-celest-
11-05-2007, 09:00 AM
Looks like there's quite a number of Christians here. Hehe.
Praise the Lord for His grace and mercy. Give thanks to Him no matter u failed or succeeded. For He has His own plans.
To those who failed to get the scholarship like me, keep praying and ask God for guidance. Have faith in Him and He will provide u with the things u need.
"So I say to you: Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened." Luke 11:9-10
zureen
11-05-2007, 09:00 AM
congrats to all jpa scholars...i don't know where petronas is sending me yet..surat tawaran rasmi x smpai lg..aiyo..
again, congrats! so happy for you all..
Praise The Lord!! Truly God is Great!!!
KURSUS PERUBATAN
UNITED KINGDOM
wow!!that's really great..medic in UK!!work hard for it...congrats!! :D
11-05-2007, 09:01 AM
keep to discussion... this is no thread for prayer...
11-05-2007, 09:01 AM
The trend is still the same, may I ask those getting medicine in India, are you 11A1 students? 11A1 is just enough to get India....
Sue89 must have more than 13A1 to get UK, am I right?
congrats to all jpa scholars...i don't know where petronas is sending me yet..surat tawaran rasmi x smpai lg..aiyo..
again, congrats! so happy for you all..
hey zureen!!i got petronas but not jpa.nvm..yeah,my friend told me our surat rasmi most probably will only arrive next week.late i know..
11-05-2007, 09:06 AM
i din get.. haha but i still gt petronas is tat meant those got Petronas wont got JPA ? bt this shd nt be d truth.
11-05-2007, 09:07 AM
sigh... my friends who are in KBU must be really depressed now... hey dun tel them pls... or mayb u can tel me which one is better - INTEC or KBU ?
As said, the amount of traffic is the exact reason why education and scholarship sections must be divided... that's y, your head...
But I nvr seen a post saying tat it is devided? tat's y I juz found out few weeks ago... n y do u love my head so much? it's MINE, nt urs.
11-05-2007, 09:07 AM
Praise the Lord!
i got india...med.....
sob....
:( :( hey dear u shd be grateful to secure a medicine scholarship. SO . I wan to Congrat u. Congratulations!
11-05-2007, 09:08 AM
The trend is still the same, may I ask those getting medicine in India, are you 11A1 students? 11A1 is just enough to get India....
Sue89 must have more than 13A1 to get UK, am I right? huh? gt such thing ?
yeechinn
11-05-2007, 09:09 AM
i applied for actuarial science. din get it. got 11A1 and 1A2 but rejected by all scholarships i applied for :(
asdjkl
11-05-2007, 09:09 AM
GOODNESS!!! AFTER MORE THAN 1 HOUR TRYING TO ACCESS~~~~~~~~~~~ AND ALL THE TEARS AND PRAYERS~~
AHHHAHAHHAH~~
COUNT ME IN, GUYS~~~!!
Social science in US.. :wink: :wink:
myspaceahmadrashaad
11-05-2007, 09:10 AM
anyway congrats for those who got jpa scholarship!
11-05-2007, 09:13 AM
GOODNESS!!! AFTER MORE THAN 1 HOUR TRYING TO ACCESS~~~~~~~~~~~ AND ALL THE TEARS AND PRAYERS~~
AHHHAHAHHAH~~
COUNT ME IN, GUYS~~~!!
Social science in US.. :wink: :wink: good good goood.
Congrats !!!
11-05-2007, 09:14 AM
nope i didnt get jpa scholarship but i got petronas. sigh. :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(
it's not fair.many of my friends who got petronas didnt get jpa. why can't we get both so that we can decide which one is better. don't u think so? :( :( :( :( :(
anyway congrats for those who got jpa scholarship! dun be greedy gal... em hmm.. does tis mean tat one only can get one - either Petronas or JPA ?
zureen
11-05-2007, 09:16 AM
nope i didnt get jpa scholarship but i got petronas. sigh. :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(
it's not fair.many of my friends who got petronas didnt get jpa. why can't we get both so that we can decide which one is better. don't u think so? :( :( :( :( :(
anyway congrats for those who got jpa scholarship!
ahmad rashaad, the govt is trying to help malaysian students that way..cant u see?more doors opened..why give one student 2 or 3 offers when at last he/she's only going to choose 1?there are so many equally deserving students out there who also needs a chance to go overseas so by doing this(petronas n jpa/mara cross-checking among themselves), more and more of us get to go overseas..thus,everyone is happy...
ken89
11-05-2007, 09:16 AM
List of Recommers who got JPA
18. shimmi (Medicine) - International Medical School
19. haagendaz (Medicine) - International Medical School
22. Dreychaith (Acturial Science) - Australia
23. beautiful_scars89 (Biotechnology) - USA
24. amcian (Medicine) - India
Keep adding to the list!
11-05-2007, 09:19 AM
Praise the Lord for His grace and mercy. Give thanks to Him no matter u failed or succeeded. For He has His own plans.
To those who failed to get the scholarship like me, keep praying and ask God for guidance. Have faith in Him and He will provide u with the things u need.
"So I say to you: Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened." Luke 11:9-10
God Has Plans for each and everyone of us...Just Have Faith!
myspaceahmadrashaad
11-05-2007, 09:19 AM
yeah, i heard u can only get either one. but i'm thankful that i got petronas. i'm not greedy but the petronas or jpa should inform the students that they will only be selected for eiher one only. if u get jpa, u dont get petronas and vice versa. in that way, the students can decide which scholars to take. hurmm,.....
dejected
11-05-2007, 09:21 AM
omg! i got accounting( new zealand) :D
looks like im the only wan though... really hope to meet all of you guys in intec! and have a recom gathering!
11-05-2007, 09:22 AM
plz go f*** urself..u got petronas and yet u aim JPA..go to hell plz..u stupid mother fcuker..there are whole lots of other ppl who get NTH..how r u gona justify this? let u get BOTH so u can choose either is pure bullshit..wake up plz..unlesss u rthe sultan wife la..=.='be reminded that vulgarities aren't welcome here... and mocking the rulers?
11-05-2007, 09:24 AM
Praise the Lord!
i got india...med.....
sob....
:( :(
oso good!!! Go 4 it!!!
u can b a doctor too!!!
ed_kan
11-05-2007, 09:25 AM
I got 11 straight A1's but didnt get what i wanted too. -celest- is right. God truly will have a better plan for us even if we didnt get this. So, there is no need for disappointment :D
Yea...i got medic in India with 11A1
sweetiojj
11-05-2007, 09:27 AM
i gt medic for australia
myspaceahmadrashaad
thanks zureen for the info :D
groundum
plz go f*** urself..u got petronas and yet u aim JPA..go to hell plz..u stupid mother fcuker..there are whole lots of other ppl who get NTH..how r u gona justify this? let u get BOTH so u can choose either is pure bullshit..wake up plz..unlesss u rthe sultan wife la..=.='be reminded that vulgarities aren't welcome here... and mocking the rulers?
i just totally fed up wif this guy/gal..he/she is merere bullshit..wat do we those appliocant who got rejected by petronas or JPA feel when we read these stupid stuff?? ofer he/she 2 choices so tat she/he can choose is bullshit..he/she got the chnaces and yet..complaining..wat can i say more
I got 11 straight A1's but didnt get what i wanted too. -celest- is right. God truly will have a better plan for us even if we didnt get this. So, there is no need for disappointment :D
work hard in ur a level, n u surely gt entry into top notch uni...
bless u
Praise the Lord!
Haha...i think it's God's miracle...Praise The Lord!! n i tot UK's not in the list! :P
Ireland & cezh is in UK...i think Poland too...
10A1, 3A2 and 1B3.
But I wanna thank God for everything. It's His plan. And I'll obey. :D
that's the spirit... keep it up!!! will keep u in prayers!!!
ken89
11-05-2007, 09:28 AM
Ya... To those who didn't get the scholarship, despair not... Have faith in God!
My relatives and teachers has been telling me that getting to study in India for medic is really good..those who get should really appreciate it and stop complaining...
11-05-2007, 09:30 AM
I've got 15A1s n 1A2....my pal got ireland wif 14A1 n 1A2...
honginn89
yah.. plz mind yr words.. too rude..
Keep adding to the list!
I got medicine too...International Medical School...
v4n3s2a_k
11-05-2007, 09:33 AM
So is it true that those who got petronas won't get JPA??
11-05-2007, 09:34 AM
So is it true that those who got petronas won't get JPA??no
11-05-2007, 09:34 AM
yeah, it's like 11A1, mostly India...
12A1, IMU...
more than 13A1...Ireland/UK...etc...
following tat pattern...
I'm only in the 2nd category...12A1_____IMU...
but i'm happy enough... :wink:
sweetiojj
11-05-2007, 09:35 AM
anyway congrats for those who got jpa scholarship! dun be greedy gal... em hmm.. does tis mean tat one only can get one - either Petronas or JPA ?
ya loo..don't be greeedy la.. we have to be satisfied for what we get ... thankz GOd..
par_mu
11-05-2007, 09:36 AM
Hi, I'm a new member. I just checked my status for the PSD SCHOLARSHIP application.
I got it. :D :D :D
Nama:Parameswaran
Kursus:Sastera ikhtisas
Negara:Kanada
Thank GOD for everything!!!
Where is this International Med School?
woohoo!!!!
i gt it...Korea (engineering)..hahaha...thx god!!!
11-05-2007, 09:38 AM
IMU is in Bukit Jalil, KL..i tink it's a twinning uni..
11-05-2007, 09:38 AM
Ya... To those who didn't get the scholarship, despair not... Have faith in God!
Have faith, God always gives us the BEST!!! 上帝给我们的安排永远是最好的!
~上帝爱世人~
kfc89
11-05-2007, 09:40 AM
Hi. I got Japan Engineering. Here i wanna to make sure sumthing,do the JPA government official call u all bf ??
corrinne
11-05-2007, 09:41 AM
yup.....praise the Lord!!!! i got it too........
Pharmacy UK
honginn89
Hi. I got Japan Engineering. Here i wanna to make sure sumthing,do the JPA government official call u all bf ??
nope..
cleoy
I got it oso.....biotech, usa......
jasmine_tea
11-05-2007, 09:42 AM
hey i got accountancy in australia too
see ya....
nope...they din call me...that's why i tot i din get
qwert
I got the scholarship. Biotechnology in USA.
I am really.....really lucky.
Recommendation for Jet Lee:
Why don't u make the name list according to the courses/ countries?
I got a friend with 11a1 & 1a2 got medic in Poland.
honginn89
11-05-2007, 09:43 AM
Recommendation for Jet Lee:
Why don't u make the name list according to the courses/ countries?
[/quote]
yah good idea..
jasmine_tea
11-05-2007, 09:43 AM
hey i got accountancy in australia too
see ya...
kfc89
11-05-2007, 09:44 AM
nop? just now one of them call me and told me to open an account at CIMB bank or wat?? and photostat ?? omg..i got nervous and didn get wat she mean..!!can someone help?
sweetiojj
11-05-2007, 09:44 AM
oic... congrats!!
Jetlee,i think you should update the list in the first page....for those who get imu will only be studying in Malaysia rite?
11-05-2007, 09:46 AM
Where is this International Med School?
You mean IMU? Bukit Jalil.....
So, this year the trend never change, getting medicine will still need at least 11A1. Hmm... somehow, for juniors who desperately want JPA scholarship in medicine in Western countries, they should drop difficult subjects and take more easier subjects.... Don't blame the system, but blame the crazy rat race for A by so-called top scorers. Perhaps next year, if you want to get medicine in India, you might need 12A1.....
qwert
11-05-2007, 09:46 AM
May I know are u a bumiputera? I thought Japan Engineering is only for bumiputera.
11-05-2007, 09:47 AM
Jetlee,i think you should update the list in the first page....for those who get imu will only be studying in Malaysia rite?
Some will do twinning with Ireland. It should be stated in offer letter.
kfc89
11-05-2007, 09:47 AM
o...but u got?didn u? congrats!!!!
haohao
11-05-2007, 09:48 AM
hahahha
i get jpa also...
medicine in poland......
11-05-2007, 09:48 AM
May I know are u a bumiputera? I thought Japan Engineering is only for bumiputera.Diploma for Japan Engineering is open for all
11-05-2007, 09:50 AM
hahahha
i get jpa also...
medicine in poland......Finally, I see someone got Poland. May I know your results?
just wanna ask, is tat true tat, the place for jpa, 45% for health science, 45% for science and technology, 10 %for social science
11-05-2007, 09:51 AM
Some will do twinning with Ireland. It should be stated in offer letter.
yeah i got IMU too & i phoned JPA...
they said it's a twinning programme...
thr r 5 countries under tis twinning programe...
Ireland; Poland; Cezh...; Australia; Aukland,NewZealand...
we'll noe which country when we get the letter... :wink:
haohao
11-05-2007, 09:52 AM
hahahha
i get jpa also...
medicine in poland......Finally, I see someone got Poland. May I know your results?
11a1...wat about u?
kfc89
11-05-2007, 09:54 AM
I m a chinese. Do u guy know which account of bank we should open?
hahahha
i get jpa also...
11a1...wat about u?Haha, I'm not applying this year. Anyway, it's still true that getting a place in medicine still needs at least 11A1 for non-Bumi.
v4n3s2a_k
So happy to see many of u guys going to fulfill ur future dreams :D God is truly GREAT!! U lucky ones should treasure d opportunity and work really hard :wink:
For those like me who didn't get JPA keep ur hopes up! Apparently God has other plans for us.. who knows? it might even be greater than what we had hoped for. 8)
If Petronas and JPA really are working together to choose scholars I agree that they should make it clear to us that we can only choose either one. I would gladly give my Petronas offer to someone else for a JPA scholarship. :wink:
Anyway, I'm grateful that I even managed to secure a scholarship. :) Many praises to God and let us strive together~~!!!
many ppl get JPA this year....
11-05-2007, 09:55 AM
I m a chinese. Do u guy know which account of bank we should open?Don't worry, JPA will have instructions for you all when you're in your pre-U college.
haohao
11-05-2007, 09:56 AM
huh???y we should open bank acc????
Deus-Misereatur
11-05-2007, 09:56 AM
Deus-Misereatur
ICT USA
11-05-2007, 09:57 AM
many ppl get JPA this year....Yup, starting last year, JPA is fair.....but after seperating into 2 groups.
to all soon-to-be juniors... welcome to INTEC in 2nd July... :D :D
i'll have more juniors to bully soon :evil: :evil:
just joking, really happy for u guys out there...
kfc89
11-05-2007, 09:57 AM
Haha..u r rite! but i get so nervous la!!! Anyway, anybody got japan engineering diploma here?
11-05-2007, 09:58 AM
huh???y we should open bank acc????Yup, for JPa to bank in your allowances.
11-05-2007, 09:58 AM
to all soon-to-be juniors... welcome to INTEC in 2nd July... :D :D
i'll have more juniors to bully soon :evil: :evil:
just joking, really happy for u guys out there...yea...it was fun bullying you guys last time...mwahaha :twisted:
kfc89
11-05-2007, 09:59 AM
but i dun know which bank..pening kepala!! 8O
aioxen
11-05-2007, 10:00 AM
Pharmacy UK
same with me!!!!!!!!!
oic... congrats!!
THANKSSS!!! CONGRATULATIONS TO U TOO!!!
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D
So when we will start studying?Any meetup by jpa or anything?
but i dun know which bank..pening kepala!! 8ODon't worry, man. They will have further instructions.
huh???y we should open bank acc????Yup, for JPa to bank in your allowances.
yup... i think it will be CIMB account
aioxen
11-05-2007, 10:01 AM
huh???y we should open bank acc????
yeah..i wanna know too.....
carine
11-05-2007, 10:01 AM
26. carine(engineering)-japan
Keep adding to the list!
I got medicine too...International Medical School...
kfc89
11-05-2007, 10:02 AM
oo....thanks very much! friend!
kfc89
11-05-2007, 10:03 AM
27.kfc89(engineering)-japan
sweetiojj
11-05-2007, 10:03 AM
many ppl get JPA this year....Yup, starting last year, JPA is fair.....but after seperating into 2 groups.
what do u mean by that?
Pharmacy UK
same with me!!!!!!!!!
hi, aiocen & corrine, me too..
pharmacy uk!!
Pharmacy UK
same with me!!!!!!!!!
hi, aiocen & corrine, me too..
pharmacy uk!!
sweetiojj
11-05-2007, 10:07 AM
add me to list also.medic for australia
kfc89
11-05-2007, 10:09 AM
28.sweetiojj(Medicine) - australia
juliaroxxx
11-05-2007, 10:15 AM
AHHHAHAHHAH~~
COUNT ME IN, GUYS~~~!!
cool!congrats..i got social science to US too :P
11-05-2007, 10:15 AM
Moderator Note: Groundum, I locked one of your messages in Post Hotel. Please be reminded that even though you think that you have your reason for unleashing anger and dissatisfaction, vulgarity and personal attack would never be tolerated in ReCom. This is a first warning, and I wish that you continue to make good use of ReCom without offending the rule. :)
Shannon
11-05-2007, 10:16 AM
4. cheryl_c2x- vet science, australia
Congrats!!! Wondeful!!! I got Vet Science in Australia too!!! Yay!!! :D :D :D
Congrats to everyone who got, by the way.
aioxen
11-05-2007, 10:17 AM
hehe....congratz!
honweng
11-05-2007, 10:21 AM
Sad...... After waiting for 2 months,i can only get nothing. Perhaps God has really planned for me. Hopefully i can get BNM scholarship.
zulaikha
11-05-2007, 10:23 AM
i got medic,IRELAND
never expected this!!yippee!!! :lol:
zulaikha
11-05-2007, 10:25 AM
29. zulaikha (Medicine)-Ireland
zhuzhai89
11-05-2007, 10:26 AM
hi,i am new :D i got pharmacy in australia.
btw,how do we know where we are going next and what uni are we going to for the degree course?
i got medic,IRELAND
hey, together we say byebye to kedah matric!! haha
galfera
11-05-2007, 10:27 AM
add me in.... galfera: engineering-usa
11-05-2007, 10:28 AM
i got medic,IRELAND
never expected this!!yippee!!! :lol:Congrates. May I know your results?
sweetiojj
i got medic,IRELAND
conGRatt!!! how many As do u get for jpa?
annlui
i didnt get. Sobs. :cry: Dont know what to do now :cry:
11-05-2007, 10:29 AM
i didnt get. Sobs. :cry: Dont know what to do now :cry:Cheer up, life goes on.....
Tasslehoff
11-05-2007, 10:35 AM
hmmm last year not all straight A1 scorers got the scholarship.
but it all worked out well for those that did not get it.. cause they got into the top unis.(no news from the jpa scholars of 2006 about entering top unis)
11-05-2007, 10:36 AM
but it all worked out well for those that did not get it.. cause they got into the top unis.(no news from the jpa scholars of 2006 about entering top unis)
So, you're one of them? Anyway, iy's because they haven't completed their pre-U, and also, because JPA seldom send students to top unis in the world.
evan89
11-05-2007, 10:37 AM
add me too engeneering Germany
Tasslehoff
11-05-2007, 10:38 AM
So, you're one of them? Anyway, iy's because they haven't completed their pre-U, and also, because JPA seldom send students to top unis in the world.
In thier mission statement it was stated that thier purpose was to send students to top universities.
I dont think its because JPA seldom send students. Its JPA scholars that Failed to gain admission.
sore_four_eyes
11-05-2007, 10:38 AM
i didnt get. Sobs. :cry: Dont know what to do now :cry:Cheer up, life goes on.....
No it doesnt. Life can't go on 'cos we JPA rejects know that we're not good enough. How does it feel to know that you're not good enough when you've given your all? It's easy to say: 'Okay, I'm fine. Let's go now.' But it's NOT. Inside you're not okay. You're less than okay. Life doesn't move on until you get a job and your first paycheck and realise that it's over. And please don't tell me that I'm being whiney. I AM being whiney and I'm not ashamed to admit it. I worked my butt off to get 11As, hafal my butt off during SPM trials for Kuiz Pengguna peringkat kebangsaan AND clinched second place, running around exercising authority as Ketua Pengawas PSS, stayed back for all sorts of co-curriculum SHIT that I counted on getting me to places and I didn't get anything in return.
How dare you tell me to move on.
Tasslehoff
11-05-2007, 10:43 AM
No it doesnt. Life can't go on 'cos we JPA rejects know that we're not good enough. How does it feel to know that you're not good enough when you've given your all? It's easy to say: 'Okay, I'm fine. Let's go now.' But it's NOT. Inside you're not okay. You're less than okay. Life doesn't move on until you get a job and your first paycheck and realise that it's over. And please don't tell me that I'm being whiney. I AM being whiney and I'm not ashamed to admit it. I worked my butt off to get 11As, hafal my butt off during SPM trials for Kuiz Pengguna peringkat kebangsaan AND clinched second place, running around exercising authority as Ketua Pengawas PSS, stayed back for all sorts of co-curriculum SHIT that I counted on getting me to places and I didn't get anything in return.
There are many better scholarships out there than JPA. If you really did work you ass off, you should be proud of it. Add these things to your resume and mention them when applying for other things. You'll eventually get something great out of it :)
sweetiojj
11-05-2007, 10:43 AM
In thier mission statement it was stated that thier purpose was to send students to top universities.
why they want to do like this? how bout the ones who didn't get jpa? where do they study?
I dont think its because JPA seldom send students. Its JPA scholars that Failed to gain admission.
11-05-2007, 10:44 AM
How dare you tell me to move on.because if you don't move on, life won't stop for you... if you want to prove to yourself that you are a failure, then don't move on. And if you think that not getting JPA makes you a failure, then go and whine, but don't drag people along with you.
Like any agencies, JPA also have limits on the amount of people that they can sponcer. If you get it, then congrats to you. If you don't, what gives you the right to slam them thinking that you have the right to get it? You might have said that you worked through hell to get your results, so what? Do you honestly think that the other didn't work as hard as you did?
seriously, though i feel like going and comforting people who don't get it, it's this kind of attitude that gets me to pour cold water on you guys. What you guys really need is a dose of reality :evil:
Tasslehoff
11-05-2007, 10:45 AM
why they want to do like this? how bout the ones who didn't get jpa? where do they study?
Where do they study? They either get other scholarships, or take thier own study routes (some do ADP, some do A Levels, some do IB, some Form 6) AND gain admission into top unis.
Shannon
11-05-2007, 10:47 AM
add me too engeneering Germany
add me also...Vet Science - Australia :D
ed_kan
11-05-2007, 10:50 AM
Ppl out there who got jpa for kejuruteraan, may i know your results? I am a straight 11A1's student and got rejected for kejuruteraan. What results do you need to get it? I'm really puzzled 8O
Tasslehoff
11-05-2007, 10:53 AM
Ppl out there who got jpa for kejuruteraan, may i know your results? I am a straight 11A1's student and got rejected for kejuruteraan. What results do you need to get it? I'm really puzzled 8O
last year I know of students with straight A1s even with 13A1s who were rejected for kejuruteraan. Theres no transparency in the scholarship selection criteria. dont fret over it. this is Malaysia. :)
yea, tats true, my fren v 10a1, 2s2, 1b3.. gt medic, india
vetkin_gray
11-05-2007, 10:58 AM
i gt one fren who got 10a1 1b3 and she got medicine in india
Did anyone manage to get medic with 10A1s?
annlui
11-05-2007, 10:59 AM
I am sure all of us who did well in SPM worked hard for it and for those who really deserved the scholarship, congratulations to all of you. As for sore_four_eyes, i understand how you are feeling now as I didnt get the scholarship too. I too worked hard for the scholarship, but like what i said in one of my post, we have to accept the facts we dont want to. We cant do anything right now other than appealing and life still goes on. I depend on the scholarship just as you do, so i really can understand how you feel. BUt we really cant do anything, could we?
So, you live for JPA, whatever you have done is to secure JPA scholarship, and your live is JPA....? If yes, then stay there, complaining, whining, crying, don't move on. If not, then move on. Prove that they're wrong to reject you. Somehow, I've to remind you, there're many better students out there. There are 4000++ straight A's students last year, right? But, hey, there's still something called "appeal".
vetkin_gray
i gt one fren who got 10a1 1b3 and she got medicine in india
vetkin_gray
11-05-2007, 11:01 AM
darn cannot edit my last post.. wrong info yeah the 9a1 1a2 and got medicine info.. she got 10a1 and 1b3 actually
hm... yeah... if you don't get the scholarship.. what do you plan to do? maybe god has a special destiny for you. why not take the challenge of getting into a top uni by your own , heads, hands and feet? proove that you can do so much more better than the JPA scholars... take a shot at Harvard, Oxbridge, Stamford, MIT... etc..etc... who knows you might even secure a better scholarship to study at these universites. (fyi: a majority students in top unis are scholarship holders ... and note that not many who get JPA will go there) good luck.
AHHHAHAHHAH~~
COUNT ME IN, GUYS~~~!!
congrats!!! finally found some people who got d same course n same country wif me// social science in US :D :D
may i ask u both wat r you doing now?? a-level? in which college?
mi1_niyiL
11-05-2007, 11:04 AM
a lot of people seems to be getting medic.... hmmm
hehe, i oso got it...ummm...but it's in indonesia
wonder anyone si in the same boat with me :?: :?
sore_four_eyes
11-05-2007, 11:05 AM
How dare you tell me to move on.because if you don't move on, life won't stop for you... if you want to prove to yourself that you are a failure, then don't move on. And if you think that not getting JPA makes you a failure, then go and whine, but don't drag people along with you.
Like any agencies, JPA also have limits on the amount of people that they can sponcer. If you get it, then congrats to you. If you don't, what gives you the right to slam them thinking that you have the right to get it? You might have said that you worked through hell to get your results, so what? Do you honestly think that the other didn't work as hard as you did?
seriously, though i feel like going and comforting people who don't get it, it's this kind of attitude that gets me to pour cold water on you guys. What you guys really need is a dose of reality :evil:
Oh rite. :roll: My bad :twisted:
Tasslehoff
11-05-2007, 11:05 AM
Somehow, I've to remind you, there're many better students out there. There are 4000++ straight A's students last year, right? .
LOL There is no correlation between obtaining JPA scholarship and being a better student. The better students out there under the JPA scholarship only amounts to 5%. But of course you know why the other 95% were selected anyways :P
dnsz89
11-05-2007, 11:06 AM
30. dnsz89 (accountancy)-new zealand
11-05-2007, 11:07 AM
Somehow, I've to remind you, there're many better students out there. There are 4000++ straight A's students last year, right? .
LOL There is no correlation between obtaining JPA scholarship and being a better student. The better students out there under the JPA scholarship only amounts to 5%. But of course you know why the other 95% were selected anyways :Plet#s not descend into name calling shall we?
Tasslehoff
11-05-2007, 11:08 AM
(fyi: a majority students in top unis are scholarship holders ... and note that not many who get JPA will go there) good luck.
Nopes. fyi: Since 2006, most of those that gained admission are not under JPA at all. and its a true fact.
11-05-2007, 11:08 AM
LOL There is no correlation between obtaining JPA scholarship and being a better student. The better students out there under the JPA scholarship only amounts to 5%. But of course you know why the other 95% were selected anyways :P
Yup, I know why. They're born that way.....
annlui
11-05-2007, 11:09 AM
darn cannot edit my last post.. wrong info yeah the 9a1 1a2 and got medicine info.. she got 10a1 and 1b3 actually
is she a non-bumi?
Tasslehoff
11-05-2007, 11:09 AM
LOL There is no correlation between obtaining JPA scholarship and being a better student. The better students out there under the JPA scholarship only amounts to 5%. But of course you know why the other 95% were selected anyways :Plet#s not descend into name calling shall we?
@<hidden>@<hidden> I dont see any name calling, but if you do think that the term "better students" apply to that, then its all questionable about what "better students" defines.
11-05-2007, 11:12 AM
@<hidden>@<hidden> I dont see any name calling, but if you do think that the term "better students" apply to that, then its all questionable about what "better students" defines.i am refering to the "other 95%."
Tasslehoff
11-05-2007, 11:13 AM
@<hidden>@<hidden> I dont see any name calling, but if you do think that the term "better students" apply to that, then its all questionable about what "better students" defines.i am refering to the "other 95%."
HRms. what name-calling would that be? "other 95%" doesnt amount to any name calling.
ed_kan
11-05-2007, 11:16 AM
Thanks, Tasslehoff. You're right there's no need to fret over JPA. Life is worth so much more than this scholarship. If they don't acknowledge how well we all did, it's their loss. I'm sure God has a better plan for me and all of us who failed to get JPA. All we can do now is study as hard as we can and not let this disappointment affect us too much.
11-05-2007, 11:16 AM
HRms. what name-calling would that be? "other 95%" doesnt amount to any name calling.no, but we all know what your comments will turn into later on...
11-05-2007, 11:17 AM
Hey, suddenly a weird thought came through my mind. Sorry to relate something to politics here. It seems not many *top scorers* are left out this year, does that mean general election is on the way?
p4peace
11-05-2007, 11:17 AM
I got accounting -Australia!
Thanks GOD! :D
11-05-2007, 11:18 AM
Hey, suddenly a weird thought came through my mind. Sorry to relate something to politics here. It seems not many *top scorers* are left out this year, does that mean general election is on the way?i smell it as well...
Hey, suddenly a weird thought came through my mind. Sorry to relate something to politics here. It seems not many *top scorers* are left out this year, does that mean general election is on the way?
Agree... break my school records.. >10 ppl shortlisted for JPA (still counting)
p4peace
11-05-2007, 11:20 AM
List of Recommers who got JPA Accounting:
1. Drew (Australia)
2. Jasmine_tea (Australia)
3. dejected (New Zealand)
4. p4peace (Australia)
*anyone else got accounting??
AHHHAHAHHAH~~
COUNT ME IN, GUYS~~~!!
congrats!!! finally found some people who got d same course n same country wif me// social science in US :D :D
i applied for social science also but i didnt get it.... :cry: if u dunt mind can i knoe what did u guys get for spm?
11-05-2007, 11:21 AM
Fewer people crying and whining compared to last year. Is it because the number of places increases, or other reasons?
Tasslehoff
11-05-2007, 11:22 AM
HRms. what name-calling would that be? "other 95%" doesnt amount to any name calling.no, but we all know what your comments will turn into later on...
MY comments? prove it. In fact, checking back your post history, you have done that many times.
11-05-2007, 11:24 AM
Anyone going for medic in UK? Looking for teman here...
Tasslehoff
Fewer people crying and whining compared to last year. Is it because the number of places increases, or reasons?
One can only speculate. theres still no transparency.
DarlingAngel
I got social science in US too!so i guess i'll be seeing you recomers in INTEC!
iceelf_jy
11-05-2007, 11:26 AM
I GOT JPA TOO !
hahah
Dentistry India
boyfriend?? hmm :lol: but i'm shortlisted for german engineering..
i oso get d same course n same country wif u...
can u pls give me d full mane of INTEC? thankz :D
11-05-2007, 11:30 AM
You should look for those who got more than 14 A1s....
starcatcher89
11-05-2007, 11:32 AM
I GOT JPA TOO !
hahah
Dentistry India
Congrats! India is a good place to study dentistry!! How many As did you get?
Tasslehoff
11-05-2007, 11:33 AM
I wouldnt short list it like that.
There are some who got it in 2006 who has achieved 4A1 4A2 2B3.
11-05-2007, 11:33 AM
not necessarily boyfriendla....anyone going for same course will do :D ...seems like i'm the only one here
11-05-2007, 11:34 AM
I know who you refer to. They're *special* after all.....
Sanddy
11-05-2007, 11:36 AM
anybody apply biotech?
Hi, I m new here.
I applied 4 biotech n get it.
Amerika Syarikat.
Waaaa... Soooo happy.
Congrats 2 all!!!!!!
Tasslehoff
11-05-2007, 11:37 AM
I know who you refer to. They're *special* after all.....
I'm not going to speculate what you mean by *special*. JPA has thier reasons for choosing those who have achieved those results, and in fact, its reasonable for them to do so.
sore_four_eyes
11-05-2007, 11:37 AM
Must be bumi then.
iceelf_jy
11-05-2007, 11:38 AM
I GOT JPA TOO !
hahah
Dentistry India
Congrats! India is a good place to study dentistry!! How many As did you get?
izit???nv know that...hehe
anyway, thanks...
11 A1, GCE O Levels A2
syiang
11-05-2007, 11:41 AM
I got it!!! medicine in Ireland.
aioxen
11-05-2007, 11:41 AM
not necessarily boyfriendla....anyone going for same course will do :D ...seems like i'm the only one here
let me be ur bf...hahaha
btw i got pharmc in uk.....
11-05-2007, 11:48 AM
let me be ur bf...hahaha
btw i got pharmc in uk.....
haha...congrats to u...
sore_four_eyes
11-05-2007, 11:52 AM
anybody apply biotech?
Hi, I m new here.
I applied 4 biotech n get it.
Amerika Syarikat.
Waaaa... Soooo happy.
Congrats 2 all!!!!!!
Hey that's my spot and emotions you have there!! Give it back! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
starcatcher89
11-05-2007, 11:54 AM
:D Nearly THREE solid hours in front of the computer... at last!
KEPUTUSAN PERMOHONAN BIASISWA PROGRAM IJAZAH LUAR NEGARA (PILN) 2007 JABATAN PERKHIDMATAN AWAM
Kursus PERGIGIAN
Negara UNITED KINGDOM
TAHNIAH
Sukacita dimaklumkan bahawa saudara/saudari telah berjaya dipilih dan ditawarkan Biasiswa Persekutuan di bawah Program Ijazah Luar Negara 2007.
Surat tawaran rasmi akan dihantar kepada saudara/saudari melalui pos setelah Jabatan ini menerima pengesahan penerimaan tawaran daripada saudara/saudari.
Sekiranya saudara/saudari menerima tawaran ini, sila sahkan melalui pautan
Pengesahan Penerimaan Biasiswa PILN 2007 sebelum jam 11:59 malam 14 Mei 2007.
Sebarang rayuan bagi pertukaran Pusat Persediaan, Bidang Pengajian dan Negara Pengajian TIDAK akan dipertimbangkan.
Terima kasih.
Bahagian Latihan,
Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam,
Malaysia.
11-05-2007, 12:03 PM
Congrats...What was ur result?
JuDy89
11-05-2007, 12:10 PM
i got vet sci in NZ :)
anglerfish_9
11-05-2007, 12:16 PM
I get it 8O :o :D
Biotechnology
United Kingdom
Weird, huh ? Coz I thought that UK is not in the list . Just US, Canada and Australia in the list for Biotech... So I guess that I'm the only weird one here :roll:
Anyway, anybody else get UK for Biotech ?
sore_four_eyes
11-05-2007, 12:20 PM
Biotechnology
United Kingdom
Weird, huh ? Coz I thought that UK is not in the list . Just US, Canada and Australia in the list for Biotech... So I guess that I'm the only weird one here :roll:
NO FAIR!!! I wanted that!!!
What were your results, by the way?
11-05-2007, 12:26 PM
Just curious here. Anyone who are not satisfied with the country they got?
anglerfish_9
11-05-2007, 12:30 PM
Biotechnology
United Kingdom
NO FAIR!!! I wanted that!!!
What were your results, by the way?
11 A1 , GCE-O = 1A
ME...
i hope to go to UK but they gave me US...
but anyway, stil ok 2 go US de...
Kevin89
11-05-2007, 12:35 PM
30. dnsz89 (accountancy)-new zealand
Add me to the list also, i got medicine in Russia. Anyone going there also ???
amcian
11-05-2007, 12:38 PM
though i hav guessed earlier wat country i could get if i get jpa with my results....
but..i could nt help feeling abit disappointed.....
hehe...
but...i'll work hard d....
cuz i hav gt it....
n it's a good opportunity....
11-05-2007, 12:39 PM
haha, after so many rejection, finally i got 1!!!
german engineering, republik german
Me_MySelf
11-05-2007, 12:39 PM
alhamdulillah i got dentistry in ireland..
but i think im not going .. :cry:
syiang
11-05-2007, 12:44 PM
why u r not going?
just curious. y?
Kevin89
11-05-2007, 12:45 PM
Do you mind if i ask why you're not going ???
Me_MySelf
11-05-2007, 12:55 PM
Do you mind if i ask why you're not going ???
my dad didnt allow me 2 go..(dunno y he asked me 2 go 4 the intrview n yet he didnt allow me 2 go 2 ireland :evil: )
means dat i'm going 2 UM..
asdjkl
11-05-2007, 01:09 PM
Hey!! i'm just as glad!!
hmm..im doing nothing besides rotting at home.. 8)
Wow coolness! This is not what i expected..seems lotsa ppl go for social science.. :D :D we should all get to know each other.. :lol: :lol: :wink:
i applied for social science also but i didnt get it.... :cry: if u dunt mind can i knoe what did u get for spm?
I feel so bad for u :(
hmm i dont want to cause a stir..i only got 9As..
is ur result better? if so im sure theres something else in store for u tho..
Cool!! I'll be seeing u~~ :wink:
It seems those who got this course got US? no other countries??
11-05-2007, 02:23 PM
Congrats to all those of you who managed to get JPA Scholarships! Hope that you make full use of the opportunities! Do try your best to get into your dream universities and make full use of the opportunities abroad to learn.
To those who do not get, please try your best to write a very solid appeal letter. Good Luck! Do utilize the resources in ReCom~!
As of now, 58 of those who get JPA has posted here. That's slightly more than 3% of the 1800 students.
The list are:-
33. cleoy (Biotech) - US
35. qwert (Biotech) - US
jac6198
11-05-2007, 02:29 PM
i got 13a1, medic in ireland
is it that i am the only that is going to Korea?
==
jac6198
11-05-2007, 02:39 PM
[quote="baby_ubake"][quote="ken89"]List of Recommers who got JPA
i got medic in ireland...
Master_G
11-05-2007, 02:49 PM
Congrats to all those of you who managed to get JPA Scholarships! Hope that you make full use of the opportunities! Do try your best to get into your dream universities and make full use of the opportunities abroad to learn.
To those who do not get, please try your best to write a very solid appeal letter. Good Luck! Do utilize the resources in ReCom~!
As of now, 58 of those who get JPA has posted here. That's slightly more than 3% of the 1800 students.
The list are:-
33. cleoy (Biotech) - US
35. qwert (Biotech) - US
i got sains in US
vBulletin® v3.7.6, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.