View Full Version : How to appeal for JPA's scholarship?????

11-05-2007, 08:20 AM
i sincerely hope that those seniors could enlighten us regarding the tips to write a strong letter of appeal..... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

much thanksss in advance.....

11-05-2007, 08:23 AM
course : german engineering
SPM's result : 9A1 & 2A2....
status : failed...appealing now... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

11-05-2007, 09:01 AM
status : failed...appealing now... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: hey I expected to see u in INTEC!!!
Work it on n dun dissapoint me dude!!!
We r goin to be good frend rite ?

All the best!!!

summer_wizard
11-05-2007, 09:21 AM
i think better write in BM...
they dun understand good english...
gud luck! :wink:

-ELaiNE-
11-05-2007, 10:22 AM
I sent my appeal already..all of us in this thread are in the same boat huh..but they restrict us to 500 characters..how to write a persuasive piece with that minimal limit? What did you guys write?

11-05-2007, 10:27 AM
really thankss so much for replying...i'll appreciate that...
anyway, i'm not going to give up easily...
all the best to Elaine, celest, and others who intend to appeal...
Good luck..God bless.. :D :D :D

Excal
11-05-2007, 10:33 AM
mine simply won't hantar although i clicked on it many times already.

Daniel_Chin
11-05-2007, 10:42 AM
status : failed...appealing now... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
Me 9A1 too and 4A2...din get oso :(
course: Architecture
I think 10A1s above got more chance.......

-celest-
11-05-2007, 10:44 AM
I sent my sebab already. Only 500 characters allowed! Haih...I wrote my mom passed away, my dad dun care bout me, my guardian retired n have another 2 siblings who are studying in University now...and stuff like that. Hope I can get it. I need it...if nt I can't continue my studies..

11-05-2007, 10:48 AM
I sent my sebab already. Only 500 characters allowed! Haih...I wrote my mom passed away, my dad dun care bout me, my guardian retired n have another 2 siblings who are studying in University now...and stuff like that. Hope I can get it. I need it...if nt I can't continue my studies..sounds like pleading to me... no pleading won't work...

11-05-2007, 11:08 AM
Do we need to include any other documents instead of appeal letter such as recommendation letters????

11-05-2007, 11:11 AM
I sent my sebab already. Only 500 characters allowed! Haih...I wrote my mom passed away, my dad dun care bout me, my guardian retired n have another 2 siblings who are studying in University now...and stuff like that. Hope I can get it. I need it...if nt I can't continue my studies..

i feel it's too ............ "fake"

11-05-2007, 11:12 AM
Do we need to include any other documents instead of appeal letter such as recommendation letters????pls do so...

11-05-2007, 11:14 AM
MCA should step in during this period....

-celest-
11-05-2007, 11:15 AM
How to send in my recommendation letter?

11-05-2007, 11:15 AM
MCA should step in during this period....malaysian politics sucks...

11-05-2007, 11:20 AM
Or they are busy preparing for upcoming battle?

annlui
11-05-2007, 11:20 AM

help those who got A2 in chinese. like me... :cry:

sore_four_eyes
11-05-2007, 11:23 AM

Tell me why they are being voted for in the first place?

Hey, the government can't even keep their buildings in one piece.

-ELaiNE-
11-05-2007, 11:29 AM
Hey,you guys..call MCA up to ask for help appealing. You never try, you never know..good luck..

-celest-
11-05-2007, 11:34 AM
what's MCA's number?

11-05-2007, 11:45 AM
what's MCA's number?

try to call 103, the TM Directory...
ask them for MCA's number in your area...

amcian
11-05-2007, 12:03 PM
u guys shud go 2 mca n ask them about d procedures....

cuz when i appeal4 matrixx...i went there n they wil record ur particulars n giv u forms n tell u wat is needed2 appeal...

good luck ya...

11-05-2007, 12:10 PM
good news for you guys who intend to include the recommendation letters...

just post it to JPA's office as soon as possible...

ATTN:

Puan Ruziah Binti Haji Shafei,
Ketua Penolong Pengarah,
Bahagian Biasiswa Luar Negara.

Good luck... :wink:

11-05-2007, 12:16 PM

ATTN:

Ketua Penolong Pengarah,

Good luck... :wink: 8)

erm..how to get the recommedation letter??and..we send this letter with our..Gerko certs and all thing things??together to this addresS??

Thanks btw

11-05-2007, 12:24 PM

ATTN:

Ketua Penolong Pengarah,

Good luck... :wink: 8)

erm..how to get the recommedation letter??and..we send this letter with our..Gerko certs and all thing things??together to this addresS??

Thanks btw

call them up...
IMO, it's unnecessary to include those gerko certs since we've submitted during our interview...merely recommendation letters...

pls correct me if i'm wrong...

groundum
11-05-2007, 12:26 PM
hey need ask..after we write the 500 aksara esei..and clik send..can we print it out as evident? after sending the esei..isit the part DATA DISIMPAN DALM PORTAL etc stuff tat appear??

thx alot

11-05-2007, 12:41 PM
hey..do we have any format to write the online appeal letter??

and..

where to get the recommedation letter?

11-05-2007, 12:45 PM
For those who intend to appeal through MCA's Youth organization,
pls download the appeal form from :

http://youth.mca.org.my

the form still unavailable now...try in the evening or tomorrow morning...

blu_kruz
11-05-2007, 12:46 PM
i din gettttt!!! so frustrated.. haiz..
recommendation letter from who? pricipal or the local minister or from MCA or wad? and the appeal... it says the scholarship willl only be given if there is an empty space left. no further scholarships will be given. i'm appealing for medical. who wudnt take a medical scholarship r8? i dun think there's hope...

Daniel_Chin
11-05-2007, 12:48 PM
I thought we only need to submit the 'sebab'-essay-thingy, we have to include recommendation letters too? 8O

11-05-2007, 12:51 PM
i din gettttt!!! so frustrated.. haiz..
recommendation letter from who? pricipal or the local minister or from MCA or wad? and the appeal... it says the scholarship willl only be given if there is an empty space left. no further scholarships will be given. i'm appealing for medical. who wudnt take a medical scholarship r8? i dun think there's hope...

keep hoping...don't give up easily.. :wink:

11-05-2007, 12:54 PM
I thought we only need to submit the 'sebab'-essay-thingy, we have to include recommendation letters too? 8O

yea..it's not a mandatory for us to include those recommendation letters..but, why don't just give it a try??? no harm, right... :wink:

admin07
11-05-2007, 01:26 PM

ATTN:

Ketua Penolong Pengarah,

wat's d address?

below?:
Jika terdapat sebarang masalah yang berkaitan, anda selaku pengguna boleh terus berhubung dengan mana-mana staf eSILA di :
Bahagian Latihan
Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam Malaysia,
Aras 4-6, Blok C1, Parcel C, Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan,
62510 Putrajaya, Malaysia.
Atau dengan membuat panggilan ke:
Tel : 603-8885 3049
Atau menhantar email kepada kami di:
esila@<hidden>

Daniel_Chin
11-05-2007, 01:53 PM
Good news! MCA will help those who want to appeal! For more info, visit http://youth.mca.org.my/English/NewsCoverage/Pages/Newscoverage110507.aspx

ericjoe
11-05-2007, 02:15 PM
bear in mind that even tough u appealed ur jpa and got it, u ll not study in oversea, u ll study at IPTA only..correct me if i am wrong.

Daniel_Chin
11-05-2007, 02:22 PM
bear in mind that even tough u appealed ur jpa and got it, u ll not study in oversea, u ll study at IPTA only..correct me if i am wrong.
You'll get to study overseas if there are extra places, for example ppl who don't want to take the offer. "Rayuan hanya akan dipertimbangkan berdasarkan kekosongan tempat yang ada"-quoted from the JPA website. " Appeal for 2007 JPA Overseas Schorlarship Program"-quoted from MCA. Appeal for IPTA is another thing.

Correct me if I'm the wrong one...

ericjoe
11-05-2007, 02:31 PM
You'll get to study overseas if there are extra places, for example ppl who don't want to take the offer. "Rayuan hanya akan dipertimbangkan berdasarkan kekosongan tempat yang ada"-quoted from the JPA website. " Appeal for 2007 JPA Overseas Schorlarship Program"-quoted from MCA. Appeal for IPTA is another thing.

Correct me if I the wrong one...

yeah...but u read the statement ( when jpa inform u dun get the scholarship ) " Untuk makluman, saudara/i masih berpeluang memohon biasiswa JPA sekiranya mendapat tempat untuk mengikuti pengajian peringkat Diploma dan Ijazah Pertama di Institusi Pengajian Tinggi Awam tempatan.

and do u think got people WILL REJECT JPA??? I DUN THINK SO!!!! and do u think there ll be vancancy in JPA scholarship??? ONLY FOOL LL REJECT JPA!!!!! sorry for being a bit offensive and agressive..the darkness has taken control on me like spiderman

Daniel_Chin
11-05-2007, 02:36 PM

yeah...but u read the statement ( when jpa inform u dun get the scholarship ) " Untuk makluman, saudara/i masih berpeluang memohon biasiswa JPA sekiranya mendapat tempat untuk mengikuti pengajian peringkat Diploma dan Ijazah Pertama di Institusi Pengajian Tinggi Awam tempatan.

and do u think got people WILL REJECT JPA??? I DUN THINK SO!!!! and do u think there ll be vancancy in JPA scholarship??? ONLY FOOL LL REJECT JPA!!!!! sorry for being a bit offensive and agressive..the darkness has taken control on me like spiderman
Cool down man...yes! There'll be ppl who'll reject JPA, trust me. What do you think those who applied for medicine and then went to the hospital and later found out that they don't want to study medicine? And honestly, my friends who got the offer are still considering whether they want to go or not, some of them just apply for the sake of applying and they didn't even know what course they actually want.

poni
11-05-2007, 02:39 PM
form appealing through mca was out~check it out.
http://youth.mca.org.my/Chinese/Form%20Library/Borang%20rayuanJPA2007.pdf

Daniel_Chin
11-05-2007, 02:44 PM
how to download the "salinan E-rayuan"?

ericjoe
11-05-2007, 02:46 PM

Cool down man...yes! There'll be ppl who'll reject JPA, trust me. What do you think those who applied for medicine and then went to the hospital and later found out that they don't want to study medicine? And honestly, my friends who got the offer are still considering whether they want to go or not, some of them just apply for the sake of applying and they didn't even know what course they actually want.

and now i am regretted that i should not apply high demanding and competetive course like engineering, medicine... perhaps i should take law, accountancy...then higher chance....

ur friends sure ll take JPA...trust me...once in a lifetime study in oversea.. who do not want this opportunity??!!!!

11-05-2007, 02:50 PM
Yup, when there're people rejected JPA, their places will be given to those who appealed. There'are some reasons people reject JPA : Don't like the course, don't like the country, get other scholarship etc....

11-05-2007, 02:51 PM

anyone please teach me? and him?

Daniel_Chin
11-05-2007, 02:55 PM

and now i am regretted that i should not apply high demanding and competetive course like engineering, medicine... perhaps i should take law, accountancy...then higher chance....

ur friends sure ll take JPA...trust me...once in a lifetime study in oversea.. who do not want this opportunity??!!!!
Like what Miracle_seed've said, there are reasons...my friend said family problem, and another got Russia medicine and say the weather is cold there...trust me, give yourself some hope at least

groundum
11-05-2007, 02:55 PM

me too..where can i dl the e rayuan?

ericjoe
11-05-2007, 02:57 PM

i dun know how 2 download the e rayuan form.. y not we print the webpage when we appeal jpa on9 as an evidence?

11-05-2007, 03:03 PM

Like what Miracle_seed've said, there are reasons...my friend said family problem, and another got Russia medicine and say the weather is cold there...trust me, give yourself some hope at least

guys, keep hoping.... :wink:

Daniel_Chin
11-05-2007, 03:04 PM

i dun know how 2 download the e rayuan form.. y not we print the webpage when we appeal jpa on9 as an evidence?
But I forgot what I've written! And it's gone! Oh snap...

-celest-
11-05-2007, 03:09 PM

Same case here. It's gone!!
Anyway, I applied for Actuarial Science in UK, I don't think any1 will reject that offer. I don't want to put too much hope in it.

11-05-2007, 03:45 PM

Same case here. It's gone!!
Anyway, I applied for Actuarial Science in UK, I don't think any1 will reject that offer. I don't want to put too much hope in it.

yea..me too..
IMO, nobody will reject JPA's offer to pursue engineering in Germany...
perhaps now we could start discussing about our plan B.... :(

chestnutlynn
11-05-2007, 04:09 PM
hie..i'm usually da listener so dun reaaly post a lot of comment b4 but this time i'm desperate!!
i failed to get jpa n i'm gonna appeal thru mca
btw ...how to print tht e rayuan thingy?...??
thanks in advanced :(

Daniel_Chin
11-05-2007, 04:19 PM
hie..i'm usually da listener so dun reaaly post a lot of comment b4 but this time i'm desperate!!
It seems that nobody knows...

starfire
11-05-2007, 04:24 PM
hey, when we appeal, do we just send documents to the MCA in KL? as the address of the form states? what if we're from other states? just send to KL?

vmt
11-05-2007, 04:42 PM
i would submit 1 copy to MCA KL, 1 copy to a local MCA youth leader, and i keep a copy for myself.

starfire
11-05-2007, 04:48 PM
oh. thanks!

starfire
11-05-2007, 04:50 PM
erm, hey.... all of u guys out there really wrote till 500 words?

sihan
11-05-2007, 05:29 PM
Don't be dissapointed dude.

FIRST: Appeal via online(a must!!!!!)
SECOND: Approach political parties.

Some of you may feel it's the salary which pulls you down. Don't believe that, I saw students in Intec driving BMW before. So, don't be dejected.

MUST approach right political parties.....

11-05-2007, 06:12 PM
erm, hey.... all of u guys out there really wrote till 500 words? 500 words!? I dun think tis wld work. Make it SIMPLE n CLEAR. Up to u, anyway.

11-05-2007, 06:13 PM

For more enquiries and information, please contact MCA National Youth Education Bureau at 03-21618044.

Anyone try it be4?

twinkle_star90
11-05-2007, 08:58 PM
Do u think that mca can help? They called me to send my docs to them after my interview. But still, i DIDN'T get jpa...

sun90
11-05-2007, 09:12 PM

For more enquiries and information, please contact MCA National Youth Education Bureau at 03-21618044.

Anyone try it be4?

erm...what did u all mean by e-rayuan thing?
coz i have printed out the borang rayuan mca successfully...

hope this will help...

11-05-2007, 09:22 PM

Anyone try it be4?

hope this will help...

E-Rayuan is featured in JPA Esila Website... u need it when appealing through MCA~~

Bubbly_Putsie
11-05-2007, 09:44 PM

ATTN:

Ketua Penolong Pengarah,

May i noe how u got the info?im curious... :?:

11-05-2007, 09:48 PM

ATTN:

Ketua Penolong Pengarah,

i called JPA today...
try to approach those political leaders in your area....

Bubbly_Putsie
11-05-2007, 10:07 PM

ATTN:

Ketua Penolong Pengarah,

i called JPA today...

my mum col but they din said anything...kenapa ah?...musykil, musykil

11-05-2007, 10:17 PM
Maklumat anda telah disimpan di dalam pangkalan data kami.
Dipohon kerjasama pelajar MENGISI RAYUAN SEKALI SAHAJA bagi mengelakkan kekeliruan data dan melambatkan proses dijalankan.
Terima Kasih.

is this what we call E-RAYUAN?

blu_kruz
11-05-2007, 10:28 PM
is the letter pengesahan penerimaan permohonan rayuan the borang e-rayuan that mca wants? and i'm from sarawak, so there's no mca here. so izzit ok if i appeal through SUPP but send the MCA borang anyway? n Samurai-X, danx for ur encouragement.

by the way, FYI, its not 500 words, its 500 letters. =) big difference there! i haf smone i knw, not frens tho who got medic, to ireland. and a friend , medic to india.. =( i'm am soooo jealous... haiz?

sun90
11-05-2007, 10:38 PM

Anyone try it be4?

hope this will help...

E-Rayuan is featured in JPA Esila Website... u need it when appealing through MCA~~

oppss... :oops: :oops:
ok i got it...
erm the borang e-rayuan will only appear after we click on the button ''hantar''?
coz i haven written the reasons for appealing...so can't see any e-rayuan...
going to start it...

sun90
11-05-2007, 10:42 PM
Do u think that mca can help? They called me to send my docs to them after my interview. But still, i DIDN'T get jpa...

erm...we don't have any other choice but to ask for their help for appealing now...so...just try to appeal lar...get or not is another matter...don't give up easily~~~ :? :?

11-05-2007, 10:52 PM

ATTN:

Ketua Penolong Pengarah,

i called JPA today...

my mum col but they din said anything...kenapa ah?...musykil, musykil

as i mentioned before, it's not a mandatory to include recommendation letters from politicians...but the letters certainly could enhance your chances, so why not give it a try???

11-05-2007, 10:57 PM

erm...we don't have any other choice but to ask for their help for appealing now...so...just try to appeal lar...get or not is another matter...don't give up easily~~~ :? :?

Will me, who get the Petronas UTP programme, get JPA after appealing? :?

summer_wizard
12-05-2007, 02:24 AM
hey, i passed up my surat temuduga to JPA during the interview and now, i need it for MCA appeal....
i didn't photostate bcz they din state muz bring the surat temuduga...but drg interview, they asked for it...
how?

summer_wizard
12-05-2007, 03:43 AM
and after filling the E-rayuan... i got this message
'You could not be registered due to a system error. We appologize for any inconvinience.'
tried a few times but still failed...
anyone of you experiencing this?
i ignore the message and clicked 'hantar'...and it says the sumthing like 'sudah direkodkan dlm data kami'...

12-05-2007, 05:09 AM
and do u think got people WILL REJECT JPA??? I DUN THINK SO!!!! and do u think there ll be vancancy in JPA scholarship??? ONLY FOOL LL REJECT JPA!!!!! sorry for being a bit offensive and agressive..the darkness has taken control on me like spidermanyou are a fool to accept JPA... happy?

JPA is not for everyone, mind you...

12-05-2007, 10:35 AM
and after filling the E-rayuan... i got this message
'You could not be registered due to a system error. We appologize for any inconvinience.'
tried a few times but still failed...
anyone of you experiencing this?
i ignore the message and clicked 'hantar'...and it says the sumthing like 'sudah direkodkan dlm data kami'...

Then i think u have sent..Mine also sudah direkod

blu_kruz
12-05-2007, 01:03 PM
woit.. the salinan e-rayuan thing is wad o? is it the letter given by jpa? like letter pengesaha penerimaan borang permohonan secara online? correct ka?

poni
12-05-2007, 03:10 PM
my parents' income higher than 1500..can appeal anot.....*.* :(
which politician to find since i dunno any of them... :? :?

12-05-2007, 03:23 PM

try those politicians in your area...they might help you...

twinkle_star90
12-05-2007, 09:10 PM
hey, i passed up my surat temuduga to JPA during the interview and now, i need it for MCA appeal....
i didn't photostate bcz they din state muz bring the surat temuduga...but drg interview, they asked for it...
how?
Looks like we're in the same boat. I even 'lost' my medical exposure form - both original and photocopy!!!
Maybe they knew we were not getting it, so better take all our docs away. So we don't hav the complete documents to substantiate our appeal....haha, just joking :lol: :lol:

12-05-2007, 10:19 PM

No harm give a try...ok?

12-05-2007, 10:21 PM

try those politicians in your area...they might help you...

Most probably, MCA nia..right?erm..youth MCA...

12-05-2007, 10:26 PM
how?
Looks like we're in the same boat. I even 'lost' my medical exposure form - both original and photocopy!!!
Maybe they knew we were not getting it, so better take all our docs away. So we don't hav the complete documents to substantiate our appeal....haha, just joking :lol: :lol:

Same boat....lets give me a hug...

summer_wizard
12-05-2007, 10:59 PM
how?

dun be sad guys...i just managed to find the link for BORANG TEMUDUGA!!! u can print another copy...http://esila.jpa.gov.my/semakan_permohonan_temuduga_ic.php
as for the medical exposure...i can't help coz din apply for medic... gud luck! :wink:

summer_wizard
12-05-2007, 11:10 PM
about the E-rayuan thing...how did u guys print out? i just print the whole page of the site...
but my prob was i can't submit...after click hantar, NAME and IC NUMBER area was blank but my sebab rayuan still there...and got stupid dunno what "You could not be registered due to a system error. We appologize for any inconvinience"....
anyway, i still further click another 'hantar'...and it says data anda sudah direkodkan....
i oso dunno which one to print and pass up to MCA...but i printed all the 3 pages-(after typing 500 letters, after click first 'hantar' and after click the second 'hantar'...), i think should just send all the pages laa...then put a note, say got prob with JPA site...:P :wink:

anyone having the same prob?

ericjoe
13-05-2007, 12:47 AM
how?

excuse me? u hav time to give hug? are u a male or female??

vmt
13-05-2007, 12:50 AM
seems that everyone appealing are seeking assistance from mca...
once again proved, the system runs based on race but not merit.

13-05-2007, 02:06 AM
can anyone tell me what is salinan e-rayuan??? i cant find any link for e-rayuan.... i just printed out the whole pages which contain my name, IC number, short essay, and the proof that my rayuan had been received...that's all??? anyone did the same thing as me???

13-05-2007, 11:45 AM
how?

dun be sad guys...i just managed to find the link for BORANG TEMUDUGA!!! u can print another copy...http://esila.jpa.gov.my/semakan_permohonan_temuduga_ic.php
as for the medical exposure...i can't help coz din apply for medic... gud luck! :wink:

Oh my god..really thank you...!!...argh...thank you...

13-05-2007, 11:46 AM
how?

excuse me? u hav time to give hug? are u a male or female??

do we need lot of time to give a hug??

and male or female..who cares?

haiz....................

13-05-2007, 11:47 AM
seems that everyone appealing are seeking assistance from mca...
once again proved, the system runs based on race but not merit.

erm..besides MCA..do u have any better suggestion?

ericjoe
13-05-2007, 12:02 PM
did any1 of u read today newspaper? there is a guy from JB appeal 2 get JPA. he gets 11a1 includes 1a for gce o level, obtained asean scholarship and he almost scored full mark for cocu performance point system...

and mca youth announced most candidates fail to get jpa due to-weak performance during interview, high salary pay, and mistakes when students fill the form on9.. besides most who appeal do not get straight A1 for spm...and obtain average result in spm like 8,9A1 with several A2 and B3...

13-05-2007, 12:09 PM
did any1 of u read today newspaper? there is a guy from JB appeal 2 get JPA. he gets 11a1 includes 1a for gce o level, obtained asean scholarship and he almost scored full mark for cocu performance point system...

and mca youth announced most candidates fail to get jpa due to-weak performance during interview, high salary pay, and mistakes when students fill the form on9.. besides most who appeal do not get straight A1 for spm...and obtain average result in spm like 8,9A1 with several A2 and B3...

i saw....

some1 dun want JPA too...

vmt
13-05-2007, 12:37 PM
maybe you just didnt get what i want to say... 8O
i mean MCA... got it?
because all those appealing are the Cs

13-05-2007, 12:41 PM
maybe you just didnt get what i want to say... 8O
i mean MCA... got it?
because all those appealing are the Cs

o..!! i get it..!!!....WHY?!?!?@<hidden>? y MUST only C??@<hidden>#@<hidden>#@<hidden>!$&@<hidden>!$*

arghhhhhhh(&@<hidden>!)$(*&!@<hidden>#()*$!@<hidden>#

hahahaha...MCA(u should write like this)haiz..C!!

duke23
13-05-2007, 12:51 PM
which newspaper did the appeal for jpa news come out in??

13-05-2007, 12:54 PM

I think every newspaper come out..mine is kwang wah..urs?

yanzz
13-05-2007, 02:01 PM
i dun think i'll appeal...bcoz i know i can't get it though..
i'm now going to study diploma in accounting,advanced diploma in financial accounting in TARC then honour degree at UK..still everything is free due to my result....kiss goodbye to JPA...xD

13-05-2007, 02:05 PM
i'm now going to study diploma in accounting,advanced diploma in financial accounting in TARC then honour degree at UK..still everything is free due to my result....kiss goodbye to JPA...xD

o...u have the whole plain ur mind now..great..

good luck to u..in TARC

13-05-2007, 02:13 PM

Before or on 1st of June

13-05-2007, 02:22 PM

Before or on 1st of June
i think he is not asking this

13-05-2007, 02:36 PM

Before or on 1st of June

LOL.. my mistake....

13-05-2007, 03:41 PM

Before or on 1st of June

LOL.. my mistake....

ok..since u know now..

blu_kruz
13-05-2007, 04:57 PM
can anyone tell me what is salinan e-rayuan??? i cant find any link for e-rayuan.... i just printed out the whole pages which contain my name, IC number, short essay, and the proof that my rayuan had been received...that's all??? anyone did the same thing as me??? i did the same thing! but i'm from sarawak la.. so appealing through SUPP not MCA.. haiz.. dunno work or not

cherrol
13-05-2007, 06:26 PM
:evil: JPA kind of cruel man. non-malays getting worst result than us getting it. sudahlah they get matriks, get in IPTA, scholarshipssss. all give them sapu. malaysia said to be a fare country who pratises democracy but were is it. Kinda sad since no scholarship means no more dreaming of studying abroad. not only that, i will not be able to take up that course in private uni since well no money... :(

cherrol
13-05-2007, 06:54 PM
do u all hav prob downloading the mca form?
it's so slow :evil:

13-05-2007, 07:10 PM
:evil: JPA kind of cruel man. non-malays getting worst result than us getting it. sudahlah they get matriks, get in IPTA, scholarshipssss. all give them sapu. malaysia said to be a fare country who pratises democracy but were is it. Kinda sad since no scholarship means no more dreaming of studying abroad. not only that, i will not be able to take up that course in private uni since well no money... :(

non-malays??

r u malays?

13-05-2007, 07:11 PM
do u all hav prob downloading the mca form?
it's so slow :evil:

I think it is your computer problem..or mayb the time u download..too many people are downloading fot it..

Bubbly_Putsie
14-05-2007, 01:00 AM
Hey guys,
reli reli sad lah wei...din get...hey i already did my online appeal but when i want to cetak slip permohonan, my name& ic is not stated there? why ah? and the date on the slip is 13th may 2007 and the time is at 12.00am...how huh?
need help ASAP!...

14-05-2007, 09:49 AM
Hey guys,
reli reli sad lah wei...din get...hey i already did my online appeal but when i want to cetak slip permohonan, my name& ic is not stated there? why ah? and the date on the slip is 13th may 2007 and the time is at 12.00am...how huh?
need help ASAP!...

I just copy that slip permohonan to Microsoft word and type my name myself..

and i think they wont bother about the date kut...

OK?

theunknown
14-05-2007, 12:02 PM
dun worry all of u.
u all r still young, a lot of ways to go, a lot of options for u.
dun give up.
i din get jpa oso.but i'm not giving up.
all i can say is
'tambah minyak banyak banyak'!! :wink: :wink:

14-05-2007, 12:14 PM
dun worry all of u.
u all r still young, a lot of ways to go, a lot of options for u.
dun give up.
i din get jpa oso.but i'm not giving up.
all i can say is
'tambah minyak banyak banyak'!! :wink: :wink:

minyak..arghhhhhhhhh petronas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

summer_wizard
14-05-2007, 01:42 PM
Just wanna make sure sumthing...Slip pengesahan pemohonan is the first letter we printed after submit the application rite? one piece only rite?

14-05-2007, 01:47 PM
Just wanna make sure sumthing...Slip pengesahan pemohonan is the first letter we printed after submit the application rite? one piece only rite?

ya..u r absolutely , right...

summer_wizard
14-05-2007, 02:02 PM
Hey guys,
need help ASAP!...

OK?

white2020, do u think it's okay if i do the same for my E-rayuan? coz no name/ic after i clicked hantar....
gud luck

white_black
14-05-2007, 04:50 PM

Hey..nice to find out that someone is having the same back-up plan like me. I'm going to TARC too..i did appeal..but dunno if i'm going to make it..anyway..

I'm going to TARC for diploma in accounting too! hehe.. :D

Jen_Twilightdream
14-05-2007, 06:10 PM
guess wht .. when the politician i met .. asked his sec to go through my application in the jpa department thru someone .. the person said mine under perubatan ! how annoying .. I applied for engineering .. i have the print of online app for with me gd thing ... so unorganised .. how could they .. if perubatan didnt even call me up for tht hospital visit thing .. now the sec is going through my appeal and putting this and my semak semula spm as major factors .. what more can i say bout being unorganised .. canggihnya 'online application'.. :roll:

-ELaiNE-
14-05-2007, 07:39 PM

We are in the same situation..mca called me personally after my jpa interview..thought i would stand a good chance but no,i learned my lesson..nothing is guaranteed in this world..i submitted my appeal through mca but this time round, i'm keeping my hopes low..if the success of appeal is based on kekosongan tempat then gone la..who would turn down an offer to do pharmacy in uk or australia?

-ELaiNE-
14-05-2007, 08:19 PM

Hey..nice to find out that someone is having the same back-up plan like me. I'm going to TARC too..i did appeal..but dunno if i'm going to make it..anyway..

Hey..my back up plan happened to be TARC as well..but i'm doing STPM..which campus are you guys at? KL campus?

annlui
14-05-2007, 08:37 PM

Hey..my back up plan happened to be TARC as well..but i'm doing STPM..which campus are you guys at? KL campus?

huh?Doing STPM in tar?Why not go form 6 then? Is it easier to score in private colleges?but as one of the country top scholars, i am sure you will be able to do well even in government schools. Why choose tar then?

14-05-2007, 09:50 PM
sorry for my ignorance...ELaine, why would you choose TARC???
what you guys think about HELP University College and CURTIN??? need some opinions.....

14-05-2007, 09:59 PM
Hey guys,
need help ASAP!...

OK?

white2020, do u think it's okay if i do the same for my E-rayuan? coz no name/ic after i clicked hantar....
gud luck

erm..i did the same as what u said..(sorry for the late replies)

Good Luck..any question..just feel ease to ask me.. :)

Bubbly_Putsie
15-05-2007, 01:47 AM
Hey guys,
need help ASAP!...

OK?

gud luck

erm..i did the same as what u said..(sorry for the late replies)

Good Luck..any question..just feel ease to ask me.. :)

hey white2020,
i tried doing wat uve told me but sum code showed up saying maklumat anda tiada dlm pangkalan data kami...watevalah i dun bother bout dat...cuz i col up their office the said they received..so lega!thanks btw!u applied 4 wat course btw?

pjaya89
15-05-2007, 02:24 AM
hey after we sent our appeal.is there any slip to print out?or jusy they say rayuan sudah dihantar!because i didn't get any slip.can somebody answer these thanks!!!!!!!

15-05-2007, 10:38 AM
hey white2020,
i tried doing wat uve told me but sum code showed up saying maklumat anda tiada dlm pangkalan data kami...watevalah i dun bother bout dat...cuz i col up their office the said they received..so lega!thanks btw!u applied 4 wat course btw?

So, u called their office..then that's great...

did u ask when will our result will be released??

I applied engineering...u??

15-05-2007, 10:39 AM
hey after we sent our appeal.is there any slip to print out?or jusy they say rayuan sudah dihantar!because i didn't get any slip.can somebody answer these thanks!!!!!!!

no slip 1 ..just that statement saying that what DATA SUDAH DIRECOD....

micching1204
15-05-2007, 10:48 PM
wat reason did u ppl write?

-ELaiNE-
15-05-2007, 11:11 PM
sorry for my ignorance...ELaine, why would you choose TARC???
what you guys think about HELP University College and CURTIN??? need some opinions.....

I chose TARC for STPM because the lecturers there are more dedicated than government school teachers(of course, their salaries are much more attractive). I'm afraid i have to face the same problems like in upper secondary if i attend gov school for form 6..teachers not coming to class, skipping practicals, etc..in TARC there's no such occurence..furthermore,i don't have to pay for the tuition fees as i automatically get their merit award..besides i get to enjoy all the facilities there like swimming pool, squash and badminton courts, gym, library and lots more!

annlui
16-05-2007, 11:35 AM
There are only 33 successful applicants who rejected this PSD scholarship, so how high are our chances? :cry: :cry: :cry:

16-05-2007, 11:44 AM
There are only 33 successful applicants who rejected this PSD scholarship, so how high are our chances? :cry: :cry: :cry:
... may i know the source?

annlui
16-05-2007, 12:04 PM

New Straits Times

ericjoe
16-05-2007, 06:18 PM

What the hack?? Only 33 successful candidates reject JPA scholarship??? Aiyo..... better give up hope already even though I hav summitted my appeal letter..

ericjoe
16-05-2007, 06:19 PM

What the hack?? Only 33 successful candidates reject JPA scholarship??? Aiyo..... better give up hope already even though I hav summitted my appeal letter..

16-05-2007, 06:25 PM

New Straits Times

which date?(16th may??)

i want to check it up too...please tell me..thanks

16-05-2007, 06:26 PM

Dun hope for it too much..but still i hope for it

Vint
16-05-2007, 06:35 PM
The 33 places is for overseas rite?Then wat about the 8000 places?
Is the news on the Net ,i also wanna check it...if anyone found it then pls post the link here...

SU77
18-05-2007, 09:11 AM
I applied for actuarial science ..dont know if the appeal stuff is useful .
Life is about luck .. I knew it ..n yet it`s proved one more time here .
This time, I m not lucky enough .
Dont tell me that getting jpa schlarship is a bout interview ...I dont believe it .

18-05-2007, 12:36 PM
Dont tell me that getting jpa schlarship is a bout interview ...I dont believe it .

interview?i dun believe it too, SU77...

18-05-2007, 01:17 PM

me too.. interview seems look a "show"... one of my frens din perform well in interview get JPA... .. that's another cruel reality

18-05-2007, 06:38 PM

me too.. interview seems look a "show"... one of my frens din perform well in interview get JPA... .. that's another cruel reality

Me too..same cases happpen here

Bubbly_Putsie
18-05-2007, 09:33 PM
Hey white2020,
i applied 4 accountancy..hopefully a lot of ppl reject accountancy...i din ask pulak bout when the results coming out but newspaper said b4 1st of june rite?

18-05-2007, 09:45 PM
Hey white2020,
i applied 4 accountancy..hopefully a lot of ppl reject accountancy...i din ask pulak bout when the results coming out but newspaper said b4 1st of june rite?

I hope many people reject engineering too, let's pray together.... :) :) :) :) :)

ya...It may come out the latest by 1st of june, This is what I have seen on newspaper and phoned some MCA and JPA department.

But I hope they can announce the result earlier lar.... :) :)

ericjoe
18-05-2007, 10:02 PM
haha...hoping for many people reject JPA? I think we should stop dreaming... because there are only 33 scholarships available!!!! Come on!!!! There are thousands of waiting list in JPA appeal.. To get one of 33 JPA scholarship among the rest is very tough...merely MISSION IMPOSSIBLE......

Plus..among 33 scholarships, how many of them will be offered to Non-Bumi??? Try to think about it.....

Yeah, I do not mean that we should give up hope 100%..just put a little bit only...

All in all, just pray hard and do more charity work while waiting 4 JPA appeal result.....do not want the history repeated when all the hope was dashed away when we re not selected 4 JPA.....it is like 9/11 (5/11)-JPA result day tradegy....

Bubbly_Putsie
18-05-2007, 10:30 PM
Hey white2020,

I hope many people reject engineering too, let's pray together.... :) :) :) :) :)

ya...It may come out the latest by 1st of june, This is what I have seen on newspaper and phoned some MCA and JPA department.

ya lets do it!...honestly i think the interview wasnt reli apa apa...basically in the end is how many a1s u got...i hope i'll get it lah...so sad u noe!

annlui
19-05-2007, 12:57 AM

New Straits Times

which date?(16th may??)

yeah

19-05-2007, 09:38 AM

New Straits Times

which date?(16th may??)

yeah

-ELaiNE-
19-05-2007, 03:45 PM
Hey white2020,

ya lets do it!...honestly i think the interview wasnt reli apa apa...basically in the end is how many a1s u got...i hope i'll get it lah...so sad u noe!

In the end, it's not how many a1s u got. Believe me..i'm thoroughly disppointed with this. It's merely skin colour and whether you're living in urban/rural area. Urban area students get rejected because of above average monthly income. They never ever thought of considering the different living costs involved. Many urban parents have nothing else but their monthly salary..where as rural area parents may own acres of land/estates but with a low income...no offence to rural area students but it is extremely unfair to students living in urban areas like me and many others out there..may our plea be heard.. :cry:

annlui
20-05-2007, 12:12 AM
Hey white2020,

In the end, it's not how many a1s u got. Believe me..i'm thoroughly disppointed with this. It's merely skin colour and whether you're living in urban/rural area. Urban area students get rejected because of above average monthly income. They never ever thought of considering the different living costs involved. Many urban parents have nothing else but their monthly salary..where as rural area parents may own acres of land/estates but with a low income...no offence to rural area students but it is extremely unfair to students living in urban areas like me and many others out there..may our plea be heard.. :cry:

Yeah, i agree with you 100%.PLus my parents have to support the education fees of my two elder brothers. Does JPA care?

sun90
24-05-2007, 12:52 AM
does anyone here know when will the jpa appeal result out?

24-05-2007, 12:59 AM

1st of June....next friday..
a JPA's officer told me that...

chestnutlynn
24-05-2007, 04:20 PM
must we check it thru the jpa web or will they send us a letter etc?

-ELaiNE-
24-05-2007, 06:13 PM

1st of June....next friday..
a JPA's officer told me that...

Yet another 'freaky friday'... :? I'd like to know too, how they'll be informing us...through website or phone call?

-celest-
24-05-2007, 08:16 PM
According to Sin Chew, JPA only received 100+ appeals this year. 33 will get the scholarship which means bout 30% will get it. I thought thousands will appeal but only 100? Not sure whether the papers is correct.

24-05-2007, 08:49 PM
According to Sin Chew, JPA only received 100+ appeals this year. 33 will get the scholarship which means bout 30% will get it. I thought thousands will appeal but only 100? Not sure whether the papers is correct.

I saw somewhere in sinchew saying that Youth-MCA has received around 400 appeals a few days ago, how come JPA only received 100++ appeals??

Or did MCA just sent some appeals for JPA

Or someone who appeals from MCA dint sent the online appealing letter to JPA??

Or there are some mistake on newspaper??

Or 100++ meaning 100 and above?which means 200++, 300++,400++ also are included in the category of "100++"???

???

and, will it be earlier than 1st of JUNE, or exactly the date on 1st of JUNE???I hope it will come out earlier... :wink:

HisLen
24-05-2007, 10:20 PM

no la, sin chew wrote 1000 appeals ad, so many people appeal, the chance is too little, so what u all backup now?

anybody know how many spaces for engineering now?

i mean appeal one, haha

stephanie89
25-05-2007, 12:03 PM
i thought the result will come out on 25th of may, which is today?
anyone knows about this?
please correct me if i made a mistake..

annlui
25-05-2007, 12:10 PM
anyone knows about this?

According to the newspaper, The jpa people will inform you if your appeal is successful. If you do not get a call, you can still chack on the website on june 1st. Who told you it is out on today?

25-05-2007, 12:11 PM
anyone knows about this?

may i know how, where, who u get this info from??(u phone them)?

Please tell me...thanks

I have checked the esila website 5 seconds a go, but nothing new topic there..how we can check??

25-05-2007, 12:13 PM
anyone knows about this?

According to the newspaper, The jpa people will inform you if your appeal is successful. If you do not get a call, you can still chack on the website on june 1st. Who told you it is out on today?

oh my god...inform..by phone??

When will they start informing??anyone here has received their call??

argh...time to worry againnn

HisLen
25-05-2007, 01:52 PM
anyone knows about this?

white 2020, may i ask ur result??

if u get all a1 or 10a1 or above, u stand a chance la, dun worry.
(although i also worry)

mca will definitely help those below rm1500

annlui
25-05-2007, 01:53 PM
anyone knows about this?

i believe it would be next week

HisLen
25-05-2007, 02:03 PM
anyone knows about this?

anyone know how many spaces for jpa now??

ericjoe
25-05-2007, 04:38 PM
anyone knows about this?

ha? which newspaper??? and who mention the result ll be out on 25th may-today??? so fast?????

aiya..i think i better dun give any hope on this appeal, i dun get all A1 just berely 10A1 and 1A2 and my income is a bit high.... plus thousands of students appeal 4 33 JPA scholarships....it is MISSION IMPOSSIBLE....and how many spaces ll be given 2 non bumi among 33 scholarship??? THINK ABT IT!!!!

25-05-2007, 05:26 PM
white 2020, may i ask ur result??

if u get all a1 or 10a1 or above, u stand a chance la, dun worry.
(although i also worry)

mca will definitely help those below rm1500

I hope so...but MCA helps...not meaning that sure get...

anyway, not really want to tell my result here... :) :) :)

Nice to meet u anyway.. :D :) :) :wink: :wink: :wink:

ha? which newspaper??? and who mention the result ll be out on 25th may-today??? so fast?????

aiya..i think i better dun give any hope on this appeal, i dun get all A1 just berely 10A1 and 1A2 and my income is a bit high.... plus thousands of students appeal 4 33 JPA scholarships....it is MISSION IMPOSSIBLE....and how many spaces ll be given 2 non bumi among 33 scholarship??? THINK ABT IT!!!!

and ya, may i know how u get the info??

mis to tell us??

Thanks lar yar~~

I hope too, if anyone receive their(JPA) phone..please tell us here lar..Thanks..~~..T.T

25-05-2007, 07:05 PM
yup...they will call those successful applicants...
somehow, it's better for you not to put too much hopes on it...try to look for a backup plan (i'm not trying to demoralise)...
anyway, i've applied for admission into Curtin Foundation Program..anyone joining me??? :D :D :D

25-05-2007, 07:10 PM
somehow, it's better for you not to put too much hopes on it...try to look for a backup plan (i'm not trying to demoralise)...
anyway, i've applied for admission into Curtin Foundation Program..anyone joining me??? :D :D :D

erm..do u know when they will start phoning those successful applicant??

and how u manage to now that??which source??

Anyway, Thanks..my second plan is UTP...

25-05-2007, 07:10 PM

25-05-2007, 07:30 PM

you are welcome...
a JPA's officer told me....UTP is a good choice though... :D

stephanie89
25-05-2007, 07:38 PM
anyone knows about this?

my mom told me about the news..
she said she heard that from ai-fm this morning
i'm sorry if i cause a confusion here..

25-05-2007, 07:45 PM
anyone knows about this?

my mom told me about the news..
she said she heard that from ai-fm this morning
i'm sorry if i cause a confusion here..

may i know the whole things that ur mums heard from ai-fm??

izzit the result is out today and they are going to phone tomorrow??tomorrow got office??..or monday??

Or what ai-fm meant is the shortlisting has completed, just waiting the time to release the result?

Thanks ya..

stephanie89
25-05-2007, 07:57 PM
may i know the whole things that ur mums heard from ai-fm??

izzit the result is out today and they are going to phone tomorrow??tomorrow got office??..or monday??

Or what ai-fm meant is the shortlisting has completed, just waiting the time to release the result?

Thanks ya..

she said what she heard is the shortlist will come out today..
not sure if the applicants have to check through the website or will be informed by jpa officers
the source might not be reliable though..

Yvonne89
25-05-2007, 07:59 PM
pls do notify once the name is out already. Thanks.

26-05-2007, 10:57 AM
she said what she heard is the shortlist will come out today..
not sure if the applicants have to check through the website or will be informed by jpa officers
the source might not be reliable though..

I have checked the website just now, nothing new yet...Thanks anyway..perhaps just the list is out...

pls do notify once the name is out already. Thanks.

ya..please post it here..thanks

yenchiw
13-05-2008, 07:32 PM
hey guys. i attended the interview. how come when i try to get back the surat temuduga through the link http://esila.jpa.gov.my/semakan_permohonan_temuduga_ic.php
surprisingly it says i failed to get to attend the interview
Maaf. Permohonan <my ic no.> tidak berjaya.
anyone has any idea? is there another way to get back the surat temuduga? need help asap!! thx

13-05-2008, 07:36 PM
Mr Mods,can you please combine the similar threads into this? thanks.

13-05-2008, 08:13 PM
Mr Mods,can you please combine the similar threads into this? thanks.
since i am at work now, i am not at the liberty of searching all over the place for similar threads. Mind send a list of them to me?

Edit: This thread is an old thread that was opened last year. It will be closed but kept here for reference purposes.

Further posts should be posted here (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6795)