View Full Version : Petronas and Jpa: Let's ascertain the rumours...
Excal
11-05-2007, 09:30 AM
This is a simple poll, to see whether the rumours are true or not?
Well, I posted this because I didn't get Jpa. :( :( :( :( :(
11-05-2007, 09:47 AM
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
zureen
11-05-2007, 09:48 AM
i got petronas.didn't get jpa(germany).hehe.it's okay, i was hoping for Petronas pun. :D
zhuzhai89
11-05-2007, 10:38 AM
my fren who got petronas didn't get jpa..but i didn't vote in the poll,duno is it appropriate cuz it is not me
11-05-2007, 11:16 AM
i got petronas.... didnt get JPA. :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
zureen
11-05-2007, 11:20 AM
i got petronas.... didnt get JPA. :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
the rumour is now a fact.
zureen
11-05-2007, 11:21 AM
fuh...who's the only one who got both offers? (refer poll)
meili
11-05-2007, 11:38 AM
i got petronas but not JPA... :?
11-05-2007, 11:41 AM
sakit hati :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
Jen_Twilightdream
11-05-2007, 11:50 AM
failed ..
myspaceahmadrashaad
11-05-2007, 11:52 AM
sigh. i got petronas but didnt get jpa. who got both petronas and jpa? or he/she accidentally clicked the wrong button.
11-05-2007, 11:57 AM
i want JPA :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: WHY I got Petronas??!!!! :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: Who want to trade in their JPA for my Petronas????!!!! :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
myspaceahmadrashaad
11-05-2007, 12:02 PM
syamil, u got utp is it? i got accounting but i have to do at Kampus Cawangan Institusi Asing di Malaysia (sepanjang tempoh pengajian). does that mean i have to do local? i bet so ...
11-05-2007, 12:04 PM
i got overseas. yea, you same case with vanessa_k. I got Geology....
11-05-2007, 12:04 PM
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
JPA!!!:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
11-05-2007, 12:06 PM
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
JPA!!!:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
JPA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: JPA !!!!!
sore_four_eyes
11-05-2007, 12:08 PM
Hey there are those who didn't get neither JPA nor Petronas, ok? Such ingrates! :?
groundum
11-05-2007, 12:11 PM
this thread is making me sick..the more i write..i think i gonna get a BAN from the mod..
11-05-2007, 12:15 PM
what about studying something that i dont want to!?!
zureen
11-05-2007, 12:29 PM
syamil, u sound so disappointed, wht did u apply for JPA? u x suke geology ke?
i think we should be grateful for wteva we got.
hope u can try to like geology, syamil..
11-05-2007, 12:49 PM
i am... starting to love geology but my love for engineering is eternal.
nevermind, maybe i can take a second degree or whatever.
dnsz89
11-05-2007, 01:45 PM
3 words. fair and square. be grateful
zureen
11-05-2007, 01:58 PM
im still curious.who's the only one who got both petronas n jpa?
vetkin_gray
11-05-2007, 02:35 PM
syamil, i got geology oso but din get jpa.. but i'm happy
vetkin_gray
11-05-2007, 02:40 PM
what is Kampus Cawangan Institusi Asing? is it a school?
11-05-2007, 02:52 PM
syamil, i got geology oso but din get jpa.. but i'm happy
vetkin_gray, lets get to know each other.
you hae yahoo messenger? my addy is syamil_1
add me!
Jen_Twilightdream
11-05-2007, 03:00 PM
fair .. but not fair .. i mean juniors get only either one .. previous years got both .. plus i want to have a broader choice of engineering field .. but i'll try to look at the bright side .. try to excell at UTP and they might reward us 4 tht .. overseas ..
myspaceahmadrashaad
11-05-2007, 03:19 PM
hey vetkin_gray, we are in the same cndition. i got that offer for accounting. i think .. foreign university which has a branch campus over here in malaysia .. for example like monash uni .. what course did u get?
vetkin_gray
11-05-2007, 03:35 PM
u mean its a school huh?
but my course is geology overseas worh, means i will study locally for one year than have my degree ovrseas, rite?
i don want to study the whole course at the kampus cawangan asing there..
i got petronas but not jpa.personally,i think this is fair.give chances to those who failed to get petronas or failed to get other scholarships.i have a friend who failed to get petronas but she got jpa!!i am really happy for her.with this system,more students have chances to further their studies,especially students whom their family can't support them financially.
be grateful...since u applied for it,when u get it,be thankful man...if u dun like what u got,why did u apply it at the first place?i really dun und..
11-05-2007, 05:04 PM
i got petronas but not jpa.personally,i think this is fair.give chances to those who failed to get petronas or failed to get other scholarships.i have a friend who failed to get petronas but she got jpa!!i am really happy for her.with this system,more students have chances to further their studies,especially students whom their family can't support them financially.
be grateful...since u applied for it,when u get it,be thankful man...if u dun like what u got,why did u apply it at the first place?i really dun und.. now I hv another thought... is tat those who will get JPA wont selected for Educamp... ? Many of my frends got JPA but nt even shortlested for EduCamp...
oh..i guess that's not true..my friend(from the same school as me) was short-listed for the educamp but she din succeed in getting the petronas scholarship.today,she found out she got jpa.
11-05-2007, 05:33 PM
oh..i guess that's not true..my friend(from the same school as me) was short-listed for the educamp but she din succeed in getting the petronas scholarship.today,she found out she got jpa. oh I c... thx for clarify.
i think that is ur fault ... u must choose the program u like .. unlike now..... frustrating around..... u can't blame either JPA or Petronas.. that is ur own choice...
11-05-2007, 06:06 PM
i think that is ur fault ... u must choose the program u like .. unlike now..... frustrating around..... u can't blame either JPA or Petronas.. that is ur own choice... everyone better choice than wat they hv.
myspaceahmadrashaad
11-05-2007, 06:35 PM
vetkin_gray, we have to do the pre-u and degree in malaysia as it is stated sepanjang tempoh pengajian. no overseas i guess. i thought petronas will send us either overseas or utp. this year kolej pengajian asing pulak. what happen?
vetkin_gray
11-05-2007, 06:58 PM
yeah we applied for overseas meaning a country outside malaysia.. not here in malaysia
myspaceahmadrashaad
11-05-2007, 07:04 PM
we'll just have to wait for the letter frm petronas. than we'll know.
Excal
11-05-2007, 08:41 PM
Confirmed. I e-mailed JPA and was told that due to the short numbers of scholarship they have, they did some penyelarasan with pihak penaja... eg Petronas to avoid an individual from getting multiple offers.
11-05-2007, 09:52 PM
Confirmed. I e-mailed JPA and was told that due to the short numbers of scholarship they have, they did some penyelarasan with pihak penaja... eg Petronas to avoid an individual from getting multiple offers.
Thank you Excal for the effort.
12-05-2007, 11:30 AM
Confirmed. I e-mailed JPA and was told that due to the short numbers of scholarship they have, they did some penyelarasan with pihak penaja... eg Petronas to avoid an individual from getting multiple offers. oh thx for ur info.... then mayb they hv somethg to do with Bank Negara too...
so its a fact.
You only get 1 and only 1 scholarship if you apply for JPA and PETRONAS.
but what about MARA? I applied for MARA and they said the results will be out on the 22nd of May. I'd like to see if it applied to MARA to because I got the PETRONAS offer already. I'll go confirm with you guys later.
12-05-2007, 11:40 AM
be grateful...since u applied for it,when u get it,be thankful man...if u dun like what u got,why did u apply it at the first place?i really dun und..
How to say fair if the programmes offered are different??
Anyway, i am not ...nth.....nth..nth...
12-05-2007, 11:45 AM
Now i know, Y they change the releasing date from 9th to 11th??
Because they want to make that "penyelarasan" with Petronas..
:cry: :cry:
12-05-2007, 11:46 AM
Confirmed. I e-mailed JPA and was told that due to the short numbers of scholarship they have, they did some penyelarasan with pihak penaja... eg Petronas to avoid an individual from getting multiple offers. oh thx for ur info.... then mayb they hv somethg to do with Bank Negara too...
For sure, Bank Negara and JPA are linked
Excal
12-05-2007, 01:53 PM
Most welcome. JPA did say also that this is done to give others more chances. But, I think in future they should ask the student's opinion first before making their decisions.
12-05-2007, 02:08 PM
Most welcome. JPA did say also that this is done to give others more chances. But, I think in future they should ask the student's opinion first before making their decisions.
Indeed. At least, they should take an effort to inform us.
12-05-2007, 09:24 PM
Indeed. At least, they should take an effort to inform us.
But, They dint. It is reality now, how?!
what do u mean by "different"??u mean they offer u a course which is not in any of your 3 choices that u state in your application form??
12-05-2007, 11:37 PM
what do u mean by "different"??u mean they offer u a course which is not in any of your 3 choices that u state in your application form??
I mean, what i get for petronas is just..Local programme..
Can anybody out there tell me whether BNM and Petronas are linked or not?
i Really want to know, coz i am craving for BNM scholarship
13-05-2007, 12:34 PM
As i know, BNM and JPA is linked..which i think..BNM and Petronas is linked now.....
anyway..good luck
As i know, BNM and JPA is linked..which i think..BNM and Petronas is linked now.....
anyway..good luck
u sure about that? White. anyway i am thankful that someone did reply to my message. I welcome anybody else out there to clarify this
Jen_Twilightdream
13-05-2007, 05:39 PM
whoa .. who got jpa n petronas as well .. ? two now .. mysterious ..
zureen
13-05-2007, 06:43 PM
whoa .. who got jpa n petronas as well .. ? two now .. mysterious ..
yea..who?? please come forward...im freaking curious here...
13-05-2007, 07:08 PM
anyway..good luck
u sure about that? White. anyway i am thankful that someone did reply to my message. I welcome anybody else out there to clarify this
i cant promise that i am right..but..
a few weeks ago..before the JPA interview..i went back to find my teacher, and this teacher's daughter get the bank negara's scholarship and we did asked something about this...
She said..her daughter was asked by the interviewer..in the final stage of the interview..about did she apply JPA?..then..what she want?JPA..or Bank Negara(in this way, i think they are linked, but i cant promise anything)...and she answered she wanted JPA..so..
No BN for her anymore..(and she manage to get into the final stage of BN interview)...
fi3da
13-05-2007, 07:59 PM
oh okay, so for those who did get the petronas scholarship wont be able to get jpa? that's so not fair. i was hoping to go to germany. :( but now, tronoh here i come? naa,its okay. utp pun utp lah. :wink:
13-05-2007, 08:10 PM
oh okay, so for those who did get the petronas scholarship wont be able to get jpa? that's so not fair. i was hoping to go to germany. :( but now, tronoh here i come? naa,its okay. utp pun utp lah. :wink:
haha..perhaps "tronoh , here i come too"
13-05-2007, 08:11 PM
wow..3 persons getting JPA and Petronas already..
Tell me ..WHo are you allllllllllllllllllllllllllll!!
Jen_Twilightdream
13-05-2007, 08:24 PM
i guess these guys are trying to ignite the fire in all of us .. are yuo guyz kidding ? sure tht u guys got both? dont give false info pls .. n dont play jokes .. step up in front if u got both .. remaining anonymous... itz annoying
13-05-2007, 08:31 PM
i guess these guys are trying to ignite the fire in all of us .. are yuo guyz kidding ? sure tht u guys got both? dont give false info pls .. n dont play jokes .. step up in front if u got both .. remaining anonymous... itz annoying
ya!!...come out now..!!
Excal
14-05-2007, 11:14 AM
I wonder whether we are able to check who those three are.
It will be fun.
14-05-2007, 11:24 AM
I wonder whether we are able to check who those three are.
It will be fun.
Mayb u can PM moderators??like chenchow??
can u?
14-05-2007, 02:16 PM
Moderator Note: Moved the thread to "scholarships" section.
chris1771
14-05-2007, 07:02 PM
3!?, must be jokers or cowards la...so for now we'll just say that JPA and PETRONAS scholarships are mutually exclusive
14-05-2007, 10:31 PM
3!?, must be jokers or cowards la...so for now we'll just say that JPA and PETRONAS scholarships are mutually exclusive
so..who are the jokers and cowards?
sweetiojj
15-05-2007, 12:39 AM
huh? anyway plz be cool!! i think u l stand a better chance if u appeal. but anwway u have been offered by petronas.. so that's is considered fanstatic :)
fi3da
15-05-2007, 12:48 AM
hell yes, im soooo wanna know who they are.
asdjkl
15-05-2007, 08:18 AM
OK...erm.. there's this girl Yvonne89 also from this forum..
I think she's one of the 3 ppl? I hv nothing to do at home n practically clicked on every thread there is in this forum hahaha~
Anyway in the 'who got JPA thread' she posted that she got Engineering in Thailand..n then she created another thread in the education section (or was it scholarship?? ok watever) about rejecting Petronas scholarship...
So my judgement says she got both..
U guys can try pming her... I DID NOT confirm anything with her~
Geez I sound so stalkerish dont I?
Boredom, boredom....waiting for my jpa official letter~ hehehh
zureen
15-05-2007, 08:34 AM
I think she's one of the 3 ppl? I hv nothing to do at home n practically clicked on every thread there is in this forum hahaha~
Anyway in the 'who got JPA thread' she posted that she got Engineering in Thailand..n then she created another thread in the education section (or was it scholarship?? ok watever) about rejecting Petronas scholarship...
engineering in THAILAND?i've never heard of JPA sending students there..aiyoo..
15-05-2007, 10:57 AM
engineering in THAILAND?i've never heard of JPA sending students there..aiyoo..
i think got lar...just that we seldom hear about it..
but i hope she lies lar..
Cause if so, meaning that i really dint get JPA...
i think i know who are those. actually there are a few who got both petronas and JPA. the only thing is that these guys actually received it from MISC which announced their result slightly later. therefore the rumor is actually true just that it has few exception which is the MISC. In fact telkom and jpa are actually linked
20-05-2007, 11:37 AM
i think i know who are those. actually there are a few who got both petronas and JPA. the only thing is that these guys actually received it from MISC which announced their result slightly later. therefore the rumor is actually true just that it has few exception which is the MISC. In fact telkom and jpa are actually linked
Huh?telekom and JPA are also linked??
And..I know the result of Petronas before JPA, but they said i am under MISC...sigh...
Excal
20-05-2007, 11:43 AM
I think those scholarships which releases their results earlier are the only ones connected to JPA. Telekom might, but tenaga... definitely not
http://www.danasoft.com/sig/CuteBoard.jpg
Roy_ks
21-05-2007, 09:29 AM
I got petronas but not jpa...Still feeling bad even until now... :(
Who's the FIVE who got both petronas AND jpa???? I wana know...
21-05-2007, 01:07 PM
I got petronas but not jpa...Still feeling bad even until now... :(
Who's the FIVE who got both petronas AND jpa???? I wana know...
Erm..Those 5 ..i think they know the Petronas result after the JPA lar..which means they are under MISC department lar..
Mayb their courses are all related, or indirectly related, to the MISC lar..
Dunno I am lucky or not, i get mechanical engineering for UTP, so, i know the Petronas result before the JPA Results was out...and when i phoned Petronas, the officers said that i am under MISC...
Am i lucky? m i not? :? :? :?
21-05-2007, 01:10 PM
I phoned MISC, and they said my letter has not been sent by them yet!!
Anyway, they said they will contact me(us) is the letter is ready to be sent..
The officer said that their ppl that in charge in this things are taking some medical-lift, so will be sent later....
Which means..I need to wait somemore...(which is a good news for me??!!... )...
Just Be patience..anyway...
21-05-2007, 01:36 PM
Hi all, I am helping Yvonne89 and enter77 opinions regarding the scholarships choosing, so, for those who got 2 or more scholarships offers now, please have a look here.. :) :) :)
and..sorry for spamming :oops: :) :)
Yvonne89 wrote:
seriously, whoever who wants to reject JPA should do earlier. beacuse when the class started already and yoU didnt turn up, JPA wont have the time to call other students because no more time.
That makes you a murderer, who murder other people's dream, just because you can choose.
Give them a call. You dont know how much your call means to the others.
Right now, there's 33 seats in JPA out there. For medic I'm not sure, but a lot of seats for engineering - I heard from a mak cik who works in bahagian rayuan.
Think of the others. Imagine yourself in their shoes. Oh wait, you might be too happy now that you dont give a damn to other people's feeling. No offense, but pls be considerate.
And when i said I got engineering in Thailand, i was kidding.
White2020, if you're kind enough, can you help me post this post in every thread which involve 'choosing'? -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
enter77 wrote:
yvonne, maybe you misunderstood, but i never implied that one should take their sweet time and reject a scholarship at the last minute just for the fun of it. my point was that one shouldnt be too hasty in rejecting one since one's future hangs in the balance. look at it this way, one wrong choice and you might spend the next 15 years of your life doing and learning something you hate.
of course, its sooooo easy for you to say, "you've already got a scholarship. now just reject the other one and give it to someone else.. seriously, what is there to think about??".. i beg to differ. many people reject their scholarships even though they dont have another to choose from. they study in local universities instead. that shows that scholarships dont always = good = must except = doesnt really matter what or where you study.
now how bout you imagine yourself in somebody else's shoes. now you can choose to have a career at sea, where you spend your life on a boat in the middle of nowhere for months at a time. even if your father dies, you wont be able to go to his funeral if you happen to be sailing at that time. or you can choose to be a lowly factory worker, doing a robotic job for the next 7 years with minuscule pay. is that the sort of decision you can make with a snap of your fingers??
so please, dont liken us to evil robots with no compassion for others. of course, i'll try and reject as soon as i can, duh. but not before thinking it through, thoroughly. and no, you're in no position to demand anything. there still alot of time btw. the letters haven't even arrived yet. so please be patient, and have faith in your fellow brothers and sisters.
Aelean
09-05-2008, 09:12 PM
damn
jpa scholarship aint out yet but ive got rejected for petronas
im wondering if theres any way if people can trade/switch scholarships
for example:
X applied for course A in petronas (1st choice) and course B (2nd choice) in jpa
X got course B but didnt get course A
can X somehow notify the authorities and give up jpa scholarship (course B) and instead be sponsered by petronas (course B)?
how can such a course of action be done?
alepbing
09-05-2008, 09:25 PM
actually right, if you look at it again, petronas is a private company. yes, it is owned by government, but in reality it is not a govt agency. govt just holds the shares in petronas.
so now, JPA is a govt agency. and petronas happens to be a govt linked company, just like khazanah, telekom, uem and tnb. the way that these companies run their business (includes awarding scholarships) are different from JPA.
I can get the logic if you relate JPA with UPU. But then JPA (a govt agency) with petronas (a private company, just happened to be owned by govt), is pretty much illogical
Aelean
09-05-2008, 09:29 PM
er,
were u replying to my post?
or just to the topic in general?
alepbing
09-05-2008, 09:55 PM
er,
were u replying to my post?
or just to the topic in general?
hm, actually in general. but still, JPA and petronas are two different entities. so it is impossible they are related in awarding scholarships. it just sounds unlogical
hey, sorry i saw this in the thread "JPA 2008". it is said that JPA this year had an agreement with petronas. so if you receive petronas, then you will not receive JPA.
since i thought it is not logic, but it happened. :)
smile!
11-05-2008, 04:06 AM
so now that the jpa results are out officially de, anyone got petronas AND jpa? i actually took a risk to skip petronas interview for jpa.. though at the same time i have no transport to petronas interview also la.. just wanna ask if there's really a link so that can tell my juniors perhaps.. hahaha
seeweijie
11-05-2008, 05:45 AM
so now that the jpa results are out officially de, anyone got petronas AND jpa? i actually took a risk to skip petronas interview for jpa.. though at the same time i have no transport to petronas interview also la.. just wanna ask if there's really a link so that can tell my juniors perhaps.. hahaha
so u got JPA?
I get Petronas but din get JPA...
11-05-2008, 06:01 AM
I Got Petronas And Failed To Get Jpa. Guess I'll Have To Go For Petronas Then.. Though I Actually Think I Flunked The Critical Thinking Test For Petronas. Sincerely Speaking.. I Felt I Did Better In Jpa Rather In Petronas. Gosh.. And Here Is One More Fact I Want To Point Out. Petronas I Applied For Accounting While Jpa I Applied For Medic. Though It Is A Very Very Very Different Field Of Study, Petronas And Jpa Don't Let Us Pick What We Want To Do. But, I Am Happy With What I Have Right Now.. Though I'm Typing With Blocks As I Am Kinda Mad With Jpa.
LIM JOOI SOON
11-05-2008, 06:30 AM
i did not get JPA (shorlisted in interview only)
also
i did not get PETRONAS (shortlisted for interview only)
--------
and now i'm in Egypt, Mansoura University doing MEDICINE, self sponsored :cry :cry :cry........
anderscheng
11-05-2008, 07:43 AM
Not to be ungrateful to Petronas, but if we appeal for JPA, is there chance we can get in though we are offered a scholarship by Petronas? Coz my dream course is under JPA...haha
Appolo
11-05-2008, 07:47 AM
Not to be ungrateful to Petronas, but if we appeal for JPA, is there chance we can get in though we are offered a scholarship by Petronas? Coz my dream course is under JPA...haha
No harm trying, the office would not be that free in checking every appeal applicant's scholarships winning, so to speak.
seeweijie
11-05-2008, 07:52 AM
i did not get JPA (shorlisted in interview only)
also
i did not get PETRONAS (shortlisted for interview only)
--------
and now i'm in Egypt, Mansoura University doing MEDICINE, self sponsored :cry :cry :cry........
Since ur family r capable of sending u to study oversea so u no need to be sad for not getting either 1... there is still many out there not getting anything... and not afford to go oversea also...
11-05-2008, 11:17 AM
last year, i didnt get jpa as well, but i got petronas and ive been their scholar for a year now. I did appeal , even pulled some strong cable but it was futile.
silent_man
11-05-2008, 12:34 PM
juz 2 share some info wit u guys..i got peronas earlier dis week,n i didn't get jpa (which was expected) i called jpa, n juz asked da lady 2 confirm, n she DID sey dat they would reject ppl who alredy got petronas..
wendy191
11-05-2008, 12:39 PM
aww.me too.I get Petronas and i got rejected by JPA.
abuzar
11-05-2008, 01:29 PM
I Got Petronas And Failed To Get Jpa. Guess I'll Have To Go For Petronas Then.. Though I Actually Think I Flunked The Critical Thinking Test For Petronas. Sincerely Speaking.. I Felt I Did Better In Jpa Rather In Petronas. Gosh.. And Here Is One More Fact I Want To Point Out. Petronas I Applied For Accounting While Jpa I Applied For Medic. Though It Is A Very Very Very Different Field Of Study, Petronas And Jpa Don't Let Us Pick What We Want To Do. But, I Am Happy With What I Have Right Now.. Though I'm Typing With Blocks As I Am Kinda Mad With Jpa.
samelah bulat-bulat..the critical test was just main tembak!
alepbing
11-05-2008, 01:29 PM
guys, my schoolmate got both petronas and JPA. now just shut this thread gahaha. kidding. but seriously, no link between JPA and petronas la
abuzar
11-05-2008, 01:30 PM
i got petronas Mech engineering at utp...REJECTED BY jpa
Hey, I got Petronas (local) and I got JPA (overseas). I really don't think the rumours are true. Coincidence, maybe, but not fact.
anderscheng
11-05-2008, 01:53 PM
last year, i didnt get jpa as well, but i got petronas and ive been their scholar for a year now. I did appeal , even pulled some strong cable but it was futile.
0o0o0o~ ok
Well, no harm trying appealing but the JPA website is really jammed up. sigh~
ageof18
11-05-2008, 02:47 PM
Same as ntyf, i got petronas (local) n jpa scholarships.
11-05-2008, 03:35 PM
Same as ntyf, i got petronas (local) n jpa scholarships.
probably it is possible to get Petronas (local) and JPA (overseas) as the two are no match.
just wait and see whether this year anyone will get both overseas scholarship from both bodies.
then we can clarify.
Ok I GOT A SERIOUSLY SURPRISING NEWS FOR EVERYBODY....MY CLOSE FREN GOTSOFAR THREE OFFERS
1.KHAZANAH-UK/US
2.PETRONAS-GERMAN ENGINEERING
3.JPA-GERMAN ENGINEERING
now this is certaintly rare....he must be sooo damn lucky...oh and yeah he is an INDIAN!
megatfais
11-05-2008, 05:27 PM
really?is khazanah out?
Xianst
11-05-2008, 05:39 PM
Yea. Stupid mishyan.. got all the scholarships. lol
and congratz. jun. heard that you have gotten both
really?is khazanah out?
yeah khazanah out for pre-u d.....
Yea. Stupid mishyan.. got all the scholarships. lol
and congratz. jun. heard that you have gotten both
tanks Xing XIan!!!
11-05-2008, 08:46 PM
Ok I GOT A SERIOUSLY SURPRISING NEWS FOR EVERYBODY....MY CLOSE FREN GOTSOFAR THREE OFFERS
1.KHAZANAH-UK/US
2.PETRONAS-GERMAN ENGINEERING
3.JPA-GERMAN ENGINEERING
now this is certaintly rare....he must be sooo damn lucky...oh and yeah he is an INDIAN!
walao!
i take my hats off to him.
smile!
12-05-2008, 01:06 AM
guys, my schoolmate got both petronas and JPA. now just shut this thread gahaha. kidding. but seriously, no link between JPA and petronas la
he/she applied for the same course for both?
hey everyone here... so can anyone tell if they got BOTH petronas and JPA? if so, mind telling us here about the courses u applied for both the scholarships respectively? i'm sure the juniors will find their answer here when they get the confusion we had.. just to help them...wont take u much time to post some info here right? haha
alepbing
12-05-2008, 01:21 AM
he/she applied for the same course for both?
hey everyone here... so can anyone tell if they got BOTH petronas and JPA? if so, mind telling us here about the courses u applied for both the scholarships respectively? i'm sure the juniors will find their answer here when they get the confusion we had.. just to help them...wont take u much time to post some info here right? haha
hm, the friend i was talking about is ntyf, the user. she applied for economics in both.
B.T.SengYee
12-05-2008, 01:33 AM
is it true..
come on la..
i jz play2 la to apply petronas...
haisyh...
Medical marijuana card (http://medicalmarijuanacard.info)
12-05-2008, 03:18 AM
think it is a fact luh.. since last year we realize it.. everyone got jpa wont get petronas, and vise versa.. so no more rumours.. i remember lastime got a recommer called and confirmed this
fazlyn
12-05-2008, 12:36 PM
hey, a friend of mine got both petronas n jpa. so i dont think jpa n petronas "sit together n discuss" when choosing the potential scholars.
btw, he got engineering course[oversea progrm] for both scholrships. he's so lucky!! :)
HaveYouMetTed
12-05-2008, 12:42 PM
looks like mishyan is a very popular person now.
LOL. gettin all 3 scholarships.
EVERY single time a scholarship result is announced, he'll be calling me, SO happy. saying that's he's gotten it.
barggh.. how can we not be jealous?
megatfais
12-05-2008, 12:42 PM
i think the policy does exist.but there are certain exceptions.cuz my fren personally asked the petronas people during educamp and yes they did admit that they have a link between em.its either those people who got both are very3 gud,or perhaps they have lady luck by their side(no offense,sorry).
seeweijie
12-05-2008, 02:17 PM
looks like mishyan is a very popular person now.
LOL. gettin all 3 scholarships.
EVERY single time a scholarship result is announced, he'll be calling me, SO happy. saying that's he's gotten it.
barggh.. how can we not be jealous?
This guy so briliant..
Since you are from Melaka.. Is he from Melaka also?
What is his SPM results? Koku?
silencer dragoon
12-05-2008, 03:07 PM
failed ..
aahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh:cry:cry:cry:mad
hey ytm boy. how are you doing now?
HaveYouMetTed
12-05-2008, 04:03 PM
no.. mishyan's from.. ummm.. subang i think... i think its subang lar..
MISH, this is EMILY. =D
no.. mishyan's from.. ummm.. subang i think... i think its subang lar..
MISH, this is EMILY. =D
no he is from Ampang....LOL!!! mishyan is nt a recormer...hahaha oh so you are emily....isee hey tat means we met in 2nd round khazanah lah...your fren is tat guy bhavic rite?
12-05-2008, 10:10 PM
hey, jz sharin sum info. i applied medic overseas 4 jpa n biz admin overseas 4 petronas.. n only got jpa~
so, i contacted da head of esu of petronas n he said dat they're sending 250 ppl overseas n my name was on their list, but jpa get to cho0se students for medic..so, no petronas 4 me..only jpa.. he said dat sumtimes petronas cud haggle to get da best students 4 engineering course tho...
i'm not bragging dat i cud act get both, it's just dat it's important 4 students to know that they'll only get either, so to fifth-formers dis year- if ur results+co-cu r excellent~be c0nfident and juz apply either petronas/jpa 4 da course dat u're really interested in!!
als0 consolation to other rec0mmers, if u got rejected by jpa/petronas..it's jz bcoz petronas/jpa wanted u more k! cheers~
p/s: conclusi0n, it's not a rumour..it's a fact! tho i'm sure dere'll be two or three lucky cases which managed to slip thru da system/whuteva..:wink
Xianst
13-05-2008, 12:02 AM
Why is that fella so popular now... shouldnt let him see this
alepbing
13-05-2008, 12:07 AM
hey, jz sharin sum info. i applied medic overseas 4 jpa n biz admin overseas 4 petronas.. n only got jpa~
so, i contacted da head of esu of petronas n he said dat they're sending 250 ppl overseas n my name was on their list, but jpa get to cho0se students for medic..so, no petronas 4 me..only jpa.. he said dat sumtimes petronas cud haggle to get da best students 4 engineering course tho...
i'm not bragging dat i cud act get both, it's just dat it's important 4 students to know that they'll only get either, so to fifth-formers dis year- if ur results+co-cu r excellent~be c0nfident and juz apply either petronas/jpa 4 da course dat u're really interested in!!
als0 consolation to other rec0mmers, if u got rejected by jpa/petronas..it's jz bcoz petronas/jpa wanted u more k! cheers~
p/s: conclusi0n, it's not a rumour..it's a fact! tho i'm sure dere'll be two or three lucky cases which managed to slip thru da system/whuteva..:wink
just want to ask, how did you get the number of ESU's head?
silent_man
13-05-2008, 12:27 AM
Why is that fella so popular now... shouldnt let him see this
dun b so madla..relax dude =)
(bt i admit i'm kinda jealous 2, i only got petronas so far..hw come he got jpa n petronas 4 da SAME COURSE???!)
I know mishyan 2..just 2 share sum info bout him..he got 11 1a's n 1 3b ij spm..represented malaysia in debate,basically he's a good orator..
13-05-2008, 01:15 AM
heh. sumhow my online application 4 ptronas got messed up, so i hev to do it manually.. so dat's how i get to meet him..n also hev his office num (i did not try to pull any cables, if dats whut ur wondering..thoroughly procedure matters.. *mebbe i shud be more frenly eh?* no-lah..hehe)
btw, u guys ought to ask mishyan to j0in recom..then we cud all let out our feelings towards him..lol:))
alepbing
13-05-2008, 01:24 AM
heh. sumhow my online application 4 ptronas got messed up, so i hev to do it manually.. so dat's how i get to meet him..n also hev his office num (i did not try to pull any cables, if dats whut ur wondering..thoroughly procedure matters.. *mebbe i shud be more frenly eh?* no-lah..hehe)
btw, u guys ought to ask mishyan to j0in recom..then we cud all let out our feelings towards him..lol:))
dont get me wrong la. i was just wondering because petronas's ESU line is frekin heavy with incoming calls haihs
not my intention to say you used 'cable'. seriously. everyone knows petronas is very transparent and difficult to get
chen622
13-05-2008, 03:04 AM
one of my previous classmate got both jpa and petronas.. he wasnt a good friend of mine so i didnt bother to ask for more information.. btw petronas offered him a place in UTP (not overseas one)
stupidboy
13-05-2008, 05:36 AM
I've heard that there are students who got JPA, Petronas, Matrix and UPU. So I don't think that there are connections between JPA and Petronas or JPA and Matrix or UPU. Every scholarship distributor would want the best and they won't give them to the others.
MISHYAN_mk
13-05-2008, 03:37 PM
hai................
sherenesheep
13-05-2008, 04:38 PM
I've heard that there are students who got JPA, Petronas, Matrix and UPU. So I don't think that there are connections between JPA and Petronas or JPA and Matrix or UPU. Every scholarship distributor would want the best and they won't give them to the others.
on the contrary, there IS connection between jpa and petronas... its jz that no one knows exactly how they choose the scholars between the two of them....
i know for sure 100% there is a connection :amuse
15-05-2008, 12:07 AM
gosh..there certainly are connections btwn them..
it is possible n common to get jpa n utp (local) but it's 99.9% impossible to get overseas offer fr both jpa n ptronas..
hey mishyan, guess u're among da 0.1% lucky ones..hehe
so, whut did u choose?
fuwei
17-05-2008, 10:49 PM
gosh..there certainly are connections btwn them..
it is possible n common to get jpa n utp (local) but it's 99.9% impossible to get overseas offer fr both jpa n ptronas..
hey mishyan, guess u're among da 0.1% lucky ones..hehe
so, whut did u choose?
Definitely, there is no connection between JPA and petronas.
A frinend of mine, he got offered japan engineering for JPA and mechanical engineering for Petronas in overseas. But he chose Petronas.
Me too, I'm offered japan engineering for JPA(i know the friend from this course) and chemical engineering for petronas in local. I chose japan engineering.
Beatles
18-05-2008, 02:18 AM
Definitely, there is no connection between JPA and petronas.
A frinend of mine, he got offered japan engineering for JPA and mechanical engineering for Petronas in overseas. But he chose Petronas.
Me too, I'm offered japan engineering for JPA(i know the friend from this course) and chemical engineering for petronas in local. I chose japan engineering.
Mind sharing a little bit...
I fully agree with fuwei. I am also offered JPA scholarship to study engineering and Petronas to study civil engineering in UTP..
prince_J
19-05-2008, 01:22 AM
no offence, but if you guys do not like petronas, then why apply in the first place?
or you guys are not offered courses that you all want?
i know the feeling of getting something that you dont really want, yet losing something that you want badly..
WilsonCWJ
19-05-2008, 01:28 AM
no offence, but if you guys do not like petronas, then why apply in the first place?
or you guys are not offered courses that you all want?
i know the feeling of getting something that you dont really want, yet losing something that you want badly..
Obviously its to gain urself a chance...
MISHYAN_mk
19-05-2008, 09:59 PM
hey,
i dont think i am goin for JPA or Petro 13124
khazanah seems to be my choice (for now lah)
megatfais
24-05-2008, 02:43 PM
did u apply for the same course?
ling ying
25-05-2008, 10:00 PM
I got the answer for this.JPA and Petronas has an alliance.So they already decide tat who get JPA will not get Petronas and vice versa.That is the best conclusion i hav.