View Full Version : Alrite... JPA is out.. How bout MARA!!!???

AlbertEinstein
11-05-2007, 12:09 PM
Anyone knows when MARA results will be released??? Congrats for those who got JPA!!! All the best in ur careers!!! :D

aioxen
11-05-2007, 12:14 PM
late may/early june i think.....

most of my fren applied for mara......
:? :?

dragon_ex89
11-05-2007, 01:52 PM
yeah..after all the JPA thing is over..lets invade it with MARA..hahaha :twisted: .nway,i have already comfirm my penerimaan upu..just in case as a backup plan..hehe

hunny_chan
12-05-2007, 05:13 PM
I phoned mara, they say end of may.. God, I really hope we all get it!!

freshmen_ad
12-05-2007, 05:59 PM
i juz asked the pegawai mara dat handles dis bahgian penganjuran last wedn. he said dat they themselves haven't decided yet when the real date is. so, guys.. dun expect it to be out too soon..

AlbertEinstein
12-05-2007, 06:25 PM
So.. when we confirm UPU, what is the consequence if we do not go in the end??? Will those who applied for MARA post ur name, course and the country applied on these thread?? Let's make this thread a discussion point for MARA applicants........

shahkang
12-05-2007, 07:49 PM
i have been waiting for this time - to write this info
but actually mysql problem with recom's server made my info delayed

every year there are special scholarship from both MARA and JPA
those who are lucky will fly next month to US, no preparation in Malaysia
in september 2007, they will continue their degree there

some of my friends got it
MARA called them about 5 days ago
so they will go to US around 17-18 June
MARA offer this scholarship for 15 people only
so anybody from recom got this one?
JPA also offer this type of scholarship, but no my friends got

those my friends who got the scholarship applied for UK chemical engineering .. so i think, only chemical engineering are accepted to get this sponsorship..

shahkang
12-05-2007, 07:54 PM
i juz asked the pegawai mara dat handles dis bahgian penganjuran last wedn. he said dat they themselves haven't decided yet when the real date is. so, guys.. dun expect it to be out too soon..

yeah i agree with u.. the gossips i know = end of may,next week,early june

actually im going to somewhere oversea around 3 to 11 June .. i hope MARA won't call me to anywhere at that time (if i got the scholarship)
what do u think?

AlbertEinstein
12-05-2007, 08:12 PM
Shahkang... just curious..ur friends who got the special scholarship, what are their results? Are they really so good? Is it limited to a particular course? (MARA)

shahkang
13-05-2007, 12:22 AM
haduh.... it took so long for me to enter this form to reply
mysql problem is still a big things...

six of them
12A1,10A1 and 9A1
i think they perform very well in the interview..that's why they got it..
particular course..... i dunno about that
but all of them applied for chemical engineer UK

i applied for mechanical engineering NZ
hmm when was ur interview?
maybe we had met before..hehe

freshmen_ad
13-05-2007, 01:23 AM
shah kang..
are ur frens from mrsm lgkwi?
i'm also 1 of d 15 dat fly directly to us undr mara
thank God i got it..
actually, there's 16 place. but 1 rejected dat offer coz he got both mara n petrnas. he chosed petronas
erm, not only those dat applied for chemical enginrg uk got it. i didn't applied for it. i applied for mechatronic engnrg uk.
but all of my frens who got dis course also(but undr jpa) applied for chem engnrg. so, i guess i'm d only weird one here...

shahkang
13-05-2007, 10:34 AM
yeah mrsm langkawi
which school are u from?

owh maybe mechatronic is not a popular course chosen by the student
so u are the weirdest! hehe.. but congrat to u.. Vanderbilt rite?
could u pls tell us about the scholarship

anyway somebody told me mara will out on 26 may
i won't believe it until the real news came out
but the period is still end of may - early june

p/s: the one who got both mara and petronas is my best friend..huhuh

shahkang
13-05-2007, 10:40 AM
or maybe those who got this US special sponsorship do not have enough qualification to go to UK...heheheheh..just kidding :P

yeah all the students who got that scholarship applied for UK
i applied for New Zealand.. the panels were quite weird because many candidates applied for Uk,Us ..hehehehe

AlbertEinstein
13-05-2007, 11:08 AM
Hey...those who got this special sponsorship...no medic students right?? No confirmation yet about the date of the result announcement by MARA officers? I have had enough of rumors... So, MRSM students are given top priority for this sponsorship??

shahkang
13-05-2007, 11:25 AM
So, MRSM students are given top priority for this sponsorship??

i don't think so. it depends on our interview etc.. yeah no medic student for that.. by the way what u got for upu Albert ?which school was you before?

AlbertEinstein
13-05-2007, 11:27 AM
I got Asasi Sains Hayat for U Malaya. i'm from SMK St. Anthony, Sarikei..Where r u from?

shahkang
13-05-2007, 11:31 AM
kangar perlis
owh.. i got asasi farmasi uitm.. if i don't get MARA, i will go there

AlbertEinstein
13-05-2007, 11:38 AM
What is the latest date for us to confirm our status? What if we have confirmed..but we do not go in the end??? By the way,, I heard that MARA will be out next week>\...

freshmen_ad
13-05-2007, 12:19 PM
oo.. dak lgkwi.. i'm from mrsm taiping le.. only 2 from my school got from mara for this course. but there's another 4 from jpa..
yep, vanderbilt. no medic. all r into engnrg..
actually, not only MRSM student given top priority for dis course. it all depends on ur intrvw..
MARA told me dat there's also from daily school

AlbertEinstein
13-05-2007, 01:09 PM
Anyway... forget the special sponsorship. I juz wanna know the exact amount of allowance offered by MARA to its scholars. Will it be less or more than JPA? I heard rumors that MARA offers twice of that compared to JPA...Still no news for MARA result announcement,then???? I've searched and browsed thorugh their website agn n agn... but no newsss.....

dragon_ex89
13-05-2007, 01:26 PM
I got Asasi Sains Hayat for U Malaya. i'm from SMK St. Anthony, Sarikei..Where r u from?

haha..i also got pasum sains hayat..same as youlah..hehe and i applied medic MARA too.. :D

shahkang
13-05-2007, 01:46 PM
owh bdak taiping ..hehe

about the amount..i have no idea..but i think it is almost same
but can't compete with petronas and other company - of course..

about the result date, still no idea..
huu

AlbertEinstein
13-05-2007, 05:52 PM
Still don't know the date, then??? Never mind, we shall wait patiently..
So, no one knows the exact amount given?

AlbertEinstein
14-05-2007, 07:49 AM
Hey.. I've heard from one of my seniors that MARA actually gives double than that of JPA's. Is it true??

shahkang
14-05-2007, 08:53 AM
i heard that JPA is more than MARA
dont worry i will ask my senior . they are offline rite now..sob2

AlbertEinstein
14-05-2007, 09:04 AM
Yes, those who go to KMB only get RM 50 per month. however, those who go to study A-level at other institutions get RM 900 per month.At KMB, ur meal is free!!! When u get Australia, u actually get USD 2000 per month, unlike JPA which only gives USD 750....

shahkang
14-05-2007, 09:29 AM
owh i never know about that
kmb/kms - the meai will be served at DS (dewan selera)

im going to KL 2 hours later.

14-05-2007, 02:17 PM
Moderator Note: Moved the thread to "scholarships" section.