View Full Version : KOREAN ENGINEERING
rajjkumar
11-05-2007, 07:49 PM
hi guys...tis is 4 jpa scholars who got korean engineering...feel free 2 ask if u hv any doubts... :twisted:
mizi28
11-05-2007, 08:12 PM
i got this...but it is diploma level
i think JPA only offer diploma level scholarship unless u continue study
correct me if i m wrong
may i noe u are girl or guy?
i got the same country like u
mizi28
11-05-2007, 08:30 PM
btw i'm guy.
it takes almost five years to finish diploma..while we can pursue for degree with that duration if studying at local U.
so Shyn...how aa?
btw i'm guy.
it takes almost five years to finish diploma..while we can pursue for degree with that duration if studying at local U.
so Shyn...how aa?
ermm...
i would accept it
although it might takes almost five years
I have the same doubt too. One has to take almost 7 years to pursue a degree. Anyway a son of my mum's friend is studying in japan. He enjoys studying there though he has to face communicating problems initially. I mean, you get to travel around during holidays. You get to eat different kind of food. Different kind of climate. It would be a great experience! :lol:
Just take it.
DFish
11-05-2007, 10:13 PM
Hello there :D Welcome to join the 8th batch of Korean Programme!
I'm from the 5th batch.
Well actually it's not a diploma course, you will get a degree after 5 years. For the first year and a half, you will study korean language and science and maths subjects. (most probably 6 months in malaysia, and a year in korea for this foundation course, i'm not sure cuz the system has changed last year.) Then depends on your result, you either enter Uni straight away or you will enter technical college for 2 years (diploma course), and 2 more years in Uni for degree.
mizi28
11-05-2007, 10:19 PM
Hello there :D Welcome to join the 8th batch of Korean Programme!
I'm from the 5th batch.
Well actually it's not a diploma course, you will get a degree after 5 years. For the first year and a half, you will study korean language and science and maths subjects. (most probably 6 months in malaysia, and a year in korea for this foundation course, i'm not sure cuz the system has changed last year.) Then depends on your result, you either enter Uni straight away or you will enter technical college for 2 years (diploma course), and 2 more years in Uni for degree.
so means we will back with degree??
super great relief if this is true...
DFish
11-05-2007, 10:35 PM
yea.. till now all of our seniors grads with a degree. unless one performs really badly in academic.
-SHeaN-
12-05-2007, 01:02 AM
Hi all...
i got korean engineering too!!!
oh yea...DFish
can i know what are the minimum requirements in order to extend our scholarship till degree level? is it true that we can do so as long as we don't fail our diploma programme? :)
Hi all...
i got korean engineering too!!!
oh yea...DFish
can i know what are the minimum requirements in order to extend our scholarship till degree level? is it true that we can do so as long as we don't fail our diploma programme? :)
hi hi...nice to meet you..
DFish
12-05-2007, 04:39 PM
Although the name is diploma programme, you will get degree eventually. Unless you fail in diploma programme (which is unlikely to happen unless you dun study at all ^^)
I heard that there's some changes in your batch. Besides what i explain about the programme in my previous post, if you didnt manage to enter Uni after foundation programme, you will have to take diploma in technical college for 2 years, and then 3 years in Uni. ( i wrote "2 years" in my previous post, so total is about 6 years and a half for a degree if you fail to enter Uni straight away). I heard from my senior today, pls confirm this with jpa if possible.
Although the name is diploma programme, you will get degree eventually. Unless you fail in diploma programme (which is unlikely to happen unless you dun study at all ^^)
I heard that there's some changes in your batch. Besides what i explain about the programme in my previous post, if you didnt manage to enter Uni after foundation programme, you will have to take diploma in technical college for 2 years, and then 3 years in Uni. ( i wrote "2 years" in my previous post, so total is about 6 years and a half for a degree if you fail to enter Uni straight away). I heard from my senior today, pls confirm this with jpa if possible.
during your batch,what school are you attend during the six month in Malaysia? INTEC too?
Lightning_sHark7
22-05-2007, 01:53 PM
hey guys.. i'm new here.. got jpa scholarship for korean engineering too.. nice to meet u all.. since i'm new here.. mind if i know who r those who got the korean engineering batch 2007 ( real name).. thx.. see u guys at INTEC then.. if we r heading there.. thx again..
p/s: just PM me abt ur real name for those who got the jpa korean engineering..thx
matkey
22-05-2007, 11:36 PM
hi!
i'm new here n also got this programme..
can i know who already got the letter??
DFish
23-05-2007, 02:26 PM
during your batch,what school are you attend during the six month in Malaysia? INTEC too?
yea INTEC. There'll be korean teachers from korea, who will teach you all korean language.
rajjkumar
23-05-2007, 07:11 PM
hi guys
rajjkumar
23-05-2007, 07:11 PM
hw r u guys...glad 2 hr frm u guys
rajjkumar
23-05-2007, 07:13 PM
anyways...like i said...feel free 2 ask anytin...mizi, shyn, shean, n evry1...
key2radeoner
23-05-2007, 07:14 PM
hi guys...
i`m supposed to be ur coming senior hehe..so just take the chance to come here n stdy. coz quite cool here in korea(not the weather but lifestyle :roll: ) so if u got any question, n if i can answer dat, just ask ok. so dat u won`t regret in the future hohoh
n here is link to m`sia student in korea website...
http://ppmkonline.net/v2/news.php
rajjkumar
23-05-2007, 07:14 PM
:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
rajjkumar
23-05-2007, 07:17 PM
dun believe key2radeoner...hahaha...he lies aloooooooooooooooot...
wah wah wah...kueh kueh kueh... 8)
key2radeoner
23-05-2007, 07:19 PM
ehh rajj...dun talk nonsense..or i halau u from dis house hohoh
key2radeoner
23-05-2007, 07:24 PM
sori for my post b4...ayat pening :P
rajjkumar
23-05-2007, 07:30 PM
do u hv any ques bout studies?
o anytin? thr r a lot of seniors hr...
oo yeah...i 4got...im frm batch 67...the seventh batch...so....
ememes
23-05-2007, 07:42 PM
i quote radeonar & rajj.. spit your doubts out. 8)
hello from 7th batch, 3 months old in korea.
-SHeaN-
24-05-2007, 10:13 AM
Hey...all seniors here :)
Actually, how do you find studying in Korea? Did you all face an communication problems?
And then...do we get to choose which field of engineering we want to study?
Thx yea...
rajjkumar
24-05-2007, 09:56 PM
2 be honest...life in korea is very interesting...
trust me...but u hv 2 get used 2 da korean style of living...tats all...
:P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P
key2radeoner
26-05-2007, 03:46 AM
starting fr batch..the system had been change
foundation
9 month intec (need to pass the cgpa to fly)then 1yr SNU,Seoul
if got cgpa above 3.5..stret to dgree 4yrs
if btwn 2.75 n 3.5 dipl 2yrs then enter dgree in 3rd yr sem for 2yrs
we`ll apply for the univ n course dis coming september....n depends on what course u plan to do. hope dat make u clear then
ps:jpa silap letak nama...dh dibawa ke bhgn atas utk tukar nama prgm diploma korea ke nama yg lbih baik hehe 8)
key2radeoner
26-05-2007, 03:51 AM
bout the curriculum
dis 2yrs of foundation....u`ll learn the same syllabus as a-level in intec. 2nd sem in intec, sc n math subj will b in korean lguage. but dun worry.it takes time for u to get use with the lguange.
then here in snu, all subj will b in korean 100%...n the lecturer so kejam maa..talk so fast hohoho..also dun worry 1st class, blur :lol: 2nd class n so on...getting better. :lol:
u`ll hv a fieldtrip, debate, presentation, n goin to Jeju island hehe (the best part)
ps: our prgm more special than other prgm..lot of happiness hehe
key2radeoner
26-05-2007, 03:51 AM
bout the curriculum
dis 2yrs of foundation....u`ll learn the same syllabus as a-level in intec. 2nd sem in intec, sc n math subj will b in korean lguage. but dun worry.it takes time for u to get use with the lguange.
then here in snu, all subj will b in korean 100%...n the lecturer so kejam maa..talk so fast hohoho..also dun worry 1st class, blur :lol: 2nd class n so on...getting better. :lol:
u`ll hv a fieldtrip, debate, presentation, n goin to Jeju island hehe (the best part)
ps: our prgm more special than other prgm..lot of happiness hehe
-SHeaN-
26-05-2007, 02:47 PM
key2radeoner, thx for ur info... :) that helped alot!!!!!
zingkov
26-05-2007, 05:52 PM
I came across a news about SNU recently.
"More Foreign Language Lectures (Seoul National University)
Seoul National University is devising specific plans for widening the variety of lectures conducted in foreign languages. After having been repeatedly criticizing for its lack of efforts for globalization, the university is finally looking into increasing lectures in foreign languages, namely English.
This plan suggests giving two million won to professors who convert their current lectures in Korean to a foreign language. Also, for every credit the professor lectures, he will receive payment for 1.33 credits. This excludes foreign professors and foreign language major lectures.
Starting this year, students are required to take at least three lectures in a foreign language, and this number will most likely increase to five next year."
key2radeoner
30-05-2007, 05:16 PM
nway, got any prob...just add me at ym k
Purple
03-06-2007, 06:53 PM
Hey! May I know how many A's you get for this offer?
rajjkumar
03-06-2007, 08:16 PM
hi purple...y did u ask tat ques?
any doubts bout tis prog? let me guess...u r interested in medicine...rite?sori if im wrong...
smartalex
04-06-2007, 01:13 AM
jpa year 2004
Korean Programme Batch 65, 5th batch^^
welcome to the Land of the Morning Calm~~
-SHeaN-
04-06-2007, 02:06 AM
jpa year 2004
Korean Programme Batch 65, 5th batch^^
welcome to the Land of the Morning Calm~~
So, which batch are we jpa 2007 considered as? :)
smartalex
04-06-2007, 02:37 AM
you guys will be the 8th group^^
Purple
04-06-2007, 06:37 PM
Ya, I am interested in Medicine, but at least I have to find the last road for me. That's why I ask this question. Anyone mind to tell me your result?
key2radeoner
05-06-2007, 06:30 AM
for last 2005 xm, i got 11a 1b for bio heheh..for me, act i want to take medic..but doesnt meet the requirement..so i choose to come here. until now, i think dis i9s the best choice for me (though i got some offer for medic fr another sponsor)....go go korean prgm hehe 8)
-SHeaN-
05-06-2007, 12:24 PM
Hey! May I know how many A's you get for this offer?
For me,my result's not as good as key2radeoner's...hohoho 10A&1B(Chinese). Err...SPM 2006. :)
Lightning_sHark7
05-06-2007, 12:57 PM
speaking abt result..i don feel like sharing mine,.,, too bad compare to u guys... 10As and 1B3 ( for bio )..haiz.. quite disappointed with myself for my SPM result..
p/s: its's getting near to our registration day at INTEC d..( 17th June ).. r u guys ready for the new challenge that awaits us there??? 8O
key2radeoner
05-06-2007, 08:28 PM
other things u guys wanna know?
Lightning_sHark7
05-06-2007, 08:50 PM
well... i'm just wondering... since seniors said we can enter uni straight after our foundation... is there any condition or straight enter???and if we enter degree course... is it in korean or english??? i guess that's all for now as the rest depends how we all perform right???
just wanna say... all the best to u guys.. seniours and juniors.. like me..hehe :lol:
smartalex
06-06-2007, 03:10 AM
most uni textbook in korean, but lectures in english..
not in donyang technical college though...
key2radeoner
06-06-2007, 10:01 AM
well... i'm just wondering... since seniors said we can enter uni straight after our foundation... is there any condition or straight enter???and if we enter degree course... is it in korean or english??? i guess that's all for now as the rest depends how we all perform right???
just wanna say... all the best to u guys.. seniours and juniors.. like me..hehe :lol:
ooo...like u said, all depends on ur result n here, attendance to class is a must. it`s to show dat u r committed to ur study,work etc. if u r late for 3 class continuously, u r considered as late. (seram x hohoh)
n one more things, recommendation fr lecturer can gv xtra point.
yup, all da best to u guys. come here n open up mind..this is the time to bulid personality, mind n strength
starting fr batch..the system had been change
foundation
9 month intec (need to pass the cgpa to fly)then 1yr SNU,Seoul
what is the minimum cgpa we need to get for us to fly?
scare scare scare..
renn1988
08-06-2007, 09:09 AM
anyone from SMK SIN MIN ?
renn1988
08-06-2007, 09:11 AM
anyone from HIGH SCHOOL BM?
Lightning_sHark7
08-06-2007, 10:37 AM
renn1988
renn1988
hey renn1988.. u r from bm?? i'm from bm too... but not in both of that schools that u mentioned..
key2radeoner
08-06-2007, 02:27 PM
cgpa 3.0 n above...sure u`ll get one laa
haihai
08-06-2007, 10:42 PM
hai
dont worry got seniors frm smjk sin min sp too...
haihai
08-06-2007, 10:44 PM
haha.. u hv seniors frm Bm high sch too( if i am not mistake)
haihai
08-06-2007, 10:48 PM
cgpa 3.0 n above...sure u`ll get one laa
haha...i knew that batch 7 got some who didnt score 3.0 above also can fly......so dont worry
rajjkumar
09-06-2007, 11:42 AM
hey, sori i was away for a long time...so...wats new?
any perakians hr? i am...haha.. :P
plus, my hometown is a very famous place in malaysia...kah kah...hope u can guess it...
batch 8! wassup???
plus, my hometown is a very famous place in malaysia...kah kah...hope u can guess it...
batch 8! wassup???
i m from tpg,perak
kah kah?
-SHeaN-
10-06-2007, 02:37 PM
batch 8! wassup???
hey, r u frm ipoh?
10-06-2007, 02:56 PM
huh... Dongyang Technical College - all books and lectures in Korean only.
while in universities, all textbooks in English (for major subjects) as well. Lots lectures conducted in English as well.
how many % of the lectures in university conducted in English, all universities are different. For example, my university, Korea University, around 80% lectures are in English.
-SHeaN-
10-06-2007, 03:02 PM
huh... Dongyang Technical College - all books and lectures in Korean only.
while in universities, all textbooks in English (for major subjects) as well. Lots lectures conducted in English as well.
how many % of the lectures in university conducted in English, all universities are different. For example, my university, Korea University, around 80% lectures are in English.
Hey, heard that most of the seniors in korea managed to enter Korea U, but how many % actually managed to enter the top Uni in korea like SNU, Korea U and Yonsei U?
How many % didn't managed to further their studies to degree level and has to come back here to work?
Thx...(^^)
rajjkumar
10-06-2007, 07:06 PM
hi...yup, im frm tg rambutan, perak...
bout the questions....currently thr r 2 students studying aeronautical eng in SNU...n thr r many students studying in KOREA U...not sure bout YONSEI though... :?
the important thing is that u hv 2 score all the subjects, if u wanna enter the universities in korea...n, u hv 2 compete with the korean students... :twisted:
rajjkumar
10-06-2007, 07:13 PM
u hv 2 compete with the korean students whn u hv entered the U...dun get it wrong... :D
u vl b joining intec on june 17th, rite?
key2radeoner
10-06-2007, 07:31 PM
fr what i know, there is no student been dismiss fr dis prgm for academical prob..all managed to enter univ for dgree.n basically, our prgm is the best hehe... :)
10-06-2007, 08:00 PM
So far, among who I know, there is a student couldnt manage to complete the diploma course in DongYang Technical College and how the situation now I am not sure.
Until last year, most of JPA scholars here studying in Korea University and HanYang University, but started this year, there are more universities Malaysian students managed to enrolled in.
Well, I can't give you guys any further information about JPA scholarship, since I am old enough here and no longer a JPA scholar now.
Anyway, congratulations to you guys that get this offer from JPA and don't worry about studying in Korea. Everything would be fine and arranged well by JPA for you guys. What you guys have to do is just study hard, learn the Korean culture here. For the first one year during Korean Language course, explore the Korean society as much as you could. After chosen your major and get into either college or university, study hard like how Korean does here.
By the way, don't worry about the courses here. You can choose any engineering course you are interested in. Just choose wisely, follow your heart, follow your interest, so that you can enjoy your study. ^^
thanks for the information.. :D
-SHeaN-
11-06-2007, 12:14 AM
hi...yup, im frm tg rambutan, perak...
bout the questions....currently thr r 2 students studying aeronautical eng in SNU...n thr r many students studying in KOREA U...not sure bout YONSEI though... :?
the important thing is that u hv 2 score all the subjects, if u wanna enter the universities in korea...n, u hv 2 compete with the korean students... :twisted:
Well, my parents are from Tambun...haha, quite near to Tg Rambutan rite? :lol:
-SHeaN-
11-06-2007, 12:15 AM
u hv 2 compete with the korean students whn u hv entered the U...dun get it wrong... :D
u vl b joining intec on june 17th, rite?
yup...thx anyway :D
haihai
11-06-2007, 12:58 AM
seem the students with the good result have the choice to enter university or college after the language studies so which way do you all, seniors think is better for the juniors? do seniors face any problems (exp: studies, transferring credit n etc ) when they continue their 3rd year studies in Uni. after dongyang? i knew that there are some seniors who are doing shipping engineering at Ulsan uni so may i know how can i get contact with them? :?: thanks .....
-SHeaN-
12-06-2007, 11:36 PM
seniors...pls help... :?
do u all think that we need to bring our own pc or laptop to intec during the 9 months there? thought that it will be better to do all our assignments or any other stuff with our own com but not the pc in the computer lab...since it's so slow and we don't wanna take the risk of exposing our coms to virus attack...
Then, is it advisable to buy a laptop in Msia before going to Korea? Or is it better to get one there? Heard that the laptops sold there are cheaper(local brands like Samsung, LG) and we get the warranty there, unless we get a laptop frm Msia with international warranty. But the problem is if we get one in Msia, the system will be all in English...if we get one frm Korea, it will be in Korean(better right, since we will be studying in Korea, we hv to do our stuff in Korean)...what do you think? :)
Thanks in advance!!! :D
key2radeoner
13-06-2007, 10:20 PM
seniors...pls help... :?
do u all think that we need to bring our own pc or laptop to intec during the 9 months there? thought that it will be better to do all our assignments or any other stuff with our own com but not the pc in the computer lab...since it's so slow and we don't wanna take the risk of exposing our coms to virus attack...
Then, is it advisable to buy a laptop in Msia before going to Korea? Or is it better to get one there? Heard that the laptops sold there are cheaper(local brands like Samsung, LG) and we get the warranty there, unless we get a laptop frm Msia with international warranty. But the problem is if we get one in Msia, the system will be all in English...if we get one frm Korea, it will be in Korean(better right, since we will be studying in Korea, we hv to do our stuff in Korean)...what do you think? :)
Thanks in advance!!! :D
for u guys in intec, most of ur hwork just used hand-writing, not keyboard hehe..so dun need to bring one when u in intec. u can use comp at comp in intec n cemara/akasia n also cafe outside.
another thing, come here n buy desktop here..powerful n cheap. laptop`s price here quite same with msia.
mmm..bout the system lguange, it is not depends on where u buy that lptop, u just install the lguange tool pack (korean lguange) fr Window cd. dats all.
WeiHuan
14-06-2007, 04:37 PM
I'm from Penang! Nice to meet you all! I have been offered the JPA scholarship to Korea this year 2007! :D
key2radeoner
14-06-2007, 09:18 PM
hi WeiHuan...im also fr penang.which part r u?i`m in pm area.kpla batas hehe... 8)
mmm bout the allowance, in intec bout 350 a month(for me, supposed to be enough) then here, u get the allowance depends on the level.it`s diff btwn preparation, dipl n dgree. until rite now, it is enough.
rajjkumar
16-06-2007, 05:30 PM
hi shean... r u from tambun? which school r u from?
acs, anderson, smi???
nice 2 meet u...hahaha...
-SHeaN-
23-06-2007, 12:12 AM
acs, anderson, smi???
hi..i'm not from tambun..my parents are..i'm from klang. I hv a few friends frm SMI though... :) nice to meet you too..
have been in intec for a week already...met our korean lecturers, going to start classes next week...hahah
-SHeaN-
23-06-2007, 12:21 AM
acs, anderson, smi???
hi..i'm not from tambun..my parents are..i'm from klang. I hv a few friends frm SMI though... :) nice to meet you too..
have been in intec for a week already...met our korean lecturers, going to start classes next week...hahah
rajjkumar
24-06-2007, 08:07 PM
oic...nice 2 meet u 2...haha
key2radeoner
25-06-2007, 04:57 PM
acs, anderson, smi???
ok then..njoy ur life while in intec hohoh
acs, anderson, smi???
busy life lah...hehe
started our class yesterday
next monday got presentation
erm...seniors@<hidden>@<hidden>
are we visiting any place when we study in intec?
PhareHana
26-06-2007, 09:46 PM
acs, anderson, smi???
busy life lah...hehe
started our class yesterday
next monday got presentation
erm...seniors@<hidden>@<hidden>
are we visiting any place when we study in intec?
wah..busy huh?? later when u come to korea...then br aa tau ke'busy'an sbenar ...muahahaha... :twisted: mesti ader nyer gi visit kat tpt maner2..last time we all went to samsung seremban, movies(cinema)..hurm..?? anywhere else? x igt..eheh..neway..enjoy la!!! :D
haihai
27-06-2007, 01:10 AM
yalo...u will only knw the real busy in korea but not at intec loh...especially now.....for me(now the time is 2.08am) still cant sleep yet, must finish my studies for tomorrow test. :cry:
hope u all enjoy ur life oh at intec.....miss my x-class(3rd floor) very much and lee hee jin songsengnim....... :roll:
renn1988
29-06-2007, 11:53 AM
anyone from Johor Bahru....?
renn1988
29-06-2007, 12:10 PM
bla bla bla
sunfish
29-06-2007, 12:56 PM
dun listen to renn 1988 hehe
nice 2 meet u here, senior frm batch 7 :P
any1 coming frm penang? i mean.. island? 8)
key2radeoner
30-06-2007, 09:31 AM
dun listen to renn 1988 hehe
nice 2 meet u here, senior frm batch 7 :P
any1 coming frm penang? i mean.. island? 8)
me me....i`m fr penang too hohoh :roll:
rajjkumar
30-06-2007, 11:14 AM
hi sunfish...didn c ur msgs 4 a long time...but still...u started giving posts WITH renn1988...y??? 아이구...
i agree wif pharehana...trust her, pls...life in intec is nothing...compared 2 da life in korea...ask all da seniors, n they vl gv the same answer... :D
so, whn u r in intec, jus take it as a practice b4 dealin wif da real business...hahaha...
ok..
kim son saeng nim teach my class this week
rajjkumar
05-07-2007, 05:06 PM
kim ssn?
hw was ur class? nice? hw bout lee hi jin n sang myung syik ssn? cool, rite? :twisted:
ememes
06-07-2007, 03:36 PM
its a hell lot more busier here :o
be grateful while u're in intec~
anyway juniors out there, hows your impression on the lecturers?
rajjkumar
06-07-2007, 06:50 PM
finally...ememes was rite...hehehe...
so, hws life in intec? sat 4 any xms?
ememes
06-07-2007, 10:01 PM
weyh rajj, what do u mean by "finally"?
all this while i was wrong? uuu, 됐거든 8O
rajjkumar
08-07-2007, 01:52 AM
pls dun mistake me my fren...i said 'finally' cos i saw ur post after a long time...dun read it 2gether with 'emems was rite'... :wink:
my bad though...i didn think the other way b4 writing... 8)
rajjkumar
20-07-2007, 08:13 PM
wow...so quite in hr...
-SHeaN-
23-08-2007, 04:36 PM
Dropped by to say Hi... :P
-SHeaN-
23-08-2007, 04:53 PM
kim ssn?
hw was ur class? nice? hw bout lee hi jin n sang myung syik ssn? cool, rite? :twisted:
Classes were quite fun and all the ssn are pretty cool(we had a new lecturer besides Kim Lee Hee Jin and SMS btw), but it's abit tiring at times...
Nway,we had a Korean Food Festival on 15 Aug, cooked bulgogi and kimchi... :)
mizi28
18-09-2007, 10:37 AM
ching ern sengal..hahaha
-SHeaN-
18-09-2007, 10:37 AM
saufi_cupin
19-09-2007, 08:45 PM
이 여자를 아주 이상해요....
saufi_cupin
19-09-2007, 08:47 PM
집에 자요 좋아요.....
haihai
21-09-2007, 07:54 PM
이 여자를 아주 이상해요....
wrong particle....
이 여자가 아주 이상해요
the another sentence also got problem
집에 자요 좋아요.....
do u mean....like to sleep at house??
집에서 자는 것이 좋아요
adj / verb아/어요 plus 좋아요 level 1 korean dont hv this grammar if i am not mistake
saufi_cupin
22-09-2007, 05:02 PM
ooowwhh..
thx.. :))
haihai
25-09-2007, 10:05 AM
a good try.....
all the best to my junior n see u in seoul next year
key2radeoner
04-10-2007, 02:41 PM
come here n bring also kuih raya...miss my mom`s cook hohoh
rajjkumar
09-10-2007, 05:39 PM
hey key2radeoner....wat do u mean by 'miss my mom's cook'?
suppose 2 b 'my mom's cooking...
wrong meaning dude...haha...i tot u miss ur maid...hahaha... :D :twisted:
key2radeoner
03-12-2007, 10:31 AM
ohoho u can read my mind hahaha....no lar...i dun hv maid in my house...since u r my hsemate..so u r my maid now hehe
key2radeoner
03-12-2007, 10:32 AM
nway...y so silenttttt here...??
nicole robbin
15-03-2008, 10:06 PM
do u mind 2 tell me ur spm result...i get 9a1 2a2 n 1b in my spm result..m i got chance 2 get d jpa scholarship?? n izzit we only can work in korea after graduate?? i need advice..thx o..
nicole robbin
15-03-2008, 10:08 PM
pls reply me faz...thx o...i wan 2 noe d korea jpa scholars result n izzit we hav to work in korea after graduate??
khynn
29-03-2008, 09:56 PM
wuu.. i last login like years ago. paiseh.
nyways, nicole robin. depends lah.. see u good enough to get thru till u grad or not 1st.
and after that if yr results are good enough that ppl here offer u a job then see la u wanna take it or not lah..
but the new jpa rule wants scholars to go back to msia n report back to them and if they dont have jobs for u then u are free to go ANYWHERE.
But until now. i dont think any of the seniors kene bond lah.
haikalanuar
29-03-2008, 10:36 PM
wuu..
I'll be going to the jpa scholarship interview next week..
Very nervous~:amazed
I chose korean engineering..
Can give me tips for the interview??
or share yours..
like what question should I study about that they may ask..
n
what question I should ask the interviewer??
haihai
31-03-2008, 07:45 PM
yes!!! finally got someone who applied for korean engineering..hihihi...
well i think there are a few preparations that you have do before you attend the interview
1st> go to the jpa website and find out what is the look east policy and the purposes of the policy
2nd> think about the reasons why you want to further you studies in korea ( i think you can mention about the korean's working culture for example, hardworking, polite and others...a strong point!!)
3rd> be confident and sleep early....hihi..
all the best...and hope to see u in korea next year
do u mind 2 tell me ur spm result...i get 9a1 2a2 n 1b in my spm result..m i got chance 2 get d jpa scholarship?? n izzit we only can work in korea after graduate?? i need advice..thx o..
i think it's depend on your co curriculum and interview too. (show them all your certificates dont be kedukut...hihi) anyway your result is qualified to apply for the scholarship
pls reply me faz...thx o...i wan 2 noe d korea jpa scholars result n izzit we hav to work in korea after graduate??
Don't forget you're still bonded by JPA after you graduate in Korea. You are free to go anywhere after the bond.
16-05-2008, 05:32 PM
This is an old thread from last year. As such it will be closed down but kept for reference. Please post in the newer thread here (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6807).