View Full Version : Change Country JPA
sweetiojj
12-05-2007, 01:24 AM
hihi..here.. i get jpa .medic for australia!!
btw, i hope to get ireland for that
my results is 13A1, GCE 0Lvel too.active in coco also.
my friends with 12A1 and 13A1 they all get ireland..feel fair though :(
can i know whether and how can to change country? :(
haha.jus wan to ask whether have a chance 2change... cannot change also never mind... :wink:
yahoo1234
12-05-2007, 01:31 AM
haha.jus wan to ask whether have a chance 2change... cannot change also never mind... :wink:
i dunno whether it is possible 2 change
jiaer
12-05-2007, 01:31 AM
u should b satisfied with wat u get. many ppl din get even they have the same qualification with u.
WiNd90
12-05-2007, 03:48 AM
actually i m thinking the same problem too..
i wonder it can be changed o not..
sweetiojj.. did u accept the offer already?
12-05-2007, 04:45 AM
Changing is possible in extreme cases, don't bet your life on it though...most probably they will reject your requests...
windhoe2
12-05-2007, 06:24 AM
ireland and australia,no much difference,the big difference how you study and achieve in life
12-05-2007, 10:39 AM
I think it is stated when u check ur results that sebarang permohonan untuk pertukaran kolej persediaan, tempat pengajian,etc. tidak akan dilayan...but no harm trying..
12-05-2007, 10:41 AM
Changing is possible in extreme cases, don't bet your life on it though...most probably they will reject your requests... Better listen to seehua.
12-05-2007, 10:42 AM
I think it is stated when u check ur results that sebarang permohonan untuk pertukaran kolej persediaan, tempat pengajian,etc. tidak akan dilayan...but no harm trying.. bcoz u got d best country for medicine edy... :twisted:
12-05-2007, 10:52 AM
same qualification, but no JPA for me..can u gimme?
Thanks..if can..just phone me..or PM me..
haha..i am i am talking something silly..
evening_go_jogging
12-05-2007, 11:32 AM
Changing is possible in extreme cases, don't bet your life on it though...most probably they will reject your requests...
and perhaps tarik balik the scholarship!
12-05-2007, 11:34 AM
If really tarik balik, anyone, remember to phone me...
yahoo1234
12-05-2007, 11:36 AM
just b grateful with what u have.....
12-05-2007, 11:50 AM
just b grateful with what u have.....
ya, right...id u dun want..feel ease to phone me anytime..PM me to get my phone number.. :cry: ( :cry: thich i think u wont)
koln_auhc
12-05-2007, 12:05 PM
Hmm, why not you appeal to change to NUS? This is one of the best medical school in the region.
Problem is they may just reject you in the first place.
Ironice huh? One of the best medical schools and no Malaysian government scholars inside it.
12-05-2007, 12:16 PM
Hmm, why not you appeal to change to NUS? This is one of the best medical school in the region.
Ironice huh? One of the best medical schools and no Malaysian government scholars inside it.
That means..no appeal lar??
No scholarships for NUS meh?
koln_auhc
12-05-2007, 12:19 PM
Er, I believe you will understand what I mean when you link the thread, the replies given and mine together.
12-05-2007, 12:23 PM
Er, I believe you will understand what I mean when you link the thread, the replies given and mine together.
i will try..even though i ...still not very understand
sihan
12-05-2007, 12:33 PM
Unfair??? This is unfair??? You know in my batch(Intec 2006), only top scorers will get Australia direct le... I got 12 A1s but they gave me IMU(i'm satisfied). It's ALMOST impossible to change programme.... If you want to change from one twinning programme to another, then it's possible and plenty of them managed. BUT.... if you want to change from Ausmat to ALM.... Impossible, I'll say...
Australia is good enough. You should be contented with what you have..
12-05-2007, 12:40 PM
Unfair??? This is unfair??? You know in my batch(Intec 2006), only top scorers will get Australia direct le... I got 12 A1s but they gave me IMU(i'm satisfied). It's ALMOST impossible to change programme.... If you want to change from one twinning programme to another, then it's possible and plenty of them managed. BUT.... if you want to change from Ausmat to ALM.... Impossible, I'll say...
That means u r not going overseas??or need to see ur result?
sihan
12-05-2007, 12:52 PM
OF COURSE we are going overseas provided IMU accepts you and your result in IMU(not in INTEC) meets the requirements of UK or Australia's universities.....
This is twinning programme..... I wonder why there is no PMC-bound students this year....[/url]
12-05-2007, 12:58 PM
o..ok...sorry that i have misunderstood
WiNd90
12-05-2007, 03:09 PM
how abt from US to Korea/Japan? lessen the expenses of JPA XD..
woudlnt they be glad if someone request for tht?
Tasslehoff
12-05-2007, 03:29 PM
That means..no appeal lar??
No scholarships for NUS meh?
How many Malaysian are in NUS Medic anyways? So far I know my sister doing medic there.
koln_auhc
12-05-2007, 03:32 PM
Probably around 15 my guess? for the whole faculty that is.
Can ask those with connections to those in the medic faculty.
12-05-2007, 06:12 PM
sihan, i agree with you...sweetiojj, you should feel grateful with that offer...unlike me...an ALL MALAYSIAN REJECT!!! :( :( :( :(
sweetiojj
13-05-2007, 01:22 AM
hi..can i know what is AUSNAT and ALM stands for?oh i have clickef the pengesahan penerima thats mean cannot change d rite? :D
windhoe2
13-05-2007, 01:57 AM
For your information ( in case you don't know), for those who wants to study medicine in NUS, international students have to serve Singapore's government for several years, do you think malaysia's government will allow scholars to do this?
windhoe2
13-05-2007, 01:59 AM
OF COURSE we are going overseas provided IMU accepts you and your result in IMU(not in INTEC) meets the requirements of UK or Australia's universities.....
This is twinning programme..... I wonder why there is no PMC-bound students this year....[/url]
Can it be those with IRELAND country is PMC course? They have to check their offer letters, dun be too happy for those who get Ireland now,hehe, good luck
koln_auhc
13-05-2007, 10:36 AM
Ironic huh? One of the best medical schools and no Malaysian government scholars inside it.
For your information ( in case you don't know), for those who wants to study medicine in NUS, international students have to serve Singapore's government for several years, do you think malaysia's government will allow scholars to do this?
Are you serious? You mean they will be bonded by the Singapore government?
Man. How could I not know of that? As though I won't...lawl..
Hmm, maybe it also occured to you that Singapore government scholars intending to study medicine can only do it in NUS but no other places unlike malaysia where they send you to exotic places? Plain waste of money.
WiNd90
13-05-2007, 04:07 PM
hi..can i know what is AUSNAT and ALM stands for?oh i have clickef the pengesahan penerima thats mean cannot change d rite? :D
u wanna change it to Ireland?
do u noe anyone who'd changed country successfully..
i wonder if it's from US to Korea, would jpa be glad to allow tht..
save costs for them.. :lol:
trojan209
13-05-2007, 04:52 PM
it's totally impossible in a normal case to change country even though u want to change from UK to india or indonesia. it's just tooo troublesome for JPA as they don't want to have more administration problems after interviewing thousands of applicants and selecting 2-3 thousands out of them. (not to mention, another thousands of appeal applications)
It's just impossible. end of story.
lawteoh
13-05-2007, 05:17 PM
Why must phone you? eleh...
Anyway, just want to ask.. why u all want to change places? Don't u feel satisfied enough that you already get JPA and others don't?
Why in the world would u want to switch from US to Korea or Japan. That's pure craziness. Better go to Hospital Bahagia. The engineering course in US is probably the best in the world if not one of the best. If you go to Japan or Korea, you'll have to learn their language. What if you can't master the language? You'd be stuck here or worse, without anything in the end because you can't understand them when you're there.
WiNd90
13-05-2007, 05:41 PM
Why in the world would u want to switch from US to Korea or Japan. That's pure craziness. Better go to Hospital Bahagia. The engineering course in US is probably the best in the world if not one of the best. If you go to Japan or Korea, you'll have to learn their language. What if you can't master the language? You'd be stuck here or worse, without anything in the end because you can't understand them when you're there.
i would go to US.. but jz wondering if it would work if changing from US to Korea..
for the language part it doesnt really matter.. i hav basis of japanese.. can speak, read n write (not too much.. since i nvr undergo any formal edu..)
windhoe2
13-05-2007, 06:26 PM
i would go to US.. but jz wondering if it would work if changing from US to Korea..
for the language part it doesnt really matter.. i hav basis of japanese.. can speak, read n write (not too much.. since i nvr undergo any formal edu..)
japanese and korean are both different language :)
windhoe2
13-05-2007, 06:28 PM
it's totally impossible in a normal case to change country even though u want to change from UK to india or indonesia. it's just tooo troublesome for JPA as they don't want to have more administration problems after interviewing thousands of applicants and selecting 2-3 thousands out of them. (not to mention, another thousands of appeal applications)
It's just impossible. end of story.
for your information, later after PRE U,if the UK-bound scholars cant get into UK universities, they can have the freedom other countries to study as long as they can get a place in that particular country.
as long as u choose a country which is cheaper than the country that JPA offered
WiNd90
13-05-2007, 06:41 PM
of course i know it.. =.=
wut i wanna say is i can even get used to japanese w/o formal edu..
wat if korean w formal edu..
btw both korean n japanese r kind of related to chinese..
they use kanji for jp n hanja for kr..
as long as u noe chinese it should be easier..
pronounciation is abt the same too..
windhoe2
13-05-2007, 06:52 PM
An nyong ha sae yo, learning a language is easy but mastering it is totally different question
13-05-2007, 07:13 PM
Anyway, just want to ask.. why u all want to change places? Don't u feel satisfied enough that you already get JPA and others don't?
I dint get JPA..so phone me if u dun want...and we go to JPA office together..to exchange name... 8O
13-05-2007, 07:16 PM
haiz.......i thought u dun want..then i have greater chance for appealing...
WiNd90
13-05-2007, 08:03 PM
An nyong ha sae yo, learning a language is easy but mastering it is totally different question
aint majoring in korean language wut..
juz hafta noe term in engineering n some daily conversation used korean would do wouldnt it..
merely opinion.. since my seniors seem to be no problem with it all..
btw it's not related to me.. im not goin to korea.. lol
WiNd90
13-05-2007, 08:05 PM
haiz.......i thought u dun want..then i have greater chance for appealing...
who would be so crazy to reject to study in US under jpa..
lol..
btw in my memory u've got petronas right? :?
so greedy la u
13-05-2007, 08:09 PM
ya..ur memory doesnot serve u wrong..
But..local and overseas..is not the same.. :cry:
and ..it is not crazy for those who reject JPA..there might be some reasons that we dunno...
haiz...............................remember!!..phone me..(which i know noone will do so...)
WiNd90
13-05-2007, 08:52 PM
oh so u got local eh?
i understand but u r luckier than others who got ntg..
shud be grateful.. but then im not tht grateful as well :twisted:
13-05-2007, 09:08 PM
oh so u got local eh?
ya..should be grateful...y u r not grateful??
but i really hope i can get ...overseas............haiz........
y u r not grateful?
studioworks
13-05-2007, 09:25 PM
u should write a surat rasmi to jpa putrajaya...send using postlaju or dhl....jz try only..who knows...but u can drive to jpa putrajaya directly...better
sihan
13-05-2007, 09:26 PM
ALM stands for A-level medicine...Ausmat stands for australia matriculation.....
Request from my friend.....in case you never heard of it.... ALED stands for A-level education/architecture....
So those who get uk architecture...... My friend is eager to see you alll
WiNd90
13-05-2007, 09:29 PM
oh so u got local eh?
ya..should be grateful...y u r not grateful??
but i really hope i can get ...overseas............haiz........
y u r not grateful?
i'd be like u too if i dont get jpa..
but wuts different is u've got petronas but i dont..
so if i didnt get jpa i hav no scholarship T.T
im grateful but not fully grateful..
uhm.. the problem of country actually..
i love korea n japan..
rationally i shud go to US n i feel sad for not to go to JP KR..
but then i've decided to US..
ill visit to JP n KR during holiday or honeymoon then :?
13-05-2007, 09:35 PM
haha...great..
anyway..who r u??YTM bengkel??
tell me tell me..
PM me also nvm....
sun90
13-05-2007, 09:41 PM
same question here...
don't ask for more when u have got something precious enough(whatever country it is, still can study overseas...still is JPA scholarship...isn't that enough???)......
so...do appreciate what u have now...
ALM stands for A-level medicine...Ausmat stands for australia matriculation.....
Request from my friend.....in case you never heard of it.... ALED stands for A-level education/architecture....
So those who get uk architecture...... My friend is eager to see you alll
ALED? really never heard of it before....
who is your friend? hehe, a simple yet weird question. :wink:
zell_ll
14-05-2007, 12:19 AM
same question here...
don't ask for more when u have got something precious enough(whatever country it is, still can study overseas...still is JPA scholarship...isn't that enough???)......
so...do appreciate what u have now...
yes..appreciate the chance dat they give u...
juz hafta noe term in engineering n some daily conversation used korean would do wouldnt it..
ahah. it sure sounded like u wanted to go to korea or japan. good thing u decided it's better to leave those places for holidays or else i'd recommend u go for psycho evaluation.
WiNd90
14-05-2007, 02:32 AM
ahah. it sure sounded like u wanted to go to korea or japan. good thing u decided it's better to leave those places for holidays or else i'd recommend u go for psycho evaluation.
lol.. r korea n japan tht bad.. =.=
gonna undergo psycho evaluation if wanted to go there..
14-05-2007, 02:18 PM
Moderator Note: Moved the thread to "scholarships" section.
lol.. r korea n japan tht bad.. =.=
gonna undergo psycho evaluation if wanted to go there..
it ain't that bad. it's just that if you've been given US, then u should just appreciate it.
yyviolin
30-03-2009, 06:18 PM
is ireland good for medicine?
30-03-2009, 06:55 PM
is ireland good for medicine?
Obviously. The most expensive country to do medicine.
30-03-2009, 10:19 PM
Obviously. The most expensive country to do medicine.I thought UK is supposed to be the most expensive?
30-03-2009, 11:06 PM
I thought UK is supposed to be the most expensive?
Really? Because according to the survey we did in STAR education fair, Ireland was the most expensive at RM 700K, India RM 500K, Manipal(m'sia) RM 400K, Russia RM300K, Indonesia RM200K.
please correct me if im wrong
30-03-2009, 11:17 PM
Really? Because according to the survey we did in STAR education fair, Ireland was the most expensive at RM 700K, India RM 500K, Manipal(m'sia) RM 400K, Russia RM300K, Indonesia RM200K.
please correct me if im wrongI'm not sure too, but I once read somewhere, that studying medicine in UK needs 1-1.2M... Perhaps it's a little cheaper now, due to the exchange rate...