View Full Version : gender difference for jpa pharmacy
studioworks
13-05-2007, 12:45 AM
i m a male n i get pharmacy uk... i feel that most who get pharmacy is female
ya,bcaz most male apply courses like engineering n most female apply courses like pharmacy...so there is some gender gap in some courses,,,,
jz to express opinion..female-domination in pharmacy field happen this year only or happen all the time?
many of my friends until now actually still ask me tat y i take pharmacy bcaz they see tat most male take medic n engineering
i m making generalized statement without statistic...
windhoe2
13-05-2007, 01:53 AM
For your information, in my medical class now, there are more female than male.
Most of the courses have more female gender inclined
mysara
13-05-2007, 03:02 AM
dun worry.. one of my schoolmate also got pharmacy in uk.. and he's a male, of course.. :)
u afraid of female?
That is nothing wrong... as long as u love the subject!!
13-05-2007, 10:42 AM
For your information, in my medical class now, there are more female than male.
Most of the courses have more female gender inclined
Yuo, normally bio-related courses consist of more female, while physics-related courses consist of mostly male.
studioworks
13-05-2007, 01:53 PM
nothing to do with afraid of female or not...i study in a male-female school by the way ...just making a statement for debate....hoho
actually the statement is due to female perform better in academic than male...yes,there are many statistics by MOE n exam syndicate...not only in m'sia but many part of the world
studioworks
13-05-2007, 10:15 PM
dun worry.. one of my schoolmate also got pharmacy in uk.. and he's a male, of course.. :)
can i have his contact...many thx
14-05-2007, 02:19 PM
Moderator Note: Moved the thread to "scholarships" section.
14-05-2007, 03:22 PM
Here is what my teacher said last time - no offence. He said female used to be interested in boys and dating only, so they don't study. Now, they are smarter and start to study. Males on the other hand are getting too interested with computer games, so they don't study.
studioworks
15-05-2007, 12:21 PM
youngyew,it got nothing to do with scholarships...is it? caz the topic is not about scholarships at all,rite?