View Full Version : JPA-studying medicine in India
amcian
13-05-2007, 02:08 PM
i juz gt jpa slship studying med in India...
but...i heard a lot of bad things about studying med in India...
it is nt clean...food..water..environment..
nt safe..lotz robberies n molesting even in public..
weather too hot...nt condusive 4 study...
n d quality of med universities is nt dat good...
so india-bound student hav 2 sit4 more exams b4 allowed2 come back2 M'sia..
to all seniors who r studying or who hav studied in India n recommers who hav info regarding this...
may i noe izit true??
i understand dat india wil nt b as good as ireland..aus...
but i hope dat it is oso a good place2 study too...
thxx alot...
duke23
13-05-2007, 02:20 PM
millions of specialists in private practice even from top hospitals like SJMC and gleanegles have graduated from India.thousands of indian trained doctors also make up the backbone of the NHS in the UK as consultants and GP's. u tell me now..what do u think?
study hard and adapt yourself.It not as bad as its rumoured to be.You have nice spicy indian food and sinful divine tasting desserts to be enjoyed throughout your stay there as well.:)
Shopping and sightseeing is awesome too..and once again..congrats!
amcian
13-05-2007, 02:46 PM
thxx....
it seems dat india is nt dat bad afta all....
:p
so..izit mean dat i can choose d twinning prog. in melaka manipal college or i hav2 stay in india 4 6 yrs?
juz hope dat i wil gt d med u in d northen part of india...
it wilb a better place...
dragon_ex89
13-05-2007, 03:55 PM
yeah..even the 1st malaysian astrounaut studied medicine in india.
my sis is in india right now studying medicine under jpa..shes in her 2nd year if im not mistaken.she had to take a level first in intec for almost 2 years first b flying 2 india..anyway shes stuying in KMC(kasturba medical college),and from wut i have heard from her..the lecturer there are all very experience..and it is very advantage 2 study in india bcos there are a lot of mayat there..so in one group u dont have to kongsi ramai2 like in malaysia..so u get more time to handle the mayat.there are also a lot of other overseas student there other than malaysia like uk,us..ect.she even get a ibm laptop
from the universitywhen she arrived.
and about the lifestyle,it is true that there a lot of beggars there..,but u just have to ignore them..(thats whut my sis said..bcos if u entertain one of them.then everybody will come chasing after u..).and my sister is so lavish la living in india..got 2 orang gaji..one to basuh the baju..and the other one is to masak..and she even planning to move to an apartment(a place where rich people live..according to her)and even her new bed is specially tempah...wahaha.. :lol:
thxx....
so..izit mean dat i can choose d twinning prog. in melaka manipal college or i hav2 stay in india 4 6 yrs?
I have the same query too. Under the JPA scholarship for medicine in INdia, is it a twinnig program or will the full duration of the course be done in India?
dragon_ex89
13-05-2007, 04:28 PM
thxx....
I have the same query too. Under the JPA scholarship for medicine in INdia, is it a twinnig program or will the full duration of the course be done in India?
from wut i know,my sis is not under the twinning program..only selected students only will be given the twinning .other than that..full in india..
My teachers,relatives and parents also telling me that studying in medicine in India is good too....many doctors are graduated from India and they are very experienced in their profession....now according to my teacher...the doctor even send their children to India for medicine...
lurveadee
13-05-2007, 06:03 PM
how bout dentistry in india?
gaigai
13-05-2007, 06:07 PM
hey i got the jpa scholarship for medicine course in india too.
may i ask.. which university will they probably send us to? will they send us ALL to the same university? or they seperate us into smaller groups and send us to different universities in india? or maybe some of us get to do the twinning programme in manipal melaka college?
amcian
14-05-2007, 01:33 AM
my sis is in india right now studying medicine under jpa..shes in her 2nd year if im not mistaken.she had to take a level first in intec for almost 2 years first b flying 2 india..anyway shes stuying in KMC(kasturba medical college),and from wut i have heard from her..the lecturer there are all very experience..and it is very advantage 2 study in india bcos there are a lot of mayat there..so in one group u dont have to kongsi ramai2 like in malaysia..so u get more time to handle the mayat.there are also a lot of other overseas student there other than malaysia like uk,us..ect.she even get a ibm laptop
and about the lifestyle,it is true that there a lot of beggars there..,but u just have to ignore them..(thats whut my sis said..bcos if u entertain one of them.then everybody will come chasing after u..).and my sister is so lavish la living in india..got 2 orang gaji..one to basuh the baju..and the other one is to masak..and she even planning to move to an apartment(a place where rich people live..according to her)and even her new bed is specially tempah...wahaha.. :lol:
reali got orang gaji arr?
wow...suits me...
akaka...
i feel muc better afta seeing ur post...
thxx alot...
i wil stat2 love india....
but i dunwan c so many mayat...
feel kinda sad c many ppl die in different ways...
hehe...
anyway..thxx alot....
mic89
14-05-2007, 01:37 AM
wow...suits me...
akaka...
thxx alot...
hehe...
anyway..thxx alot....
amcian..wa.. u syok lo..will hv orang gaji there...
but must b prepared 2 c many mayat..
2 b a doc..must noe how 2 control own feelings de...
haha...
amcian
14-05-2007, 01:41 AM
wow...suits me...
akaka...
thxx alot...
hehe...
anyway..thxx alot....
haha...
den i hav 3 orang gaji lorr?!
if u cum with me2 india better...
1+3=4...
lol....
i wil miss u owaz....
ps:out of topic...
anyway...i wil do my best there...
to all recommers who r goin2 india tooo....
hope 2 c u guys soon....
welcome Bollywood!!!
yahoo1234
14-05-2007, 01:44 AM
wow...suits me...
akaka...
thxx alot...
hehe...
anyway..thxx alot....
haha...
den i hav 3 orang gaji lorr?!
if u cum with me2 india better...
1+3=4...
lol....
i wil miss u owaz....
ps:out of topic...
anyway...i wil do my best there...
to all recommers who r goin2 india tooo....
hope 2 c u guys soon....
welcome Bollywood!!!
huhuhu :D :D
do we have 2 do SAM or A LEVELS ?
amcian
14-05-2007, 01:48 AM
moz probably alevel.....in intec....gua...
hav2 work hard there...2 get better u in india....
better still wif orang gaji d...
anyway..i wil enjoy myself 1st in f6.....
amcian
14-05-2007, 02:01 AM
to all seniors who r studying or who hav studied in India n recommers who hav info regarding this...
may i noe izit true??
thxx alot...
come on....
i get poland...i think india is much more better than poland...rite????
poland is just recognised by m'sia government this year....
n maybe...i'm one of da 1st batch jpa scholars who hv to study in poland....become m'sia guinea pig......
until now..i still dunno anything about poland....
so...u should be grateful....
india is famous for med....n now u get it....sooooo good.....
anyway..v r very lucky adi since we get jpa scholarship...so many chinese cant get it.....
so..just accept it!!!!dun think too much.....
u hv to come back n serve for da gov for 10 years too no matter which country u get.....
ipoh general hospital huh(our working place in da future...i think)...haih.....
how many years u hv to study in india?????
i MAYBE hv to study in poland for 6 years....so far away from m'sia....n 6 years somemore.....
ur poland nt bad though....
ur pre u oso in intec?
u goin f6 b4 alevel stat?
juz curious...
lol....
windhoe2
14-05-2007, 03:44 AM
may i noe izit true??
thxx alot...
come on....
i get poland...i think india is much more better than poland...rite????
poland is just recognised by m'sia government this year....
n maybe...i'm one of da 1st batch jpa scholars who hv to study in poland....become m'sia guinea pig......
until now..i still dunno anything about poland....
so...u should be grateful....
india is famous for med....n now u get it....sooooo good.....
anyway..v r very lucky adi since we get jpa scholarship...so many chinese cant get it.....
so..just accept it!!!!dun think too much.....
u hv to come back n serve for da gov for 10 years too no matter which country u get.....
ipoh general hospital huh(our working place in da future...i think)...haih.....
how many years u hv to study in india?????
i MAYBE hv to study in poland for 6 years....so far away from m'sia....n 6 years somemore.....
ur poland nt bad though....
ur pre u oso in intec?
u goin f6 b4 alevel stat?
juz curious...
lol....
Poland... You have to learn their language, it is really totally different compared to learning German for engineering as doctors, we have to communicate efficiently with patients and health care workers in order to pass on the right information
langauge problem will be an gigantic obstacle.
windhoe2
14-05-2007, 03:46 AM
India is not a bad country to study medicine.
The most important is ourselves although it is undeniable that school and country will make some difference in condusiveness.
For your information, 3 of my pharmacological lectures in Trinity College Dublin are graduated from India too.
The most important is ourselves although it is undeniable that school and country will make some difference in condusiveness.
For your information, 3 of my pharmacological lectures in Trinity College Dublin are graduated from India too.
That sounds great....so when will the letter arrive?
amcian
14-05-2007, 09:21 PM
nt sure...
but i heard my fren say leter wilb cumin soon...
n intec stat at 4th june d....
but nt reali sure...
juz wait4 d letter....
all d best ya....
Just wanna ask,those who get India will get send to india straight after a-level rite?How bout the melaka-manipal college one?It is different from those who get India?
nt sure...
but nt reali sure...
juz wait4 d letter....
all d best ya....
Yea..will wait for the letter..thanks ya..which state r u from btw?Bumi/non-bumi?
amcian
14-05-2007, 11:21 PM
nt sure...
but nt reali sure...
juz wait4 d letter....
all d best ya....
Yea..will wait for the letter..thanks ya..which state r u from btw?Bumi/non-bumi?
im fr ipoh..perak...
chinese gal..
hw bout u?
mayb v can meet in intec...
n melaka manipal i heard oso included in one of d choices4 ppl hu gt india...
i plan2 choose dis...
nonid stay in india so long....
haha....
juz do our best in pre-u n v wil hav mor choices4 various u lorr...
gambatehh...
I want to go india straight...so that i can graduate in India...
nt sure...
but nt reali sure...
juz wait4 d letter....
all d best ya....
im fr ipoh..perak...
chinese gal..
hw bout u?
mayb v can meet in intec...
n melaka manipal i heard oso included in one of d choices4 ppl hu gt india...
i plan2 choose dis...
nonid stay in india so long....
haha....
juz do our best in pre-u n v wil hav mor choices4 various u lorr...
gambatehh...
I'm a chinese guy from penang...
amcian
15-05-2007, 12:08 AM
I want to go india straight...so that i can graduate in India...
u reali like india so muc??
yea..d u r vr prestigious...
but juz hard2 leave my family4 so long..
esp my 4yr old brother...
lol...
my teachers kept telling me everything good bout india...
hehe...
duno...
hav2 go there xperience myself...
My teachers,parents and also relatives also keep telling me how good medic in india is....now i'm worry is it negara: india and the melaka-manipal medical college is the same thing??Can someone pls clarify this?
i oso gt india (medic) 4 jpa,izit we hav to learn their language (i cant imagine speaking wif my head geleng geleng..LOL..)?oso,izit necesary 4 us 2 buy a laptop when we r doin a level in INTEC?
Whats ur spm result?Bumi/non-bumi?Maybe i'm buying one too....
can someone pls answer my question...really worry now...
My a-level will be at kolej teknologi timur and not intec....wondering who will be joining me there..
15-05-2007, 11:51 AM
My a-level will be at kolej teknologi timur and not intec....wondering who will be joining me there..
So fast you receive you offer letter already?Anyway, just a reminder here, there is a preparartion college in Malaysia forIndia-bound students is called "Hell hole" and "Hell on Earth" by the students, so be prepared if somebody get that college. I'm not goingto state the name here, but wait till somebody get it.
India-bound students don't have to learn their languages, since they have so many local dialects, not all Indian speak Tamil or Hindu. The lectures are conducted in English, and their English level is generally much higher than Malaysians because national language of India is English. However, you might want to pick up some local languages for you convenience during clinical years.
Is kolej teknologi timur the hell hole???Any idea that i can change my college....i've saw the picture and it is just like a shop lot and people saying that their lecturers also not good.... :cry: what can i do....i read from their web that jpa sending 500 receipient to their college last year....
15-05-2007, 12:04 PM
Is kolej teknologi timur the hell hole???Any idea that i can change my college....i've saw the picture and it is just like a shop lot and people saying that their lecturers also not good.... :cry: what can i do....i read from their web that jpa sending 500 receipient to their college last year....
I'm not going to comment here. By the way, how did you know what preparation college you're going to?
Heard that kkt is not tat bad afterall for their accomodation...
amcian
15-05-2007, 08:22 PM
huh?
u gt ur letter?
izit v wil b sent there?
i dun tink it is dat gud....
yer...reali bad luck...
INTEC slightly better than here only lar....tats what my senior said...and i heard most india-bound students will go here for pre-u...i not yet get my letter yet...i just called and ask them to check for me....
amcian
15-05-2007, 09:38 PM
INTEC slightly better than here only lar....tats what my senior said...and i heard most india-bound students will go here for pre-u...i not yet get my letter yet...i just called and ask them to check for me....
yea..juz check d web...
did u ask them when d alevels stat?
15-05-2007, 09:52 PM
ooo...can call 2 ask them check ar?
yea..juz check d web...
Yup...that lady told me early july...you can try calling them too but it depends on that person's mood whether she wanna check for you or not...why not u change the topic to india-bound student since there is no such thread yet or go create one so tat everyone can discuss bout it...ur first post doesnt seems to attract them...since we get india then better think at its bright side...and it is really good studying in india too according to my teachers,relatives and friends...
amcian
15-05-2007, 11:01 PM
yea..juz check d web...
Yup...that lady told me early july...you can try calling them too but it depends on that person's mood whether she wanna check for you or not...why not u change the topic to india-bound student since there is no such thread yet or go create one so tat everyone can discuss bout it...ur first post doesnt seems to attract them...since we get india then better think at its bright side...and it is really good studying in india too according to my teachers,relatives and friends...
ok..i wil try calling tmr..
yea..i created this thread while i was in a low mood...
so...i hope2 get more info on med in india...
din tot bout other stuff too muc....
i heard quite alot of good things bout india too....
im confident with d quality...
juz if im nt mistaken..
in india...during practical..each student gt 1 mayat each..
no sharing...kinda scary imagine i hav2 do post mortem on d corpse myself 1st time...
haha...
juz nw i browse thru d ktt website..
sum students studied gt kasturba college in mangalore...
gt 'orang gaji' dat college...
sum gt bangalore..my teacher say quite good...
lol....
v juz hope4 d best....
anyway..hav2 pick up sum tamil too 2 communicate with d patients there during practical in case they duno eng...
haha...
d scene is kinda cute...
yahoo1234
16-05-2007, 01:44 AM
u gt your offer letter dy ? when ?
Whats ur spm result?Bumi/non-bumi?Maybe i'm buying one too....
can someone pls answer my question...really worry now...
i gt 10A1.non-bumi..
yea..juz check d web...
ok..i wil try calling tmr..
yea..i created this thread while i was in a low mood...
so...i hope2 get more info on med in india...
din tot bout other stuff too muc....
i heard quite alot of good things bout india too....
im confident with d quality...
juz if im nt mistaken..
in india...during practical..each student gt 1 mayat each..
no sharing...kinda scary imagine i hav2 do post mortem on d corpse myself 1st time...
haha...
juz nw i browse thru d ktt website..
sum students studied gt kasturba college in mangalore...
gt 'orang gaji' dat college...
sum gt bangalore..my teacher say quite good...
lol....
v juz hope4 d best....
anyway..hav2 pick up sum tamil too 2 communicate with d patients there during practical in case they duno eng...
haha...
d scene is kinda cute...
Haha...yea have to learn some of their dialect....for now,i can only count from 1-10 and say" i love you" in tamil...haha
amcian
16-05-2007, 11:14 PM
i called jpa tday...
i wilb doin pre-u in intec...
n i gt melaka manipal twinning pro..
so happy n relieved..
juz hav2 go2 india 4 2.5yrs...
n my clinical yrs in melaka..
lol..
anyway..do u guys noe usually wic manipal college wilb twinning with melaka??
i hope2 gt kasturba college...
Wow..so good you got INTEC...
i feel like calling them again to double check
That lady told me mine is full course in India
So for melaka-manipal twinning will they reduce the allowance
since it is in malaysia for 2.5 years?
Btw,what is it written in ur result for the country
Negara:India
or Negara: India,mmmc
which one?
yahoo1234
17-05-2007, 12:04 PM
which one?
hey vint, u called them n asked is it ??
17-05-2007, 12:28 PM
Of course twinning course would be cheaper, since they pay allowance in ringgit when you're in Malaysia, while in India, they'll pay in USD.
Eternality
17-05-2007, 01:44 PM
Any1 clarify this ? Is india gud at dentistry ?
which one?
hey vint, u called them n asked is it ??
yup...u can try calling them also...no harm trying but a few of my friends already got rejected by them to check for their preparatory college...
eleen
18-05-2007, 02:38 PM
Hai.I also got medicine in India.
I heard many rumours about India.But my family doctor who also graduated from India kept on convincing me.
Better trust him as I am just a teenager who has eaten less rice than he has eaten salt. :D
amcian
18-05-2007, 10:43 PM
which one?
juz written there india...
izit true dat my allowance would be lesser den those who hav full course in india??
a teacher told me dat lastime a student gt india med but nt given manipal college..n it's a lower standard u..
n d person rejected it..
so..im nt sure whether u wil noe wic ur sent2 as im nt sure if it wilb stated in letter..
nvm lar..
but i hav owaz hoped4 a twinning pro...
n im happy 2 gt intec4 my pre-u..
i heard nt many india-bound students r sent there..
many frens r oso sent there....
so happy....
Yea..very few india-bound students will be sent there for pre-u but mostly only those get twinning program...actually at first i'm hoping to get full india course and i got it now as i want to graduate in india....but after looking at the photo's of manipal uni,i feel like going there also...
so i think,i can also apply to go that uni eventhough i'm no doing twinning rite...
getting which one,i will also accept it but of course i will prefer a full course in manipal uni...
full course in india in manipal uni is around 380k++ while the
twinning course only 268k...
tat is why jpa sending more students for twinning nowadays...
but study anywhere also is the same...will get our degree and work with government also...
so anyone else called jpa and ask bout their course also???
So far i have one friend who called and she got intec and mmmc too...no companion yet so far...
20-05-2007, 09:35 AM
u guys all seems 2 manage getting those JPA officers 2 check 4 u...
But they refused 2 check 4 me!!!!! :?
amcian
20-05-2007, 10:58 AM
Yea..very few india-bound students will be sent there for pre-u but mostly only those get twinning program...actually at first i'm hoping to get full india course and i got it now as i want to graduate in india....but after looking at the photo's of manipal uni,i feel like going there also...
so i think,i can also apply to go that uni eventhough i'm no doing twinning rite...
getting which one,i will also accept it but of course i will prefer a full course in manipal uni...
but study anywhere also is the same...will get our degree and work with government also...
So far i have one friend who called and she got intec and mmmc too...no companion yet so far...
my fren check with mmmc las yr n d tuition fees4 d whole course is rm300k...n im nt sure if i had increased dis yr..but im sure i wont come down lar..
yea..full course in india definitely costs more...
but nvm...
d environment here is better....
20-05-2007, 09:52 PM
my fren check with mmmc las yr n d tuition fees4 d whole course is rm300k...n im nt sure if i had increased dis yr..but im sure i wont come down lar..
but nvm...
yeah...it depends on yr own preference...
it's good u r happy wiv it... :P
but nvm...
Maybe...but the 268k for the whole course in mmmc is from the website...you can check it too...
21-05-2007, 10:09 AM
Actually for those who get full-time India, you do still have chance to go to Manipal, because Kasturba Medical College is in the list given by JPA.
Yup...we can still apply to go for full course in manipal uni...
so any india-bound student get their letter already??
iceelf_jy
21-05-2007, 12:04 PM
Yup...we can still apply to go for full course in manipal uni...
so any india-bound student get their letter already??
i got dentistry india.....but still not yet get my letter.
but my fren who got poland medic get her letter dy. She will be going to KTT too..
We live in the same town....how come she got it dy but i m still not...wuwuwu
Oo....one of my friends from penang got it already...but i haven get mine...
can give me ur friend's email/friendster/msn coz i might be going to ktt too...so can keep contact with her first
amcian
23-05-2007, 10:04 PM
Actually for those who get full-time India, you do still have chance to go to Manipal, because Kasturba Medical College is in the list given by JPA.
yeah...
dat is a xcellent u 2 study med...
hope dat u guys will gt it if ur studyin full time in india...
all d best..
n enjoy d orang gaji service there...
I think all mmmc students will go intec and full india course will go KTT..
25-05-2007, 03:45 PM
I think all mmmc students will go intec and full india course will go KTT..
I think so.... My school junior who got MMMC twinning programme is going to Intec.
pikachiu
27-05-2007, 09:28 AM
Hi,any1 of u get twinning progm at Melaka Manipal College?Wen u checked online lastime,it only stated Negara: India but not Negara:Program berkembar,MMMC,rite?And wen te leter arrived,it stated Institusi:Melaka Manipal College,Tempoh:60 bulan,rite?Does it mean I?l spend 2.5 years in India,then 2.5 years in melaka or 5 years in melaka.Coz I get program berkenbar.Do we hav 2 wear 4mal attire everyday?
27-05-2007, 10:04 AM
Hi,any1 of u get twinning progm at Melaka Manipal College?Wen u checked online lastime,it only stated Negara: India but not Negara:Program berkembar,MMMC,rite?And wen te leter arrived,it stated Institusi:Melaka Manipal College,Tempoh:60 bulan,rite?Does it mean I?l spend 2.5 years in India,then 2.5 years in melaka or 5 years in melaka.Coz I get program berkenbar.Do we hav 2 wear 4mal attire everyday?
i think u r the same wiv my fren...
2.5 years in MMMC & 2.5 years in India...
the gov is saving $$$...
so all are program berkembar now...at least, 4 medics, all oso are program berkembar.
Adrian
27-05-2007, 10:12 PM
Hello! i'm going india mmmc
2.5years india, 2.5years melacca
Anyone get same with me?
I'm going intec a level july 1st! Add me up!
adrian_chong_90@<hidden>
happyhappy
28-05-2007, 08:09 AM
hello. me too. Where are you from? I am from Perak.
28-05-2007, 11:49 AM
i think u r the same wiv my fren...
2.5 years in MMMC & 2.5 years in India...
the gov is saving $$$...
so all are program berkembar now...at least, 4 medics, all oso are program berkembar.
It's true that government is trying to save money. Many programmes are twinning now, e.g IMU, MMMC, and Ireland (PMC). But there're still some full-time programmes : India, Indonesia, Czech Republic and Poland.... I think Australia is full-time too, Ireland is likely to be twinning with PMC.
ken89
28-05-2007, 07:03 PM
Add me to the list!
slumber
28-05-2007, 08:53 PM
emm.. ktt?...hahahha
welcome to this college
be prepared
Susyi
30-05-2007, 01:49 AM
emm.. ktt?...hahahha
welcome to this college
be prepared
how is the skul compound?
i hav browse thru te ktt web site n found tat it is like 2 o 3 storey shops.
i hav even tot i m goin to te wrong web site.
i heard tat the apartment n classroom really terrible n horrible.
izzit true o nt?
My senior told me tat the college isnt as big as other colleges...but it is a good place to study...as in very peaceful place...haha...means not much entertainment...heard tat the datin there really pay lots of attention on our a-level program..and if not mistaken last year got 25 people getting very good result for a-level...
so who else here going to KTT??
susyi,so out of the 4 people getting medic in ur school,all the 3 india one going to KTT??are they accepting it?
i oso get mmmc n goin to ktt..2.5yers in india 1st then 2.5 yers in mmmc rite?o mmmc 1st?
vennila
01-06-2007, 04:49 PM
me too!
vennilaaurora@<hidden>
i oso get mmmc n goin to ktt..2.5yers in india 1st then 2.5 yers in mmmc rite?o mmmc 1st?
u sure urs is twinning??coz almost all i know that got mmmc will be going to intec...
then hope to see u in KTT then...for twinning program is 2.5 in india first then only mmmc...
wats ur spm result?Non-bumi?
got msn/friendster...
pikachiu
02-06-2007, 07:49 AM
add me oso.wat results do u guys get?all of u-male/female?
anyone out there besides pks that got twinning program but going to KTT??
d3stinydanc3withm3
02-06-2007, 11:23 AM
may i noe izit true??
thxx alot...
Well i can tell you that public molestings do happen in the busy cities of India! Apparently random perverts run up to women (preferably ang mohs)walking on a congested street just to squeeze their boobs or butt (pardon the language) and are then gone in a jiffy. Well if you so happen to be the unfortunate target of one of these perverts, just remember to whack him on the head with your handbag or whatever as most victims just stand there, shocked and speechless.
may i noe izit true??
thxx alot...
Well i can tell you that public molestings do happen in the busy cities of India! Apparently random perverts run up to women (preferably ang mohs)walking on a congested street just to squeeze their boobs or butt (pardon the language) and are then gone in a jiffy. Well if you so happen to be the unfortunate target of one of these perverts, just remember to whack him on the head with your handbag or whatever as most victims just stand there, shocked and speechless.
oo...shocking...but this tends to happen everywhere also like in japan...girls just have to be extra careful when loitering around but if got nothing better stay inside the campus ler..
vennila
02-06-2007, 02:46 PM
female. penang.
can you guys leave your email add here so that it'd be easier to get in touch with each other before we start our courses?
mine's vennilaaurora@<hidden>
All of you got the preparatory course in INTEC?
I called jpa and asked them how many people got mmmc, apparently there are 57 this year.
female. penang.
can you guys leave your email add here so that it'd be easier to get in touch with each other before we start our courses?
mine's vennilaaurora@<hidden>
All of you got the preparatory course in INTEC?
I called jpa and asked them how many people got mmmc, apparently there are 57 this year.
u sure 57 only getting twinning program in mmmc??
how bout full india??
ivyconan
02-06-2007, 05:26 PM
Anyone get A-lvl at KTT,Sepang?
:roll:
ivyconan
02-06-2007, 05:54 PM
:lol: Finally ,I found someone who got twinning in mmmc n go 2 KTT 4 A-lvl (medic). OK,count me in!
amcian
02-06-2007, 11:04 PM
me too....
hope2 meet u guys in intec...
my senior in in tec told me dat they divide d alevels student according2 d med colleges they wilb sent to..
so..v ll b studyin tgeta soon...
hope dat v can bcum good frens...
Susyi
03-06-2007, 03:12 AM
susyi,so out of the 4 people getting medic in ur school,all the 3 india one going to KTT??are they accepting it?[/quote]
yes, u are right.3 of us are going to KTT. Two of us got fully oversea in india and another one get twinning programme. So see u there in KTT!
susyi,so out of the 4 people getting medic in ur school,all the 3 india one going to KTT??are they accepting it?
yes, u are right.3 of us are going to KTT. Two of us got fully oversea in india and another one get twinning programme. So see u there in KTT![/quote]
the girl or the guy from ur school get twinning??most probably is the girl with 10A1 rite..
all 3 of u r accepting it??what sub did u go for tuition so far??
:lol: Finally ,I found someone who got twinning in mmmc n go 2 KTT 4 A-lvl (medic). OK,count me in!
you're the second one then...see u in KTT...
me too....
my senior in in tec told me dat they divide d alevels student according2 d med colleges they wilb sent to..
means wat??they already decide for us which uni in india we'll be going to??
amcian
04-06-2007, 12:47 PM
me too....
those gt mmmc cannot choose our college in india cuz there's a manipal campus in india specifically twinnin with melaka campus..according2 my senior...
n while in intec...
our kuliah is divided based on d med colleges...
eg:pmc students in 1 kuliah..imu another..mmmc another...
oso according2 my senior who is in her 2nd yr alevel there nw..
me too....
those gt mmmc cannot choose our college in india cuz there's a manipal campus in india specifically twinnin with melaka campus..according2 my senior...
n while in intec...
oo...urs is mmmc?
how bout the full india course??will they separate classes for us too like base on which college we'll be going to?
amcian
04-06-2007, 01:16 PM
me too....
n while in intec...
oo...urs is mmmc?
how bout the full india course??will they separate classes for us too like base on which college we'll be going to?
yea..mine mmmc...
datz y i accept d offer...
if im given full course in india...i doubt ill accept it...
cuz i could nt bear leavin hm4 so long n stay in india...
bout full course in india..im nt sure...
u try2 ask any senior who hav studied in kkt...
sorry dat im of nt muc help..
me too....
n while in intec...
oo...urs is mmmc?
yea..mine mmmc...
thanks anyway....haha some prefer twinning and some prefer full course in india...i've got some friends cry and feel tat it is not worth it as they got twinning courses...i prefer full course in india as i can stay there longer...and graduate there too...
pikachiu
06-06-2007, 11:33 AM
mmmc india gud /not??????
amcian
06-06-2007, 11:42 AM
me too....
n while in intec...
oo...urs is mmmc?
yea..mine mmmc...
thanks anyway....haha some prefer twinning and some prefer full course in india...i've got some friends cry and feel tat it is not worth it as they got twinning courses...i prefer full course in india as i can stay there longer...and graduate there too...
yea...it depends...
glad dat v gt wat v want too....
:lol: :lol: :lol:
06-06-2007, 11:45 AM
For India full-time, you won't know where you're going till you've passed your A-Level, since there is no entrance exams for India-bound students.
MMMC is a local private medical college doing twinning programme with medical college in Manipal. There are quite a number of private students, as well as JPA scholars.
06-06-2007, 11:49 AM
mmmc is nto that bad actually.. there are some jpa scholars there as well.. some of my batchmates are currently in india doing this mmmc twinning course (under jpa as well).. they're doing fine over there..
amcian
06-06-2007, 12:04 PM
mmmc is nto that bad actually.. there are some jpa scholars there as well.. some of my batchmates are currently in india doing this mmmc twinning course (under jpa as well).. they're doing fine over there..
do v nid2 sit4 sum kind of tests b4 vr allowed2 come back2 m'sia??
i heard so...
but duno if it's true....
06-06-2007, 12:10 PM
i heard so...
Since you'll gradute in Malaysia, personally, I don't think it's needed.
For India full-time, you won't know where you're going till you've passed your A-Level, since there is no entrance exams for India-bound students.
MMMC is a local private medical college doing twinning programme with medical college in Manipal. There are quite a number of private students, as well as JPA scholars.
u sure there is no entrance exams for india-bound students??
but i've check most of the medical school in india,all of them require us to take an entrance exam b4 we are allowed to join them....
06-06-2007, 03:39 PM
i heard so...
well, i'm not sure about now.. cos according to the papers last month of so, it was said that the gov is planning to have a test before we can practise/serve in malaysia.. and it applies to all irrespective where u graduate from.. not sure on the latest development though...
katherine
13-06-2007, 03:16 PM
i heard from my fren..her senior said some who get twinning programme..actually they really work hard at a lvl then they manange to get full med course in india?? does it possible to happen ??really hope so...can someone gv me some idea??
Not sure bout it but maybe some seniors out there can help you out...
i've got one friend with 11A1 and GCE A1 still getting mmmc and not full india...wonder how they devide their students..
Hi....I've received mmmc too.. feel free to add me also!!
Any idea of our subject combination for a-Levels at INTEC?
hi lurveadee.. i got dentistry in india too..ngeh3
nice to know u.. are u doing a-level in ktt..??
n are u chinese??
is there anyone else got dentistry in india ?? :roll:
n are u chinese??
quite a number hear doing dentistrry in india...
see you in ktt..
katherine
14-06-2007, 04:41 PM
eli, u can check at the intec website.....
i got a frens who get all a1 too get mmmc..dats y when come to gov do their thgs...BLUR...they should tell us is twinning instead of india only when v check result at the website...
n are u chinese??
quite a number hear doing dentistrry in india...
see you in ktt..
c u too vint in ktt.. ^_^
dpadma
14-06-2007, 10:03 PM
seems tht vint will be meeting heaps of ppl in KTT :D hahaha *out of topic* well vint i'see u in KTT as well ;)
haha...see u then..
hafizah91
20-04-2011, 11:18 PM
good information...
i would like to study in india too..
but i just graduated from foundation level in m'sia, how can i apply for jpa scholarship to study medicine abroad? well, as far as i know, schlarship nowadays focus on SPM leavers only..:notrust
i am about to apply for USM-KLE programme.. medicine in india but under USM programme.. anyone have the information/experience about the prgramme??
fadz777
26-04-2011, 01:29 AM
do they give full scholarship to learn in india?
Rickytee9394
29-04-2011, 05:47 PM
Just curious how long is the peparatory course for Indian language?
I have heard a senior said that he had to learn 3 Indian dialects
21-05-2011, 11:46 PM
Just curious how long is the peparatory course for Indian language?
I have heard a senior said that he had to learn 3 Indian dialectsIt would be 3 months, after you have completed and passed A-Level, before you fly to India. It would be almost 2 years from now so basically you need not worry about it and should concentrate on A-Level now.
snwong
26-05-2011, 10:44 PM
can i noe hw's manipal? seniors go thr through transit or direct flight??
26-05-2011, 11:30 PM
can i noe hw's manipal? seniors go thr through transit or direct flight??
Official route: KLIA--(international flight)--> Bangalore --(domestic flight)--> Mangalore --(bus by university)--> Manipal
Unofficial route: You should figure it out yourself once you are in India. Anyway I guess all of these shouldn't be the main concern for you now.
Manipal is a university town, pretty much lack of entertainment, but conducive for studying, and has fairly good facilities.