View Full Version : Is the system of recom RELEVANT??

sKYwalker
19-03-2004, 10:20 PM
I am new here, therefore, please forgive me for my superficiality and ignorance. my question is, what actually is the significance of this website?? is it relevant for recom to allow the members of recom the post some seemingly trivial topics and argue over it? is it for fun? for improving the rank in the level system?? or is the whole recom thing merely a chatroom???
i expect a lot of furious arguments from the 'anchor members' and whatsoever.....(i mean high level "players" of recom), but as i have said, i am still new............................enlightened me!!!

(this is merely a question...no offense to anyone)

good day...

sKYwalker
19-03-2004, 10:20 PM
I am new here, therefore, please forgive me for my superficiality and ignorance. my question is, what actually is the significance of this website?? is it relevant for recom to allow the members of recom the post some seemingly trivial topics and argue over it? is it for fun? for improving the rank in the level system?? or is the whole recom thing merely a chatroom???
i expect a lot of furious arguments from the 'anchor members' and whatsoever.....(i mean high level "players" of recom), but as i have said, i am still new............................enlightened me!!!

(this is merely a question...no offense to anyone)

good day...

sKYwalker
19-03-2004, 10:27 PM
as i have said...i am still new and ignorant...
i have decided that this recom is not so bad anyway....

why??

coz i have juz benefited from this site...
I posted a topic in attempt to seek information for my research topic...i just found some comments by the recom members quite useful...

so, i want to ask:

ANYWAY TO TAKE BACK MY SUBJECT?????!!!!!

***i hope members will stop replying this and disregard this whole stupid thing. CASE CLOSED,****

sKYwalker
19-03-2004, 10:27 PM
as i have said...i am still new and ignorant...
i have decided that this recom is not so bad anyway....

why??

coz i have juz benefited from this site...
I posted a topic in attempt to seek information for my research topic...i just found some comments by the recom members quite useful...

so, i want to ask:

ANYWAY TO TAKE BACK MY SUBJECT?????!!!!!

***i hope members will stop replying this and disregard this whole stupid thing. CASE CLOSED,****

Panda
19-03-2004, 10:34 PM
Sky Walker

For you information, I think that Recom is a very good website. When I have a question, I will ask
and the responses that i get are extremely good.
As you can see, this website is a very good way for people to exchange their opinion. YOu must know that people develope through interaction!

That all I can say to you. Hope that you can appreciate Recom instead of questioning it!! :wink:

Thank you :D

Panda
19-03-2004, 10:34 PM
Sky Walker

For you information, I think that Recom is a very good website. When I have a question, I will ask
and the responses that i get are extremely good.
As you can see, this website is a very good way for people to exchange their opinion. YOu must know that people develope through interaction!

That all I can say to you. Hope that you can appreciate Recom instead of questioning it!! :wink:

Thank you :D

19-03-2004, 11:10 PM
Hi Skywalker,

Welcome to ReCom and hope that you enjoy here~!

Thank you for bringing this issue up, as I believe there may be other ReCom members, new or old, that may have this same question as you. So, don't feel sorry or anything. In fact, we invite you and everyone in ReCom to participate in ReCom and not only that, help build ReCom. ReCom is built and managed by all of us, a bunch of Malaysians who do care about our country and subscribe to ReCom's vision.

http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=578#9460

That thread above has an outlay of ReCom's vision and I am inviting everyone to judge whether ReCom has achieved its vision or whether the vision is relevant.

Hope to see more posts about it and lets make ReCom a much better place~!

I would say that if you think there is any part of ReCom is below satisfactory level, don't criticize only, but think of how to improve it and propose it, and lets work on it together, isn't it better?

Thank you for the support~!

19-03-2004, 11:10 PM
Hi Skywalker,

Welcome to ReCom and hope that you enjoy here~!

Thank you for bringing this issue up, as I believe there may be other ReCom members, new or old, that may have this same question as you. So, don't feel sorry or anything. In fact, we invite you and everyone in ReCom to participate in ReCom and not only that, help build ReCom. ReCom is built and managed by all of us, a bunch of Malaysians who do care about our country and subscribe to ReCom's vision.

http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=578#9460

That thread above has an outlay of ReCom's vision and I am inviting everyone to judge whether ReCom has achieved its vision or whether the vision is relevant.

Hope to see more posts about it and lets make ReCom a much better place~!

I would say that if you think there is any part of ReCom is below satisfactory level, don't criticize only, but think of how to improve it and propose it, and lets work on it together, isn't it better?

Thank you for the support~!

19-03-2004, 11:27 PM
hi Skywalker, welcome to Recom.

To get an overview of Recom('s system), we invite you to go to this
About page.

http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=About

You can take a virtual tour of Recom website here:
http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=About&filename=tour

19-03-2004, 11:27 PM
hi Skywalker, welcome to Recom.

To get an overview of Recom('s system), we invite you to go to this
About page.

http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=About

You can take a virtual tour of Recom website here:
http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=About&filename=tour

20-03-2004, 12:43 AM
Hey, uh now that we're at this topic, mind if I ask how did this site start? Who started it and who maintains it? Or do you have a site explaining that as well...just asking anyway.

20-03-2004, 12:43 AM
Hey, uh now that we're at this topic, mind if I ask how did this site start? Who started it and who maintains it? Or do you have a site explaining that as well...just asking anyway.

20-03-2004, 01:35 AM
Well..for more info, check out the About recom page..you'll find some quite useful stuff there on the history of recom

hv fun! :wink:

20-03-2004, 01:35 AM
Well..for more info, check out the About recom page..you'll find some quite useful stuff there on the history of recom

hv fun! :wink:

20-03-2004, 07:41 AM
what is the used of discussing about poverty inside a classroom when we could not ebb the problem in the first hand?

what is the used writing an essay about rape when we couldn't prevent it to the utmost?

but perhaps,by doing so,you are now much educated in these two fields.

sometimes,it may seem like you are wasting your time discussing about things here when you couldn't apply the same rules to real world.

this site may seem to be a tiny site.

think about Rose Park then,an african american lady who refused to give her seat to a white man inside the bus.all she did,was being stubborn,sticking to her own believe,and refused to give her seat.but where did it bring her and us?and how did it veer the history of mankind?

tiny thing.so tiny.just a seat in a bus.but the aftermath is so huge.

why i think this site is good:

1) people dont know you,how you look,what is your skin tone,what is your religion,which race you belong too,and your past..

and given all that,when you say something that you truly feel,people are listening to your views without judging yourself.

remember when we take for granted the views of those who couldn't speak good english or those from the last class based solely on their status,on their skin tones,or academic reports..?

here,you dont judge people but instead you weigh their opinions.

you are not a malay or a chinese or an indian here,but profoundly you are a human.

and imagine talking and sharing opinions with those from ivy leagues and feeling they are human just like you.

that's for me is cool.

2) i guess here you have the platform to speak your minds.i know that sometimes some people's points will inflame you,but you have to teach yourself to take things easy.you should consider that as a mere reply from someone you know,rather than calling him/her as foe when he/she fails to dance with your rhythms.

think about sibling's rivalry,of how often you fought with your sis about small things that range from tv channels to a piece of chicken?all of that has make lifes spicier.

that tiny things make life bigger.so just try to learn new things from others,though at 1st it may hurt you but trust me one day you'll have a numb heart that what others think about you dont matter anymore.

3) you can share rapport with people based solely on your brain.here look doesnt matter.regardless whether you are a nerdy lad or a happy go luck lass,all people care is your mind.

4) dont take this site for granted,you can turn all your repartees and discussions here to be included in your e-portfolio.it will sound so creamy in your resume.

just tell your future employer:
i am an active member at recom.org...here are my discussions there,you can read my repartess.
all of these show that i can handle people,can communicate with them,can listen to people points,can learn to change my mind,and am dare enough to speak what i truly feel.

5) who knows you'll find the person that will exchange the sacred vow,the one who will call as your soul-mate at recom.org..

6) sure we can't change the world,but we can learn from each other,who knows when one day one of us may get a chance to be a leader,he/she may remembers what we used to discuss.

7) finally,at least this is fun and healthy compare to jumping like apes inside a disco,or get stoned or get drunk till the outer world seems blur.

enjoy your life here.

ok..that's that.

20-03-2004, 07:41 AM
what is the used of discussing about poverty inside a classroom when we could not ebb the problem in the first hand?

what is the used writing an essay about rape when we couldn't prevent it to the utmost?

but perhaps,by doing so,you are now much educated in these two fields.

sometimes,it may seem like you are wasting your time discussing about things here when you couldn't apply the same rules to real world.

this site may seem to be a tiny site.

think about Rose Park then,an african american lady who refused to give her seat to a white man inside the bus.all she did,was being stubborn,sticking to her own believe,and refused to give her seat.but where did it bring her and us?and how did it veer the history of mankind?

tiny thing.so tiny.just a seat in a bus.but the aftermath is so huge.

why i think this site is good:

1) people dont know you,how you look,what is your skin tone,what is your religion,which race you belong too,and your past..

and given all that,when you say something that you truly feel,people are listening to your views without judging yourself.

remember when we take for granted the views of those who couldn't speak good english or those from the last class based solely on their status,on their skin tones,or academic reports..?

here,you dont judge people but instead you weigh their opinions.

you are not a malay or a chinese or an indian here,but profoundly you are a human.

and imagine talking and sharing opinions with those from ivy leagues and feeling they are human just like you.

that's for me is cool.

2) i guess here you have the platform to speak your minds.i know that sometimes some people's points will inflame you,but you have to teach yourself to take things easy.you should consider that as a mere reply from someone you know,rather than calling him/her as foe when he/she fails to dance with your rhythms.

think about sibling's rivalry,of how often you fought with your sis about small things that range from tv channels to a piece of chicken?all of that has make lifes spicier.

that tiny things make life bigger.so just try to learn new things from others,though at 1st it may hurt you but trust me one day you'll have a numb heart that what others think about you dont matter anymore.

3) you can share rapport with people based solely on your brain.here look doesnt matter.regardless whether you are a nerdy lad or a happy go luck lass,all people care is your mind.

4) dont take this site for granted,you can turn all your repartees and discussions here to be included in your e-portfolio.it will sound so creamy in your resume.

just tell your future employer:
i am an active member at recom.org...here are my discussions there,you can read my repartess.
all of these show that i can handle people,can communicate with them,can listen to people points,can learn to change my mind,and am dare enough to speak what i truly feel.

5) who knows you'll find the person that will exchange the sacred vow,the one who will call as your soul-mate at recom.org..

6) sure we can't change the world,but we can learn from each other,who knows when one day one of us may get a chance to be a leader,he/she may remembers what we used to discuss.

7) finally,at least this is fun and healthy compare to jumping like apes inside a disco,or get stoned or get drunk till the outer world seems blur.

enjoy your life here.

ok..that's that.

20-03-2004, 07:44 PM

hell yeah, let's heat up the webwaves with a little online romace.

I like recom. really, it's my daily dose of mind aerobics. Most days anyway. You get interesting topics and you learn new things and stuff. What i like most is the critical thinking involved. There are a lot of good arguers and debaters on recom and if you post something wrong, be prepared for some backlash. They'll dissect and cut your argument to pieces. It's fun to learn from these people as they often arrange arguments in a logical and organised manner such that you don't get confused by all the wordiness. Maybe it's just me, but this is one of the biggest benefits of recom to me.

20-03-2004, 07:44 PM

hell yeah, let's heat up the webwaves with a little online romace.

I like recom. really, it's my daily dose of mind aerobics. Most days anyway. You get interesting topics and you learn new things and stuff. What i like most is the critical thinking involved. There are a lot of good arguers and debaters on recom and if you post something wrong, be prepared for some backlash. They'll dissect and cut your argument to pieces. It's fun to learn from these people as they often arrange arguments in a logical and organised manner such that you don't get confused by all the wordiness. Maybe it's just me, but this is one of the biggest benefits of recom to me.

21-03-2004, 12:20 AM
Thanks guys for supporting Recom.

For your information [explain:a2c5fdd813]for those who are not familiar with the people at Recom yet[/explain:a2c5fdd813], I'm the guy who started Recom, with Bachok [explain:a2c5fdd813]Yusof[/explain:a2c5fdd813], here at USC and Chen Chow.

The idea of Recom came when I realized there is a desperate need for us Malaysians to come and exchange ideas.
It happened when I had very lively discussions with students leaders around the US, who attended the Merdeka Day at Washington DC, organized by MSD, in 2002 [explain:a2c5fdd813]later I found that they did not organize it on 2003 not sure about 2004[/explain:a2c5fdd813].
Anyway, I came back to LA, leaving all these people behind, and I think I want to discuss more with them about various issues, ranging from economics, politics, etc. I think it's a very healthy discussion.
those who were there including Chen Chow, Shien Jin [explain:a2c5fdd813]prince[/explain:a2c5fdd813], Ying Ying and many more.

Also, I think that if we Malaysian students join forces, we surely can create something great. This is because, I realized that Malaysians, till now, failed to come up with something revolutionary [explain:a2c5fdd813]even innovative idea[/explain:a2c5fdd813] that change the world.

And everyone knows that, if we want to change our own fate, we've got do it ourselves. Merely saying "govt should do this, govt should do that....", in my opinion, is not enough. We may perhaps say that, but what's the most important is, what are we doing? what's our contribution?...Do we analyze what govt is doing?... what govt do right, what govt do wrong?..

It's up to us. In the end, who's the govt?.. Us!.. the young kids that's going to run the country.

We're the one who determine our country's fate.

So, the history goes like this,
We have a short-lived community zero, and once it charged us, we close it.
But back here in LA, I've a very good discussion with Bachok about various stuff, ranging from the future Malaysia, till what can we do as an individual, and what can empower us, as 'just another Malaysian student' somewhere in california.
Much of the discussions took place at our Dining Hall: EVK (http://www.troho.com/issues/2003-10-14/icecream.html)

It's just so happen , during last spring break, that , Bachok showed me a little program that he's playing around with called PHP-Nuke.

I told him,something like : "This is the best! We can invite Malaysian students from all over the world and discuss stuff! "

I realize the power of Internet. : It's ubuiquitous, it's all over the place.
It's got client, server and pipe. and the best thing is, we got them all.
Client: PHP-Nuke
Server : the Windows (later we changed to Linux for fun)
Pipe : USC network (later , we migrate to webhosting)

So we create a community. and it doesn't have any name!
Frustrated with Community Zero, I tried to name it :Not another Community zero (but I later found it's too long , and that the abbreviation is also provocative : NACZ - nac-zee- )
So, Bachok came up with a name : Reborn Community,
But when we tried to register for a domain name, it's also too long.
so, after a quick poll, people like the idea of short name, ReCom.
So, we purchased recom.org domain..

So, we keep telling friends about this site. It runs on Bachok's old PC
[explain:a2c5fdd813]he got a new PC much faster for Counter Strike[/explain:a2c5fdd813] using USC network using my 20GB Maxtor hard drive [explain:a2c5fdd813]which in turn donated by my Taiwanese friend[/explain:a2c5fdd813].

I wrote this Vision (http://recom.org/modules.php?name=About&filename=tour&go=6#tournav) for this site a while ago and later changed it to make it readable (http://recom.org/modules.php?name=About&filename=visions). because we want something would be achieved by this site

At that time, the only two members who were active were just two of us "bachok83, masterof_none".
We're trying very hard, and later, Chen Chow joined us [explain:a2c5fdd813]I invited him through a mailing list that he maintained after the DC camp[/explain:a2c5fdd813], and he help us rejuvenate our site.

The site was pretty much deserted for around 8 months. But we keep posting stuff that we think matter. Stuff that need to be discussed, such as "How can we achieve Vision 2020?.." "What's need to be done? " , and also News . But later on , around Nov, people from Cornell join forces[explain:a2c5fdd813]Luke silverblue littlebigone mpalanieppan and others[/explain:a2c5fdd813]. and later I know Thirdshifter. and Royston , __earth,topdog, crazy cow [explain:a2c5fdd813]Does anyone know where he is now[/explain:a2c5fdd813] and many more..

around that time, the site came under attack. Many demanded changing features on the site.
you can check the "How to improve our website " (http://recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&p=9738#9738)thread to know what they requested.

Me and Bachok were flooded by request from members. and fortunately, a lot of people lending hands. These people are what later we called Recom Anchors. (http://recom.org/modules.php?name=About&filename=anchors) These are the wonderful people that keep this site alive, who care about this site, and who know the purpose and the benefits of this site for Malaysians.

and the rest is history .

We extend Recom to ReMag : the Recom Magazine. (http://remag.recom.org) The idea of Recom Magazine is to give chance to all of us to view our opinion. We once asked The Star[explain:a2c5fdd813]Silverblue did[/explain:a2c5fdd813] to publish our article, but they refused, even hold a pesismist view about our very own existence.

As you can see, we Malaysians lack our own opinion being published.
a lot of opinion usually will be associated with politics, and it's hard to find a truly independent magazine produced by students (But we do have magazine/publication for students, such as Didik, Dewan Pelajar, Dewan Siswa, etc ). But is it enough?..how about experience of Malaysian students around the world. What are they working on?...
What they can do to improve Malaysian society.?

Are we soon going to graduate and, that's it?.

I'm sure many of us would say " of course not". And this is what Recom is all about, to challange ourselves to create a better Malaysia.
Plus, I bet we know more friends than before after being active at Recom for a while. I'm sure I do.

Would it make a dent in Malaysia or even in the universe ?...
We don;t know. But what we know that running Recom is fun, and we sure we learn a lot.

By the way, this April 1st is going to be the anniversary of Recom ...and I guess it's pretty easy to remember.

Let's shape the future of Malaysia, let's make a difference,
let's Join Recom.

21-03-2004, 12:20 AM
Thanks guys for supporting Recom.

For your information [explain:a2c5fdd813]for those who are not familiar with the people at Recom yet[/explain:a2c5fdd813], I'm the guy who started Recom, with Bachok [explain:a2c5fdd813]Yusof[/explain:a2c5fdd813], here at USC and Chen Chow.

The idea of Recom came when I realized there is a desperate need for us Malaysians to come and exchange ideas.
It happened when I had very lively discussions with students leaders around the US, who attended the Merdeka Day at Washington DC, organized by MSD, in 2002 [explain:a2c5fdd813]later I found that they did not organize it on 2003 not sure about 2004[/explain:a2c5fdd813].
Anyway, I came back to LA, leaving all these people behind, and I think I want to discuss more with them about various issues, ranging from economics, politics, etc. I think it's a very healthy discussion.
those who were there including Chen Chow, Shien Jin [explain:a2c5fdd813]prince[/explain:a2c5fdd813], Ying Ying and many more.

Also, I think that if we Malaysian students join forces, we surely can create something great. This is because, I realized that Malaysians, till now, failed to come up with something revolutionary [explain:a2c5fdd813]even innovative idea[/explain:a2c5fdd813] that change the world.

And everyone knows that, if we want to change our own fate, we've got do it ourselves. Merely saying "govt should do this, govt should do that....", in my opinion, is not enough. We may perhaps say that, but what's the most important is, what are we doing? what's our contribution?...Do we analyze what govt is doing?... what govt do right, what govt do wrong?..

It's up to us. In the end, who's the govt?.. Us!.. the young kids that's going to run the country.

We're the one who determine our country's fate.

So, the history goes like this,
We have a short-lived community zero, and once it charged us, we close it.
But back here in LA, I've a very good discussion with Bachok about various stuff, ranging from the future Malaysia, till what can we do as an individual, and what can empower us, as 'just another Malaysian student' somewhere in california.
Much of the discussions took place at our Dining Hall: EVK (http://www.troho.com/issues/2003-10-14/icecream.html)

It's just so happen , during last spring break, that , Bachok showed me a little program that he's playing around with called PHP-Nuke.

I told him,something like : "This is the best! We can invite Malaysian students from all over the world and discuss stuff! "

I realize the power of Internet. : It's ubuiquitous, it's all over the place.
It's got client, server and pipe. and the best thing is, we got them all.
Client: PHP-Nuke
Server : the Windows (later we changed to Linux for fun)
Pipe : USC network (later , we migrate to webhosting)

So we create a community. and it doesn't have any name!
Frustrated with Community Zero, I tried to name it :Not another Community zero (but I later found it's too long , and that the abbreviation is also provocative : NACZ - nac-zee- )
So, Bachok came up with a name : Reborn Community,
But when we tried to register for a domain name, it's also too long.
so, after a quick poll, people like the idea of short name, ReCom.
So, we purchased recom.org domain..

So, we keep telling friends about this site. It runs on Bachok's old PC
[explain:a2c5fdd813]he got a new PC much faster for Counter Strike[/explain:a2c5fdd813] using USC network using my 20GB Maxtor hard drive [explain:a2c5fdd813]which in turn donated by my Taiwanese friend[/explain:a2c5fdd813].

I wrote this Vision (http://recom.org/modules.php?name=About&filename=tour&go=6#tournav) for this site a while ago and later changed it to make it readable (http://recom.org/modules.php?name=About&filename=visions). because we want something would be achieved by this site

At that time, the only two members who were active were just two of us "bachok83, masterof_none".
We're trying very hard, and later, Chen Chow joined us [explain:a2c5fdd813]I invited him through a mailing list that he maintained after the DC camp[/explain:a2c5fdd813], and he help us rejuvenate our site.

The site was pretty much deserted for around 8 months. But we keep posting stuff that we think matter. Stuff that need to be discussed, such as "How can we achieve Vision 2020?.." "What's need to be done? " , and also News . But later on , around Nov, people from Cornell join forces[explain:a2c5fdd813]Luke silverblue littlebigone mpalanieppan and others[/explain:a2c5fdd813]. and later I know Thirdshifter. and Royston , __earth,topdog, crazy cow [explain:a2c5fdd813]Does anyone know where he is now[/explain:a2c5fdd813] and many more..

around that time, the site came under attack. Many demanded changing features on the site.
you can check the "How to improve our website " (http://recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&p=9738#9738)thread to know what they requested.

Me and Bachok were flooded by request from members. and fortunately, a lot of people lending hands. These people are what later we called Recom Anchors. (http://recom.org/modules.php?name=About&filename=anchors) These are the wonderful people that keep this site alive, who care about this site, and who know the purpose and the benefits of this site for Malaysians.

and the rest is history .

We extend Recom to ReMag : the Recom Magazine. (http://remag.recom.org) The idea of Recom Magazine is to give chance to all of us to view our opinion. We once asked The Star[explain:a2c5fdd813]Silverblue did[/explain:a2c5fdd813] to publish our article, but they refused, even hold a pesismist view about our very own existence.

As you can see, we Malaysians lack our own opinion being published.
a lot of opinion usually will be associated with politics, and it's hard to find a truly independent magazine produced by students (But we do have magazine/publication for students, such as Didik, Dewan Pelajar, Dewan Siswa, etc ). But is it enough?..how about experience of Malaysian students around the world. What are they working on?...
What they can do to improve Malaysian society.?

Are we soon going to graduate and, that's it?.

I'm sure many of us would say " of course not". And this is what Recom is all about, to challange ourselves to create a better Malaysia.
Plus, I bet we know more friends than before after being active at Recom for a while. I'm sure I do.

Would it make a dent in Malaysia or even in the universe ?...
We don;t know. But what we know that running Recom is fun, and we sure we learn a lot.

By the way, this April 1st is going to be the anniversary of Recom ...and I guess it's pretty easy to remember.

Let's shape the future of Malaysia, let's make a difference,
let's Join Recom.

21-03-2004, 03:30 PM
For your information , I'm the guy who started Recom, with Bachok , here at USC and Chen Chow.

Well, I'm sure glad that you guys 'pioneered' Recom. At least I have most of my questions and doubts cleared here. And getting seniors to get to our universities are much easier, i supposed. Anyway, thanks again for setting up this site. you guys did a great job on Recom... :D

21-03-2004, 03:30 PM
For your information , I'm the guy who started Recom, with Bachok , here at USC and Chen Chow.

Well, I'm sure glad that you guys 'pioneered' Recom. At least I have most of my questions and doubts cleared here. And getting seniors to get to our universities are much easier, i supposed. Anyway, thanks again for setting up this site. you guys did a great job on Recom... :D

22-03-2004, 01:38 AM
Thanks for the explanation, masterof_none. I really appreciated that. Hope it didn't take up much of your time though. It's good to see that there are people who actually took the initiative to create a place online where Malaysian students can meet and discuss all sorta stuff.

To all who helped in the creation or maintenance of this site, I salute you!

22-03-2004, 01:38 AM
Thanks for the explanation, masterof_none. I really appreciated that. Hope it didn't take up much of your time though. It's good to see that there are people who actually took the initiative to create a place online where Malaysian students can meet and discuss all sorta stuff.

To all who helped in the creation or maintenance of this site, I salute you!