View Full Version : 2007 ireland medic students knock and cum in

jac6198
15-05-2007, 03:58 PM
hi, i got ireland medic.. and would like to know those who are going to ireland too so dat we can keep in touch wif each :lol: other...

syiang
15-05-2007, 04:36 PM
hello, i get ireland medic too.

windhoe2
16-05-2007, 05:03 AM
u all get full course in Ireland or PMC twinning programme?

Any questions regarding Ireland can be addressed to me If I can help.

zulaikha
16-05-2007, 07:40 AM
count me in!
im not sure whether it's full course or not

hope the offer letter will arrive asap

zulaikha
18-05-2007, 08:15 AM
where are the others?

dea_kirara
18-05-2007, 10:33 AM
me too! i got ireland as well :D

jac6198
19-05-2007, 03:33 PM
juz this few gettign ireland? OH NO!!!! hope to c u guys soon.. hehe...

dea_kirara
21-05-2007, 01:29 PM
juz wanna ask..anyone ere already got the letter? i juz got it,turns out i'll be doing twinning prgm under penang medical college,2 1/2 years in dublin,2 1/2 years in penang medical college.i'll be doing my a-level in intec for 24 months.anyone got d same?

syiang
21-05-2007, 01:48 PM
It state that I have been selected for perubatan berkembar in Penang Medical College for 60 months (five years). So confuse... so I called the Bahagian Latihan JPA. He said, when we checked online, it didn't state either it is a full course or twinning programme. So, after we finished our pre-u, we go to Ireland for 2 1/2 years and then Penang Medical College for 2 1/2 years. I thought it was a full course... I am going to do my A-level in Intec.
So many forms to be filled in... still got more than a month to get it done.

jac6198
21-05-2007, 02:45 PM
syiang, can i know ur spm results? coz i called jpa.. and theys aid that they select us based on our results whether we will be doing full course or twinning...

syiang
21-05-2007, 02:50 PM
12A1, 1A2 (BC), GCE-O: 3
it did state perubatan berkembar in the letter, isin't it?
which number u called? i called them on the number written in the letter.

jac6198
21-05-2007, 02:55 PM
my letter hasn't arrive... so, i am not sure... but jpa said they select based on our gce o... i got a1 for it.. so, i am still hoping to get full course....any1 who got the letter please let us know asap u got full or twinning

zulaikha
21-05-2007, 04:16 PM
hi guys!
i've received the offer letter this morning
and they stated 'bidang perubatan'.im gonna do full course
im going for IB at kolej mara banting
IB-24 months and if i passed
i'll go for degree- 72 months/6 yrs

sunny38
21-05-2007, 04:18 PM
uhh, I've got Mara Banting, 24 mths IB(Int Baccalaurate), 72mths Ireland 8O

syiang
21-05-2007, 06:44 PM
they shouldn't have state that I got Ireland, it should be Penang Medical College.

jac6198
22-05-2007, 04:43 PM
i recif mine too.. 24 months at kmb at 72 months in ireland... mixed feelings rite now.. happy coz i got full in ireland but all my frens got intech.... :P :( :? :D :o :x :oops: :lol: :cry: 8O :wink: :evil: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?:

zulaikha
22-05-2007, 05:17 PM
i recif mine too.. 24 months at kmb at 72 months in ireland... mixed feelings rite now.. happy coz i got full in ireland but all my frens got intech.... :P :( :? :D :o :x :oops: :lol: :cry: 8O :wink: :evil: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?:

haha hey jac!!join the club!

me too
and i was hoping for intec too
most of my friends will be there

c ya in kmb!! 260707!!

windhoe2
25-05-2007, 12:15 AM
first of all, congrats to all who get full course in Ireland.

Even twinning programme, it is not bad either compared to those who get indonesia or twinning India or Russia and so on.

I am currently enrolled in full course in Trinity College Dublin, hopefully, I can see u in TCD in two-year time. Enjoy and work hard during Pre-U

All the best and Good luck[/i]

heartlocked
12-06-2007, 11:42 PM
i got ireland too... :D
but, i chose dentistry... mayb there's a slight different between medical n dental student aite?... i got the letter n it says that, i have to do a-level for 24 months in UCSI, n 60 months (5 years) in ireland... i think the medical students will be studying in the longer duration than the dental students... 8 years altogether aite?... phuhh.... :? i heard that the weather is very cold in ireland.. hurm... cant be in a cold place 4 a long time... i hate to feel so cold... ngeee.... i think i can handle it... just wasting my time whining... i'm willing to die for it!! 8)

windhoe2
13-06-2007, 11:48 AM
i got ireland too... :D
but, i chose dentistry... mayb there's a slight different between medical n dental student aite?... i got the letter n it says that, i have to do a-level for 24 months in UCSI, n 60 months (5 years) in ireland... i think the medical students will be studying in the longer duration than the dental students... 8 years altogether aite?... phuhh.... :? i heard that the weather is very cold in ireland.. hurm... cant be in a cold place 4 a long time... i hate to feel so cold... ngeee.... i think i can handle it... just wasting my time whining... i'm willing to die for it!! 8)

Not cold, dun worry. winter , just midnight will be 0 celcius, normally 13/15 celcius most of the time

c_reex
22-08-2007, 02:25 PM
windhoe, u in rcsi?