View Full Version : Kolej Teknologi Timur
East Technology College...sounds better...
find out everything about KTT here....
Medicine-
-->India
-->Poland
-->Czech Republic
-->Indonesia
-->Melaka Manipal twinning program
Dentistry-
-->India
kintaro_kun
15-05-2007, 08:38 PM
sounds dodgy.
Lolz...why sounds dodgy??You mean me or wat?
kintaro_kun
16-05-2007, 01:04 AM
i mean the college/kolej. sry, should have used "looks" instead of "sounds" to avoid confusion. have you checked its website for more info? how do you like it? i reckon not many recommers been there, looking at the rate of replies. i for one nvr heard of it be4 till you mentioned it.
petertok
16-05-2007, 04:46 AM
away from civilization.. muahaha *wicked smile*
its in sepang rite? i've some friends here that are from there.
I think they mentioned the main building is actually a row of shophouses, few stories of course. Hostel upstairs, classrooms ground level, very convenient. But if u have ur own transport, then it'll be nicer coz the nearest decent restaurant outside is not within walking distance while the nearest KTM is Nilai station which is RM 15 or RM 20 i forgot, taxi ride away. And i think, the students there like to go MidValley for their weekend outing.
How far is midvalley from there??What else did ur friend tell you bout this college?Can you pls give me their email so tat i can ask them more bout this college??Actually i'm hoping to get intec but getting this college is what the lady check for me...so if i really get this college..i will still have to go anyway...
16-05-2007, 12:11 PM
You have all the main points there. MidValley is about an hour from the Nilai KTM station, if I'm not mistaken.
I heard they also providing bus service...the lady i called told me tat the bus will bring us to the city,shopping malls and so on...
Maybe i'll be studying there thats wat the lady told me....but i haven receive my letter yet...
Eternality
23-05-2007, 12:22 PM
I hv jz received d letter ... i get KTT too ... n i hv 2 study 1.5 yrs ... n then 5 yrs in India 4 dentistry ...
iceelf_jy
23-05-2007, 02:48 PM
hihi...mine same v Eternality
dentistry india....
get ktt... 18 months a level in ktt....
5 years in india...
c all of u in ktt...heheh
(juz received letter today too)
so far 4 only going to ktt??are you guys bringing laptop there??
lurveadee
23-05-2007, 11:07 PM
hihi...mine same v Eternality
dentistry india....
get ktt... 18 months a level in ktt....
5 years in india...
c all of u in ktt...heheh
(juz received letter today too)
count me in..
Any senior from this college??can share with us the experience studying there??
Susyi
25-05-2007, 10:37 PM
hey guys
i m goin to ktt oso.
a lvl for 1 n a half year
then 5 years medicine in india
who else oso doin medicine in india?
storm89
26-05-2007, 08:44 PM
hi there ... i oso go ktt for my a level .... 1.5 years at there n 5 years at india ... i am doing dentistry ....
who else get KTT??so what to wear on the first day??
31-05-2007, 07:35 PM
KTT?hmm.....are u a JPA scholar under medic course?I gt a fren there....who's going to India soon for medic.
01-06-2007, 09:46 AM
JPA scholars in KTT are all medicine and dentistry students....
Quite a number of us get KTT....why not the ts make a list of those going to KTT...so we get to know each other and choose our roommates..
KTT?hmm.....are u a JPA scholar under medic course?I gt a fren there....who's going to India soon for medic.
yup...medicine in india under jpa...
serock
02-06-2007, 02:05 PM
me going to KTT for Poland also.
nice to meet you...wats ur spm result??wat race??
got friendster/msn
ivyconan
02-06-2007, 05:23 PM
Hi! I am new here.I got KTT also for my A level..
But ,mine is India Twinning Programme (Medicine)
Anyone same with me? Btw,twinning is at Manipal College.
Susyi
03-06-2007, 03:21 AM
I heard they also providing bus service...the lady i called told me tat the bus will bring us to the city,shopping malls and so on...
True o not? Really unbelievable. what u mean is KTT will provide us bus service o the public 1?
Just found out from my senior that KTT will be providing us with transport to bank on certain days and to the KTM station in Nilai during weekends...they will only be sending us to KTM without fetching us back..so we might have to find our own transport..
hey....serock...can u tell me da course u get???medicine also???i get medcine...for ur info..
It's good to see so many jpa scholars get KTT....at least we can know each other be4 we go to KTT in july...haha!!^_^
I think i won't bring laptop to KTT when da course starts...what for bringing laptop there now???i don't think we have to do projects or assignments at the beginning of da course..so...wait until we really need to use laptop 1st....wats ur opinon???
for a-level,i don't think we'll be using laptop that frequent but sometimes we might need to use it for presentation/project which comes rarely...but we can always use the com from com lab/lib...
03-06-2007, 10:32 AM
Just found out from my senior that KTT will be providing us with transport to bank on certain days and to the KTM station in Nilai during weekends...they will only be sending us to KTM without fetching us back..so we might have to find our own transport..
You can always go back by taxi, Nilai KTM station is next to Nilai bus/taxi station. Taxi is *just* RM 15, for a 15-minute-trip.
03-06-2007, 10:36 AM
There is rarely any assignment and presentation in Cambrige A-Level course, and even you have, that's given by the lecturers, and do not count towards final grade. You can always find a laptop-owner as a group-mate.....
ivyconan
03-06-2007, 12:29 PM
Do we hv 2 bring any electrical appliances there?Eg, fan,iron,kettle etc?
:roll:
03-06-2007, 01:39 PM
Do we hv 2 bring any electrical appliances there?Eg, fan,iron,kettle etc?
:roll:
It's normal that hostels only provide fan and light. Others, you have to bring them yourself, provided you're allowed to do so.
Lynna
03-06-2007, 03:09 PM
Anyone Mara scholars taking Middle-east medic here? Going KTT? :oops: Kinda lost.......
So are we allowed to bring stand fan,kettle..etc??do we have to pay extra charge??
lynna,wats ur spm result??u under mara and going to ktt??
will the be any montly test or sem test??
Lynna
03-06-2007, 05:21 PM
Why? Mara scholars dun fit to go KTT? hehe....Well...my result is not that good anyway...2A2...
nono...dun mistaken...see you in ktt..
05-06-2007, 09:08 AM
will the be any montly test or sem test??
Of course there will be, but even you fail all the internal exams, you can still score A in A-Level...... It's not counted.
serock
05-06-2007, 12:08 PM
hey....serock...can u tell me da course u get???medicine also???i get medcine...for ur info..
It's good to see so many jpa scholars get KTT....at least we can know each other be4 we go to KTT in july...haha!!^_^
I think i won't bring laptop to KTT when da course starts...what for bringing laptop there now???i don't think we have to do projects or assignments at the beginning of da course..so...wait until we really need to use laptop 1st....wats ur opinon???
Hi haohao, I am doing Edexcel A Level at the moment, never use computer for any project. A Level is exam based unlike Ausmat.
cthawa_eve
05-06-2007, 12:50 PM
c u all there.. i`ve seen the video of ktt in you tube... looks okaylah.. but its not like what i`d expect...
you going to ktt also???what country under jpa also??
see you there... :D
cthawa_eve
05-06-2007, 01:49 PM
me third..
so , haohao,serock,and me going to poland...
nice knowing you..meet u there keyh..add me in friendster.. eve_lasting2@<hidden>
the class is so small i wonder how many ppl in the same coz.. :roll:
me third..
so , haohao,serock,and me going to poland...
nice knowing you..meet u there keyh..add me in friendster.. eve_lasting2@<hidden>
the class is so small i wonder how many ppl in the same coz.. :roll:
my senior told me his batch got around 20 people in one class..
Lynna
07-06-2007, 11:12 PM
I went to have a look at the college...it's in a rural area...and...there are a lot of empty shophouses nearby...Did I go to the wrong place? :? 8O
P/S: Yeaa...vint...see you thereeeeee...=) nice meeting youu..
I went to have a look at the college...it's in a rural area...and...there are a lot of empty shophouses nearby...Did I go to the wrong place? :? 8O
i heard u'll only be there for 3 months rite??
so what course will u be doing?
mumeichan
08-06-2007, 08:49 PM
Where is KTT? in KL?
groundum
09-06-2007, 10:03 AM
in sepang
luv_kidz102
09-06-2007, 10:10 AM
Haha...
I got KTT oso...
anyone heard about the quality of education there?
as in the lecturers and stuff...
I've heard some seniors say they actually need to go for tuition classes wo....
is KTT really so deprived of quality lecturers?
kinda worried about it now... haha
any comment guys?
Haha...
I got KTT oso...
any comment guys?
which country r u heading to??
actually they have good studying environment there...the get the title of best in a-level physics and second best in msia for all the sub is becoz they have good students that don't depend on their lecturers and produce good result...compared to other colleges where they have good lecturer but their students r just paying for it and mostly those going to KTT r those chosen one by scholarships...
mumeichan
09-06-2007, 10:46 AM
in sepang
Oh it is in Sepang. I though it is in terengganu or kelantan. That means I'll have a chance to see Vint afterall. Sepang is like just next door.
It is near the airport part of sepang or is it further to Kl part of sepang?
prednisolone
09-06-2007, 11:11 AM
[quote]Di antara kejayaan-kejayaan yang pernah dicapai oleh KTT ialah "Top In The World" bagi subjek Fizik di dalm Program Cambridge 'A' -Level, "Anugerah Kedua Terbaik di Malaysia" bagi 3 subjek terbaik program 'A'-Level,"Anugerah Kolej Terbaik Akademik IPTS" bagi program Matrikulasi, "Anugerah Pelajar Terbaik Keseluruhan IPTS" bagi program kerjasama UPM-IPTS dan lain-lain.
From:http://www.ktt.edu.my/ senior from Ktt, or anyone ,would you mind to confirm this ? thanks!
Eternality
09-06-2007, 11:12 AM
Haha...
I got KTT oso...
any comment guys?
actually they have good studying environment there...the get the title of best in a-level physics and second best in msia for all the sub is becoz they have good students that don't depend on their lecturers and produce good result...compared to other colleges where they have good lecturer but their students r just paying for it and mostly those going to KTT r those chosen one by scholarships...
Agree ...
prednisolone
09-06-2007, 11:20 AM
KTT web site: http://www.ktt.edu.my/index.HTM did i get the right one?
wenwen
09-06-2007, 12:07 PM
Hi all :D .. i just got the letter from jpa.. going to ktt too..
i got a question here...
in the letter it said take everything including the contract to ktt on register day..
then in the booklet it said send the documents to jpa .
which one is correct?
do we need to send the registration form to ktt too?
thx thx
i got a question here...
in the letter it said take everything including the contract to ktt on register day..
which one is correct?
thx thx
nope we dun have to send them back anything...
u just recieve ur letter??
how come so late??
got friendster/msn?
luv_kidz102
09-06-2007, 02:18 PM
Haha...
I got KTT oso...
any comment guys?
I'll be going to India for medicine after A level.
That's precisely the point i'm trying to make here,
I wouldn't rule out the possibility that they excel in so many subjects due to tuition classes.. haha
If that's the case, dumb ass like me won't survive in KTT, no $ for tuition ..
anyway, which country are you given Vint? course? =p
Haha...
I got KTT oso...
any comment guys?
I wouldn't rule out the possibility that they excel in so many subjects due to tuition classes.. haha
same as you...india medicine after a-level in KTT...wats ur result??
i got 11A1 and 1A2 for my est...
mumeichan
09-06-2007, 02:44 PM
I just checked out the website and saw the adress and map, it is in Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, and it is like right Behind my house, on the other side of the mountain. I really got to check it out. And INTI college is just 10 minutes away.
luv_kidz102
09-06-2007, 02:48 PM
Haha...
I got KTT oso...
any comment guys?
same as you...india medicine after a-level in KTT...wats ur result??
i got 11A1 and 1A2 for my est...
Haha.. I have 10 straight A1's.
See u there =p
Vint...
wenwen
09-06-2007, 02:56 PM
i got a question here...
which one is correct?
thx thx
nope we dun have to send them back anything...
u just recieve ur letter??
how come so late??
got friendster/msn?
oic... haha ok then see you all on 2 July! :lol:
I'm going to KTT too for medic in Poland...i went KTT that day and i was quite dissapointed when i saw the environment there :( dun feel like going there..n i'm afraid i will be homesick..
Lynna
10-06-2007, 03:18 AM
yea...three months...and i'm starting it next week on 12/6...wondering who else get KTT under mara.....=(
wow which means 2 days more to go....when u're there ,pls tell us more bout it here ya....
do you guys know how many poland-bound student going to KTT??
10-06-2007, 11:14 AM
Normally there would be around 60 students for each country.
Lynna
10-06-2007, 12:06 PM
Not sure whether i can go online there....hmm..can't even find the nearest cc...=(
do they have wireless there? *grins* cheh...sounds like a hi-tech college ... :roll:
chriistney
10-06-2007, 02:51 PM
i got ktt too , haiz...
Incognito
10-06-2007, 05:41 PM
Hi all, I got KTT too...well, hmm...I guess my feelings right now is more or less the same as chriistney. I'm going to India for dentistry after the A-levels in KTT.
I've been to get a glimpse of the college during my "family vacation" :) and to my utmost horror...it's only 2 rows of shophouses! And oh...I think it's completely separated from the outside world...hehe...the shophouses nearby are always close...the open ones are not of walking distance...And oh yeah, they have a bus :o ...I hope they are really going to bring us back out of that place occassionally:)...can't imagine being stuck in 2 rows of shophouses for one and a half year...
And about the quality of education there...I really doubt that we can get sound education there..considering the infrastructure, facilities and the teachers' qualifications..For the 2nd best in Malaysia and the top in the world physics crap...I guess they're not an all-time ranking...maybe they only got that for a couple of years...By the way, anybody has any idea whether we still need to do general paper? considering the fact that we have to do IELTS already.
About the wireless thingy, I doubt that the college has...but, they have 3 computer labs...but, you can only access to the internet in the 1st lab. Anyone going to bring laptop there? I wonder if they have washing machines...
Well, really hope to meet you guys soon:)
P/S: luv_kidz102, you an ASEAN direct in RJ?
Incognito
10-06-2007, 07:33 PM
Hi all, I got KTT too...well, hmm...I guess my feelings right now is more or less the same as chriistney. I'm going to India for dentistry after the A-levels in KTT.
I've been to get a glimpse of the college during my "family vacation" :) and to my utmost horror...it's only 2 rows of shophouses! And oh...I think it's completely separated from the outside world...hehe...the shophouses nearby are always close...the open ones are not of walking distance...And oh yeah, they have a bus :o ...I hope they are really going to bring us back out of that place occassionally:)...can't imagine being stuck in 2 rows of shophouses for one and a half year...
And about the quality of education there...I really doubt that we can get sound education there..considering the infrastructure, facilities and the teachers' qualifications..For the 2nd best in Malaysia and the top in the world physics crap...I guess they're not an all-time ranking...maybe they only got that for a couple of years...By the way, anybody has any idea whether we still need to do general paper? considering the fact that we have to do IELTS already.
About the wireless thingy, I doubt that the college has...but, they have 3 computer labs...but, you can only access to the internet in the 1st lab. Anyone going to bring laptop there? I wonder if they have washing machines...
oh no......i cant imagine 2....but i'm better...i only have to stay there for one year to do my a level....
2 row of shophouses????how long is one row????4 shophouses per row???7 shophouses per row???but that doesnt make much diff...i think...it seems that we will study in such undeveloped place....how can we buy our food n snacks if da shops r so far away????i mean da opened shops....
so...do u know which shopping complex is da nearest shopping complex???i wish to go out every week...to breathe in some fresh air!!
n i really dun believe that college has wireless stuff......
10 th anniversary???what had they done to upgrade da college these 10 years???i visited their website be4(www.ktt.edu.my)...n what they say in da website makes me feel that i get a good college....but da fact is...omg!!!
so...see u all on 2 july!!!!lets pray it is a conducive place for study n we have good lecturers....
Hi, how come you only need to be there for a year? Are you going to Indonesia for Medicine after that?
I didn't count how many shops there are in a row, but, to me, it's quite a long one. The shophouses are built on sort of a hill slope, so there are a lot of stairs.
There's actually a minimarket on the first storey, if I'm not mistaken, it's the right-most shop. They sell quite a lot of snacks, but for the toiletries, I'm not too sure because as I peeped in for the shop, I couldn't see any.
I read through the posts. People there go to Midvalley for outing, but you need to take more than one hour to go there. Yup, I really hope that I can go out, because I don't want to be stuck there! I'll go crazy...Well, as for the fresh air, I think the air there is better than the outside air as our 2nd best college for a-levels in Malaysia is in the outskirt of the city!
mumeichan
10-06-2007, 08:27 PM
You could always sign up for Digi EDGE or 3G. Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi(BBST) has EDGE and 3G
dpadma
10-06-2007, 09:21 PM
I agree with vint tht the students really worked hard for the grades, nt depending to be spoonfed. Talking about the best in so n so sub , its just a gimmick. I don't buy buy it .there are heaps of colleges here in subang claiming to be the best of something! Maybe there r a couple of outstanding students but not ALL right? it would b a real achivement if KTT manage to produce 'a' class students frm sractch. afterall jpa scholars are considred the cream of the cake( spm scorers) so no surprise they do well in ktt even without proper guidance. but having saying tht, i still believe tht with proper lecturers acting like a catalyst , given the right prompting , students can do even better! so to a certain extent we need guidance frm our lecturers.I really hope we get experienced lecturers. n oh check out their website. They r hiring lecturers for bio.chem,physic,lab tech,n language..:S shortage of lecturers? certainly not a good news . my brother's friend was surprised n amused as to how such a college was given the gov contract(sending jpa /mara scholars). Are there seniors frm KTT here in recom? would be nice if we have the 'inside' news now(as to what to look forward to, what to avoid) . I would love to have ktt bound students contact . i got ktt alvls 18 months b4 heading to india fr med.
Incognito
10-06-2007, 10:18 PM
You could always sign up for Digi EDGE or 3G. Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi(BBST) has EDGE and 3G
Thanks...but, too bad, I checked out the price, it's RM 99 per month. My parents don't print money..:'(
i just ask my senior bout the internet service there,and there will a computer lab there providing internet service but usually is very pack...and you can always bring ur laptop and there is wireless service there for RM30 every month...according to my senior,there will some charge if u bring electrical items like for kettle is RM5 and etc..for a-level,definitely we wont be using laptop but for entertainment purpose...they ask me to bring one...but i'll not bring mine during the first day but later one during the sem...
Normally there would be around 60 students for each country.
yup so there will be roughly 60 for full india course and 57 for mmmc twinning program...
Incognito
10-06-2007, 11:45 PM
i just ask my senior bout the internet service there,and there will a computer lab there providing internet service but usually is very pack...and you can always bring ur laptop and there is wireless service there for RM30 every month...according to my senior,there will some charge if u bring electrical items like for kettle is RM5 and etc..for a-level,definitely we wont be using laptop but for entertainment purpose...they ask me to bring one...but i'll not bring mine during the first day but later one during the sem...
Yay! there's wireless internet connection! Thanks, dude! this is like the best thing I've heard today...really cheers me up! I can see a bit of light in my future KTT life. I'm sure gonna bring my laptop over there. I NEED entertainment in that kinda place to survive. Anyone bringing kettle over? Can't we get hot water? I saw a water dispenser at the first storey...but, we need to pay for the water...
yup...i'm bringing a kettle there...but my senior ask me to bring a filter there too...erm...must have got her reason...
you can get the hot water from cafe/water dispenser machine like wat we can see from elsewhere...20 cent for dunno how many ml...
there will be dobi service provided but we must pay also...
Incognito
11-06-2007, 12:27 AM
Hi, i got KTT too, India, dentistry.
Yup, vint, it's a great idea to compile the contacts and the people who are going to KTT. It's good if we can get to know each other before going there.:)
By the way, do we get to choose our roommate? or "apartment-mates"?
Incognito
11-06-2007, 12:35 AM
yup...i'm bringing a kettle there...but my senior ask me to bring a filter there too...erm...must have got her reason...
you can get the hot water from cafe/water dispenser machine like wat we can see from elsewhere...20 cent for dunno how many ml...
That means no washing machine? Have to bring filter...does that mean that the water there is quite dirty? 8O How does your senior find life there? what about the lecturers? Are they uh...okay?
toxicsnail
11-06-2007, 12:39 AM
owh it is all about jpa scholars in KTT rite?
hihi just laying around to ask somthng..anyone got mara scholrshp at kutpm..feel like im alone there// :(
That means no washing machine? Have to bring filter...does that mean that the water there is quite dirty? 8O How does your senior find life there? what about the lecturers? Are they uh...okay?
i dun tink there is washing machine there coz that day,i called KTT and ask bout this too and they tell me that they providing dobi service...tats all...i'm gonna send to dobi anyway...hehe..
maybe the water quality isnt that good there...but not sure
bout the life there,my senior told me tat it is a decent place to study with tranquil environment...haha coz it is like in rural area...
no disturbance from outside...but gotta depend on ourselves also...
most of the lecturers r malay and some r good...esp english teacher...
Hi, i got KTT too, India, dentistry.
Yup, vint, it's a great idea to compile the contacts and the people who are going to KTT. It's good if we can get to know each other before going there.:)
By the way, do we get to choose our roommate? or "apartment-mates"?
yea..we get to choose...but i'm not sure how as we'll register at different time so i guess if u wanna to have to desire roommate then better come at the same time and register together i guess
11-06-2007, 11:26 AM
Don't expect spoonfeeding in college, unlike in Form 5 or Form 6. Don't expect it's a vacation or holidays, you're there to study. Don't expect all the comfort stuff at home will follow you. Don't expect your maid at home to follow you to cook and wash your clothes.
You're going to stay in hostel, not hotel, right?
luv_kidz102
11-06-2007, 01:35 PM
Nope, I went on Merit Award =p
Look forward to meeting u guys in KTT soon!
Anyway, i heard there'll be wireless, fret not~
Laptop is of course...
Lynna
11-06-2007, 01:50 PM
I'm going KTT tomorrow...oh yeahhh...tomorrow..arghh...tomorroww....O.o tomorrow tomorrow and tomorrow.... I'll update you guyss..IF AND ONLY IF....i can go online...
Incognito
11-06-2007, 04:32 PM
Laptop is of course...
Oh...are you from St. David's High School, Malacca?
So, do you have to pay them back?
I was in SAJC under ASEAN...just came back last week, have to pay MOE back. But, I think it's still worth it. :)
I heard there's one ACJC ASEAN direct going to KTT also. If I'm not mistaken, he got Indon, Medicine.
dpadma
11-06-2007, 06:15 PM
miracle_seed,its a bitter pill to swallow. its hummm too raw, too real n right through and through. Humans like to hear the rosy things in life. but what u said is true-cant deny it-. I still will miss my bantal busuk :( ( or or or i'll take it there n suffocate any1 tht pisses me off in KTT) nnnngggggahahahamuuuuuahahahahah :twisted: (no real harm meant)
dpadma
11-06-2007, 07:21 PM
my guess is tht jpa sent us to ktt yes, mayb bcoz of its condusiveness(quite, fresh air, no distraction) n another is to toughen us up.. a real test for us, to be independant, to be alert, to be mroe responsible , n nt wanting us to 'lepak' around shopping malls . coz after ktt we'll be heading to poland,indonesia , india so then we wont have the sudden shock of nt having the glitz n blings blings
yup agree...but i'll still go out during weekend..can't stand staying in the same place everyday without going out...
bout the transportation, my senior told me they will be providing us with bus service to KTM Nilai duing certain day but wont be fetching us back and we have to take cab to reach bac our college...the coolest thing is tat there is no curfew there so we can come bac at anytime...
luv_kidz102
12-06-2007, 10:55 AM
Laptop is of course...
I was in SAJC under ASEAN...just came back last week, have to pay MOE back. But, I think it's still worth it. :)
I heard there's one ACJC ASEAN direct going to KTT also. If I'm not mistaken, he got Indon, Medicine.
Ic ic... I have a friend an ASEAN classmate in SAJC too =p
Don't know how you guessed out my identity but yeah,
I'm from STSD .
Don't think I need pay MOE back, since my parents are the ones financing my tuition fees . haha.
Plus, I wasn't made to sign any legal contract with the MOE .
So where are you from incognito?
back in Malaysia already?
Incognito
12-06-2007, 09:53 PM
Laptop is of course...
I'm from STSD .
Don't think I need pay MOE back, since my parents are the ones financing my tuition fees . haha.
Your friend in SAJC happens to be my ex-roommate. She told me about you. There are not many who get Merit Awards and most who got it won't go, and really, not many can get into RJ. So, when I saw your location, I think that you should be my roommate's friend.
I'm from Penang. Yup, just came back last week. Rotting at home...damn bored...miss Singapore a lot man...
luv_kidz102
13-06-2007, 12:24 PM
Laptop is of course...
I'm from STSD .
Your friend in SAJC happens to be my ex-roommate. She told me about you. There are not many who get Merit Awards and most who got it won't go, and really, not many can get into RJ. So, when I saw your location, I think that you should be my roommate's friend.
I'm from Penang. Yup, just came back last week. Rotting at home...damn bored...miss Singapore a lot man...
Well, smart guess =p
me either, bored to death here... miss Orchard....
Shall see you in KTT soon...
hi everyone!
i'm going to ktt too 4 my a-level..18 months there n 5 years in india 4 dntistry..
i'd like to know more about ktt..so anyone plz tell me a little bit bout ktt k??
n i wonder how many subjects do i've to take 4 this a-level..?
hehe so many question..
btw, nice to know all of you..
people woh wanna know me..dont forget to add me at frenster
asma_bonvivant@<hidden> :lol:
hi everyone!
i'm going to ktt too 4 my a-level..18 months there n 5 years in india 4 dntistry..
i'd like to know more about ktt..so anyone plz tell me a little bit bout ktt k??
n i wonder how many subjects do i've to take 4 this a-level..?
hehe so many question..
btw, nice to know all of you..
people woh wanna know me..dont forget to add me at frenster
asma_bonvivant@<hidden> :lol:
I think we have to take chem,bio,physics, and math i tink...
then also we need to take up moral/agama and LAN plus IELTS
14-06-2007, 03:57 PM
For 1 and 1/2 year programme, you'll take Bio, Phy, Chem and Math. For 1 year programme, Indonesia-bound will take Bio, Chem and Math while Czech (and may be Poland also) will take Bio, Chem and Phy.
oo...thanks for making this clear
Incognito
14-06-2007, 04:33 PM
Hey, guys...I've got a question, do we REALLY have to bring plain bedsheets and pillowcases?
14-06-2007, 04:36 PM
One year (Indonesia-bound and Czech-bound) students and two-year (MMMC) students have finished their A Level yesterday. While 1 and 1/2 (India-bound) students are going to finish AS Level tomorrow.
There were some incoming students visiting the college the past few weeks. But from what I heard, most of the students were shocked to see the college...... Expected.... haha....
14-06-2007, 04:37 PM
Hey, guys...I've got a question, do we REALLY have to bring plain bedsheets and pillowcases?
They don't really bother, man......
One year (Indonesia-bound and Czech-bound) students and two-year (MMMC) students have finished their A Level yesterday. While 1 and 1/2 (India-bound) students are going to finish AS Level tomorrow.
There were some incoming students visiting the college the past few weeks. But from what I heard, most of the students were shocked to see the college...... Expected.... haha....
I'm prepared for that...haha but i'm sure most of the parents will be dissapointed with the college...
miracle, were u from ktt too??
storm89
14-06-2007, 05:30 PM
erm... i wan to ask tat did we hav to pay any fees to ktt ??? cz my fren who r going to intec n kbu said tat they had to pay few hundreds to their college .. so do we need ???
dun tink so coz it is not stated anything about the fees in our letter...
Shinn89
14-06-2007, 05:42 PM
lol...Vint n dpadma, I'm here now, haha...sorry 4r not searching throughly...
By the way, do we have English lectures? or it's juz IELTS test?
And how about the Moral dan Kenegaraan or Pendidikan Islam thingy? exam subject?!
storm89
14-06-2007, 06:17 PM
dun tink so coz it is not stated anything about the fees in our letter...
thanks ...... ''_''
lol...Vint n dpadma, I'm here now, haha...sorry 4r not searching throughly...
By the way, do we have English lectures? or it's juz IELTS test?
And how about the Moral dan Kenegaraan or Pendidikan Islam thingy? exam subject?!
yup..they do have english lectures...heard that their english lecturer is quite good...dunno tats true or not
dpadma
14-06-2007, 06:49 PM
Oh hi shinn89! good to have u here! i'll be checking KTT out tomorrow. MY friends adviced me against it.. :S miracle_seed u frm KTT?
Shinn89
14-06-2007, 07:06 PM
Good, then you can help us to check if the buildings are like shoplots, :lol: (asked my senior, and she said i can consider it shoplots...><")
oo...thanks for making this clear
ooo..thx a thousands lot ^-^
Good, then you can help us to check if the buildings are like shoplots, :lol: (asked my senior, and she said i can consider it shoplots...><")
why not u check out youtube
then search for kolej teknologi timur..
Shinn89
15-06-2007, 08:02 AM
why not u check out youtube
then search for kolej teknologi timur..
KTT's on YouTube? okie, i'll check it out, haha.
dpadma
15-06-2007, 08:43 AM
shinn89 :right i'll check it out and fill u in some details
dearest
15-06-2007, 04:08 PM
hey guys.haih..im so freaking upset that i got ktt to do medic.i'll be heading to india after finishing my a-level.i ehard a lot of bad things about that college.like my other frens,they said the lecturers are pretty bad and on top of that,there's no such thing as best in ma'sia or wutso ever.their a-level results are really bad.hardly students over there can excel.
dpadma
15-06-2007, 05:30 PM
i went to KTT today.. Its Its ITs just out of nowhere.. in the middle of the jungle!! 4KM off the main road (its like entering rawang ..jungle on both sides) and then empty shophouses and one miserable shopblock (kwn as KTT) .. down the block theres one mini mart. n a cafe. good thing is its surrounded by nature.. ( another thing- mosquitoes-so bring ur repellents ;))
well those of you who can drive better bring a car- if u can then u can charge ur frens who wanna hitch a ride ;). coz decent shops are a short drive away .. inti international is 10 min away, dwn the road.. n theres Giant 15 min away (on ur right)and banks , n there are chinese seafood restaurants further down .
dpadma
15-06-2007, 07:53 PM
oh forgot to tell.. there's laundry service and courier service(SkyNet)
Are there seniors in KTT who are recommers as well??
i went to KTT today.. Its Its ITs just out of nowhere.. in the middle of the jungle!! 4KM off the main road (its like entering rawang ..jungle on both sides) and then empty shophouses and one miserable shopblock (kwn as KTT) .. down the block theres one mini mart. n a cafe. good thing is its surrounded by nature.. ( another thing- mosquitoes-so bring ur repellents ;))
well those of you who can drive better bring a car- if u can then u can charge ur frens who wanna hitch a ride ;). coz decent shops are a short drive away .. inti international is 10 min away, dwn the road.. n theres Giant 15 min away (on ur right)and banks , n there are chinese seafood restaurants further down .
i don own a car yet..hehe so cannot bring..
yea any of u guys bringing car better tell us...
i'm willing to pay u if u charge half of the cab's price
i don own a car yet..hehe so cannot bring..
yea any of u guys bringing car better tell us...
i'm willing to pay u if u charge less than half of the cab's price
haha..
btw yea my senior told me there is laundry service there...
16-06-2007, 09:34 AM
hey...thx for ur info..but i'm quite surprise...
do u mean...those scholars going to poland don't have to take maths???it sounds weird...as maths is one of da important subjects...
It may be sound a bit weird for you, but actually many countries prefer Physcis over Maths as requirement for university admissions. Even in India, it is so.
I'm prepared for that...haha but i'm sure most of the parents will be dissapointed with the college...
Yes, I'm from KTT. Having holidays now.... I was not disappointed when I went to the college last year. When I saw the name of the college, I'm kinda expected that already.
16-06-2007, 09:53 AM
hey guys.haih..im so freaking upset that i got ktt to do medic.i'll be heading to india after finishing my a-level.i ehard a lot of bad things about that college.like my other frens,they said the lecturers are pretty bad and on top of that,there's no such thing as best in ma'sia or wutso ever.their a-level results are really bad.hardly students over there can excel.
The lecturers are not all that bad. There are some good lecturers too, but it all depends on your luck, whether you get good or inexperienced lecturers. Normally, their priority giving more experienced lecturers is Senior > 1-year Junior > 1 and 1/2 year Junior. But come on, we have survived one year with these lecturers, why can't you all just stand for half year? The seniors are leaving end of this year....
There was once a student got top in the world for Physics subject, but of course, from what I heard, he's real good in Physics.
No good A-Level results? Well, if you consider straight A is not good, then may be they really can't produce excellent students. Sorry, it could sound a bit racist, but most of the chinese students there got straight A in the A-Level. It's the quality of students that matters the most. If you're hardworking enough, you'll excel in your exam.
KTT might not be a good place to stay, but definitely a nice place to study. (I'm not talking about the lecturers, but the environment)
16-06-2007, 10:30 AM
emm...da shops r sooooooo far away...so..if we walk to da shops every day...we will become thin....at least for one or two years
eh...KTT is sooo far away from KL...so we wont go shopping frequently..n can concentrate in our studies...
n...da air there is fresh..(because KTT is located at outskirts)...so...it is good for health...
haih...it seems tat i'm talking too much craps...
Not that you'll thin if you walk to shops outside the college, but you'll die.
dpadma
16-06-2007, 11:01 AM
haohao wrote:
emm...da shops r sooooooo far away...so..if we walk to da shops every day...we will become thin....at least for one or two years
eh...KTT is sooo far away from KL...so we wont go shopping frequently..n can concentrate in our studies...
n...da air there is fresh..(because KTT is located at outskirts)...so...it is good for health...
haih...it seems tat i'm talking too much craps...
Not that you'll thin if you walk to shops outside the college, but you'll die
hahaha what miracle_seed said is true.. can die! far arr.. my brother said u eat full full n walk back to coll u'll be hungry again!!!( walk to shops if u wanna kam fei!:)) My mother was not helpful either,she said whoa this is a good place to kill and throw the body into the belukar! :? :? * they want to annoy me to the max*
Who got 1 yr in ktt?? ill be there for 18 months. 1 1/2 yrs. hope i can go back home every weekend lalalala
16-06-2007, 11:13 AM
hahaha what miracle_seed said is true.. can die! far arr.. my brother said u eat full full n walk back to coll u'll be hungry again!!!( walk to shops if u wanna kam fei!:)) My mother was not helpful either,she said whoa this is a good place to kill and throw the body into the belukar! :? :? * they want to annoy me to the max*
Who got 1 yr in ktt?? ill be there for 18 months. 1 1/2 yrs. hope i can go back home every weekend lalalala
Well, I've thought of that too. The place is quite an ideal choice to dump a body without being discovered for a few years.
Since your home is so near, you can go home every week, unless there's any replace class on Saturdays.
hey...thx for ur info..but i'm quite surprise...
do u mean...those scholars going to poland don't have to take maths???it sounds weird...as maths is one of da important subjects...
It may be sound a bit weird for you, but actually many countries prefer Physcis over Maths as requirement for university admissions. Even in India, it is so.
Yes, I'm from KTT. Having holidays now.... I was not disappointed when I went to the college last year. When I saw the name of the college, I'm kinda expected that already.
oh ...did u mention here b4??nvm
so as our senior..can you pls share with us more bout it??
any do and don't
what to bring and not...
thanks..
prednisolone
16-06-2007, 07:07 PM
The lecturers are not all that bad. There are some good lecturers too, but it all depends on your luck, whether you get good or inexperienced lecturers. Normally, their priority giving more experienced lecturers is Senior > 1-year Junior > 1 and 1/2 year Junior. But come on, we have survived one year with these lecturers, why can't you all just stand for half year? The seniors are leaving end of this
There was once a student got top in the world for Physics subject, but of course, from what I heard, he's real good in Physics.
No good A-Level results? Well, if you consider straight A is not good, then may be they really can't produce excellent students. Sorry, it could sound a bit racist, but most of the chinese students there got straight A in the A-Level. It's the quality of students that matters the most. If you're hardworking enough, you'll excel in your exam.
KTT might not be a good place to stay, but definitely a nice place to study. (I'm not talking about the lecturers, but the environment)
Miracle_Seed, who is the student got top in the world for physics?
prednisolone
16-06-2007, 07:21 PM
well,that's our fate...our destiny...we r "forced" to go to tat college...
so..we hv to get the hang of learning all da a levels stuff ourselves..(since da lecturers do not seem to be excellent...)
n one thing i really dun understand...why they will say that they r da 2nd best college in m'sia that provide a level studies???r they gibbering away or wat????
then...which college is da best college in m'sia???
is it INTEC???because this college has da most numbers of jpa n mara scholars???
if tat is da fact...then KTT is da 2nd best...because all da future doctors n dentists r going to this college????
really dun un.....
but anyway...let's think of da good side of KTT...
wat's da good side of KTT???
haih...it seems tat i'm talking too much craps... I also don't understand why KTT is the 2nd best college in m'sia that provide a level studies??? Miracle_Seed can you please enlighten us? thank you Miracle_seed.
andrewlow
16-06-2007, 09:58 PM
harlo everybody...
i'm nw here..hehe..i'm so glad i found a bunch of guys goin2 KTT..
i've read through all the comments u guys post..
wow..de college is "awesome"..oOps..wrong spellin.."aweful"..hehe..
i din expected it 2 b tat bad..
honestly..i waz a bit dissappointed man..
bt at least i can get 2 noe sum frens here b4 goin there..tat'll b gd..
well..i'm in de same boat too..goin2 india..4 medical..
yaya..same lky u guys..it's nt my 1st choice too..bt wat-to-do..hehe..
1.5 years at KTT..then fly 2 a country where all-seems BLACK..hehe..
hope2 survive there..
~andrEw~
harlo everybody...
hope2 survive there..
~andrEw~
then wat's ur backup plan if you dont get this at first??
16-06-2007, 11:20 PM
I also don't understand why KTT is the 2nd best college in m'sia that provide a level studies??? Miracle_Seed can you please enlighten us? thank you Miracle_seed.
I'm not sure about that too. But I think they have some sort of second highest pass rates or may be second highest straight A percentage for Cambridge A-Level in Malaysia, and most probably for just a particular year. It's not surprising, as all doing A-Level there are JPA and MARA scholars. Sorry I can't provide an actual answer, I don't really bother much about the college's history. What matters most is ourselves, right?
However, last year was the first year where JPA send a huge batch of students there (around 360 JPA scholars), this is expected to continue for the coming years (provided the students did well). I think there might be more students this year.
17-06-2007, 12:16 AM
There aren't many real regulations in KTT, although you might be given a booklet of rules in KTT, stating do's and don'ts in KTT. Most of those are not quite practical. (I shouldn't say much here)
I don't have ideas about what to bring and not. But I suggest you to bring water filter. Many students bring that, or at least you should get one for your apartment as soon as possible, if you don't bring. The water there (or may be water in Selangor) is quite...... Bring mosquito repellents or perhaps you can get mosquito net later, to get rid of the problem permanently, though your room will be warmer. I think others are ordinary stuff when you stay at hostel. Most important, bring your money or ATM card (There are BCB, Maybank and BSN in the nearest town)...... You won't get you allowance from JPA till two months or more after your registration date.
Susyi
17-06-2007, 12:52 AM
[quote=Miracle_seed]For 1 and 1/2 year programme, you'll take Bio, Phy, Chem and Math. For 1 year programme, Indonesia-bound will take Bio, Chem and Math while Czech (and may be Poland also) will take Bio, Chem and Phy.
Is it means that v muz take 4 subject if v r going to do our a lvl for 1.5 years? v don't hav the right to choose how many subject that we want to take?
Susyi
17-06-2007, 12:59 AM
[quote="Miracle_seed"]One year (Indonesia-bound and Czech-bound) students and two-year (MMMC) students have finished their A Level yesterday. While 1 and 1/2 (India-bound) students are going to finish AS Level tomorrow.
Then when r they goin to do their A2 exam(India-bound students)?
And when wil they go to india after a lvl? i mean how long they have to wait after the A2 Exam?
thx...
17-06-2007, 02:52 AM
Is it means that v muz take 4 subject if v r going to do our a lvl for 1.5 years? v don't hav the right to choose how many subject that we want to take?
Yes, 1.5 year A-Level in KTT would require you to take all four subjects, at least that was the case last year. I'm not sure what's their plan this year. I don't think they would allow you to choose.
And when wil they go to india after a lvl? i mean how long they have to wait after the A2 Exam?
thx...
They will do the A2 end of this year, most probably starting mid-October. The intakes of India universities are normally August or September. So, they would enroll into universities about 8 months after finishing A-Level. That's what I heard, since there isn't any India-bound (Full-time) seniors (batch 2005) in KTT, there isn't much information. However, I was told that there is an intake in Manipal during March every year.(I'm not sure which college, most probably twinnig programme). It is possible that they change your course from full-time to twinning, if your are medicine students. So far, I've not heard of any twinning involving dentistry.
Grab the chance to ask more about this during the registration date, as JPA officers will be there. They can give you a clear answer.
Yes, 1.5 year A-Level in KTT would require you to take all four subjects, at least that was the case last year. I'm not sure what's their plan this year. I don't think they would allow you to choose.
thx...
They will do the A2 end of this year, most probably starting mid-October. The intakes of India universities are normally August or September. So, they would enroll into universities about 8 months after finishing A-Level. That's what I heard, since there isn't any India-bound (Full-time) seniors (batch 2005) in KTT, there isn't much information. However, I was told that there is an intake in Manipal during March every year.(I'm not sure which college, most probably twinnig programme). It is possible that they change your course from full-time to twinning, if your are medicine students. So far, I've not heard of any twinning involving dentistry.
Grab the chance to ask more about this during the registration date, as JPA officers will be there. They can give you a clear answer.
tats reallly long if we have to wait for 8 months before leaving to india...
yea..should ask during registration...
since u said the do n dont rule arent so strick, so, can we really wear jeans to classes? just asking...
cotrans
17-06-2007, 03:02 PM
From KTT Website:
"Anugerah Kedua Terbaik di Malaysia" bagi 3 subjek terbaik program 'A'-Level
It's most likely that one of their student who received the award rather than the college as a whole.
If it's the college, they would have put it as "Anugerah Kolej Kedua Terbaik di Malaysia" like what they have done for the Matriculation Programme.
From KTT Website:
"Anugerah Kolej Terbaik Akademik IPTS" bagi program Matrikulasi
andrewlow
17-06-2007, 05:51 PM
harlo everybody...
hope2 survive there..
~andrEw~
then wat's ur backup plan if you dont get this at first??
well..i was thinkin of goin 2 IMU..4 twinnin prog..anyway..i'm glad i got tis scholarship..cause i get 2 enlighten my parents burden in supportin my studies overseas..
andrewlow
17-06-2007, 05:54 PM
I also don't understand why KTT is the 2nd best college in m'sia that provide a level studies??? Miracle_Seed can you please enlighten us? thank you Miracle_seed.
I'm not sure about that too. But I think they have some sort of second highest pass rates or may be second highest straight A percentage for Cambridge A-Level in Malaysia, and most probably for just a particular year. It's not surprising, as all doing A-Level there are JPA and MARA scholars. Sorry I can't provide an actual answer, I don't really bother much about the college's history. What matters most is ourselves, right?
However, last year was the first year where JPA send a huge batch of students there (around 360 JPA scholars), this is expected to continue for the coming years (provided the students did well). I think there might be more students this year.
wow..JPA is sendin 300 ++ scholar there tis year..?.,tat's nt bad..bt as u all said..it's juz a 2 row of shop houses college..can it fit tat much people..??
hehe..
andrewlow
17-06-2007, 06:03 PM
From KTT Website:
"Anugerah Kedua Terbaik di Malaysia" bagi 3 subjek terbaik program 'A'-Level
It's most likely that one of their student who received the award rather than the college as a whole.
If it's the college, they would have put it as "Anugerah Kolej Kedua Terbaik di Malaysia" like what they have done for the Matriculation Programme.
From KTT Website:
"Anugerah Kolej Terbaik Akademik IPTS" bagi program Matrikulasi
haha..true..true..u got a point there..wakakaka..bt no matter hw gd o hw bad de college was in de past, i guess does matters much nw..cause i think lecturers come and go..mayb the lecturers at tat time was super gd..bt nw they r gone..i duno..mayb it's reverse lah..anyway..it's ourselve tat can make all the difference..come on man..y not we make tis batch (our batch) the best in m'sia..?..hehe..sounds crazy..bt nvr try nvr noe..hehe..
dpadma
17-06-2007, 08:25 PM
andrewlow, please refrain frm using racist remarks such as BLACK. I do give you the benefit of the doubt here as you are new but do read ReCom guidelines right . I might not be a moderator nor I intend to sound patronizing but I just want to point out that there are certain words that are considered as racist- no racial slur!
And Btw, if you really don't want the scholarship because you don't really approve the country, you can reject it. The country doesn't owe us anything!
Please don't generalize your personal opinion.
chriistney
17-06-2007, 10:48 PM
since ktt is just a row of shophouses, then how do they separate the gals and the boys or do they i mean us stay together??
not sure bout that though...btw who bringing laptop there??just curious...
Shinn89
17-06-2007, 10:58 PM
since u said the do n dont rule arent so strick, so, can we really wear jeans to classes? just asking...
Better don't fool around and follow the rules...you don't want JPA caught you not following the rules and end the agreement with you...(juz my not so matured advice)
By the way...we need to wait 8 months before getting enroll in our meds program in India?! Gosh!!! Gotta bombard a lot of questions during registration now...><"
17-06-2007, 10:58 PM
Not a row, but 2 rows. Normally girls one side, guys the other side. Girls are not allowed in guys' hostels and vice versa. They are very strict about this.
I've ask my senior b4 and they said can wear jeans except for lectures...
Shinn89
17-06-2007, 11:02 PM
Sorry for double post...
Most important, bring your money or ATM card (There are BCB, Maybank and BSN in the nearest town)...... You won't get you allowance from JPA till two months or more after your registration date.
U mean thr's no ATM machine inside the campus?!
Sorry for double post...
Most important, bring your money or ATM card (There are BCB, Maybank and BSN in the nearest town)...... You won't get you allowance from JPA till two months or more after your registration date.
think so...they will bring us to the nearest bank everyday..not inside the campus...
17-06-2007, 11:07 PM
Sorry for double post...
Yup, there is no ATM machine in the college. But that's good too..... You may know why later.....Hehe :wink:
Incognito
18-06-2007, 07:24 AM
not sure bout that though...btw who bringing laptop there??just curious...
I'm going to bring it.
Does anyone know whether we need Graphic Calculator for the A-levels here?
18-06-2007, 10:28 AM
I don't think you'll need that.
do we need to bring our scientific calculator along or they'll recommend us to buy a new one that suits a-lvel students??
about the book...is the lecturer's note sufficient??or do we need to buy those books from our senior??
18-06-2007, 10:55 AM
do we need to bring our scientific calculator along or they'll recommend us to buy a new one that suits a-lvel students??
about the book...is the lecturer's note sufficient??or do we need to buy those books from our senior??
Bring along your scientific calculator. You can get all the books needed there, don't worry.
dpadma
18-06-2007, 10:56 AM
can I use my friend's a lvls reference book? It's used in Taylors.
18-06-2007, 10:57 AM
can I use my friend's a lvls reference book? It's used in Taylors.
Yes, why not?
Bring along your scientific calculator. You can get all the books needed there, don't worry.
alrite..thx
dpadma
18-06-2007, 11:25 AM
Books are provided by the college? or do we have to buy from uni bookshops?
18-06-2007, 11:37 AM
Books are provided by the college? or do we have to buy from uni bookshops?
Books are not provided, but you can buy there. There is a special service provided by someone there...Hehe....
dpadma
18-06-2007, 11:42 AM
owh alright.. i have a couple of books with me, my friend wants to sell it to me should i bring it along the first day?
18-06-2007, 11:45 AM
owh alright.. i have a couple of books with me, my friend wants to sell it to me should i bring it along the first day?
You'll have orientation week for the first week so you won't have class. But if you want to bring the books and compare what books you have already, it's up to you. Otherwise, you'll only need those books starting second week.
so usually wat we'll do during the orientation week??is it like telematch thingy or wat??
18-06-2007, 11:59 AM
so usually wat we'll do during the orientation week??is it like telematch thingy or wat??
Briefings, talks, telematches, treasure hunt, performance rehersals, aerobic sessions etc......
Don't worry, it's not so torturing like matriculation or local universities orientation week. Enjoy yourself
tq..i just asking. coz certain uni, there didnt care much about the jeans thing. hehe.. but its okay, i can adopt to formal n unformal situation..haha, so does everyone ryte?
Briefings, talks, telematches, treasure hunt, performance rehersals, aerobic sessions etc......
Don't worry, it's not so torturing like matriculation or local universities orientation week. Enjoy yourself
walao got performance somemore??hope it ends fast...wanna go bac room, rest and do other stuff
chriistney
18-06-2007, 04:17 PM
Not a row, but 2 rows. Normally girls one side, guys the other side. Girls are not allowed in guys' hostels and vice versa. They are very strict about this.
oh, two rows of shophouses. breaks my heart!! haha.
is the shophouses side by side or wat?
anyway , do they have any field like football pitch or basketball court there?
oh, two rows of shophouses. breaks my heart!! haha.
is the shophouses side by side or wat?
anyway , do they have any field like football pitch or basketball court there?
i think they do have a field there...dun tink there's a basketball there...
Kemudahan - kemudahan yang terdapat di Kolej Teknologi Timur :
Asrama yang berkonsepkan apartment
Apartment yang luas dan selesa. Disediakan dengan katil, almari serta tilam.
Perpustakaan yang serba lengkap
Gedung ilmu KTT yang penuh dengan maklumat dan pengetahuan.
Sistem Makmal Komputer terkini
3 buah makmal komputer yang dilengkapi perisian terkini.
Bilik Kuliah yang selesa, lengkap dan moden
Bilik kuliah yang mampu menampung 100 orang pelajar dalam satu masa serta mempunyai kelengkapan pembelajaran yang moden.
Makmal Sains yang lengkap
Bilik Audio Visual yang lengkap dan moden
Padang permainan
Kafeteria
Terdapat 2 kafeteria dengan harga makanan yang berpatutan bagi pelajar
Bilik Gymnisium yang canggih
Bilik gimnas bagi kemudahan pelajar beriadah.
Bilik persatuan pelajar
Surau yang luas
Surau yang mampu menampung lebih 500 jemaah.
Perkhidmatan kaunseling
Perkhidmatan kaunseling yang profesional untuk pelajar.
Tenaga pengajar yang berpengalaman dan bertauliah
Kesemua tenaga pelajar mempunyai pengalaman yang luas dalam bidang pendidikan serta tauliah yang tinggi bagi memastikan kejayaan pelajar.
Kemudahan pengangkutan yang memuaskan
Pengangkutan yang disediakan amat lengkap dan bertaraf IPTA seperti bas dan van.
these are da info i copied from da ktt official website...so every one can know how "good" is ktt now...n find out whether ktt is really so good when we r there in july....
it seems that they have a well-equipped gym room since they say they have"bilik gymnasium yang canggih"....
n one very important ques i wanna ask...
do we have to take part in any co-curricular activities in ktt???i heard some of my frens said that they still have to join some clubs or societies when they r in college...
anyone can enlighten me bout this???
according to my senior...there's no gym in the college
we dun have to join any club if we dont want 2..
chandler
18-06-2007, 10:57 PM
hi, everyone, i just completed my one-year A-level course in KTT.. going to join BTN camp tomorrow for five days... so, if there is any questions about KTT, just leave a message and i will reply it one weed later.. bye :lol:
wat kind of water filter do we need there??
19-06-2007, 08:53 AM
Don't have any expectation on the gym. The gym is........ Wait till you see that....... They should have removed the feature from the website.
You are not compulsory to join any club, but if you're interested, you can.
Well, it is suggested that you bring a water filter. A simple one will do.
Don't have any expectation on the gym. The gym is........ Wait till you see that....... They should have remove the feature from the website.
still no idea of wat kind of water filter to bring...
nvm thx..
19-06-2007, 09:04 AM
With the bus service provided to bank every Monday, Wednesday and Thursday, you can go to the town and have some nice meals. Sorry for not making it clear, BCB is Bumiputera-Commerce Bank which is now known as CIMB.
You can wear shorts, but not to class.
With the bus service provided to bank every Monday, Wednesday and Thursday, you can go to the town and have some nice meals. Sorry for not making it clear, BCB is Bumiputera-Commerce Bank which is now known as CIMB.
You can wear shorts, but not to class.
will the bus wait for us to finish our meals b4 fetching us bac??
19-06-2007, 09:18 AM
still no idea of wat kind of water filter to bring...
nvm thx..
For example, simple filter like mineral water pot....
19-06-2007, 10:21 AM
will the bus wait for us to finish our meals b4 fetching us bac??
The bus will leave you there for about an hour. So, grab the time and do what you want.
dpadma
19-06-2007, 10:51 AM
thank god there is such service. That is very thoughtful of the college admin
Al-Bert
19-06-2007, 10:53 AM
Miracle_seed and chandler, here got a humble request from your future KTT junior!!
I heard the price for original A-level books can be quite expensive, therefore i'm wondering if any one of u seniors intends to sell those books to me with cheaper price...
If not, perhaps u can recommend to me some other seniors who wanna sell their books...
PLZZZZZ...ur help will be GREATLY APPRECIATED!!!
wearing jeans is hot? i donnow about that..hehe
but its in the middle of forest, is it still hot? huhu...i donnow...
is it extra cool during nite? cz im still doubting to bring balnket or just usual selimut.. huhu
is there dobby services? n is it expensive? also about all the electric appliences, we have to pay ryte? is it expensive too?
Shinn89
19-06-2007, 12:15 PM
Hmm, thking of it, KTT's not that bad after all, haha!
Btw, i'd like to ask...are the lecturers prestigious?
Susyi
20-06-2007, 02:13 AM
Miracle_seed and chandler, here got a humble request from your future KTT junior!!
I heard the price for original A-level books can be quite expensive, therefore i'm wondering if any one of u seniors intends to sell those books to me with cheaper price...
If not, perhaps u can recommend to me some other seniors who wanna sell their books...
PLZZZZZ...ur help will be GREATLY APPRECIATED!!!
ya. i oso got the same request. i really don't want to waste lotz of money to buy a lvl books and then have to throw away after using for 1.5 years. juz same like spm reference books. i have thrown away about 3-4 big boxes of books.is there got photocopy service?
really thx a lotz....
20-06-2007, 09:38 AM
I'm still studying, so I'm not selling any book. I think a senior Alex can help, he knows many students there. You'll sure see him during orientation week. Photocopying books is illegal, but yes, there is such service.
Well, I don't know the price of dobby service, but I guess it won't be expensive. The electrical appliances, you have to pay RM5 for kettle, RM 50 for washing machine. So, judge yourself.
dpadma
20-06-2007, 10:20 AM
haha who's gonna bring along a washing machine?-carrying it up to your apartment.Unless you bring a washing machine and start your own laundry service-charge your friends ;) hehe.
storm89
20-06-2007, 04:51 PM
erm... i am confusing about 1 thing now ... as i noe , a level is split into AS n A2 , 2 parts ... so my question is ... wat we study during the AS will it exam in A2 exam ??? or wat we study in AS jz will exam is AS n wat we study in A2 jz will exam in A2 or it mix together ?? so i hope u all can help me about it .....
jeepklabu
20-06-2007, 05:26 PM
I got KTT oso under mara.After that, i'll go to india.
slynn
20-06-2007, 06:34 PM
Hey, i'm new here...i also got ktt...dentistry in India under jpa...
slynn
20-06-2007, 06:39 PM
hey, there...i also got ktt... :cry: dentistry...India...hope to see u all there 8)
y so late??urs is first batch or second??
which school r u from?
Shinn89
20-06-2007, 08:16 PM
erm... i am confusing about 1 thing now ... as i noe , a level is split into AS n A2 , 2 parts ... so my question is ... wat we study during the AS will it exam in A2 exam ??? or wat we study in AS jz will exam is AS n wat we study in A2 jz will exam in A2 or it mix together ?? so i hope u all can help me about it .....
Get the A-lvls syllabus @<hidden> http://www.cie.org.uk/
It'll tell u everything... :wink:
slynn
20-06-2007, 08:54 PM
2nd badge...appealed through mca...no...got results long time ade...tried to join many times but failed to do so...btw,i find this website very helpful 8) are u from penang too?wat school r u from?
slynn
20-06-2007, 09:11 PM
Hmm, thking of it, KTT's not that bad after all, haha!
Btw, i'd like to ask...are the lecturers prestigious?
well, so far i heard no complaints bout the lecturers...actually, i think we have to do a lot of self study esp since we r no longer in school...no matter how good or bad lecturers may be, we have to study on our own sometimes...i blieve that's y jpa chose students with mainly As...we hav to learn to cope without tuition anymore...that's wat i think anyway...
storm89
20-06-2007, 10:44 PM
Get the A-lvls syllabus @<hidden> http://www.cie.org.uk/
It'll tell u everything... :wink:
thanks .... :wink:
Eternality
20-06-2007, 11:59 PM
Does KTT has badminton courts ?
21-06-2007, 01:29 AM
Does KTT has badminton courts ?
Erm....... There is a so-called badminton court, but not a proper one.
miracle seed,..will there be any placement test for us to stream us into a few classes??
slynn
21-06-2007, 03:17 PM
hey...just wanna inquire smthg...
must we bring flexible ruler?
do we actually have to draw a lot of graphs??
how's the orientation like?
is it really horrible n embarrasing???
Eternality
21-06-2007, 10:21 PM
I heard tat one can has his/her own room , but he/she 'll nid 2 pay more ... how much is it ? n if 2 students share a room , then izit RM160 4 each person ?
i think if twin sharing for a room then it is rm160 which is then pay by JPA..not sure how much we need to pay for our own room
but if there is a choice,i'm willing to pay extra for my own room..
Eternality
21-06-2007, 10:59 PM
Ya ... u can hv ur own room as it's stated on d document we got ... but i wonder r there enough rooms if evrbody 1 2 has his/her own ...
Shinn89
22-06-2007, 08:32 AM
I'd like to hav a roommate, trying to live with somebody will be cool, haha, n as long as he's not a smoker! :P
Btw, hw ur we put into classes? Randomly? or the worst, academically?
22-06-2007, 09:38 AM
I think sharing room is better, right? Although it's stated you can have your own room, I'm not sure whether this is possible now, since the batch coming in is quite large. Also, you have to pay RM160 every month I think, not once.
Last year, the classes were according the course and country, but I'm not sure about this year. But I'm sure for the first week, there'll be no test for class streaming.
Don't worry about orientation week, it's not torturing. And to some extent, it's fun.
u better stay wif friend, coz we never alone..haha, what am i talking? hah, so out of topic. heh. orientation week ROCk! hah. positive thinking make u will enjoy it later. since i heard so many negative things on KTT, what i can do just think on the positive site even its not that much. anyone to bright me up? cheer me off KTT? haha
Lynna
23-06-2007, 09:55 AM
Hiii guyss....after staying for 2 weeks in KTT...i find that KTT is not that bad...It's just the facilities is old and rusty....
Each time u stay in 1st floor,for example OM....u can hear waterfall...=p and if u're lucky...u can see water dripping from the pipes....dun touch it...it's human waste... :lol:
They separate the guys and girls...and trust me,you'll enjoy student lounge the most...ASTRO....! ahaxx.. For Games room..I can only see ping pong tables...O.o...
Hmm...what else..yess...you need laptop..it's so boring there.....plus the computer lab is so dull...no msn msg..and only certain computer have ym..
Transportation is very good..the bus uncle is very friendly...they will send to bus-station or KTM...Dun worry....
I'm one of the students of KiTT...hope to meet all of u soon...
Have a pleasant stay in Kolej Teknologi Timur... :) (haha!)
When KTT buses will be provided to KTM station or bus station? Thanks.
Do u guys know whether hot water is provided there or not? And about the beds... Are they single or double decker? Thanks...
23-06-2007, 09:31 PM
Normally every Friday, at 12.00pm.
Eternality
23-06-2007, 11:18 PM
How many treksuits do we need 2 bring along ? n for orientation week , what do we wear usually ? do we need treksuit for orientation week ?
Do u guys know whether hot water is provided there or not? And about the beds... Are they single or double decker? Thanks...
dun tink hot water is provided...you're advisible to bring a kettle there
for beds i tink there 2 single bed in each room..not double decker..
Hiii guyss....after staying for 2 weeks in KTT...i find that KTT is not that bad...It's just the facilities is old and rusty....
Each time u stay in 1st floor,for example OM....u can hear waterfall...=p and if u're lucky...u can see water dripping from the pipes....dun touch it...it's human waste... :lol:
They separate the guys and girls...and trust me,you'll enjoy student lounge the most...ASTRO....! ahaxx.. For Games room..I can only see ping pong tables...O.o...
Hmm...what else..yess...you need laptop..it's so boring there.....plus the computer lab is so dull...no msn msg..and only certain computer have ym..
Transportation is very good..the bus uncle is very friendly...they will send to bus-station or KTM...Dun worry....
I'm one of the students of KiTT...hope to meet all of u soon...
Have a pleasant stay in Kolej Teknologi Timur... :) (haha!)
sounds quite ok to me...except for the human waste thingy..yucks
Normally every Friday, at 12.00pm.
only on fri??
24-06-2007, 01:09 AM
For normal schedule, bus to KTM is on Friday, while bus to bank is Monday, Wednesday, Thursday. Anyway, you can ask for a trip from the office if you have minimum 5 persons (van) or 15 persons (bus).
how bout weekend??means we'll have to pay the cab if we wanna go to ktm station during weekends rite??
and for the trip if we have 5 people,do we have to pay??
25-06-2007, 10:03 AM
how bout weekend??means we'll have to pay the cab if we wanna go to ktm station during weekends rite??
and for the trip if we have 5 people,do we have to pay??
I think you have to call cab during weekend. And of course, you have to pay if you want to go to Nilai. Just trip to bank is free.
slynn
25-06-2007, 05:27 PM
How many treksuits do we need 2 bring along ? n for orientation week , what do we wear usually ? do we need treksuit for orientation week ?
just the thing i wanna ask 2...they don expect us to wear formal clothes during orientation rite???especially if there r games tat r bound to make us dirty and exhausted...
btw, how long do v hav to wait b4 they place us into rooms/apartments?
must v brin a dictionary as well?
Al-Bert
25-06-2007, 09:04 PM
Will ragging or bully cases happen during orientation week in KTT?
Please let me know so i can mentally and physically prepare myself before going there...Thanks, haha!
Will ragging or bully cases happen during orientation week in KTT?
Please let me know so i can mentally and physically prepare myself before going there...Thanks, haha!
Lol...come on la..dun tink this will happen coz all of us r the chosen and well-behaved one..haha
Do you guys mean that we have to pay too even though we take KTT bus to Nilai KTM station on Friday 12.00 pm? How much is it? And about the lesson... What time do we end our lesson on Friday? Thanks...
Do u guys know how much should we pay to take a cab from Nilai KTM station to KTT? Thanks...
Shinn89
26-06-2007, 08:19 AM
LOL...miracle_seed is being bombarded by questions...haha...
Shinn89
26-06-2007, 08:27 AM
Okay, i'm asking smthg stupid...is there a fridge in our apartment? :P
Eternality
26-06-2007, 10:16 AM
from what i heard , there is a fridge ... but it belongs 2 senior ... so we hv 2 buy from them (in 2nd hand prize) when they r leaving KTT ... correct me if i was wrong ...
slynn
26-06-2007, 01:25 PM
from what i heard , there is a fridge ... but it belongs 2 senior ... so we hv 2 buy from them (in 2nd hand prize) when they r leaving KTT ... correct me if i was wrong ...
yup, u're right! from wat i heard from a senior, usually seniors who r gonna leave will try 2 sell their fridges or even washing machines to the juniors...but there r not many who actually buy these stuff...prob only a few...so if ur apartment got these things n u want them, try to convince ur apartment mates to share...so 1 person pay a little bit...things will definitely be better if v hav these things...
Incognito
26-06-2007, 02:27 PM
2nd badge...appealed through mca...no...got results long time ade...tried to join many times but failed to do so...btw,i find this website very helpful 8) are u from penang too?wat school r u from?
Hey, slynn, I'm from Penang, going to India for dentistry too. I'm from PCGHS. You?
Incognito
26-06-2007, 02:56 PM
Don't have any expectation on the gym. The gym is........ Wait till you see that....... They should have remove the feature from the website.
Can you please name the clubs available in KTT? Not all. Several will do. Thanks.
Incognito
26-06-2007, 03:03 PM
Do you guys mean that we have to pay too even though we take KTT bus to Nilai KTM station on Friday 12.00 pm? How much is it? And about the lesson... What time do we end our lesson on Friday? Thanks...
Yeah, I wanna ask about the lessons too. For weekdays except Friday (since S is asking about Friday), what time are the classes dismissed? Are we gonna have classes on Saturdays as well?
And um...are the lecturers going to give us notes? Or we're required to buy the notes from the college?
Thanks in advance.
Do we need to bring along original certificates and birth cert to the college? Thanks...
What are u guys going to wear on the registration day?
slynn
26-06-2007, 09:26 PM
Hey, slynn, I'm from Penang, going to India for dentistry too. I'm from PCGHS. You?
hey there...nice to meet you... :) i'm from smkcbm... 8) wow...all those from penang who r goin to ktt r from the island... :o hope to see u there! :lol:
Eternality
26-06-2007, 09:35 PM
What are u guys going to wear on the registration day?
Formal attire ... i dun think we can wear jeans , hot pants etc :)
Shinn89
27-06-2007, 08:24 AM
Agreed with Eternality...first impression is very important.
IMO, girls shud wear baju kurung/ any kind of Malay attire...
Juz my two cents, :wink:
chriistney
27-06-2007, 01:10 PM
yeah!!!!! going there soon ! :lol:
slynn
27-06-2007, 01:14 PM
Agreed with Eternality...first impression is very important.
IMO, girls shud wear baju kurung/ any kind of Malay attire...
Juz my two cents, :wink:
so u r actually gonna wear baju kurung on the 1st day??? Woe...it's gonna be so hot!!!
i noe it's a malay uni but do we hav to be t-h-a-t formal?
i tot of just putting on a blouse n a below-the-knee length skirt...is tat enough?
Shinn89
27-06-2007, 06:55 PM
so u r actually gonna wear baju kurung on the 1st day??? Woe...it's gonna be so hot!!!
i tot of just putting on a blouse n a below-the-knee length skirt...is tat enough?
Dude...I'm a guy...=.=
Just givin my opinion...
I'm not going to wear baju kurung. I will wear long pants with blouse. Still formal, right? I think wearing baju kurung will be very hot.
Incognito
27-06-2007, 09:31 PM
I'm sorry, I've got another question.
Are there gonna be water heater for shower and fans in the rooms?
slynn
27-06-2007, 09:40 PM
Dude...I'm a guy...=.=
Just givin my opinion...
oops...sorry...no offense though...
slynn
27-06-2007, 09:41 PM
I'm not going to wear baju kurung. I will wear long pants with blouse. Still formal, right? I think wearing baju kurung will be very hot.
totally!!!we're gonna be there the whole afternoon...yup, it's still formal...the uni can't penalize u 4 anythin...
I'm sorry, I've got another question.
Are there gonna be water heater for shower and fans in the rooms?
no water heater there...some senior ask me to bring extra fan there...but still considering it..
Eternality
27-06-2007, 10:34 PM
Are we gonna have classes on Saturdays as well?
No class on Sat ...
Eternality
27-06-2007, 10:40 PM
Do we need to bring along original certificates and birth cert to the college? Thanks...
My senior said bring evry documents if possible ... correct me if i was wrong ...
28-06-2007, 09:28 AM
For orientation week, there're some physical activities, but don't worry, it's not ragging and won't be torturing. Tracksuits are needed for orientation week. I think you have to wear formal to talks and briefing, tracksuit to activities (telematch & treasure hunt etc...)
For registration date accomodation, once you've finished your registration, you can move into your apartment.
Bus to Nilai costs RM2.20. However, some classes have lectures in Friday afternoon. The class on Friday ends at 12.00pm then starts again at 3.00pm, if you have lectures in the afternoon. For normal days, latest class dismisses at 6.00pm, but it depends on your class.
The only club that I can name is Taekwando club.....
Some lecturers will give notes, some not. Just get reference from books.
I don't think they check the original certs, but no harm bringing, right?
No water heater is provided. There are fans, but just one for each room.
Shinn89
28-06-2007, 07:16 PM
Cool info...btw, if we bring a stand fan there, we need to pay right?
And how about our textbooks? Are there any textbooks? or all we need is reference books?
Do you guys plan to go back to your house every Fridays or weekends?
We will be dismissed earlier on Friday during the orientation week, right? Just asking. Thanks...
Shinn89
29-06-2007, 09:13 AM
Think those with house nearby, or at the state near KL maybe able to go back without much problem...But I'm from penang, and Vint too...so, think we won't be going home every weekend...
PS: correct me if i'm wrong vint...
29-06-2007, 10:22 AM
It's stated there you have to pay if you bring your own electrical appliances, but some didn't pay. There are some textbooks needed, but it's really expensive. New and original ones would cost more than RM 100 each, so I suggest you buy from seniors if you want to use original textbooks. Photocopied versions are more affordable, though it's illegal.....
If you have enough $$ in your pocket, you can fly back to Penang every weekend, the college is really near to KLIA & LCCT, haha.....
29-06-2007, 10:25 AM
We will be dismissed earlier on Friday during the orientation week, right? Just asking. Thanks...
No for last year. Instead, we have closing ceremony of orientation week in Friday afternoon. I'm not sure about this year. But you'll have a few hours break in the afternoon for Friday prayers.
Al-Bert
29-06-2007, 12:47 PM
Miracle_seed, then what kind of text books you are currently using?? Photocopied version??
What kind of punishment will be carried out by KTT authorities towards those who use illegal photocopied version text book??
chriistney
29-06-2007, 02:28 PM
Miracle_seed, then what kind of text books you are currently using?? Photocopied version??
What kind of punishment will be carried out by KTT authorities towards those who use illegal photocopied version text book??
hang to death
29-06-2007, 03:34 PM
Erm..... Well..... You know..... KTT authorities won't do anything, but if CIE knows you used photocopied textbooks, I don't know what would they do.
There are chances that the incoming students staying with seniors, because there're quite some apartments with empty spaces, since one-year students left. This is most probably my last post before your registration date.
slush
29-06-2007, 03:43 PM
Hi,i got ktt too for a lvls..mine is medicine-india twinning.i joined a lil too late,but i've been keeping track of these posts for sum time.lol
Think those with house nearby, or at the state near KL maybe able to go back without much problem...But I'm from penang, and Vint too...so, think we won't be going home every weekend...
PS: correct me if i'm wrong vint...
not correcting u...haha
maybe i'll only go home once every/2 months..maybe
but should be going home after each sem ends..
dpadma
29-06-2007, 08:30 PM
Seems that there are so many things to take along. I'm half way done and I have 4 bags. ( gotta bring pail and electric kettle -heavy-)
So we should buy our own books? or is there a book list? Would it ba okay if you just go up and talk to seniors or is there a ice breaking session? so many questions :S
digital_lifeform
29-06-2007, 10:59 PM
Seems that there are so many things to take along. I'm half way done and I have 4 bags. ( gotta bring pail and electric kettle -heavy-)
So we should buy our own books? or is there a book list? Would it ba okay if you just go up and talk to seniors or is there a ice breaking session? so many questions :S
Why don't you just buy the pail and electric kettle over there. Not like you are gonna live in a jungle.