View Full Version : Anyone rejected matrikulasi or Jpa?
annlui
16-05-2007, 12:50 PM
Hmm, i heard a lot of them rejected matrix because they got jpa?Anyone in recom?But for the latter topic, i think there shouldnt be more...But lets share...just want to find out :roll:
i'm one of the group u stated.But still, this info is no longer important or useful. :?
annlui
16-05-2007, 03:17 PM
i'm one of the group u stated.But still, this info is no longer important or useful. :?
congrats. Just want to know...
16-05-2007, 06:23 PM
I reected matriks, but i dint get JPA
i_yeani
16-05-2007, 08:46 PM
hey, i rejected matriculation as i got jpa too.. but is it still matter that much?? hehe.. just curious.. hehe..
galfera
16-05-2007, 08:54 PM
how to reject jpa? i want to reject jpa... ( not kidding )
annlui
16-05-2007, 09:09 PM
why do you want to reject jpa?Anyway, it is so easy to reject it, you just have to click on the word tolak.
well, yea...but for what reason do u want to reject jpa?
thanks, annlui.
galfera, if i'm not wrong u got US xxx course. Is the adfp is very hard to study? or u have obtain a better scholarship?
galfera
17-05-2007, 06:59 AM
is it still applicable, coz it's already past the deadline which is 11.59 on 14 may.... i think i juz wont come 4 the registration.....
i rejected it because i got the Yayasan Tenaga Nasional offer.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
is it still applicable, coz it's already past the deadline which is 11.59 on 14 may.... i think i juz wont come 4 the registration.....
i rejected it because i got the Yayasan Tenaga Nasional offer.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
i see..maybe u can try to call them and confirm the rejection...
17-05-2007, 09:48 AM
May i know what JPA offers u??which country and what course?
galfera
18-05-2007, 07:01 AM
jpa offered me 2 go 2 US...
18-05-2007, 12:41 PM
jpa offered me 2 go 2 US...
sorry sorry, but may i know what course u applied??
sihan
18-05-2007, 02:04 PM
I rejected matriks before I got JPA... coz I'm totally dissapointed by the standard of local universities... I know this might be very offensive.. But this is only my opinion...
I'm from luar bandar, so nearly 30 of us got matriks... Some of them only got 2As in SPM.... So you can imagine the standard.... really teruk...
galfera
18-05-2007, 09:51 PM
white 2020...
jpa-US engineering
TNB-electrical engineering ( canada )
19-05-2007, 09:24 AM
white 2020...
jpa-US engineering
TNB-electrical engineering ( canada )
OK, Thanks, Have u reject any of them?
galfera
19-05-2007, 03:43 PM
actually not yet... i just say yes to all of them... i'll reject after i receive the official letter...
20-05-2007, 02:16 PM
actually not yet... i just say yes to all of them... i'll reject after i receive the official letter...
o..ok..Thanks
annlui
20-05-2007, 05:54 PM
You have taken somebody elses' place then!
galfera
21-05-2007, 09:04 AM
i didnt mean 2 take somebody's place.... jpa ask us to give decision by 14 of may... becoz at that time tnb havent called me, so i'm not confident whether i'm gonna get other offers, becoz the time is ticking i say yes to jpa.... the next day, after i say yes to jpa, then tnb called me....
So u still CONSIDER ME TAKING SOMEONE ELSE'S PLACE??????????
21-05-2007, 01:14 PM
i didnt mean 2 take somebody's place.... jpa ask us to give decision by 14 of may... becoz at that time tnb havent called me, so i'm not confident whether i'm gonna get other offers, becoz the time is ticking i say yes to jpa.... the next day, after i say yes to jpa, then tnb called me....
So u still CONSIDER ME TAKING SOMEONE ELSE'S PLACE??????????
no..u r not..
But hopefully u can try to phone JPA and tell them..
Anyway, just try ur best..Good LUCK
21-05-2007, 01:37 PM
Hi all, I am helping Yvonne89 and enter77 opinions regarding the scholarships choosing, so, for those who got 2 or more scholarships offers now, please have a look here.. :) :) :)
and..sorry for spamming :oops: :) :)
Yvonne89 wrote:
seriously, whoever who wants to reject JPA should do earlier. beacuse when the class started already and yoU didnt turn up, JPA wont have the time to call other students because no more time.
That makes you a murderer, who murder other people's dream, just because you can choose.
Give them a call. You dont know how much your call means to the others.
Right now, there's 33 seats in JPA out there. For medic I'm not sure, but a lot of seats for engineering - I heard from a mak cik who works in bahagian rayuan.
Think of the others. Imagine yourself in their shoes. Oh wait, you might be too happy now that you dont give a damn to other people's feeling. No offense, but pls be considerate.
And when i said I got engineering in Thailand, i was kidding.
White2020, if you're kind enough, can you help me post this post in every thread which involve 'choosing'?
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
enter77 wrote:
yvonne, maybe you misunderstood, but i never implied that one should take their sweet time and reject a scholarship at the last minute just for the fun of it. my point was that one shouldnt be too hasty in rejecting one since one's future hangs in the balance. look at it this way, one wrong choice and you might spend the next 15 years of your life doing and learning something you hate.
of course, its sooooo easy for you to say, "you've already got a scholarship. now just reject the other one and give it to someone else.. seriously, what is there to think about??".. i beg to differ. many people reject their scholarships even though they dont have another to choose from. they study in local universities instead. that shows that scholarships dont always = good = must except = doesnt really matter what or where you study.
now how bout you imagine yourself in somebody else's shoes. now you can choose to have a career at sea, where you spend your life on a boat in the middle of nowhere for months at a time. even if your father dies, you wont be able to go to his funeral if you happen to be sailing at that time. or you can choose to be a lowly factory worker, doing a robotic job for the next 7 years with minuscule pay. is that the sort of decision you can make with a snap of your fingers??
so please, dont liken us to evil robots with no compassion for others. of course, i'll try and reject as soon as i can, duh. but not before thinking it through, thoroughly. and no, you're in no position to demand anything. there still alot of time btw. the letters haven't even arrived yet. so please be patient, and have faith in your fellow brothers and sisters.
22-05-2007, 10:14 AM
seriously, whoever who wants to reject JPA should do earlier. beacuse when the class started already and yoU didnt turn up, JPA wont have the time to call other students because no more time.
Obviously, this statement is based on her own thought. In fact, JPA still takes in students when there're students didn't turn up for registration. That's what we call second intake (different from appeal, appeal students register together with first-time students), these students will register just one week later than other students.
22-05-2007, 10:31 AM
somehow, JPA scholarship is the new tongkat that Malaysians no matter which race came to rely.
Is JPA the only path that you can see?
22-05-2007, 12:20 PM
somehow, JPA scholarship is the new tongkat that Malaysians no matter which race came to rely.
absolutely no mar...
all kena rejected:cry:cry:cry so no choice have to rely on JPA.:nuts:nuts:nuts (what i mean is for scholarships -overseasbound)
in the end jpa also reject:cry:cry:cry, so now we must rely on those who tolak:nuts:nuts:nuts
so anyone rejected jpa after gettin offer from BNM??????????