View Full Version : Yayasan Tenaga out!
i received a call from yayasan tenaga yesterday..i've got the offer to study power engineering in Australia.
anyone else?
17-05-2007, 09:44 AM
i received a call from yayasan tenaga yesterday..i've got the offer to study power engineering in Australia.
anyone else?
Congratulation, wenn, Appreatiae ur chance.
kls89
17-05-2007, 10:17 AM
anyone else?
me power eng too wenn
but to canada
nice to meet you
galfera
17-05-2007, 10:54 PM
i also will go to canada 4 power engineering... anyone who got jpa here? i think i'll reject jpa....
kls89
17-05-2007, 11:33 PM
i also will go to canada 4 power engineering... anyone who got jpa here? i think i'll reject jpa....
hoho kamon2 galfera,reject2 jpa
neway,nice to meet you too
galfera
18-05-2007, 07:05 AM
hoho kamon2 galfera,reject2 jpa
neway,nice to meet you too
kls89, did u reject jpa?
Are there anymore calls will be made today? I applied for power but changed to mechanical during interview ...Haizzzz....
shall I just call? n then found out that i wasn`t selected .
kls89
18-05-2007, 11:30 AM
no la
im the one who being rejected by jpa
very glad to get the scholar
kamon la galfera
tnb is much2 more good than jpa
believe me
hehe :D :D
18-05-2007, 12:34 PM
(sorry if i sound rude)..galfera, have u rejected JPA??
and..what course and country u get for JPA??
galfera
18-05-2007, 09:54 PM
(sorry if i sound rude)..galfera, have u rejected JPA??
and..what course and country u get for JPA??
i got US engineering for JPA...
19-05-2007, 09:26 AM
OK, Thanks , sorry for asking u in so many thread...
kls89
19-05-2007, 11:37 AM
em galfera?
i;ve been told that there are 6student to canada
beside you n me,
do you know anyone else
i mean another 4?
all male 8O
galfera
19-05-2007, 03:47 PM
kls89, r u a male? from where? u r a malai ren?
kls89
20-05-2007, 01:01 AM
im male la
sume laki pg sane
ms asada told me that day 8)
how about for uniten schlrship...anyone??
20-05-2007, 11:07 AM
im male la
sume laki pg sane
ms asada told me that day 8)
So, r u going to accept TNB and reject JPA??
galfera
20-05-2007, 01:12 PM
Dunno yet... but i think i'll reject jpa...
20-05-2007, 01:56 PM
Dunno yet... but i think i'll reject jpa...
o..ok..seems like i am always asking such questions... :oops: :oops: :oops:
Nvm lar, Thanks for replying me.
galfera
22-05-2007, 09:47 AM
any1 else here apart from me n kls89 going to canada under TNB?
white2020, r u studying now? where? i'm juz curious.....
22-05-2007, 12:15 PM
any1 else here apart from me n kls89 going to canada under TNB?
white2020, r u studying now? where? i'm juz curious.....
if u r refering to going institute to study..then no..
If i accept Petronas UTP offer(which the letter havent even arrived my home until now...) i heard we will start on 14 of july..
and before that i have paid the registration fee for MMU(which i think most probably i will not going anymore, and i am going to take back the money...), and it will start on 9 of JUNE..
How about u ler??r u studying now??where?
galfera
22-05-2007, 07:35 PM
no, now i'm not studying... currently a full time couch potato at home...
u didnt get JPA?
btw, it's great for u if u got UTP, i went 4 the educamp n pretty confident in the interview, but i didn't get it. but, its okay 4 me since i alredy got jpa n tnb.....
r u going 2 utp? 4 what course?
22-05-2007, 07:54 PM
no, now i'm not studying... currently a full time couch potato at home...
u didnt get JPA?
btw, it's great for u if u got UTP, i went 4 the educamp n pretty confident in the interview, but i didn't get it. but, its okay 4 me since i alredy got jpa n tnb.....
r u going 2 utp? 4 what course?
haha...
erm..ya..i dint get JPA...but i hope it's "din't" not don't"
I will go to UTP if my appealing for JPA fails, anyway, my offer letter for UTP havent arrived my home yet, so, need to wait 1st lor..
I get mechancal engineering for UTP..
Where will u go under TNB ad JPA?i mean during the pre-u course at Malaysia...
which 1 is better?..JPA and TNB..i mean which 1 suits ur interest and the country u get....
HisLen
25-05-2007, 02:01 PM
Anyone know how many people got tnb overc??
Anyone rejected engineering for jpa or tnb??
galfera
25-05-2007, 03:21 PM
6 ppl to canada under tnb, one of them is me....
how bout u?
did u get tnb or jpa?
HisLen
25-05-2007, 04:08 PM
how bout u?
did u get tnb or jpa?
excuse me, only 6??
ohh, actually i don get jpa n tnb. but i get telekom scholarship..
so, which one u choose?
leonheart_89
25-05-2007, 04:30 PM
hi, am new here...
just got call from TNB...
Accountancy - Australia...
anyone got the same as mine...?
25-05-2007, 05:32 PM
how bout u?
did u get tnb or jpa?
excuse me, only 6??
ohh, actually i don get jpa n tnb. but i get telekom scholarship..
so, which one u choose?
erm..the whole Malaysia only 6??
and..haha..regarding the choosing between two scholarships, be it TNB and JPA or Petronas and JPA...we have a great discussion before....
Perhaps, they are going to decide only after much consideration..
but for sure, i think i saw galfera said he want TNB more than JPA, right?
25-05-2007, 05:35 PM
hi, am new here...
just got call from TNB...
Accountancy - Australia...
anyone got the same as mine...?
ERm..u received call today??
They are still calling??
or someone has rejected the offer?
if so, those who want TNB or Petronas and in the same time got JPA but dun want JPA, perhaps u can give it a try to call up JPA also??
No Rush ... :wink:
leonheart_89
25-05-2007, 09:06 PM
Yup...they call me today...
Am I the last one to get call?
Probably I got it because someone had rejected it lol...
Thankfully coz I go for 4 interviews, finally get one after being rejected by JPA and FELDA...but still waiting for Bank Negara too now...
HisLen
26-05-2007, 12:08 AM
Yup...they call me today...
Am I the last one to get call?
Probably I got it because someone had rejected it lol...
Thankfully coz I go for 4 interviews, finally get one after being rejected by JPA and FELDA...but still waiting for Bank Negara too now...
congarte lionheart (u must hv played final fantasy)
Are u really get it after somebody rejected it, so lucky.
Anyway, do they mention any spaces left??
leonheart_89
26-05-2007, 11:33 AM
i have no idea...din ask about it...
if you wanna know, maybe you can give them a call...
by the way, can anyone teach me how to quote...?
having problem with that...
[/quote]
26-05-2007, 11:45 AM
[/quote]
2 way to quote
1st, every post posted by someone, u will see a button "quote" on the top right of the post box, right? just click it..and u will quote what he/she says..
secondly, u can try to type (the text u want to quote)
and at the end of the text..just type...
***erm..the quot should write "quote" as if i write quote, i will be quoting things i am saying...
can?
leonheart_89
26-05-2007, 06:44 PM
2 way to quote
1st, every post posted by someone, u will see a button "quote" on the top right of the post box, right? just click it..and u will quote what he/she says..
secondly, u can try to type somebody's name"[/i]](the text u want to quote)
and at the end of the text..just type...
***erm..the quot should write "quote" as if i write quote, i will be quoting things i am saying...
can?
thanks for your help...
leonheart_89
30-05-2007, 05:18 PM
seems very few ppl getting TNB scholarship... Still can't find anyone same as mine... anyway, where can I get more info regarding the scholarship...? any thread somewhere in recom...? by the way, are we able to choose which uni to go after preparatory programme...? mine is MUFY at Sunway... does that mean I am gonna be in Monash for sure...?
leonheart_89
12-06-2007, 09:04 PM
any YTN scholars are active recommers...?
galfera
12-06-2007, 11:16 PM
hi, leonheart!! congratz 2 u 4 securing the scholarship... have u received the offer letter? did u know when r u leaving 4 sunway college? coz i already received the offer letter, but inside that letter there's no specific date on when r we gonna leave 4 sunway college? and also there's no specific directions n instructions inside on what to do as a preparation 4 the college? maybe u can share infos on this.... :D :D
leonheart_89
13-06-2007, 12:33 AM
Finally....
Thanks ya... Same to you...
However, I think we are not in the same preparatory course as I am going Australia. I am gonna do MUFY. My intake is in mid-Aug... If I am not mistaken, for Canada Matriculation, the intake is on 5 July... Do you have any idea about the accomodation...?
galfera
13-06-2007, 10:45 AM
Finally....
However, I think we are not in the same preparatory course as I am going Australia. I am gonna do MUFY. My intake is in mid-Aug... If I am not mistaken, for Canada Matriculation, the intake is on 5 July... Do you have any idea about the accomodation...?
no i dont have any ideas bout the accomodation... it is stated in the letter that our acomodation will be fully paid.... but there's no detail about the accomodation itself.....
13-06-2007, 12:35 PM
galfera, just curious, I am really just curious, so, have u rejected JPA or u let it been rejected automatically?
I hope ..suddenly I hope that U let it automatically rejected.
galfera
13-06-2007, 01:31 PM
galfera, just curious, I am really just curious, so, have u rejected JPA or u let it been rejected automatically?
i let it automatically rejected by not coming 4 the reg... why u ask?
leonheart_89
13-06-2007, 02:53 PM
Finally....
no i dont have any ideas bout the accomodation... it is stated in the letter that our acomodation will be fully paid.... but there's no detail about the accomodation itself.....
There are two kinds of accomodation in Sunway... Apartment and condo... I am just wondering if YTN will be generous enough to let us stay in condo...
galfera
13-06-2007, 03:02 PM
hopefully that's the case :D :D :D
13-06-2007, 03:02 PM
i let it automatically rejected by not coming 4 the reg... why u ask?
O..cause at least if u let it get rejected automatically, there is till hope(which is very very less) for those who has failed to appealed .... :D
well, Thanks pal~ :P
13-06-2007, 03:04 PM
May I know all the YTN allownaces and what the schoalrships cover briefly?
Thanks..
galfera
13-06-2007, 05:00 PM
allowances local-RM120 permonth but if no food is prepared the allowance 4 food is RM 10 perday.
so 1 month=RM300+RM120=RM420
accomodation'll be paid 4 us...
book allowance is RM300 per year( local )
latihan amali ( <----wat is this ) = RM 20 per day
air ticket twice a year 4 me ( i'm a sarawakian )
tuition fees ( local n abroad )
Canadian dollar $750 per month ( abroad )
13-06-2007, 05:09 PM
Thanks galfera!!!
Latihan Amali is something like Intership, if i am not wrong, well, for me under Petronas, we are given RM 10 perday.
we will start our intership somewhere after the third year of degree...
leonheart_89
13-06-2007, 07:54 PM
allowances local-RM120 permonth but if no food is prepared the allowance 4 food is RM 10 perday.
so 1 month=RM300+RM120=RM420
accomodation'll be paid 4 us...
book allowance is RM300 per year( local )
latihan amali ( <----wat is this ) = RM 20 per day
air ticket twice a year 4 me ( i'm a sarawakian )
tuition fees ( local n abroad )
Canadian dollar $750 per month ( abroad )
Mine din mention about allowance abroad... you know anyone going Australia under YTN...?
galfera
14-06-2007, 10:06 AM
leonheart: r u from an sbp?
leonheart_89
14-06-2007, 10:55 AM
nope... why? I'm from a normal SMK Science school...
galfera
14-06-2007, 11:22 AM
which school r u from? which state?
juz wanna noe my fellow tnb scholar better....
btw, about the allowances abroad, they didn't mention it in the letter but i personally ask ms asada.... if u want 2 know i suggest u give'em a call.... one more thing, have u received ur contract? i havent.....
leonheart_89
14-06-2007, 08:06 PM
which school r u from? which state?
juz wanna noe my fellow tnb scholar better....
btw, about the allowances abroad, they didn't mention it in the letter but i personally ask ms asada.... if u want 2 know i suggest u give'em a call.... one more thing, have u received ur contract? i havent.....
I am from Batu Pahat High School from Johor. Well, ok... I will give her a call... Aussie bound students get the letter later... So I reckon we won't be getting the contract b4 you all... Btw, can we choose which uni we wanna go...?
galfera
14-06-2007, 08:16 PM
i ask that lady bout the uni that we'll enter... she said 4 canadian bound student they'll send'em 2 three unis, uni of alberta, uni of saskatchewan n mcgill uni ( i favor this one the most coz it's like canadian version of MIT )... i guess we're free 2 choose between the group of unis that they choose..... i dont think we r allowed 2 choose the unis that r not in their list.... bout the contract, i havent got it, n they said they'll send it later.....
leonheart_89
14-06-2007, 08:35 PM
erm... how many years abroad is your sponsorship? does canadian gives honours degree automatically? In order to get an honours degree in Australia need 4 years but in the offer letter, it stated that the sponsorship will last only 3 years... I wonder why YTN not sponsoring us until we get an honours degree...
galfera
15-06-2007, 09:49 AM
as far as i know, honor degree in canadian unis will take one year longer than the usual one... i dunno whether TNB will allowed us to take honors degree, but i think we can ask again when we're already enrolled in the university itself, n maybe after they saw our academic performance there, they'll allowed it....
zureen
15-06-2007, 10:10 AM
finally!found two recommers to SUNWAY!
i'll be going there too, doing a-levels la..but im not under TNB (So can i menyemak here or not?just to discuss things about Sunway hehe)..im under PETRONAS.
so when r u guys registering? and leonheart, are u doing MUFY nnt? MUFY isn't only accepted in Monash..i think every uni inAustralia accept MUFY..and u shud be lucky cos it's a very short course! (10 months kan? - according to Sunway's pre-u prospectus i got..)
im kinda frustrated that petronas is placing their scholars in Sunway Apartment Hostel and not condo..but i heard that the apartment was recently renovated so im expecting a comfy and clean place to stay for the next 18 months!
haha..just excited..it's great to know tht there are fellow recommers (scholars) going to sunway too..ive searched for so long.HAHA.
leonheart_89
15-06-2007, 10:55 AM
finally!found two recommers to SUNWAY!
i'll be going there too, doing a-levels la..but im not under TNB (So can i menyemak here or not?just to discuss things about Sunway hehe)..im under PETRONAS.
so when r u guys registering? and leonheart, are u doing MUFY nnt? MUFY isn't only accepted in Monash..i think every uni inAustralia accept MUFY..and u shud be lucky cos it's a very short course! (10 months kan? - according to Sunway's pre-u prospectus i got..)
im kinda frustrated that petronas is placing their scholars in Sunway Apartment Hostel and not condo..but i heard that the apartment was recently renovated so im expecting a comfy and clean place to stay for the next 18 months!
haha..just excited..it's great to know tht there are fellow recommers (scholars) going to sunway too..ive searched for so long.HAHA.
nice to meet ya... even generous company like Petronas place their scholars at apartment... I think there is no way YTN will let their scholars stay in condo la... yup, MUFY is a short course... but I dun really like short course la... it's either too stressful or less in-depth in its contents... I would prefer SAM in Taylors which most Australia bound scholars are placed...
galfera
15-06-2007, 11:18 AM
hi, zureen!! nice 2 meet ya!! u r placed in the apartment? i think its okay whether it's the condo or the apartment.... i still dunno where is YTN gonna place me, coz i havent received the details bout everything, i juz receive the offer letter which lacks important details like dat.... i am really hoping that YTN is generous enuf 2 place me in the condo, afterall we're the 3rd and the last intake of the year, so i'm hoping the apartment is full n leave them with no choice but to place us in the condo..... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
anyway, the apartment also got wireless internet rte? hope so....
zureen
15-06-2007, 11:32 AM
there will be 16 petronas scholars.how abt YTN?if there's so little of u eg below 10, there's a high possibility that u guys get to stay in condo cos there are less ppl YTN need to pay for!wtv it is, do inform me yea when u guys know abt the accomodation..
leonheart,i gez 10 months for a foundation could be stressful..but u get to save time!
yeah, the apartment has internet..(wireless-not so sure) read this -
Our hostel consists of 160 apartments. Of these, 24 apartments are for staff and wardens, 5 for amenities and 131 apartments are for students. These 131 can accomodate 1048 students. Each apartment has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a hot water heater,a lounge and a pantry which is equipped with a referigerator. Each room (including the extended room) is internet-enabled. A study-table and a wardrobe are provided for every student. However, students will have to provide their own pillows, pillowcases, bedsheets, blankets, towels and a padlock for the wardrobe.
Meals can be taken either at the Cafeteria or the Food Court just outside the hostel. The Cafeteria and Food Court are open from early morning to early evening.
zureen
15-06-2007, 11:34 AM
whereas for condo..gosh..too luxurious for me to type it down..haha
leonheart_89
15-06-2007, 11:39 AM
just call YTN... now only I really only 9 students going Australia... 2 person doing Accountancy... and I am the only one student doing MUFY Accountancy... the other one is in Taylor doing SAM... no wonder so few recommers in this thread...
galfera
15-06-2007, 01:10 PM
just call YTN... now only I really only 9 students going Australia... 2 person doing Accountancy... and I am the only one student doing MUFY Accountancy... the other one is in Taylor doing SAM... no wonder so few recommers in this thread...
9 students going to australia, 2 going 4 accountancy, so i assume that the other 7 going 4 engineering, n 6 people going to canada for engineering.... so altogether there r 15 people, so BYE2 condo!! :cry: :cry: :cry:
zureen
15-06-2007, 01:41 PM
lar..galfera..r u sure all the 15 will be in Sunway? haaa...
plus, YTN sponsors only 15 students..
whereas PETRONAS is sponsoring 200+ in 8 different preparatory colleges..
so u can still hope for the Sunway luxurious condo!
leonheart_89
15-06-2007, 04:25 PM
good news...just called Sunway... they say they are providing condo for YTN scholars... hurray...
leonheart_89
15-06-2007, 04:28 PM
9 students going to australia, 2 going 4 accountancy, so i assume that the other 7 going 4 engineering, n 6 people going to canada for engineering.... so altogether there r 15 people, so BYE2 condo!! :cry: :cry: :cry:
there are some going UK also la...
galfera
15-06-2007, 04:48 PM
good news...just called Sunway... they say they are providing condo for YTN scholars... hurray...
is this true?? izzit 4 every scholars and not only 4 those going to aus?? if this true, then HURRAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
leonheart_89
15-06-2007, 07:00 PM
is this true?? izzit 4 every scholars and not only 4 those going to aus?? if this true, then HURRAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i think for all la... impossible YTN so pilih kasih la... you call them up for confirmation... if possible, would you mind ask Pn. Asada, how many scholars is going UK... kinda curious... forgot to ask just now...
galfera
15-06-2007, 07:11 PM
will u guys buy a laptop? did YTN give money 2 us 2 buy laptop like petronas? any recommendation for laptop?
leonheart_89
15-06-2007, 07:19 PM
will u guys buy a laptop? did YTN give money 2 us 2 buy laptop like petronas? any recommendation for laptop?
I dun think YTN is giving out any laptop allowance... I bought one at the beginning of the year... I support ACER...
galfera
15-06-2007, 08:03 PM
leonheart_89: i pm u, check it out.....
leonheart_89
15-06-2007, 10:43 PM
leonheart_89: i pm u, check it out.....
I had post the reply to you... do you receive any...? dunno why... those msg always end up in my outbox...
gajan
16-06-2007, 12:28 PM
i got yayasan tenaga scholarship for accoutancy in Uniten. Never apply for overseas programme coz wanna avoid competition. anyway....rejected it coz got accoutancy in aussie through JPA
leonheart_89
16-06-2007, 04:15 PM
congratz then... where are you going to do your preparatory course...? SAM in Taylors...? Anyway, I think I will be the 1st Accountancy scholar get to Australia coz I am going there in July next year...