View Full Version : questions about UCSI......
aioxen
21-05-2007, 06:08 PM
elo.
i received the jpa letter today n will be going to UCSI...
so...
as usual..hehe...questions......
1. hows the study environment there?
2. someone pls brief bout the accommodations.....
3. how much students per intake n the total students.....
4. discipline....strict or not?
i_yeani
22-05-2007, 09:58 AM
hey.. i'm going to UCSI as well.. are you doing pharmacy?? glad to know that there's someone who's going to UCSI as well... hehe.. which state are you from anyway? ^,^
22-05-2007, 11:11 AM
My friend got to ucsi too. My first impression of ucsi was too comercialised as I went to KL for vacation and saw all the poster around there promoting it.
aioxen
22-05-2007, 12:49 PM
yes i'll doing pharmacy......
im from trg......
hope will meet u there.....
siewleng89
22-05-2007, 03:55 PM
i'm goin for UCSI too...give me 5~~
studying dentistry...u guys also got offered UK right??
so really hope can meet u all there!! see ya!! :D
siewleng89
22-05-2007, 03:57 PM
oh yea...i havent heard of JPA sending students to UCSI...are we the first batch?? haha...guinea pigs...LOL
aioxen
22-05-2007, 08:19 PM
siewleng...did u join jpa scholars group in friendster?whats ur nick....nak cam muka r...haha
siewleng89
23-05-2007, 05:21 AM
siewleng...did u join jpa scholars group in friendster?whats ur nick....nak cam muka r...haha
yeah i joined it....my name is siew leng...siew leng is my name :D
i_yeani
23-05-2007, 10:32 AM
glad to know you guys are going as well.. hehe.. o there's a jpa scholars group in friendster?? i have a friendster account too.. can i know when can i find the group?? hehe..
aioxen
23-05-2007, 10:50 AM
here u go
http://www.friendster.com/group/tabmain.php?gid=490298
jinjin
23-05-2007, 11:46 AM
hello...i got ucsi too...
going to ucsi on the 1st of july...
nice to meet u all...
it's kinda good to meet some familiar faces in ucsi...hehe...^_^ :D
i_yeani
24-05-2007, 12:05 AM
thanks a lot aioxen.. hehe.. ya.. we'll be studying together soon so it's really great if we've at least known each other.. hehe..
heartlocked
12-06-2007, 11:33 PM
from what the marketing department personnel told me, only 79 JPA scholars are chosen to do a-level there... 66 girls n 13 guys... oh no!!.. huehue....
aioxen
12-06-2007, 11:37 PM
from what the marketing department personnel told me, only 79 JPA scholars are chosen to do a-level there... 66 girls n 13 guys... oh no!!.. huehue....
79 people.......issit only JPA scholars or all a levels students?
san89
14-06-2007, 09:29 PM
Hi, i m going to UCSI too.. doing pharmacy.. Nice to meet u all...
14-06-2007, 10:47 PM
Really, I am going to laugh at my friend. He is one of the 13 guys there. Rare species indeed.
hi guys~
i'll be going UCSI too,from klang..and siew leng,we met b4,still remember me?hehe
hope to c u guys there~ :D
aioxen
15-06-2007, 09:17 PM
Really, I am going to laugh at my friend. He is one of the 13 guys there. Rare species indeed.
:evil: :evil:
terasa.......
15-06-2007, 11:11 PM
:evil: :evil:
terasa.......
Oopps, I am sure they are other guys taking a-level too but not from jpa.
Hosea
21-06-2007, 02:24 PM
Hey, i'm going to UCSI too, starting this July. Doing A levels... Not a JPA scholar though :( so sad, am kicking myself for not applying for it.
Anyway, I've been to the university. I didn't get to look around much though,coz I was in a hurry. My first impression was that there were quite a lot of African students running around, the interior is pretty nicely done up and the cafeteria food is super expensive. I've heard from a current student that its not easy to locate the books you wanna borrow from the library. Dunno how true it is... In case you dunno, the university is located in a bustling part of town, theres a giant hypermart nearby, lotsa shophouses and the like. I dunno about accommodation... Somehow or other I got hold of the accommodation rules and regulations slip. I'll list some of the rules for you, curfew is from 12 midnight to 7am, you are expected to be in bed by 3am. No visitors allowed after 11pm. Does that help?
21-06-2007, 10:23 PM
Hey, i'm going to UCSI too, starting this July. Doing A levels... Not a JPA scholar though :( so sad, am kicking myself for not applying for it.
Anyway, I've been to the university. I didn't get to look around much though,coz I was in a hurry. My first impression was that there were quite a lot of African students running around, the interior is pretty nicely done up and the cafeteria food is super expensive. I've heard from a current student that its not easy to locate the books you wanna borrow from the library. Dunno how true it is... In case you dunno, the university is located in a bustling part of town, theres a giant hypermart nearby, lotsa shophouses and the like. I dunno about accommodation... Somehow or other I got hold of the accommodation rules and regulations slip. I'll list some of the rules for you, curfew is from 12 midnight to 7am, you are expected to be in bed by 3am. No visitors allowed after 11pm. Does that help?
College's library are like that especially if there are a lot of students there. If you wanted to borrow a book to study for exam. Borrow it earlier or it will be hog up by the rest who wanted the same thing.
Hosea
24-06-2007, 10:05 AM
Thanks for the advice, I'll keep that in mind.
hi dere!szu may here..im from d apr05 intake..juz completed my alevels studies early dis yr...i met ms mabel bout 2 days ago n she told me dat dere r ard 80 jpa scholars in ucsi alvls currently??OMG,dats great!during my time dere werent any leh...hehe! i ve been studyin in ucsi for almozt 2yrs, u al cn ask me if u hav any q, im ready 2 help ans ur questions (if i can la hehe) =) esp bout alevels!took 4 subjects...
oh ya , am really curious bout wat courses r u guys doin after alevels?wat kind os offer did jpa give u al?hehe would be really glad if u al could tell me ms mabel said dentisry UK?is dat al?
[quote="Hosea"] I've heard from a current student that its not easy to locate the books you wanna borrow from the library. quote]
not really...hmm worry nt, coz most (i would say almoz ALL) of d alevels bks can be found at the 2nd last book rack..hmm lets say if u go up d stairs 2 d 2nd floor, u'll c dese whole row of bk racks, go 2 d furthest 1 near d window (near d architecture bks) ....hmm for those doin physics, u al might wanna check out those AQA bks hidden in right at d other end (along wif d engineering bks)... dere n loads of bio bks ond 4th or 5th rack bt those arent really necessary unless u r really hardworking n passionate bout bio den u might wan2 refer 2 those hehe =)
anyway am looking foward 2 go bek 2 ucsi tmr for d awards day...
til den *tata*
fatVirgo
13-06-2008, 09:36 AM
hi dere!szu may here..im from d apr05 intake..juz completed my alevels studies early dis yr...i met ms mabel bout 2 days ago n she told me dat dere r ard 80 jpa scholars in ucsi alvls currently??OMG,dats great!during my time dere werent any leh...hehe! i ve been studyin in ucsi for almozt 2yrs, u al cn ask me if u hav any q, im ready 2 help ans ur questions (if i can la hehe) =) esp bout alevels!took 4 subjects...
oh ya , am really curious bout wat courses r u guys doin after alevels?wat kind os offer did jpa give u al?hehe would be really glad if u al could tell me ms mabel said dentisry UK?is dat al?
til den *tata*
hai may...
nice to meet u...:laugh
urm..i'll doing dentistry after finished my alvls..and usci will be my next college lol..
haha~
after all,i'm really excited to be there...
urm...may i ask a few question...
-what subjects do we need to take for A Level at ucsi?
And if possible,can u share wit me how to be excellent in study...or...study style at ucsi... :roflmao
:confetti
17-08-2008, 07:16 PM
Abandoned thread!!!
We need to activate it~~
gracehu
08-06-2009, 09:50 AM
i may be going 2 study medicine in UCSI KL. i have some questions here. i hope seniors can help me.
What is the Pre-U course should i be taking?
what are the subjects should i be taking in the Pre-U?
what is the attire needed 4 a pre-medical student who studies foundation in UCSI?
can i play the piano in the practice room during leisure?
lordblood
18-06-2009, 10:33 PM
is the application for UCSI closed?? =S for medicine course.. and what's the fee like?