View Full Version : :p Favourite Movie Line....

20-03-2004, 10:10 PM
i found this in friendster... www.friendster.com
anybody want to submit their favorite line from movies?
mine is "You... complete me"... from the character Jerry Maguire (Tom Cruise) in the movie of the same name..... :lol: hehe.....

20-03-2004, 10:10 PM
i found this in friendster... www.friendster.com
anybody want to submit their favorite line from movies?
mine is "You... complete me"... from the character Jerry Maguire (Tom Cruise) in the movie of the same name..... :lol: hehe.....

lonewolfhan
20-03-2004, 10:15 PM
The greatest thing in the world is to love and be loved in return
------- MOULIN ROUGE ----------

lonewolfhan
20-03-2004, 10:15 PM
The greatest thing in the world is to love and be loved in return
------- MOULIN ROUGE ----------

20-03-2004, 10:50 PM
i cant carry the burden for u , but i can carry u.
lotr- return of the king

20-03-2004, 10:50 PM
lotr- return of the king

20-03-2004, 11:18 PM
From this day to the ending of the world we in it shall be remembered. We lucky few, we band of brothers. For he who today sheds his blood with me shall be my brother.

- from Henry V. Also quoted in Band of Brothers, though that ain't exactly a movie.

20-03-2004, 11:18 PM
From this day to the ending of the world we in it shall be remembered. We lucky few, we band of brothers. For he who today sheds his blood with me shall be my brother.

- from Henry V. Also quoted in Band of Brothers, though that ain't exactly a movie.

21-03-2004, 02:29 AM
"Why do I have to be Mr. Pink?"
-Mr Pink in Reservoir Dogs.

I find that whole scene hilarious. Don't ask me why.

21-03-2004, 02:29 AM
"Why do I have to be Mr. Pink?"
-Mr Pink in Reservoir Dogs.

I find that whole scene hilarious. Don't ask me why.

21-03-2004, 02:49 AM
"You do realize that is my least vulnerable part"

Captain Renault, Casablanca.

21-03-2004, 02:49 AM
"You do realize that is my least vulnerable part"

Captain Renault, Casablanca.

21-03-2004, 03:00 AM
"And you know what they call a Quarter Pounder with Cheese in Paris?"

-John Travolta's character (forgot the name) in Pulp Fiction

21-03-2004, 03:00 AM

21-03-2004, 05:39 AM

...They call it Royale with cheese... :D LMAO

This movie has a whole bunch of memorable quotes! 8)

I liked this:

Jules: The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the inequities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he, who in the name of charity and good will, shepherds the weak through the valley of darkness, for he is truly his brother's keeper and the finder of lost children. And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who would attempt to poison and destroy my brothers. And you will know my name is the Lord when I lay my vengeance upon thee. *gunshots*

And there is the super famous one from Scarface -

Tony Montana: "Say hello to my little friend!!" **kaboom!**

Guv'ner Ah-nold in T2: "Hasta la vista, baby!"

21-03-2004, 05:39 AM

...They call it Royale with cheese... :D LMAO

This movie has a whole bunch of memorable quotes! 8)

I liked this:

Jules: The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the inequities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he, who in the name of charity and good will, shepherds the weak through the valley of darkness, for he is truly his brother's keeper and the finder of lost children. And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who would attempt to poison and destroy my brothers. And you will know my name is the Lord when I lay my vengeance upon thee. *gunshots*

And there is the super famous one from Scarface -

Tony Montana: "Say hello to my little friend!!" **kaboom!**

Guv'ner Ah-nold in T2: "Hasta la vista, baby!"

21-03-2004, 07:43 AM
"why you want to marry me?"

"so that i can kiss you anytime i want"..

from sweet home alabama...

i thought it sounded plain when I 1st heard it,but now,come to think about it,it ferried a powerful meaning..

21-03-2004, 07:43 AM
"why you want to marry me?"

"so that i can kiss you anytime i want"..

from sweet home alabama...

i thought it sounded plain when I 1st heard it,but now,come to think about it,it ferried a powerful meaning..

21-03-2004, 01:13 PM
try not. do or do not. there is no try ----- master yoda from star wars trilogy

21-03-2004, 01:13 PM
try not. do or do not. there is no try ----- master yoda from star wars trilogy

21-03-2004, 02:44 PM
Red (Morgan freeman) reading a note left by Andy (Tim robin)

Remember, Red, hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things. And no good thing ever dies.

Guess what movie that is.

Also my favourite Top Gun Line: Son, your ego is writing checks your body can't cash." . http://funwavs.com/wavfile.php?quote=3414&sound=80 YOu can listen to it too..

21-03-2004, 02:44 PM

Remember, Red, hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things. And no good thing ever dies.

Also my favourite Top Gun Line: Son, your ego is writing checks your body can't cash." . http://funwavs.com/wavfile.php?quote=3414&sound=80 YOu can listen to it too..

21-03-2004, 05:14 PM

it sounds like a line from
Shawshank Redemption....
one of my favourite movies....
movie tie in by Stephen King....if i'm not wrong....

21-03-2004, 05:14 PM

it sounds like a line from
Shawshank Redemption....
one of my favourite movies....
movie tie in by Stephen King....if i'm not wrong....

tree007
21-03-2004, 06:53 PM
yup! shawshank redemption is from stephen king..
remember i watched it during primary skool i think.. on tv2.. stayed up until damn late.. 'cos the movie is just so nice.. hehe..

my fav. line now is...

"what say u? "

... though it's not from any specific movie, but i guess it's remembered most (for now) from the mouth of Aragorn.. haha..

tree007
21-03-2004, 06:53 PM
yup! shawshank redemption is from stephen king..
remember i watched it during primary skool i think.. on tv2.. stayed up until damn late.. 'cos the movie is just so nice.. hehe..

my fav. line now is...

"what say u? "

... though it's not from any specific movie, but i guess it's remembered most (for now) from the mouth of Aragorn.. haha..

21-03-2004, 07:39 PM
"Frodo won?t have gone so far without Sam"
----LOTR the first episode of the trilogy

my tears dropped when i heard this line, this was the time when i was addicted to LOTR and waited patiently for the last episode of the trilogy. It touched my heart as the bond , friendship between Sam and Frodo were so deep and strong.

21-03-2004, 07:39 PM
"Frodo won?t have gone so far without Sam"
----LOTR the first episode of the trilogy

my tears dropped when i heard this line, this was the time when i was addicted to LOTR and waited patiently for the last episode of the trilogy. It touched my heart as the bond , friendship between Sam and Frodo were so deep and strong.

21-03-2004, 08:56 PM
lotr- return of the king

I love this too... shows the beauty of friendship.. :oops:

21-03-2004, 08:56 PM
lotr- return of the king

I love this too... shows the beauty of friendship.. :oops:

tree007
23-03-2004, 07:58 PM
-From the mouth of Santiago from The Old Man and the Sea-

oh god.....

tree007
23-03-2004, 07:58 PM
-From the mouth of Santiago from The Old Man and the Sea-

oh god.....

23-03-2004, 09:01 PM
Santiago's talking...to the fish!? 8O

23-03-2004, 09:01 PM

23-03-2004, 10:58 PM
nope....the boy is talking to the old man....

if i'm awake to remember....

the whole of ATU 10 is made to watch this movie for ACS

23-03-2004, 10:58 PM
nope....the boy is talking to the old man....

if i'm awake to remember....

the whole of ATU 10 is made to watch this movie for ACS

23-03-2004, 11:06 PM
this is another good one from Armageddon.... one of the best movie(in my personal rating)

the russian Lev Andropov: American components, Russian components, all made in Taiwan!....

hahaha :twisted:

23-03-2004, 11:06 PM
this is another good one from Armageddon.... one of the best movie(in my personal rating)

the russian Lev Andropov: American components, Russian components, all made in Taiwan!....

hahaha :twisted:

sKYwalker
24-03-2004, 12:35 PM
"wow"
exclaimation by neo after seing morpheus jumping from building to building.
"the Matrix"

decent merson, doesn't it sound familiar??
(anyway, last time you are known as Mr Anderson... :D )

sKYwalker
24-03-2004, 12:38 PM
and ya, there is now one famous line from the tv screen..

"i have given my best. i hav no regrets"

(sth like that...not so sure)

by William Hung in american idol....

makes me laugh evytime i hear that..damn funny with his facial expression...

Panda
24-03-2004, 05:36 PM
Does any one of you have movie line from matrix?

I think there are a lot of interesting movie line but i forgot already...

DecentMerson, what you say?? You use Neo from matrix as ur picture, you must hv sth interesting to say. Right??? :wink:

lonewolfhan
24-03-2004, 07:54 PM
I will go telly the votes.
...The person voted out will have to leave the tribal council area immediately. I'll read the votes.
... The tribe has spoken!
-------------- JEff Probst, Survivor ---------------

lonewolfhan
24-03-2004, 08:20 PM
If you want him... come and claim him...
-------- Arwen, LOTR:Fellowship of the Ring ---------

gesar
24-03-2004, 08:39 PM
Merne Tinwe Varda kalli!!

May the stars of Varda shine over you....from The Lord Of The Rings....It's so cool....and yea.....with that star to protect you....you don't have to worry!! :D :D 8) :lol: :wink:

jaclyn
24-03-2004, 09:10 PM
heck.....when i wanna post something, i've forgotten all the movie lines i like :oops: :oops :lol: :D

the only one i remember is...oh god.....it slipped my mind.....something in star wars......something to do with don't think too much.........i give up! all i remember now is may the force be with you :P

jaclyn
24-03-2004, 09:23 PM

yup, talking to the fish alright.
he talks to practically everything he sees......his hand, the sea, the bird, himself etc... 8) :P

24-03-2004, 11:41 PM
Must try this movie one day...sounds pretty interesting, a guy talking to animals and inanimate objects.

25-03-2004, 12:37 AM
"By all means necessary" Malcolm X, the movie and his most famous quote

"The true enemy of a war is the war itself" Crimson Tide

25-03-2004, 12:38 AM
"By all means necessary" Malcolm X, the movie and his most famous quote

"The true enemy of a war is the war itself" Crimson Tide, sounds quite true hah?

lonewolfhan
25-03-2004, 08:52 AM
Must try this movie one day...sounds pretty interesting, a guy talking to animals and inanimate objects.

Mmmm... it is not advisable to watch this movie.... seriously... almost the whole class doze off at the very beginning of the movie.. The story just seems to go on forever withouht ending... u will really get sick of his talking to everything he sees..... Phew~ fortunately my class had watched this movie... almost every class sighed when they knew that they were going to watch this movie,.. Hehehe... hope the lecturers wont see this msg !!! just my opinion... no offense ya !!! it is still a ACADEMIC AWARD winning movie though... perhaps it is suitable for those who loves Classic.. and i mean really Classic ! hehee...

tree007
25-03-2004, 09:00 AM
it is still a ACADEMIC AWARD winning movie though...

i think u meant ACADEMY AWARD.... but... r u sure oscar winner? i dun thnk so lah.. it was written there award winning.. but dun think it's academy award....

but anyhow.. i agree with serigalatunggalhan..u'll fall asleep watchin it... if u wanna watch for the thmeme.. go watch Castaway... much much better.... and more touching.... very chun movie.. and very very chun movie score.. ahhhhhhhh...

~~~WILSON!!!!!!!!~~~~~....... :)

25-03-2004, 11:38 AM

I think in the advertisement he was saying....<serious face>.."I have no professional training"...... :lol:

25-03-2004, 02:27 PM
"the Old Man n the Sea"...
i think i saw that when i was in primary school. It was shown late at night, maybe around 1am...on TV2, if xslh...which make sense - help ppl sleep LOL :lol: :lol:

personally...that time (n still do), i don't think it was boring, though it's a bit slow. i was determined to watch the movie until the end...i guess, the movie's strength is in the characters...the old man's will to get the fish and the boy's curiosity... 8)

:roll: anyway, read the book, by Hemingway. you'll get what i mean :)

25-03-2004, 05:26 PM
personally...that time (n still do), i don't think it was boring, though it's a bit slow. i was determined to watch the movie until the end...i guess, the movie's strength is in the characters...the old man's will to get the fish and the boy's curiosity...

:?: Erm..i think u watched the different version .... in the movie we watched for American Cultural Studies... most of the setting was the sea, the man and the fishing rod...and him talking to himself....
Oh!.....and when i looked up on the book version, i discovered that the narrator in the movie read every single word of the book!!! so doesnt make much difference between reading and watching :lol:

then again... it is quite heart wrenching when the fish was eaten in the end by the sharks...haih.... :cry:
my favorite line of that movie?..." I wish that i don't have to kill you, Fish... because you are like a brother to me".... :cry:

25-03-2004, 05:53 PM
haha..no wonder.. :lol: the book is really descriptive n you need to be extra extra patient in finishing it. thank God i had that. But that was like the one n only time i read it..Man...such long long story :)

i think they want to spare you guys the horror of having to read the books yourself. that's why they made you watch the movie :)

bachok83
25-03-2004, 06:33 PM
Super Luxurious Omnidirectional Whatchamajigger or SLOW - The Cat in The Hat

b_ronick
25-03-2004, 08:48 PM
blah blah blah....*start rolling eyes* :roll:
-shi ann :evil: , survivor all-stars-

yikes, we're turning this into a survivor's thread...better stop. :oops: :lol:

OOoooOOO
i remember this too well..
shii ann and her :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
get what i mean?

b_ronick
25-03-2004, 09:01 PM
in every beginning, there is an end

i'm not quite sure who said it.i think it's from matrix..
at least it sounds something like that.. :oops: :lol: :lol:

lonewolfhan
25-03-2004, 09:13 PM
With the power comes responsibility (or something like this)
-------- Spider Man ------------

jaclyn
25-03-2004, 09:30 PM
With the power comes responsibility (or something like this)
-------- Spider Man ------------

is it 'with great power, comes great responsibility?' :?: :?: dun really remember it as well

26-03-2004, 01:11 AM
from Matrix reloaded...

Lock: "Goddamnit, Morpheus! Not everyone believes what you believe!"
Morpheus: "My beliefs do not require them to."

quite inspiring..... :!: :wink: :roll:

26-03-2004, 03:54 AM

I think in the advertisement he was saying....<serious face>.."I have no professional training"...... :lol:

yup, the scene was really funny for me when i first saw it. but after that, i respect him a lot because he has the balls to do what he wants. ask me to go sing in front of few million tv watchers? i dun think i will have the balls to do that with my freaking lousy singing.

26-03-2004, 09:13 AM
"I'm very sorry for your loss. Your mother was a terribly attractive woman." -- Royal Tenenbaum

26-03-2004, 09:00 PM
"Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you're gonna get."
~Forrest Gump's mum

"Shit happens!"
~Forrest Gump

Melo_15
26-03-2004, 10:45 PM
hey anyone watched it? the movie is legend....cars were super, so as the lines from the movie...my favs are:

Dominic: I want a 10 second car, not 10 minute car

Brian O'connor: Here's your ten second car...(stg like dat)

...........................................................................................................

Dominic: You break her heart, ill break your neck....
O'connor: It'll never happen....

hahaha! :lol:

28-03-2004, 06:12 PM
"So u r breaking up with me because i am too...BLONDE??!!" - Reese Witherspoon - Legally Blonde..

28-03-2004, 06:24 PM
"Promise me that you will never give up, no matter how hopeless".......
"I promise" ....
Jack and Rose- Titanic :oops:

29-03-2004, 06:24 AM
"Harlow, my name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die." said with thick spanish accent

- Inigo Montaya, Princess Bride

theT
29-03-2004, 07:52 AM
You total slut, you have a crush on him. You're defending him, you love him, you wanna have, like, ten thousand of his babies.

-Mena Suvari in American Beauty-

29-03-2004, 12:04 PM
"never fear, I is here"

-Hackers

29-03-2004, 12:08 PM
"WILSON!!!"
- Tom Hanks in Cast Away...

29-03-2004, 12:23 PM
"If you suffer your people to be ill-educated, and their manners corrupted from infancy, and then punish them for those crimes to which their first education disposed them, what else is to be concluded, sire, but that you first make thieves and then punish them?" - spunky, apple-throwing, Danielle (Drew Barrymore), giving charming, I-refuse-to-conform-to-traditions Prince Henry (Dougray Scott) a piece of her mind in Ever After.

Melo_15
29-03-2004, 01:43 PM
hey theres this song from the movie shaolin soccer...

"siulam kung-fu hou ye....hou hou yeh....
ngo hai tit tau kong, ngo hai kam kong thoi..."
haha whoever who watched it b4, ull know why i laugh so much during daT PART!!! har har :o

29-03-2004, 01:52 PM
hahahah that song is hilarious.

"qi shi ni shi hen mei li de, ni zi dao ma???" - chow sing chi to vicki zhao.

shaolin soccer, slapstick at its best.

29-03-2004, 02:04 PM
"siulam kung-fu hou ye....hou hou yeh....
ngo hai tit tau kong, ngo hai kam kong thoi..."

Haha...I remember this one clearly. One of the funniest movie scenes I could remember - a couple of monks doing an off-key rendition of an absolutely hilarious song! Now what could beat that in terms of comedic value?

lonewolfhan
30-03-2004, 11:25 AM
"Are you trying to seduce me?"
"No, im not. Thats why i brought two blankets... "
------------- A Walk To Remember -----------------
p/s: a very touching movie... a different type of teens flick ! nice~
watched for more than 10 times ade! still not getting bored
:P GO WATCH!

kIdd0
30-03-2004, 03:01 PM
You got me at hello...

==Jerry Maguire==

mystique_jasper
30-03-2004, 04:56 PM
"you jump...i jump..."
-titanic- :oops: :lol:

whatever happened to u jump........i laugh..........? :lol:

well, actually this part is quite romantic what...It is the most significant phrase used by JACK to describe his love towards ROSE.. This symbolized the eternal love between this couple...i think this is very romantic lor :oops:

30-03-2004, 05:03 PM

Makes me wonder why many M'sians go crazy over overseas brands. I was once guilty of this sin too but have 'insaf-ed' since FOS began selling Abercrombie&Fitch garments at markdown prices. Hehehe...

30-03-2004, 11:20 PM
quote from Godzilla.....a bit 18-sx

Audrey Timmonds: Wait, I don't get it... If he's the first of his kind, how can he be pregnant? Doesn't he need a mate?
Dr. Niko Tatopoulus: Not if he reproduces asexually.
Audrey Timmonds: Where's the fun in that?

30-03-2004, 11:29 PM
here's a creepy one for you.... hope that u can sleep with this quote..hahahaha

I see dead people. (The Sixth Sense)

sorry for me being such a schadenfreude....

maitre
30-03-2004, 11:38 PM
"I enjoy our conversation..."

samurai Katsumoto..(dunno the real name) from "The Last Samurai"

31-03-2004, 12:11 AM
the force is with you young skywalker... but you are not a jedi yet.

guess who?

b_ronick
31-03-2004, 06:14 PM
Barbara Novak: [looking through a telescope] I've never seen anything so beautiful.
Catcher Block: [looking at Barbara] Neither have I.
Barbara Novak: But you're not even looking through the telescope.
Catcher Block: I know.

-from the movie 'Down With Love'- 8)

starring Ren?e Zellweger as Barbara Novak and Ewan McGregor as Catcher Block... :wink:
i found this part of the movie very sweet and romantic :oops:

OOOooooOO...
so you want that to happen to you too huh? :lol: :lol:

31-03-2004, 06:22 PM

guess who?

Anakin Sky. said to Luke Sky.
or
Obiwan Kenobi to Anakin

LePip
31-03-2004, 06:39 PM
Neo is in the train station, half way between the machine world and the real world. When he tries to run along the railway tracks..... he gets back to the same spot....he pauses.... "shit."

b_ronick
31-03-2004, 07:14 PM
Barbara Novak: [looking through a telescope] I've never seen anything so beautiful.

-from the movie 'Down With Love'- 8)

starring Ren?e Zellweger as Barbara Novak and Ewan McGregor as Catcher Block... :wink:
i found this part of the movie very sweet and romantic :oops:

OOOooooOO...
so you want that to happen to you too huh? :lol: :lol:
hmm....a gal can hope, can't she? :wink: :oops: haha...jus kidding. this just happens in movies i guess...*sigh*

aww..dun be so pessimistic...
who knows :wink:

31-03-2004, 07:29 PM
-munhua- wrote:
b_ronick wrote:
-munhua- wrote:

-from the movie 'Down With Love'-

starring Ren?e Zellweger as Barbara Novak and Ewan McGregor as Catcher Block...
i found this part of the movie very sweet and romantic

OOOooooOO...
so you want that to happen to you too huh?
hmm....a gal can hope, can't she? haha...jus kidding. this just happens in movies i guess...*sigh*

nope....it happens in real life too.... :wink: -munhua-, care to know who is willing to say tht to u? :wink:
contact me personally!!! ekeke..... haha ....hehe... :oops: oops can't stop myself from laughing.... i LOVE teasing u... bad habit..... ekeke...
:lol:
seriously....-munhua-.... i meant it when i say tht i believe it can happen in real life... ESP IN YOUR LIFE 8)

31-03-2004, 08:31 PM
Okie...okie....u want another line....hmmm i give you more than 1 line... hehe....a poem.....

10 things i hate about you
-Katarina Stratford- played by Julia Stiles
I hate the way you talk to me
and the way you cut your hair
I hate the way you drive my car
I hate the way you stare

I hate your big combat boots
and the way you read my mind
I hate you so much it makes me sick
it even makes me rhyme

I hate the way you're always right
I hate the way you lie
I hate it when you make me laugh
and even more when you make me cry

I hate it when you're not around
and the fact that you didn't call
but mostly I hate it that I don't hate you
not even close, not a little bit, not even at all.

my favorite line?
but mostly I hate it that I don't hate you
not even close, not a little bit, not even at all.

:wink: cute....

27-04-2004, 01:35 AM
woman: so, are you the refrigerator repairman?
man: no... i just use the refrigerator for wishing.
woman: has it worked?
man: well, i wished for something special and now i am talking to you

27-04-2004, 10:17 AM
do u want to smell my hands? they smell real fishy today!

(or something like tad!)
50 first dates
adam sandler as who i don remember

SpRInG
27-04-2004, 05:54 PM
my favorite line (in cantonese):

Doctor: Dui mm zhue, ngo dei zhun sai lek zoh, bat go gao mm dou koi.

Translation:
Doctor: Sorry, we've tried our best, but we couldn't save him.

hahaa... for me, this is the most cliched line, but still, it's never been changed or scraped. I wonder do the real life doctors say the same phrase?

orestes
28-04-2004, 01:52 PM
Agent Kujon: Do you believe in him, Verbal?
Verbal Kint: Keaton always said, "I don't believe in God, but I'm afraid of him." Well, I believe in God -- and the only thing that scares me is Keyser Soze.

From The Usual Suspects

Randomphantom
28-04-2004, 03:18 PM
long one... so i copypasted ^^
Aragorn:
Hold your ground, hold your ground. Sons of Gondor, of Rohan, my brothers. I see in your eyes the same fear that would take the heart of me. A day may come when the courage of men fails, when we forsake our friends and break all bonds of fellowship, but it is not this day. An hour of wolves and shattered shields, when the age of men comes crashing down, but it is not this day. This day we fight! For all that you hold dear on this good Earth, I bid you stand, Men of the West!

Ic3b3rg-i think i saw that on tv a while ago... what show was it?

28-04-2004, 03:25 PM
haha....yeah.. it is from "Less Than Perfect"... 8tv... hehee

29-04-2004, 03:07 PM
isnt that from LOTR?

30-04-2004, 02:44 AM
Mugatu: "I present to you the Derek Zoolander Center for Kids Who Can't Read Good and Would Like To Do Other Things Good."

04-05-2004, 03:49 AM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

woman: so, are you the refrigerator repairman?
man: no... i just use the refrigerator for wishing.
woman: has it worked?
man: well, i wished for something special and now i am talking to you

long one... so i copypasted ^^
Aragorn:
Hold your ground, hold your ground. Sons of Gondor, of Rohan, my brothers. I see in your eyes the same fear that would take the heart of me. A day may come when the courage of men fails, when we forsake our friends and break all bonds of fellowship, but it is not this day. An hour of wolves and shattered shields, when the age of men comes crashing down, but it is not this day. This day we fight! For all that you hold dear on this good Earth, I bid you stand, Men of the West!

Ic3b3rg-i think i saw that on tv a while ago... what show was it?

isnt that from LOTR?

budakkerek, i think Randomphantom meant my previous post..haha... the one about the refrigerator

25-06-2004, 12:47 AM
"Bond, James Bond" - all JB movies

"don?t play play" - PCK

"Before you die, you see the ring" - The Ring

"I am a count, not a saint" - DJ de M

"This is the united state of James Carter.. I am the president, I am the michael Jackson" - Rush Hour 1

tikus_menari
25-06-2004, 01:53 AM
RATS...

oleh garfield

10-09-2004, 10:14 PM
Ellen Ripley: Don't be afraid, I'm part of the family.
(Aliens)
~Ripley is hosting the embryo of an alien queen in her body

Johner: So, you like, ran into these things before?
Ellen Ripley VIII: Yeah.
Johner: What did you do?
Ellen Ripley VIII: I died.
(Alien Resurrection)
~Ripley VIII is the eigth clone of Ripley who had sacrificed her life on Fiorina 161 two hundred years before the time of Alien Resurrection.

10-09-2004, 10:44 PM
Joel: "Why do I fall in love with every woman I see that shows me the least bit of attention? "

~ eternal sunshine of the spotless mind

11-09-2004, 01:10 AM
oh..oke..hehe..my fav movie line:
"frodo wouldnt get anywhere without sam"
from LOTR
So sedih..
*sob sob*

11-09-2004, 06:41 AM
from Soal Hati (http://www.filemkita.com/filem/s/soal_hati_01.html):

Pak Lang[explain:2724cee151]Pelakon: Piee[/explain:2724cee151]: Boleh jalan daa ..
Farouk[explain:2724cee151]Pelakon: Shamsul Ghau Ghau[/explain:2724cee151]: Apa dia?
Pak Lang: Selamat jalan daa ...

"Tanpa keberanian mimpi tidak bermakna" :wink:

11-09-2004, 08:55 AM
ahchooo.... Sorry... I'm allergic to bullshit....

Will Smith as watshisname.... in I, Robot....

gatecrasher
12-09-2004, 12:45 AM
"i blow my nose in your general direction!... your father looks like a a hamster and your mother smells of mulberries!..."
or something along those lines, differences in scent preference don't really matter here.
from monty python's the holy grail

lonewolfhan
20-09-2004, 09:23 AM
Oh Decent Merosn... i like that phrase by Will Smith in I Robot too.. i was just about to post it before i saw that you had already posted it ! COol !!! nice eh ? Ahchoo...

20-09-2004, 03:14 PM
A condom is the glass slipper for our generation. You slip one on when you meet a stranger. You "dance" all night, and then you throw it away. The condom, I mean, not the stranger.
- Marla Singer - Fight Club

We're a generation of men raised by women. I'm wondering if another woman is really the answer we need.
- Tyler Durden - Fight Club

God damn it, an entire generation pumping gas, waiting tables; slaves with white collars. Advertising has us chasing cars and clothes, working jobs we hate so we can buy shit we don't need. We're the middle children of history, man. No purpose or place. We have no Great War. No Great Depression. Our Great War's a spiritual war... our Great Depression is our lives. We've all been raised on television to believe that one day we'd all be millionaires, and movie gods, and rock stars. But we won't. And we're slowly learning that fact. And we're very, very pissed off.

You're not your job. You're not how much money you have in the bank. You're not the car you drive. You're not the contents of your wallet. You're not your ****ing khakis. You're the all-singing, all-dancing crap of the world.

Listen up, maggots. You are not special. You are not a beautiful or unique snowflake. You're the same decaying organic matter as everything else.

http://stuwww.tcu.edu/~kalong/SRFC/articles/tyler.gif
LIVE SEX (http://livesexwebshows.com/)

20-09-2004, 03:17 PM
Vincent : And you know what they call a... a... a Quarter Pounder with Cheese in Paris?
Jules : They don't call it a Quarter Pounder with cheese?
Vincent : No man, they got the metric system. They wouldn't know what the fuck a Quarter Pounder is.
Jules : Then what do they call it?
Vincent : They call it a "Royale" with cheese.
Jules : A "Royale" with cheese. What do they call a Big Mac?
Vincent : Well, a Big Mac's a Big Mac, but they call it "le Big-Mac".
Jules : "Le Big-Mac". Ha ha ha ha. What do they call a Whopper?
Vincent : I dunno, I didn't go into Burger King.
- Pulp Fiction

http://altura.speedera.net/ccimg.catalogcity.com/200000/203600/203649/Products/7849332.jpg
AVANDIA HEART ATTACK (http://classactionsettlements.org/)

20-09-2004, 09:37 PM
" Have you ever heard about the story of a frog and a scorpion? One day, scorpion ask frog to help her cross a river. But frog replies,"I am not that stupid. If I bring you on my back, you will sting me to death."
Scorpion said,"Why should I sting you cos both of us will be drown to death if I do that" So with that frog agrees to help scorpion to cross the river. But in the middle of the river, scorpion gives a deadly sting on the frog's back. As both of them go down into the river, frog ask,"Why?"
Scorpion said,"Sorry. It's my nature." Fu May's answer to Chun Yau's request to start over again their relationship after the revelation of Fu May's flirting act.(Magic Kitchen, 2004)

21-09-2004, 10:20 AM
From Spidey 2

J. Jonah Jameson: Parker! You're fired!
Receptionist: The planetarium.
(Jonah stops Peter)
J. Jonah Jameson: Wait! You're unfired! Come here.

J. Jonah Jameson: (John Jameson has just been left at the altar by Mary Jane) Call Debra.
Mrs. Jameson: The caterer?
J. Jonah Jameson: Tell her not to open the caviar.

J. Jonah Jameson: (Spider Man's costume is found) I'll give you 50 bucks for it.
Garbage Man: Fifty? I can get much more on eBay.
J. Jonah Jameson: Fine, (talking to receptionist), give this man $100 and a bar of soap.

J. Jonah Jameson to Peter Parker: Get your pretty little portfolio off my desk before I go into a diabetic coma!

opaqa
22-09-2004, 10:16 PM
Michael: My father is no different than any powerful man, any man with power, like a president or senator.
Kay: Do you know how naive you sound, Michael? Presidents and senators don't have men killed.
Michael: Oh. Who's being naive, Kay?

--The Godfather (part 1)

Elaine Robinson: [at the zoo] He said to meet him at the monkey house.
Benjamin Braddock: [referencing the monkeys] Is that him?

--The Graduate

Keith: You can't tell a book by its cover.
Watts: No, but you can tell how much it's gonna cost you.

--Some Kind of Wonderful

22-09-2004, 11:37 PM

guess who?

I see you have constructed a new lightsaber. Your skills are complete, indeed you are powerful as the emperor has foreseen.

-Darth Vader.

kucingbiru
23-09-2004, 06:39 PM
"Love means never having to say you're sorry" Jenny, Love Story 1970

24-09-2004, 03:02 AM

Taxi driver: You killed him!

Vincent: I shot him, the bullets and the fall killed him

06-04-2005, 12:25 PM
Copy and pasted from IMDB (all from shawshank redemption, one of the movies that made me fall asleep on the first time and inspired me greatly on the second)

Red: [narrating] Forty years I been asking permission to piss. I can't squeeze a drop without say-so.
Red was working in a grocery store when he got his parole release. It happened that he asked for permission to go to toilet, only to be teased. It somehow always elicits my empathic response.

Prisoner: When do we eat?
Captain Hadley: You eat when we say you eat. You shit when we say you shit. You piss when we say you piss. You got that, you maggot d*ck motherf**ker?
Sorry if anyone feels offended. But this line just sticks in me.

Brook: I don't like it here. I'm tired of being afraid all the time. I've decided not to stay.

In fact the whole movie is full of uplifting scenes and memorable quotes. I would really recommend it to everyone i know. There is a full and very complete movie script (http://www.dailyscript.com/scripts/shawshank.html) online, if you like. It's very touching, even for those who have watched it.

underwear
06-04-2005, 04:02 PM
'the greatest trick the devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didnt even exist...................and like that....he's gone'

by verbal in the usual suspects.....man i like this part,right at the ending

Anduril
06-04-2005, 09:27 PM
"All you have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to you." ~ Gandalf.

... And a whole lot more from the LOTR. Even to the point of every little word they uttered!

(Precioussss)

07-04-2005, 03:44 AM
"it took me three hours to do the shading on your upper lip"
-Napoleon Dynamite

someone
07-04-2005, 04:52 AM
Kumar: I forgot my cell phone.
Harold: You wanna run back and get it?
[both turn and look at their front door 20 feet from them]
Kumar: No, we've gone too far.

-from the extremely hilarious movie: harold and kumar go to white castle

07-04-2005, 12:58 PM
"Debbie, would you like a ciggarette?" ~ The Man, Sin City

MarquisX
07-04-2005, 02:40 PM
"If you can't laugh at yourself, life is going to seem a whole lot longer than you'd like. "

just make so much sense to me. it was Sam's word from "Garden State".

another good one
"Will: And there I was killing them softly with my song. Or rather being killed. And not so softly either." - About A Boy

impian
14-04-2005, 02:26 PM
My fave quotes are from Ten Things I hate About you. I love this movie for its one-liners.

Kat (to a clumsy cyclist): Remove head from sphincter, then drive!!

Bianca: Where are you from, Planet Loser?
Kat: As opposed to? Planet look-at-me! look-at-me!

Dad: Hello Katarina. Made anyone cry today?
Kat (smiles): Sadly no. (hopeful look) But its only four-thirty!

25-05-2005, 05:14 AM
From Casablanca:

Captain Renault: Carl, see that Major Strasser gets a good table, one close to the ladies.
Carl: I have already given him the best, knowing he is German and would take it anyway.

Captain Renault: Rick, there are many exit visas sold in this caf?, but we know that you've never sold one. That is the reason we permit you to remain open.
Rick: Oh? I thought it was because I let you win at roulette.
Captain Renault: That is another reason.

[Rick and Renault discussing Victor Laszlo's chances of escaping Casablanca]
Captain Renault: This is the end of the chase.
Rick: Twenty thousand francs says it isn't.
Captain Renault: Is that a serious offer?
Rick: I just paid out twenty. I'd like to get it back.
Captain Renault: Make it ten. I'm only a poor corrupt official.

And some of the funniest lines:

Yvonne: Where were you last night?
Rick: That's so long ago, I don't remember.
Yvonne: Will I see you tonight?
Rick: I never make plans that far ahead.

Rick: How can you close me up? On what grounds?
Captain Renault: I'm shocked, shocked to find that gambling is going on in here!
[a croupier hands Renault a pile of money]
Croupier: Your winnings, sir.
Captain Renault: [sotto voce] Oh, thank you very much.
[aloud]
Captain Renault: Everybody out at once!

The lines above are extracted from IMDB...

aftershox
25-05-2005, 11:30 AM
from MIB

J(will smith) : you know the difference between you and me? i make
this look good.

Liney
25-05-2005, 02:05 PM
? ??.Mungkin mereka akan menang, tapi bukan kerana kita tidak melawan??..? Leftenan Adnan

?????.Jangan kita korbankan seorang tentera yang sedang dibakar dengan api kemarahan, jika ada 10 lagi tentera seperti dia, tentera Jepun mungkin memerlukan 10 lagi division untuk menakluk Malaya?.?? General Jepun

jbboy88
25-05-2005, 04:51 PM
"Hoot": Y'know what I think? Don't really matter what I think. Once that first bullet goes past your head, politics and all that shit just goes right out the window. - Black Hawk Down

Charles "Chick" Chapple: Right before A.J.'s dad died he told you to take care of his son. I don't think shooting him is taking care of him.
Harry Stamper: I'm not gonna kill him, I'm just gonna shoot him in the leg. He can still work with one leg! Remember that one guy who worked all those years with one arm?
Chick "Chick" Chapple: Yep, but he wasn't very good. - Amageddon

Grace Stamper: A.J. is my choice!
Harry S. Stamper: Choice? He's the only one here in your age bracket. That's not a choice, it's a lack of option.

Luke: Master Yoda, you can't die.
Yoda: Strong am I with the Force, but not that strong. - Star Wars

Shaun: I have to go to college.
Cindy: Why?
Shaun: Because it's what you do after high school - OC

jamesonwongcb
31-05-2005, 12:13 AM
red pill, blue pill. matrix
may i have the honour to shake the hand of the daugther of the bravest men i've ever met. armagedon
they can open the gym, but they cant make us play basketball [or something like tat]. coach carter.

khor_albert
31-05-2005, 08:42 AM
The first time I saw this thread......duh..

From Back to the Future 3:

Jennifer adviced Marty not to join the race and saved their future. Then they met the Profesor.

Jennifer : Profesor, I brought this note back from the future and now it's erased.

Profesor : Of course it's erased.

Jennifer : But what does that means?

Profesor : It means that your future isn't been written yet. No one's had. Your future is whatever you make it.

khor_albert
31-05-2005, 08:45 AM
From Pearl Harbour :

Pilot : What if our planes experience problems and we have to bail over in Japan?

Colonel Doolittle : Well, in that case, I can't tell you what to do.

Rafe Mc Cawley: What will YOU do, Colonel?

Colonel Doolittle : I wasn't built to be a prisoner. So, I will order my crew to bail out. I find the sweetest military target and smacked my plane right into the middle of it.

jacLC
31-05-2005, 11:15 PM
" Where are your shoes?"

" Im airing up my feet."

"There are big holes on de socks."

"All right, not dat big."

"Didnt i give u some money 2 buy new ones?"

"These r my sleeping socks. My feet like a lit airing at nite."

"How come u r wearing them at the day time?''

''Coz my day time socks got too many holes on them."
*toink*
From million dollar baby.

Psycho
31-05-2005, 11:21 PM
"Mess with the best, die like the rest"
- Hacker

Sounded inspirational, so I often stick to it.

25-06-2005, 02:46 AM
Just think that these quotes are wonderful... from the movie Hitch(2005).. starring Will Smith...

Quoted from www.imdb.com

"Life is not the amount of breaths you take, it's the moments that take your breath away. "

"Never lie, steal, cheat or drink. But if you must lie, lie in the arms of the one you love. If you must steal, steal away from bad company. If you must cheat, cheat death. And if you must drink, drink in the moments that take your breath away. "

"Because that's what people do. They leap, and hope to God they can fly, because otherwise. you just drop like a rock, wondering the whole way down, why in the *hell* did I jump? But here I am, Sarah, falling, and the only one that makes me feel like I can fly... is you. "

deming
25-06-2005, 12:24 PM
"Do you understand the words coming out of my mouth??!!!"

Chris Tucker to Jackie Chan

Bunnybuck
25-06-2005, 06:13 PM
Silvia Broome (Nicole Kidman): When will i know the results?

Tobin Keller (Sean Penn): Right away, you know when u are lying, don't you?

Scene of Silvia taking a lie-detector test in The Interpreter.

crosshatched
26-06-2005, 08:29 AM
mine

"May the Force be with you."
Star Wars Trilogy

killer_kamal
20-07-2005, 10:37 PM
sean connery,THE ROCK......"you freaking idiot".......he was pissing of the rebel in al-catraz.......

love it coz i shows....bold n guts....

06-12-2007, 03:50 PM
"If I don't see there is tomorrow, why would i have to fight for tomorrow?"---Bernice Liu as Betsy Tsang (Healing Hands 3)

sounds so depressing yet i love it... :wink:

06-12-2007, 06:41 PM
Do or do not. There is no try.

by Yoda in Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back

My favourite...

06-12-2007, 10:19 PM
"I'll be back..."

Arnold in Terminator...

07-12-2007, 12:41 PM
Fear is the path to the dark side.
Fear leads to anger.
Anger leads to hate.
Hate leads to suffering.

by Yoda in Star Wars

10-12-2007, 09:45 AM
Talk to the hand

by Terminator in "Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines "(2003)

More quotations can be found here

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0181852/quotes

Fifthshifter
10-12-2007, 05:24 PM
you jump, i jump

by Jack from Titanic.

forEVA
16-12-2007, 11:12 AM
"the enemy of my enemy is my friend."

-Alien vs Predator

Saudi Arabian police officer Colonel Faris Al Ghazi was driving FBI Special Agent Ronald Fleury down to meet Prince Ahmed Bin Khaled at his palace in Saudi Arabia. amazed by the huge palace of the prince, Ronald Fleury asked Faris Al Ghazi,

RF: "omg, do all Saudi princes live in palaces THIS big?"
FAG: "some, bigger."
RF: "who pays for all this?"
FAG: "Shell, Exxon, just to name a few.."

-The Kingdom

something like that.. cant remember the exact lines. :p

16-12-2007, 01:00 PM
John Hartigan: I take away his weapon.
[shoots Junior's hand]
John Hartigan: [pauses] Both of them.
[shoots Junior's groin]
-Sin City

tezuka87
16-12-2007, 10:22 PM
"Hello, my name is Bruce. I'm a vegetarian..."
Bruce the vegetarian shark, Finding Nemo

tezuka87
20-12-2007, 10:27 PM
"Pick me! Pick me!"
Dory, Finding Nemo

30-12-2007, 01:46 AM
"No star can shine with a broken heart"-Yvaine

Startdust

01-01-2008, 03:16 PM
"Haven't I killed you before?"

"Didn't take."

- Sylar, Peter (Heroes)

01-01-2008, 03:19 PM
"Nothing is inevitable. The future is not written in stone!"

- Claire (to Angela and Nathan) (Heroes)

01-01-2008, 03:19 PM
"Father. My whole life you have looked at me with disappointment. I do not wish to lose you now. But I cannot let my friend die. Not when I have the power to stop it."

- Hiro (to Kaito - his father) (Heroes)

01-01-2008, 04:28 PM
"Clark was probably right confiding in you instead of me. He couldn't ask for a better friend." - Lex

Smallville season 3
http://t_d_farrin.tripod.com/smallville/extras/quotes/season3.html

Lexxam
01-01-2008, 04:32 PM
*hey.. TV shows aint movie*

Bruce Wayne: People are dying. What would you have me do?
Alfred Pennyworth: Endure. You can be the outcast. You can make the choice that no one else will face - the right choice. Gotham needs you.
Batmas : The Dark Knight (2008)

01-01-2008, 04:34 PM

Alfred Pennyworth: Endure. You can be the outcast. You can make the choice that no one else will face - the right choice. Gotham needs you.
Batmas : The Dark Knight (2008)Is this a spoiler?

Lexxam
01-01-2008, 04:35 PM

Batmas : The Dark Knight (2008)Is this a spoiler?
nop.. from trailer...

01-01-2008, 04:39 PM
Neville: My name is Robert Neville. I am a survivor living in New York City. I am broadcasting on all AM frequencies. I will be at the South Street Seaport everyday at mid-day, when the sun is highest in the sky. If you are out there... if anyone is out there... I can provide food, I can provide shelter, I can provide security. If there's anybody out there... anybody... please. You are not alone.

I am legend--2007

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0480249/quotes

SaMURaI-Y
01-01-2008, 06:55 PM
"Hi!"

~from the movie of "Aliens Vs Predator 2"

SaMURaI-Y
02-01-2008, 08:05 AM
"how are you"

from "Mummy Returns"

Lexxam
02-01-2008, 10:49 AM