[
8]
30-06-2010, 11:59 PM
Correction:
Rapid KL bus is T529, not T509.
01-07-2010, 12:22 AM
It's a game where the facilitator will chose one or three of you to be the mafia.
Then they will kill a person in every turn while the others have to identify who is the mafia.
There was a mafia game??? Rats! There wasn't one in my group :cry
lesto
01-07-2010, 03:21 PM
There was a mafia game??? Rats! There wasn't one in my group :cry
We played that game for EVERY SINGLE LDK session till we got SO bored of it. lol.... :P
01-07-2010, 03:26 PM
We played that game for EVERY SINGLE LDK session till we got SO bored of it. lol.... :P
:notrust :notrust no fair!!!
hmm...where did u hear from?o.O...edexcel is much more easier than combridge...i mean from syllables...but cambridge exam is seperated into two As and A2 in different time...but our college make edexcel real exam in one go...mean As and A2 together...tt's y it's bit tough...but from the syllables is much easier compared to cambridge...=)...yea..i am ur ALM senior but not same programme wit u...i am heading ireland...but no worries...we learn the same thing except u take maths i take physics...haha...
yeap it's allowed don worry...=)
i heard it from someone who's taking cambridge a levels. haha. you mean we only take the exam once? not twice? O.O...
vampiric_guy_01
02-07-2010, 08:37 AM
games ... hope it doesn't cost much sweat or dirt ... just simple one only @<hidden>@<hidden>
MaY1210
02-07-2010, 06:21 PM
i wonder is there any atm machine at kolej akasia?
Tysle
02-07-2010, 06:46 PM
i wonder is there any atm machine at kolej akasia?
There's CIMB and Maybank just about a few minutes walk from Akasia. :)
bubblegirl
02-07-2010, 09:54 PM
ppstream will be blocked if we use our own broadband?
Joveen
03-07-2010, 11:17 AM
i heard it from someone who's taking cambridge a levels. haha. you mean we only take the exam once? not twice? O.O...
basically is more or like stpm.. you study for the first sem, second sem , third and fourth sem .. (fourth sem is more to revision and recall what you have studied (JPA doesnt want us to fail because if we do , we gonna waste their money )) and by the end of the 4th sem, u sit for As and A2 one shot.. the A levels examinations last around a month plus ++..
vampiric_guy_01
03-07-2010, 12:33 PM
wah.. so they take the last exam only or how ? ==!!
basically is more or like stpm.. you study for the first sem, second sem , third and fourth sem .. (fourth sem is more to revision and recall what you have studied (JPA doesnt want us to fail because if we do , we gonna waste their money )) and by the end of the 4th sem, u sit for As and A2 one shot.. the A levels examinations last around a month plus ++..
woosh. so LONG. @<hidden>@<hidden>
hotheadhacker
03-07-2010, 01:10 PM
ZOMG:omg:omg:omgy they duwan do it modularly? less stressful for students eh...
perhaps they've been hearing too much about good stress. haha.
hotheadhacker
03-07-2010, 01:51 PM
perhaps they've been hearing too much about good stress. haha.
good stress??aww man...even if its done modularly it stresses me too...wat more 1 shot:(:cry
on the other hand, wat did jpa offer u?
good stress??aww man...even if its done modularly it stresses me too...wat more 1 shot:(:cry
on the other hand, wat did jpa offer u?
haha. together we stress! loll..
medic. IMU twinning. =) you?
Akatsuki
03-07-2010, 02:49 PM
Big claps for steven!lol...
ppstream will be blocked if we use our own broadband?
Hmm...not by tis means...mobile broadband like maxis digi celcom not support pps...w1max support...nobody can block your own broadband don worry...it's impossible in any sense...
hotheadhacker
03-07-2010, 06:19 PM
haha. together we stress! loll..
medic. IMU twinning. =) you?
pmc twinning...hmm...i noe of 2 girls who gt offered the same prog s u:)):))
celinar
03-07-2010, 06:29 PM
Vseehua thanks for the information between i need to ask one hing as for girls we need to wear what color of kurtas?
hotheadhacker
03-07-2010, 09:36 PM
ga...its tmr alr...
Akatsuki
05-07-2010, 02:31 PM
sry guys...cant able to online for few days...modem spoilt...=S....think u guys already enjoying the MMS week over thr...haha...gd luck...XD
hotheadhacker
09-07-2010, 02:00 PM
sry guys...cant able to online for few days...modem spoilt...=S....think u guys already enjoying the MMS week over thr...haha...gd luck...XD
yup finished ytd...the facis were really dedicated n gd...they really went all out to help us adapt to the new surroundings...
lynn0915
09-07-2010, 03:31 PM
yaya.... awesome... LOVE the facilitators so much... haha...
good luck to you too... ^-^
AnnieChan
09-07-2010, 04:43 PM
it was so much fun !! :) i found a number of recommers!
chaiyeen
09-07-2010, 05:32 PM
Yeah it was fun! A big big thank you to all facis for your hard work :)
p/s: Annie you're online!
AnnieChan
09-07-2010, 06:01 PM
yes i am XP
Akatsuki
09-07-2010, 06:37 PM
yes i am XP
annie u r who actually?lol...alm?
yup finished ytd...the facis were really dedicated n gd...they really went all out to help us adapt to the new surroundings...
gd to hear tt...next mission for u all...track who am i...haha...XD...u all will be meeting ur seniors soon...:laugh
yaya.... awesome... LOVE the facilitators so much... haha...
good luck to you too... ^-^
gd...so which one do u like the most?hehe...kating?arveen?han jie?ming keat?kai ming?or the most handsome zi hong?haha...:P
KwHau
09-07-2010, 07:11 PM
Haha a big thanks to my faci Arveen! Tho we were just sitting around most of the time :P
freylifej
09-07-2010, 07:22 PM
akatsuki is AKIRA?
hotheadhacker
09-07-2010, 08:39 PM
gd to hear tt...next mission for u all...track who am i...haha...XD...u all will be meeting ur seniors soon...:laugh
gd...so which one do u like the most?hehe...kating?arveen?han jie?ming keat?kai ming?or the most handsome zi hong?haha...:P
can we hav a meeting of recommers?:))hope to find out who u r
it was so much fun !! :) i found a number of recommers!
i din find u annie...
chaiyeen
09-07-2010, 09:32 PM
akatsuki is AKIRA?
I guess so too :))
AnnieChan
09-07-2010, 10:21 PM
no lar.. ausmatian :) are you akira ??
if not, how you know so many faci's names?? LOL :P
akatsuki is AKIRA?
i have a feeling he is..:laugh
i din find u annie...
yea.. actually, i dont know how to find you.. i can't be calling out your recom name , can i ? :P
I guess so too :))
yeapp..
Akatsuki
10-07-2010, 12:22 AM
yea.. actually, i dont know how to find you.. i can't be calling out your recom name , can i ? :P
yeapp..
y every1 guessing i am akira?i am not kay...pls refer to previous post...i am from ALM...=.="...akira is adfp...and for u all info...i am very very close to all faci...=.="...coz i knw almost all of ALM guys...haha...and they knw me too...=)...my name is khoo...try find me out when i get thr...haha...XD
yeapp..
ausmatian?name pls..=)...may b i knw u...lol...coz ausmat chinese gal not very much..and most of u r wit julius and sin wei they all...so...may b i knw who u r...=)
Haha a big thanks to my faci Arveen! Tho we were just sitting around most of the time :P
haha...arveen is a very ncie guy la...u all shud bully him...=P
i din find u annie...
lol...i think is hard...=)..but i think u'll have chance to meet me la...coz u my ireland junior...sure u all nd a lot of help as we did last year...haha...
AnnieChan
10-07-2010, 12:39 AM
y every1 guessing i am akira?i am not kay...pls refer to previous post...i am from ALM...=.="...akira is adfp...and for u all info...i am very very close to all faci...=.="...coz i knw almost all of ALM guys...haha...and they knw me too...=)...my name is khoo...try find me out when i get thr...haha...XD
ausmatian?name pls..=)...may b i knw u...lol...coz ausmat chinese gal not very much..and most of u r wit julius and sin wei they all...so...may b i knw who u r...=)
oh sorry :P my name is annie lol.. :laugh erm.. i dont think so. i haven't really got to social with all the ausmat girls yet, cause of orientation and all..
khoo, is it? you're not back in intec yet, are you?
Akatsuki
10-07-2010, 12:46 AM
oh sorry :P my name is annie lol.. :laugh erm.. i dont think so. i haven't really got to social with all the ausmat girls yet, cause of orientation and all..
khoo, is it? you're not back in intec yet, are you?
u r senior same batch wit me rite?or u r new students too?yeap...i am not bk yet...=)
10-07-2010, 12:49 AM
u r senior same batch wit me rite?or u r new students too?yeap...i am not bk yet...=)
she's a junior
AnnieChan
10-07-2010, 12:59 AM
what nemo said, im a junior-LAR XD nice to meet seniors in intec btw :D
do you know khoo, nemo?
Akatsuki
10-07-2010, 01:02 AM
do you know khoo, nemo?
lol sry misunderstood...=P
do you know khoo, nemo?
i don think so...coz i only close wit very few ausmatians...=)
10-07-2010, 01:02 AM
do you know khoo, nemo?
khoo?? who is khoo??
AnnieChan
10-07-2010, 01:10 AM
lol sry misunderstood...=P
i don think so...coz i only close wit very few ausmatians...=)
ahah..its okay :) neways, if i see anyone by the name khoo, it'll be you lar :laugh why'd you think i was a senior ? :P
khoo?? who is khoo??
erm.. akatsuki.. but i guess you guys don't know each other.. oops :P
10-07-2010, 01:12 AM
I thought Akatsuki is a malay boy...
Am I WRONG???!!!
Or I mix up with Holycreeper??
hotheadhacker
10-07-2010, 07:49 AM
omg...im khoo too actually...akatsuki we hav the same surname:D
KwHau
10-07-2010, 12:05 PM
haha...arveen is a very ncie guy la...u all shud bully him...=P
Aw i missed the chance :cry but oh well it was definitely a fun experience :)
AnnieChan
10-07-2010, 06:25 PM
what course are you taking? :huh
Akatsuki
11-07-2010, 11:11 AM
ahah..its okay :) neways, if i see anyone by the name khoo, it'll be you lar :laugh why'd you think i was a senior ? :P
erm.. akatsuki.. but i guess you guys don't know each other.. oops :P
haha...no la...i tot you r same batch wit me...=)
lol...such a coincidence...
online. FINALLY!* haha. wow orientation! full of screaing and cheering wei. haha. sore throat la. =D
zi hong, as in mok zi hong? he was my faci! haha. omigoodness, hebat punye mafia la. kill so many ppl. hahaha.
hotheadhacker
12-07-2010, 01:22 PM
what course are you taking? :huh
alm pmc:))
ATTENTION ALL ALM STUDENTS! we can check our groups dy! usig the SOS thing on the intec website
Akatsuki
12-07-2010, 02:21 PM
ATTENTION ALL ALM STUDENTS! we can check our groups dy! usig the SOS thing on the intec website
So who's M1?=D...
online. FINALLY!* haha. wow orientation! full of screaing and cheering wei. haha. sore throat la. =D
zi hong, as in mok zi hong? he was my faci! haha. omigoodness, hebat punye mafia la. kill so many ppl. hahaha.
because of his innocent look...haha...XD
So who's M1?=D...
because of his innocent look...haha...XD
hahaha... erm, partly la. haha.mostly coz in the previous rounds everyone suspected him coz of that look, but it turned out that he was just a villager, then when he really became mafia, none of them suspected him! lol!
daphnesoh
12-07-2010, 06:57 PM
Anybody knows what time is d briefing tomorrow?
christinag
12-07-2010, 07:38 PM
I've heard some confirmation letter to in? what is that actually?
hotheadhacker
12-07-2010, 07:52 PM
Anybody knows what time is d briefing tomorrow?
thrs a briefing tmr??
Akatsuki
12-07-2010, 08:27 PM
thrs a briefing tmr??
for seniors...=)...i dono whether u juniors involving...:)
thrs a briefing tmr??
no la, where got briefing for juniors. alm students can go check their timetables and what-not at the alm block though.
hotheadhacker
13-07-2010, 11:41 AM
classes start tmr...wander hows it gonna b
Akatsuki
13-07-2010, 12:44 PM
classes start tmr...wander hows it gonna b
whose ur physic lecturer?u r in 11M?
hotheadhacker
14-07-2010, 07:35 PM
whose ur physic lecturer?u r in 11M?
m2...miss siti fatimah...
Akatsuki
14-07-2010, 08:23 PM
m2...miss siti fatimah...
lol...same wit me..mr cheong was good...but he left tis sem...he was my lecturer for last 2 sems...=(
hotheadhacker
15-07-2010, 06:34 PM
lol...same wit me..mr cheong was good...but he left tis sem...he was my lecturer for last 2 sems...=(
same wat s u?class or lect?wat did mr cheong teach?
Akatsuki
15-07-2010, 07:46 PM
same wat s u?class or lect?wat did mr cheong teach?
siti fatimah lo...huh?wat u mean by wat he taught?physics?
Akatsuki
16-07-2010, 03:10 PM
fellow A-level boy juniors...pls form ur own basketball team for coming INPRO...tis year school authority wanted 2 teams from each course...1 from senior and 1 from junior...so as one of the INPRO basketball senior team...wish upon u guys can form ur own team yea...=)
hotheadhacker
16-07-2010, 05:00 PM
siti fatimah lo...huh?wat u mean by wat he taught?physics?
o i meant to ask wat subject did mr cheong teach
Akatsuki
16-07-2010, 10:11 PM
o i meant to ask wat subject did mr cheong teach
physcis lo...how's life in cendana?=D...food crisis?haha..
AnnieChan
16-07-2010, 11:18 PM
hi peeps.. khoo, ur in basketball team ? hmm.. then , easy lol for me.l wahahaha go stalk XP no need to search the entire alm d :D
Akatsuki
17-07-2010, 08:51 AM
hi peeps.. khoo, ur in basketball team ? hmm.. then , easy lol for me.l wahahaha go stalk XP no need to search the entire alm d :D
lol...actually you can track me easily...coz whole alm guy...i think only i dyed my hair...=X...so i think tis shud able to narrow down ur scope...haha...:laugh
hotheadhacker
17-07-2010, 11:04 AM
lol...actually you can track me easily...coz whole alm guy...i think only i dyed my hair...=X...so i think tis shud able to narrow down ur scope...haha...:laugh
ok i shall approach any boy who has dyed hair n ask him whether he is akatsuki anot :D
physcis lo...how's life in cendana?=D...food crisis?haha..
lets nt talk abt such depressing matters shall we? hehe
AnnieChan
17-07-2010, 06:16 PM
ohh. dyed hair huh :D kay then. i shall keep my eyes open XP
chaiyeen
17-07-2010, 11:19 PM
I saw Akatsuki @<hidden> Bon Odori =)
kyoko3102
18-07-2010, 12:01 AM
hi , hassan sensei din say a thing about it ? :P
freylifej
18-07-2010, 02:26 AM
hey..im in the bon odori too..y i din see u chai yeen?? HMPHH~~
Akatsuki
18-07-2010, 09:12 AM
I saw Akatsuki @<hidden> Bon Odori =)
wah wah...haha...u saw me?XD...how u knw is me?o.O...are u among the gang keep talking wit zi hong and mugi them?o.O
hi , hassan sensei din say a thing about it ? :P
nope...coz i din meet him either...hehe..
hey guys...can u all help me a favour?help me to track out A-lvl junior basketball team...i nd one of their phone number...if can help me out to search for the captain number...if not either one of the member...can u all pm me their hp number if you all knw?senior team got something to tell them...thx ya...=)
kyoko3102
18-07-2010, 09:38 AM
secret move? XD whr do u guys usually pratice at ? cemara basket ball?
Akatsuki
18-07-2010, 09:52 AM
secret move? XD whr do u guys usually pratice at ? cemara basket ball?
nope...intec...u r?
chaiyeen
18-07-2010, 06:52 PM
I didnt see you either! Guess the place was too huge and too crowded :notrust
wah wah...haha...u saw me?XD...how u knw is me?o.O...are u among the gang keep talking wit zi hong and mugi them?o.O
Cos I know, hahaha! Nope, I didn't really talk with them.. :P
Akatsuki
18-07-2010, 10:54 PM
I didnt see you either! Guess the place was too huge and too crowded :notrust
Cos I know, hahaha! Nope, I didn't really talk with them.. :P
icic...haha...=)
finally online dy! whee! haha.
what's bon odori??
Mirianchoo
06-10-2010, 10:07 PM
Bon odori is some Japanese festival with a lot of Japanese cultural events and performances and exhibitions, not to mention Japanese food sales!:)
vampiric_guy_01
16-03-2011, 09:22 PM
haha... this threat is left like a dead dust now.... after the MMS week...... haha....
don't really know who is who in INTEC also ...
16-03-2011, 11:00 PM
@<hidden>
Arent you in INTEC now in ALG14?
vampiric_guy_01
17-03-2011, 11:15 AM
haha... yea.... just drop by recom.org to check from time to time whether anyone will be the next ALG =P as some of my classmates asked me to check it out recently ....
spm coming out 23 rite??
hey btw you've helped me out a lot before i entered INTEC XD .. thanks although i don't really know who are you ... XD
booyyaaa
13-05-2011, 09:10 PM
i got KTJ.. have to register at May 18.. hmm what should i prepare?
AnnieChan
13-05-2011, 10:50 PM
wow. congrats =) you'll be given a booklet soon i think that contains all the information that you will need to know. :D welcome to intec.. prepare for hostel life xD
vampiric_guy_01
14-05-2011, 01:07 PM
i got KTJ.. have to register at May 18.. hmm what should i prepare?
may 18???? which college ?? i'm staying at cemara now.... and will be staying till mid of june.... :laugh
just bring what the things you need to survive like home
andy0727
16-05-2011, 10:17 AM
Can with play basketball with short pants and singlet, i meant jersey? Do the basketball team play match outside INTEC?
vampiric_guy_01
23-05-2011, 12:03 AM
Can with play basketball with short pants and singlet, i meant jersey? Do the basketball team play match outside INTEC?
yup.... u can..... the 2nd question i'm not sure...
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Harves...16993481692527 (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Harvest-Generation-Campus/116993481692527)
Just wanna share if any of you wanna go church from INTEC... here's one... can just inbox me .... transport provided
hazelyi
30-05-2011, 02:10 AM
hi... just wanna ask something... if both my friend and i will be taking the same course (ALM) but we got different twinning programme (i got IMU twinning whereas she got Melaka-Manipal twinning), are we allowed to be roommates?
Thx:)
Mirianchoo
30-05-2011, 10:56 PM
hi... just wanna ask something... if both my friend and i will be taking the same course (ALM) but we got different twinning programme (i got IMU twinning whereas she got Melaka-Manipal twinning), are we allowed to be roommates?
Thx:)
Sure! Just go register together! =)
I am an ex-ALM (IMU twinning) senior and I have had roommates twinning to MMMC and PMC as well. Nice to meet an IMU twinning junior. =)
since there are a lot of redundant questions being posted around in all kinds of threads over in this section, I've decided to write a short FAQ about the life over in Cemara/Akasia and to a short extent, INTEC.
The post that was formerly here has been copied into the wiki here (http://www.recom.org/wiki/Cemara_and_Akasia). I'd also appreciate if those who are currently staying there can update the details in the wiki page.
Extra threads to refer to:
Life in INTEC (http://www.recom.org/wiki/Cemara_and_Akasia)
Cendana FAQ (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=7025&highlight=cendana+faq), wiki page (http://www.recom.org/wiki/Cendana) (formatting help needed)
Due to the formatting changes in ReCom Wiki, the above ReCom Wiki links by vseehua are no longer valid. Here are the new links to the ReCom Wiki articles about Cendana, Cemara and Akasia:
http://www.recom.org/w/index.php/Cendana
http://www.recom.org/w/index.php/Cemara_and_Akasia. :)
hazelyi
02-06-2011, 11:45 PM
Sure! Just go register together! =)
I am an ex-ALM (IMU twinning) senior and I have had roommates twinning to MMMC and PMC as well. Nice to meet an IMU twinning junior. =)
Hi... thanks... nice to meet you too... haha...:)
erm... just wanna ask... do you have any ALM books for sale? hehe
Mirianchoo
03-06-2011, 12:01 AM
Hi... thanks... nice to meet you too... haha...:)
erm... just wanna ask... do you have any ALM books for sale? hehe
Haha, I do, and I can sell them off at low prices because they are kind of useless to me now. I can sell them starting early July (this month of June I am on holiday). You can PM me if interested. :)
hazelyi
03-06-2011, 01:32 PM
Haha, I do, and I can sell them off at low prices because they are kind of useless to me now. I can sell them starting early July (this month of June I am on holiday). You can PM me if interested. :)
o...ok... thanks a lot! :)
Dragonsphere12
08-06-2011, 10:50 PM
Hey guys, are there any banks or ATM around INTEC or Cendana? If yea which bank? =P Thanks!
vampiric_guy_01
09-06-2011, 11:48 PM
Hey guys, are there any banks or ATM around INTEC or Cendana? If yea which bank? =P Thanks!
at Cendana ... there's ATM at the nearby petrol station- PETRONAS .... its CIMB n Maybank
at INTEC got Bank Islam ATM n another i think its Maybank also....
but here most of us using CIMB as JPA also give the allowance through CIMB
Cometpris
10-06-2011, 09:23 AM
at Cendana ... there's ATM at the nearby petrol station- PETRONAS .... its CIMB n Maybank
at INTEC got Bank Islam ATM n another i think its Maybank also....
but here most of us using CIMB as JPA also give the allowance through CIMB
Do we need to open an account for JPA allowences?:oh
If yes, which bank?
Is it a must for us to own a BIMB's account?
davidander
10-06-2011, 10:26 AM
oh ya~i got biology chemistry math stas and ielts books for sale=) do pm me if u r interested =)
vampiric_guy_01
10-06-2011, 11:22 AM
Do we need to open an account for JPA allowences?:oh
If yes, which bank?
Is it a must for us to own a BIMB's account?
it would be better to have a CIMB account ...
arasambulsam
09-07-2011, 02:33 PM
http://www.arasambulsam.com/main/products.asp?cat_ID=3
iAdoreNaz
01-10-2011, 01:21 PM
i never know this thread exist. or i've forgot? LOL..
btw , im staying in cemara now ;)!..