View Full Version : IB in Kolej Mara Banting

Pages : 1 [2]

wattamello
13-06-2009, 06:06 PM
10 more days to go!guys r u ready?!
i havnt pack my things yet, i havnt finish my medical checkup yet (for hepatitis c virus), i hvnt take my pics yet and i havnt make the bank draft yet!!! huahaha~~:P:laugh:):)) but i'm mentally ready! :dance
..err..on second thought..im not certain..:oh..hm~im a bit nervous lor

khazry
13-06-2009, 08:59 PM
10 more days to go!guys r u ready?!
i havnt pack my things yet, i havnt finish my medical checkup yet (for hepatitis c virus), i hvnt take my pics yet and i havnt make the bank draft yet!!! huahaha~~:P:laugh:):)) but i'm mentally ready! :dance
..err..on second thought..im not certain..:oh..hm~im a bit nervous lor

last mins prep is the best method ever....just like wut ive done 4 my spm...so, its ok then...huhahaha,,gilo..sib baik daku dpt A...then ive got to pay my puasa nazar for a month..hihihi..syukur2:P.
talking bout the bank draft, we can have them at any bank izit? or does KMB wanna the particular ones? like only cimb bank draft is accepted...

Nehalem
14-06-2009, 11:17 AM
last mins prep is the best method ever....just like wut ive done 4 my spm...so, its ok then...huhahaha,,gilo..sib baik daku dpt A...then ive got to pay my puasa nazar for a month..hihihi..syukur2:P.
talking bout the bank draft, we can have them at any bank izit? or does KMB wanna the particular ones? like only cimb bank draft is accepted...

Any bank can do.I prefer MayBank since it is the largest bank in Malaysia.

khazry
15-06-2009, 03:45 PM
we can do our medical checkup at private clinic izit? hahhahha,, someone said tat, only hospital kerajaan is valid..haiyaaa...

Nehalem
15-06-2009, 06:19 PM
we can do our medical checkup at private clinic izit? hahhahha,, someone said tat, only hospital kerajaan is valid..haiyaaa...

You can but you must give your medical report to the medical officer in the government clinic or hospital for the certification..If they refuse to certify and you are running out of time then, you are BUSTED..:)

passer-by
15-06-2009, 07:22 PM
Hi thre..anyone noe which books to use is better?any recommend?does the books expensive o not?for all the subjects..

Don't worry about the books, you can buy it here from the seniors,photostat version will do. The books are damn expensive for original version, u don't need to buy the books for all subjects (i.e. there's no need to buy for bm and english).

food court? that's definitely good news. :))

It'll be ready in 2 weeks time, according to our deputy director. It's really a good news, however, don't expect much, it's just the size of a classroom (ok, mayb slightly bigger) .Still, it's good to have more choices.

hallo
15-06-2009, 10:03 PM
Don't worry about the books, you can buy it here from the seniors,photostat version will do. The books are damn expensive for original version, u don't need to buy the books for all subjects (i.e. there's no need to buy for bm and english).

It'll be ready in 2 weeks time, according to our deputy director. It's really a good news, however, don't expect much, it's just the size of a classroom (ok, mayb slightly bigger) .Still, it's good to have more choices.

thank yarh..anyway the food v cn choose o v need to eat whatever food they prepare?like we cn order o wat..FOC?

passer-by
15-06-2009, 10:22 PM
thank yarh..anyway the food v cn choose o v need to eat whatever food they prepare?like we cn order o wat..FOC?

If u want free food, u'll have to eat watever is prepared. There's a cafe here selling food, u can order food here, but it's only open during breakfast and lunch,

hallo
16-06-2009, 12:03 AM
If u want free food, u'll have to eat watever is prepared. There's a cafe here selling food, u can order food here, but it's only open during breakfast and lunch,

mean tat v oso cn buy food la in case v dun lik the food prepare..thank yarh^^

fetish
17-06-2009, 05:01 PM
hey soon to be kmb-ians. can i know how did u all paste ur medical examination report in the KMB book? thank u :)

Nehalem
18-06-2009, 09:48 AM
hey soon to be kmb-ians. can i know how did u all paste ur medical examination report in the KMB book? thank u :)
i don't paste it.I just punch two holes and put it at in front of the sheet which you need to ur medical report.Er......do we need three medical report?One for jpa,one for KMB,one for our mentor...Thx

fetish
18-06-2009, 01:08 PM
i don't paste it.I just punch two holes and put it at in front of the sheet which you need to ur medical report.Er......do we need three medical report?One for jpa,one for KMB,one for our mentor...Thx

yes, nehalem ;) 3 copies. but in the yellow book given by jpa, only 2 sets provided. so, i photostated another 1 more copy. and thank u. btw, u tore out HEP1-15 and the first few pages about the map of kmb and the rules, we keep them? do we have to put them in the registration file? :))

zyzy
18-06-2009, 05:23 PM
i heard/read that the dewan selera is full with flies. izit true? :(

Nehalem
18-06-2009, 06:53 PM
yes, nehalem ;) 3 copies. but in the yellow book given by jpa, only 2 sets provided. so, i photostated another 1 more copy. and thank u. btw, u tore out HEP1-15 and the first few pages about the map of kmb and the rules, we keep them? do we have to put them in the registration file? :))

I photostated it too for the 3rd copy.And,yea,we have to put it into the file but not all of them.HEP 15 is excluded.HEP 15 is for mentor keep.

I am Roman Catholic..Is there any RC church near Banting that i can attend Sunday Mass every week?Reliability and convenience matter!!Thx:))

nigelsim
18-06-2009, 07:47 PM
hi Nehalem.. don't worry about church matters... im a RC as well.. Just left KMB... there will be seniors bringing u to church so don't worry.. U only have to wake up early be ready on time and take a bus to church... =)

Nehalem
19-06-2009, 12:04 PM
hi Nehalem.. don't worry about church matters... im a RC as well.. Just left KMB... there will be seniors bringing u to church so don't worry.. U only have to wake up early be ready on time and take a bus to church... =)

Hi,Nigelsim,can i know the name of the church?thx:))

nigelsim
19-06-2009, 02:10 PM
gereja katolik fatimah..

hallo
19-06-2009, 10:50 PM
Anyone know what to wear during hari pendaftaran?wear baju formal or can wear t-shirt with jeans?

cuppycake
19-06-2009, 11:17 PM
Anyone know what to wear during hari pendaftaran?wear baju formal or can wear t-shirt with jeans?

er, baju formal, of course. :huh

hallo
19-06-2009, 11:26 PM
er, baju formal, of course. :huh

baju formal mean baju kurung?thank yarh^^

passer-by
20-06-2009, 08:33 PM
baju formal mean baju kurung?thank yarh^^

yea, the formal attire for girls is baju kurung.

alter_ego
21-05-2010, 08:52 PM
hi there, i got KMB for medic, any other future KMB-ian?

kuroneko0509
21-05-2010, 09:55 PM
me me :nuts
i will going kmb for engineering :)

foodlover
22-05-2010, 08:22 PM
hi guys. good luck in KMB. you'll be my juniors.
as many of u have heard, ib life is very hectic. with studies, quizzes etc
but you'll have a lot of fun
2 years seems too long for a prep prg, doesnt it? but blieve me, even now i hardly believe it had been a year since i enrolled there. not to forget, i've leaarnt a lot of things and enough to turn me into a leaf- a whole better person
so what u have to do now is be prepared, mentally and physically. have a lot of rest NOW. see ya. :)

kronoz92
22-05-2010, 10:56 PM

hey,me too.i got KMB for medic..:)
we'll meet there.:laughhaha~

23-05-2010, 03:45 AM
Just out of curiosity, for the medics, which country will you be headed to after kmb?

radio_active91
23-05-2010, 04:08 AM
Just out of curiosity, for the medics, which country will you be headed to after kmb?

uk, ireland, czech, poland, india and many more. usually ppl target uk n ireland

alter_ego
23-05-2010, 09:40 AM
what actually the topics that should be done in the extended essay?
it seems like we need to do researches deeply, because it's up to 4000 words.

kronoz92
23-05-2010, 11:02 AM
uk, ireland, czech, poland, india and many more. usually ppl target uk n ireland

well,i thought (acceli one of my seniors told me :P) dat mara ddnt send their scholars to ireland anymore,bcoz of the studyg fees that reach for bout 1.8million per person.n juz being curious,is there any cases that happen to students who excelled in IB bt fail to 'fly' due to mara's short of cash??
curiousity nver ends~:P

cuppycake
23-05-2010, 10:48 PM
what actually the topics that should be done in the extended essay?
it seems like we need to do researches deeply, because it's up to 4000 words.

don't worry too much about all this ib requirements. you guys will be briefed thoroughly on that. there will be a lot of briefings about these things. don't worry. for now, just prepare your stuffs. and ee only started in sem 2.

radio_active91
23-05-2010, 11:00 PM
well,i thought (acceli one of my seniors told me :P) dat mara ddnt send their scholars to ireland anymore,bcoz of the studyg fees that reach for bout 1.8million per person.n juz being curious,is there any cases that happen to students who excelled in IB bt fail to 'fly' due to mara's short of cash??
curiousity nver ends~:P

huh? who said that? i dont think so. there's still ppl going to ireland. and uk. just that its limited. nope. that wont happen. mara can be sued.

stream72
24-05-2010, 01:17 AM

count me in! haha~:P

hey,me too.i got KMB for medic..:)
we'll meet there.:laughhaha~

please meet me there too~~:P

lady_antebellum
24-05-2010, 07:50 AM
congratz to u guys-the future KMB-ians :) ahaha..im sorry i may disturb u. But i do really wanna know, if the offer letter for IB has reached ur home yet? tausend Danke.

alter_ego
24-05-2010, 09:35 AM
count me in! haha~:P

please meet me there too~~:P
:lol we'll meet there dudes. :laugh

congratz to u guys-the future KMB-ians :) ahaha..im sorry i may disturb u. But i do really wanna know, if the offer letter for IB has reached ur home yet? tausend Danke.
thanks, I did'nt get the offer letter yet.:)

kronoz92
24-05-2010, 11:15 AM

nope,it's still not delivered to my home yet....:(
~patience is virtue~

stream72
24-05-2010, 11:27 AM

nope.. still nothing in my letter box~:nod

kuroneko0509
24-05-2010, 11:48 AM

not yet. maybe around this week i guess....

tetikus
26-05-2010, 12:43 AM
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=123336994354309&v=wall&ref=ts

for new batch of KMB...

dragon_ex89
26-05-2010, 06:09 AM
salams..and hi to all,

just wanna say congrats to future KMBians..

so, while u guys WAIT endlessly and anxiously for the offer letter..(yeah..i know..)just a video i wanna share..i got this video from my senior when i was still in KMB and i found it really motivational..(especially when you dont really feel you want to study..a.k.a 'malas' ) because to be frank with u guys, IB is a quite tough pre-U diploma..but its still fun anyway..=D

hope you guys could benefit from this video...work for it..fight till the end..;)

p/s: do share with ur other friends( yg nak pergi college lain..) if u want to..

TxM1I1Zkjrw

p/s: jom dtg Manchester..(promote uni..=D )

Luffy
26-05-2010, 08:10 AM
thanks for the video...
it does encourage me a bit...
hehe i love the scenery when all girls wear baju kurung together going to academic block
'sejuk mata memandang' :P

alter_ego
26-05-2010, 09:22 AM
I was inspired when watching our brothers and sisters were successfully fly to overseas.:) Thanks for the video.

But, rats !! =.=!!!! :laugh

acgerlok7
26-05-2010, 11:30 AM
salams..and hi to all,

just wanna say congrats to future KMBians..

so, while u guys WAIT endlessly and anxiously for the offer letter..(yeah..i know..)just a video i wanna share..i got this video from my senior when i was still in KMB and i found it really motivational..(especially when you dont really feel you want to study..a.k.a 'malas' ) because to be frank with u guys, IB is a quite tough pre-U diploma..but its still fun anyway..=D

hope you guys could benefit from this video...work for it..fight till the end..;)

p/s: do share with ur other friends( yg nak pergi college lain..) if u want to..

TxM1I1Zkjrw

p/s: jom dtg Manchester..(promote uni..=D )

Woah...does th IB 45 means thee three scholars got 45/45?

radio_active91
26-05-2010, 02:58 PM
Woah...does th IB 45 means thee three scholars got 45/45?

YES :D
inspired?

kronoz92
26-05-2010, 03:58 PM
inspired?

hell yess!haha :)
nice video man~

wany_kyo
26-05-2010, 04:19 PM
wow!they r so gud!got 45/45!
i really need to work hard!
hope i can be like them!
really nice vid!congrats!
really inspiring!!=]

stream72
26-05-2010, 11:09 PM
inspired?

omg! 45!
am fainting~
really inspiring man~

acgerlok7
27-05-2010, 12:21 AM
inspired?

Yeah! 45/45 for IB is seriously AWESOME...AND HEBAT!