View Full Version : IB in Kolej Mara Banting
jojyi
22-05-2007, 02:15 PM
I received my JPA offer letter ytd.Anybody same with me?Seniors, kindly share with us more about IB?thanks.. :wink:
jac6198
22-05-2007, 04:47 PM
i got IB for kmb too.. i was hoping for intech... aneway, hope to meet u there... :P
22-05-2007, 04:56 PM
me too...
jojyi
23-05-2007, 04:32 PM
So u guys get offer to UK?hope to see u guys there...
shahkang
23-05-2007, 05:17 PM
my senior said
those who are under jpa will know their country in the letter given to u
while mara's student they will decide the country during they are doing the IB
dunno true or not
shade
23-05-2007, 08:20 PM
@<hidden>: I'm a MARA scholar. Even in the interview, the panel asked us if it's okay if we don't get sent to the country we chose. So, I'm guessing we won't know for certain where we'll be going until we complete our A-Levels etc. Can't tell for certain though, because offer letter haven't arrived yet.
THREEPOINTsix
30-05-2007, 04:40 AM
IB is a very hectic pre-u programme as a whole. TOK presentations/essays, EE, IAs, IOCs, IOPs, Orals, Lab Reports, G4 project... the list can go on forever. However, the syllabus that will be covered are much less than those of the A-levels and STPM. What we learn is just like the tip of the iceberg, well maybe thats a little over exaggeration. But good thing is that you don't get to study all the time :wink:. Theres balance between studies and courseworks. Thats why IB kids are less "skemaish". Two things to remember, consistency and never ever procrastinate (two of which i always fail to do :lol: ).
Oh yah, ive got extra physics,chem and economics books so if you want come and get from me :). I sell very cheap. Summore brand new. HAHAH
See u juniors !
hunny_chan
02-06-2007, 11:48 PM
Is IB fun or not? Tell me with honesty seniors!!!
Threepountsix, tell me all the wonderfull things about KMB, make me wann go there coz i dont want to reject KYUEM with too much of a heavy heart..
N yeah, i'd luv 2 buy ur books, wats ur name? If i go2 KMB i'll find u n you'd better make it cheap;)
jojyi
03-06-2007, 09:21 PM
Hunny_chan, Wat do u mean by u don want to reject KYUEM with too much of a heavy heart? If u hav choices of scholarships in ur hands please faster make ur decision as many of ppl outside need them...I heard that IB is fun! In KMB there are lots of activities, u can go to KMB website they hav put some nice pics for their CAS and sports day too...:wink:
Honestly, I heard from ib students that ib is very tough. But there are still fun things in ib like CAS.
But I guess its worth the effort though....
jojyi
04-06-2007, 01:24 PM
Honestly, I heard from ib students that ib is very tough. But there are still fun things in ib like CAS.
Nothing is tough if we willing to work for it, right?hehe..So Wits, u going KMB too?under JPA?If yes, hope to meet u there... :wink:
yup, that's right. if we are willing to work for it, everything is possible.
btw, i'm going ib too but not in kmb. i'll go to kms under mara.*sigh* :roll:
Patrick
04-06-2007, 05:59 PM
Well, the IB is OK la........it won't be tough as long as you're consistent.....
LoL...easy for me to say.........cause I'm done with my IB!
Hey juniors prepare to suffer in KMB....you'll know what I mean when you get there....ngeh ngeh ngeh :twisted:
hunny_chan
04-06-2007, 06:02 PM
Joyji, my heart is heavy coz i want 2 go to KYUEM, but there's a possibility dat i have to pay a huge debt.. so I thought I wud definitely have to take mara n do IB at KMB.
But then curcumstances have changed; today i got new info that its a full scholarship, so i guess i'll be going to KYUEM after all, but i'm not sure of yet, huhu..
Neway,gudluck 2 yall KMB-ers n have fun!!! Mmuah!!
hunny_chan
04-06-2007, 06:06 PM
Hey juniors prepare to suffer in KMB....you'll know what I mean when you get there....ngeh ngeh ngeh :twisted:
Wow patrick, that really makes evryone jump4 joy!cant wait 2get started in KMB!! Too bad, i probbly wont b going anywhere near there, nges3 =D
jump 4 joy? patrick said we will suffer!
Does this mean suffering is fun? :?:
jojyi
04-06-2007, 10:32 PM
Don't care wat others say Wits...We do our best so that we won regret!haha..Suffer only two years ma!haha :wink:
okay i won't! :P
besides, maybe suffering 2 years is fun. :twisted:
hunny_chan
05-06-2007, 11:35 AM
I was being scarcastic, huhu ;D
okay... ic what u meant. :wink:
jojyi
05-06-2007, 11:51 PM
So Wits, wat r u taking?medic or engineering??As for me engineering...
hahaha... :lol: its not medic or engineering. i dislike to do things like others. i'll take 'tindikan matematik'.
i'm not really interested in medic and engineering. (it's lame u know!). but *sigh*, not many people gonna take this course. [/i]
velvetteen
06-06-2007, 11:57 AM
Well, the IB is OK la........it won't be tough as long as you're consistent.....
LoL...easy for me to say.........cause I'm done with my IB!
^^^^^^^^^^^tats EVILLLLLLLLL!!
jojyi
06-06-2007, 01:22 PM
hahaha... :lol: its not medic or engineering. i dislike to do things like others. i'll take 'tindikan matematik'.
i'm not really interested in medic and engineering. (it's lame u know!). but *sigh*, not many people gonna take this course. [/i]
Wat's that??haha..For girls, engineering is not a normal course they will choose,as u said: i dislike to do things like others...haha...One more question to u guys:
WE NEED TO BUT BANK DRAF N PASS IT UP WHEN REGISTRATION DAY right? CAN WE BUY FROM ANY BANK??
Wat's that??haha..For girls, engineering is not a normal course they will choose,as u said: i dislike to do things like others...haha...One more question to u guys:
WE NEED TO BUT BANK DRAF N PASS IT UP WHEN REGISTRATION DAY right? CAN WE BUY FROM ANY BANK??
in easy words, i'll learn pure math.
engineering isn't really an abnormal course for a girl. someof my friends gonna take engineering.
'bout the question.... i have no idea because mara still do not send the letter to me.
jojyi
06-06-2007, 08:00 PM
CAN WE BUY BANK DRAF FROM ANY BANK AND PASS IT UP DURING REGISTRATION RIGHT??
anybody knows?is it pass up during registration?
That's not weird jojyi. Most of my friends still don't receive the letter. People who already got the letter have special case like they will go oversea early. So, MARA wants them to be prepared.
jojyi
08-06-2007, 05:48 PM
Patrick
08-06-2007, 05:50 PM
Yea, give it to the admins during registration.
But, I forgot about the bank thingy...
08-06-2007, 06:50 PM
Hey, is it compulsory for us to have a long sleeved lab coat? Cos I've got a short sleeved one...wondering if it's a must..
jojyi
08-06-2007, 11:56 PM
Thanks Patrick..Sorry Sue, i hav no idea..haha but definitely i hav to buy one cz i don even hav one!haha...talking nonsense... :lol:
Do we really need to bring lab coat http://www.geocities.com/mham1990/images/msn_red_fox_smilies-15.gif. if yes, i'll bring along my lab coat. got it last 2 years.
Patrick
09-06-2007, 03:55 PM
Do we really need to bring lab coat http://www.geocities.com/mham1990/images/msn_red_fox_smilies-15.gif. if yes, i'll bring along my lab coat. got it last 2 years.
I think the lab coat is included in your college fees...
09-06-2007, 06:34 PM
It's not included in the college fees...after reading through carefully, i found a section that says something like," Lab coat berlengan panjang boleh didapati berasingan di koperasi"....thing is, mine's short-sleeved...is it allowed?thanks.
THREEPOINTsix
10-06-2007, 12:27 AM
It's not included in the college fees...after reading through carefully, i found a section that says something like," Lab coat berlengan panjang boleh didapati berasingan di koperasi"....thing is, mine's short-sleeved...is it allowed?thanks.
yeah, labcoat have to buy ur own. sure, mine also short sleeved. dont buy from koop. later the makcik sure say oh, saiz medium and small dah habis lah dik and ud have to end up getting a super large labcoat making you look like a joke. summore its RM30++. if not mistaken the bigger the costlier it gets. thats why only "large" want tinggal cuz they want to earn more... pure eeevilll.!
that's really evil! 8O .
hunny_chan
10-06-2007, 05:45 PM
err.. I think dats probably b'coz only big labcoats are left, coz most pple dont buy em ~dush~ but it would dfntely be smarter to order more mdium n small in the first place..aduhailaa makcik..
Neway guys, I'm going 2 KMB after all ;) Hye..ngee.. shudnt've been so scarcastic.. Nice 2 meet the bunch of ya!
hunny_chan
10-06-2007, 05:49 PM
I think uf fox is super cute ;p
jojyi
10-06-2007, 05:52 PM
Then where shall we buy from??haha..
jojyi
10-06-2007, 05:53 PM
err.. I think dats probably b'coz only big labcoats are left, coz most pple dont buy em ~dush~ but it would dfntely be smarter to order more mdium n small in the first place..aduhailaa makcik..
Neway guys, I'm going 2 KMB after all ;) Hye..ngee.. shudnt've been so scarcastic.. Nice 2 meet the bunch of ya!
Yeah that's great!So u r under JPA?wat course?
10-06-2007, 08:12 PM
Hey, is there an ATM machine, well, CIMB atm in KMB? Cause i heard that there's no atm there....is this true? thanks
I think uf fox is super cute ;p
Thanks! http://www.geocities.com/mham1990/images/msn_red_fox_smilies-09.gif
Patrick
11-06-2007, 12:04 AM
Hey, is there an ATM machine, well, CIMB atm in KMB? Cause i heard that there's no atm there....is this true? thanks
LOL...
There's none.
THREEPOINTsix
11-06-2007, 08:10 PM
Then where shall we buy from??haha..
Try to find one from other place lo. Like in my place theres this store that sells various kinds of scientific apparatus/materials including labcoats and protective goggles. I got mine from there. However if you cant find one on your own youve got no choice but to get one from the coop. But yeah, they do sell some small and mediums wan la but at a very small quantity :-) so youve gotta be quick. Or else, gotta settle for the large ones hehe..
THREEPOINTsix
11-06-2007, 08:16 PM
Dun hev lo, maybe ur batch punya MPP can do sumthing about this but you can always go out on weekends and head to a nearest atm machine (Tesco, banting) and if youre really desperate and dead broke, ask for Pas Outing Special on weekdays.
hunny_chan
12-06-2007, 07:17 PM
I'm on medicine jojyi..
(N oh, to wits, ur fox juz got cuter ;D)
Do any of you know when the next holiday break 4KMB-ers is??
shahkang
12-06-2007, 07:51 PM
check out on their website
click on the calendar
Woooh... KMB actually is on holiday. The next holiday will be..... august 23rd.
@<hidden> : check this site http://www.anikaos.com/0041-msn_red_fox_smilies.html
hunny_chan
12-06-2007, 08:53 PM
check out on their website
click on the calendar
yeah, just opened it.. both of em..duznt seem to have a calender though..
I'll take wits word on that, the 23rd yeah? tq, n Thanks 4 da link!! I wont use em on recom though, I humbly give u the honour of using that cute fox here to you (instead of these stupid smiles evry1 else resorts to;D)
jojyi
12-06-2007, 10:32 PM
Try to find one from other place lo. Like in my place theres this store that sells various kinds of scientific apparatus/materials including labcoats and protective goggles. I got mine from there. However if you cant find one on your own youve got no choice but to get one from the coop. But yeah, they do sell some small and mediums wan la but at a very small quantity :-) so youve gotta be quick. Or else, gotta settle for the large ones hehe..
WHere is ur place??haha
jojyi
13-06-2007, 09:14 PM
@<hidden> : check this site http://www.anikaos.com/0041-msn_red_fox_smilies.html
i tot it states 18 aug...??
THREEPOINTsix
13-06-2007, 09:41 PM
http://www.mrsmkm.edu.my/banting/cuti%20kalendar.htm
Mid sem break is on the 20th of August. But can leave the college on the 17th. That is on Friday afternoon to be precise.
owh sorry!!!! :oops: :oops: :oops:
my mistake, I failed to real the calender carefully. :oops: :oops: :oops:
jojyi
13-06-2007, 10:33 PM
WHere is ur place??haha
14-06-2007, 02:26 PM
As for laptops, should we bring it to class during schooldays? Have there been any cases of laptops being stolen?
jojyi
14-06-2007, 08:02 PM
As for laptops, should we bring it to class during schooldays? Have there been any cases of laptops being stolen?
Ya kinda worried about this too...
Patrick
14-06-2007, 10:38 PM
Don't worry la.... you can bring laptops to class during schooldays, but you just can't use them in class to do your personal stuff UNLESS if it's for class presentations etc.
Didn't you guys read my post about KMB's special feature...about the food and money thing? Read that and you'll get your answer
THREEPOINTsix
15-06-2007, 12:50 AM
Yes you can. You can also leave it in ur room as you will be given keys to ur room. So, lock them before you leave. Also, ive owez left mine and the door unlocked unyet still its there. KMB is quite safe unless outsiders come in la.Very risky to just leave it. Anyway, u guys punya academic block got internet coverage cause very near the wifi antenna. That is why whn u r caught using the internet while the teacher is teaching you can say, oh, im just looking up on the subject you are teaching for better understanding. Trust me, she will be very proud of you :-) After that do whatever u like, check frenster also can !
Patrick
15-06-2007, 01:50 AM
Yes you can. You can also leave it in ur room as you will be given keys to ur room. So, lock them before you leave. Also, ive owez left mine and the door unlocked unyet still its there. KMB is quite safe unless outsiders come in la.Very risky to just leave it. Anyway, u guys punya academic block got internet coverage cause very near the wifi antenna. That is why whn u r caught using the internet while the teacher is teaching you can say, oh, im just looking up on the subject you are teaching for better understanding. Trust me, she will be very proud of you :-) After that do whatever u like, check frenster also can !
Shhhhhhh! The juniors are supposed to be angels! Don't taint them with your bad advice!
THREEPOINTsix
15-06-2007, 10:48 AM
Shhhhhhh! The juniors are supposed to be angels! Don't taint them with your bad advice!
:twisted:
15-06-2007, 06:29 PM
Don't worry la.... you can bring laptops to class during schooldays, but you just can't use them in class to do your personal stuff UNLESS if it's for class presentations etc.
Didn't you guys read my post about KMB's special feature...about the food and money thing? Read that and you'll get your answer
Ok...just read it...wow....that really is incredible...btw, as for the water dispenser, how hot is the hot water? Enough to bancuh teabag n cook cup noodles? Or should we bring our own jug kettle? Too many things to bring la...hoping to lighten my load...btw, does each room have a tong sampah?or must we bring our own?
shahkang
15-06-2007, 07:57 PM
can i know how many ppl that going to be kmbian are first time to stay in hostel?
thanks a lot to all seniors who helped us.. really appreciate :D
hunny_chan
15-06-2007, 08:20 PM
can i know how many ppl that going to be kmbian are first time to stay in hostel?
Me!
jojyi
15-06-2007, 09:20 PM
Me too!!haha
shahkang
15-06-2007, 09:27 PM
owh so many .. just asking all of u la :P
jojyi
15-06-2007, 09:30 PM
Ok...just read it...wow....that really is incredible...btw, as for the water dispenser, how hot is the hot water? Enough to bancuh teabag n cook cup noodles? Or should we bring our own jug kettle? Too many things to bring la...hoping to lighten my load...btw, does each room have a tong sampah?or must we bring our own?
Where is the thread??kinda blur...cant find...haha :lol:
shahkang
15-06-2007, 11:43 PM
im asking on behalf of my friend
he want to know about hair's rules
do we have to keep our hair short? (for boys)
or the teacher do not mind about the hair so much?
velvetteen
16-06-2007, 09:59 AM
Where is the thread??kinda blur...cant find...haha :lol:
it's the kolej mara banting:is it good? in the scholarshp section!
THREEPOINTsix
16-06-2007, 01:08 PM
yea, hot enough given that it is functioning tho. for the guys' block the want in block b and c arent fucntioning so theyve to come to block a and take the hot water. yes, you can bring your own jug kettle provided you use it in the common room. maybe you can share with everyone in your block :-). does each room have tong sampah ? no, have to bring your own waste paper basket. but there are several big bins for each block.
the teachers they dont mind but try to stay away from Pn.Hanirus => http://www.mrsmkm.edu.my/banting/picture/Pn.%20Hanirus.JPG
for some weird reason, the school allows the botak "skinhead" hair like you just got out from pusat serenti but those layered and heavily razored hairdos with minimal mullet is strictly prohibited. damn kolot !
Patrick
16-06-2007, 01:40 PM
LOL...she looks funny in the photo...
Yeah...stay away from her....She's a real (fill in the blanks)
shahkang
16-06-2007, 02:41 PM
thank you about the information
how about the usage of TV
one of the senior said - "u can use the TV anytime except don't skip the class and dont make the TV become out of order"
is that true? i'm just wondering about timetable in KMB .. try to imagine what the students do after class, at night, etc
anyway thanks to all seniors!
jojyi
17-06-2007, 11:07 AM
yea, hot enough given that it is functioning tho. for the guys' block the want in block b and c arent fucntioning so theyve to come to block a and take the hot water. yes, you can bring your own jug kettle provided you use it in the common room. maybe you can share with everyone in your block :-). does each room have tong sampah ? no, have to bring your own waste paper basket. but there are several big bins for each block.
the teachers they dont mind but try to stay away from Pn.Hanirus => http://www.mrsmkm.edu.my/banting/picture/Pn.%20Hanirus.JPG
for some weird reason, the school allows the botak "skinhead" hair like you just got out from pusat serenti but those layered and heavily razored hairdos with minimal mullet is strictly prohibited. damn kolot !
How abt girl's hostels??hope not tat bad...haha...
Jules_Verne
17-06-2007, 11:33 AM
haha...have fun with International BULLSHYT kids~!
I'm soooooo glad my IB days are over~!
I'm not kidding.
IB WILL KILL YOU..
(ok ok..enough with torturing you peepz)
Trust me, after your IB experience is over. You wont' regret doing IB.
The best feeling ever is getting your IB diploma (spm is nothing)
IB is so intensive it will get you all geared up for uni life.
and for those who are whining why IB is a 2 year program.
and why your friends at intec are doing 1 year instead.
No worries. YOU NEED 2 years to get you all geared up.
*hihi..gosh...*
send my regards to ms loh or mr suresh once you're there.
and for the guys, do cut your hair and keep it short, hanirus will be there shouting at you ppl.
Patrick
17-06-2007, 02:04 PM
I'm not kidding.
IB WILL KILL YOU..
*hihi..gosh...*
and for the guys, do cut your hair and keep it short, hanirus will be there shouting at you ppl.
So intensive? Nah, not really.
Don't listen to him. It's not intensive. You can afford afternoon naps, movies, sports, games, etc.
17-06-2007, 05:04 PM
What about handphone signals? Is hotlink available there?
jojyi
17-06-2007, 05:28 PM
About the dress code...Can we girls wear jeans or cago pants during non-academic hours i mean...thx..is digi network available there...hope DIGI's advertisement is real as-I WILL FOLLOW YOU...haha :lol:
Jules_Verne
17-06-2007, 07:22 PM
I'm not kidding.
IB WILL KILL YOU..
*hihi..gosh...*
So intensive? Nah, not really.
Don't listen to him. It's not intensive. You can afford afternoon naps, movies, sports, games, etc.
dont listen to patrick..yeah..patrick..your staying at block C right..stop playing dota already...you guys are making a ruckus next to the common room~!
Patrick
17-06-2007, 10:15 PM
dont listen to patrick..yeah..patrick..your staying at block C right..stop playing dota already...you guys are making a ruckus next to the common room~!
correction.....block A :lol:
Jules_Verne
17-06-2007, 10:36 PM
correction: you were in block C when I was ur senior. and u guys ditch salleh and his block and left for block A~
jojyi
18-06-2007, 12:03 AM
About the dress code...Can we girls wear jeans or cago pants during non-academic hours i mean...thx..is digi network available there...hope DIGI's advertisement is real as-I WILL FOLLOW YOU...haha :lol:
Seniors, answer please??
Chauk
18-06-2007, 03:29 AM
i dont think that handphone's network coverage is a big problem there
because KMB is situated near big places such as KLIA
am i rite, seniors?
oh i would like to ask whether we can watch TV everyday or not
maybe some of the students would like to watch football matches or news.. is there any rule about the TV?
like the boarding school..we just can watch the television during school holidays and not on the weekdays..
Chauk
18-06-2007, 03:31 AM
owh.many students play Dota? how do u connect each other?
actually im not so interested about playing Dota.. just curious about it :wink:
Jules_Verne
18-06-2007, 10:03 AM
jojyi: after school hours...after class that is..yeah..you can..
Chauk: i dont think thev anytime is any rule..u can watch tv anytime..but will you have time to watch tv? haha..i still remember i was watching arsenal vs barca 2006 champions league and we we're having chemistry IB finals next day.. lol...dota..ppl use router lar...aiyoo...we maju already lor~
18-06-2007, 10:11 AM
Seriously? Girls are allowed to wear jeans n cargo pants after school hours? I thought the buku pendaftaran said tailored pants...if so, i'm gonna dump them n bring my jeans along!
Patrick
18-06-2007, 11:34 AM
jojyi: after school hours...after class that is..yeah..you can..
Chauk: i dont think thev anytime is any rule..u can watch tv anytime..but will you have time to watch tv? haha..i still remember i was watching arsenal vs barca 2006 champions league and we we're having chemistry IB finals next day.. lol...dota..ppl use router lar...aiyoo...we maju already lor~
Oooooooo...........Mind telling me who you are?
Heheh...
Even if you don't have a router, you can always create a wireless network on your own.
Chauk
18-06-2007, 12:05 PM
[quote="J
but will you have time to watch tv? ~[/quote]
hehe.. watching TV while doing assignment.. yeah as i know the timetable in KMb is not so tough but there are lot of works to do, rite?
after class period, do we have other program with teachers? such as ceramah, extra classes etc? because im from boarding school before and we have plenty of that stuffs after academic classes..so boring
owh.. most of my friends play WoW.. and so funny to hear that one of the lecturer from my friend's college ask them "who here play Dota? we can play together during ur holidays" .. :P
i dunno what is Dota that can made thousands people addicted with it.. it something like warcraft rite?..huhu
Patrick
18-06-2007, 12:08 PM
[quote="J
but will you have time to watch tv? ~
hehe.. watching TV while doing assignment.. yeah as i know the timetable in KMb is not so tough but there are lot of works to do, rite?
after class period, do we have other program with teachers? such as ceramah, extra classes etc? because im from boarding school before and we have plenty of that stuffs after academic classes..so boring
owh.. most of my friends play WoW.. and so funny to hear that one of the lecturer from my friend's college ask them "who here play Dota? we can play together during ur holidays" .. :P
i dunno what is Dota that can made thousands people addicted with it.. it something like warcraft rite?..huhu[/quote]
Try it, it's fun!
Chauk
18-06-2007, 12:37 PM
try what?.. Dota eh? hehe.. actually i like to play online games.. like ragnarok, gunbound and KongKong..
jojyi
18-06-2007, 02:51 PM
Seriously? Girls are allowed to wear jeans n cargo pants after school hours? I thought the buku pendaftaran said tailored pants...if so, i'm gonna dump them n bring my jeans along!
Yea..tailored pants make me looks old...dump them!haha :lol:
Jules_Verne
19-06-2007, 08:18 AM
Rule No. 1 while you are in KMB. RULES ARE MEANT TO BE BROKEN~!
haha..bout the cargo pants, jeans thingy..err..i wore them after school hours..it aint a big deal..but don't OVER DRESS...if you get what I mean. you're not in Taylor's, you're not in KDU, you're not in Sunway...
you're in Bukit Changgang damnit..and its not even Banting..which is why we kept on asking ourselves...why kolej mara banting if its in bukit changgang....
kids, the place sucks. but teachers are superb. just bear with it. Me and Patrick been there done that, while Patrick is waiting for his result ( yeah..good luck to ya) I'm through with mine.
Its been a year since i left KMB and I wouldnt trade my IB experience for anything else in the world (well..unless they sent me to any UWC colleges to do IB hehe)
I have a sister over there, who will be your senior, (yeah KMB loves me so much that when I left my sister took my place) and she's doing ok. So don't whine too much bout the lack of modern facilities overthere and enjoy the countryside ( or should I say ladang kelapa sawit) befriend with the makcik Dewan Selera ( yeah and they will offer 2nd servings of chicken)
Trust me, just enjoy yourself. Don't stress too much and you'll have fun.
(I Dare you guys or girls to climb up the water tower once you're done with the IB---> thats what we did on our last night)
So, hope to see anyone of you hopefuls next month when I drop by to pick up my IB diploma. Owh, the best part of IB... TOK(theory of knowledge) whoever gets ms Loh won't regret since u can condemn her anytime and ... hehe..well.. i better keep myself shut.. :P
Chauk
19-06-2007, 10:13 AM
living in countryside is not a big deal , because we still can enjoy airplanes fly over our college... hehehe
i know the location of KMB, near Labohan Dagang rite?
i've been there before and the road lead to KMB is so busy with school pupils and also some villagers..eheh
is there any KMB students go outing at KLIA? heh maybe they can use internet connection for free there. then, take a bus to Nilai KTM station or just ride on ERL to Bandar Tasik Selatan (but the cos is much expensive)
im asking on behalf of my friend.. i'm not going there..
THREEPOINTsix
19-06-2007, 11:53 AM
Rule No. 1 while you are in KMB. RULES ARE MEANT TO BE BROKEN~!
haha..bout the cargo pants, jeans thingy..err..i wore them after school hours..it aint a big deal..but don't OVER DRESS...if you get what I mean. you're not in Taylor's, you're not in KDU, you're not in Sunway...
you're in Bukit Changgang damnit..and its not even Banting..which is why we kept on asking ourselves...why kolej mara banting if its in bukit changgang....
kids, the place sucks. but teachers are superb. just bear with it. Me and Patrick been there done that, while Patrick is waiting for his result ( yeah..good luck to ya) I'm through with mine.
Its been a year since i left KMB and I wouldnt trade my IB experience for anything else in the world (well..unless they sent me to any UWC colleges to do IB hehe)
I have a sister over there, who will be your senior, (yeah KMB loves me so much that when I left my sister took my place) and she's doing ok. So don't whine too much bout the lack of modern facilities overthere and enjoy the countryside ( or should I say ladang kelapa sawit) befriend with the makcik Dewan Selera ( yeah and they will offer 2nd servings of chicken)
Trust me, just enjoy yourself. Don't stress too much and you'll have fun.
(I Dare you guys or girls to climb up the water tower once you're done with the IB---> thats what we did on our last night)
So, hope to see anyone of you hopefuls next month when I drop by to pick up my IB diploma. Owh, the best part of IB... TOK(theory of knowledge) whoever gets ms Loh won't regret since u can condemn her anytime and ... hehe..well.. i better keep myself shut.. :P
Hehe, yeah, theres no need for overdressing. Nobody cares anyway, everyone is like so skemaish. :p. the water tower climb oredi lo hehehe... no recommended for anyone whos scared of heights. mak cik DS oklo. I just dont like the dark want with the red lipstick who likes to scream at ppl. I got ms tik as my TOK teacher.. not saying anything...
jojyi
19-06-2007, 12:18 PM
Overdress as in??haha...nobody will look how we dress right, most important is COMFORTABLE!haha...Tailored pants too formal for after class...haha..Jeans make us feel like HOME!haha...I'm so excited to go there...Wonder how i will look in baju kurung...Damn funny! :lol:
you can always create a wireless connection on ur own
And how do u seniors online in hostel??make ur own internet connection?? :?
Patrick
19-06-2007, 12:39 PM
Overdress as in??haha...nobody will look how we dress right, most important is COMFORTABLE!haha...Tailored pants too formal for after class...haha..Jeans make us feel like HOME!haha...I'm so excited to go there...Wonder how i will look in baju kurung...Damn funny! :lol:
you can always create a wireless connection on ur own
And how do u seniors online in hostel??make ur own internet connection?? :?
Comfortable? Well, some girls are comfortable in bikinis!
Are you one of them? :lol:
Oh, and about the WIRELESS CONNECTION, it's a LAN connection that hooks up several laptops together. And no, you won't be getting any internet
Chauk
19-06-2007, 01:28 PM
if we need extra food, can we easily get it from cafe or any kiosk in KMB?
Patrick
19-06-2007, 01:42 PM
Absolutely
19-06-2007, 02:05 PM
Hey, a stupid question. Since KMB is located near a ladang kelapa sawit, or rather, surrounded by lush greenery, have there been cases where snakes get into rooms? I mean, some rooms are located on the ground floor, right? Thus, is it necessary to bring sulphur? :lol:
Chauk
19-06-2007, 02:39 PM
heh.. my school was located near the hills.. but still no snake.. but one moment we found scorpion ,centipedes and bear..hehe no bear lah
jojyi
19-06-2007, 05:06 PM
Comfortable? Well, some girls are comfortable in bikinis!
Are you one of them? :lol:
Oh, and about the WIRELESS CONNECTION, it's a LAN connection that hooks up several laptops together. And no, you won't be getting any internet
Definitely NOT!haha...I'm more comfortable with naked!haha..joking.. :lol: i hate bikinis...makes me look thin n flat...haha :lol:
Oh LAN connection...I see... 8)
Chauk
19-06-2007, 06:55 PM
Absolutely
owh..does the cafe open until night or what? besides cafe, any stall selling anything?
heh
Patrick
19-06-2007, 07:15 PM
Absolutely
owh..does the cafe open until night or what? besides cafe, any stall selling anything?
heh
The cafe opens on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays from 8.30pm till 10.30pm. It opens during weekdays too....for lunches.
No stalls, but the admins are working on it.
THREEPOINTsix
19-06-2007, 08:00 PM
Absolutely
heh
cafe open on monday to wednesday from 8.30 pm till 11pm. that is why other days, many ppl "fly" aka lompat pagar thru the back door to get out of the college. then on one day they were finally caught. after that ppl started to complain about the lousy and overpriced food from that one and only cafe. then the admin promise lo to bring in some hawkers and set up several stalls to compete and we get to have better food la. But until now ? nothing has been done yet. That is why, if you want to get outside food, you can get the pak guard's hp number (provided that you are quite close to him la :-)) and ask him to tapau for you from outside. hehe.. the pak guards are damn nice and friendly. they are more than willing to help because they are so concern about us "flying" out of the college. The place is bad, but ppl are nice :-D
Chauk
19-06-2007, 08:21 PM
thanks guys..
almost same with my old boarding school.. the cafe close in the evening and open back at night..
the solution is, lepak in koop and bought some snacks though the price much damn expensive.. heheh
and the other way is bought "roti 4 segi"/biskut cap ping pong ... it's nice to eat together with hot beverages such as Milo.... sob2.. miss my hostel life so much
p/s: so patrick, where are going to study? which country JPA gave u?
Patrick
19-06-2007, 08:27 PM
thanks guys..
almost same with my old boarding school.. the cafe close in the evening and open back at night..
the solution is, lepak in koop and bought some snacks though the price much damn expensive.. heheh
and the other way is bought "roti 4 segi"/biskut cap ping pong ... it's nice to eat together with hot beverages such as Milo.... sob2.. miss my hostel life so much
p/s: so patrick, where are going to study? which country JPA gave u?
Yeah, you guys from boarding school can adapt to life in KMB much quicker. But, being from a daily school, KMB is fine. Excellent teachers, nice frends, bad amins, bad facilities.
Hey I love that biskut cap ping pong too....especially when they're dipped in hot milo for like 3 seconds...haha.
You're right, the stuff from the co-op is slightly more expensive except standard items (gardenia bread, ice-cream etc.)
PS : Going to UK to study :)
Chauk
19-06-2007, 11:55 PM
so u must be a medic student?
u must get above how many points? 35?
oh another question, does orientation week is so busy?
what the program?
Patrick
20-06-2007, 12:55 AM
so u must be a medic student?
u must get above how many points? 35?
oh another question, does orientation week is so busy?
what the program?
Yeah, medic student.
For JPA, the cut-off point for medicine is 33 or 34 I think, which I'm sure most, if not all, will make it. However, this score is insufficient if you're doing medicine.
I'll have to get 40 points and above to enter my university. :(
Yea, the orientation week is super busy...and tiring. And you'll get it in the form of some military training.
Chauk
20-06-2007, 01:21 AM
owh.. what kind of military..hehe
hmm... i know that all college's orientation week are almost same rite
Chauk
20-06-2007, 07:51 AM
hu..my friends keep asking me to ask question about KMB here
(im not going lorh)
he would like to know, what to prepare to face IB syllabus that are very tough?
he mean, do we have to study back what have we learnt in form 4 and form 5?
Patrick
20-06-2007, 01:00 PM
hu..my friends keep asking me to ask question about KMB here
(im not going lorh)
he would like to know, what to prepare to face IB syllabus that are very tough?
he mean, do we have to study back what have we learnt in form 4 and form 5?
Huh? You're not going.
IB syllabus? Hmm, personally I don't find it that tough. You just need to do your work and good pointers should be yours.
However, most people have been complaining and complaining that it's super hard and all....which I couldn't understand.
You'll restudy stuff in Form 4 and 5 in the first semester. The 2nd, 3rd, and 4th semester should have information new to you.
Chauk
20-06-2007, 01:15 PM
owh.. actually my friend always come to my house and use my username to post entries here.. so just consider that i'm the one who going to register :P
this 30th june... Malaysia FA Cup Final.. i know most of u are not local football fan..but... pity to my friend that going to KMB because he couldn't watch that match at the stadium or via TV..
oh..semester 1 just like remember back what u have learned ? .. sounds like quite easy.. but..should be more careful.oh eager to know at what time Kmbian wake up in the morning? is there any warden round the hostel to alert student?
at my old school, warden came to hostel by motorcycle and horned at us to wake up and prepare for Subuh prayer.. how is KMB?
THREEPOINTsix
20-06-2007, 01:24 PM
owh.. actually my friend always come to my house and use my username to post entries here.. so just consider that i'm the one who going to register :P
this 30th june... Malaysia FA Cup Final.. i know most of u are not local football fan..but... pity to my friend that going to KMB because he couldn't watch that match at the stadium or via TV..
oh..semester 1 just like remember back what u have learned ? .. sounds like quite easy.. but..should be more careful.oh eager to know at what time Kmbian wake up in the morning? is there any warden round the hostel to alert student?
at my old school, warden came to hostel by motorcycle and horned at us to wake up and prepare for Subuh prayer.. how is KMB?
can watch football la. so many football fans here. we even watched the WC final last year and the UCL final between liverpool and ac milan. but be careful not to scream or shout too loud as the warden will sometimes get so pissed he will just pull off the plug and the whole tv room will be in darkness. for the muslim kmbians, those alim ones or a.k.a mat surau will come knocking at your door in the morning to wake you up for subuh prayers. the warden does nothing to wake u up :-)
Chauk
20-06-2007, 02:09 PM
can watch football la. so many football fans here. we even watched the WC final last year and the UCL final between liverpool and ac milan.
hu..only UCL Final? or that is just an example?.. yeah i know boys like football very much.. especially when u go to the stadium...fuh... the atmosphere is damn hot and full of cheer.. (maybe there are not so many that kind of venue in Malaysia.. but in Kedah,Perlis and Perak, the supporters are really2 support their team just like EPL)
patrick, which university in Uk offer Medic.. my brothers were in Bristol and Nottingham before for engineering.. don't know information about medic in Uk.. i heard Ireland only..
hunny_chan
20-06-2007, 04:19 PM
Wonder what the orientation week is like?..
Patrick
20-06-2007, 04:19 PM
can watch football la. so many football fans here. we even watched the WC final last year and the UCL final between liverpool and ac milan.
hu..only UCL Final? or that is just an example?.. yeah i know boys like football very much.. especially when u go to the stadium...fuh... the atmosphere is damn hot and full of cheer.. (maybe there are not so many that kind of venue in Malaysia.. but in Kedah,Perlis and Perak, the supporters are really2 support their team just like EPL)
patrick, which university in Uk offer Medic.. my brothers were in Bristol and Nottingham before for engineering.. don't know information about medic in Uk.. i heard Ireland only..
Uhm, actually there are many....
Aberdeen Medical School (P, L)
Barts and The London (QMUL) School of Medicine and Dentistry (P, L)
Queens University Belfast Medical School (P, N)
Birmingham Medical School (P, I)
Bristol Medical School (P, L)
Brighton and Sussex Medical School (Don't know)
Bute Medical School St Andrews (I)
Cambridge Medical School (P, L)
Cardiff Medical School (P, L)
Dundee Medical School (Don't know)
Durham Medical School (Don't know)
University of East Anglia Medical School (I)
Edinburgh Medical School (P, N)
Glasgow Medical School (I)
Guy?s King?s and St Thomas? (GKT) School of Medicine (I)
Hull York Medical School (I)
Imperial College School of Medicine (I)
Keele University Medical School (I)
Leeds Medical School (P, N)
Leicester Medical School (P, L)
Liverpool Medical School (P, L)
Manchester Medical School (P, L)
Newcastle Medical School (P, L)
Nottingham and Derby Medical School (P, L)
Oxford Medical School (I)
Peninsula Medical School (I)
Royal Free and University College Medical School (I)
Sheffield Medical School (P, L)
Southampton Medical School (P, L)
St George's, University of London (I)
Swansea Medical School (I)
Warwick Medical School (I)
Legend:
L = Interviews done locally
I = Interviews done in the UK
N = No interview
P = Popular ones in KMB
Almost all universities require the UKCAT.
Some universities require the BMAT.
jojyi
20-06-2007, 05:02 PM
What's UKCAT and BMAT??Same goes for engineering course?Do they need UKCAT or BMAT?? :?
One more question seniors, is there anybody in KMB guides us for university application?Can tell us wat things do we need to notice eg. application deadline, etc.?Share wit us..thx
Jules_Verne
20-06-2007, 07:13 PM
I miss the good old days where Ang my senior the Academic Bureau was around. He bring his wok and start selling nuggets and all other stuff for us to eat..better yet, Ang was the first to go and gather people to fly and watch EPL matches when there wasn't any Astro. BUT the best part of all..Ang is a NON SKEMA medic student. A true IB student is NOT SKEMA...muahaha...
Chauk
20-06-2007, 08:16 PM
hehe...old days? which batch are u, Julius? so now u're in university? :P
owh.. just want to ask - do engineering students study in different class with medic students? or the classes are mix of all courses
besides that, some people said that IB students will be busy.. busy with programs organised by college (ceramah etc) or because of the assignments/study ?
Patrick
20-06-2007, 11:27 PM
What's UKCAT and BMAT??Same goes for engineering course?Do they need UKCAT or BMAT?? :?
One more question seniors, is there anybody in KMB guides us for university application?Can tell us wat things do we need to notice eg. application deadline, etc.?Share wit us..thx
Do some googling, dude......
Chauk
21-06-2007, 10:08 AM
for the boy's kemeja, can they put on the pattern kemeja? .. i mean with "kotak2" or "garis2".. or they should bring plain colour only? how about the tie? can use any tie or official tie for KMB?
patrick, what happen if ur fren does not get enough point? they will be sent to local university?
Patrick
21-06-2007, 10:16 AM
for the boy's kemeja, can they put on the pattern kemeja? .. i mean with "kotak2" or "garis2".. or they should bring plain colour only? how about the tie? can use any tie or official tie for KMB?
patrick, what happen if ur fren does not get enough point? they will be sent to local university?
Plain or shirts with skema patterns (horizontal or vertical lines, not flowery)
Ties = Anything would do, but not compulsory though.
Not enough points? Which one? The university cut-off point or the sponsor cut-off point?
1. Not meeting uni's standards = You'll have to appeal here and there to get a place and chances are very slim. You opt for other countries instead. Usually, those who do not make the cut into British/Irish unis apply for Aust, Chezh?, India, etc.
2. Not meeting sponsor's standards = Depending on the strictness of your sponsor, the action taken varies considerably. JPA is kind of lenient, allowing you to study locally AND STILL BE SPONSORED! Petronas is quite strict though.
jojyi
21-06-2007, 10:45 AM
Still hope to be spoon-fed...haha..Did some findings,it seems tat BMAT and UKCAT are for UK Medic n dentistry university applicants only.So as for engineering what do we need?UCAS?that's the basic admission test for most of the UK uni...any special test for engineering?thx...
Chauk
21-06-2007, 10:59 AM
owh tq patrick
that's mean, if students bound for UK doesn't get enough point for university, they will be sent to other university in other countries?
hmm..quite tough.
after done some research, looks like KMB is not like boarding school at all..no uniform and u can watch TV if no classes..
Patrick
21-06-2007, 11:25 AM
owh tq patrick
that's mean, if students bound for UK doesn't get enough point for university, they will be sent to other university in other countries?
hmm..quite tough.
after done some research, looks like KMB is not like boarding school at all..no uniform and u can watch TV if no classes..
You'll be sent provided that you can secure a place in a university.
Still hope to be spoon-fed...haha..Did some findings,it seems tat BMAT and UKCAT are for UK Medic n dentistry university applicants only.So as for engineering what do we need?UCAS?that's the basic admission test for most of the UK uni...any special test for engineering?thx...
Engineering? No tests, unless if you're applying for Cambridge, which will conduct the TSA (Thinking Skills Assessment) sometime during the interviews.
You really don't have to be worried about getting places for engineering. It's really easy.
jojyi
21-06-2007, 12:31 PM
You really don't have to be worried about getting places for engineering. It's really easy.
Thanks Patrick!haha...tat makes me feel so much better...haha :wink:
amir2
21-06-2007, 01:45 PM
alo senior..ive got ib actuarial sn at kms..
but i need ur help to choose subject..
the compulsory 3 is malay,math n eng right..n wat should i take the other 3 subject..
any actuarial sn senior plzz help me..
jojyi
21-06-2007, 10:44 PM
Thx for seniors for all the answers!!One more question...haha...Do they seperate students wit dif course or mix together??thank you :wink:
velvetteen
22-06-2007, 09:56 AM
Uhm, actually there are many....
Aberdeen Medical School (P, L)
Barts and The London (QMUL) School of Medicine and Dentistry (P, L)
Queens University Belfast Medical School (P, N)
Birmingham Medical School (P, I)
Bristol Medical School (P, L)
Brighton and Sussex Medical School (Don't know)
Bute Medical School St Andrews (I)
Cambridge Medical School (P, L)
Cardiff Medical School (P, L)
Dundee Medical School (Don't know)
Durham Medical School (Don't know)
University of East Anglia Medical School (I)
Edinburgh Medical School (P, N)
Glasgow Medical School (I)
Guy?s King?s and St Thomas? (GKT) School of Medicine (I)
Hull York Medical School (I)
Imperial College School of Medicine (I)
Keele University Medical School (I)
Leeds Medical School (P, N)
Leicester Medical School (P, L)
Liverpool Medical School (P, L)
Manchester Medical School (P, L)
Newcastle Medical School (P, L)
Nottingham and Derby Medical School (P, L)
Oxford Medical School (I)
Peninsula Medical School (I)
Royal Free and University College Medical School (I)
Sheffield Medical School (P, L)
Southampton Medical School (P, L)
St George's, University of London (I)
Swansea Medical School (I)
Warwick Medical School (I)
Legend:
L = Interviews done locally
I = Interviews done in the UK
N = No interview
P = Popular ones in KMB
:o so many laa..but u can only choose four!how did u choose that four?based on uni ranking,location or what? :?
Chauk
22-06-2007, 10:03 AM
Thx for seniors for all the answers!!One more question...haha...Do they seperate students wit dif course or mix together??thank you :wink:
hehe..u repeated my question.. but still no answer.. er which school are u from?
jojyi
22-06-2007, 12:43 PM
hehe..u repeated my question.. but still no answer.. er which school are u from?
Ya tat's y i asked again..haha..Which school?Convent school...haha :lol:
Patrick
22-06-2007, 12:56 PM
:o so many laa..but u can only choose four!how did u choose that four?based on uni ranking,location or what? :?
Well, that depends on you.
What kinda life do you like?
City, countryside?
Living costs?
Teaching method?
Traditional, integrated, PBL?
Academic requirements?
Location?
Yeah, usually they do that. However, if students of different courses study the same subjects, they'll be placed in the same class.
Eg : A medic studies the same thing as a pharmacy and a dentistry student. That medic can be in the same class as the two others. Same goes with the 2 others.
However, engineers (Physics instead of Bio) are put in different classes.
Chauk
22-06-2007, 02:06 PM
senior, during orientation week.. is there any activity at night and evening (5 - 7 pm) .. just wondering about it
jojyi
22-06-2007, 02:27 PM
Four?Why four?Is it compulsory tat we can only choose four??Same goes for engineering in UK??Wow...four only ah...So few...
Chauk
22-06-2007, 04:51 PM
Four?Why four?Is it compulsory tat we can only choose four??Same goes for engineering in UK??Wow...four only ah...So few...
heh why u are so shocked? for me , four is already more that enough..hehe
by the way what is convent? i know there are lot of convent schools in Malaysia.. but what is the meaning of convent? why they got the name 'convent'?
jojyi
22-06-2007, 06:13 PM
heh why u are so shocked? for me , four is already more that enough..hehe
by the way what is convent? i know there are lot of convent schools in Malaysia.. but what is the meaning of convent? why they got the name 'convent'?
Four is not enuf le..haha..As for my scholarship, I applied 7 but only get 2 interviews.Convent schools are schools started by Sisters when we were still under British.Some of them now still hav Sisters teaching in schools.Convent schools are single sex schools(for girls)..Correct me if i m wrong.
Patrick
22-06-2007, 11:58 PM
4 for medic and dentistry students.
6 for other courses.
Chauk
23-06-2007, 12:17 AM
owh... how many students that can't fly to oversea?
so many?..or just 3,4 people?
if they were sent to local, which university.. continue to degree?
jojyi
23-06-2007, 08:11 AM
4 for medic and dentistry students.
6 for other courses.
Hooray!Mine is engineering!So it's 6!!haha... :lol:
are you all ready to go next week? :?
me? half ready, half not. time passes very quickly and without me noticing "hey, it's already June!". *sigh* i didn't enjoy yet the holiday... :roll:
jojyi
23-06-2007, 10:56 PM
me? half ready, half not. time passes very quickly and without me noticing "hey, it's already June!". *sigh* i didn't enjoy yet the holiday... :roll:
yea..the holiday seems so short for me..But i'm excited to go to KMB!haha...I'm ready kua... :lol:
THREEPOINTsix
24-06-2007, 08:10 PM
yea..the holiday seems so short for me..But i'm excited to go to KMB!haha...I'm ready kua... :lol:
excited ? let us see.. hahahaha....... :twisted: :wink:
jojyi
24-06-2007, 08:41 PM
excited ? let us see.. hahahaha....... :twisted: :wink:
DOn tell me u r one of the student council that will conduct the orientation week?and wat do we do during tat week?? :lol:
hunny_chan
24-06-2007, 09:41 PM
Yeah, wats gonna heppen in orientation? If it sucks i'm gonna blame u seniors, nges2
Hey jyi, i'll b looking out 4ya ;)
jojyi
25-06-2007, 09:36 AM
Tomorrow is the day!haha...juz wanna confirm how to go to KMB..Use KLIA toll can??from Melaka...
to be honest, i'm a bit nervous for tomorrow :?
THREEPOINTsix
27-06-2007, 12:24 PM
so, how do you find kmb? has the kmb (kami mahu balik) spirit gotten into you ?
27-06-2007, 03:09 PM
so, how do you find kmb? has the kmb (kami mahu balik) spirit gotten into you ?
How is the first day. Exciting?
claypot
27-06-2007, 07:56 PM
i want to go back home... KMB is just too boring for me...:'(
i'm dying here.. some one help me... I am homesick....:'(
THREEPOINTsix
29-06-2007, 08:09 AM
i want to go back home... KMB is just too boring for me...:'(
i'm dying here.. some one help me... I am homesick....:'(
why after 1 yr then whine ?? lol.. chill la wei, 1 more yr to go man !! very soon passed wan... haha, yesterday we got the juniors good man. i threw 1 balloon and poured a pail of water, ALLL KENA !!!! hAHAHA BULLSEYE !!! the girls were like serentak running, so funny !
claypot
29-06-2007, 02:08 PM
haha.... i like the way they run holding hands... so cute la.. haha..
espesially the boys la.. they looked united as a team.. hhaha
jojyi
02-07-2007, 01:40 PM
KMB is vr vr nice!cant find good seniors elsewhere...haha :lol: Stuart sorry for hitting ur head...Sorry...
Patrick
02-07-2007, 02:27 PM
Oh...so that THREEPOINTsix is stuart eh?
stuart the 'sei lou shu'
claypot
02-07-2007, 02:46 PM
Patrick you're wrong:)
I dont think so la. Stuart didn't play recom... hehe
try to figure out who is THREEPOINTsix again...
Claypot..
THREEPOINTsix
03-07-2007, 08:14 AM
KMB is vr vr nice!cant find good seniors elsewhere...haha :lol: Stuart sorry for hitting ur head...Sorry...
aiya, no need for an apology la... he deserves a good beating, knock some sense into him... hehehe... stuart, if u stumble upon this ah, dont be angry k? lol
claypot
03-07-2007, 09:47 PM
hey kesian stuart la...
he looks innocent that time leh....
Patrick
03-07-2007, 11:21 PM
sounds like gilbert then..
then who are you, claypot?
Jules_Verne
04-07-2007, 01:58 PM
bugger lar my junior bdak 0507...im ur senior yet u cant figure out who i am
THREEPOINTsix
05-07-2007, 09:05 AM
claypot
05-07-2007, 09:09 AM
Ha ha patrick..
that is for you to figure me out. :)
give you a clue la...
I am you junior.
that is all i can give...
shahkang
07-07-2007, 10:29 AM
hye
kmb is nice..thanks to all senior who helped us
claypot
07-07-2007, 10:34 AM
really?
:twisted:
One day I will go to KMB! I am oso doing IB programme but not in KMB.
claypot
07-07-2007, 08:32 PM
hey wits
where are you doing your IB program?
hunny_chan
07-07-2007, 10:06 PM
ellow, aku menemui kebahagiaan kat kmb, huhu.. i forgot to look 4 shahkang, found joyjyi, cute!! n juz found out dat dragon_ex89 is da persn currently siting to me and dictating 2me wat to write!! Wana know who patrick and 3.6 is. Da seniors are seriousely nice, and ps to muhaimin and othr mpp exco academic yg play da guitar, loads of juniors have a crush on u, hakhak! I seriousely like the band ;) totally cute.
hey wits
where are you doing your IB program?
I'm doing IB in Kolej MARA Seremban. there are only 83 IB students there with 30 boys (-1 already stopped his study there) and 53 (-1 already stopped his study there).
twisted_angel
08-07-2007, 05:36 PM
hye
apo kabo shahkang...im atttending kmb also under engineering..ya i agree with you, the seniors are nice here..except during orientation week..the roll-call..ok...not so nice during that time..but..of course..nothing we cant handle....ok..roger n out
Rassius
09-07-2007, 07:35 AM
hye
apo kabo shahkang...im atttending kmb also under engineering..ya i agree with you, the seniors are nice here..except during orientation week..the roll-call..ok...not so nice during that time..but..of course..nothing we cant handle....ok..roger n out
Uhh.... You had to remind me of those horrible rollcalls. Under normal circumstances, I would have obliged and showed some interests but no, they just had to improvise by means of imposing repeated push-ups on freakishly jagged, rock-ish surface. Other than that, it was just okay I guess.
On a side note, the performances at the tea party weren't anything special either, but still entertaining nonetheless.
It has only been a week of formal classes and I've already received an excessive amount of work. The teachers weren't pulling our legs when they said they were going to provide us with exorbitant amount of tasks; Oh boy, did I learn that the hard way..... :?
Regardless, I think I will be able to adapt and cope with all these changes fairly provided that I do not lose possession of my sanity in the long run. :P
twisted_angel
11-07-2007, 05:16 PM
..i just sign up for sports just nw..omg, its chaotic..i sign up fr badminton and squash..nw, im thinking hw am i supposed to get 20 hours in the first sem..oh god..this is tiring....roger n out
hunny_chan
11-07-2007, 06:03 PM
letih siot .. *sigh* :roll:
claypot
11-07-2007, 09:05 PM
Playing sports is not a problem actually. You all can get 20 hours easily even you join only one club. The problem is writing the CAS report which most of the students here forget every time they finish CAS.
twisted_angel
12-07-2007, 02:10 PM
letih siot .. *sigh* :roll:
asal letih sgt? apa yg buat smpi letih sgt?
THREEPOINTsix
13-07-2007, 02:44 PM
ARRRGGGGHHHH!!!!! came across pn. hanirus juz now and she could spot me from so far away! asked me to cut my already short hair. why din she ask the juniors whom some of them have pathetic looking barbered mullet kinda hair ?????? BIAS !!!
claypot
13-07-2007, 04:10 PM
Hey THREEPOINTsix,
I think you should just change your hair style la. haha.. Make it flat la... :lol:
shahkang
13-07-2007, 05:36 PM
..i just sign up for sports just nw..omg, its chaotic..i sign up fr badminton and squash..nw, im thinking hw am i supposed to get 20 hours in the first sem..oh god..this is tiring....roger n out
im engineering too .. keh2.. anyway let's find new experience here..
twisted_angel
14-07-2007, 02:54 PM
im engineering too what...ya ya ya..im very sure well find new experience here coz lots of seniors say we will....:D
twisted_angel
14-07-2007, 02:55 PM
ARRRGGGGHHHH!!!!! came across pn. hanirus juz now and she could spot me from so far away! asked me to cut my already short hair. why din she ask the juniors whom some of them have pathetic looking barbered mullet kinda hair ?????? BIAS !!!
just shave your head bold laa..see what she says next...:D
claypot
14-07-2007, 08:12 PM
Don't shave.. later she say that you are a prisoner or something.. :)
mysara
16-07-2007, 06:42 PM
im engineering too what...ya ya ya..im very sure well find new experience here coz lots of seniors say we will....:D
yeap... hmm.. so many engineering here huh... me too... same class wif shahkang.. ahakz... wes.. twisted_angel, u r so opstimistic ler... 8) ... engine also eh? hehe.. i'm gonna find u~
THREEPOINTsix
16-07-2007, 08:49 PM
walao eh, this yrs junior some of the guys damn cocky wei! juz now when i was in the lab they kept staring at the seniors like they got problem with us or smthn.. summore i saw one guy chatting on his crappy phone like he is a big time business man or its a call from a girl like he is don juan de marco like that...IN FRONT OF THE TEACHER! pui!! see la your first semester result... useless good for nothing rubbish!
twisted_angel
17-07-2007, 12:29 PM
yeap... hmm.. so many engineering here huh... me too... same class wif shahkang.. ahakz... wes.. twisted_angel, u r so opstimistic ler... 8) ... engine also eh? hehe.. i'm gonna find u~
huhu...long live engineering student....same class with shahkang isit mysara...oooo..of course la optimistic...not la that optimistic..i was in a good mood that day..that's why im so optimistic...in weeks to come im sure ill complain alot..hahaha..u want to find me?!!try your best laa...:p
twisted_angel
17-07-2007, 12:35 PM
walao eh, this yrs junior some of the guys damn cocky wei! juz now when i was in the lab they kept staring at the seniors like they got problem with us or smthn.. summore i saw one guy chatting on his crappy phone like he is a big time business man or its a call from a girl like he is don juan de marco like that...IN FRONT OF THE TEACHER! pui!! see la your first semester result... useless good for nothing rubbish!
aiyoo..relax la THREEPOINT six....maybe they stare you becoz they think senior is handsome ka....who knows...aiya...that guy with the phone..i think the teacher should throw the dictionary at him..let him rasa sikit..aiya..dont sumpah the first semester result laa...im one of the junior..if you want to sumpah..sumpah that guy only laa...relax la wei.... :) ..k roger n out
claypot
17-07-2007, 01:36 PM
aiyoo..relax la THREEPOINT six....maybe they stare you becoz they think senior is handsome ka....who knows...aiya...that guy with the phone..i think the teacher should throw the dictionary at him..let him rasa sikit..aiya..dont sumpah the first semester result laa...im one of the junior..if you want to sumpah..sumpah that guy only laa...relax la wei.... :) ..k roger n out
It is not about throwing dictionary or semester result.. At least respect the teacher who are talking in front of the students. Do not let MCB teacher to get frustrated teaching the students. You will gonna pay for it if you do.. :)
shahkang
17-07-2007, 04:48 PM
who are u twisted?
Patrick
18-07-2007, 09:05 AM
I got a feeling that THREEpointsix is Gilbert =)
Am I right?
shahkang
18-07-2007, 04:13 PM
make gathering for recommers lahh ~~~
twisted_angel
18-07-2007, 06:04 PM
who are u twisted?
who do you think i am?
twisted_angel
18-07-2007, 06:09 PM
It is not about throwing dictionary or semester result.. At least respect the teacher who are talking in front of the students. Do not let MCB teacher to get frustrated teaching the students. You will gonna pay for it if you do.. :)
Ya...right...i agree with you..sometimes i pity the teachers talking up front bt some of the students having such a good time sleeping..i hvt see any of my classmates doing that la but my former school do it like its a must...but i still think the teacher should just throw rhe dictionary at the boy...:p
THREEPOINTsix
18-07-2007, 08:26 PM
no, his handphone should be confiscated and be grounded for that one whole month. about the staring thingy, they are guys la dei, sorry to say im straight :p where got can afford to sleep during classes? you are missing too much!
twisted_angel
20-07-2007, 05:05 PM
who are here are from other than semenanjung malaysia?like from sabah sarawak ka, indonesia ka, but you are attending ib in kmb....anybody?anyone?..
jojyi
21-07-2007, 12:58 AM
Gilbert i like ur hairstyle!!haha...dun care la...run when u see her from far!!haha
THREEPOINTsix
21-07-2007, 08:09 PM
who are here are from other than semenanjung malaysia?like from sabah sarawak ka, indonesia ka, but you are attending ib in kmb....anybody?anyone?..
MEE!!!!!!! Im proud to say that i hail from the Land of the hornbills and headhunters !!
Btw, Jyi too late liao... She dragged me to the principal's office and then he chipped off my back.. now my back no more long and looks cacat... Im so pissed... Im praying that ill be able to grow my back long again before i cut during the coming holiday.. *fingers crossed*
twisted_angel
21-07-2007, 09:09 PM
THREEPOINTsix...me too...im frm sarawak..which part of srwk?aiyo..i miss speaking my favourite language..everyday talking in bahasa semenanjung..im afraid i m going to forget my own language....haha...kesian la u..ur hair..don worry it will grow back...this time when it grows back..run whenever you see puan hanirus...run like a wind...
THREEPOINTsix
23-07-2007, 11:28 AM
THREEPOINTsix...me too...im frm sarawak..which part of srwk?aiyo..i miss speaking my favourite language..everyday talking in bahasa semenanjung..im afraid i m going to forget my own language....haha...kesian la u..ur hair..don worry it will grow back...this time when it grows back..run whenever you see puan hanirus...run like a wind...
oh, u mean bm swak ? sorrie lo i cant speak them... i just know the very basic only la :lol: ... oh dont mention that lady, what a BI-ATCH ! :evil:
shahkang
30-07-2007, 03:28 PM
lalalala.. (walkin around)
THREEPOINTsix
14-09-2007, 09:41 AM
Happy Ramadhan Al-Mubarak to all muslim students! :D
claypot
11-10-2007, 11:32 PM
Saya mewakili pelajar-pelajar Kolej MARA Banting mengucapkan selamat HARI RAYA AIDILFITRI!!!!! MAkan jangan tak makan tau
THREEPOINTsix
19-11-2007, 06:49 PM
this thread is officially dead.. :|
ajeem
16-12-2007, 03:49 PM
are u sure that ib is that enjoying....u mean CAS...? hahahah...
shahkang
30-12-2007, 06:30 PM
not dead yet.. hehe
are u sure that ib is that enjoying....u mean CAS...? hahahah...
well, i'm enjoying ib.
but, i know it's very depressing when my CAS hours are somewhere about the lowest in the college.
sigh... :roll:
One day I will go to KMB! I am oso doing IB programme but not in KMB.
And yes... I did come to KMB to have paintball match. And I'll come again for the PROSTAR...
As always, I do what I said..
Yvette
29-05-2008, 01:05 AM
Is anyone going to KMB this year for the 08/10 batch?
For anyone of you going there..you'll truly experience something amazing! especially for the first-time boarding school ppl...
get to know some seniors b4 going in...it'll help especially in getting books for the course. *winks*
anyway, for those of you going to KMB, feel free to send me a private message if you have any questions ya.
luck n hope
10-06-2008, 11:08 PM
erm...wanna ask sth..
when u guys go fer outin...how do u gt transport to travel out of college??
do buses come til in front of ur coll to pick u up??
saruhh
11-06-2008, 10:34 AM
curious question: how many ppl per intake are there?
jojyi
14-06-2008, 10:50 PM
erm...wanna ask sth..
when u guys go fer outin...how do u gt transport to travel out of college??
do buses come til in front of ur coll to pick u up??
take PUBLIC Transport duh...n scan everytime before outing!haha...tight rules...scare later u guys dun wanna come back??haha...U have to walk in...u think the buses so nice??
Davidlew
14-06-2008, 11:19 PM
I dun like boarding school. If u said one thing, the whole school will know. Pretty scary at times. Better keep quiet.
nigelsim
14-06-2008, 11:21 PM
boarding sch is nice... especially the food... it isnt dat bad la... its a growing process...
and for the public transportation... u will get use to it soon enuf... u will noe when de bus will come... but it's not veri reliable...
Davidlew
14-06-2008, 11:41 PM
boarding sch is nice... especially the food... it isnt dat bad la... its a growing process...
and for the public transportation... u will get use to it soon enuf... u will noe when de bus will come... but it's not veri reliable...
Food is nice???Are u kidding me? Firstly, the food is dirty-got sand in the food. Then, all are curry foods. After a while, pimples will erupt your whole face. U called that nice?
nigelsim
14-06-2008, 11:50 PM
"nice" la... with open and close inverted comma... but wad more can u ask for??? sometimes de food r quite okay... but i relli pity those vege ppl like jojyi... thay eat tauhu and eggs everyday... bluek... =P
anyway... welcome back to KMB for de year 2... yea... we're finally seniors and eagerly waiting for de juniors to come... wahhaha... i've been stuck in college since last sat... =.=
Davidlew
15-06-2008, 12:02 AM
"nice" la... with open and close inverted comma... but wad more can u ask for??? sometimes de food r quite okay... but i relli pity those vege ppl like jojyi... thay eat tauhu and eggs everyday... bluek... =P
anyway... welcome back to KMB for de year 2... yea... we're finally seniors and eagerly waiting for de juniors to come... wahhaha... i've been stuck in college since last sat... =.=
Yeah,that's right. At least after enduring two years, u'll hv a bright future(heading uk). Not like me-going to Russia. I'm not complaining but just feel a bit sad.
Yvette
15-06-2008, 08:31 PM
curious question: how many ppl per intake are there?
400+ per batch
so in total, there are appox 800+ people in college
Food is nice???Are u kidding me? Firstly, the food is dirty-got sand in the food. Then, all are curry foods. After a while, pimples will erupt your whole face. U called that nice?
hmm...sand in the food? really? does it happen all the time?
honestly, the food has improved A LOT since i first came in..and I am really thankful for that. Supper is usually nice and we never had any in our first year. So, there are so many things to be grateful for. And by the way, make sure you guys thank the mak ciks for their effort in cooking the food and serving us. I notice that most of us don't thank them..... =( They are superb!
nigelsim
15-06-2008, 09:23 PM
yea... de mak cik ds... koop... dobi.. pak cik/mak cik guard r all veri nice n helpful ppl...
Yvette
16-06-2008, 02:46 PM
yup, and with the teachers, they all make you feel at home there. One big happy family..=)
The pak cik2 lab are also awesome. I heard that Physics students usually get help from the pak cik during practicals. haha..
winter_w2008
21-06-2008, 09:27 PM
I would also like to buy second-hand books. Mind to give me your name and handphone number.
May i noe how we choose the subjects? English language is d A1? And d chemistry , physics, bio, computer sc,mathematics? Why got SL n HL? What it means?
How many subjects we nid to take? I heard is six subjects ?
May i noe who is under petronas scholarship? And who is d new students under dis JUNE intake?? Hope to noe u guys???
I would also like to ask dat v nid to register thru online, rite?
Under d JURUSAN textbox what u all fill in? D course dat u get from ur sponsor?
Or u guys type in IB??? Urgent!!!!
Yvette
09-07-2008, 12:17 AM
The results of the IB 2008 are finally here. Congratulations to all the seniors who have successfully..finally..completed IB!
Many hardships were faced..many tears poured out..throughout those two years..but yea...we learned so much about life and now we are more prepared than ever to face univ life! cheers!
ms_happiness
16-07-2008, 12:15 AM
IB=FUN!!!....believe me!
hehe, actually, i've juz completed life as KMBian n IB student..
i'm medic student there..opt 4 bznes as SL subject..
juz got da rsult n can't wait 2 fly 2 eire... thx God!:))
2 all juniors..juz relax when u enter KMB...
frankly speaking..yeah,it was quite hard if compared 2 a-lvl but more interesting....u'll also learn sumthg new from CAS actvt n other actvt...grab every experience!
take it easy, njoy d scenery in KMB :P...but at da same time, consistent on study...1st n 2nd semesters will b quite enjoying...
but when it comes 2 3rd semester,u'll b very busy wif assignment e.g TOK essay, IA, EE...
juz make sure dat u dun procrastinate n create d interest in evrythg dat u do! ur tchers,lab assistants,n frenz will try 2 help u..the tchers r very committed n more hardworkg than students...
huhuhu,miss d tchers so much!
i'm sure u'll luv KMB!:)
passer-by
09-08-2008, 04:14 PM
I strongly doubt the last 3 words in the last sentence.
Jules_Verne
21-10-2008, 12:01 PM
I miss KMB...no kidding..well..life back in my days sucks...but then again the program is great (until u meet up with fellow UWC alumni..you'll feel down back...) lol..
Yvette
13-11-2008, 01:10 AM
I strongly doubt the last 3 words in the last sentence.
Lolz! perhaps you would agree that you'll love it after you leave it?
hobartlim
02-06-2009, 11:25 PM
hey recomers! anyone from this year got KMB?
fetish
02-06-2009, 11:29 PM
hey, can i knw if only baju kurung is allowed? or that type of nt body fitting baju kebaya will be okay?
hobartlim, u got IB programme in KMB? :)
hobartlim
03-06-2009, 12:50 PM
hey, can i knw if only baju kurung is allowed? or that type of nt body fitting baju kebaya will be okay?
hobartlim, u got IB programme in KMB? :)
yeap. U? Mine is for UK engineering.
cuppycake
04-06-2009, 12:14 AM
sadly, only baju kurung is allowed for classes. in the kmb book, it's stated 'baju kurung pesak gantung' to be worn during academic hours.
so no kebaya,or any other type of baju kurung. :notrust
hallo
04-06-2009, 11:09 AM
sadly, only baju kurung is allowed for classes. in the kmb book, it's stated 'baju kurung pesak gantung' to be worn during academic hours.
so no kebaya,or any other type of baju kurung. :notrust
baju kurung pesak gantung mean usual baju kurung o wat..i'm a chinese so nt vy sure about it..so after akademik time can we wear jeans?o maybe short pants and t-shirt?weekdays can we go outing?
Nehalem
04-06-2009, 05:27 PM
I got the offer from JPA to study IB in KMB too.See you guys there..Here,i am going to ask something about the internet coverage and service,and ATM available in the campus.
1) Which ISP is better in term of stability,speed,and rate? (Celcom,Maxis,Digi, or P1 WiMax-i dont think KMB is in the coverage)
2) Which bank is more convenient for me to withdraw money?(CIMB,MayBank or....)
Thx anyway!!!:))
cuppycake
05-06-2009, 02:00 AM
baju kurung pesak gantung mean usual baju kurung o wat..i'm a chinese so nt vy sure about it..so after akademik time can we wear jeans?o maybe short pants and t-shirt?weekdays can we go outing?
yeah, the usual baju kurung. after academic time can wear jeans. but short pants in your room only can. :P because in the peraturan pakaian, 'masa luar akademik: seluar panjang, baju-T atau blouse yang tidak menunjukkan bentuk badan.' weekdays there'll be outing to alamanda or to the nearest town. kmb is a pseudo-mrsm. so whatever mrsm have as their rules, kmb more or less follow the same one too.
1) Which ISP is better in term of stability,speed,and rate? (Celcom,Maxis,Digi, or P1 WiMax-i dont think KMB is in the coverage)
no. 1 I'm not sure. as for no 2, I think cimb is better. Because in the buku pendaftaran kmb, they asked for your cimb bank acc number. They even asked you to open a cimb acc if you don't have one.
And I'm promoting on behalf of mufazai :P,go join gengkmb.ning.com
There's a lot of info about kmb there from the seniors. and we can get to know each other before we go there .
esuah
05-06-2009, 03:57 AM
hey recomers! anyone from this year got KMB?
yes me! hehe engineering UK too. hehe!:amuse
hallo
06-06-2009, 12:20 AM
yeah, the usual baju kurung. after academic time can wear jeans. but short pants in your room only can. :P because in the peraturan pakaian, 'masa luar akademik: seluar panjang, baju-T atau blouse yang tidak menunjukkan bentuk badan.' weekdays there'll be outing to alamanda or to the nearest town. kmb is a pseudo-mrsm. so whatever mrsm have as their rules, kmb more or less follow the same one too.
so mean during weekdays we also cn go outing la..v nid get pass o nt?i gt read bout about rules that girl and boys take turns to go out during weekends?mean boy and girls cant go outing together?by the way,the food is we nid to buy o their provide free?
cuppycake
06-06-2009, 12:47 AM
so mean during weekdays we also cn go outing la..v nid get pass o nt?i gt read bout about rules that girl and boys take turns to go out during weekends?mean boy and girls cant go outing together?by the way,the food is we nid to buy o their provide free?
Yes,there'll be a separate outing session for boys and girls.According to the seniors,the only outing together is when they're going to pasar malam during the fasting month. If you want to go back home or somewhere else other than the group outing, yes, you'll need a pass. The food is provided.
Btw, what course are you taking?
6:00
subuh prayer
6:30-7:30
breakfast
8:00-14:20
Classes (for wednesday, until 12.40)
14:30-15.00
lunch
after that free
15:00-17.00
usually it's your free time, but sometimes there'll be activities by clubs or teachers. read the notice board often as announcements are made there.
1800-1900
dinner for girls
guys will have dinner after maghrib prayer
2145-2230
supper
adapted from http://gengkmb.ning.com/forum/topics/rutin-harian-kmb
hallo
06-06-2009, 01:36 AM
Yes,there'll be a separate outing session for boys and girls.According to the seniors,the only outing together is when they're going to pasar malam during the fasting month. If you want to go back home or somewhere else other than the group outing, yes, you'll need a pass. The food is provided.
Btw, what course are you taking?
adapted from http://gengkmb.ning.com/forum/topics/rutin-harian-kmb
thank ya..erm,i'm taking dentistry..btw will the guard ask us the reasons when v get pass to stay outside during weekends?how often cn v stay overnight outside?and how many ratio chinese students to malay students?so r u studying in kmb nw?juz curious^^hehe
cuppycake
06-06-2009, 01:44 AM
thank ya..erm,i'm taking dentistry..btw will the guard ask us the reasons when v get pass to stay outside during weekends?how often cn v stay overnight outside?and how many ratio chinese students to malay students?so r u studying in kmb nw?juz curious^^hehe
I'm not sure about if the guards will ask but if you want to stay outside, you will need to apply for the pass during thursday, I think. You can leave on friday evening and have to be back before 7pm on Sunday. The ratio I'm not so sure. I am going to study in kmb. :P just like you. you haven't got your letter yet, is it?
hallo
06-06-2009, 02:00 AM
I'm not sure about if the guards will ask but if you want to stay outside, you will need to apply for the pass during thursday, I think. You can leave on friday evening and have to be back before 7pm on Sunday. The ratio I'm not so sure. I am going to study in kmb. :P just like you. you haven't got your letter yet, is it?
oic..i gt the letter already..to register on 23rd june..taking IB..so what r going to study?u r malay o chinese?u r from?nice to meet u ^^
fetish
06-06-2009, 02:24 AM
yeap. U? Mine is for UK engineering.
i'm taking medic :) and yea, i gt IB programme in KMB too, hope to see u ;)
cuppycake
06-06-2009, 02:29 AM
oic..i gt the letter already..to register on 23rd june..taking IB..so what r going to study?u r malay o chinese?u r from?nice to meet u ^^
nice to meet you too!
i'm taking medic :) and yea, i gt IB programme in KMB too, hope to see u ;)
same here! :P
Nehalem
06-06-2009, 10:17 AM
Hey guys,nice to meet you all.I am going to study IB in KMB (UK medicine course).Hopefully, i can make friends 'electronically' before we meet at the registration day since we can choose our roommate.Any intro from you guys?..Haha..:))
06-06-2009, 01:12 PM
Hi, everyone:) good to hear that there're quite a number of you going to kmb under JPA. I just left kmb about 2 weeks ago, so if there're any queries, feel free to PM me or just post it here and i'll try my best to answer asap. Btw, how many UK medics are there?
I got the offer from JPA to study IB in KMB too.See you guys there..Here,i am going to ask something about the internet coverage and service,and ATM available in the campus.
Thx anyway!!!:))
1) I believe all 3 are available, although speeds do differ depending on your modem ( or at least, that's what my friends tell me). Anyway, you can also access the TM hotspot at the main concourse and DS ( again, speeds can be quite frustrating at times)
2) Well, as of now, KMB doesn't have any ATM, but you can travel to banting every weekend if you want to withdraw some cash. I thought all JPA scholars use CIMB? or has it changed?
Nehalem
06-06-2009, 02:05 PM
Hi, everyone:) good to hear that there're quite a number of you going to kmb under JPA. I just left kmb about 2 weeks ago, so if there're any queries, feel free to PM me or just post it here and i'll try my best to answer asap. Btw, how many UK medics are there?
1) I believe all 3 are available, although speeds do differ depending on your modem ( or at least, that's what my friends tell me). Anyway, you can also access the TM hotspot at the main concourse and DS ( again, speeds can be quite frustrating at times)
2) Well, as of now, KMB doesn't have any ATM, but you can travel to banting every weekend if you want to withdraw some cash. I thought all JPA scholars use CIMB? or has it changed?
Thx,dude..after comparing the pros and cons,i have decided to choose Celcom 3G Broadband RM68,not RM98 coz HSDPA service is not available yet.And if u do subscribe RM98 package,you can't fully utilize the speed of 3.6mbps but just mere 384kbps(3G).All jpa scholars 2009 are required to use CIMB for the allowance bank in and i have asked my senior there who told me that CIMB seems to be the nearest and most convenient ATM..Agro Bank,Bank Rakyat too,i think.:))
hallo
07-06-2009, 12:06 AM
anybody know how much jpa will giv us(the allowance)as food is provided?does the books v nid to buy urself?
07-06-2009, 12:07 AM
anybody know how much jpa will giv us(the allowance)as food is provided?does the books v nid to buy urself?
RM 100 per month. most likely you have to buy the books yourself.
Nehalem
07-06-2009, 11:05 AM
I heard that the food is given 6 times a day and it is under contract.Thus,it is FREE.The bad thing is that there is no variety.Next year,there will a food court,i think.Good news,huh...:))
hallo
07-06-2009, 11:16 PM
RM 100 per month. most likely you have to buy the books yourself.
thanks yarh..:))
cuppycake
07-06-2009, 11:17 PM
I heard that the food is given 6 times a day and it is under contract.Thus,it is FREE.The bad thing is that there is no variety.Next year,there will a food court,i think.Good news,huh...:))
food court? that's definitely good news. :))
Jules_Verne
09-06-2009, 02:00 AM
gosh, all my soon to be young'ins sounds like they're gonna be spoiled really bad. haha. hey, i survived kmb back in the haydays where internet is scarce food is crap. it aint that bad, plus it'll discipline yaw'll for college life later on.
khazry
10-06-2009, 12:51 PM
Salam~
i'm damn dilemma rite now... family crisis :notrust+ $$$ prob :notrust+bla3.:cry.......huuh:(
n surprisingly,, i've got IB!!:nuts hmm..this is life..
To be frank, i'm a very2 morderate student.. getting Mara scholarship and IB are too much from what i had expected.. but then,,, Alhamdulillah.:amuse.
The thing is, from what i heard, IB is one of the toughest foundation ever..n tat sent me shivering... haiyaa,,,, no pain no gain.:notrust. yala... but, ive to be realistic too...n tis made me hesitated + confussed + susah ahti lorh.....huaaaa:cry
So guys, i really need your favor..
i just wanna noe, whats the solution or alternative if i'm not up to mark 4 IB? Is the IPTS is the only place tat i can pursue my study then? n,,, whats the particular subject 4 engineering+ IB student?.... pls3..help me..:nod
Nehalem
10-06-2009, 06:20 PM
Salam~
i'm damn dilemma rite now... family crisis :notrust+ $$$ prob :notrust+bla3.:cry.......huuh:(
n surprisingly,, i've got IB!!:nuts hmm..this is life..
To be frank, i'm a very2 morderate student.. getting Mara scholarship and IB are too much from what i had expected.. but then,,, Alhamdulillah.:amuse.
The thing is, from what i heard, IB is one of the toughest foundation ever..n tat sent me shivering... haiyaa,,,, no pain no gain.:notrust. yala... but, ive to be realistic too...n tis made me hesitated + confussed + susah ahti lorh.....huaaaa:cry
So guys, i really need your favor..
i just wanna noe, whats the solution or alternative if i'm not up to mark 4 IB? Is the IPTS is the only place tat i can pursue my study then? n,,, whats the particular subject 4 engineering+ IB student?.... pls3..help me..:nod
As i have heard,for engineering student,you will be going to study MALAY A1(more to literature-spm KOMSAS),ENGLISH(divided into 3,English SL, English HL dan English A2),CHE,PHY,MATH AND STATS(this is one,not two subs),and the last one-Economy, ITGS atau Business(one option).Total is six subs.The total marks is 45,with each maximum particular subject marks of 7.Then,the total is 42..the rest will be given acc. to your performance in E.E(Extended Essay) and T.O.K(Theory Of Knowledge).
nigelsim
10-06-2009, 10:26 PM
IB = I Believe, I Boleh and definitely I Busy... IB is actually fun... so dun worry about not being able to reach the cut off point... just focus on everything you do in college and take them as a learning experiences... (=
Danial
10-06-2009, 10:42 PM
Huhu, IB is fun...except third sem, which is starting next week....help me...T.T
Nehalem
10-06-2009, 11:38 PM
IB = I Believe, I Boleh and definitely I Busy... IB is actually fun... so dun worry about not being able to reach the cut off point... just focus on everything you do in college and take them as a learning experiences... (=
Yea....is IB stand for Ikan Batu,that it can 'kill' a cat by knocking its head off..:P
Those KMB's students will know that,,
khazry
11-06-2009, 12:10 AM
huhu...thx guys... but 1 mor thing,,
i just wanna noe, whats the solution or alternative if i'm not up to mark 4 IB? Izit IPTS is the only place tat i can pursue my study then? from wat i heard from my fwen, (the gagal ones), he got 2 merempat at college o ipts only.. izit true?
Nehalem
11-06-2009, 10:50 AM
huhu...thx guys... but 1 mor thing,,
i just wanna noe, whats the solution or alternative if i'm not up to mark 4 IB? Izit IPTS is the only place tat i can pursue my study then? from wat i heard from my fwen, (the gagal ones), he got 2 merempat at college o ipts only.. izit true?
Your scholarship is canceled right away if u don't show urself up during the registration day.If u do register,but u fail the IB exam,JPA will place you in another college to make sure u have a degree.(Note:This is only for those who get the full oversea scholarship-not IPTS or IPTA). For IPTA and IPTS,JPA will only sustain your foundation fee.But,if u get a good result,ur scholarship might continue...that's what i have heard.:))This is JPA's new policy..i am not quite sure.You should call JPA up to confirm.
hallo
11-06-2009, 11:23 PM
Hi thre..anyone noe which books to use is better?any recommend?does the books expensive o not?for all the subjects..
vBulletin® v3.7.6, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.