View Full Version : INTEC - ADFP - What's going to happen in the first week?

Butters
02-06-2007, 10:17 PM
anyone?....cause I'm going to Intec this early July...and ideas?

tasha_choc_lover
02-06-2007, 10:32 PM
anyone?....cause I'm going to Intec this early July...and ideas?hye butter!me too,i dun ave ne clues lor about ADFP..me too,,goin 2 INTEC also dis july..

03-06-2007, 12:26 AM
How does jpa choose who got ADFP and ADTP

tasha_choc_lover
03-06-2007, 01:01 AM
How does jpa choose who got ADFP and ADTPyerp1ne1 got any ideas?

Butters
03-06-2007, 10:22 AM
anyone?....cause I'm going to Intec this early July...and ideas?hye butter!me too,i dun ave ne clues lor about ADFP..me too,,goin 2 INTEC also dis july..

well...that's good.....but still i have no idea what's gonna happen in the first week....maybe orientation....

no idea.....

betho
03-06-2007, 11:23 AM
yea..first week would be the orientation week. the rest, you all may ask Seiryu..he knows many things bout INTEC ( ADFP and ACTP stuffs) hehe

Butters
03-06-2007, 03:11 PM
yea..first week would be the orientation week. the rest, you all may ask Seiryu..he knows many things bout INTEC ( ADFP and ACTP stuffs) hehe

Ooo....

DarlingAngel
03-06-2007, 04:42 PM
There were people who got ADFP this year?

Butters
03-06-2007, 07:22 PM
yes

galfera
03-06-2007, 07:45 PM
yes

izzit? r u one of them?

y i onli got adtp? how's the selection method? they dissapoint me by onli giving me adtp, when i'm expecting adfp.... :( :( :(

Butters
03-06-2007, 07:49 PM
yes

izzit? r u one of them?

y i onli got adtp? how's the selection method? they dissapoint me by onli giving me adtp, when i'm expecting adfp.... :( :( :(

i have no idea how they made the selection......

galfera
03-06-2007, 07:58 PM
hopefully, they gave the adfp 2 students who really deserve it.... i hope its based on pure meritrocracy.... and not on other factors ( i think u noe wat i mean ).....

Butters
03-06-2007, 08:14 PM
no.....i (or we) don't understand what you mean.....

galfera
03-06-2007, 08:17 PM
what i mean is, they choose those scholars based on their result n not based on who u r( what race r u, bumi@<hidden> bumi, skin colour,religion n bla, bla bla ) believe me, these so called DISCRIMINATION r indispensible in a multiracial country like ours....
no offence ok.... :D :D

Butters
03-06-2007, 08:21 PM
what i mean is, they choose those scholars based on their result n not based on who u r( what race r u, bumi@<hidden> bumi, skin colour,religion n bla, bla bla ) believe me, these so called DISCRIMINATION r indispensible in a multiracial country like ours....

goodness me.....

DarlingAngel
03-06-2007, 08:55 PM
butters, which scholarship are you under?

elizabeth
03-06-2007, 10:23 PM

it's inevitable (the discrimination). every country in the world has this...We have to live with it and do the best we can under the circumstances...
i got ACTP. not ADTP or ADFP. What's the difference? I kinda hope that i can do 4 years straight in US rather than one year here 3 years there....

PS- for your info... MARA scholars go straight to US after 14 months of ADFP. JPA scholars need to gain admittance into Ivy LEague or Ivy League standard Unis to avoid doing transfer programs. Good Luck.... Harvard, MIT, Princeton.. not easy (to get into) at all!

sp88
03-06-2007, 10:36 PM
Everyone gets the same program and everyone will get the chance to apply to the 17 Ivy/Ivy standard universities. Only if you don't get in you'll be doing twinning.

Butters
03-06-2007, 10:37 PM
PS- for your info... MARA scholars go straight to US after 14 months of ADFP. JPA scholars need to gain admittance into Ivy LEague or Ivy League standard Unis to avoid doing transfer programs. Good Luck.... Harvard, MIT, Princeton.. not easy (to get into) at all!

what about other students with other scholarships?

04-06-2007, 04:38 PM

what about other students with other scholarships?

Any of those 3 programmes.

OperaGhost
11-06-2007, 12:53 AM
What does ADTP stand for? All I know is JPA offered only ACTP (American Credit Transfer Program) in 2006. Unlike previous years, there was no ADFP (American Degree Foundation Program) for JPA scholars last year.

Does JPA offer both ADFP and ADTP (whatever it stands for) this year?

According to the document (http://esila.jpa.gov.my/pdf/Struktur%20Pengajian%20Program-Program%20PILN%202007.pdf) available on eSILA (http://esila.jpa.gov.my/portaljpa.php) website, everyone will be taking ADFP for one year. After that, only students who get into Ivy League or Ivy League Standard universities are eligible to fly to the states for undergraduate studies. Those who fail to gain admission into these universities will have to take ACTP for another year in Malaysia before coming to the states.

Well, if the pdf file provided is not the updated version, then the paragraph above is wrong. Someone please explain what actually happened this year. How many types of American Program does JPA offer and what are they?

I would be more than happy if more students get into Ivy League or Ivy League Standard universities and come to the states straightaway =) Can't wait for Freshmen Class of 2012 to come.. All the best, people!

mumeichan
11-06-2007, 12:49 PM
What does ADTP stand for? All I know is JPA offered only ACTP (American Credit Transfer Program) in 2006. Unlike previous years, there was no ADFP (American Degree Foundation Program) for JPA scholars last year.

Does JPA offer both ADFP and ADTP (whatever it stands for) this year?

According to the document (http://esila.jpa.gov.my/pdf/Struktur%20Pengajian%20Program-Program%20PILN%202007.pdf) available on eSILA (http://esila.jpa.gov.my/portaljpa.php) website, everyone will be taking ADFP for one year. After that, only students who get into Ivy League or Ivy League Standard universities are eligible to fly to the states for undergraduate studies. Those who fail to gain admission into these universities will have to take ACTP for another year in Malaysia before coming to the states.

Well, if the pdf file provided is not the updated version, then the paragraph above is wrong. Someone please explain what actually happened this year. How many types of American Program does JPA offer and what are they?

I would be more than happy if more students get into Ivy League or Ivy League Standard universities and come to the states straightaway =) Can't wait for Freshmen Class of 2012 to come.. All the best, people!

If you check the American Bound Students thread, you'll find lots of info on ADTP, ADFP, ACTP etc.

11-06-2007, 02:41 PM
hopefully, they gave the adfp 2 students who really deserve it.... i hope its based on pure meritrocracy.... and not on other factors ( i think u noe wat i mean ).....
kinda disagree with ur points.. ALL my frens who r top student in the state get ACTP.. i think ADFP is reserved for bumi...

mumeichan
11-06-2007, 06:24 PM
ADCT is American Credit Transfer Program
ADTP is American Degree Transfer Program
AUP is American University Program
ADFP is American Degree Foundation Program

ADCT, ADFP and AUP are the same. You study locally for a certain number of year and transfer your credits to a U in US. That means you already start studying some subjects and you are already in your first year of your degree.

ADFP prepares you for your SAT SAT II and TOEFL.

todayiamme
11-06-2007, 06:45 PM

ADCT, ADFP and AUP are the same. You study locally for a certain number of year and transfer your credits to a U in US. That means you already start studying some subjects and you are already in your first year of your degree.

wouldn't these programs be very similar then for the first year coz you'll have to take SATs anyways to get into most of the universities here in the US. so you won't know whether or not you're under the ADFP or the other three till you get some response from the universities you're gonna apply to right?

btw, i'm not a candidate. i'm just curious. : )

todayiamme
11-06-2007, 06:48 PM
oh, and some jpa officers came to the US a few months ago and when i asked them, they said the exact same thing as what Operaghost said. maybe they altered the policy i guess before finalizing the proposal.

mumeichan
11-06-2007, 07:10 PM

wouldn't these programs be very similar then for the first year coz you'll have to take SATs anyways to get into most of the universities here in the US. so you won't know whether or not you're under the ADFP or the other three till you get some response from the universities you're gonna apply to right?

No they are different. For AUP/ADTP and ACTP, all these are credit transfer programs so you are in year one of your degree studying year one subjects and so on. You still need to take the SAT, SAT II and TOEFl but there won't be any special prep class for it, although the college here will help you and make the arrangements for you.

For ADFP, you are like in year 12 like the people doing their last year of high school in US. Cos US unis need at least 12 years of formal education before you can enter except through credit transfer programs. The the one year ADFP serves as the 12th year for us. And the ADFP prepares you for the SAT, SAT II and TOEFL and nothing else.

galfera
11-06-2007, 07:13 PM
kinda disagree with ur points.. ALL my frens who r top student in the state get ACTP.. i think ADFP is reserved for bumi...

i'm a bumi n yet i got ACTP, but i'm not the bumi that u had in mind ( i hope u noe wat i mean ) ... i can b considerer as a 2nd class bumi...

KA
11-06-2007, 07:29 PM
My english is not that good yet have to prepare SAT , SAT 2 & even TOEFL on my own!! I'm definately gonna die in my ACTP.haizzzzzz :roll: :roll: :roll:

Butters
11-06-2007, 07:32 PM
My english is not that good yet have to prepare SAT , SAT 2 & even TOEFL on my own!! I'm definately gonna die in my ACTP.haizzzzzz :roll: :roll: :roll:

well....good luck

todayiamme
12-06-2007, 05:35 AM

No they are different. For AUP/ADTP and ACTP, all these are credit transfer programs so you are in year one of your degree studying year one subjects and so on. You still need to take the SAT, SAT II and TOEFl but there won't be any special prep class for it, although the college here will help you and make the arrangements for you.

For ADFP, you are like in year 12 like the people doing their last year of high school in US. Cos US unis need at least 12 years of formal education before you can enter except through credit transfer programs. The the one year ADFP serves as the 12th year for us. And the ADFP prepares you for the SAT, SAT II and TOEFL and nothing else.

oh wow i see. i used to think everyone's going to be taking the same courses and the type of scholarship you receive will only be determined after you know what universities you get into. does this mean that the ones under ADFP don't have to apply/get into ivy leagues after all?

oh, and when i was in intec (which was a few years ago actually) and under the ADFP program we had to take calculus history science and english courses in addition to SAT and TOEFL preps too. i wonder if it's the same for you guys.

todayiamme
12-06-2007, 05:37 AM

haha yeah good luck. TOEFL is okay, it's not too difficult with enough practice. as for SAT I, the math portion of it is pretty easy and so the english part is the one you will need to work on. i remember you'll have a very long list of words to start memorizing, know the meaning and how to use it. and you can buy practice books too! don't fret. everything'll be fine with some hard work. : )

mumeichan
12-06-2007, 05:52 PM

oh wow i see. i used to think everyone's going to be taking the same courses and the type of scholarship you receive will only be determined after you know what universities you get into. does this mean that the ones under ADFP don't have to apply/get into ivy leagues after all?

oh, and when i was in intec (which was a few years ago actually) and under the ADFP program we had to take calculus history science and english courses in addition to SAT and TOEFL preps too. i wonder if it's the same for you guys.

Whether it is ADTP or ACTP or AUP or ADFP, you will have to apply to the university on your own using your SAT, SAT II, TOEFL, school results ect, like every other international student. The difference is only ADFP is specially for your SAT, SAT II and TOEFL. If you get ADTP/ACTP, they will still help you with your SAT, SAT II and TOEFL, just that it is not the main purpose of the course.

When you get accepted into a uni, then you can say I have so and so credits form so and so college and I wish not to sit back for the subjects that I have already taken.

joe_lyy90
13-06-2007, 01:15 AM
can i noe the syllabus that we'll be studying for ADTP/ACTP?

13-06-2007, 10:07 AM
For those who are going US, don't miss out this one
here (http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=6042) .

It would be a great learning experience.

13-06-2007, 10:16 AM
Essentially, it doesn't matter whether you get into ADFP or ACTP. The 1st year is the same for both programs. If you get into top U.S. universities (defined by JPA), you would be going to US after 1 year at INTEC.

If you fail to get into top U.S. universities, then you would stay back for 1 extra year of ACTP.

So, on whether you would spend 4 years in U.S. universities, it is up to you on whether you put in the hard work.

The session in the post immediately above is very good. Mr. Kevin Sim, a famous counselor in Singapore, has helped many students getting into Ivy League universities and he would be sharing with students, so do RSVP with Adrian.

If you do not put in hard work now and yet expect to get into top U.S. universities, I would say the chance is very low.

Work hard from now, and you can ask those who have made it before, it is really hard work.

Focus on what you could do, rather than whether you are in ACTP/ADFP. If you can get into top U.S. Universities, you would go after 1 year. If you fail to get into those universities, the person to blame is you, and not JPA. JPA can only provide you golden opportunities to go to top U.S. universities, but if you waste the opportunities, it is your fault.

JPA students at INTEC have gotten into all of the top U.S. universities, so it is definitely possible for some of the current batch of students (your batch) to get into top U.S. universities, but the question is who among you all. Can all of you get into those top U.S. universities. There is no quota limited for any of those top U.S. universities. Raffles Junior College, Singapore has about 50-80 students who get into Cornell each year, and why there are only a few from Malaysia? We used to have a very large number of Malaysians who get in. The problem is we don't even have 50 Malaysians who apply.

Prepare well for it. Make use of the opportunities provided. Discover U.S. Education - KL '07 is definitely one of those events you should go and learn from the best of the country. There are at least 30-40 Malaysians who have studied at those U.S. universities that JPA approve for you to go for 4 years, and you should prepare well and learn from them. Don't ask for spoonfeed, and seek their guidance.

Work hard!

Butters
13-06-2007, 03:03 PM
Essentially, it doesn't matter whether you get into ADFP or ACTP. The 1st year is the same for both programs. If you get into top U.S. universities (defined by JPA), you would be going to US after 1 year at INTEC.

If you fail to get into top U.S. universities, then you would stay back for 1 extra year of ACTP.

So, on whether you would spend 4 years in U.S. universities, it is up to you on whether you put in the hard work.

The session in the post immediately above is very good. Mr. Kevin Sim, a famous counselor in Singapore, has helped many students getting into Ivy League universities and he would be sharing with students, so do RSVP with Adrian.

If you do not put in hard work now and yet expect to get into top U.S. universities, I would say the chance is very low.

Work hard from now, and you can ask those who have made it before, it is really hard work.

Focus on what you could do, rather than whether you are in ACTP/ADFP. If you can get into top U.S. Universities, you would go after 1 year. If you fail to get into those universities, the person to blame is you, and not JPA. JPA can only provide you golden opportunities to go to top U.S. universities, but if you waste the opportunities, it is your fault.

JPA students at INTEC have gotten into all of the top U.S. universities, so it is definitely possible for some of the current batch of students (your batch) to get into top U.S. universities, but the question is who among you all. Can all of you get into those top U.S. universities. There is no quota limited for any of those top U.S. universities. Raffles Junior College, Singapore has about 50-80 students who get into Cornell each year, and why there are only a few from Malaysia? We used to have a very large number of Malaysians who get in. The problem is we don't even have 50 Malaysians who apply.

Prepare well for it. Make use of the opportunities provided. Discover U.S. Education - KL '07 is definitely one of those events you should go and learn from the best of the country. There are at least 30-40 Malaysians who have studied at those U.S. universities that JPA approve for you to go for 4 years, and you should prepare well and learn from them. Don't ask for spoonfeed, and seek their guidance.

Work hard!

thanks...

13-06-2007, 06:14 PM

Work hard!

Hey thanks, does this mean that anyone who wanted to go us early need to apply now and take the SAT test and prepare everything in just one year?

mumeichan
13-06-2007, 08:27 PM
Hey thanks, does this mean that anyone who wanted to go us early need to apply now and take the SAT test and prepare everything in just one year?

The earliest you can go is after 1 year cause you need at least 12 years of formal edu. You will be doing your SAT SATII, TOEFL by the the first year unless you do not want to.

You can apply only after you got your SAT results and all.

And after one year, you can and should apply for whichever uni you want regardless whether they accept our credits or not. If they accept our credits then you can jump straight to year 2(cause you learn all the year 1 subjects already) or if not then start from the beginning.

14-06-2007, 06:06 PM

The earliest you can go is after 1 year cause you need at least 12 years of formal edu. You will be doing your SAT SATII, TOEFL by the the first year unless you do not want to.

And after one year, you can and should apply for whichever uni you want regardless whether they accept our credits or not. If they accept our credits then you can jump straight to year 2(cause you learn all the year 1 subjects already) or if not then start from the beginning.

Ouch. Since I am a PTS student, does the 12 year education apply to me as well?

elizabeth
15-06-2007, 11:47 PM

Work hard!

thanks for all the info!

mumeichan
16-06-2007, 01:56 AM

Ouch. Since I am a PTS student, does the 12 year education apply to me as well?

I think it should be fine if you explain to them. After all NYU just appointed two new lecturers/professors who are some teenage girls from Russia.

cyther90
18-05-2008, 05:45 PM
Hi, I'm new here. I would like to know whats ADFP all about. I'm about to continue my study in ADFP INTEC this July... Please guide me~~:amuse Thanks~~

18-05-2008, 05:47 PM
Merged the last post to the existing thread.

cyther90
18-05-2008, 06:05 PM
thanks youngyew for merging my thread...i'm kinda lost back there....hehe...newbie..:P

clep
18-05-2008, 06:08 PM
Is it possible to take any AP courses (by studying on your own) in addition to ADFP/ACTP/AUP?

Appolo
19-05-2008, 09:37 AM
Of course, most us universities recognize AP courses.

clep
19-05-2008, 08:21 PM
I was actually referring more to the workload/time constraints...I've started reading for AP Chem and Bio already but I'm not sure if I will be able to continue doing that once I start whatever program JPA puts me into.

nashrulshafiq
20-05-2008, 02:10 PM
i got adfp at intec.the registration will take place on 29june

see all of you in intec!!!!

is it tough studying at intec????any idea???

K_T
27-05-2008, 12:14 PM
Err.. X-ray film is a must for intec ah?

minic00per
27-05-2008, 10:07 PM
[QUOTE=DarlingAngel;128521]There were people who got ADFP this year?[

i
got it!!

do we have to be active in any cocu to apply for ivy uni??or its depends on exam only??

27-05-2008, 10:50 PM
For questions on JPA US Program, please post it at here (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?p=183211#post183211)

chenjun1128
29-05-2008, 05:25 PM
Hi all! I'm going ADFP..registering on 29 June..does class start following registration or u gotta wait a few weeks for the first day of school?

GunbladerQ
05-06-2008, 05:22 AM
Hi all! I'm going ADFP..registering on 29 June..does class start following registration or u gotta wait a few weeks for the first day of school?

Hiya there. I guess you and I are in the same boat! Hope to meet you there.

From what i know, there will 1 week of "ice breaking", or something similar to that...

GunbladerQ
06-06-2008, 06:05 AM

i
got it!!

do we have to be active in any cocu to apply for ivy uni??or its depends on exam only??

Hey minic00per, I also got ADFP. Hope to meet you at INTEC on 29th June onwards:)

12-06-2008, 12:35 PM
http://esila.jpa.gov.my/images/tambahan_tkrtmpt_dftar.gif

Butters
14-06-2008, 07:56 PM

Congratulation.... Welcome to Intec, you will love here (especially the pak guards - trust me on this)

The first week will be the orientation or the MMS (minggu mesra siswa). It will be from Sunday evening until Thursday night. This week is hell. You will be really tired, but trust me, it'll be fun.

Class will start no the following week. Any question?

i
got it!!

tough question....

Well....as far as I know, 95% of ADFP students in Intec will be admitted to the Top 100 Universities in the US. Like Purdue, PennState, UIUC, Stevens, you name it. So no worries right there.

If you are thinking about applying to Ivy League, you must do well in your SAT and your TOEFL. And also, you must keep your CGPA at least 3.00 and above.

There's no cocu here....Even if they have, just sign your name on the attendance sheet and leave....Just like I did when I was here ;D

Err.. X-ray film is a must for intec ah?

no...i wasted 800kJ of my energy carrying that thing....they don't want to see it...

i got adfp at intec.the registration will take place on 29june

see all of you in intec!!!!

is it tough studying at intec????any idea???

is it tough??....well let me say that it will be 50-50..... If a senior comes to you and say that ADFP is about "All Day Fun and Play", I suggest you to punch his/her on the face....

Myself_psl
15-06-2008, 02:48 PM
i also got adfp. i am a chinese girl. i got it after rayuan, still waiting for my offer letter, can i know what r the subject we will take during adfp? i got engineering in us. No cocu at all?

Butters
15-06-2008, 02:53 PM
i also got adfp. i am a chinese girl. i got it after rayuan, still waiting for my offer letter, can i know what r the subject we will take during adfp? i got engineering in us. No cocu at all?
congratulation

first semester in intec, you'll be learning critical reading, algebra and trigonometry, language awareness, oral communication, writing, SAT and Toefl

2nd semester, it'll be critical thinking, advanced composition, speech communication, pre-cal or calculus, engineering and chemistry

chenjun1128
15-06-2008, 04:17 PM
I m a chinese guy..getting US engineering..I was wondering..which is better? ADFP or ADTP? the only difference i know is that ADFP must take SAT, ADTP no need..my friends who study ADTP in Sunway, Taylor say that ADTP is easy..izit the same for ADFP??

What is speech communication? Is it like the "speaking" section in MUET??

To GunbladerQ : hope to meet u too..though i won't recognise..hehe

To Minic00per : I heard besides koko, we must also write an essay about ourselves in order to get into american unis..i've heard they care alot about social work o..

michaelbyz23
15-06-2008, 05:47 PM
hello guys, i got jpa after appeal too, i got biotech, to US. Currently waiting for the offering letter.. I called the jpa officers few days ago, the officer told me, i got American Top University Programme. What's this programme all about? Does this programme exist? How come i couldnt find any thread which is related to this programme? Weird.. anyone hlep me pls... =( or mayb i heard the wrong thing? umm...

Butters
15-06-2008, 05:51 PM
I m a chinese guy..getting US engineering..I was wondering..which is better? ADFP or ADTP? the only difference i know is that ADFP must take SAT, ADTP no need..my friends who study ADTP in Sunway, Taylor say that ADTP is easy..izit the same for ADFP??

What is speech communication? Is it like the "speaking" section in MUET??

To GunbladerQ : hope to meet u too..though i won't recognise..hehe

To Minic00per : I heard besides koko, we must also write an essay about ourselves in order to get into american unis..i've heard they care alot about social work o..

ADFP means American Degree Foundation Program. It's like you're doing the 12th grade in Intec. You'll be learning all these subjects like speech comm, writing and so on. Since, 99.9% universities in the US require SAT, you have to take the exam. So does the Toefl.

ADTP means American Degree Transfer Program. As you know, to complete your bachelor degree, you must complete your studies for 4 years. At ADTP, you will be doing your first year in Malaysia and 3 years in the US. But still, some US colleges want your SAT and Toefl.

Speech comm, you'll be learning how to deliver your speech well in the public, how to use notes during your speech and all those typical stuffs. It sounds easy, but trust me, if you get some "senior" lecturers, it'll be tough for you to score.

eM-syaph
15-06-2008, 06:00 PM
when we are under the ADFP, that means we can apply for Ivy Lgue n Ivy Stndrd ONLY ??..
or there're still vriety of top amrican Unis to choose from??

michaelbyz23
15-06-2008, 07:09 PM
when we are under the ADFP, that means we can apply for Ivy Lgue n Ivy Stndrd ONLY ??..
or there're still vriety of top amrican Unis to choose from??

hope this website helps: http://www.intec.uitm.edu.my/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=26&Itemid=149

ronaldo7
17-06-2008, 09:21 PM
is adtp same with actp??

eM-syaph
17-06-2008, 09:32 PM
:hope this website helps: http://www.intec.uitm.edu.my/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=26&Itemid=149

oOo thnx lots :).. i tink im quite crstal clear ey..lol..Ivy buddies are not the only opts isnt it..

ronaldo7
17-06-2008, 09:39 PM
:

oOo thnx lots :).. i tink im quite crstal clear ey..lol..Ivy buddies are not the only opts isnt it..

are u clear now??then plz give me some terse explanation...haha

eM-syaph
17-06-2008, 10:18 PM
yea kind of, IF im not misintrpreted the infoes on the intec website..

back then i asked whter Ivy leagues n Ivy standards are the only opts left for ADFP-ians, or if there're sumore optional Unis...then mr michaelbyz23 here directed the intec adfp website link....
about to the footer of the page, the after-ADFP placements include variety of top US Unis, n not specified to the Ivy-related Unis only..
sorry if my opnion is wrong...

michaelbyz23
17-06-2008, 11:02 PM
bad news guys, i guess we all can only apply to the 8 ivy league universities in US. So, we have to really do well in our one year prepatory program, ADFP. Because it is very tough to get into one of those 8 ivy league universities as their standard is super high. If we failed to get into one of those 8 ivy league universities, then we will have to do another year of ACTP. This programme is like the first university year in the universities in America. I saw this information from a previous post by chenchow in this thread..

chenjun1128
18-06-2008, 09:30 AM
Izit true that we must apply for american uni as early as October this year..and we'll be leaving for US in August next year?? Pls answer..

Butters
18-06-2008, 02:43 PM
Izit true that we must apply for american uni as early as October this year..and we'll be leaving for US in August next year?? Pls answer..

depends on the universities you are applying