View Full Version : Wat if JPA scholars fail 2 secure a place in oversea uni???
Wat will be happened 2 de JPA scholars if they get bad grades in the preparatory level(SAM,ICPU,A-LEVEL) n fail 2 get a place in overseas university??? Will de JPA terminate de scholarship??? N where should de jpa scholars go after tat??? :?
Patrick
02-06-2007, 10:54 PM
Well, it depends on where you're bound to go...
If you're UK bound, most probably they'll send you to cheaper (as in monetary terms) countries like Australia etc...
But if you're Indon bound, they'll probably let you study locally....they won't be so cruel i guess...
aioxen
02-06-2007, 11:06 PM
its a what u think or a fact?
coz i heard that jpa will directly reject us if we cant secure a place......
02-06-2007, 11:10 PM
Hi all, well it actually does depend on what courses you are doing. If its medicine, what Patrick said is true. In any way, you do fail to get into Aussie or NZ unis, then you would still have twinning in IMU or MMMC. As for other courses, as what i heard of, you would be sent to local universities to continue on your studies. But if your results are really really that bad, then they will terminate your scholarship. but it would be so so so impossible to happen.
evan89
02-06-2007, 11:17 PM
is it easy 2 pass the test 2 go oversea?
02-06-2007, 11:28 PM
pass the test??? definitely!!! if you worked hard enough of course. i would say pre-u is not about how smart you are. its about how hard have you been studying to achieve that grades.
03-06-2007, 12:04 AM
JPA has a cut off rate. Get any lower than that and they will terminate your scholarship. But come on lah, it is not that hard to ace the exams. After all, you guys are jpa scholars right?
aioxen
03-06-2007, 07:04 AM
Hi all, well it actually does depend on what courses you are doing. If its medicine, what Patrick said is true. In any way, you do fail to get into Aussie or NZ unis, then you would still have twinning in IMU or MMMC. As for other courses, as what i heard of, you would be sent to local universities to continue on your studies. But if your results are really really that bad, then they will terminate your scholarship. but it would be so so so impossible to happen.
local u?do u mean private u?coz ipta dont accept a levels i think(correct me if im wrong)
aioxen
03-06-2007, 07:05 AM
JPA has a cut off rate. Get any lower than that and they will terminate your scholarship. But come on lah, it is not that hard to ace the exams. After all, you guys are jpa scholars right?
so no twinning program/local u study whatsoever?
03-06-2007, 10:42 AM
You may know what is meant by "JPA scholars" when you have entered your pre-U. JPA scholars are not really great, some of them (or may be majority of them) are bookworms, and don't have some general knowledge or living skills. Anyway, what might astonish you is the quality of JPA scholars, some really don't deserve the scholarships.
aioxen
03-06-2007, 10:59 AM
You may know what is meant by "JPA scholars" when you have entered your pre-U. JPA scholars are not really great, some of them (or may be majority of them) are bookworms, and don't have some general knowledge or living skills. Anyway, what might astonish you is the quality of JPA scholars, some really don't deserve the scholarships.
hahha....im not really that bookworm type .....
evan89
03-06-2007, 11:00 AM
me too lol
lyhui
03-06-2007, 01:39 PM
me three...but thats why im worry i cant do it cos im really lazyyyyyy :(
03-06-2007, 01:48 PM
Well, it depends on where you're bound to go...
If you're UK bound, most probably they'll send you to cheaper (as in monetary terms) countries like Australia etc...
But if you're Indon bound, they'll probably let you study locally....they won't be so cruel i guess...
Yup, I'm sure for medicine, you'll be "downgraded" if you didn't pass the exams. The worst case for a Bumi is go to UiTM, but I'm not sure about non-Bumi. However, I've heard of a case. A parent keeps telling people that his son goes to Australia to do medicine (glamour, right?), later I got some insiders who know the son, actually he was initially UK-bound, but failed to make the cut-off point to UK, so he was given chance to go to Australia. (I've heard of rumours that his parents walked some extra mile to help his secured this, but rumours are rumours).
wat if u do extremely well in ur a-level,then can u apply to go to a better country??
03-06-2007, 09:16 PM
wat if u do extremely well in ur a-level,then can u apply to go to a better country??
I don't think so because they have determine which country you are going but there is no harm in trying.
coz i heard someone that was offered indon then she did extremely well in her a-level and after apply to change country,she got ireland instead..
elizabeth
03-06-2007, 10:09 PM
I was watching TV throughout my exam period... heck, i even played PS on the weekend before Bio paper... means im in trouble here...? ah well, on the bright (or rather,gloomy) there's no TV or PS in INTEC, so i guess it's just me and my books.... haha :wink:
04-06-2007, 12:12 AM
I was watching TV throughout my exam period... heck, i even played PS on the weekend before Bio paper... means im in trouble here...? ah well, on the bright (or rather,gloomy) there's no TV or PS in INTEC, so i guess it's just me and my books.... haha :wink:
Life in INTEC is rather hectic...especially ALG's students
04-06-2007, 04:35 PM
Instead, you would prefer to go out with friends or just exercise the whole day...
haagendaz
04-06-2007, 06:38 PM
coz i heard someone that was offered indon then she did extremely well in her a-level and after apply to change country,she got ireland instead..
Hmm.. sure abt that? I sure hope that's true! :lol:
jiaer
04-06-2007, 07:06 PM
if im doing SAM, can i apply to change to US?? :?
04-06-2007, 07:39 PM
local u?do u mean private u?coz ipta dont accept a levels i think(correct me if im wrong)
yes, ipta doesnt accept a levels, so u actually can finish your studies somewhere in private with JPA financing you. that's what i heard. mayb someone could clarify on this??
04-06-2007, 07:43 PM
yeah, what you said is true actually. as JPA scholars can you not achieve what has set by JPA?? but coming to reality, there are people who does actually did not make JPA's cut off point. take my batch for example, out of 300 AUSMAT 17 students, i am sure that about 50 or more who actually got less than 80 in which was the cut off point by JPA.. and no news was eever heard from them then after... so there's always the possibility of termination of your scholarship.. but most of the time i dont think jpa would want to do this since they are definitely losing lots of money just to prepare you in pre-u and terminating it then.. just one thing that you have to do : work hard.
04-06-2007, 07:46 PM
yes it does happen in INTEC too. one friend of mine was supposed to go to NZ to do her medic. but when the final results came out, she scored so good that she qualified to go to Uni of melb to do her medic. she went to JPA and saw the officers, told them that she wanted to go to uni melb to do medic. and lo and behold, she went to melb... lesson to learn : with good results, only then they would care to negotiate with you.. if not.. well... too bad..
mumeichan
04-06-2007, 08:16 PM
yes it does happen in INTEC too. one friend of mine was supposed to go to NZ to do her medic. but when the final results came out, she scored so good that she qualified to go to Uni of melb to do her medic. she went to JPA and saw the officers, told them that she wanted to go to uni melb to do medic. and lo and behold, she went to melb... lesson to learn : with good results, only then they would care to negotiate with you.. if not.. well... too bad..
But it is not so easy to change country for some course. Like ADTP, I'm stuck as my pre-U is only accepted by US unis. For A-Levels and AUSMAT and SAM, it is recognised worldwide and they could easily take SAT by themselves.
04-06-2007, 08:28 PM
But it is not so easy to change country for some course. Like ADTP, I'm stuck as my pre-U is only accepted by US unis. For A-Levels and AUSMAT and SAM, it is recognised worldwide and they could easily take SAT by themselves.
well yes its quite true for your case alright, but for US i dont think you wouldn't be able to get a place in US unis. cos as far as i know, i never heard of anyone who didn't get an offer from the unis there.. there are so many unis there, and it would be impossible for you not to get one offer right??
mumeichan
04-06-2007, 08:46 PM
well yes its quite true for your case alright, but for US i dont think you wouldn't be able to get a place in US unis. cos as far as i know, i never heard of anyone who didn't get an offer from the unis there.. there are so many unis there, and it would be impossible for you not to get one offer right??
The thing is some of us have gotten courses which we would rather do in another country.
04-06-2007, 09:09 PM
i agree with you.. but sometimes in life.. you can't choose.. i was offered to do medicine in NZ.. but have you ever heard of people going to NZ to do medic?? how could we wish that we could go to aussie instead.. but we didn't complain.. we took what was given..
be grateful my friend.. think of those who are actually better than you but yet they cant even get a scholarship.. you are lucky to have this scholarship that basically another 10 to 15 thousands of your peers in the country want.. should we complain more??? think about those who are less unfortunate...
and trust me.. sometime in the future, you would be grateful that you actually took this scholarship and went to the country that JPA sent you...
04-06-2007, 09:40 PM
i agree with you.. but sometimes in life.. you can't choose.. i was offered to do medicine in NZ.. but have you ever heard of people going to NZ to do medic?? how could we wish that we could go to aussie instead.. but we didn't complain.. we took what was given..
be grateful my friend.. think of those who are actually better than you but yet they cant even get a scholarship.. you are lucky to have this scholarship that basically another 10 to 15 thousands of your peers in the country want.. should we complain more??? think about those who are less unfortunate...
and trust me.. sometime in the future, you would be grateful that you actually took this scholarship and went to the country that JPA sent you...
NZ nice wah. Clean air, beautiful scenery...
ok...thankss..
aioxen
05-06-2007, 10:23 AM
yeah i have heard....a lot........
freesby90
05-06-2007, 11:18 AM
me too lol
me three..i'm more of a tv-worm actually...was watching tv thruout spm...managed to score 10A1s though... :wink:
as dr. house says, less books more tv[or something like that ]:P
05-06-2007, 03:05 PM
NZ nice wah. Clean air, beautiful scenery...
yeah.. NZ is like among the most conducive place to study man... hope i can go there soon...
05-06-2007, 03:14 PM
ok...thankss..
you're welcome :D
05-06-2007, 03:18 PM
me too lol
me three..i'm more of a tv-worm actually...was watching tv thruout spm...managed to score 10A1s though... :wink:
as dr. house says, less books more tv[or something like that ]:P
hi all,
well, when you do study with the other JPA scholars, you'll realise just one thing... they're just like anyother students going through pre-u... the only thing that makes you guys a little special is that you are under certain scholarship.. nothing more besides that.. so appreciate with what you have get and live life to the fullest!!!!
mumeichan
05-06-2007, 03:23 PM
I am grateful for what I have, but I don't really think of those who did not get the scholarships. Cause there are many scholarships out there and I do not think anyone better than could not have received at least one scholarship. But whatever, even though I am grateful, I will never be satisfied with what is given I will continue to fight for more. What other people get or don't get is irrelevant. Plus I am bonded to the government so this is actually a two way trade. So I must try to get the most of of the other party as either way I have to work for them once I graduate.
groundum
05-06-2007, 04:30 PM
mumeichan..i dun get wat u mean, seriusly, esp. the " but I don't really think of those who did not get the scholarships"...i hope u dun mind rephrase it? with a little of tuning..then i think i ll get wat r u trying to convey
mumeichan
05-06-2007, 04:46 PM
mumeichan..i dun get wat u mean, seriusly, esp. the " but I don't really think of those who did not get the scholarships"...i hope u dun mind rephrase it? with a little of tuning..then i think i ll get wat r u trying to convey
It means that I am indifferent to the fact that other poeple did not get the scholarship.
groundum
05-06-2007, 04:49 PM
"Cause there are many scholarships out there and I do not think anyone better than could not have received at least one scholarship"
then this 1 means..?
mumeichan
05-06-2007, 04:56 PM
"Cause there are many scholarships out there and I do not think anyone better than could not have received at least one scholarship"
then this 1 means..?
Well the english is rather simple here. Are you trying to do some kind of sentence by sentence analysis?
05-06-2007, 04:59 PM
Ya, Think about me :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
groundum
05-06-2007, 05:02 PM
then this 1 means..?
Well the english is rather simple here. Are you trying to do some kind of sentence by sentence analysis?
yes..r u trying to say that..as long u r a TOP SCORER..u will definitely get SCHoLRSHIP? at least 1..?
05-06-2007, 05:05 PM
i know i have mentioned things rather generally.. i am really sorry for "missing" you out in the genrealisation.. but if you manage to score good results/ gaining honours for you degrees, you would stand out more among the rest, and definitely, choices of job would be more...
05-06-2007, 05:06 PM
I am grateful for what I have, but I don't really think of those who did not get the scholarships. Cause there are many scholarships out there and I do not think anyone better than could not have received at least one scholarship. But whatever, even though I am grateful, I will never be satisfied with what is given I will continue to fight for more. What other people get or don't get is irrelevant. Plus I am bonded to the government so this is actually a two way trade. So I must try to get the most of of the other party as either way I have to work for them once I graduate.
(Sorry, i dont mean to be offensive)
I hope u can gain your life experience more from time to time, until now, among my friends, yap, only among my friends, there are already 2 ppl getting 11 A1 excluded gceo A1(straight A1 somemore) as well, dint get any scholarship, not even JPA, not even..whatsoever, and they are going to F6 nia...
OK? :wink:
(again, i dont mean anything, just that want to say that actually ur staement is not really correct)
05-06-2007, 05:10 PM
then this 1 means..?
yes..r u trying to say that..as long u r a TOP SCORER..u will definitely get SCHoLRSHIP? at least 1..?
haha, how about the recommer named "elaine"?
top 100 in Malaysia too, any dint manage to get any scholarship.
groundum
05-06-2007, 05:12 PM
ya..that is wat i wanna say..dun expek evry top scorer to get schlarship..when we step into the interview room..LUCK is of utmost importance..many of my fren too.. they get nth..so dun have the mindset that top 100 in malaysia will guarantee u a schlarship..ask ELAINE...she will definitely agree wif me..
05-06-2007, 05:14 PM
then this 1 means..?
haha, mumeichan, well, i think groundum is implying that there are really students with splendid results that dint secure any scholarships, for an instance, Elaine from this forum. :)
mumeichan
05-06-2007, 05:18 PM
[quote="mumeichan"][quote=jingguo]
I hope u can gain your life experience more from time to time, until now, among my friends, yap, only among my friends, there are already 2 ppl getting 11 A1 excluded gceo A1(straight A1 somemore) as well, dint get any scholarship, not even JPA, not even..whatsoever, and they are going to F6 nia...
OK? :wink:
(again, i dont mean anything, just that want to say that actually ur staement is not really correct)
I am very well aware that a lot of people did not get the JPA scholarship. Even a guy who claim to have scored 16A1 complained to the newspaper. But well I wasn't really talking about SPM scored only. Alot of scholarships look that the whole picture including your ECC participation and most importantly your attitude and how you carry yourself. A long as you are good, I'm sure you will get a scholarship. Many private colleges offer scholarships to those who get 8As and above for a pre U course with the chance to get extend it when you go for yout undergrad studies. And alot of people don't apply for all the scholarships. How many people actually take the SAT exam when they do their SPM? It is relatively cheap and manageble. A few students this year got a scholarship form Harvard. So really if their SPM score is high and you did not get any scholarhips I am pretty sure 90% it is their own fault. And really 11As is pretty common this years. And for those 10% you were really unlucky, well too bad, try next time, life is not a bed of roses. even if I feel sorry for them, what can I do? They have to help their own self.
05-06-2007, 05:18 PM
i know i have mentioned things rather generally.. i am really sorry for "missing" you out in the genrealisation.. but if you manage to score good results/ gaining honours for you degrees, you would stand out more among the rest, and definitely, choices of job would be more...
Ok, Thanks, really. I am gratefull that at least i have Petronas too, although it is just a local programme, but, ...erm...Happy already lar.. :wink:
05-06-2007, 05:19 PM
Ok, Thanks, really. I am gratefull that at least i have Petronas too, although it is just a local programme, but, ...erm...Happy already lar.. :wink:
yeah.. that's the way to go... at least u get a scholarship.. many out there still wants one but they just can;t get it....
mumeichan
05-06-2007, 05:20 PM
then this 1 means..?
haha, how about the recommer named "elaine"?
top 100 in Malaysia too, any dint manage to get any scholarship.
That top 100 list is not very accurate in my opinion
mumeichan
05-06-2007, 05:21 PM
ya..that is wat i wanna say..dun expek evry top scorer to get schlarship..when we step into the interview room..LUCK is of utmost importance..many of my fren too.. they get nth..so dun have the mindset that top 100 in malaysia will guarantee u a schlarship..ask ELAINE...she will definitely agree wif me..
Luck sure plays a role. But if you really put in alot of effort into getting a scholarship, I am sure your chance is pretty high with good results.
05-06-2007, 05:23 PM
Luck sure plays a role. But if you really put in alot of effort into getting a scholarship, I am sure your chance is pretty high with good results.
agree with that too... as long as you have worked hard.. its all that matters most... luck may play a role... but if you dont do anything and just depend on your luck, your life ain't getting anywhere...
mumeichan
05-06-2007, 05:23 PM
then this 1 means..?
haha, mumeichan, well, i think groundum is implying that there are really students with splendid results that dint secure any scholarships, for an instance, Elaine from this forum. :)
Yup right, I do agree too there may be some student who really deserve a scholarship but did not get it and what has that got to do with me now? At the most I can help is by posting info in public forums like these and other forum in which I am a member in and that is about it. It is a problem to be indifferent to those who did not get the scholarship. Do you even know that meaning of indifferent.
groundum
05-06-2007, 05:25 PM
no..i disagree...if tat so..r u tryng to imply that elaine and other top scorer..in fact MANY..not trying their very best to secure schlrship?? snce u said the chance is quite HIGH IF THEY TRY HARD... in fact..the result slip indicates evrything..their effort , perseverence...
and how 2 try hard to get the JPA bside studying hard?
wish them all the best in doing f6 or watsoever anyway..they are the isolated 1..they should get the sch;larship
05-06-2007, 05:27 PM
I am very well aware that a lot of people did not get the JPA scholarship. Even a guy who claim to have scored 16A1 complained to the newspaper. But well I wasn't really talking about SPM scored only. Alot of scholarships look that the whole picture including your ECC participation and most importantly your attitude and how you carry yourself. A long as you are good, I'm sure you will get a scholarship. Many private colleges offer scholarships to those who get 8As and above for a pre U course with the chance to get extend it when you go for yout undergrad studies. And alot of people don't apply for all the scholarships. How many people actually take the SAT exam when they do their SPM? It is relatively cheap and manageble. A few students this year got a scholarship form Harvard. So really if their SPM score is high and you did not get any scholarhips I am pretty sure 90% it is their own fault. And really 11As is pretty common this years. And for those 10% you were really unlucky, well too bad, try next time, life is not a bed of roses. even if I feel sorry for them, what can I do? They have to help their own self.
ic, May i know what is the full result of that 16 A1 student?any A2 ?
Cause a person with 11A1(straight A1), and a person with 16A1 but with some A2 or less, when compared(under Malaysia Government policy) that 11A1 is better...
Anyway, I would definitely agree with u in some way, which is there are a lot of scholarships out there, and, of corse, result is not the only determination point of getting a scholarship.
And for those 10% you were really unlucky, well too bad, try next time, life is not a bed of roses.
Really sorry for this group, but it is out of our ability to do anything for them.
But, if u are good, u will definitely secure a scholarship after the pre u or whatsoever... (crap)
05-06-2007, 05:30 PM
yeah.. that's the way to go... at least u get a scholarship.. many out there still wants one but they just can;t get it....
HaHA, that is the way to go....after all, JPA is not eveything, not getting JPA is also not losing everything. :wink:
05-06-2007, 05:33 PM
That top 100 list is not very accurate in my opinion
Haha, the problem is accurate or not, since Malaysia government has chosen them as top 100, that means MG already approve their result already, if so, what for no scholarship for them?
Be it accurate or not, at least, MG has already make up their list. :wink:
Definately agree 100%. NO ONE knows how the top 100 is chosen.However if u ever looked at the list u will SURE notice that the top 100 is chosen according to different areas in M'sia not solely on the ppl's result.Also accordingly to the standard percentage of malaysian for example 70% malay & nearly 30% for the rest (chinese+indian+.....).More than that the top 100 maybe included many bookworms :roll: 8O and also some ppl who can speak well in front of ppl :?
groundum
05-06-2007, 05:36 PM
i would like toquote a staement from mumeichan..
"So really if their SPM score is high and you did not get any scholarhips I am pretty sure 90% it is their own fault. "
hmm..looks like many top scorers cant get schlarship due to their own fault...
05-06-2007, 05:40 PM
Yup right, I do agree too there may be some student who really deserve a scholarship but did not get it and what has that got to do with me now? At the most I can help is by posting info in public forums like these and other forum in which I am a member in and that is about it. It is a problem to be indifferent to those who did not get the scholarship. Do you even know that meaning of indifferent.
haha, ok, right, that has nothing connection with u, and, thanks for your info.
Many thing, there are many things are out of our ability, what we can do just give comment..nothing more then that now.
Erm...i checked the dictionary at least twise...indifferent = lack of interest...?any other hidden meaning? :?
groundum
05-06-2007, 05:44 PM
definitely it has nth 2 do wif u dude..but 1 thing..getting good result in spm does not gurantee u a schlarship due to the policy..and make it worst..u did say..."So really if their SPM score is high and you did not get any scholarhips I am pretty sure 90% it is their own fault. " etc statement..as if it is their own fault...=.='
plz don have the mindset that geting good result will guarantee u a schlarship and for those who didnt get the sclarship are their own fault..they are innocent...
05-06-2007, 05:47 PM
Definately agree 100%. NO ONE knows how the top 100 is chosen.However if u ever looked at the list u will SURE notice that the top 100 is chosen according to different areas in M'sia not solely on the ppl's result.Also accordingly to the standard percentage of malaysian for example 70% malay & nearly 30% for the rest (chinese+indian+.....).More than that the top 100 maybe included many bookworms :roll: 8O and also some ppl who can speak well in front of ppl :?
showin that everyone from every ethnic, state, place possess the ability to achive well, i think.
After all, actually, top 100 is not everything. ONCE 50 years ago, 500 companies are selected as top 500 companies around the world but, due to some correct fact, many of them cant maintain their places in TOP 500 after several years....
What i want to say? always improve.
mumeichan
05-06-2007, 05:48 PM
no..i disagree...if tat so..r u tryng to imply that elaine and other top scorer..in fact MANY..not trying their very best to secure schlrship?? snce u said the chance is quite HIGH IF THEY TRY HARD... in fact..the result slip indicates evrything..their effort , perseverence...
wish them all the best in doing f6 or watsoever anyway..they are the isolated 1..they should get the sch;larship
The SPM result slip is just one part of the picture.Other factors like this could drastically change someones changes of getting anywhere in life:
-Attitude - No1 problem with a lot of people
-Tardiness (they may have sent the forms late)
-Careless (Did not fill up form properly)
-Attendance (Always ponetng)
-Social skills (Cannot talk during interview)
-Networking
-ECC participation
-Never seek out all opportunities available
-Cheating (Cheat about family income ect. One guy got caught during the interview I attended)
and so many more.
And why are you so sentimental. Would it do any good to those who did not get the scholarships if I said this.
I feel very sorry for you. Try harder. I pray for your sucess. It is really disappointing. You deserve better.
And you think they should get a scholarship. I never wish anyone bad. But certainly it is a competitive world. I always like to share whatever knowledge that I have, but It usually stops there. We would be competing for a scholarship, uni placement job, salary profit spouse etc. So well I just got one step ahead this time and those who did not get anything is one step behind. They may overtake me in the future but I am always trying to be ahead of them not always trying to sympathies them and hope that are better off then me.
mumeichan
05-06-2007, 05:49 PM
He only mentioned he had 16 A1. But he was really damn cocky in the letter he wrote.
05-06-2007, 05:49 PM
showin that everyone from every ethnic, state, place possess the ability to achive well, i think.
After all, actually, top 100 is not everything. ONCE 50 years ago, 500 companies are selected as top 500 companies around the world but, due to some correct fact, many of them cant maintain their places in TOP 500 after several years....
you got the point...yup...always improve...
05-06-2007, 05:51 PM
"So really if their SPM score is high and you did not get any scholarhips I am pretty sure 90% it is their own fault. "
I will analyse this "fault" as an UNCHANGEABLE "fault", which is, they are born in a richer family.
or
I will analyse this "fault" as they dint participate actively in Gerko.
groundum
05-06-2007, 05:51 PM
The SPM result slip is just one part of the picture.Other factors like this could drastically change someones changes of getting anywhere in life:
-Attitude - No1 problem with a lot of people
-Tardiness (they may have sent the forms late)
-Careless (Did not fill up form properly)
-Attendance (Always ponetng)
-Social skills (Cannot talk during interview)
-Networking
-ECC participation
-Never seek out all opportunities available
-Cheating (Cheat about family income ect. One guy got caught during the interview I attended)
and so many more.
And why are you so sentimental. Would it do any good to those who did not get the scholarships if I said this.
I feel very sorry for you. Try harder. I pray for your sucess. It is really disappointing. You deserve better.
And you think they should get a scholarship. I never wish anyone bad. But certainly it is a competitive world. I always like to share whatever knowledge that I have, but It usually stops there. We would be competing for a scholarship, uni placement job, salary profit spouse etc. So well I just got one step ahead this time and those who did not get anything is one step behind. They may overtake me in the future but I am always trying to be ahead of them not always trying to sympathies them and hope that are better off then me.
no..im nt sentimental or wat so ever..but i disagree wif ur prevoius statement that those who din get schlarship are THEIR OWN FAULT..thats all..anyway it is just my own opinion..sry if i offended u...
mumeichan
05-06-2007, 05:53 PM
[quote=mumeichan]
Erm...i checked the dictionary at least twise...indifferent = lack of interest...?any other hidden meaning? :?
In this case lac of interest in not accurate. It would be I feel noting about that thing mentioned. Neither happy or angry,i feel it is nethier a good or bad thing. Like knowing about the thing mentioned has not positve or negative affect. Like if I told you I am 18 this year and you say "So what" .
05-06-2007, 05:56 PM
He only mentioned he had 16 A1. But he was really damn cocky in the letter he wrote.
Ok, this is attitude problem as aforementioned from u.
Anyway, i think that with his good result like this, no matter where he go, he will definitely be the leader, academically, there.
mumeichan
05-06-2007, 05:58 PM
I will analyse this "fault" as an UNCHANGEABLE "fault", which is, they are born in a richer family.
or
The latter would be the correct kind of fault.
And fault does not apply if they were born with insufficient mental capabilities cause they wouldn't have scored highly in the first place.
05-06-2007, 06:00 PM
[quote=mumeichan]
In this case lac of interest in not accurate. It would be I feel noting about that thing mentioned. Neither happy or angry,i feel it is nethier a good or bad thing. Like knowing about the thing mentioned has not positve or negative affect. Like if I told you I am 18 this year and you say "So what" .
Oic, Thanks man. I learnt something today!!
Indifferent!!!!!
From mumeichan :) :D
05-06-2007, 06:03 PM
you got the point...yup...always improve...
haha, thanks thanks.. :lol: :lol:
I like ur baby....and i like babies' attitue too, they have better curiosity then me.... :D
05-06-2007, 06:11 PM
or
The latter would be the correct kind of fault.
And fault does not apply if they were born with insufficient mental capabilities cause they wouldn't have scored highly in the first place.
Ok, i would say i agree with this statement.
05-06-2007, 06:13 PM
I like ur baby....and i like babies' attitue too, they have better curiosity then me.... :D
you can alway have one whenever you want...even now... :twisted: :twisted:
p/s: ah...off topic..sorry..
05-06-2007, 06:18 PM
haha, ok, is this baby u? :lol: :lol: :lol:
*off topic* 8O
05-06-2007, 06:21 PM
*off topic* 8O
not me...your own baby... :twisted: :twisted:
*OMG!! off topic again* 8O
05-06-2007, 06:31 PM
*off topic* 8O
OMG!! Please come back to me, my baby...
How dare u kidnapped him?! :x :x
***Off topic again***
8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O
just workd hard ...learn from everyone, even a baby, u will learn many things, even from a baby...once u start to observe them...
05-06-2007, 06:35 PM
*off topic* 8O
OMG!! Please come back to me, my baby...
How dare u kidnapped him?! :x :x
***Off topic again***
8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O
just workd hard ...learn from everyone, even a baby, u will learn many things, even from a baby...once u start to observe them...
you are right...
failure to secure JPA definitely will be a valueble lesson for me...
05-06-2007, 06:39 PM
you are right...
haha, indeed, i learned to accept failure, which is an important thing in life.
No big failure, no big success..
05-06-2007, 06:56 PM
you are right...
true..
"Every worthwhile accomplisment, big or little, has its stages of drudgery and triumph; a beginning, a struggle and a victory."
~Ghandi~
05-06-2007, 07:43 PM
you are right...
agree agree... have experienced in that before...
elizabeth
06-06-2007, 12:02 AM
lol. the forum is wrongly named... it should be called lessons in life: how to deal with rejection, how to succeed, and seeking inspiration. happy to bump into this though! fresh and honest perspectives are really nice to read. =D
06-06-2007, 09:23 AM
yeah... its quite true alright... this forum seems more like that... rather than about rejecteion by jpa..
06-06-2007, 01:01 PM
lol. the forum is wrongly named... it should be called lessons in life: how to deal with rejection, how to succeed, and seeking inspiration. happy to bump into this though! fresh and honest perspectives are really nice to read. =D
Everything around us will not go far from ourselves and everything is related to our own life.
A rejection, be it by JPA or other things, is part and parcel of our life.
06-06-2007, 05:17 PM
This forum seems to revolve among the two of you only.
06-06-2007, 07:25 PM
The statement "two of you", 1 of the "two" is me?
06-06-2007, 08:18 PM
The statement "two of you", 1 of the "two" is me?
then, who's the another one?? huhu...
sore_four_eyes
07-06-2007, 03:36 PM
Great, there should be more motivational threads around ReCom. All the ppl who kena reject for all sorts of stuff need therapy from each other.
07-06-2007, 04:05 PM
Great, there should be more motivational threads around ReCom. All the ppl who kena reject for all sorts of stuff need therapy from each other.
:D :D :D
chris1771
16-06-2007, 03:36 PM
Regarding this student, his results were actually 15A1, 1A2 (16As) for Chinese and a B3... and btw, I heard his appeal got through.
@<hidden>, do you by any chance have a link to his letter? I happen to know him from an inter-school uniform body and I don't think he's that bad a person; albeit a little kiasu.
16-06-2007, 06:47 PM
Regarding this student, his results were actually 15A1, 1A2 (16As) for Chinese and a B3... and btw, I heard his appeal got through.
@<hidden>, do you by any chance have a link to his letter? I happen to know him from an inter-school uniform body and I don't think he's that bad a person; albeit a little kiasu.
Hey, is the guy u guys are talking about from sarawak?
terence_lim
17-06-2007, 12:12 AM
alright, i m not a JPA scholar..
i got PPC-Chemistry-UK from MOE..
it is stated in my offer letter:
Kegagalan
sekiranya saudara/ saudari gagal dalam peperiksaan pada bila-bila masa sepanjang kursus-kursus tersebut, biasiswa saudara/ saudari AKAN ditamatkan dan saudari/ saudari dikehendaki membayar gantirugi sebagaimana yang ditetapkan di dalam perjanjian
and
saudara/ saudari adalah dikehendaki kembali ke malaysia sekiranya mendapat sakit yang teruk dan berpanjangan yang boleh menyebabkan pengajian saudara/ saudari tidak dapat diteruskan. kerajaan AKAN menematkan biasiswa saudar/ saudari dan tidak akan melayan apa-apa tuntutan gantirugi berkenaan dengan perkara ini.
8O do you guys get the same syarat-syarat tawaran from JPA?
17-06-2007, 10:25 AM
For the 1st syarat, almost every scholarship is the same, I think.
lyhui
18-06-2007, 01:58 PM
any reply related to the topic please??didnt get any information from this thread!
18-06-2007, 04:08 PM
any reply related to the topic please??didnt get any information from this thread!
I think the 1st few pages are useful, i guess..
18-06-2007, 05:12 PM
That is because none of us knows what will happened if we didn't manage to get a university overseas.
lyhui
18-06-2007, 05:18 PM
yea,you are right...haha~
Anderson
14-10-2009, 11:38 PM
not to forget, AUSMAT students as well:P