View Full Version : all scholarship holder, listen here!

sweetheart11
05-06-2007, 10:08 PM
always be thankful for securing the jpa and other scholarship.. no one can understand the feelings of those who got rejected and rejected..study so hard and then not appreciated by anyone..many people dun even have the chance eventhough they had straight As, low income and excellent involvement in extra cocuricular activities! anyway, good luck with the bond n rot with the government!
anyway,its their lost that they didnt give us any opportunity...
anyone, agree with me?

aioxen
05-06-2007, 10:11 PM
woo......cool down man[or girl?]
yup....i agreed...but i think this thread is redundant...

evan89
05-06-2007, 10:11 PM
Agree v u tat we must be grateful
some are complaining bout the bond and say after finish study wanna break the bond and pay for it
den y those ppl dun wan afford themselve to oversea by their own money but wasting the places for others tat realli nid the scholarship so much..
so appreciate wat we have...

05-06-2007, 10:18 PM
haha..agree with u but..haha..agree also like what aioxen said...

Fourthshifter
05-06-2007, 10:22 PM
can I laugh?

05-06-2007, 10:26 PM
can I laugh?
for what?

mumeichan
05-06-2007, 10:31 PM
I am sorry to hear you did not get the scholarship. I certainly know what it feel like when no one gives a damn about your accomplishment even after you have worked so hard. Are you frustrated to the point that you destroyed some stuff. I feel like breaking some glasses tearing up paper at time. Did you do that? The anger that build up it feel like your muscles are so tense and just wanted to "break out" right.

05-06-2007, 10:34 PM
I am sorry to hear you did not get the scholarship. I certainly know what it feel like when no one gives a damn about your accomplishment even after you have worked so hard. Are you frustrated to the point that you destroyed some stuff. I feel like breaking some glasses tearing up paper at time. Did you do that? The anger that build up it feel like your muscles are so tense and just wanted to "break out" right.

u r refering to who, mumeichan?

mumeichan
05-06-2007, 10:36 PM

To the thread starter, sweetheart11. But well anyone also will feel like that right. I am also so fustrated, the teacher and all never even say anything when I got my SPM result. Not even there. HM also not there. Everytime win any competition also nothing. Only scold scold scold. That is why I know how it feel. Like you wanna take a sledge hammer and smashing up everything.

05-06-2007, 10:41 PM
sweetheart11, did u get any scholarship?

liangfuhan
05-06-2007, 10:42 PM
Honestly, screw some scholarship selection committees. I applied a grand total of approximately 10 scholarships okay. And trust me, we'll never know how they choose they're applicants.

However, let's just not assume that family income, good grades and excellent co-curricular activities are the sole contributors in one's scholarship application.

There's humility, which I have been reminded of a couple of times by peers and family members. You may score a staggering amount of 11A1s, be a national level debater, Math whiz, tennis player, model student. But in the end, it really boils down to your personailty in the interview. And of course, how much confidence you can show in your presentation without losing that sense of humour, humility and charisma.

I'm pretty sure, after your 6th Form, you'll have many other scholarship applications to try out.

Good luck for those.

Fourthshifter
Those who didnt get scholarship whine and point fingers. Even ask government and others to rot.

they are not grateful that at least they are given a chance for the interview / application.
We should be grateful that scholarship exists in Malaysia.
Olden days students have to walk far to attend papan schools.

Loosing the scholarship is one thing but loosing the right mentality is something pitiful.

haha.
(maybe for this mentality, you didnt deserve getting it)

Fourthshifter
. (double post)

aioxen
hehe....just learn to accept things in our life.....maybe God have other plans 4 us......

aioxen
05-06-2007, 10:45 PM
wers the thread starter?

chtay211
05-06-2007, 10:45 PM
hey white2020
u get petronas liaw ma
o u can speak louder now ma
:twisted:

Fourthshifter
05-06-2007, 10:46 PM
we get whiners like the thread starter every year.
I believe you can find tons of such posts in the older posts

05-06-2007, 10:48 PM
hey white2020
u get petronas liaw ma
o u can speak louder now ma
:twisted:

ya lor, that's y i said i am grateful already.

05-06-2007, 10:49 PM

Human are always repeating the history.

We are Human.

05-06-2007, 10:52 PM

I am not sure, but, was the thread starter whining?

Or advising?

Perhaps, my analysing skill is too bad.

Fourthshifter
05-06-2007, 10:52 PM
anyway, good luck with the bond n rot with the government!

sounds more like cussing/cursing

(or maybe "bitching")

05-06-2007, 10:55 PM
anyway, good luck with the bond n rot with the government!

sounds more like cussing/cursing

(or maybe "b****")

kinda ler, perhaps, there are some hidden meaning?

Where r u sweetheart11? Did u get any scholarship?

05-06-2007, 11:04 PM

To the thread starter, sweetheart11. But well anyone also will feel like that right. I am also so fustrated, the teacher and all never even say anything when I got my SPM result. Not even there. HM also not there. Everytime win any competition also nothing. Only scold scold scold. That is why I know how it feel. Like you wanna take a sledge hammer and smashing up everything.

mumeichan, i feel for you. It hurts when nobody appreciate what we had done.

05-06-2007, 11:21 PM

mumeichan, i feel for you. It hurts when nobody appreciate what we had done.

Actually, i feel for u too..

anyway, mumeichan, did u secure any scholarship?

06-06-2007, 12:05 PM
Sweetheart doesn't sound sweet here....

The whining thread shows that some people are still immature. May be they are still students. Life's like that. Everything you've done, other people have no responsibilities to appreciate it. In fact, you'll face these much more in the future. Also, do remember, nobody owes you anything, nobody can say he/she deserves something.... That's life, and whatever happens, life still goes on....

Fourthshifter
06-06-2007, 12:20 PM
has Sweetheart ever asked if the scholarship is only our privilege, not out rights?

it is like in Malaysia.

basic rights is not available while privilege is misused.

sigh.

meiso
07-06-2007, 11:58 AM
Datuk Sri Ong Ka teng had clarified something in today's chinese newspaper regarding Jpa scholarship; 70% for academic,10% for interview, 10% for income and 10% for co-curi, And the income 1,500 one is not in this category.For the above category,income range from <5000,10%,from 5k to 10k 5% and >10k, 0%.It is very fair indee!So hope that who didnt get the scho, dont be sour grape and even drag the best scholar into it. Accept that you are not that excellent compared to the others who are chosen.JPA had indeed done a great job in selecting the excellent in academic, all rounder(co-cu) and more mature personality(in interview, guess sometimes the kia shu personality will affect the marks in the interview).Those who are still not satisfy, please read the newspaper, so income is not solely the main criteria, they are looking at the academic, if your core subject and subject related to the course you are applying is not good though you get 10 A1 or so (Besides the A2s and B3 which are important subject).So, after all, Jpa really will know how to select scholars after so many years of experience of selecting, so do accept the fate.
for those not securing anything, hope you dont always blame anything on income,(just 10%)just accept that there are a lot more better than us.
Furthermore, the parents with more income doesnt mean their siblings are not entitle to the scholarship as scholarship is meant for the excellent one and financial aid is the one for those who are poor, there are still a lot of locally financial aid available for those who regard themselves as poor. Those earning better income are also truthful tax payers, so their siblings should deserve it if they can produce beautiful results, so dont fret and lament anymore, it wont better the situation,concentrate on whatever that you have!

07-06-2007, 04:39 PM
If u guys think tat u can get it juz bcoz u deserve it, then u r juz like a baby. Crying for a sweet to stop crying. And pls dun downgraded those succeed to secure scholarships, and make urself top among others.

Watever, we are allow to shout if we dun get wat we wan. And dear, u shout it out n never appear. NIce.

Stephanie
07-06-2007, 07:49 PM
tell u guys sth!!
if u think in a positive way, u will be happy coz we wont be bonded to serve o work 4 the government with the severely low pay compared with the private sector especially 4 top scorer

if ur family can afford, go overseas n study like hell to be a 1st class of honour gratuate, have a successful career to let the government know that their choice was a serious mistake.

07-06-2007, 08:00 PM
tell u guys sth!!
if u think in a positive way, u will be happy coz we wont be bonded to serve o work 4 the government with the severely low pay compared with the private sector especially 4 top scorer

if ur family can afford, go overseas n study like hell to be a 1st class of honour gratuate, have a successful career to let the government know that their choice was a serious mistake.

haha, tell u all something, actually, bond is another type of securing a job.

There are many graduates out there that cant even search for a job, and now that u are bonded, u dont need to warry that u need to hunt for a job later... :wink: :wink:

07-06-2007, 08:17 PM
tell u guys sth!!

There are many graduates out there that cant even search for a job, and now that u are bonded, u dont need to warry that u need to hunt for a job later... :wink: :wink:

LOL.. both also correct too... IMO... no matter the salary high or not.. the most important element is working experience.. with higher experience.. i'm sure not one will neglect u....

07-06-2007, 08:29 PM
tell u guys sth!!

There are many graduates out there that cant even search for a job, and now that u are bonded, u dont need to worry that u need to hunt for a job later... :wink: :wink:

LOL.. both also correct too... IMO... no matter the salary high or not.. the most important element is working experience.. with higher experience.. i'm sure no one will neglect u....

haha, correct man, work experience. BUt nowadays, ppl tend to go for materialistic, which create the "no money no talk " world.

And most of them will argue that we can gain our working experience later.

Destiny_Child
07-06-2007, 09:19 PM
I understand the feelings when we are not given de scholarship we've dreamt of. but, one thing for sure, scholarship is not eveyrtin in life rite? thr r so many other options. u can take up loans, go from 6...et etc
In short, life goes on ......even without a scholarship. i blif dat everythin happens for a reason. just pray more n hopefully, yr lucky day wil cum~~u may envy other scholarship holders, but u cant blame them for getting it bcoz its their luck...and js bcoz sum may say they wil break de bond, it doesnt mean that every scholar will do dat too~:)

evan89
07-06-2007, 10:05 PM
LOL.. both also correct too... IMO... no matter the salary high or not.. the most important element is working experience.. with higher experience.. i'm sure not one will neglect u....

wats IMO

zhuzhai89
07-06-2007, 10:07 PM
wats IMO

IMO is in my opinion