View Full Version : [stpm] Pa

Jyl
10-06-2007, 12:03 PM
Its Three Hours .
It has so many parts
Two essays
Graphs....
How to finish them all and get a good grade in PA?

ccyik
10-06-2007, 12:25 PM
The paper consists of 5 main sections.
Refer to the marks allocated for each section, u r encouraged not to spend too much time on section C, D and E.
Make sure u have enough time to write the essays (section A and B).
I think section C requires minimum time to answer since ur answer must be SHORT and ACCURATE.
Section D (graph), u need to do lotsa practice and u must be able to analyse, and determine which type of graph from the question.
PA is not that difficult as what being told by teachers (i dunno abt others, but my teacher did). Btw, i sat for STPM last yr.

Destiny_Child
10-06-2007, 04:08 PM
just try to write as fast as u can...
but..pa's results always turns out to be de most unexpected ~~

ccyik
10-06-2007, 04:16 PM
Unexpected?
Turn out to be better or worse? lol

Destiny_Child
10-06-2007, 06:39 PM
erm..de one who owez scores high marks might get an A-...instead those who r moderate scorers might score A
so...i gues it depends a lot on:
1)luck
2)impression

de conclusion is.....pa's hard i would say..i was an stpm 2006 student:)

10-06-2007, 07:20 PM
Do the part that you think is harder first. For example, I do the 2 essays first (Bahagian A and B), followed by the graph (Bahagian D), then Bahagian E and C. I think Bahagian D and E are more tedious since there'll be some counting.

10-06-2007, 08:24 PM
It is possible to finish it but I tend to finish the easiest first so I know how much additional time I have.

Jyl
12-06-2007, 08:54 PM
How about the time distribution?
Please guide me on this.

Destiny_Child
12-06-2007, 09:08 PM
IMO, js follow the actual arrangement of Ques...do part A, den B, and so on. I think writing essays in part A and B is de most important thing...u need to tackle de essays 1st..den u'll feel more confident to proceed. Part D n E seem easy but dun be tricked. if u cant figure out wat type of graph to draw..u'll start to panic. i've experienced it b4..so i noe...:)

terence_lim
12-06-2007, 09:33 PM
i always unable to finish my PA also :x
for my case:

2 esei > 2 pemahaman > jadual > graf

3/4 hr for each esei
1/4 hr for each pemahaman
1/2 hr for graf
1/2 hr for jadual

Jyl
13-06-2007, 09:31 PM
Thanks Terence