View Full Version : Program Penghantaran Pelajar Cemerlang/ TESL 2007

terence_lim
11-06-2007, 03:13 PM
i got PPC-Chemistry-INTEC
i m still not very clear about this scholarhip..
sincerely hope seniors under this program can provide more information.. thanks..

11-06-2007, 03:18 PM
well, congratulations terence_lim..

when the result out?

terence_lim
11-06-2007, 03:46 PM
thanks.. :D this morning..

SedangRayu2
11-06-2007, 04:01 PM
How to check?

terence_lim
11-06-2007, 04:10 PM
the KPM officer will call you..

shahkang
11-06-2007, 06:45 PM
congrats lim
i also got same course and same place with u!
they called me this morning

but still thinking going MARA or this one
how about u

11-06-2007, 07:01 PM
congratz shahkang!

terence_lim
11-06-2007, 08:50 PM
thanks.. :D what offer u got from MARA? i have called the officer, she said we are UK bound.. shahkang, did the officer ask u to go to bahagian biasiswa, putrajaya?

terence_lim
11-06-2007, 08:58 PM
ya, shahkang, like you, i m still undecided..
in fact i m now doing my upper 6..
if i decide to go for this program means i have to terminate my STPM.

shahkang
12-06-2007, 11:23 AM
yes they asked me to go Putrajaya to take the letter
my parents said it's ok for me to take whatever i want
but most people advised me to take engineering

oh... doing IB is quite tough~.. still thinking..alalala
but if i choose engineering, i still want to be a lecturer
heh

my dream: teach people

stupidboy
12-06-2007, 11:35 AM
yes they asked me to go Putrajaya to take the letter
my parents said it's ok for me to take whatever i want
but most people advised me to take engineering

oh... doing IB is quite tough~.. still thinking..alalala
but if i choose engineering, i still want to be a lecturer
heh

my dream: teach people

Go for what you like then.

lavenderming
12-06-2007, 11:49 AM
how about other programme of this scholarships?
such as those who r applying for teaching in primary school ?
anyone has received the call from KPM officer?

thanks ya!

terence_lim
12-06-2007, 12:58 PM
this year the results released quite early.. earlier than expected.. lavenderming, are you applying TESL (primary) overseas program? i think the results will be released soon also.. be patient and pray hard..

shahkang, hope to see you in INTEC.. my future classmate man..

fantaghiro7
12-06-2007, 01:23 PM
ello..
anyone here noe anythin bout dis prog..
wut kind of subject dat v will take
is it same like a level prog..

terence_lim
12-06-2007, 02:09 PM
which program you are referring to?
PPC, TESL, A level or what..?

myo_89
12-06-2007, 08:07 PM
heylo...
im new here...
i got ppc+maths+secondary+intec...
n i got mara too for ict...
my parents urged me to take the ppc eventho i aint really interested...
as maths is more interesting than all those ict stuff (for me la)...
so that im going...
huhu....

terence_lim
12-06-2007, 09:16 PM
well :D now we have 2 PPC-Chem and 1 PPC-Math here.. btw, what should we bring on the registration day?

sweetheart11
12-06-2007, 11:12 PM
i applied for tesl, but didnt receive any phone calls.. i guess that is another rejection for me again..
rejected from jpa n everything eventhough my parents salary is low.. didnt get anything at last after all the hard work..

dejected
12-06-2007, 11:28 PM
hmm, just wondering is ther any other way to find the results besides them calling? because i have a friend of mine who applied too and has not gotten any reply since then.

fantaghiro7
13-06-2007, 12:50 AM
ppc

icy_cold88
13-06-2007, 01:04 AM
i applied for tesl, but didnt receive any phone calls.. i guess that is another rejection for me again..
rejected from jpa n everything eventhough my parents salary is low.. didnt get anything at last after all the hard work..

Hey there- try and do as much 'rayuan' as you can okie?

Don't give up.

terence_lim
13-06-2007, 11:24 AM
fantoghiro7, PPC is basically a teaching program.
like all other programs, you need to do your preparatory course (A level or foundation course) first, locally (International Education Centre, UiTM; Institut Kajian Liberal, UNITEN; Kolej Matrikulasi United Engineers Malaysia and Kolej Mara Banting) then only proceed to overseas (UK, AUS, NewZealand).

you can choose to do:
physics, chemistry, maths, biology or pendidikan khas

overseas universities in MOE list/ placement are:
(UK)
UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE
UNIVERSITY OF DURHAM
UNIVERSITI OF EDINBURG
UNIVERSITY OF SHEFFIELD
UNIVERSITY OF LEEDS
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHAMPTON
UNIVERSITY OF WARWICK
UNIVERSITY OF MANCHESTER
College of St. Mark And St. John (MARJON)(TESL)
and others

(NZ/AUS)
University of Canterbury, Christchurch
University of Auckland
University of Wellington
Victoria University of Wellington
Massey University
Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Macquarie University, Australia
and others

you can do your master or phd after your degree..

sweetheart11
13-06-2007, 11:33 AM
sincerely hope seniors under this program can provide more information.. thanks..

would u mind to let me know what is ur spm results?

sweetheart11
13-06-2007, 11:33 AM

congrats! would u mind to let me know what is ur spm results?

lavenderming
13-06-2007, 12:14 PM
erm, the program is teaching primary school (BC+Music+P.Jasmani) local study.
not TESL, haha~

anyway, thanks terence~

terence_lim
13-06-2007, 12:23 PM
you re welcome. i think the results for primary program will be released soon also.. probably it will be released simultaneously with IPTA results.. check MOE website from time to time ba..

icy_cold88
13-06-2007, 12:34 PM
UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE

8O They really send the students to Cambridge?? waa liau.. BUT is that for the PPC or TESL students???? or both? *just wondering*

terence_lim
13-06-2007, 12:45 PM
yea, as long as you successfully gain admission into the U, and MOE approves it, you will be sent there.. (PPC seniors, correct me if i m wrong).. you can apply to your desired Us but MOE is still the final decision maker..

terence_lim
13-06-2007, 12:48 PM
mostly for PPC, TESL students normally will be sent to MARJON..

terence_lim
13-06-2007, 12:58 PM
PPC dan PISMP merupakan program yang baru diperkenalkan tahun lalu khusus untuk pelajar lulusan Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia (SPM).

PPC memberi tumpuan kepada pemohon lulusan SPM yang cemerlang dari aliran Sains dengan gred antara 10A dan 11A.

Mereka akan melanjutkan pengajian dalam bidang sains di luar negara antaranya di Universiti Cambridge dan Universiti Edinburgh

quoted from MOE's website..

icy_cold88
13-06-2007, 05:29 PM
PPC dan PISMP merupakan program yang baru diperkenalkan tahun lalu khusus untuk pelajar lulusan Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia (SPM).

PPC memberi tumpuan kepada pemohon lulusan SPM yang cemerlang dari aliran Sains dengan gred antara 10A dan 11A.

Mereka akan melanjutkan pengajian dalam bidang sains di luar negara antaranya di Universiti Cambridge dan Universiti Edinburgh

quoted from MOE's website..

OOoooh okay.. thank you very very much Terence... =)

terence_lim
13-06-2007, 09:11 PM
you re welcome.. :D

studioworks
14-06-2007, 12:13 AM
any1 got the url for checking the ppc/tesl result?share it here...i ask on behalf of my friend

shahkang
14-06-2007, 07:23 AM
you re welcome.. :D

can u give me direct link to go to page that contains all information u gave to us

actually im now thinking to reject the offer
so someone else could replace mine
i've already have another scholarship

terence_lim
14-06-2007, 07:24 PM
studioworks, MOE has not announced the TESL/PPC results officially via MOE's website... so temporarily i cant provide any URL/ links here..
shah kang, i will pm you..

terence_lim
14-06-2007, 09:31 PM
http://apps2.emoe.gov.my/tayang.php?laman=baca_akhbar&bhs=en&id=18

terence_lim
17-06-2007, 10:11 PM
anybody got PPC-Germany/Russia/Canada? and PPC-Biology..?

fantaghiro7
18-06-2007, 06:37 PM
thanx a lot terrence... :D :wink:

Chauk
18-06-2007, 07:08 PM
im shahkang's friend and he would like to thank all of u about information about teaching profession even he going to reject the offer and give somebody else

he could not online as his computer broke down :lol:

how about u terence? are u going to leave ur form 6 and go to INTEC?

pinkteen89
22-06-2007, 01:19 AM
To all who already got accepted to BPG especially 4 PPC program, Congrats to u all! :D

Just wondering, did they only call the PPC students who got accepted?? What about other courses such as TESL?? Are they going to call or post in on the website? Anyone got offer in TESL programme yet? :?:

sun90
23-06-2007, 01:18 PM
To all who already got accepted to BPG especially 4 PPC program, Congrats to u all! :D

Just wondering, did they only call the PPC students who got accepted?? What about other courses such as TESL?? Are they going to call or post in on the website? Anyone got offer in TESL programme yet? :?:

same question~~

sweetheart11
25-06-2007, 09:59 PM
hey, all the teaching courses are out..
www. apps. emoe. gov. my

anyone got it?
i got tesl sec ( overseas)

2 years in institut perguruan darul aman,jitra,kedah

galfera
26-06-2007, 08:42 AM
i cant check my result... i think the website is broken....

louvre
26-06-2007, 10:03 AM
http://apps.emoe.gov.my/kplspm/index.cfm

TESL's out.

pinkteen89
26-06-2007, 02:31 PM
I got TESL- Sek. Rendah (Oversea) at Institut Perguruan Batu Lintang, Sarawak.. :D

So, to all who get it, are you going to accept the offer??

I am still thinking..Sarawak is too far lor..huhu...don;t know what to do..
Well, if i dont go to ipg, i will be going to uitm (TESL)

If i get IPG at west malaysia, i will be going..but since i got at sarawak..i am not sure..huhu..

Any advice anyone?? Need help making decision..

hanN
26-06-2007, 06:06 PM
i got tesl as well..
sec (oversea) at hulu kinta, prk..
any idea which country we're going??? :D

sweetheart11
26-06-2007, 11:10 PM
i got tesl as well..

United Kingdom- University Of Portsmouth for 3 years..

pinkie
27-06-2007, 11:22 AM
i got tesl as well..

I get tesl overseas (secondary) as well-institut perguruan darul aman..Same with sweetheart! :)

Sweetheart,how do u know we will be sent to University Of Postsmouth?And stated there 4 years overseas,how come 3 years only?

pinkteen89
27-06-2007, 02:38 PM
Congrats to all who get the offer! :)

So, are you guys going?

And can someone tell me why someone should choose IPG and not university? How many ppl are they choosing for this TESL programme?

hanN
27-06-2007, 06:09 PM

3 years?? I thought it's only 2 years..
First 2 years will be at the IPG,
1st year degree at IPBA,
Study at oversea for 2 years,
and finish the remaining year at the IPBA.

And, I heard the monthly allowance will be RM600+ 8O
As for me, I'm not sure whether I'm going or not,
I'm suppose to start my A-level under MARA next week...

louvre
27-06-2007, 09:48 PM
[/quote]
3 years?? I thought it's only 2 years..
First 2 years will be at the IPG,
1st year degree at IPBA,
Study at oversea for 2 years,
and finish the remaining year at the IPBA.

I heard so too.

[/quote]
And can someone tell me why someone should choose IPG and not university? How many ppl are they choosing for this TESL programme?

My mum's cousin, who is a teacher told her that those under IPG are guaranteed to have a job when they finished their courses, without having to find one themselves, as they are already under KPM. KPM gives more priority to them. Whereas, those under universities, will have to find a job themselves. It ain't easy, you know. :wink:

pinkie
27-06-2007, 09:52 PM
Can someone tell me what is IPG?

pinkteen89
27-06-2007, 10:28 PM
Pinkie, IPG stands for Institut Perguruan (also known as bahagian pendidikan guru (bpg) and maktab)

pinkteen89
27-06-2007, 10:29 PM
By the way, what is IPBA?

And if we got at Sarawak, there is no tickets given right..huhu

pinkie
27-06-2007, 10:55 PM
By the way, what is IPBA?

And if we got at Sarawak, there is no tickets given right..huhu

IPBA is international languages teacher training institut if not mistaken..situated in KL..they do collaborate with overseas universities(for tesl)..

pinkie
29-06-2007, 03:55 PM
I have so many questions to ask about tesl..
First,are we going to start studying in maktab perguruan after melaporkan diri on 16th july?Do we need to bring along all necessary things and clothes when we go melaporkan diri?Do we need to wear baju kurung in the maktab?What time shall we reach there?not stated there..Can someone who knows pls answer my questions?So helpless..I called 03-88841000 but noone answered my phone.. :(

dtchaikovskytbe
30-07-2007, 09:05 PM
ipg stands for institut perguruan gaya....where i currently studying....anybody here as well??

now i do need some help on the english studies in tesl...anybody can help pls pm me??

thanks...

tent
08-07-2008, 01:44 PM
seem like this thread is a bit outdated..luckily i find that...hehe..

i am longing for more info on PPC>>

mzz
10-07-2008, 10:47 PM
erm....about PPC

i'm also will register at KYUEM this 15th JuLY i got scholar to do physics..

about PPC program the study duration will take about 6 year if i'm not mistaken.

2 years-A level
3 years-Bsc. in Oversea
1 years-KPLI

tent
11-07-2008, 04:40 PM
erm....about PPC

i'm also will register at KYUEM this 15th JuLY i got scholar to do physics..

about PPC program the study duration will take about 6 year if i'm not mistaken.

2 years-A level
3 years-Bsc. in Oversea
1 years-KPLI

Oic i oso get the same info on that.then only i noe there are Moe scholar at KYUEM..
Mzz, do u receive the official letter from MOE? which country they will sending u to?And wat is the cut off point?till now i havent receive the offer letter yet .

A level difficult or Foundation ?i wont mind if u say A level.:wink

mzz
12-07-2008, 07:42 AM
erm...i have received that letter.
God Willing if we score in A level at least 12 /15 point for physics students MOE will send me to New Zealand.

About the difficulty in A level or anywhere it will not be the problem.
We just try our best to achieve highest!! mark...

Don't stick in ur mind about A level so difficult..
A level likes STPM...But we only take 3 subject<major>
BTW where do u get offered?

tent
14-07-2008, 04:16 PM
erm...i have received that letter.
God Willing if we score in A level at least 12 /15 point for physics students MOE will send me to New Zealand.

About the difficulty in A level or anywhere it will not be the problem.
We just try our best to achieve highest!! mark...

Don't stick in ur mind about A level so difficult..
A level likes STPM...But we only take 3 subject<major>
BTW where do u get offered?

I get offered to UK...
wat? moe will send u to NZ if and only if u score 12 points?

Hw bout if u score less than that?

xinni
21-01-2009, 07:27 PM
May I know the SPM result of those who are under this scholarship? (TESL)

mortalzaf
21-01-2009, 09:02 PM
this is my first time posting here as ive just registered.
im a TESL student myself. under the bpg programme. i applied for secondary school TESL and PPC chemistry. well then as TESL is the first choice i got the interview, and i off i went even though i'd love to take che, either. i didnt really plan to go for this programme if i got it because i was having quite a happy time at asasi sains um then.
i changed my mind. n i got here. institut perguruan darulaman.

as for the requirements 4 tesl. i think i read it somewhere, its about 4as.
not as high as the req 4 ppc.( i think its abt 7as for ppc)

but thats only on paper la. most of my frens here got 7as and above ( for girls and 6as for boys) and there are some who got 5as, probably its their luck..
as for non-bumiputera students, almost all of my course mates are perfect scorers---10,11,12as...
not to scare you but u have to perform really well in the interview ( its not that hard though) plus a good result in hand would, insyaallah, give u a place here.

but hnestly living in a teachin institute isnt that great. honestly.

DoomScythe
22-01-2009, 12:48 AM
May I know the SPM result of those who are under this scholarship? (TESL)

I have reasons to believe that those who get TESL really did well in their interview, rather than just have nice results on the SPM slip.

For non-bumis: I know of a girl who got 6As in her SPM, 5A1s and 1A2, (if I remember correctly) who got into the TESL programme. Looking at the SPM results alone, I think she has the least number of As amongst her other TESL friends. Her other friends have results like 8A1s, 9A1s and all the way to 11A1s as well. For that particular girl, I know that she did very well in her interview. Coupled with some above average co-curricular activities, she managed to secure a place.

For bumis: There are cases where 3As are also admitted. This is one of the worse ones, the others generally have 5-7As, if I'm not mistaken. There are of course others who score much higher.

I think if you are really interested in teaching, you should show it to them in the interview. I'm pretty sure their interviewers are pretty capable at evaluating people. At least this is how it is a few years ago. Things might have changed, but I think they should be pretty similar.

22-01-2009, 07:44 AM
Actually, fot the whole process and quite a number of interview that i have attended, BPG (PPC) plus the TESL,those who concern with overseas programme is especially the one that need a lots of commitment. WHy? This is due to fact that too many unproductive and unequalified teachers that had been generated without any mental and psychological assessment for the time being.

It is quite up to a standard now as a series of stages have to undergo before you are being shortlisted. However, it is quite tough .i dunno how tough it is in my own interpretation. Why i said so? They dont really select students based merely on their result as a teachers are believed to be the one that are able to deliver and convey their lesson and knowledge effectively to their students. Of course, teachers need to know every things beforehand, but the commitment and the enthusiasm count a lot when it comes to dealing with students. They are not only be able to obtain the knowledge themselves but too have to know the every little thing on how to deliver their lesson well.

As for the condition of result as a prerequisite, i could tell you that it plays an important role , at least for us non bumi, we have to strike hard to win the heart of the interviewer for they like those capable chinese who have the passion to teach.
Most of the frens i know who manage to get TESL, their results are pretty excellent, at least 9 As above. Of course for the bumi, some malay really excellent and manage to get it. All i could say is for TESL, the only cut off factor is to score a decent grade in SPM english plus the GCEO. preferentially an A1.There are one of my frens who took literature in SPM and hit an A1, this of course could helps a lot too.
Good luck for the application.

tent
22-01-2009, 10:14 AM
Congratz for those who manage to get this scholarships. This is a very good and noble scholarships provided that u guys are willing to work under gov and more importantly have the passion to teach.:)

rachelckchan
30-03-2009, 03:56 PM
may i know where to apply for this program
cause i am seaching all around but still didn found out the site
thks for the reply

DoomScythe
01-04-2009, 07:42 AM
may i know where to apply for this program
cause i am seaching all around but still didn found out the site
thks for the reply

I couldn't really remember, but if I'm not mistaken, it is together with the scholarship application for local universities. It used to be at the end of the form.

rachelckchan
01-04-2009, 12:30 PM
where can i get the scholarship application form for local university?
i just get my results for spm
thanks for the help

DoomScythe
01-04-2009, 11:43 PM
thanks for the help

I'm really sorry, but I don't know about the current arrangement of things. I remember 5 years ago, you can either obtain the form from Bank Simpanan Nasional or from your school, if I'm not mistaken. But things have changed quite a bit since then. Perhaps someone else who's more in touch with things can answer your question better.

jianyi_crystal
01-04-2009, 11:44 PM
thanks for the help

actually there are a programme call UPU, have u apply? but it aready close. do u mind to study form 6? bcos i think accept UPU, STPM is the only way to enter unversity in malaysia.

DoomScythe
01-04-2009, 11:47 PM
actually there are a programme call UPU, have u apply? but it aready close. do u mind to study form 6? bcos i think accept UPU, STPM is the only way to enter unversity in malaysia.

Yup, the form is called UPU, now I remember. :) Age must be catching up with me. :P

coolwx
08-04-2009, 08:38 AM
do we really need to get the best result like straight As or straight A1 to secure a place in ppc(program penghantaran pelajar cemerlang)

DoomScythe
08-04-2009, 06:43 PM
do we really need to get the best result like straight As or straight A1 to secure a place in ppc(program penghantaran pelajar cemerlang)

No, you don't have to. But that was a 3 years ago, things might have changed now. Refer to my post in the previous page.

coolwx
08-04-2009, 09:10 PM
mind if i ask if the gce result must be 1A in order to get tesl program??

08-04-2009, 09:14 PM
mind if i ask if the gce result must be 1A in order to get tesl program??

not really MUST 1a....
but it is better for the 1a and 2a students....
but moe is really inpredictable

coolwx
08-04-2009, 09:17 PM
oh, you know if there are ppl who get 2A or below manage to get ppc??

08-04-2009, 09:43 PM
oh, you know if there are ppl who get 2A or below manage to get ppc??

hard to answer that......
maybe you should survey it by yourself....
why dont u take a look at 2009 kplspm thread....
you might see some people post up their results....
but i can guarantee you,some str8 a students didnt get it....

tent
28-09-2009, 06:32 PM
it is difficult to study A level at KYUEM and one of my frens who is same batch as a KPLSPM scholar with me fail to fly to UK, while on the other had, doing foundation in UNITEN is much easier.;)